Top_Nav_v2_Font
WEBFGA
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300

Copper Fire Pit

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Copper Fire Pit is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 210.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High quality - makes roasting more fun These are worth every penny. Long enough to keep your hands from getting too hot. Made well from high quality materials. The family loves them!
Date published: 2010-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Buy They are a little pricey, but worth every penny. Excellent quality, which is what I want with something that the kids will be sticking into a flaming fire pit.
Date published: 2010-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 40" Copper Fire Pit After searching at length for a larger diameter fire pit - my husband and I settled on this one. And, we are so glad that we did!!! Very pleased with the size, the beauty and the quality. We ordered the spark cover to go with it. Have already put it to use to enjoy these cool Fall evenings!
Date published: 2010-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from True to Frontgate Quality We love to enjoy a fire in the evening - especially in the fall season when the nights get cooler while the days remain warm. This high quality, attractive, fire pit is not only just the right size for logs, but it provides a gorgeous fire. We didn't buy the spark guard, but think that's the next purchase to contain sparks from the larger fire that this size pit enables. We've now designed a special area just to showcase our new fire pit!
Date published: 2010-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great patio addition!!! The 40" copper fire pit is awesome. It looks great and the size is just what is needed if you want a decent fire without the risk of wood/ash falling out. And I can use the same size firewood that I use indoors, which is a nice time saver when cutting wood. We purchased the cover separately and it fits well and is easy to use. Only issue is it would be nice if there was some way to have the cover not catch rain water, but that's easy enough to do by putting something underneath it. Great purchase.
Date published: 2010-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Fire Pit After researching fire pits, I determined the Frontgate 40" Firepit was the best for the money. We have used it several times during cool September nights here in the northeast. It looks great and works beautifully! I like that it holds larger logs and the grate provides excellent airflow. I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2010-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! I LOVE this fire pit!
Date published: 2010-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Copper Fire Pit The copper fire pit is a great improvement over the one I bought a year ago from somewhere else. The old one has tiles chipping off and is beginning to rust. Obviously this wont be a problem with the beautiful copper one. The copper fire pit is very substantial and sturdy. Just make sure to buy the spark cover.
Date published: 2010-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! We absolutely love the firepit! It's a little too hot in MS right now to use it, but we look forward to lighting it up this fall! It's absolutely beautiful though, and I cannot wait to use it as a cooler when we entertain! However, I know how to use a firepit, but I do wish it would have come with instructions on how to use/ clean it... Love it so far though!
Date published: 2010-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Gift I gave this as a gift and my friends were thrilled.
Date published: 2010-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Backyard Fit The 40" copper firepit creates a perfect centerpeice for backyard gatherings with family and friends. We could not be happier with it.
Date published: 2010-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love the look I have not used the fire pit yet as it is still too hot out, but love the look of it
Date published: 2010-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from QUALITY, QUALITY, QUALITY that's it in a nut shell I purchased the Fire Pit Tools. The quality is the main factor in that product that I purchase. My friend ordered the tools and when I saw them I "had to have them" !!! The weight and the construction are exquisit and I mean it... I love looking at your catalog. I wish it was bigger! I want to order everything......... My suggestion is that maybe more products for the average person to afford. Keep your catalog coming .... ginger
Date published: 2010-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product We purchased the 40" copper fire pit because we wanted to be able to use our own firewood that was cut longer than most firewood. The wood fits beautifully. The firepit it very sturdy compared to those sold in local stores. The grandkids love roasting marshmellows and making "smores" around the fire pit. Thanks for a great product.
Date published: 2010-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautifully Crafted We love the firepit but have yet to have a cold enough night to use it. Can't wait.
Date published: 2010-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Finish! At the time the 40" copper fire pit was purchased (several years ago), the cover wasn't purchased. Over the years, it became evident that the cover should have been purchased. I was so very pleased to see the cover still offered in the Frontgage catalog. I ordered it; it arrived incredibly fast (within a few days), and it fits the fire pit perfectly while giving a finished look to the fire pit when it isn't being used.
Date published: 2010-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from as nice as the picture we were very happy with the product
Date published: 2010-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! What a perfect combination of style and functionality! We love the way this looks and it gets used 2 to 3 times a week and even after a year it cleans up real well.
Date published: 2010-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Copper Fire Pit Now this is a Fire Pit, Flame on!
Date published: 2010-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from copper firepit Excellent customer service. Product was shipped ahead of scheduled due date and in time for our 4th of July party. Excellrnt service! item was exactly as presented in catalog..a qualityproduct!
Date published: 2010-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Copper fire pit Great design and well made
Date published: 2010-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful, large and well made,fabulous gift!!
Date published: 2010-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fire pit This is the second pit we bought. We love ours so much we bought one for our daughter's family. They now love theirs.
Date published: 2010-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Roasting Tools for Fire Pit High quality, heavy built roasting tools.
Date published: 2010-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Copper Fire Pit I searched for a sturdy, durable and stylish fire pit for our new patio. This fire pit fits the bill. It is deep and wide enough to fit big logs in. The bowl is very thick and solid. The stand is very sturdy and of good quality. Overall, this is a well made fire pit and well worth the money.
Date published: 2010-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tops in a Crowded Field Ther are lots of competitors in the fire pit field now but this unit still takes first prize.
Date published: 2010-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Awesome This firepit and screen is absolutely awesome! I have looked everywhere and this is by far the best!!
Date published: 2010-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was a gift to complete my daughter's fire pit. She is most happy with the entire firepit, screen, and cover.
Date published: 2010-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cooper 40" Bought this for my wife on mothers day. She love's it. 5 stars for heavy construction. Can burn ever bit 2 foot logs. Only draw back is there is not any small holes at the bottom for water to drain when it rains.
Date published: 2010-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Would recommend to all of my friends Stunning, easy to assemble and copper firepit reflects heat for a really extra toasty fire.
Date published: 2010-05-15
  • y_2017, m_7, d_21, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_24, tr_186
  • loc_, sid_28466, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate

Can this fire pit be used on a wooden deck?

Asked by: starfly
I would think so... as long as you are being careful about your fire. The bottom of the copper bowl is about 6 inches off the ground and the grate raises the logs to about 10 inches off the ground. You could always put some stepping stones or deck pavers under the firepit to be completely certain nothing scorches underneath.
Answered by: wifeandmom
Date published: 2013-10-21

Can the firepit be use as an insert for a permenant structure, such as brick or stone.

Asked by: flydude
If you would like to use your fire pit on your deck or any surface, look up Deck Protect. You can enjoy your fire pit without the worry. Comes in five sizes and is fire proof, weather proof. Made from volcanic rock, you will enjoy friends and family knowing they are safe from this potential hazard. Trex preferred, can be found on the Trex site or you can look at it on deck protect dot com. You will be glad you did. Enjoy life! With the feeling of safety. Cheers! Potta
Answered by: potta54321
Date published: 2017-01-28

Would sand in the basin protect it from fire damage?

Any recommendations re a basin filler below the grate?
Asked by: rdg4
It is not necessary to fill the copper bowl of the Copper Fire Pit with sand. This item is designed to withstand fire, and the logs can be put directly on the copper surface.
Answered by: JLFrontgateService
Date published: 2016-02-29

will sparkguard allow us to use pit on breezy nights and is it easy to add more logs with it on?

Asked by: marinara
Yes, the sparkguard will allow you to use the pit on breezy nights. You may need to keep some distance from the fire pit if the wind is strong, especially if the wind is swirling from many directions. When deployed, the opening is very large and easy to load in more firewood. No problem there. The sparkguard is quality steel, very robust and does not rust out as cheap sparkguards do. You won't need to replace it for a LONG time.
Answered by: Baribunma
Date published: 2017-05-06

My fire pit collects a lot of water. Where are the drain holes located?

Asked by: tktk
There is a drain hole right in the middle at the bottom... I would suggest getting the cover. It works fantastic... If you have ashes in the bottom the drain hole can get clogged... but a cover fixes all issues.. :)
Answered by: lga1
Date published: 2017-02-04
  • y_2017, m_7, d_21, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_35
  • loc_, sid_28466, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate
Product:28466-Copper Fire Pit

Copper Fire Pit

Copper Firepit Cover

34'' Safety Sparkguard

Vinyl Cover for Firepit/Sparkguard (cover only)

Set of Four Fire Pit Roasting Tools

Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]