Top_Nav_v2_Font
WEBFGA
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300

Copper Fire Pit

Outdoor LivingHome
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Copper Fire Pit is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 210.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Fire Pit Ever I was not sure if I should spend so much on a fire pit, but then, I wanted it to last and to be attractive. Am I glad I ordered it. The fire pit came quickly and was well packaged. When I opened it, I was not disappointed. It is simply elegant.
Date published: 2010-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful but too large for our space The fire pit was absolutely beautiful but unfortunately would not fit in the space we had. I was very sad to have to send it back.
Date published: 2010-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from copper pit We love the look of the copper pit. Whether lite or just there. We received many positive opinions on it.
Date published: 2010-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2010-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fire Pit 40" Copper Fire Pit It is everything we hoped it would be when we ordered it. The grate sits up nice and high to provide ample air for a good fire.
Date published: 2010-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best pit in town High quality fire pit you can't find anywhere else
Date published: 2010-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am totally thrilled with my fire pit, and the purchasing experience. I placed my order on-line, and it was delivered to my home in less than 48 hours! This copper fire pit is heavy, very impressive, and built to be used. My new deck is now complete :)
Date published: 2010-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fire pit spark screen It appears to be well made and is a convenient design.
Date published: 2010-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressive I purchased the 40" fire pit as a replacement to a smaller one purchased from a "big box" home improvement store. The quality of the Frontgate product far surpasses anything I have shopped for. It was the conversation piece when guests arrived for our first fire. The appearance is stunning. My purchase arrived very quickly and was very well packaged. I would highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2010-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PERFECT WE JUST ORDERED OUR SECOND ONE. THE WHOLE FAMILY HAS ENJOYED SITTING AROUND THE PIT TALKING AND ROASTING MARSHMALLOWS AND HOT DOGS. A FINE GLASS OF WINE AND A FIRE MAKE FOR A PERFECT EVENING. THE SIZE IS GENEROUS, BIGGER THAN MOST. THE COVER HAS MADE IT POSSIBLE TO SAVE WOOD FROM WEATHER TOO.
Date published: 2010-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Copper Fire Pit Living in Florida who needs a fire pit? Couldn't resist. This is lovely, better than expected. Quality construction, beautifully designed.
Date published: 2010-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value for money A superior product in a field offering many cheap substitutes.
Date published: 2010-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Great Fire Pit Delivered on time in excellent condition. I was a little worried because this was my first purchase from Frontgate but the worry was for nothing! It is beatiful and well made just like the picture.
Date published: 2010-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Copper Fire Pit Sturdy, attractive and built with attention to detail. It has a wrap-around copper lip (to anchor the optional screen) and small holes in the bottom of the copper to drain any water that gets into the pit.
Date published: 2010-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeping warm on Whidbey I am having a home built on Whidbey Island in the San Juans in Puget Sound. This fire pit will be a wonderful addition in the back yard on a cool night. Wish I would have had it shipped there instead of my home here in AZ, but will ship it with furniture at moving time! It is a beautiful piece. Can't wait to fire it up,no pun intended!
Date published: 2010-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb packaging! We recently purchased your 40" copper fire pit and accessories. My husband was very impressed with the packaging of these items and the quick standard delivery. The fire pit adds so much to our lanai and we love showing it off! Thanks!
Date published: 2010-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Satisfied We purchased this fire pit as a result of a great write up last year in the Wall Street journal.
Date published: 2010-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solved a problem This fire pit cover is the perfect solution to what to do about rain getting in the fire pit. And it is attractive, so we can leave it on the pit when we aren't buring a fire.
Date published: 2010-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice unit. We used the fire pit the other night and it was great! Very heavy duty and nice looking. Only issue is the little plastic feet on the legs. They do not stay on. When you move it around the yard they fall off. I am going to find some type of glue to put them on with. Otherwise, very satisfied.
Date published: 2010-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made good design on sale We have not used the firepit yet (weather), but it looks just like the picture in the catalog and I know we'll enjoy it.....
Date published: 2010-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fire pit for the price Nicely built. Durable and very attractive-my husband loves it!!!!
Date published: 2010-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great firepit! We've been searching for firepits for a few months. This is by far the best construction, top quality materials, and great looking. We love it! I would recommend it unconditionally.
Date published: 2010-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from timely delivery and service with sale adjustment. too cold in buffalo to use our pit at this time. will let you know when the snow is gone. happy new year
Date published: 2010-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A REAL fire pit! Heavy enough and big enough to have a roaring fire that enhances our back patio at our mountain home. Our guests say they feel like they are around a campfire out in the woods.
Date published: 2009-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We and our Holiday guests are loving the Firepit The Copper Firepit is just the right size, and the quality perfect. We looked at all the big box stores and outdoor furniture stores and nothing compared to this quality. Sure it cost more, but your product is sturdy and will give us many years of enjoyment I think you need to build a follow-up database to check with me next Fall for potential accessory sales. I didn't buy the vinyl cover becasue I thought it was too expensive. You should be able to build a list of more accessories for this product. We happened to have a large round slate that we could put under the base on our wooden deck. Sureley you could develop a synthetic round piece to accomplish the same for other potential buyers. You might follow up next year with a suitable copper restorer for all who bought the product . Offer us specials, just for your buying group, on related products like wood storage products, fat-wood, round wooden bench, a semi-circular outdoor mat/carpet for standing around the Firepit, etc. Build on my purchase. Thanks for asking
Date published: 2009-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best firepit ever After shopping around for about a year for a firepit, I ended up buying the 40 inch firepit from Frontgate. It is a great buy. The quality anddesign far surpass all the other fire pits I considered buying. The copper is beautiful sturdy quality heavy gage cooper. The stand is beautiful as well.
Date published: 2009-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the best of the best... So glad I ordered this pit, screen, and cover from frontgate. Its been 3 years since we purchased it and have used it often. Our family especially the children have enjoyed the outside fire idea. For Christmas gifts this year I ordered 2 more for my adult children, and they were thrilled since they had experienced the best of the best of firepits! The high dome is what's unique when you compare other screen reviews. They melt after a few burnings because they are too close to the high temp that generated.Of course the copper basin is super.
Date published: 2009-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Purchase I shopped various places in stores and all over the internet and this is the finest fire pit I have found. It was a wonderful purchase and we are enjoying this item.
Date published: 2009-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 40" Copper Fire Pit This is a well built and useful fire pit. I would reccomend it to a friend or neighbor. I have not had it long enough to rate it on durability but it appears that it will stand up to the outdoor enviroment quite well.
Date published: 2009-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product I did a fair amount of research on a fire pit as I like to purchase good quality products once rather than replacing them. It was delivered in perfect condition and before I thought that it should arrive. Heavy construction, easily assembled, attractive and performs well. Expensive but the best on the market!
Date published: 2009-11-20
  • y_2017, m_4, d_28, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_24, tr_186
  • loc_, sid_28466, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate

Can this fire pit be used on a wooden deck?

Asked by: starfly
I would think so... as long as you are being careful about your fire. The bottom of the copper bowl is about 6 inches off the ground and the grate raises the logs to about 10 inches off the ground. You could always put some stepping stones or deck pavers under the firepit to be completely certain nothing scorches underneath.
Answered by: wifeandmom
Date published: 2013-10-21

Can the firepit be use as an insert for a permenant structure, such as brick or stone.

Asked by: flydude
If you would like to use your fire pit on your deck or any surface, look up Deck Protect. You can enjoy your fire pit without the worry. Comes in five sizes and is fire proof, weather proof. Made from volcanic rock, you will enjoy friends and family knowing they are safe from this potential hazard. Trex preferred, can be found on the Trex site or you can look at it on deck protect dot com. You will be glad you did. Enjoy life! With the feeling of safety. Cheers! Potta
Answered by: potta54321
Date published: 2017-01-28

Would sand in the basin protect it from fire damage?

Any recommendations re a basin filler below the grate?
Asked by: rdg4
It is not necessary to fill the copper bowl of the Copper Fire Pit with sand. This item is designed to withstand fire, and the logs can be put directly on the copper surface.
Answered by: JLFrontgateService
Date published: 2016-02-29

will sparkguard allow us to use pit on breezy nights and is it easy to add more logs with it on?

Asked by: marinara
Yes, the sparkguard will allow you to use the pit on breezy nights. You may need to keep some distance from the fire pit if the wind is strong, especially if the wind is swirling from many directions. When deployed, the opening is very large and easy to load in more firewood. No problem there. The sparkguard is quality steel, very robust and does not rust out as cheap sparkguards do. You won't need to replace it for a LONG time.
Answered by: Baribunma
Date published: 2017-03-04

My fire pit collects a lot of water. Where are the drain holes located?

Asked by: tktk
There is a drain hole right in the middle at the bottom... I would suggest getting the cover. It works fantastic... If you have ashes in the bottom the drain hole can get clogged... but a cover fixes all issues.. :)
Answered by: lga1
Date published: 2017-02-04
  • y_2017, m_4, d_28, h_17CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_35
  • loc_, sid_28466, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate
Product:28466-Copper Fire Pit

Copper Fire Pit

Copper Firepit Cover

34'' Safety Sparkguard

Vinyl Cover for Firepit/Sparkguard (cover only)

Set of Four Fire Pit Roasting Tools

Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]