Top_Nav_v2_Font
WEBFGA
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300

Dog Pool Float and Lounger

Pool & BeachHome
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Dog Pool Float and Lounger is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 29.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Junior Loves it as a Float AND a Bed! Our Toller loves to take a break from dock diving and swimming on this float. As a matter of fact, it's so comfortable, he even sleeps on it back at the cottage.
Date published: 2014-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Purchase Ever! Our 98lb half Labrador half Irish Wolfhound loves his float. This is the second one that I have purchased, not because it is not durable but because he is so big that I think he out weights the weight requirements. The beads inside have been crushed a bit because he uses it so much. We did not need to replace it but chose to replace it. He deserves a new one because our dogs are our children since we are now empty nesters. I highly recommend this float.....it even holds me up. Lol
Date published: 2014-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Dog Pool Float We bought this for our Scottish Terrier who loves our swimming pool and swimming, quite unusual for this breed. We have had others but he just bites holes or punctures them with his huge teeth. He has not bitten a hole in this one and he loves it. We bought the large one because he is quite active and is not the type to lay down and float around. Instead he runs around on it and jumps off and on or dunks his head in the water. He loves his float and so do we! My friends saw him on his and are now ordering one for their labs. Great pool float for your furry friends.
Date published: 2012-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for accllimating puppy to the pool Our 70 lb. Golden was very timid about the pool for her first year - then this summer I got her the exact pool float pictured above. We got in the pool with her and rode her around on the float which helped her feel more comfortable in the water (after all, she IS a retriever) Now she loves to swim, and when she's tired she goes to the float to rest - and loves it because it allows her to be in the pool with us. And it is very sturdy - the cover holds up fine to her (sometimes) sharp nails. With the horrible 100+ heat this summer (for 70 days straight) this was a wonderful thing to have for her to enjoy - otherwise we could not let her stay out more than a few minutes (fur coat and all). The only con is that kids love it too - so they will try to take the dog's float for their own! I have the same problem with our Frontgate Pet Couch - the kids get in it as much as the dog because it's SO comfortable. We've been extremely pleased with EVERY pet purchase from Frontgate.
Date published: 2011-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dog Pool Float My Black Lab loves his float/Lounger. He does not care to swim in our pool, but will stop at the steps for you to place his float so he can step onto it. He likes to be pushed around the pool while sitting on his hind legs. The only problem is he thinks he can ride all of our floats and our other Frontgate floats are not made for is claws. Love this float and recommend it 100%.
Date published: 2011-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool Dog We bought this floating bed with the hopes that our Labrador would at least lay on it poolside. However, we were pleasantly surprised at how easy it was for her to get on it and float around the pool on her own. She loves it and takes it in and out of the pool as she sees fit. She now floats around and relaxes in the sun or lays on it poolside if the water is too cold. She is a little spoiled and this helps us to continue the trend. We all love it! Thanks!
Date published: 2011-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dog float!!! My daughter bought a dog float for her 2 dogs and my dogs loved it...so I bought one...we will be buying at least 1 more for next summer!!! They are great!!!
Date published: 2010-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ahhhhh My Weimaraner loves it! Very stable and bathes her in enough water to stay cool. She even falls asleep on it!
Date published: 2010-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE LOVE LOVE IT My 70 pound Pit Bull has enjoyed staying cool in the pool without having to constantly swim around. Honestly, it works great for humans too. It's like sitting in a big bean bag!
Date published: 2010-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Dog Loves This Float I never imagined that my dog would love this float so much. He wants to be on it all the time. Ironically he learned to swim jumping off and swimming to the steps. We love, love, love it.
Date published: 2010-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It Really Works!!! Have you ever heard of a Lab that did not like to swim? Me either! Thanks to this float she loves getting in the pool with us now. I did not think it would hold her. She is 75 lbs. She can curl up high & dry or lay partly in the water. She loves it. We just put it by the steps & she walks right on to the float. Great quality. The best pool purchase for dog owners. Very, very, very, happy.
Date published: 2010-06-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Happy So Far Ordered this dog float because my dog keeps popping my sons air filled tubes and ruined our noodles. My dog is a chewer and has taken a few bites of this lounger and it has held up. Its thicker and more plastic feeling than similar tubes for people but perfect for our dog and very active boys. So far so good. Not being a water lover, our boston terrier stays dry in the center and actually relaxes in the pool. My only complaint is the color is a little brighter blue than it appears.
Date published: 2014-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Float! This float is very well made and appears to be durable. I bought the large size for a Lab and Yorkie. Yorkie loves jumping on and off from the pool deck. Lab needs helping stepping on. A dog cannot get on from the water as the beads inside move around and the edge is too thick. However, once he is on he loves floating around the pool. The only down side, thus far, is he has found the handle and likes to chew on it while relaxing. Once the handle is chewed thru it will be hard to get it out of the pool as it is quite heavy from the absorption of the water. We do not leave the float in the pool or the sun. All in all a great item.
Date published: 2013-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from She really likes it!! We bought this for our dog because she really loves the pool and spends a lot of time in the water; she also gets to float around on her own float just like the rest of us.
Date published: 2010-08-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Dogs hate it! Excellant quality but have tried with 4 dogs and they do not seem to like it. Giving to a friend who has 3 dogs hopefully one of them will accept it, if not it will be in a donation center. Expensive mistake. Gave it 3 stars because of the quality of materials and construction.
Date published: 2016-06-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice float but not for the dogs We have 2 labs who love the water, both our pool and the river off of our boat. We have used several floats in the past, some better than others but they always tend to destroy them (some in a couple hours, some in a couple months). Both of our dogs can climb on the floats we have used in the past (spring floats, and foam floats similar to ones sold here) as well as climb out of the pool using the ladder. We hoped these floats would be the answer for a durable float for the dogs. Neither dog can get on the float on their own, there is nothing for them to get a "grip" on to help pull themselves up on it, and if they do make progress the float rolls on them (the beans keep moving and rising to the surface) the only way to get them on it is to place them on it and for an active dog, that doesn't last. I hope this helps someone.
Date published: 2011-07-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't waste your money I got this for my lab and it is so overstuffed he cannot even get on it. Very disappointed
Date published: 2016-11-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Did not do the trick! I was looking for something for my dog to relax on while we are in the water. It was impossible for her to climb on. Even if we held it still, the beans moved around and made it too hard for the dog to get on on her own. BTW she is a 45lb Australian Shepherd
Date published: 2015-07-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No good A hole developed on first use and stuffing leaked in pool. Can't be fixed. Not up to frontgate standards!
Date published: 2012-07-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not for dogs, The float did not work.
Date published: 2011-07-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doggy Pool Float Looks like a great idea, but our dog can't get enough purchase on it to climb in. She won't use it, and now is afraid of it.
Date published: 2010-07-18
  • y_2017, m_5, d_22, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_28
  • loc_, sid_74775, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate

Is this the largest dog pool float you have?

I have a golden retriever 80-85 pounds
Asked by: Mamabear1
The dog pool float lounger will work perfect for your dog.
Answered by: Texasgal1
Date published: 2017-04-15

Is there a difference in the materials for this vs. the regular Kai floats?

Asked by: AlainaR
Yes. The dog float is made with what seems like a sturdier material and it also has what seems like a coating on it. The Kai floatie is softer to the touch. My 80 lb black lab has floated on them both and we haven't had any problems with punctures, etc.
Answered by: Desertwildflwr
Date published: 2016-08-27

What is the difference between the Dog Pool Float and Lounger and the Aqua Pup Pool Float?

Other than shape and color - are there specific differences that would drive a buyer to purchase one over the other?
Asked by: GlassLover
I like the lounger because it molds to your pets lounging position. They can move around and get comfy and change positions when they are lounging for long periods of time. It also allows for water to penetrate throw it so they keep cool while on it.
Answered by: Texasgal1
Date published: 2017-04-15
  • y_2017, m_5, d_22, h_15CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_3
  • loc_, sid_74775, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate
Product:74775-Dog Pool Float and Lounger
Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]