GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
1
5
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Frontgate
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Durachill Beverage Dispenser 4 5 111 115
Not as good as I thought it would be The ice melts too fast and does not keep the water cold. Disappointing for frontgate, their quality is usually better. June 13, 2014
Great Beverage Dispenser We purchased the five gallon model and are impressed with how the ice keeps our drinks cold, I would definitely recommend this to others. Wish I would have gotten it several years ago! June 3, 2014
Durachill Beverage Dispenser Really liked the design. Very easy to clean. Holds a solid three gallons of beverage. Did not stay as chilled as expected with ice on bottom and in center column. May 25, 2014
Love, Love, Love this Dispenser! Just purchased the 3-gallon dispenser and used it for dispensing Sangria with some slices of lemon and orange in it. It looked fabulous and tasted great! I received many compliments and everyone wanted to know where I got it so they could get one as well. Loved that it kept the Sangria chilled - so popular, I had to make a 2nd batch! Just Awesome! May 13, 2014
Came scratched The designed look great - unfortunately the plastic container was scratched when I took it out of the box. May 19, 2014
Ordered two; one leaks badly out of the spigot I ordered two of these in the 3 gallon size. One was perfect. The other leaked badly at the base of the spigot the very first time that I tried it, despite tightening the nut on the back of the spigot as much as I could as per the instructions. They are sending me a new one, which will hopefully not leak too. May 7, 2014
Not Quite what I hoped for Not sure what the bottom Ice pocket does since it doesnt touch the container. Liquid must be cold before putting it in the jug or it will never get cold. May 5, 2014
Excellent Perfect design, held Ice Tea and the Lemonade at the perfect temperature without watering it down. Just make sure you put the seals on really good or you will get it all full and realize it leaks and have to start over. Also wish they would make a 1 gallon size as 3 is really large. Would recommend for sure. This will be getting a lot of use this summer! Excellent purchase and value for the price. April 23, 2014
Very nice for entertaining I have the Optima Beverage Tubs and this compliments that line perfectly. The dispenser itself is acrylic - which is brilliant, due to the fact that trying to hand wash something of this size in the sink would certainly result in disaster if this were made of glass. I had absolutely no issues with the dispenser spout, and the insert as well as the bottom reservoir for ice helped to keep my beverage cold for hours. A tip on the sizing - I have the smaller container, and would advise that it will hold at least 8 wine bottles of liquid. Just something to keep in mind, I think the smaller size will fit most needs and family sized crowds. December 6, 2013
Good but..... The beverage dispenser will be great for outdoor use, kids parties etc... the plastic container makes sense for this volume of beverage. The stainless lid and based are also adequate for the price point. However, the spigot is made entirely of plastic, not made to great tolerance and looks like it could have come from a play set not meant for actual use. Coming from Frontagte that is quite disappointing. This is the reason so many have sent it back due to leaks. I can fix the leak issue with an additional o-ring so that the set is functional. Close inspection shows that the sealing area on the spigot is just not large enough due in part to the super low cost manufacturing of the spigot. I may or may not send it back - I will look for a better quality spigot first. December 14, 2012
A Plus Quality This drink Dispenser is of a much better quality than others that I have found and it shows. The nozzle is sturdy and doesn't seem like it will leak or break. Very happy with this purchase. March 24, 2014
Beverage Dispenser for a Crowd After reading many unsatisfactory reviews of beverage dispensers made of ceramic and glass, none of which had spigots worth bothering with, I decided to go for the gold and buy what my friends really deserve - the best Sangria dispenser ever. It's not yet tested, but we won't wait long to give it a go. However, the 3 gallon capacity is really enormous, and since the product description does not provide size dimensions, I was unprepared for its massive size. So it would be helpful to add this detail. You should consider adding a smaller dispenser to the family - perhaps 1 gallon, or 1.5 gallons, for people who do not entertain quite so many people at a time as our friends do. January 7, 2013
Leaks but you can Fix It I'm a caterer and these things are good looking. I read the online reviews before buying and saw that many people said that they were leaking. I figured a company like Frontgate would have had the problem solved by the time I got mine. I ordered 2, set them up on a clients really nice wooden table, and they proceeded to leak all over the table and floor. I had to dump them out, reach my hand down in there and try to tighten the fitting, which almost solved the problem, but now the spouts were at a 45 degree angle. BUT, you can fix it with plumber's teflon tape, which we did when we got back. So they leak. Get some teflon tape before ordering! October 4, 2012
Meets the expectation It looks better than the picture. Nice crisp finish. Top is made of plastic which, some people might not like it, but is sturdy. I think it makes it easy to clean being light weight. February 16, 2014
durachill beverage dispenser Love the dispenser---was skeptical due to some of the reviews but we believe frontgate has fixed all the issues.......It is durable, unbreakable ( just ask my 14 year old) , functions great, and looks fantastic. Perfect for poolside parties. We can use it year round. Also, easy to clean. June 24, 2013
Durachill Beverage Dispenser I recently bought two of these 5-gallon dispensers for my church and everyone LOVES them. They are attractive, perfectly suited to our church needs, easily cleaned and function beautifully. The height of the tap is a bonus I had not planned on ... our tallest cups fit easily underneath. FRONTGATE is fabulous!!!!! January 18, 2014
Unfortunate purchase I had purchased two of these chillers; and although they look fantastic the spicket leads considerably. I had read a couple of other reviews indicating that this happened to several people, but I had hoped it had been corrected. It made a huge mess, so I ended up having to default to another option, which was extremely unfortunate. I have returned both of them and am looking forward to a full refund. October 10, 2012
Great Gift My mom recently received this product as a birthday gift and absolutely loves it. The product is high quality, easy to clean, and easy to dispense without dripping. I would recommend this item to anyone. December 30, 2013
Strong Product I have bought many beverage dispensers trough the years and this is one of the best ones I have invested in. I wanted to try it before buying any more and I'm going to purchase a few more because it works very well, durable, good materials. November 29, 2013
Very good purchase Got mine yesterday. Pleased with the looks. Read the reviews about leakage so I have it sitting on my counter full of water with the spigot over the sink. NO LEAKS. Plastic means it is lighter weight and more durable for taking to a picnic or other outside events. My friend has one with a crystal container and she wants one of these. She wraps hers in a blanket to take anywhere. Besides fragile, it's heavy. I like the idea of a longer tube down the middle so the last of the beverage would stay cold but I guess the ice in the base would take care of that. Maybe they should tell us the container is plastic. I'll just rinse mine with clear water and use a soft cloth to dry to avoid clouding and scratching. Very happy! June 6, 2012
Perfect but for one flaw We purchased this for our annual Fourth of July party to hold Bloody Mary's. It looks fantastic, is of high quality, and stayed cold even in the hot sun. The spigot is sturdy, unlike several dispensers I looked at locally. But it kept getting clogged up with horseradish! In the end we switched and put lemonade and iced tea in this container and the Bloody's in another. It worked flawlessly with the lemonade. I've since seen one at my yoga studio where the same thing happened - it clogged up with bits of fruit. I wish there was some kind of screen over the inside of the spigot. July 23, 2013
Almost Perfect! A group of us went in together to purchase this for a friend who has invented a signature drink called a Texas Sipper that calls for fresh squeezed grapefruit juice. We were looking for beauty and function and for the most part, it came through nicely. The ice containers inside and on bottom kept it cool and the stainless steel was sturdy, esthetic, and easy to clean. Only one thing was a little disappointing. The plastic spigot didn't have the same quality feel of the rest of the dispenser and the grapefruit pulp eventually clogged the spigot, a problem we've encountered with other dispensers. I write this review because if anybody can find a solution, Frontgate can! We'll be waiting! August 1, 2012
Fabulous This appears to be a very sturdy product. The spigot looks great and should be very durable. November 19, 2013
Mixed I've always been happy with my purchases from Frontgate. This one, I'm mixed. Everything was sent immediately however, the actual piece was not very effective. By having the ice chamber at the bottom doesn't chill the beverage. The internal cooling unit does, however you have to change it quite frequently. I got the larger unit but now wish I got the smaller one. We entertain frequently and the smaller would have been sufficient enough for any small or large (200) party August 27, 2013
Durachill Beverage Dispenser - Cold Drinks/Hot Day Purchased the smaller size (which was plenty big for a family get-together) just before our 4th of July outdoor celebration. Filled it with lemonade and floated sliced lemons on the top. Kept it in the backyard on a hot summer day and it worked beautifully. Replaced the ice only once during the afternoon. We'll use it whenever we have a large group of people over. We decided to avoid putting fruit with lots of pulp in the container because we thought that it might clog up around the spigot. We're pleased with our purchase. July 17, 2013
very nice product Used this product over the weekend. Very attractive and worked well. No leaks and it cleaned up beautifully. November 1, 2013
Just what I was looking for I have been looking for a beverage urn for over 3 years and this is the first one that looked stylish, poured well, and kept the beverage cold. I read all the reviews before purchasing, both good and bad. Mine did not leak. I used it out side on a hot Fla. day in the sun for 5 hrs and the ice in the bottom chamber was still intact. The ice in the tube had melted but the drink was still cold. The stainless steel looks great and as long as you don't scratch the plastic drum it should look like new. I had several compliments on the urn. June 7, 2013
Worst purchase Ever I ordered this for my son's midddle school functions. I was very impressed with the way it looked and was proud to put it on the serving table at a beloved, retiring VP reception. It leaked from the spigot throughout the reception and I had to put a towel under it to keep it from dripping onto the floor, having to change the towel several times during the 2 hour reception. I sent that one back and ordered another, this time I tested it before using it at a fuction. It also leaks at the same spot. It has now been sent back and I will not reorder it. Frontgate lived up to their responsiblilty and didn't charge me the shipping costs. May 30, 2012
works perfectly Ordered the 3g dispenser for serving iced tea at picnics. I slightly hand tightened the dispenser nozzle when I first washed it out and have had no leaks at all during the picnics. The ice in the bottom and top of the dispenser keeps the beverage cool. I'm happy with my purchase. September 10, 2013
good purchase I just recently purchased the 3 gallon dispenser, I have used it several times and find it to be a good product. The fluid dispenses easily and the bottom of the container keeps the ice solid for several hours. The center cylinder did not keep the ice solid and I had to keep replacing it. I do recommend this product. August 26, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
(6 Questions : 14 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
I want to use it for real lemonade and I wonder if the pulp will clog the spigot. Also, if I freeze fruits like strawberries, raspberries,citrus to further enhance the coldness will it impede the flow of liquid? So far, very happy with purchase.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Raceland, KY, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about shugie is loaded.
Additional information about shugie could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. The spigot on the dispenser does not have a filter, so things like fruit pulp should flow through just fine. We do recommend cleaning it thoroughly to ensure there is no pulp left in the dispenser after use that could harden or mold. Also, frozen fruits or berries would not impede the flow of liquid as long as they were not small enough to get stuck inside the spigot. However, some stirring may be needed to keep the fruit from the opening when in dispensing.
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about KMFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
Yes, shugie, the pulp will clog the spigot. Thanks for the idea of freezing the fruit before putting it in--- should make it pretty while helping chill the contents! May also clog upon thaw, but hopefully contents willl be gone by then!
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MarLawr is loaded.
Additional information about MarLawr could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
I've put lemons and limes in mine and it hasen't stoped up the spigot.
2 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about 6nana is loaded.
Additional information about 6nana could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I used it for homemade sangria which contained fresh squeezed orange, lemon, and lime juice (and pulp) and had no problems.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Atlanta, GA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about PartyPlanner is loaded.
Additional information about PartyPlanner could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I am unsure, but it did not clog with the fruit I put in, but I did not put anything with seeds, or anything too small that would clog the spigot.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years ago
Customer avatar
by
MA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Sharon08 is loaded.
Additional information about Sharon08 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The spigot seems large enough to avoid most common clogs. While no spigot is foolproof 100%, the one on this dispenser is about the best quality you'll find.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
San Francisco
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about CustSvcPro is loaded.
Additional information about CustSvcPro could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
you should be fine if the pulp is very fine. we typically strain our real fruit juices and remove seeds (like those typically seen in raspberries). though the purpose of drinking "pulp" in juices is for that reason, some pulp (if large) may impede the flow of the juice. the good thing is that you can unscrew the spigot and clean it out. we love this product.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about stav is loaded.
Additional information about stav could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
3 answers

Is the plastic used in this product BPA-free?

2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about moreinfoplease is loaded.
Additional information about moreinfoplease could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. The plastic used to make the jar and spigot of this item are 100% BPA-free.
2 years ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about KMFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
Yes 100%
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years ago
Customer avatar
by
MA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Sharon08 is loaded.
Additional information about Sharon08 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Yes. Plastic is BPA free.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
San Francisco
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about CustSvcPro is loaded.
Additional information about CustSvcPro could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Presales questions

1. In the pictures, the spigot on the 5 Gallon model appears to be a bit closer to the bottom of the reservoir than the 3 gallon model, which would allow dispensing more contents before having to refill. Is this true? I'm partial to the 5 gallon model anyway.

2. Does the reservoir have (as I suspect) a cylindrical "lip" that fits down into the metal base, thus preventing it from tipping when inserted in the base?

3. Is the top ice chamber stainless steel, or plastic?
1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
Miami, FL, USA
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. In reference to your question, the bottle is made of plastic. The base, lid, and icer liner are stainless steel. The spigots are at the same height, yet different placements, on the dispenser. This allows the glass to sit underneath properly. The plastic bottle fits securely into the base.
1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about state is loaded.
Additional information about state could not be loaded.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JB50 is loaded.
Additional information about JB50 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate.

In case the spigot comes loose or one notices leakage from the spigot, please do the following: Tighten the spigot by holding it from the outside in a straight position and tighten the nut inside the jar until it stops moving.
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about city is loaded.
Additional information about city could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. Should you require any replacement parts for your Durachill Beverage Dispenser, please contact our Product Specialists at 800-537-8484 and they will be happy to research the availability of replacement parts.
5 months, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
2 next>>
2 next>>
Product:48567-Durachill Beverage Dispenser
0