Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Double Door Garland Hanger 4.4 5 76 82
Best product I have found for hanging garlands. Ordered one for myself and one for my daughter and we both were pleased with the ease of the assembly and installation. My door way was angled but the grips worked well. I would recommend this to everyone with a double front door. December 16, 2011
Double Door Garland Hanger This is the best product! I can't believe it hasn't been thought of before now. It was so easy to use. After I fit it to my door frame with the convenient and easy to use spring tension rod I just draped the pine roping right around it. Also, it looks nice. No more wrapping wire around tiny nails. Great work Frontagate! December 16, 2011
Professional touch Putting up the garland was literally a snap. No nails or anyother attachment necessary. It took my husband a while to get the right fitting but next year and beyound it'll be really fast. The garland hangs so nicely and looks professional. Tip: Use a soda can on each side of the door's frame to get the hangar level quickly. December 15, 2011
Happy Husband This door hanger solved a household dispute! We just had a new entry door installed this fall and my husband didn't want anything attached or rubbing on our new Pella Entry Door. This hanger is great! I can decorate AND have a happy husband! December 15, 2011
Perfect solution This is a perfect solution to hang garland on our expensive entry door without having to use hooks or drill holes. Only sorry I didnt find it last year. December 14, 2011
Best Purchase Ever Always wanted to decorate my front door but didn't want to mess up the woodwork with staples or nails. This went up so quickly and easily. Would highly recommend. December 13, 2011
save your door! The garland hanger works very well. Took a bit of trial and error to fit it to my exterior door frame, but will not have to resize it again. Looks great and holds a thick prelit garland securely. No more nail holes to damage my door frame. Highly recommended for easy garland installation at the Christmas holidays. December 9, 2011
This worked perfectly I ordered this to go over our double front doors, and it worked perfectly! My husband assembled it, and we were able to hang it up, and then drape our Christmas garland over it, and down the sides, and it looks so lovely. December 8, 2011
double door garland hanger Love this addition to my Christmas decorations, it was easy to assemble and to place in the door jam. I've had many compliments and with two doors it was always hard to keep the garland in place. no more and no nails. A very satisfied customer. December 8, 2011
Love it! Great idea! I thought this was a great idea to hang garland without pounding nails! Love it! December 8, 2011
wonderful product After having to fix the garland hanging around my door three times in a matter of a week, I found this and had to try it. Excellent investment and have referred many people to the site for this product. Highly recommend! December 8, 2011
Nice quality! I think this is a brilliant idea. It is heavy duty and looks nice. It did take some effort to put together the first time but it works beautifully! December 7, 2011
ingenious invention We moved into a new home recently and didn't want to drive nails or hooks into the woodwork. This works like a charm. We did need to view the on-line video to assemble the hanger, the printed directions with drawings are confusing. Overall this item is an excellent way to display the garland over the door without making permanent holes in the frame. LOVE IT! December 6, 2011
Long overdue I wish I had found this item years ago! I received my garland hanger and had it up in no time at all. All components worked perfectly and once I made a few size adjustments, the installation was a breeze! The garland looks great now around my front door and I don't have to worry about nail holes ruining my woodwork. I love this product! December 5, 2011
Double Door Garland Hanger I love the fact that we did not have to use nails to hang and display the Christmas garland on our wooden door. It looks nice when viewed from the inside of the house also. The only issue was figuring out how to work the arms to fit in a tight doorway. December 4, 2011
Great helper This rod helped to hang our swags and made the presentation much nicer than in years past. I should have purchased it last year. December 2, 2011
Great! This was so easy to put up and use - It really saved me from using nails and tacks on my custom front door. This will be my third Christmas using the Garland Hanger. Works great! November 30, 2011
Good Purchase This dressed up my door that badly needed a facelift. I do wish there were more lights and that those there were brighter. However, I like this product. December 28, 2012
Hangers & Directions Hanger works great! Excellently made, but directions were not good at all. Missing a step after trying for awhile in showeres to install went on line. Found manfacture and directions. Frontgate was missing a step of you push up not in to lock in place , sounds easy but you try what directions say . But still enjoying hanger held up in 60mph winds to! Dave NJ December 27, 2012
My mistake I ordered 2 of these was so excited to get them because I have so much trouble hanging garland on my front door BUT I did not check ahead of time to see if they would fit a double door with side lights. It did not and in Fl our doors open out because of hurricans so I could not use it just above the doors and the window I wanted to use it on did not have a ledge on the side so I could use it. I was so disapointe if you even get ones that are bigger count me in I will be ordering them. GREAT IDEA just did not work this time. December 17, 2012
Works very well I purchased this to decorate my front door without having to put nails in the wood or in the mortar in my brick. It works very well and adds a lot to the front door. Installation was somewhat difficult especially since two nuts were missing from the parts but luckily we had two nuts that worked. December 3, 2012
Garland Hanger for Door Haven't put it up yet, but love the idea of eliminating tacky nails. The procedure looks a little daunting, though the product is sturdy and attractive. November 19, 2012
Double Door Garland Hanger So much easier than nails and wire. I tried to purchase one last year, but you were sold out before I ordered. This year I ordered before Thanksgiving. Little tricky to get adjusted, but worked great. Next year it will be even easier. January 2, 2012
add more holes The double door garland hanger is a very nice Idea,It works. December 16, 2011
Very Useful Device This device works very well as an outdoor hanger for a double door use. For indoor use, I found it required too much tension when used on wooden frames and actually split the miter joint. This may not be a problem with the single door hanger. At least it eliminates the need to mar the door facings with hooks or nails. December 1, 2011
good idea garland is always such a tricky thing to hang and this product is a good idea. The assembly was fairly easy and mounting worked like a charm. However, I thought that the garland would hang more taut going across the bar, and it did droop a bit which required some adjusting. Overall satisfied. November 26, 2011
Missing pieces I love this garland hanger. It is perfect for our old Victorian. It was missing critical pieces, however. We ordered 5 and out of the five, only one was intact and not missing any male or female pieces. As much as I love it, it was very frustrating. If it was better assembled, it would be a 5 star rating. January 2, 2013
Dubious quality I bought 3 of these units and 2 were missing wingnuts required for assembly. The rest of the hardware with one exception is plastic which make me question multi year assembly possiblities. Once trip to store for metric wingnuts was made assembly was ok but direction graphics weak. Installation worked fine after that. But for the price I would have expected better QC and metal hardware. November 28, 2012
OH MY GOD !!! We own an industrial machine shop and this was the hardest thing we ever tried to put together. The instructions show a picture of the center area which looks like the two curved pieces should be facing in an upward direction, however, when you try to assemble it that way the holes in the two end pieces will not match up with the holes in the center piece. Guesswork finally got this thing put together after spending an amazing amount of time on trial and error. Better instructions with this gizmo would be a good idea. December 19, 2011
Won't Hold Weight of Garland The single door and double door both hold just 20 pounds. The Frontgate garland I ordered (one 6' and two 9') weighs 25 pounds (unfortunately realized after I made my on-line order). Also, the 'anchors' on each end were too wide for my doorframe and it has a lot of parts to assemble. Quality seemed good though. December 6, 2011
  • 2015-03-30T09:30:36.181-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_82, tr_82
  • loc_en_US, sid_36500, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
(6 Questions : 21 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
8 answers

Do I need a single or double door hanger?

I have a single door but side glass to the left side of my door, will the double door hanger allow me to extent past the door to include the window area?
2 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Rickey is loaded.
Additional information about Rickey could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. This hanger can accommodate door frames between 52"-82" in width so as long as your door frame including the windows falls within that width, this item would be able to accommodate your needs.
2 years, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about KMFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Answer: 
Yes - But you will need to ensure that the total width of where you intent to place the hanger falls within the min/max of the hanger specs.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
Yorktown, VA, USA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
yes it will, I have the same at home and I am using the double door hanger.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
2 years, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Brownsville, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about USMCPelon is loaded.
Additional information about USMCPelon could not be loaded.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

Answer: 
We have a single door with side lights on both sides of the door and a transom above. We chose to put the hanger above the door but not the transom so it rests between the door frame and the transom. The double door hanger works very well. We have a brick house and the hanger goes out to the brick frame on either side.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Chattanooga, TN, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about knitter is loaded.
Additional information about knitter could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I have the same set up and purchase the double door hanger. Just check the measurements to see if it will be long enough. It worked great for me!
2 years, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Marissa is loaded.
Additional information about Marissa could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The singe and double door hangers are engineered perfectly for this. Each side has an extension that can be adjusted independantly of the other. For example, you might extend the right side 1 inche and the one on the left 6 inches or whatever you might need to include the window area. Your wreath or whatever you are hanging will still be centered over the door...yet held securely by the window on one side and the door on the other. You do need to take measurements first before ordering. There is a maximum amount that can be extended on the single, before you need to move to the double.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Cypress, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about rTfact is loaded.
Additional information about rTfact could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
Yes, I have a single door with two side glass windows. I measured the width from the ends of the side windows and found the double door hanger was the right size. The single would have been too short to extend past the windows
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Plymouth Meeting, PA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Reefnubi is loaded.
Additional information about Reefnubi could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I have a 36" front door with two sidelights (rougly a 63 - 64" opening. I used a double door hanger.
2 years, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
NJ/NY metro area
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about NJConsumer is loaded.
Additional information about NJConsumer could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about peasnlentils is loaded.
Additional information about peasnlentils could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
This is Frontgate: Thank you for your interest in this item. We have contacted the manufacturer to obtain more detailed dimensions regarding this garland hanger. Once that information is available, we will let you know. Thank you for your patience.
2 years, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about KMFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your patience while we contacted the vendor to obtain an answer to your question regarding this item. We were able to confirm that the pads that rest in the door jam measure 3.5"H x 2"W.
2 years, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about KMFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Answer: 
The piece that you are asking about is 1.5 inches wide by 2.0 inches high.
2 years, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about HappyinMD is loaded.
Additional information about HappyinMD could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The foot pads which rest on the inside of the door jambs measure approx 2.5in wide bt 4.5in high.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
Yorktown, VA, USA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
It works for us with only half of the piece that rests on the inside supporting the weight. Our garland is heavy because it is from Frontgate and is first quality.
2 years, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Blanchette is loaded.
Additional information about Blanchette could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
My width is 2.5" and I have a few centimeters to spare
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
NJ/NY metro area
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about NJConsumer is loaded.
Additional information about NJConsumer could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
I would like to use these hangers for my garage doors, but my doors are wider than the maximum width of the garland hanger. Is there any way possible to increase the width - for example, by inserting an additional hanger bar?
2 years, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about jayzlb is loaded.
Additional information about jayzlb could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. Unfortunately, this hanger does not have any type of extension bars available to accommodate larger door openings. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.
2 years, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about KMFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Based on the design - I do not believe the hanger could support an extended placement )beyond specs) and added weight of garland. Unit works by friction of opening from a bent (hinged center) to fully straight position - then pinning center hinge in straigtened position. End pads are rubber feet that slightly compress as unit is straigtened. I don't think my double door hanger would have handled weight of anything more when the hanger was at max extension.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
Yorktown, VA, USA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Only by using external spacers on gararge door frame.Will also require second person to assist with install
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Colorado
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about goat is loaded.
Additional information about goat could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
No. This is designed for exterior double doors frames. It doesn't even work for interior of double doors unless you have deep trim work to place the tension bars.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Tennessee, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Trish130 is loaded.
Additional information about Trish130 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
The stone is dry stacked with mortar. It is not an even surface.
1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Tennessee, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Simpson is loaded.
Additional information about Simpson could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. The Double Door Garland Hanger is designed for use only on a door jamb. We do not recommend using the garland hanger on a stone entryway.
1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KD1234 is loaded.
Additional information about KD1234 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. The Double Door Garland Hanger has adjustable rods that can be incrementally adjusted to fit your doorway. The product instructions state that each side's rod should be approximately 1/4" - 1/2" longer than the doorframe on either side, so if your doorway is 61" wide, 62" would be the proper size for the tension mount to work properly, since it would be 1/2" larger on either side.
1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
  • 2015-03-30T09:39:53.091-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_36500, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2015-03-30T09:39:53.096-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_36500, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Product:36500-Double Door Garland Hanger
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???