Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Deluxe Fraser Christmas Tree with FlipTree Stand & Storage Bag 3.8 5 34 34
Pretty good choice This was my first artificial tree, and I have to say I am pretty pleased. It looks great once all together and decorated. My issues were these … I was putting the tree up by myself. Though I am not a small person, it was a tad heavier and a tad bulkier than I was expecting. But … I managed, and after a few references to the directions, managed to get it up and looking good. I'm taking it down today and its not exactly fitting back in the bag as easily as it came out of the bags. But I'll make it work! I would purchase it again if I had it to do over again, but its not as easy as the marketing photos make it appear!!!! I will add that there was one limb that was broken or disconnected, but I had a guy buddy attach it for me and it worked just fine after that. December 26, 2013
A Beautiful Tree I have been a lifelong life tree fanatic. After a major accident with my live tree this year, I decided to go with an artificial tree. I cannot say how much I LOVE this tree. It was very easy to set up and unless you get right up on it, you cannot tell it is not a live tree. Plus, it does not smell like plastic like many other artificial trees do. If you are looking for an artificial tree, I highly recommend this one. It is gorgeous! December 25, 2013
No fight putting this tree up After years of arguing with my husband when putting up our real Frazier firs, I decided to buy a 7 1/2 ft. Prelit Flip- it tree from Frontgate. It's wonderful - easy to assemble and beautiful. We are enjoying all phases of Christmas now. December 20, 2013
cut strand of lights The tree is pretty. However, the first time my husband and I took it out of the box and set it up I noticed that two branches on the A section where not lit...upon closer inspection I noticed that the light strand was slit in two. It took the both of us hours (we were up to one in the morning) to unweave the slit Christmas lights and replace it with a new one. Luckily we had a replacement set of lights from Frontage. I understand that the lights get bad after a while but it shouldn't need replacement right out of the box! There were also a few lights here and there that were burned out. December 19, 2013
Excellent Tree! We purchased the Deluxe Fraser Flip Tree and could not be more pleased. The assembly was a cinch and the tree itself looks so life-like, our guests are amazed it is artificial. The remote control lighting was an especially nice feature. December 17, 2013
Beautiful tree It is a lovely tree. Has a very realistic look. I do have an issue with it standing up completely straight. I don't know if the flip is set properly or not, will call cust service for help. December 15, 2013
Love the FlipTree Stand Option! I purchased the FlipTree Stand because I was tired of setting up our old tree and it was so easy! Very realistic tree. The lights are perfectly placed and embedded nicely into the branches. December 15, 2013
Worth It!!! I used to consider myself a Christmas tree purist-ie "It Had To Be Real!!!" Well this was my first year breaking tradition. And I chose the perfect tree to do so with. I LOVE this tree. People ask me if it is real. The branches on it are the most lifelike imitation I have ever seen. It is so gorgeous with all the lights wound around each branch. It is literally stunning both day and night. Perfect tree for a purist like me. December 15, 2013
FRASIER FIR FAN I purchased a Deluxe Fraser Fir Flip Tree. This is my second ever artificial tree. I purchased it because my husband and I travel a lot now for the holidays and didn't want to leave a real tree unattended. I wanted it to look like a real tree with easy setup and take down. This tree was just what I expected. It's very nice quality and was easy to set up for the first time out of the box. I look forward to many years of use with it, so I can enjoy it the weeks we are home in December and quickly take it down when the holidays are over. December 12, 2013
Why did I wait so long?!?! Okay, I know that a Christmas tree, in theory, should be the real deal. But, had I known that the 7 1/2 foot frazier I purchased from you all looked like the real thing, I would have stopped scattering needles and pine water all over my house 5 years ago! The look and feel of the tree is top notch, and the ease and functionality of this tree makes it a no brainer to set up. I am sold! December 12, 2013
Tree +s & -s We bought this tree 5 years ago. Looks nice. Every year it's a different struggle to get all the lights to light. This time we gave up on one string and moved it to the back of the tree, out of site. Two other strings, both on the top, required fussing with. Wiring that shuts off the entire string went out with the 1960s. Aweful. The root cause of the failure was two bulbs completely burned out one of the tiny wires connecting it to the socket. I built a 6 volt "bulb tester" easing the task greatly. We plan an after xmas party to rewire the tree with modern LED light strings which have a 30,000 hour life. One of the replacement bulbs was bad out of the package. So a bulb tester is truly helpful. December 12, 2013
Beautiful Tree I was a little nervous when buying this tree considering some of the negative reviews but after all the worries, the tree now displays beautifully in our family room with the Medici and Glad Tiding ornaments and green/red jeweled ribbons. Even my husband, who was not totally on board when I purchased the tree, can't help but admire the tree every time I see him passing the room. December 10, 2013
Great Christmas Tree (Fraser Fir with Flip Stand) After several years of debating and reading the reviews, we bit the dust and ordered the 7.5 ft Fraser Fir tree with flip stand, traditional lighting. The tree exceeded our expectations. Easy to assemble, lighting is perfect, size is good. Quality very good. Looks lifelike. The plastic tipped needles are sturdy enough to hold multiple ornaments and the interior branches have the softer needles near the tree core. We have well over 500 + ornaments on it and it is stable. Thank you for a wonderful product ! December 9, 2013
Lighting Distaster I ordered this tree in 2011 because of the frustration with live trees that did not last two weeks, plus my wife has allergies. I am very happy with the appearance of the tree. This is the most realistic looking fake tree I have seen. It is easy to set up. HOWEVER, the number of remaining lights that work have dropped off exponentially each year. Actually, all of the lights did not work the first year. If one light in a section goes bad, the entire section of lights will not work until you find the bad bulb(s). I have spent HOURS with a bulb tester looking for and replacing bad bulbs. I have replaced fuses in multiple strands. I have the 7 1/2 foot tree with 1,200 lights. Troubleshooting bad lights can take hours with only minimal success. There is no way someone can be expected to go through this process each year. I think I would love this tree if it did not come pre-lit. Otherwise, I just may go back to a live tree. December 6, 2013
Deluxe Fir overall, very lifelike looking branches, but sparse in areas allowing the center support rod to be visible. Had some difficulty getting the flip tree to flip all of the way down, requiring a few calls to customer service, but eventually got the tree to cooperate. so far, we have had no electrical issues despite reading other reviews prior to our purchase. The storage bag had a few holes in the nylon, which was disappointing, but supposedly a new bag is in the mail. December 2, 2013
Avid Frontgate shopper loses faith Constant Frontgate shopper never so disappointed. Two strands of lights quit working after one day. Yes the cardboard box says to keep in case of a return but who's going to return a ten foot tree that needed special delivery vehicle to get to my house in the first place. After a stressed filled afternoon replacing the strands and listening to a husband who wasn't in favor of the purchase in the first place....my shopping days at Frontgate may be over. SO DISAPPOINTED. December 2, 2013
Beautiful tree but no lights This is a good looking Christmas tree until you plug it in. Do not expect the lights to stay lit year after year. We bought ours three years ago and every year we have lost more and more lights. This (the third) year when we set it up, about half of the tree was out. Frontgate recommends searching for loose or burnt out bulbs...apparently, when a few bulbs on the strand have gone out, the whole strand is out. But who has time to go through each bulb individually? We are tossing the expensive fake and getting a real tree. December 2, 2013
Deluxe Fraser Fir Is Fantastic! This is the first year that we decided to go with a fake tree and we were really apprehensive about it. We ordered the Deluxe Fraser Fir and just put it up today. It is absolutely fantastic! Was so easy to put together and it really does look like a real tree. Reading some of the previous reviews, I'm so surprised with the negative comments, but maybe those were rare malfunctions. Anyway, I highly recommend this tree! November 29, 2013
Fraser Fir Pre-Lit Tree -- Lights Out... We ordered this tree right when we moved. The shape is nice, and the lights were nice -- but they aren't durable. We've had nothing but trouble with the lights, and it's only been up a few times. For the amount of money we spent on the tree, I feel like we shouldn't be having this issue so soon. The 1 year Warranty is fine, but this is a Christmas tree - so very seasonal, the first year it worked fine, after that...not so much. Replaced fuses several times thinking that would do the trick, it didn't. Will think twice before buying another one. November 25, 2013
Disappointed Very disappointed in the Deluxe Fraser Christmas Tree. Not as full as expected and the tips are fragile and snap off easily. Having to deal with large gaps. November 23, 2013
Flip trees are wonderful! The Douglas Fir flip tree with lights has been a great choice for us...so easy to set up and decorate and provides a very positive response from customers as they visit us during the holidays. November 22, 2013
Good value This is our fourth Frontgate Christmas tree. The first tree purchased 9 years ago was a better quality than those purchased more recently. This one is fine with my only complaint being the lighting system where the lights are all interconnected. The plastic boxes used for the connections are lightweight and one broke on the initial setup. There must be a better way. The trees appearance is full and attractive. Set up was easy with the exception of the light connectors. November 19, 2013
Christmas Tree This tree was a quality control disaster! Limbs installed upside down, limbs broken, and the webbing on each branch is frayed to where it looks like gold cotton balls at the end of each branch. The packing box looked OK but once we opened the box the whole tree exploded out of the box and caught us quite off guard. Not what we expected from Frontgate! November 19, 2013
Nice tree, but... We first bought this tree in Dec. 2011 but didn't put it up until Nov. 2012 when we found out the lights didn't work. Called Frontgate who replaced it under the 1 year warranty. We set up the new tree which had 2 of the large branches hanging but we figured we'd live with it. Forward to Nov. 2013: yesterday we were setting it up and found the 2 low hanging large branches to be resting on the ones below and we now have a large "hole" in the front of the tree. Spoke with customer svc. tree supervisor, James, who after an explanation of our situation, agreed to replace it again, also under the 1 year warranty. Is 3rd time a charm? We certainly hope so. This tree is the nicest one we've seen anywhere which is why we purchased it and we are really hoping this one works out for us. Kudo's to James for taking care of a long time Frontgate customer. Thanks November 4, 2013
Very Realistic Tree This is the most realistic artificial tree that I have seen. Very easy to put together. Nice sturdy stand. My only complaint is I wish the lights were a deeper, richer color, but they still look very nice. December 9, 2012
So Realistic!! First let me say "Thank you Frontgate" for honoring your One-year and customer satisfaction guarantee. I purchased this same tree last year and was not pleased with it. The lighting had some kind of short and we could not order enough replacement lights to keep it lit. With one phone call you refunded me the cost of the tree and I purchased a new one. The Frasier Fir. This tree is so realistic, looks like the real thing and the lighting is perfect - unlike any other artificial tree on the market. We look forward to many Christmases with our beautiful tree! December 5, 2012
<<prev2
(17 Questions : 18 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Deluxe Fraser Christmas Tree with FlipTree Stand & Storage Bag
 
2 answers

Storage Questions

Customer avatar
by
Stamford, CT, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about WLBD is loaded.
Additional information about WLBD could not be loaded.
1) For both the 7.5' and 9' Fraser trees with flip stand and continuous circuitry, what is the weight of the flipped/bagged section to be stored AND the weight of each tree when fully assembled?

2) For both trees, is the top section stored separately? If so, what is the weight, height and width of the top section when stored?

3) For the 7.5' tree, what is the height of the flipped/bagged section when stored?

Thank you.
3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Stamford, CT, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about WLBD is loaded.
Additional information about WLBD could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The 7.5 Fraser Flip Tree weighs 102pds when fully assembled and height of the remoable top section is 4'7 with a 20" diameter.

The 9' Fraser Flip Tree weighs 157pds when assembled and the removable top section is 5'9 and has a diameter of 26".

We are confirming the weight of these top sections and will update you as soon as possible
3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
the Manufacturer has confirmed that the removed top section of the 7.5 Deluxe fraser weighs approximately 19 pds, while the top section of the 9ft version weighs about 25 pounds.
2 months, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Deluxe Fraser Christmas Tree with FlipTree Stand & Storage Bag
 
1 answer

When assembled, what if the tree is crooked?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Dabo is loaded.
Additional information about Dabo could not be loaded.
The Fraser Fir Flip Tree is assembled and the safety strap is secure. However, the tree leans to one side. Should we expect this outcome and, if so, what are your recommendations to "straighten" the tree?
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Dabo is loaded.
Additional information about Dabo could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. The manufacturer has the following remedies for a crooked Flip Tree:

If the tree was dropped in shipping on one corner it can possibly bend the thick steel bracket, which is extremely strong. This may cause the tree to look crooked. You can bend the bracket back with some effort. Flip the tree so it is in display position. Secure the safety strap or safety latch. Then take hold of the top of the tree pole where the Flip Indicator is attached. Put your weight with one foot on one leg of the base in the direction you want to straighten the tree. Have someone else put one foot on the leg opposite you. The pull the tree in the direction needed to straighten the tree. Make sure the front wheels are locked and do not place all of your weight on the tree. Keep one foot on the ground at all times as the wheels may move under pressure. With effort this will significantly straighten tree.

Ensure the ground under the tree is level. Carpet or other uneven surfaces are often not perfectly level.
Make sure all the wheels are touching the ground. To move the front wheel up and down simply turn the wheel body so that the threaded stem unscrews from the leg until the wheel has reached its desired height.
Make sure nothing is caught in the safety latch or safety strap. This will keep the Flip indicator from not being flush to the Flip pole. Remove any item such as a tree limb or light bulb that is obstructing the safety latch or safety strap. Once removed attached the unobstructed safety latch of safety strap.
As final resort. Add shims under wheel or base leg.
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Deluxe Fraser Christmas Tree with FlipTree Stand & Storage Bag
 
1 answer

Are the lights on the trees UL listed? And are the needs PVC or PE on the Fraser Fir and the Canadian Balsam?

Customer avatar
by
MN
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about ckap1412 is loaded.
Additional information about ckap1412 could not be loaded.
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
MN
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about ckap1412 is loaded.
Additional information about ckap1412 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. The lights used on our trees are UL listed. The tips on the trees are a mixture of PE and PVC. The PVC tips are closer to the trunk, while the PE tips are used on the ends of the branches.
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Has staff answer
Deluxe Fraser Christmas Tree with FlipTree Stand & Storage Bag
 
1 answer

What is the width of the 9 ft. tree when it is flipped in the storage position?

Customer avatar
by
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about TreeSeeker is loaded.
Additional information about TreeSeeker could not be loaded.
I am trying to figure out how space I will need to accommodate the 9 ft tree when it is in its bag and ready to be stored. Can you tell me the circumference of the bag as well as the width so I can get an idea?
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about TreeSeeker is loaded.
Additional information about TreeSeeker could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. When stored, the 9 ft. Flip Tree will be approximately 5.5'H, and will be 26-28" diameter.
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Deluxe Fraser Christmas Tree with FlipTree Stand & Storage Bag
 
1 answer

What is the width of the 9 foot flip tree when stored and will it fit in a standard 36" stairway?

Customer avatar
by
Mars, PA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about kvandall is loaded.
Additional information about kvandall could not be loaded.
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Mars, PA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about kvandall is loaded.
Additional information about kvandall could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. When stored, the 9 ft. Flip Tree will be approximately 5.5'H, and will be 26-28" diameter.
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 next>>
2 next>>
Product:66827-Deluxe Fraser Artificial Christmas Tree
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???