GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
1
5
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
Kitchen & Entertaining
Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Frontgate
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Durachill Beverage Dispenser 4 5 97 100
Just too big! While I have not used this item yet, the 5 gallon is simply gigantic! What was I thinking?! Quality looks excellent. June 13, 2013
Love this Love this product a little pricey but really like it. Drinks stay chilled! June 18, 2013
Impressed! I used my new drink dispenser for an out door party. Not only did it pour well. The ice even lasted into the next day even with 90 temps. June 3, 2013
Beverage Dispenser I am disappointed that this dispenser does not keep the drinks very cold and it is not for very long. For the price of this dispenser I would have thought it was constructed of glass and not plastic. If it were constructed of glass I think the liquids in this dispenser would be cold and for a much longer time. Also, I already scrathed the dispenser when I mistakenly used something other than a soft cloth to clean it. I would consider buying another of these dispensers only if it was constructed of glass and the price was the same. July 10, 2012
Durachill Beverage Dispenser Works great. Everyone thought it looked great as well. Kids overly enjoyed using it! May 28, 2013
inferior product I recently purchased 2 - 3 gallon beverage dispensers. The first one I got had a line on the inside of the plastic container that holds the liquid and I called and you sent me a replacement. The second one that I received had a lid that did not fit properly and it had a leak in the plastic container that holds the liquid. I went ahead and kept the one that has the line on the inside of the container and returned the other one. I really like the beverage container but I just wish that you had one without any flaws!! May 17, 2012
Beverage Dispenser Leaks It's unfortunate but the quality typically expected and received from Frontgate was not evident with this product. The dispenser valve leaked badly where the valve is attached to the dispenser bowl. Using only hand strength I attempted tightening the connector but it still leaked and I was afraid to use more force as it might have done permanent damage to the plastic and/or plexiglas parts. The purchase is being returned with the first major & seriious disappointment that we've had from Frontgate. August 13, 2012
Durachill Beverage Dispenser Simply Great! Perfect Size, Durable and great looking May 23, 2013
Best purchase ever! Tired of mixing drinks instead mingling with your guests? Mix, chill and fill! Guests dispense at their leisure and you reap compliments on this stylish yet practical dispenser. How clever to have two chambers to keep your beverage cold. Buy 2 then label: one for non-alcoholic drinks and one for something with a kick! It's so nice you'll get invited to parties just so you can bring the dispenser! Just saying! If you do transport it, the lid and reservoir are subject to nicks, so pack with care! June 19, 2012
It leaks!!! Just got mine for a party this Saturday. I opened the box and filled it with water and it leaks. Going back in the box and sending it back. Disappointment!!! April 22, 2013
Great sturdy option for keeping beverages cold I bought this for my salon and spa to have a nice presentation for our fruit/vegetable infused waters. We have had several dispensers, but each has broken after a short period of time due to the hard use. This dispenser is very sturdy and the acrylic container is a great alternative to glass. The dispensing knob also is more sturdy than the usual plastic ones on many alternative dispensers. If you fill both ice containers, the drinks will stay cold for nearly a full day. July 28, 2012
Highly Recommended This has been a great purchase. We use this at the cottage when water sometime is the last thing you think of drinking but now it's right there on the counter. We have made cucumber water, put strawberries in water and we done oranges in water. The water stays cool all day. Highly recommend it. We bought the 3 gallon cooler, thought I would like the 5 gallon when I ordered and I'm glade I order the 3 gallon, it is much larger then I thought ( 3 gallons of milk )... June 5, 2012
Disappointing I was excited to purchase and use this product. The stainless steel parts work but the beverage container is a cheap plastic. I'm not sure why it is not glass but I wouldn't buy another one and wouldn't recommend this product to another person. Plastic plus lemons and other citrus items, over time, are simply not a good combination. I probably assumed it would be glass given the investment in the stainless steel parts and the images online. August 29, 2012
Great product! This chill cell beverage dispenser is EXACTLY what I expected and wanted. Unlike the other reviews, I think the material design is right on. I think if it was made with anything but plastic/acrylic it would not be a sensible or practical product. If it were glass it would be heavy, and if an accident should occur and it tips over it would be a total mess (and that is the last thing you need when you're entertaining!). Will be used for many patio parties this year! May 1, 2012
Good but very big This is a good beverage dispenser. Did a lot of research and I'm happy that I went with this one. The cooling chambers kept the drinks cold. My only comment is that at 3 gallons, this is very big. We had a party of 20 and we only needed about a gallon and a half, and the container looked almost empty because it's so big. Plus the middle cooling chamber barley touched the beverage at one and a half gallons. I'm still glad I got it, but it's big!! July 10, 2012
Exceeded my expectations Bought two of these for our parties. They worked great (no leaks), stainless steel looks good, and we received several compliments from our guests. Base held ice over 6 hours with almost no melting. March 21, 2013
Great for Entertaining I hosted an opening for an art show. This was perfect. Kept the punch chilled without diluting it. Will use for all our family parties. High enough for filling glasses. March 23, 2013
Loved This! I ordered the 3-gallon Durachill Beverage Dispenser for my baby shower and it was a big hit! I love the way it looks and I had read in some previous reviews that the spout tended to leak, but mine didn't! The only thing is for the cost I wish the container was glass verses plastic. The plastic also tends to scratch easy when I scrubbed it down after use. September 28, 2012
Beverage Dispenser This dispenser is nice. I had the old 2-gal style prior and it leaked at the spigot but Frontgate gave me a giftcard to get another one. The 2-gal is no longer available.I hope I have better luck with this one. I like the fact that the cylinder in the middle hangs lower than in the 2-gal style to keep the liquid cool until near empty. I've used it once and did not have a problem. June 6, 2012
Durachill Beverage Dispenser Overall, I'm very pleased with the dispenser. I read the customer reviews online prior to my purchase and some purchasers expressed disappointment with the plastic resovoir. I think the fact that the resovoir is plastic adds a little peace of mind on a purchase like this. After all, if this item were to be knocked over while entertaining guests, at least it's less likely to break. May 30, 2012
Great quality. Another quality product from Frontgate. Get the bigger one for parties. March 15, 2013
Great look The acrylic chamber may scratch easier than a glass one, hence the 4-star rating. Also, acrylic is a little more difficult to push into metal basin than I would like, worries me that it may crack or break in the future if pushed into place too roughly or crooked. Overall, the beverage dispenser provides a great look for any party atmosphere. September 13, 2012
terrible Very disstaisfied with the quality of the product. One was put togerther fine, one leaked - it was put in backwards, without a washer, was unable to get it to stop leaking. Not satiffied with the plastic container that the liquid sit in, looks great in the picture, but not the case when you actually see it. Kind of cheap looking and does not seem to durable. July 25, 2012
disappointed Mothers Day gift! when my wife removed the Durachill Beverage Dispenser from the packaging it had rust marks and scratches on the stainless steel areas (knob, cover, body & base). I am very disappointed as this is not the "Frontgate" quality that we are used to. i find it hard to believe this was even QC inspected. Please advise what to do as have placed the unit back in the box. thank you. May 16, 2012
Durachill Beverage Dispenser We have used our Durachill Beverage Dispenser for 3 pool parties and there were no leaks during usage. We had several comments on the nice brushed stainless steel appearance of the bottom section of the unit. We had 20-30 kids drinking from the dispenser and it still had some left after 4 hours. We purchased the 3 gallon unit and are completely satisfied! Thanks, June 19, 2012
Durachill Beverage Dispenser This is item is (hands down) one of the best dispensers I have ever had the privilege of owning. We (my family) are in the catering business (with facilities capable of serving 1000+ guests). This beverage dispenser performs just like our commercial dispensers. Great product! I truly recommend it for you entertainers out there. Stavros September 3, 2012
Great for Any Party I purchased the 3 gallon dispenser to use for a summer party and used it to hold sangria. The ice compartments worked well, the dispenser has a high quality appearance and is easy to clean and store when not in use. Mine did have a very small leak as mentioned in other reviews, but was not significant enough to return. I plan to use this dispenser often. July 12, 2012
Perfect! We have already used our chill cell beverage dispenser twice. Both times, ice remained and the drink remained cold. We used it both indoors and out by the pool. The fact it is not a glass container is wonderful for out by the pool. Clean up is very easy though since it is plastic you do need to dry carefully to avoid spotting. Looking forward to using it all summer! April 17, 2012
Delivered as promised Although I had expected to receive a glass item, the product surely "delivered". I had kept iced tea in the refrigerator the night before the party, then 30 minutes before the party filled the ice "compartments" and set it up. After being out on the counter for 6 hours, what was left of the tea was still ice cold. Highly recommend. June 7, 2012
beverage dispenser This product will work great for an upcoming graduation party, its a great size, and nice looking. I especially like the way the ice sets in the middle column, so it wont delute the tea. I do wish it was made of glass rather than plastic, that seems to rule alot of products these day. It shipped on time, and packaged very well. May 29, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
(5 Questions : 13 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
I want to use it for real lemonade and I wonder if the pulp will clog the spigot. Also, if I freeze fruits like strawberries, raspberries,citrus to further enhance the coldness will it impede the flow of liquid? So far, very happy with purchase.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Raceland, KY, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about shugie is loaded.
Additional information about shugie could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. The spigot on the dispenser does not have a filter, so things like fruit pulp should flow through just fine. We do recommend cleaning it thoroughly to ensure there is no pulp left in the dispenser after use that could harden or mold. Also, frozen fruits or berries would not impede the flow of liquid as long as they were not small enough to get stuck inside the spigot. However, some stirring may be needed to keep the fruit from the opening when in dispensing.
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about KMFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Yes, shugie, the pulp will clog the spigot. Thanks for the idea of freezing the fruit before putting it in--- should make it pretty while helping chill the contents! May also clog upon thaw, but hopefully contents willl be gone by then!
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MarLawr is loaded.
Additional information about MarLawr could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I've put lemons and limes in mine and it hasen't stoped up the spigot.
1 year, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about 6nana is loaded.
Additional information about 6nana could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I used it for homemade sangria which contained fresh squeezed orange, lemon, and lime juice (and pulp) and had no problems.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Atlanta, GA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about PartyPlanner is loaded.
Additional information about PartyPlanner could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I am unsure, but it did not clog with the fruit I put in, but I did not put anything with seeds, or anything too small that would clog the spigot.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
MA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Sharon08 is loaded.
Additional information about Sharon08 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The spigot seems large enough to avoid most common clogs. While no spigot is foolproof 100%, the one on this dispenser is about the best quality you'll find.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
San Francisco
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about CustSvcPro is loaded.
Additional information about CustSvcPro could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
you should be fine if the pulp is very fine. we typically strain our real fruit juices and remove seeds (like those typically seen in raspberries). though the purpose of drinking "pulp" in juices is for that reason, some pulp (if large) may impede the flow of the juice. the good thing is that you can unscrew the spigot and clean it out. we love this product.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about stav is loaded.
Additional information about stav could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
3 answers

Is the plastic used in this product BPA-free?

1 year, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about moreinfoplease is loaded.
Additional information about moreinfoplease could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. The plastic used to make the jar and spigot of this item are 100% BPA-free.
1 year, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about KMFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Yes 100%
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
MA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Sharon08 is loaded.
Additional information about Sharon08 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Yes. Plastic is BPA free.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
San Francisco
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about CustSvcPro is loaded.
Additional information about CustSvcPro could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Presales questions

1. In the pictures, the spigot on the 5 Gallon model appears to be a bit closer to the bottom of the reservoir than the 3 gallon model, which would allow dispensing more contents before having to refill. Is this true? I'm partial to the 5 gallon model anyway.

2. Does the reservoir have (as I suspect) a cylindrical "lip" that fits down into the metal base, thus preventing it from tipping when inserted in the base?

3. Is the top ice chamber stainless steel, or plastic?
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
Miami, FL, USA
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. In reference to your question, the bottle is made of plastic. The base, lid, and icer liner are stainless steel. The spigots are at the same height, yet different placements, on the dispenser. This allows the glass to sit underneath properly. The plastic bottle fits securely into the base.
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about state is loaded.
Additional information about state could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
2 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about city is loaded.
Additional information about city could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. Should you require any replacement parts for your Durachill Beverage Dispenser, please contact our Product Specialists at 800-537-8484 and they will be happy to research the availability of replacement parts.
2 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JB50 is loaded.
Additional information about JB50 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate.

In case the spigot comes loose or one notices leakage from the spigot, please do the following: Tighten the spigot by holding it from the outside in a straight position and tighten the nut inside the jar until it stops moving.
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
1 of 1
1 of 1
0