Top_Nav_v2_Font
WEBFGA
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300

Deep-step Aluminum Ladders

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
4-step Aluminum Ladder is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 116.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LIGHT AND VERSATILE Great for indoor outdoor. Excellent for people with disabilities. Not too heavy. Easy to open and close. Stable to stand on and steps won't hurt your feet and legs to stand on. Have bad back shoulder neck hands legs and feet. Still need a ladder. This is it.
Date published: 2015-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best ladders ever! I have purchased seven of Frontgate‘s metal ladders in various heights to use around our home and in my shop. They are of excellent quality; the height of the steps is perfect; and they are light-weight, but very sturdy. Can’t wait to use our two 8-step ladders to trim our Frontgate 12 ft Christmas tree.
Date published: 2014-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 4-step Aluminum ladder It is a very light ladder, very easy to manage. Great for changing smoke detectors and light bulbs and reaching high shelves. The bonus is that it is nice looking.
Date published: 2014-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ladder These ladders are easier to handle and take up less room than other ladders yet are more than strong enough for everyday household use.
Date published: 2014-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Secure eight step ladder I LOVE this ladder! After decades of terror climbing on and off our roof, finally I can do this with ease, feeling completely secure! Eight, not six, finally steps up tall enough to get on and off the roof, and the extended hand rail makes it even more comfortable. Though a tall ladder, it is so lightweight, I can move it around quickly with no problems. Wish I had invested in one when I was young, but it may keep me safe to grow very old, up on the roof! Would be an important wedding gift for new home owners! Thank you Frontgate, for Quality Products!
Date published: 2014-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 8 Step Aluminum Ladder Item was exactly what I was expecting.
Date published: 2014-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase Lightweight and sturdy. Worth the money and this will come in handy.
Date published: 2014-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable very sturdy, lightweight. Easy to carry around. Easy to store.
Date published: 2014-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ladder My house has very high ceilings and I needed a light weight ladder for cleaning and dusting. This works perfect !
Date published: 2014-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Sturdy Tall Ladder I don't know much about ladders but was tired of trying to set up my husbands incredibly heavy fiberglass ladder in my home to dust high shelves and paint. I found several but they seemed wobbly. This ladder is sturdy. The steps are nice and wide so your feet don't hurt after being on the ladder for a while. I like the handle that extends at the top and the tray for a few tools. I purchased the 8 step height. The ladder doesn't move even when you are higher up. It is so lightweight it is easy for me to maneuver and I'm very pleased with my purchase. When my husband came home and saw it, he was very impressed and said we may have to retire the fiberglass ladder to the barn for occasional use.
Date published: 2014-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best tall ladder purchase ever I am 70 years old, in charge of all household chores. In all my years of purchasing tall ladder that is always too heavy and impossible for me to handle alone, this ladder i bought from Frontgate is indeed the best ever. Very light, secure footings, safety, and little platform to put my tools, this is the very rare times i can't wait to write a review because this ladder is truly deserving of praise.
Date published: 2014-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love my new step stool This step stool is so light weight and you feel so secure while standing on any of the steps. It is very well made and I especially like the tool tray, it frees up your hands. Would highly recommended.
Date published: 2014-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best purchase ever for safety for mom and dad very easy to use/lightweight yet very sturdy and safe/handle at top gives added safety feature
Date published: 2014-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent ladder I am always nervous about climbing on ladders . Love this one because it has a handle at the top and very sturdy . Going to order another one taller ! Love it and I can carry it not heavy
Date published: 2013-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 8-step Aluminum Ladder Since my wife likes to paint we purchased this ladder to reach the 12' peaks in out Great Room and Dining area rather than pay a painter #which ofcourse would have been allot more expensive than this ladder#. The 8-step ladder arrived quickly in great condition. Everyone should have one of these if you need to reach high areas. The wide steps make it feel as though you're walking up stairs and you can stand on the top platform to reach 12' easily feeling very secure because of the extendable safety rail. This ladder is also not heavy at all allowing my wife to move it without my help. A great product that we are very sad we didn't purchase years ago.
Date published: 2013-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Should have purchased it years ago. Safe and well constructed Light enough for a 75 year old woman or use.
Date published: 2013-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Convenient Ladder Very light, easy to move and use, and stable steps. Sure beats the old wooden step ladders.
Date published: 2013-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Ladder The Ladder was all I expected it to be from Frontgate. The 6-step ladder is the perfect height for my 5' tall wife to change a light bulb on our 9' ceilings. She has always been afraid to use conventional step ladders as they feel unsafe to her. I bought this for her but I find myself using it too. Thank you Frontgate!
Date published: 2013-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this!! I can't wait to use this ladder. It is lightweight but sturdy. It is going to be wonderful for decorating my daughter's 12 foot Christmas tree. I love the extendable arm at the top to hold on to. Makes you feel more secure and safe. You won't be disappointed!
Date published: 2013-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything I wanted in a Ladder It is truly everything I wanted in a Ladder - perfect size, perfect weight and easy to move through the house with. It is great for a women and my husband likes it as well...don't have to pull out the heavy ladder any more. Many thanks for a great product!
Date published: 2013-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Safe, Lightweight tall ladder This ladder is lightweight, yet very sturdy and easy to handle. I feel very safe when standing on the top step, which is made for that purpose. The top is made so it is easy to hold onto for added support. I could not find another ladder that gets me to this height that is as easy to store and handle as this one.
Date published: 2013-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Ladder Ever I had purchased the 7- step ladder due to a recommendation from my sister. The 5-step ladder was a gift to my son and his future bride-to-be as a wedding gift. Every household needs one of these aluminum ladders! They are so lightweight anyone can carry them!
Date published: 2012-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from four step aluminum ladder Light, easy to use and compact. Perfect for utilizing in home, easy to store.
Date published: 2012-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ladder Excellent quality, easy maneuverability. First-class safety product.
Date published: 2012-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy and functional Love this ladder. It's well built and stores easily
Date published: 2012-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from light weight sturdy
Date published: 2012-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ladder We have floor to ceiling cabinets in our garage. This ladder is the perfect size to reach the upper cabinets. We also use it for projects around the house. The best feature of this product: the weight. It's lightweight enough to move from place to place w/ ease.
Date published: 2012-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best ladder I've had many ladders and this light weight, deep step ladder is by far the best I have ever owned. I bought the 8 step ladder for indoor and outdoor usage and it has quickly replaced all my ladders for all types of jobs. Stable and secure even at the top with the extended rail for additional support. I can now do more jobs that require ladders without the unsettling motion that comes with most ladders. And this one is very light for its size. Would consider buying the smaller models because of its outstanding design and quality.
Date published: 2012-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best ladder ever I love this ladder. It is lightweight, easy to move around, wider steps and the handle helps you to feel secure. My only criticism is the top tool holder is plastic and mine arrived cracked so I will have to return the ladder for a replacement.
Date published: 2011-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from light weigth big plus. strudy
Date published: 2011-11-06
  • y_2017, m_4, d_27, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_109
  • loc_, sid_36565, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate

Where are these ladders made?

Asked by: ghaup13507
Germany
Answered by: SkyKing
Date published: 2016-10-03

What are the full dimensions of each size ladder?

In order to make the best selection, I would appreciate the specifications to include: 1. the name of the manufacturer; 2. the height of each model when fully open (excluding the vertical extension); 3. the height of each model when closed for storage. 4. the depth of the footprint when the ladders are fully extended.
Asked by: mciceran
Thank you for your patience while we contacted the vendor to obtain an answer to your question regarding this item. We were able to confirm the dimensions of these ladders are as follows: 4-step Aluminum Ladder (36565): 18"W x 5-1/2"D x 63-1/2"H, 11-1/4 lbs. From floor to fourth step: 33". Overall height: 58". 200-lb. weight capacity. Open: 18"W x 35-1/2"D. 5-step Aluminum Ladder (36566): 19"W x 5-1/2"D x 72-1/2"H, 12-1/2 lbs. From floor to fifth step: 41". Overall height: 65-1/2". 200-lb. weight capacity. Open: 19"W x 41"D. 6-step Aluminum Ladder (36567): 20"W x 5-1/2"D x 82"H, 14-1/2 lbs. From floor to sixth step: 50". Overall height: 74". 200-lb. weight capacity. Open: 20"W x 47"D. 8-step Aluminum Ladder (36568): 22"W x 5-1/2"D x 94"H, 17-1/2 lbs. From floor to eighth step: 70". Overall height: 92". 200-lb. weight capacity. Open: 22"W x 59"D. Unfortunately, due to confidentiality agreements with our vendors, we are unable to disclose the contact information. We apologize for any inconvenience.
Answered by: KMFrontgateService
Date published: 2017-02-19

What is really the weight capacity?

The description says "•Ladders have a 330-lb. capacity" whereas in an answer to a question in the Q&A section the capacity is given as 200 lbs. Which is correct?
Asked by: HighDesertDweller
On the side of the ladder, it states the working load is 330 lbs.
Answered by: SkyKing
Date published: 2016-12-03

Are there diagrams with detailed dimensions for the 6- & 8-step Deep-step Alum ladders like those for the Lightweight Championsline Deep-step ladders?

Asked by: PetiteLady
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. Our web team is currently working on adding diagrams similar to the Championsline Ladder diagrams. These will be added to the website as soon as they are ready.
Answered by: JHFrontgateService
Date published: 2017-02-19

What are the closed depths of all of the ladders?

Asked by: ltrain
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. The Deep-Step Aluminum Ladders all measure 5 1/2" D when closed.
Answered by: JHFrontgateService
Date published: 2015-06-15
  • y_2017, m_4, d_27, h_15CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_8
  • loc_, sid_36565, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate
Product:36565-Deep-step Aluminum Ladders

4-step Aluminum Ladder

5-step Aluminum Ladder

6-step Aluminum Ladder

8-step Aluminum Ladder

Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]