Top_Nav_v2_Font
WEBFGA
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300

Copper Fire Pit

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
100 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Copper Fire Pit is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 211.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Satisfied We purchased this fire pit as a result of a great write up last year in the Wall Street journal.
Date published: 2010-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solved a problem This fire pit cover is the perfect solution to what to do about rain getting in the fire pit. And it is attractive, so we can leave it on the pit when we aren't buring a fire.
Date published: 2010-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice unit. We used the fire pit the other night and it was great! Very heavy duty and nice looking. Only issue is the little plastic feet on the legs. They do not stay on. When you move it around the yard they fall off. I am going to find some type of glue to put them on with. Otherwise, very satisfied.
Date published: 2010-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made good design on sale We have not used the firepit yet (weather), but it looks just like the picture in the catalog and I know we'll enjoy it.....
Date published: 2010-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fire pit for the price Nicely built. Durable and very attractive-my husband loves it!!!!
Date published: 2010-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great firepit! We've been searching for firepits for a few months. This is by far the best construction, top quality materials, and great looking. We love it! I would recommend it unconditionally.
Date published: 2010-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from timely delivery and service with sale adjustment. too cold in buffalo to use our pit at this time. will let you know when the snow is gone. happy new year
Date published: 2010-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A REAL fire pit! Heavy enough and big enough to have a roaring fire that enhances our back patio at our mountain home. Our guests say they feel like they are around a campfire out in the woods.
Date published: 2009-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We and our Holiday guests are loving the Firepit The Copper Firepit is just the right size, and the quality perfect. We looked at all the big box stores and outdoor furniture stores and nothing compared to this quality. Sure it cost more, but your product is sturdy and will give us many years of enjoyment I think you need to build a follow-up database to check with me next Fall for potential accessory sales. I didn't buy the vinyl cover becasue I thought it was too expensive. You should be able to build a list of more accessories for this product. We happened to have a large round slate that we could put under the base on our wooden deck. Sureley you could develop a synthetic round piece to accomplish the same for other potential buyers. You might follow up next year with a suitable copper restorer for all who bought the product . Offer us specials, just for your buying group, on related products like wood storage products, fat-wood, round wooden bench, a semi-circular outdoor mat/carpet for standing around the Firepit, etc. Build on my purchase. Thanks for asking
Date published: 2009-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best firepit ever After shopping around for about a year for a firepit, I ended up buying the 40 inch firepit from Frontgate. It is a great buy. The quality anddesign far surpass all the other fire pits I considered buying. The copper is beautiful sturdy quality heavy gage cooper. The stand is beautiful as well.
Date published: 2009-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the best of the best... So glad I ordered this pit, screen, and cover from frontgate. Its been 3 years since we purchased it and have used it often. Our family especially the children have enjoyed the outside fire idea. For Christmas gifts this year I ordered 2 more for my adult children, and they were thrilled since they had experienced the best of the best of firepits! The high dome is what's unique when you compare other screen reviews. They melt after a few burnings because they are too close to the high temp that generated.Of course the copper basin is super.
Date published: 2009-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Purchase I shopped various places in stores and all over the internet and this is the finest fire pit I have found. It was a wonderful purchase and we are enjoying this item.
Date published: 2009-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 40" Copper Fire Pit This is a well built and useful fire pit. I would reccomend it to a friend or neighbor. I have not had it long enough to rate it on durability but it appears that it will stand up to the outdoor enviroment quite well.
Date published: 2009-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product I did a fair amount of research on a fire pit as I like to purchase good quality products once rather than replacing them. It was delivered in perfect condition and before I thought that it should arrive. Heavy construction, easily assembled, attractive and performs well. Expensive but the best on the market!
Date published: 2009-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice Fire Pit! We purchased this fire pit based on a recommendation from another person and were very pleased with the quality of the materials and workmanship. The package was shipped promptly and received undamaged a few days later. We had our first fire in it this past weekend for a small gathering of about 10 people and everybody was able to sit close enough to be warm in the late October chill. The fire pit itself has plenty of capacity for logs and is a nice height off of the ground. We received lots of compliments from people on the good looks and obvious functionality. I'd recommend this product to somebody looking to purchase a fire pit.
Date published: 2009-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Functional beauty This pit is a real beauty, nice size and very stable. The quality and thickness of the copper is far superior than "similar" models at the local we have everything stores. The only one reccommendation I have is, a matching copper lid would be nice.
Date published: 2009-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful fire pit This fire pit is not only beautiful, it is very sturdy. Most of the other fire pits I considered looked like they would tip over easily. I have young grandchildren and this was a concern of mine. This one did not disappoint me. I am now waiting on cool weather so I can try it out.
Date published: 2009-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase We are greatly enjoying our new fire pit. Have purchased the screen and cover for it as well. We have not had it long enough for me to comment on the durability.
Date published: 2009-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Fire Pit EVER!!! I LOVE, love this fire pit! I did a lot of looking around before buying this one. Most I saw were pretty but not very STURDY. This one is sturdy and looks great! It was a birthday gift and my husband was thrilled with it too.
Date published: 2009-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase We absolutely love our fire ring. It's beautiful and high quality, we definitley got what we paid for.
Date published: 2009-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Large Pit Area This Copper Fire Pit was exactly what we wanted. The copper is really beautiful and the entire unit feels stable and substantial. The fire area is large, easily fits wood logs and is deep enough to hold and shelter the wood so I don't have to worry about pieces falling or blowing onto my deck, which was a concern after I looked at models offered at our local "big box" home center. I was concerned that the copper extending out at the edges would be a burn hazard but we had a large fire and it only got warm to the touch.
Date published: 2009-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Pit!!! We were so envious of our neighbors 40" Copper Fire Pit from Front Gate, I decided to purchase one for our new home in Utah. WE LOVE IT! We purchased the screen to contain any sparks in our desert area home and to protect our little guy while he roasts marshmellows! We are looking forward to warming cider on this gorgeous fire pit this fall and watching the trick or treaters!! Cheers!
Date published: 2009-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I purchased the copper fire pit early last summer and truly improved our quality of life! We love it! The holes in the bottom allow drainage which is key. We love the look and weight - very heavy. It has given us wonderful family time together without the distraction of modern technology!
Date published: 2009-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy This fire pit is very sturdy and generously sized. More than you need for two people, great for groups of 8 or so if you like the sit around the campfire feeling!
Date published: 2009-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Happy I Did It! I debated about this purchase for over 2 months. I finally decided to order it (after being tempted with 20% off), and can honestly say it is the best outdoor accessory I own. People love coming over to sit around the fire. Best of all, it's a great way to reconnect with my kids at the end of very hectic days. The quality and beauty of this fire pit makes it worth every penny! Thank you Frontgate for a beautifully designed product.
Date published: 2009-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it!.. It is exactly what I wanted for my backyard so my kids could roast marshmallows.
Date published: 2009-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 40" Copper Fire Pit Wonderful for outdoor entertaining. Great Quality, The additional dome screen top is a wonderful addition allowing for raging fires. I did need to slightly expand the drainage holes on the bottom to keep it from filling with water when it rained.
Date published: 2009-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from copper fire pit We've really enjoy the look of the fire pit and its size. It's big enough for a number of people to use and not be crowed. Would recommend to anyone who wants to enjoy a controlled fire in their backyard.
Date published: 2009-08-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quality Pit My wife wanted something else for me to cleanup so she thought a firepit would do the trick. After looking at chain supply stores I didn't want to invest in something that was going to rust out end of first year. In searching for a copper pit, (copper won't rust), I found yours. Very impressive in quality of construction, just wish it came with the cover for the price.
Date published: 2012-11-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product but slight damage Ordered the 40" copper fire pit. Item arrived quickly. The box showed no sign of damage, but when we unpacked the copper bowl there was a dent in it. Dent is in the flat rim that rests on the base, so it is noticeable. Did not return due to the size/weight and packing required. It was my first purchase with Frontgate and was dissapointed that such an expensive item would be sent damaged.
Date published: 2012-07-06
  • y_2017, m_9, d_22, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_24, tr_187
  • loc_, sid_28466, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate

Can this fire pit be used on a wooden deck?

Asked by: starfly
I would think so... as long as you are being careful about your fire. The bottom of the copper bowl is about 6 inches off the ground and the grate raises the logs to about 10 inches off the ground. You could always put some stepping stones or deck pavers under the firepit to be completely certain nothing scorches underneath.
Answered by: wifeandmom
Date published: 2013-10-21

Can the firepit be use as an insert for a permenant structure, such as brick or stone.

Asked by: flydude
If you would like to use your fire pit on your deck or any surface, look up Deck Protect. You can enjoy your fire pit without the worry. Comes in five sizes and is fire proof, weather proof. Made from volcanic rock, you will enjoy friends and family knowing they are safe from this potential hazard. Trex preferred, can be found on the Trex site or you can look at it on deck protect dot com. You will be glad you did. Enjoy life! With the feeling of safety. Cheers! Potta
Answered by: potta54321
Date published: 2017-01-28

Would sand in the basin protect it from fire damage?

Any recommendations re a basin filler below the grate?
Asked by: rdg4
It is not necessary to fill the copper bowl of the Copper Fire Pit with sand. This item is designed to withstand fire, and the logs can be put directly on the copper surface.
Answered by: JLFrontgateService
Date published: 2017-09-17

will sparkguard allow us to use pit on breezy nights and is it easy to add more logs with it on?

Asked by: marinara
Yes, the sparkguard will allow you to use the pit on breezy nights. You may need to keep some distance from the fire pit if the wind is strong, especially if the wind is swirling from many directions. When deployed, the opening is very large and easy to load in more firewood. No problem there. The sparkguard is quality steel, very robust and does not rust out as cheap sparkguards do. You won't need to replace it for a LONG time.
Answered by: Baribunma
Date published: 2017-05-06

My fire pit collects a lot of water. Where are the drain holes located?

Asked by: tktk
There is a drain hole right in the middle at the bottom... I would suggest getting the cover. It works fantastic... If you have ashes in the bottom the drain hole can get clogged... but a cover fixes all issues.. :)
Answered by: lga1
Date published: 2017-02-04
  • y_2017, m_9, d_22, h_19CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_36
  • loc_, sid_28466, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate
Product:28466-Copper Fire Pit

Copper Fire Pit

Copper Firepit Cover

34'' Safety Sparkguard

Vinyl Cover for Firepit/Sparkguard (cover only)

Fire Pit Roasting Tools, Set of Four

Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]