Top_Nav_v2_Font
WEBFGA
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300

Copper Fire Pit

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
100 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Copper Fire Pit is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 211.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love the look I have not used the fire pit yet as it is still too hot out, but love the look of it
Date published: 2010-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from QUALITY, QUALITY, QUALITY that's it in a nut shell I purchased the Fire Pit Tools. The quality is the main factor in that product that I purchase. My friend ordered the tools and when I saw them I "had to have them" !!! The weight and the construction are exquisit and I mean it... I love looking at your catalog. I wish it was bigger! I want to order everything......... My suggestion is that maybe more products for the average person to afford. Keep your catalog coming .... ginger
Date published: 2010-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product We purchased the 40" copper fire pit because we wanted to be able to use our own firewood that was cut longer than most firewood. The wood fits beautifully. The firepit it very sturdy compared to those sold in local stores. The grandkids love roasting marshmellows and making "smores" around the fire pit. Thanks for a great product.
Date published: 2010-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautifully Crafted We love the firepit but have yet to have a cold enough night to use it. Can't wait.
Date published: 2010-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Finish! At the time the 40" copper fire pit was purchased (several years ago), the cover wasn't purchased. Over the years, it became evident that the cover should have been purchased. I was so very pleased to see the cover still offered in the Frontgage catalog. I ordered it; it arrived incredibly fast (within a few days), and it fits the fire pit perfectly while giving a finished look to the fire pit when it isn't being used.
Date published: 2010-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from as nice as the picture we were very happy with the product
Date published: 2010-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! What a perfect combination of style and functionality! We love the way this looks and it gets used 2 to 3 times a week and even after a year it cleans up real well.
Date published: 2010-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from copper firepit Excellent customer service. Product was shipped ahead of scheduled due date and in time for our 4th of July party. Excellrnt service! item was exactly as presented in catalog..a qualityproduct!
Date published: 2010-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Copper fire pit Great design and well made
Date published: 2010-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fire pit This is the second pit we bought. We love ours so much we bought one for our daughter's family. They now love theirs.
Date published: 2010-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Copper Fire Pit I searched for a sturdy, durable and stylish fire pit for our new patio. This fire pit fits the bill. It is deep and wide enough to fit big logs in. The bowl is very thick and solid. The stand is very sturdy and of good quality. Overall, this is a well made fire pit and well worth the money.
Date published: 2010-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tops in a Crowded Field Ther are lots of competitors in the fire pit field now but this unit still takes first prize.
Date published: 2010-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Awesome This firepit and screen is absolutely awesome! I have looked everywhere and this is by far the best!!
Date published: 2010-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was a gift to complete my daughter's fire pit. She is most happy with the entire firepit, screen, and cover.
Date published: 2010-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cooper 40" Bought this for my wife on mothers day. She love's it. 5 stars for heavy construction. Can burn ever bit 2 foot logs. Only draw back is there is not any small holes at the bottom for water to drain when it rains.
Date published: 2010-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Would recommend to all of my friends Stunning, easy to assemble and copper firepit reflects heat for a really extra toasty fire.
Date published: 2010-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Fire Pit Ever I was not sure if I should spend so much on a fire pit, but then, I wanted it to last and to be attractive. Am I glad I ordered it. The fire pit came quickly and was well packaged. When I opened it, I was not disappointed. It is simply elegant.
Date published: 2010-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful but too large for our space The fire pit was absolutely beautiful but unfortunately would not fit in the space we had. I was very sad to have to send it back.
Date published: 2010-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from copper pit We love the look of the copper pit. Whether lite or just there. We received many positive opinions on it.
Date published: 2010-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fire Pit 40" Copper Fire Pit It is everything we hoped it would be when we ordered it. The grate sits up nice and high to provide ample air for a good fire.
Date published: 2010-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am totally thrilled with my fire pit, and the purchasing experience. I placed my order on-line, and it was delivered to my home in less than 48 hours! This copper fire pit is heavy, very impressive, and built to be used. My new deck is now complete :)
Date published: 2010-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fire pit spark screen It appears to be well made and is a convenient design.
Date published: 2010-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressive I purchased the 40" fire pit as a replacement to a smaller one purchased from a "big box" home improvement store. The quality of the Frontgate product far surpasses anything I have shopped for. It was the conversation piece when guests arrived for our first fire. The appearance is stunning. My purchase arrived very quickly and was very well packaged. I would highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2010-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PERFECT WE JUST ORDERED OUR SECOND ONE. THE WHOLE FAMILY HAS ENJOYED SITTING AROUND THE PIT TALKING AND ROASTING MARSHMALLOWS AND HOT DOGS. A FINE GLASS OF WINE AND A FIRE MAKE FOR A PERFECT EVENING. THE SIZE IS GENEROUS, BIGGER THAN MOST. THE COVER HAS MADE IT POSSIBLE TO SAVE WOOD FROM WEATHER TOO.
Date published: 2010-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Copper Fire Pit Living in Florida who needs a fire pit? Couldn't resist. This is lovely, better than expected. Quality construction, beautifully designed.
Date published: 2010-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value for money A superior product in a field offering many cheap substitutes.
Date published: 2010-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Great Fire Pit Delivered on time in excellent condition. I was a little worried because this was my first purchase from Frontgate but the worry was for nothing! It is beatiful and well made just like the picture.
Date published: 2010-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Copper Fire Pit Sturdy, attractive and built with attention to detail. It has a wrap-around copper lip (to anchor the optional screen) and small holes in the bottom of the copper to drain any water that gets into the pit.
Date published: 2010-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeping warm on Whidbey I am having a home built on Whidbey Island in the San Juans in Puget Sound. This fire pit will be a wonderful addition in the back yard on a cool night. Wish I would have had it shipped there instead of my home here in AZ, but will ship it with furniture at moving time! It is a beautiful piece. Can't wait to fire it up,no pun intended!
Date published: 2010-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb packaging! We recently purchased your 40" copper fire pit and accessories. My husband was very impressed with the packaging of these items and the quick standard delivery. The fire pit adds so much to our lanai and we love showing it off! Thanks!
Date published: 2010-03-11
  • y_2017, m_9, d_24, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_24, tr_187
  • loc_, sid_28466, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate

Can this fire pit be used on a wooden deck?

Asked by: starfly
I would think so... as long as you are being careful about your fire. The bottom of the copper bowl is about 6 inches off the ground and the grate raises the logs to about 10 inches off the ground. You could always put some stepping stones or deck pavers under the firepit to be completely certain nothing scorches underneath.
Answered by: wifeandmom
Date published: 2013-10-21

Can the firepit be use as an insert for a permenant structure, such as brick or stone.

Asked by: flydude
If you would like to use your fire pit on your deck or any surface, look up Deck Protect. You can enjoy your fire pit without the worry. Comes in five sizes and is fire proof, weather proof. Made from volcanic rock, you will enjoy friends and family knowing they are safe from this potential hazard. Trex preferred, can be found on the Trex site or you can look at it on deck protect dot com. You will be glad you did. Enjoy life! With the feeling of safety. Cheers! Potta
Answered by: potta54321
Date published: 2017-01-28

Would sand in the basin protect it from fire damage?

Any recommendations re a basin filler below the grate?
Asked by: rdg4
It is not necessary to fill the copper bowl of the Copper Fire Pit with sand. This item is designed to withstand fire, and the logs can be put directly on the copper surface.
Answered by: JLFrontgateService
Date published: 2017-09-17

will sparkguard allow us to use pit on breezy nights and is it easy to add more logs with it on?

Asked by: marinara
Yes, the sparkguard will allow you to use the pit on breezy nights. You may need to keep some distance from the fire pit if the wind is strong, especially if the wind is swirling from many directions. When deployed, the opening is very large and easy to load in more firewood. No problem there. The sparkguard is quality steel, very robust and does not rust out as cheap sparkguards do. You won't need to replace it for a LONG time.
Answered by: Baribunma
Date published: 2017-05-06

My fire pit collects a lot of water. Where are the drain holes located?

Asked by: tktk
There is a drain hole right in the middle at the bottom... I would suggest getting the cover. It works fantastic... If you have ashes in the bottom the drain hole can get clogged... but a cover fixes all issues.. :)
Answered by: lga1
Date published: 2017-02-04
  • y_2017, m_9, d_24, h_19CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_36
  • loc_, sid_28466, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate
Product:28466-Copper Fire Pit

Copper Fire Pit

Copper Firepit Cover

34'' Safety Sparkguard

Vinyl Cover for Firepit/Sparkguard (cover only)

Fire Pit Roasting Tools, Set of Four

Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]