Top_Nav_v2_Font
WEBFGA
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300

Copper Fire Pit

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
100 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Copper Fire Pit is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 211.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Superb with one demerit Beautifuuly designed and constructed. All it needs to be absolutely perfect are some non-scratch nylon pads under the feet to protect the patio paving.
Date published: 2011-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Copper Fire Pit - Almost Perfect Love the design, the patina it gets, the fact that it comes apart simplly for easy storage at end of season (in NY here). Sole negative: holes in bottom should be bigger - they clog easily with ash and debris, allowing water to pool, which means a messy clean out.
Date published: 2011-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good looking fire pit Ordered the firepit to be used in a Zen garden that is still under construction so it has not been used yet. We live in the Northeast in a semi suburban-rural area so our fires are out in the open and our fires are generally a little larger as many summer evenings can be a little chilly. I don't believe this pit would stand up to the heat from the fires we have near our pool and spa in a stone fire pit but that's not what we got it for. From a aesthetic view and for an ambient fire I think it will do just fine.
Date published: 2011-08-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fire Pit Tarnishes fast and we haven't had a fire in it yet. Am worried about the ashes dripping on to the deck if it rains.
Date published: 2011-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Damaged Goods The copper fire pit I ordered is beautiful. However, the copper pit arrived damaged. There were two large dents in the rim of the copper pit. Unfortunately, the pit was a gift and I was embarrassed this weekend to learn that it was damaged when it was opened.
Date published: 2011-07-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Copper Firepit - Instructions We like the appearance of the copper firepit, however assembly was a bit of a challenge. We received 2 sets of instructions, both for the stone firepit (not copper), which uses different assemblage parts, which are also included. We had to get on the phone twice to realize that the instructions for the copper pit were what we needed, and that we had extra parts that were only for the stone pit. A bit more care in packing would have been appreciated. Looking forward to using it, hope appearance isn't an issue. but we like having the cover.
Date published: 2011-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Satisfied Completely satisfied. Would be more helpful if the "spark screen" halves were marked to show which half goes to the inside. Can obviously figure it out but assembly would be simpler.
Date published: 2011-03-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Copper Fire Pit Construction of the firepit is excellent. Typical Frontgate quality. Bottom grate has started to warp due to heating through a weekend of great fires. Hope there is a way to get a replacement without buying a whole new item.
Date published: 2010-12-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall good but Love the look and quality. This came with two small dings in the copper pit which don't appear to have been due to shipping. Frontgate offered a price adjustment to compensate.
Date published: 2010-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from spark scrn Love the spark screen . It will work great on our new fire pit. I do however have to order the cover as i do think it will rust if left out.. Have not had a bad item from frontgate.. quality is always there.
Date published: 2010-10-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 40" copper fire pit Absolutely love this fire pit. It was very easy to put together and goes well with our frontgate torches. The only Complaint I have is that the first fire pit that was delivered had a flaw/divot in the copper bowl. It shouldn't have passed quality control thus the reson for the four star rating.
Date published: 2010-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value - largest fire pit around We love our new 40" firepit. Our only disappointment is that the spark screen rusted after the very first use--I believe because the flames burn off the protective coating on the screen. Other than that, we're ecstatic about our purchase. We like the fact that the entire screen doesn't need to be removed to attend to the fire--simply open half of it, which fits in the other half--great design!
Date published: 2010-08-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from always confident you will stand behind the product I LOVE the misting fan, John was less impressed. Then when it quit working, I was concerned, but as usual Frontgate stood behind the product especially when we couldn't get an answer from the fan company. The new fan is here and I am looking forward to hooking it up and enjoying the coolong mist. Ask us again in a month to hear if the new fan is still working.
Date published: 2010-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from True to the Description We love our new firepit! It's hard to believe the ads sometimes, but this pit is really heavy copper. Beautiful and quality product. The bowl is the largest around and will easily fit the logs that were too long to fit into our woodstove this past winter. The firescreen we bought means we don't need to worry about sparks setting the woods on fire. The only reason we didn't give it 5 stars is the dent in the bowl which doesn't affect it enough to bother with a return. Otherwise, it's awesome! We can't wait to have our friends over for our first campfire!
Date published: 2010-05-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for Private Events! It's a nice size for large private events. We use it a lot for wedding cocktail hours and member functions.
Date published: 2010-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from FIREPIT FIRE PIT SHOULD COME WITH OPTIONAL HEAT PAD TO PROTECT PAVERS. ALSO, SHIPPING COST IS EXCESSIVE FOR ACCESSORIES SUCH AS THE VINYL PROTECTIVE COVER. FEET SHOULD HAVE DURABLE PROTECTIVE COVERINGS TO PROTECT AGAINST RUST(STAINLESS STEEL).
Date published: 2010-03-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Outdoor Elegance We purchased this outdoor fire pit in hopes that it will be used throughout this spring. We are very pleased with how it looks and how heavy the copper bowl is.
Date published: 2010-01-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent Outdoor Fire Pit Very nicely built, sturdy and heavy duty. I also bought the screen for it. The screen is really good but I was not a huge fan of the mounting of the screen using brackets that thumb screen to the copper bowl which let the screen be displaced. A more permanent attachment would have been nicer.
Date published: 2010-01-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from expensive Please note that you are not also purchasing the sparkguard and the cover, despite these items misleadingly being listed under the "Dimensions" tab for the fire pit; those accessories will add another $250 to the price. Throw in shipping costs and it adds up quickly.
Date published: 2012-12-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Copper fire pit & spark guard This product is over priced for it's use (although I still bought it!). Pro's: 1) Large circular diameter for a large group of people to sit around and experience a nice fire. 2) It sits low enough to see and feel the warmth. 3) The internal steel grate keeps the logs up away from the bottom and that is key to proper air circulation resulting in a good fire! 4) A really broad area to stack various sized logs for a really big fire 5) Steel grate seems sturdy enough for long term use Con's: 1) Price. Even though this is made of copper, I don't feel that the overall construction & materials justify the high cost Frontgate charges (especially since it's made in china) 2) Drain holes in bottom are too small to drain water. I had to drill a hole in the middle of the three small existing holes to get water to drain. The ash in the pit easily clogs up those three small holes. If you need to drill a hole, double the size of the existing ones. 3) The steel grate should sit a little lower inside the copper ring to reduce the chances of logs rolling out of the pit. Because it sits so high, you really need the spark guard screen for safety. 4) Don't expect the firepit you receive to look like what's advertised in the catalog. However keep in mind that you will be burning logs in this and even if it did look like the pictures in the catalog, it wouldn't stay that way. 5) The spark guard does as its supposed to but again, I found the cost to be higher than what it should. Made in China, Main frame for spark guard was not perfectly round as I would have expected (therefore rubs a bit when opening/closing) and could be a result of shipping damage? - (hard to say as the box didn't show any significant impact). 6) The packaging for both products was again, sub-par for the price paid. Both boxes showed punctures in various locations and should be better protected for the cost paid. As previously stated, I think this is overpriced by about $100.00 for the pit and $50-$75.00 for the spark guard, I am hoping that in the long run, this fire pit is durable enough for many, many years of use. In my situation, the size & style was a perfect fit and I opted pay out more than I wanted (but don't feel like I got a good value for the money spent).
Date published: 2012-09-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from fire pit and spark guard To echo other reviews, my package arrived looking like it had fallen off the truck, been attacked by bears then dragged behind the truck to my door. There were several dents in the bowl. The spark guard clamps directly to the bowl and causes some scratches on the surface there too. But gotta figure it's going to get beat up anyway putting wood in and out and lighting things on fire. The spark guard opens for access nicely but the whole thing is screwed on so does not come on and off easily if desired. Good size, looks nice.
Date published: 2011-06-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from great product...lacks the extras This is a great product. It's only downside is that it doesn't come with anything extra. No screen or cover. So that makes it average.
Date published: 2010-12-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Did not keep, decided to build brick firepit. We decided to build a brick firepit instead of keeping protable design.
Date published: 2010-10-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A jewel on my patio If rain gets in to "bowl", it doesn't drain out.
Date published: 2010-04-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from We love this One of our favorite purchases by far. We also purchased the spark guard and the cover. With the economy being tough and just having a baby - we spend a lot more time at home. Nothing better than a cool night by the warm fire, a glass of wine and some smores!! We did have to exchange our first one - it rusted out very quickly, but I was told they changed manufacturers. This also is why we purchased the cover this time.
Date published: 2009-11-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed My wife and I purchased the copper fire pit with sparkguard a few months ago. We did not use the fire pit until we finished the landscaping wall the the fire pit would sit in. after only one fire the "copper coated" light gauge material started to peel and the power coated paint on the grate flaked off. Both the grate and the sparkguard in not power coated in a high heat finish. so once it peels off the rust will follow. if you want it to look good for awhile, do not use it.
Date published: 2013-09-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Just Okay.... Of our many purchases from Frontgate, this is our first disappointment. Compared to what we had seen in the stores at a small fraction of the Frontgate price, the Frontgate firepit seemed far superior to what we had seen and worth spending the extra money on. When the pit arrived the copper bowl was not as shiny as the picture and there were visible defects. The fire guard serves a purpose and that's it because it is not that easy to open and close and we have to keep tightening the screws on the handle. Did we call and complain, no. Should we have complained, I don't know. Did we return it, no, not yet and shipping costs and packaging it up would be a big pain. For the price of the complete package, I was expecting perfection and something glamorous. Perhaps I was expecting too much from something you burn wood in? If I had seen this at a friends house before my purchase, I would not have made my purchase. When I showed the firepit to a friend who also orders from Frontgate, she was also surprised and said sarcastically and negatively, "that's what I have been eyeing up in the catalog...it looks much better in the picture." I sadly agree. On a positive note, it serves its purpose....that's it.
Date published: 2012-07-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from copper fire pit I have just spent several minutes reading all the reviews on the copper fire pit. We purchased this fire pit last season, but just used it this past week. I am extremely disappointed in the appearance after just one use. Am I supposed to clean the copper each time it is used? I can't imagine how it will look in the future. So much for the beautiful picture you advertise.
Date published: 2011-05-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from We love the fire pit as it is beautiful. However, when we received it we were VERY disappointed to find the finish flawed. Due to the "return S&H are customer's responsibility" policy, even on manufacturing defects, will dissuade us from making any future large item purchases.
Date published: 2010-03-19
  • y_2017, m_9, d_18, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_24, tr_187
  • loc_, sid_28466, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate

Can this fire pit be used on a wooden deck?

Asked by: starfly
I would think so... as long as you are being careful about your fire. The bottom of the copper bowl is about 6 inches off the ground and the grate raises the logs to about 10 inches off the ground. You could always put some stepping stones or deck pavers under the firepit to be completely certain nothing scorches underneath.
Answered by: wifeandmom
Date published: 2013-10-21

Can the firepit be use as an insert for a permenant structure, such as brick or stone.

Asked by: flydude
If you would like to use your fire pit on your deck or any surface, look up Deck Protect. You can enjoy your fire pit without the worry. Comes in five sizes and is fire proof, weather proof. Made from volcanic rock, you will enjoy friends and family knowing they are safe from this potential hazard. Trex preferred, can be found on the Trex site or you can look at it on deck protect dot com. You will be glad you did. Enjoy life! With the feeling of safety. Cheers! Potta
Answered by: potta54321
Date published: 2017-01-28

Would sand in the basin protect it from fire damage?

Any recommendations re a basin filler below the grate?
Asked by: rdg4
It is not necessary to fill the copper bowl of the Copper Fire Pit with sand. This item is designed to withstand fire, and the logs can be put directly on the copper surface.
Answered by: JLFrontgateService
Date published: 2017-09-17

will sparkguard allow us to use pit on breezy nights and is it easy to add more logs with it on?

Asked by: marinara
Yes, the sparkguard will allow you to use the pit on breezy nights. You may need to keep some distance from the fire pit if the wind is strong, especially if the wind is swirling from many directions. When deployed, the opening is very large and easy to load in more firewood. No problem there. The sparkguard is quality steel, very robust and does not rust out as cheap sparkguards do. You won't need to replace it for a LONG time.
Answered by: Baribunma
Date published: 2017-05-06

My fire pit collects a lot of water. Where are the drain holes located?

Asked by: tktk
There is a drain hole right in the middle at the bottom... I would suggest getting the cover. It works fantastic... If you have ashes in the bottom the drain hole can get clogged... but a cover fixes all issues.. :)
Answered by: lga1
Date published: 2017-02-04
  • y_2017, m_9, d_18, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_36
  • loc_, sid_28466, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate
Product:28466-Copper Fire Pit

Copper Fire Pit

Copper Firepit Cover

34'' Safety Sparkguard

Vinyl Cover for Firepit/Sparkguard (cover only)

Fire Pit Roasting Tools, Set of Four

Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]