GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
1
5
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
Kitchen & Entertaining
Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Frontgate
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Durachill Beverage Dispenser 4 5 114 118
Durachill Beverage Dispenser We have used our Durachill Beverage Dispenser for 3 pool parties and there were no leaks during usage. We had several comments on the nice brushed stainless steel appearance of the bottom section of the unit. We had 20-30 kids drinking from the dispenser and it still had some left after 4 hours. We purchased the 3 gallon unit and are completely satisfied! Thanks, June 19, 2012
terrible Very disstaisfied with the quality of the product. One was put togerther fine, one leaked - it was put in backwards, without a washer, was unable to get it to stop leaking. Not satiffied with the plastic container that the liquid sit in, looks great in the picture, but not the case when you actually see it. Kind of cheap looking and does not seem to durable. July 25, 2012
Perfect! We have already used our chill cell beverage dispenser twice. Both times, ice remained and the drink remained cold. We used it both indoors and out by the pool. The fact it is not a glass container is wonderful for out by the pool. Clean up is very easy though since it is plastic you do need to dry carefully to avoid spotting. Looking forward to using it all summer! April 17, 2012
Just too big! While I have not used this item yet, the 5 gallon is simply gigantic! What was I thinking?! Quality looks excellent. June 13, 2013
Impressed! I used my new drink dispenser for an out door party. Not only did it pour well. The ice even lasted into the next day even with 90 temps. June 3, 2013
Great for Any Party I purchased the 3 gallon dispenser to use for a summer party and used it to hold sangria. The ice compartments worked well, the dispenser has a high quality appearance and is easy to clean and store when not in use. Mine did have a very small leak as mentioned in other reviews, but was not significant enough to return. I plan to use this dispenser often. July 12, 2012
Great look The acrylic chamber may scratch easier than a glass one, hence the 4-star rating. Also, acrylic is a little more difficult to push into metal basin than I would like, worries me that it may crack or break in the future if pushed into place too roughly or crooked. Overall, the beverage dispenser provides a great look for any party atmosphere. September 13, 2012
Durachill Beverage Dispenser This is item is (hands down) one of the best dispensers I have ever had the privilege of owning. We (my family) are in the catering business (with facilities capable of serving 1000+ guests). This beverage dispenser performs just like our commercial dispensers. Great product! I truly recommend it for you entertainers out there. Stavros September 3, 2012
Love this Love this product a little pricey but really like it. Drinks stay chilled! June 18, 2013
Delivered as promised Although I had expected to receive a glass item, the product surely "delivered". I had kept iced tea in the refrigerator the night before the party, then 30 minutes before the party filled the ice "compartments" and set it up. After being out on the counter for 6 hours, what was left of the tea was still ice cold. Highly recommend. June 7, 2012
beverage dispenser This product will work great for an upcoming graduation party, its a great size, and nice looking. I especially like the way the ice sets in the middle column, so it wont delute the tea. I do wish it was made of glass rather than plastic, that seems to rule alot of products these day. It shipped on time, and packaged very well. May 29, 2012
Durachill Beverage Dispenser Works great. Everyone thought it looked great as well. Kids overly enjoyed using it! May 28, 2013
It leaks!!! Just got mine for a party this Saturday. I opened the box and filled it with water and it leaks. Going back in the box and sending it back. Disappointment!!! April 22, 2013
Not the typical Frontgate quality Product had lots of rough spots on the machined surfaces. The bottom rubber ring was very off-center and falling off. The acrylic container had numerous scratches, seems like this should have been glass for the amount of money charged. Disappointed, not the typical high quality received from Frontgate in the past. July 11, 2012
Exceeded my expectations Bought two of these for our parties. They worked great (no leaks), stainless steel looks good, and we received several compliments from our guests. Base held ice over 6 hours with almost no melting. March 21, 2013
Great for Entertaining I hosted an opening for an art show. This was perfect. Kept the punch chilled without diluting it. Will use for all our family parties. High enough for filling glasses. March 23, 2013
Durachill Beverage Dispenser Simply Great! Perfect Size, Durable and great looking May 23, 2013
Sorry I am sorry to say that I had to return the dispenser. The spigot leaked on the first use. The dispenser was great looking and made of quality material. I had read other reviews that said the spigot leaked but thought the problem would have been corrected. A real disappointment. July 23, 2012
Chilling Results for Your Next Party This dispenser is a high quality acrylic that looks like glass. Very attractive on the buffet table and easy to clean when the party's over. Drinks stay nice and cold with dual chambers for holding ice but never get diluted. Excellent price for an excellent product. May 25, 2012
Lovely -- but quality questionable These dispensers really are lovely and would have served the purpose.. we purchased 5 for events. Three of the five had to be returned due to leaking spouts. I feel they should have a much better seal on them to avoid this problem. September 28, 2012
I REALLY LOVE IT! COLD FEATURES ARE GREAT!!! i AM VERY PLEASED WITH THIS BEVERAGE DISPENSER. GLAD IT DID NOT DRIP AFTER DISPENSING THE LIQUID. I WOULD LIKE IT IF THE BOTTOM CONTAINER WAS LARGER FOR A BETTER FOOTING. THE CYLINDER WAS OFF-CENTERED, COULD LOOK BETTER IF IT WERE STRAIT. June 5, 2012
Beautiful beverage dispenser The first time we used it, it leaked slightly from the nozzle, but this did not recur with future use. It is a lovely way to serve spa water, iced tea, lemonade for an outdoor party. Great buy if you like to entertain! September 18, 2012
High Quality I purchased the 3 gallon beverage Dispenser for an up coming baby shower. When I display this on the table ,i'm sure it will be a big hit!! I was pleased with the look and build of this product all over. Thank you,Cindy July 17, 2012
Durachill Beverage Dispenser Great dispenser - I received a lot of comments on it. My only disappointment is that I wish the bar that is in the dispenser was a little longer. If you don't make a lot of drink, the bar isn't in the liquid to keep it cold. June 5, 2012
Did not meet expectations Beverage dispenser did not keep liquids cold; plastic liquid container scratched easily; ice insert is not large enough and ice melts quickly; spigot is not well-fitting - moves easily and leaks Appearance is attractive June 25, 2012
Leaky Spigot I bought the 3 gallon beverage dispenser for a recent party. I tested it at home and it worked fine, but at the party it had a continuous leak from the spigot. It was very disappointing considering the cost of this item June 23, 2012
Plan Ahead to Chill Your Beverages! These containers are beautiful and seem to perform well; however, unless your beverages are already chilled, it takes multiple rounds of re-filling with ice over a period of many hours in order to chill them. August 7, 2012
Great quality. Another quality product from Frontgate. Get the bigger one for parties. March 15, 2013
exceeded expectations The Durachill beverage dispenser arrived on time- and continued to delight. The stainless steel is a much heavier gauge and quality than I expected. I'm sure that it will be a great long term investment. July 14, 2012
Worked beautifully I recently purchased the Durachill Beverage Dispenser. I used it for the first time last weekend. It worked beautifully. No drips, easily dispensed, easy to clean. No regrets on this purchase. August 29, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
(7 Questions : 15 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
I want to use it for real lemonade and I wonder if the pulp will clog the spigot. Also, if I freeze fruits like strawberries, raspberries,citrus to further enhance the coldness will it impede the flow of liquid? So far, very happy with purchase.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Raceland, KY, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about shugie is loaded.
Additional information about shugie could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. The spigot on the dispenser does not have a filter, so things like fruit pulp should flow through just fine. We do recommend cleaning it thoroughly to ensure there is no pulp left in the dispenser after use that could harden or mold. Also, frozen fruits or berries would not impede the flow of liquid as long as they were not small enough to get stuck inside the spigot. However, some stirring may be needed to keep the fruit from the opening when in dispensing.
2 years, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about KMFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
Yes, shugie, the pulp will clog the spigot. Thanks for the idea of freezing the fruit before putting it in--- should make it pretty while helping chill the contents! May also clog upon thaw, but hopefully contents willl be gone by then!
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MarLawr is loaded.
Additional information about MarLawr could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
I've put lemons and limes in mine and it hasen't stoped up the spigot.
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about 6nana is loaded.
Additional information about 6nana could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I used it for homemade sangria which contained fresh squeezed orange, lemon, and lime juice (and pulp) and had no problems.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Atlanta, GA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about PartyPlanner is loaded.
Additional information about PartyPlanner could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I am unsure, but it did not clog with the fruit I put in, but I did not put anything with seeds, or anything too small that would clog the spigot.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years ago
Customer avatar
by
MA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Sharon08 is loaded.
Additional information about Sharon08 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The spigot seems large enough to avoid most common clogs. While no spigot is foolproof 100%, the one on this dispenser is about the best quality you'll find.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
San Francisco
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about CustSvcPro is loaded.
Additional information about CustSvcPro could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
you should be fine if the pulp is very fine. we typically strain our real fruit juices and remove seeds (like those typically seen in raspberries). though the purpose of drinking "pulp" in juices is for that reason, some pulp (if large) may impede the flow of the juice. the good thing is that you can unscrew the spigot and clean it out. we love this product.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about stav is loaded.
Additional information about stav could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
3 answers

Is the plastic used in this product BPA-free?

2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about moreinfoplease is loaded.
Additional information about moreinfoplease could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. The plastic used to make the jar and spigot of this item are 100% BPA-free.
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about KMFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
Yes 100%
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years ago
Customer avatar
by
MA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Sharon08 is loaded.
Additional information about Sharon08 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Yes. Plastic is BPA free.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
San Francisco
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about CustSvcPro is loaded.
Additional information about CustSvcPro could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Presales questions

1. In the pictures, the spigot on the 5 Gallon model appears to be a bit closer to the bottom of the reservoir than the 3 gallon model, which would allow dispensing more contents before having to refill. Is this true? I'm partial to the 5 gallon model anyway.

2. Does the reservoir have (as I suspect) a cylindrical "lip" that fits down into the metal base, thus preventing it from tipping when inserted in the base?

3. Is the top ice chamber stainless steel, or plastic?
1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
Miami, FL, USA
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. In reference to your question, the bottle is made of plastic. The base, lid, and icer liner are stainless steel. The spigots are at the same height, yet different placements, on the dispenser. This allows the glass to sit underneath properly. The plastic bottle fits securely into the base.
1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about state is loaded.
Additional information about state could not be loaded.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JB50 is loaded.
Additional information about JB50 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate.

In case the spigot comes loose or one notices leakage from the spigot, please do the following: Tighten the spigot by holding it from the outside in a straight position and tighten the nut inside the jar until it stops moving.
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about city is loaded.
Additional information about city could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. Should you require any replacement parts for your Durachill Beverage Dispenser, please contact our Product Specialists at 800-537-8484 and they will be happy to research the availability of replacement parts.
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
2 next>>
2 next>>
Product:48567-Durachill Beverage Dispenser
0