Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
Holiday Decor
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Cordless Mailbox Swag 3.5 5 167 171
Wreaths Attractive, but... Wreaths are attractive....lights are somewhat dim... also having trouble with one of our of four wreaths - in the timer mode, on-time is not consistent...(does not come on at same time as the other three, seems to get later every day) January 4, 2013
well made product The battery operated wreath just didn't have the brightness that an electric wreath offers. The auto timer kept going off which could have been due to the wind causing it to brush against a wrought iron gate. January 2, 2013
Cordless Wreath I've always been very satisfied with my Frontgate purchases. Sorry to say the streak has ended. The cordless wreath is a great idea but the battery life was more than disappointing. We live in a cold climate which I'm sure doesn't help. Overall a waste of money. December 31, 2012
Lighting Too Dim The greenery is full and realistic. However, the battery powered lights are too dim and too yellowish in color. Against other outside (white) lighting, the lights were disappointing in effectiveness. December 29, 2012
Disappointed This urn filler is a big disappointment. It looks great in the picture, but not in reality. Despite a considerable amount of trying, I was not able to fluff up the filler to look anything close to what it looks like in the picture. I purchased two fillers and had to send one back because the lights on it did not work. I received a quick replacement (Frontgate has great customer service), but have had problems with it as well. The timers are why I finally decided to purchase these and they don't always work when it is really cold or damp outside. This product is not up to Frontgate's normal quality. December 29, 2012
cordless wreath The wreath is pretty and fluffs out very well. Of the 7 wreaths that we bought , the timer did not work equally on all of them. Although all were set at the same time, 2 of the 7 did not stay on the same schedule. All the batteries were new, so that shouldn't have been an issue. The lights are brighter than what we had previously, but wish they were even brighter, to be viewed better from the street. December 29, 2012
As advertised The wreath is attractive and easy to use. The directions explain its simple operation. No problems. December 28, 2012
Beautiful lights So far, these wreaths have held up very well thru cold, snow & rain. The lights are strong & bright & look beautiful. I have 10 wreaths on various windows & a front patio railing. Everyone has commented on their brilliance. I was afraid that with batteries, the lights might be not strong enough but that is not the case. The only problem is getting them to come on at same time. Most do but there are 3 that turn on 1/2 or 1 hour later than rest so they look unbalanced longer than I like in the evening. I have reset them numerous times but that doesn't work. However, I would definitely buy them again. December 28, 2012
Urn fillers Delight Really loved them. Thought they were pricey but in the end the Quality is there. I know I will have them for many Christmases to come. December 27, 2012
Looks good but has a mind of its own Love the look of the wreath BUT the timer mode does not seem to work correctly and has a mind of its own. It is supposed to come on at the same time every day, stay on for 6 hours and shut off. Mine comes on later and later each day. We have reset it once and it still does this. Somehow not a fan of the wreath being on while I am sleeping!!!!!! December 27, 2012
Pretty, but .... The big negative for this wreath is the built-in timer. The instructions say that you turn the wreath to the timer setting and it stays lit for 6 hours, and then off for 18 hours, then on for 6 hours, etc etc. It's supposed to run on this timer system for approximately 40 days, so I thought it would be great for the front door. Turn it on once and leave it. Well...the timer doesn't really work as advertised. Over a period of a week to 10 days, the timing gets out of whack and the wreath turns on at a later hour each day. I discovered it "on" one day during the daylight hours. I reset it that night, but the timer crept up again a week later. On the positive side, it is a pretty decoration and when it is lit at night it looks very nice. December 27, 2012
Can't Get Enough! Contrary 2 other reviews I have had no disappointments with the timers on the 7 I already have and expect none on the 5 I'm going 2 order (if u don't order them first!) But then I read the directions that came in each box and understood how to proceed. I loaded the battery box with the pair of "D" cell batteries that I had purchased b4hand. I turned all the wreaths battery box up and turned the switch to the 11:00 position, as directed. @ precisely 5:00 PM I inserted the pair of batteries in the first wreath box & snapped it closed, took 3 steps to follow the same procedure with the next one, same thing with the remaining wreaths, and by 5:02PM all the wreaths were on and ready to be hung. By 5:05 all the wreaths were in place and shining brightly and they stayed on until 11:00PM. By 11:05 PM all wreaths had closed down for the remaining 18 hours when they reignited. That they went off in 30 second increments bothered me not at all. I can't be in all places @ the same time and a minute time difference just adds to their uniqueness! I love mine and I hope taking the time to write this review doesn't hinder my receiving the 5 more I need! As 4 not being as full as xpected, I had oooodles of picks that were begging 2 b used so I inserted them randomly and now each wreath is both unique & similar n its over all appearance! I was so pleased with each one I never even considered a bow! That'll b 4 next year.......maybe! December 26, 2012
Wreath with lights I am not happy with this purchase. The timer switch doesn't work well at all. Has difficulty coming on at the programmed time. Does come on but later. I also thought there would be more lights on it. December 26, 2012
Battery Lit Wreaths Lights are too dim. I would not purchase this item again. Not worth the price. A bad value. I will stay away from Frontgate after buying 4 of these wreaths. December 26, 2012
cordless wreath its cool not using a electric cord over our garage, looks good and fits perfect December 25, 2012
A fine addition for Christmas decorations. Two 30 in wreaths are hung from our front doors, lit at nite and look great from our road. Timer switch has worked well, December 24, 2012
Lit Wreath No directions came with this wreath, which meant I had to call customer service to find out how exactly to use the timer. They told me (on a Sat.) that there were no techs available until Monday and that it would take 48 hours for them to process my request. I also sent an email. I never received a phone call but did receive an email explaining how to use the timer. The batteries are not replaceable, so I don't know how long this wreath will last. Maybe one year? Not a value for the money. December 24, 2012
Cordless Wreath THey are beautiful, but we are having trouble with the timer on the lights. Either they stay on all the time or don't come on at all. Not as convenient as I had hoped. December 22, 2012
Lighted outdoor wreath It is good quality but lacks some decoration and was disappointed that it didn't come with a bow. Had to go to a florist to buy one at an added cost. Most important the lights are not as bright as I anticipated. Like that it comes on the same day but would have liked a clock timer so I could know what time I set. December 22, 2012
We love it We don't have an electrical plug by our front door. This beautiful wreath on battery power is perfect! December 22, 2012
Great Looking wreath The wreath is very full and the lights make it look great. Only complaint I have is about the timer. It doesn't work as advertised and the times keep changing. It also doesn't stay on for 6 hours and off for 12. I can live with that since I'm happy with the appearance. December 22, 2012
Needs better placement of timer switch The wreath is great, I added a red bow to dress it up a little. The lights are bright even with flood lights shining on it . The only problem I found was that we placed two of these wreaths at the entrance of our subdivision; however, using the timer mode you must place wreaths once it is dark otherwise you will have to take the wreath down to turn the timer on because the switch is located in the back. The timer switch needs to be placed in a different location on the battery pocket, best placement should have been located at the top of the pocket with a color contrast different than the battery pocket so that you can see it without having to take the wreath down. If you are hanging the wreath on a door with a wreath hanger you will not have a problem. For a battery operated lighted wreath this is great. would have given it five stars but the poor placement of timer I only gave it 4 stars December 22, 2012
cordless Wreath aesthetically pleasing......technically not what I was looking for in that there were too few lights and the timer was unrealiable. December 21, 2012
not impressed I am usually very pleased with frontgate purchases. This wreath is a disappointment. Lights are not bright. I have 4 sets of frontgate garland and love it. These lights are not as bright as they are. Might return. December 21, 2012
Battery Lit Wreath The Wreath is beautiful but i am sooo disappointed in how dim the lights are on the wreath. Some of my neighbors have wreaths with lights but they are so much brighter. December 21, 2012
pre-lit outdoor wreath A very simple/plain pre-lit wreath that needs to be dressed up a bit. December 20, 2012
Very disappointed Although the wreath itself lis very nice, the lights are terrible. The wreath hardly looks lit up from the street. The lights are not bright and they are buried deep in the wreath and in the back. Very few are showing in the front. I was very disappointed with this product. December 20, 2012
Cordless Wreath - Perfect This was my first order from Frontgate. I am very pleased. The wreath is exactly as pictured and is very high quality - very full, well lighted. Just right December 20, 2012
Good Value BEAUTIFUL WREATH gives the appearance of fresh cut greens. December 20, 2012
Cordless Wreath We purchased the 30" cordless wreath with clear lights. The wreath is lovely and uses a basic timer. I embellished mine a bit. It puts out a nice light on the front porch which is enclosed. There is one issue that Frontgate is addressing. The timer must be defective as it keep losing time and comes on about 1 hour earlier every other day. It is supposed to come on at the same time for 6 hours when you turn in on, but that has failed. Frontgate is replacing it - no questions asked. It pays to buy from a reputable company December 20, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
(19 Questions : 73 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
Cordless Wreath
 
4 answers

What is the diameter of the base of the 30" wreath? The product info. says that the wreath is 30" when fluffed.

Customer avatar
by
Warren, NJ, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KikiC is loaded.
Additional information about KikiC could not be loaded.
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Warren, NJ, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KikiC is loaded.
Additional information about KikiC could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Cordless Wreath. The diameter of the base of the wreath is 20.5".
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MZFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MZFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The main inside metal ring is 17 inches in diameter with an additional ring around that making it at least 23-25 inches if it is not fluffed.
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about adnil is loaded.
Additional information about adnil could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
diameter refers to distance across the center.
So there isn't such a thing as diameter of base.
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about jggg is loaded.
Additional information about jggg could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The diameter of the metal frame is 18", but the wreath sticks out from that even before fluffing. It is basically about 27" with periodic fluffs that go out to 30".
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
North Carolina, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about nctar is loaded.
Additional information about nctar could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Cordless Wreath
 
2 answers

pre-made red velvet bows

Customer avatar
by
California
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about delcasa is loaded.
Additional information about delcasa could not be loaded.
Do you still have the red bows for this wreath that are shown in the holiday catalog?
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
California
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about delcasa is loaded.
Additional information about delcasa could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. In reference to your question, we do not have any of the pre-made red velvet bows. We apologize for the inconvenience.
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about STFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about STFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
yes
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about baba is loaded.
Additional information about baba could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Cordless Wreath
 
6 answers

Is this wreath weatherproof

Customer avatar
by
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about WilliamS is loaded.
Additional information about WilliamS could not be loaded.
Can it be hung outside where it will get wet from rain?
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about WilliamS is loaded.
Additional information about WilliamS could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
I have mine on a covered porch but it could get wet. Think it would be fine.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Lewes, DE, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about CathieR is loaded.
Additional information about CathieR could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I'm guessing the wreath itself would weather well, however, the battery compartment doesn't appear to be watertight. You may need to take that into consideration....
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Milford, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about busyme is loaded.
Additional information about busyme could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
Hi LA, I live in Ohio, It has rained on and off for a week with the wreaths up and they work great. I have had no problems with the rain. Hope this helps.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Columbus, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about sfblue is loaded.
Additional information about sfblue could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
yes--even the light system
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about adnil is loaded.
Additional information about adnil could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Absolutely. It is weather-tight.
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about TimJK is loaded.
Additional information about TimJK could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Yes, it is on my front door. Does well in all weather.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Kitty1996 is loaded.
Additional information about Kitty1996 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Cordless Wreath
 
3 answers

What are the dimensions of the mailbox garland?

Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
Michigan
I am looking for a window box garland that has led lights.I thought this might work if laid out flat. Please provide dimensions and let me know if the garland will lay flat
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
Michigan
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. Unfortunately, we have sold out of our stock of the mailbox swag and will not be receiving any more. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about KMFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
30 inch
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about adnil is loaded.
Additional information about adnil could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
30 in. wreath.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
USA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Cordless Wreath
 
2 answers

Is the garland still available, I don't see it listed?

Customer avatar
by
NJ
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about mmpbmom is loaded.
Additional information about mmpbmom could not be loaded.
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
NJ
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about mmpbmom is loaded.
Additional information about mmpbmom could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
I just looked on the internet and the cordless garland is still available right now. The wreaths are not.
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Corpus Christi, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about raec is loaded.
Additional information about raec could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
If it's not listed, it probably isn't available. I own the wreath, but it doesn't have enough lights on it.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Michigan
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about PrettyLady is loaded.
Additional information about PrettyLady could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 next>>
2 next>>
Product:49473-Cordless Lighted Outdoor Greenery Collection
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???