Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
Kitchen & Entertaining
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Durachill Beverage Dispenser 4 5 118 122
very nice product Used this product over the weekend. Very attractive and worked well. No leaks and it cleaned up beautifully. November 1, 2013
good purchase I just recently purchased the 3 gallon dispenser, I have used it several times and find it to be a good product. The fluid dispenses easily and the bottom of the container keeps the ice solid for several hours. The center cylinder did not keep the ice solid and I had to keep replacing it. I do recommend this product. August 26, 2013
had trouble The dispenser kept leaking despite my husband tightening it as instructed. I finally took all the fittings apart and there were some rough plastic shavings between the washer and the other pieces. Once I cleared these away it ceased leaking. July 23, 2013
Perfect but for one flaw We purchased this for our annual Fourth of July party to hold Bloody Mary's. It looks fantastic, is of high quality, and stayed cold even in the hot sun. The spigot is sturdy, unlike several dispensers I looked at locally. But it kept getting clogged up with horseradish! In the end we switched and put lemonade and iced tea in this container and the Bloody's in another. It worked flawlessly with the lemonade. I've since seen one at my yoga studio where the same thing happened - it clogged up with bits of fruit. I wish there was some kind of screen over the inside of the spigot. July 23, 2013
Durachill Beverage Dispenser This is the nicest, large beverage dispenser I've found for the price. I really like the 2 separate chilling reservoirs, so the beverage does not get diluted with melted ice. I live in AZ, so we need to keep our beverages cold! June 5, 2013
Loved This! I ordered the 3-gallon Durachill Beverage Dispenser for my baby shower and it was a big hit! I love the way it looks and I had read in some previous reviews that the spout tended to leak, but mine didn't! The only thing is for the cost I wish the container was glass verses plastic. The plastic also tends to scratch easy when I scrubbed it down after use. September 28, 2012
Beautiful beverage dispenser The first time we used it, it leaked slightly from the nozzle, but this did not recur with future use. It is a lovely way to serve spa water, iced tea, lemonade for an outdoor party. Great buy if you like to entertain! September 18, 2012
Great look The acrylic chamber may scratch easier than a glass one, hence the 4-star rating. Also, acrylic is a little more difficult to push into metal basin than I would like, worries me that it may crack or break in the future if pushed into place too roughly or crooked. Overall, the beverage dispenser provides a great look for any party atmosphere. September 13, 2012
Great Beverage Dispenser I am very please with my Beverage Dispenser. I served lemon-aid and it kept it cold for hours. It looks very nice was easy to clean. August 22, 2012
Plan Ahead to Chill Your Beverages! These containers are beautiful and seem to perform well; however, unless your beverages are already chilled, it takes multiple rounds of re-filling with ice over a period of many hours in order to chill them. August 7, 2012
Almost Perfect! A group of us went in together to purchase this for a friend who has invented a signature drink called a Texas Sipper that calls for fresh squeezed grapefruit juice. We were looking for beauty and function and for the most part, it came through nicely. The ice containers inside and on bottom kept it cool and the stainless steel was sturdy, esthetic, and easy to clean. Only one thing was a little disappointing. The plastic spigot didn't have the same quality feel of the rest of the dispenser and the grapefruit pulp eventually clogged the spigot, a problem we've encountered with other dispensers. I write this review because if anybody can find a solution, Frontgate can! We'll be waiting! August 1, 2012
Great for Any Party I purchased the 3 gallon dispenser to use for a summer party and used it to hold sangria. The ice compartments worked well, the dispenser has a high quality appearance and is easy to clean and store when not in use. Mine did have a very small leak as mentioned in other reviews, but was not significant enough to return. I plan to use this dispenser often. July 12, 2012
Good but very big This is a good beverage dispenser. Did a lot of research and I'm happy that I went with this one. The cooling chambers kept the drinks cold. My only comment is that at 3 gallons, this is very big. We had a party of 20 and we only needed about a gallon and a half, and the container looked almost empty because it's so big. Plus the middle cooling chamber barley touched the beverage at one and a half gallons. I'm still glad I got it, but it's big!! July 10, 2012
Durachill Beverage server I love it. Product description should include clear information about the container being plastic, not glass. I assumed it was glass. July 6, 2012
Best purchase ever! Tired of mixing drinks instead mingling with your guests? Mix, chill and fill! Guests dispense at their leisure and you reap compliments on this stylish yet practical dispenser. How clever to have two chambers to keep your beverage cold. Buy 2 then label: one for non-alcoholic drinks and one for something with a kick! It's so nice you'll get invited to parties just so you can bring the dispenser! Just saying! If you do transport it, the lid and reservoir are subject to nicks, so pack with care! June 19, 2012
Attractive and Functional I purchased several of the large and smaller size beverage dispensers for my place of business. They are attractive (much better than what we had in place before) and durable. They reflect my place of business. The only thing keeping me from 5 staring the product is the ice reserve. I live in Texas - humidity and heat. The one at the bottom is good for a short time but the core is pretty much worthless after about 20 minutes. If it was more insulated it would be better, but then again it wouldn't be able to keep my beverage cold if it was. Overall, worth the money. Thanks! June 16, 2012
Delivered as promised Although I had expected to receive a glass item, the product surely "delivered". I had kept iced tea in the refrigerator the night before the party, then 30 minutes before the party filled the ice "compartments" and set it up. After being out on the counter for 6 hours, what was left of the tea was still ice cold. Highly recommend. June 7, 2012
Beverage Dispenser This dispenser is nice. I had the old 2-gal style prior and it leaked at the spigot but Frontgate gave me a giftcard to get another one. The 2-gal is no longer available.I hope I have better luck with this one. I like the fact that the cylinder in the middle hangs lower than in the 2-gal style to keep the liquid cool until near empty. I've used it once and did not have a problem. June 6, 2012
I REALLY LOVE IT! COLD FEATURES ARE GREAT!!! i AM VERY PLEASED WITH THIS BEVERAGE DISPENSER. GLAD IT DID NOT DRIP AFTER DISPENSING THE LIQUID. I WOULD LIKE IT IF THE BOTTOM CONTAINER WAS LARGER FOR A BETTER FOOTING. THE CYLINDER WAS OFF-CENTERED, COULD LOOK BETTER IF IT WERE STRAIT. June 5, 2012
Durachill Beverage Dispenser Great dispenser - I received a lot of comments on it. My only disappointment is that I wish the bar that is in the dispenser was a little longer. If you don't make a lot of drink, the bar isn't in the liquid to keep it cold. June 5, 2012
Durachill Beverage Dispenser I added ice to the appropriate receptacles within the dispenser's chambers; but found it didn't keep liquids quite as chilled as I'd hoped. I also found that the dispenser did sweat - despite claims that it would not. July 15, 2014
Not Quite what I hoped for Not sure what the bottom Ice pocket does since it doesnt touch the container. Liquid must be cold before putting it in the jug or it will never get cold. May 5, 2014
Good but..... The beverage dispenser will be great for outdoor use, kids parties etc... the plastic container makes sense for this volume of beverage. The stainless lid and based are also adequate for the price point. However, the spigot is made entirely of plastic, not made to great tolerance and looks like it could have come from a play set not meant for actual use. Coming from Frontagte that is quite disappointing. This is the reason so many have sent it back due to leaks. I can fix the leak issue with an additional o-ring so that the set is functional. Close inspection shows that the sealing area on the spigot is just not large enough due in part to the super low cost manufacturing of the spigot. I may or may not send it back - I will look for a better quality spigot first. December 14, 2012
Leaks but you can Fix It I'm a caterer and these things are good looking. I read the online reviews before buying and saw that many people said that they were leaking. I figured a company like Frontgate would have had the problem solved by the time I got mine. I ordered 2, set them up on a clients really nice wooden table, and they proceeded to leak all over the table and floor. I had to dump them out, reach my hand down in there and try to tighten the fitting, which almost solved the problem, but now the spouts were at a 45 degree angle. BUT, you can fix it with plumber's teflon tape, which we did when we got back. So they leak. Get some teflon tape before ordering! October 4, 2012
Looks nicer than it is This beverage container works well and holds a large amount but just be aware that the tub is plastic and not glass as the picture looks. It's a little more flimsy than you would think but still works well. April 25, 2012
Little Disappointed I have to admit I was rather disappointed upon receiving this product. The photo of it plus the standard to which I hold Frontgate products led me to believe it would be of better quality. The container is made of a hard plastic substrate and for the price I would have expected it to be glass. It is fine to use but again, the price to me dictated it to be of much better quality. Will think twice before ordering my next product from FG and just make sure the quality warrants the cost. March 23, 2012
Came scratched The designed look great - unfortunately the plastic container was scratched when I took it out of the box. May 19, 2014
Ordered two; one leaks badly out of the spigot I ordered two of these in the 3 gallon size. One was perfect. The other leaked badly at the base of the spigot the very first time that I tried it, despite tightening the nut on the back of the spigot as much as I could as per the instructions. They are sending me a new one, which will hopefully not leak too. May 7, 2014
Mixed I've always been happy with my purchases from Frontgate. This one, I'm mixed. Everything was sent immediately however, the actual piece was not very effective. By having the ice chamber at the bottom doesn't chill the beverage. The internal cooling unit does, however you have to change it quite frequently. I got the larger unit but now wish I got the smaller one. We entertain frequently and the smaller would have been sufficient enough for any small or large (200) party August 27, 2013
attractive but stops up Used with fruit recipe but beverage dispenser stopped up and guests had to use ladle, very messy and created disorganization with lid off and ladle in. Unattractive and sticky. June 15, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
(8 Questions : 16 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
I want to use it for real lemonade and I wonder if the pulp will clog the spigot. Also, if I freeze fruits like strawberries, raspberries,citrus to further enhance the coldness will it impede the flow of liquid? So far, very happy with purchase.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Raceland, KY, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about shugie is loaded.
Additional information about shugie could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. The spigot on the dispenser does not have a filter, so things like fruit pulp should flow through just fine. We do recommend cleaning it thoroughly to ensure there is no pulp left in the dispenser after use that could harden or mold. Also, frozen fruits or berries would not impede the flow of liquid as long as they were not small enough to get stuck inside the spigot. However, some stirring may be needed to keep the fruit from the opening when in dispensing.
2 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about KMFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
Yes, shugie, the pulp will clog the spigot. Thanks for the idea of freezing the fruit before putting it in--- should make it pretty while helping chill the contents! May also clog upon thaw, but hopefully contents willl be gone by then!
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MarLawr is loaded.
Additional information about MarLawr could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
I've put lemons and limes in mine and it hasen't stoped up the spigot.
2 years, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about 6nana is loaded.
Additional information about 6nana could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I used it for homemade sangria which contained fresh squeezed orange, lemon, and lime juice (and pulp) and had no problems.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Atlanta, GA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about PartyPlanner is loaded.
Additional information about PartyPlanner could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I am unsure, but it did not clog with the fruit I put in, but I did not put anything with seeds, or anything too small that would clog the spigot.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
MA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Sharon08 is loaded.
Additional information about Sharon08 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The spigot seems large enough to avoid most common clogs. While no spigot is foolproof 100%, the one on this dispenser is about the best quality you'll find.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
San Francisco
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about CustSvcPro is loaded.
Additional information about CustSvcPro could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
you should be fine if the pulp is very fine. we typically strain our real fruit juices and remove seeds (like those typically seen in raspberries). though the purpose of drinking "pulp" in juices is for that reason, some pulp (if large) may impede the flow of the juice. the good thing is that you can unscrew the spigot and clean it out. we love this product.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about stav is loaded.
Additional information about stav could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
3 answers

Is the plastic used in this product BPA-free?

2 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about moreinfoplease is loaded.
Additional information about moreinfoplease could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. The plastic used to make the jar and spigot of this item are 100% BPA-free.
2 years, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about KMFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
Yes 100%
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
MA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Sharon08 is loaded.
Additional information about Sharon08 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Yes. Plastic is BPA free.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
San Francisco
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about CustSvcPro is loaded.
Additional information about CustSvcPro could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Presales questions

1. In the pictures, the spigot on the 5 Gallon model appears to be a bit closer to the bottom of the reservoir than the 3 gallon model, which would allow dispensing more contents before having to refill. Is this true? I'm partial to the 5 gallon model anyway.

2. Does the reservoir have (as I suspect) a cylindrical "lip" that fits down into the metal base, thus preventing it from tipping when inserted in the base?

3. Is the top ice chamber stainless steel, or plastic?
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
Miami, FL, USA
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. In reference to your question, the bottle is made of plastic. The base, lid, and icer liner are stainless steel. The spigots are at the same height, yet different placements, on the dispenser. This allows the glass to sit underneath properly. The plastic bottle fits securely into the base.
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about state is loaded.
Additional information about state could not be loaded.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
1 year, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JB50 is loaded.
Additional information about JB50 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate.

In case the spigot comes loose or one notices leakage from the spigot, please do the following: Tighten the spigot by holding it from the outside in a straight position and tighten the nut inside the jar until it stops moving.
1 year, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about city is loaded.
Additional information about city could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. Should you require any replacement parts for your Durachill Beverage Dispenser, please contact our Product Specialists at 800-537-8484 and they will be happy to research the availability of replacement parts.
1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
2 next>>
2 next>>
Product:48567-Durachill Beverage Dispenser
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???