Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300
Outdoor Living
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 207 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great fire pit for the price Nicely built. Durable and very attractive-my husband loves it!!!! January 22, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great firepit! We've been searching for firepits for a few months. This is by far the best construction, top quality materials, and great looking. We love it! I would recommend it unconditionally. January 12, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by timely delivery and service with sale adjustment. too cold in buffalo to use our pit at this time. will let you know when the snow is gone. happy new year January 1, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by A REAL fire pit! Heavy enough and big enough to have a roaring fire that enhances our back patio at our mountain home. Our guests say they feel like they are around a campfire out in the woods. December 30, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by We and our Holiday guests are loving the Firepit The Copper Firepit is just the right size, and the quality perfect. We looked at all the big box stores and outdoor furniture stores and nothing compared to this quality. Sure it cost more, but your product is sturdy and will give us many years of enjoyment I think you need to build a follow-up database to check with me next Fall for potential accessory sales. I didn't buy the vinyl cover becasue I thought it was too expensive. You should be able to build a list of more accessories for this product. We happened to have a large round slate that we could put under the base on our wooden deck. Sureley you could develop a synthetic round piece to accomplish the same for other potential buyers. You might follow up next year with a suitable copper restorer for all who bought the product . Offer us specials, just for your buying group, on related products like wood storage products, fat-wood, round wooden bench, a semi-circular outdoor mat/carpet for standing around the Firepit, etc. Build on my purchase. Thanks for asking December 29, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best firepit ever After shopping around for about a year for a firepit, I ended up buying the 40 inch firepit from Frontgate. It is a great buy. The quality anddesign far surpass all the other fire pits I considered buying. The copper is beautiful sturdy quality heavy gage cooper. The stand is beautiful as well. December 28, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by the best of the best... So glad I ordered this pit, screen, and cover from frontgate. Its been 3 years since we purchased it and have used it often. Our family especially the children have enjoyed the outside fire idea. For Christmas gifts this year I ordered 2 more for my adult children, and they were thrilled since they had experienced the best of the best of firepits! The high dome is what's unique when you compare other screen reviews. They melt after a few burnings because they are too close to the high temp that generated.Of course the copper basin is super. December 21, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Purchase I shopped various places in stores and all over the internet and this is the finest fire pit I have found. It was a wonderful purchase and we are enjoying this item. December 9, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by 40" Copper Fire Pit This is a well built and useful fire pit. I would reccomend it to a friend or neighbor. I have not had it long enough to rate it on durability but it appears that it will stand up to the outdoor enviroment quite well. December 2, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product I did a fair amount of research on a fire pit as I like to purchase good quality products once rather than replacing them. It was delivered in perfect condition and before I thought that it should arrive. Heavy construction, easily assembled, attractive and performs well. Expensive but the best on the market! November 20, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Fire Pit! We purchased this fire pit based on a recommendation from another person and were very pleased with the quality of the materials and workmanship. The package was shipped promptly and received undamaged a few days later. We had our first fire in it this past weekend for a small gathering of about 10 people and everybody was able to sit close enough to be warm in the late October chill. The fire pit itself has plenty of capacity for logs and is a nice height off of the ground. We received lots of compliments from people on the good looks and obvious functionality. I'd recommend this product to somebody looking to purchase a fire pit. November 3, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Functional beauty This pit is a real beauty, nice size and very stable. The quality and thickness of the copper is far superior than "similar" models at the local we have everything stores. The only one reccommendation I have is, a matching copper lid would be nice. October 28, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful fire pit This fire pit is not only beautiful, it is very sturdy. Most of the other fire pits I considered looked like they would tip over easily. I have young grandchildren and this was a concern of mine. This one did not disappoint me. I am now waiting on cool weather so I can try it out. October 21, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great purchase We are greatly enjoying our new fire pit. Have purchased the screen and cover for it as well. We have not had it long enough for me to comment on the durability. October 19, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Fire Pit EVER!!! I LOVE, love this fire pit! I did a lot of looking around before buying this one. Most I saw were pretty but not very STURDY. This one is sturdy and looks great! It was a birthday gift and my husband was thrilled with it too. October 10, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great purchase We absolutely love our fire ring. It's beautiful and high quality, we definitley got what we paid for. October 2, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Large Pit Area This Copper Fire Pit was exactly what we wanted. The copper is really beautiful and the entire unit feels stable and substantial. The fire area is large, easily fits wood logs and is deep enough to hold and shelter the wood so I don't have to worry about pieces falling or blowing onto my deck, which was a concern after I looked at models offered at our local "big box" home center. I was concerned that the copper extending out at the edges would be a burn hazard but we had a large fire and it only got warm to the touch. October 2, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Pit!!! We were so envious of our neighbors 40" Copper Fire Pit from Front Gate, I decided to purchase one for our new home in Utah. WE LOVE IT! We purchased the screen to contain any sparks in our desert area home and to protect our little guy while he roasts marshmellows! We are looking forward to warming cider on this gorgeous fire pit this fall and watching the trick or treaters!! Cheers! September 28, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by I purchased the copper fire pit early last summer and truly improved our quality of life! We love it! The holes in the bottom allow drainage which is key. We love the look and weight - very heavy. It has given us wonderful family time together without the distraction of modern technology! September 26, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very happy This fire pit is very sturdy and generously sized. More than you need for two people, great for groups of 8 or so if you like the sit around the campfire feeling! September 25, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Happy I Did It! I debated about this purchase for over 2 months. I finally decided to order it (after being tempted with 20% off), and can honestly say it is the best outdoor accessory I own. People love coming over to sit around the fire. Best of all, it's a great way to reconnect with my kids at the end of very hectic days. The quality and beauty of this fire pit makes it worth every penny! Thank you Frontgate for a beautifully designed product. September 15, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love it!.. It is exactly what I wanted for my backyard so my kids could roast marshmallows. September 10, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by 40" Copper Fire Pit Wonderful for outdoor entertaining. Great Quality, The additional dome screen top is a wonderful addition allowing for raging fires. I did need to slightly expand the drainage holes on the bottom to keep it from filling with water when it rained. August 31, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by copper fire pit We've really enjoy the look of the fire pit and its size. It's big enough for a number of people to use and not be crowed. Would recommend to anyone who wants to enjoy a controlled fire in their backyard. August 26, 2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quality Pit My wife wanted something else for me to cleanup so she thought a firepit would do the trick. After looking at chain supply stores I didn't want to invest in something that was going to rust out end of first year. In searching for a copper pit, (copper won't rust), I found yours. Very impressive in quality of construction, just wish it came with the cover for the price. November 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product but slight damage Ordered the 40" copper fire pit. Item arrived quickly. The box showed no sign of damage, but when we unpacked the copper bowl there was a dent in it. Dent is in the flat rim that rests on the base, so it is noticeable. Did not return due to the size/weight and packing required. It was my first purchase with Frontgate and was dissapointed that such an expensive item would be sent damaged. July 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Superb with one demerit Beautifuuly designed and constructed. All it needs to be absolutely perfect are some non-scratch nylon pads under the feet to protect the patio paving. September 6, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Copper Fire Pit - Almost Perfect Love the design, the patina it gets, the fact that it comes apart simplly for easy storage at end of season (in NY here). Sole negative: holes in bottom should be bigger - they clog easily with ash and debris, allowing water to pool, which means a messy clean out. September 6, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by good looking fire pit Ordered the firepit to be used in a Zen garden that is still under construction so it has not been used yet. We live in the Northeast in a semi suburban-rural area so our fires are out in the open and our fires are generally a little larger as many summer evenings can be a little chilly. I don't believe this pit would stand up to the heat from the fires we have near our pool and spa in a stone fire pit but that's not what we got it for. From a aesthetic view and for an ambient fire I think it will do just fine. August 30, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fire Pit Tarnishes fast and we haven't had a fire in it yet. Am worried about the ashes dripping on to the deck if it rains. August 16, 2011
  • 2016-05-30 T05:36:38.522-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_207, tr_207
  • loc_en_US, sid_28466, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
(34 Questions : 41 Answers)
Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Copper Fire Pit
 
2 answers
Would sand in the basin protect it from fire damage?
Customer avatar
by
CA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about rdg4 is loaded.
Additional information about rdg4 could not be loaded.
Any recommendations re a basin filler below the grate?
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
CA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about rdg4 is loaded.
Additional information about rdg4 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Copper Fire Pit. We are looking into this information for you. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
3 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
It is not necessary to fill the copper bowl of the Copper Fire Pit with sand. This item is designed to withstand fire, and the logs can be put directly on the copper surface.
3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Copper Fire Pit
 
1 answer
What are the dimensions of the base?
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Deckard is loaded.
Additional information about Deckard could not be loaded.
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Deckard is loaded.
Additional information about Deckard could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Copper Fire Pit. The base is 13 5/16" high with a 35 3/4" diameter.
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Copper Fire Pit
 
1 answer
Does the cover for the fire pit keep water out?
Customer avatar
by
Powhatan, VA 23139, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Springer is loaded.
Additional information about Springer could not be loaded.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Powhatan, VA 23139, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Springer is loaded.
Additional information about Springer could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Copper Fire Pit. The Copper Firepit Cover (48914) will keep rain water out of the fire pit.
9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Copper Fire Pit
 
1 answer
can I get a replacement for the iron grate? Ours wore out after many years of service.
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about swovey is loaded.
Additional information about swovey could not be loaded.
Length of Ownership: 6-10 years
9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about swovey is loaded.
Additional information about swovey could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Copper Fire Pit. For parts and replacement options please contact our customer service at 1-888-263-9850 or service@frontgate.com.
9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MarkK is loaded.
Additional information about MarkK could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Copper Fire Pit. We do not recommend placing plates or drinks on this item due to increased heat during use.
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 next>>
  • 2016-05-30 T05:36:05.771-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_28466, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Product:28466-Copper Fire Pit
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???