Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 197 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great, but for the grate Have had our fire pit for five years and many chords of wood. It's still copper, still portable, still beautiful Except the grate finally burned through. I wish it was easier to replace just the grate on which we build our fire. The pit, stand, screen and cover are just fine! May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice piece Great looking functional piece. Delivery and service exceeded expectations. Got the full compliment of accessories. Copper pit, firewood rack, spark guard and covers for all. Couldn't be happier. March 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Firepit A really great Firepit. Its a little shorter than I had imagined but it is definitely wide and very heavy, no need to worry about anything knocking or blowing over here. Beautiful copper bowl, a little thinner than the pictures let on, it has a rolled lip/edge so it looks a little thicker in the pics than in reality. But still a great firepit, have yet to find one being sold like this. Highly recommend, the price may be high but you will not need another one again. December 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great fire pit We bought this and we love it. The only thing I didn't like were the 3 small drain holes. Ridiculously small but my husband made them larger by drilling into it and it was perfect! Now the water can go through easily without having to sit there and rust. Mine did that in some areas inside because of the tiny holes but all is well now. Got the fire pit dome spark guard and well, the first one that came was bent but Frontgate was quick to fix it. The funny part was that the fire pit was so well packed...I mean we had a lot of cardboard boxes and pieces to throw out and the done that is mostly with mesh was not well covered or packed. At least now we have a better one. Looks good regardless. Now we don't have to worry about too much sparks. Happy with purchase. October 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great investment We bought this fire pit a good 4 or more years ago and it is still in great shape... It no longer has the cooper look or nice black coating on the stand but I am sure some elbow grease would partially restore it. It is a great size... We have had so many enjoyable hours roasting hot dogs, so' mores and the warmth on a cool night...hoping to buy the cover for when it rains . September 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stunningly beautiful! Truly even prettier than the picture. It is very heavy though, so be aware of that if you aren't very strong. It had to sit on my front porch for a couple of days until my husband came home from a business trip and carried it out back for me. May 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Copper Fire Pit Excellent purchase. It was easy to assemble and light enough for a woman to handle. I would recommend it to anyone seeking either heat on their outdoor patio or the ambiance it provides. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this fire pit! The quality of this fire pit is excellent. It also looks great! The only minimal problem is that the rubber feet keeping sliding off, which does not keep it from a 5 star rating! To me, why risk buying a cheapie for something that takes this kind of abuse? Frontgate's service and communication are unsurpassed. February 4, 2013
  • 2016-04-27 T06:09:32.601-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_197, tr_197
  • loc_en_US, sid_28466, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
(34 Questions : 41 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
6 answers

Can this fire pit be used on a wooden deck?

3 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about starfly is loaded.
Additional information about starfly could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Certainly with the spark guard I would say yes. The drain holes in the bottom are tiny (they actually clog a little with ash/rain mix).
3 years, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about SoccerMom16 is loaded.
Additional information about SoccerMom16 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Yes..It comes with caps that fit on the end of the feet so it shouldn't scratch your deck. It's quite large though so you would need a nice size deck to accomodate it. I would recommend the screen and cover too.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Warren, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Jpmomof4 is loaded.
Additional information about Jpmomof4 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I would think so... as long as you are being careful about your fire. The bottom of the copper bowl is about 6 inches off the ground and the grate raises the logs to about 10 inches off the ground. You could always put some stepping stones or deck pavers under the firepit to be completely certain nothing scorches underneath.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 years, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Central Florida, Orlando, FL 32816, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about wifeandmom is loaded.
Additional information about wifeandmom could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. Unfortunately we do not recommend using this fire pit on a wooden deck as its low profile may create a fire hazard.
3 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about KMFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
I believe so, as long as you have the shield (screen). The shield hooks right on and seems very safe and durable. It is also easly accessible. You just slide it open to add more wood. We keep ours closed during use.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Michigan, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about maribel is loaded.
Additional information about maribel could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I think you'd be okay using it on a wooden deck. Mine sits over a plastic drain grate and I've stuck my hand under the pit during a fire to see how hot it was. There wasn't any issue. If you want additional protection, you can get a heat resistant pad that can go under it that would ensure the deck would be safe.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Rushfan is loaded.
Additional information about Rushfan could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
2 answers

HOW TO CLEAN COPPER

HAVE ONE FOR SEVERAL YEARS
NEEDS A FACELIFT
HOW DO I CLEAN AND OR POLISH THE COPPER SO IT LOOKS REALLY NICE AGAIN
PLEASE ADVISE
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
3 years, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
cALIFORNIA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JENNE is loaded.
Additional information about JENNE could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
I don't have this firepit, but Barkeepers Friend (scouring powder) polishes bare copper better than anything else I have ever tried.
3 years, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Payson, AZ 85541, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Eileen is loaded.
Additional information about Eileen could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
To clean the copper bowl of this fire pit, we recommend using any standard copper cleaner/polish that can be purchased at a local home improvement store and following the application instructions on the package.
3 years, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about KMFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Any recommendations re a basin filler below the grate?
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
CA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about rdg4 is loaded.
Additional information about rdg4 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Copper Fire Pit. We are looking into this information for you. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
2 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
It is not necessary to fill the copper bowl of the Copper Fire Pit with sand. This item is designed to withstand fire, and the logs can be put directly on the copper surface.
2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Installation instructions for fire screen

I didn't get instructions on how to assemble the fire screen - just a jumble of clamps and screws
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 years, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Charlotte, NC, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Jhewett is loaded.
Additional information about Jhewett could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. We apologize you did not receive the assembly instructions for the spark screen with your order. We have included a copy of the instructions below for your reference. We apologize for any inconvenience.
User submitted photo
3 years, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about KMFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Convert to Gas Pipe

Can this copper fire pit be converted to use a gas feed?
3 years ago
Customer avatar
by
San Francisco
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Jennifersf is loaded.
Additional information about Jennifersf could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Copper Fire Pit. This is a wood burning firepit. It cannot be converted to use natural gas.
3 years ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MZFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MZFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 next>>
  • 2016-04-27 T06:09:01.384-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_28466, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Product:28466-Copper Fire Pit
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???