Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
Kitchen & Entertaining
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Durachill Beverage Dispenser 4 5 120 124
Summer Ready Absolutely wonderful! First thing in the morning we fill up our beverage dispenser with fresh fruit, water and we're good to go. Not opening the fridge saves and having delicious water readily available allows us to drink more often. June 25, 2014
Beverage Dispenser is awesome This is a great new piece to add to the outdoor beverage table for all our summer entertaining. It looks amazing! The double ice compartments work great to keep our drinks cold all day. June 18, 2014
Great Beverage Dispenser We purchased the five gallon model and are impressed with how the ice keeps our drinks cold, I would definitely recommend this to others. Wish I would have gotten it several years ago! June 3, 2014
Love, Love, Love this Dispenser! Just purchased the 3-gallon dispenser and used it for dispensing Sangria with some slices of lemon and orange in it. It looked fabulous and tasted great! I received many compliments and everyone wanted to know where I got it so they could get one as well. Loved that it kept the Sangria chilled - so popular, I had to make a 2nd batch! Just Awesome! May 13, 2014
Excellent Perfect design, held Ice Tea and the Lemonade at the perfect temperature without watering it down. Just make sure you put the seals on really good or you will get it all full and realize it leaks and have to start over. Also wish they would make a 1 gallon size as 3 is really large. Would recommend for sure. This will be getting a lot of use this summer! Excellent purchase and value for the price. April 23, 2014
A Plus Quality This drink Dispenser is of a much better quality than others that I have found and it shows. The nozzle is sturdy and doesn't seem like it will leak or break. Very happy with this purchase. March 24, 2014
Meets the expectation It looks better than the picture. Nice crisp finish. Top is made of plastic which, some people might not like it, but is sturdy. I think it makes it easy to clean being light weight. February 16, 2014
Durachill Beverage Dispenser I recently bought two of these 5-gallon dispensers for my church and everyone LOVES them. They are attractive, perfectly suited to our church needs, easily cleaned and function beautifully. The height of the tap is a bonus I had not planned on ... our tallest cups fit easily underneath. FRONTGATE is fabulous!!!!! January 18, 2014
Great Gift My mom recently received this product as a birthday gift and absolutely loves it. The product is high quality, easy to clean, and easy to dispense without dripping. I would recommend this item to anyone. December 30, 2013
Very nice for entertaining I have the Optima Beverage Tubs and this compliments that line perfectly. The dispenser itself is acrylic - which is brilliant, due to the fact that trying to hand wash something of this size in the sink would certainly result in disaster if this were made of glass. I had absolutely no issues with the dispenser spout, and the insert as well as the bottom reservoir for ice helped to keep my beverage cold for hours. A tip on the sizing - I have the smaller container, and would advise that it will hold at least 8 wine bottles of liquid. Just something to keep in mind, I think the smaller size will fit most needs and family sized crowds. December 6, 2013
Strong Product I have bought many beverage dispensers trough the years and this is one of the best ones I have invested in. I wanted to try it before buying any more and I'm going to purchase a few more because it works very well, durable, good materials. November 29, 2013
Fabulous This appears to be a very sturdy product. The spigot looks great and should be very durable. November 19, 2013
Excellent for entertaining big or small groups. Excellent quality! Durachill dispenser works for entertaining big or small groups. Exceptionally built to provide years of use. September 26, 2013
Great Purchase Great for the engagement party that we had! Kept drinks cold and looks great! We bought both sizes. September 13, 2013
Extra Pair of Hands The DuraChill beverage server makes informal entertaining even easier without compromising beverage quality! September 13, 2013
works perfectly Ordered the 3g dispenser for serving iced tea at picnics. I slightly hand tightened the dispenser nozzle when I first washed it out and have had no leaks at all during the picnics. The ice in the bottom and top of the dispenser keeps the beverage cool. I'm happy with my purchase. September 10, 2013
Great Product The beverage dispenser looked great. I love the interior cylinder to store ice and keep the beverage cold with diluting it with melting ice. The spout worked really well but I've used it only once. It got rave reviews from my quests and I've since purchased another dispenser as a gift for someone who really liked it. August 21, 2013
Beverage Dispenser This item is absolutely perfect for an extended party. The beverages stay cold for a very long time. There is a place for ice underneath and inside. It is also a very attractive way to display beverages. I would definitely recommend this product as an asset to any party. August 17, 2013
Awesome dispensers! I have tried so many different dispensers for serving beverages outside. When it is so hot, most of the time the drinks get watered down by the ice or the tops don't fit securely...these are perfect! August 13, 2013
bev dispenser I was hesitant after reading some of the reviews,but I have to see for myself. It was the perfect addition to my party and will be for all my upcoming events. It performed great without a hitch, glad I bought it . The ice bucket I ordered was a great addition also. August 12, 2013
Durachill bev dispencer I run a Greate Bay Country Club and this is a wonderful amenity for our members. We have it in the foyer of the club , our staff does a flavored water of the day. We add lemons , limes , watermelon and it really makes a statement ... greate piece Will A. August 5, 2013
Durachill Beverage Dispenser - Cold Drinks/Hot Day Purchased the smaller size (which was plenty big for a family get-together) just before our 4th of July outdoor celebration. Filled it with lemonade and floated sliced lemons on the top. Kept it in the backyard on a hot summer day and it worked beautifully. Replaced the ice only once during the afternoon. We'll use it whenever we have a large group of people over. We decided to avoid putting fruit with lots of pulp in the container because we thought that it might clog up around the spigot. We're pleased with our purchase. July 17, 2013
durachill beverage dispenser Love the dispenser---was skeptical due to some of the reviews but we believe frontgate has fixed all the issues.......It is durable, unbreakable ( just ask my 14 year old) , functions great, and looks fantastic. Perfect for poolside parties. We can use it year round. Also, easy to clean. June 24, 2013
Love this Love this product a little pricey but really like it. Drinks stay chilled! June 18, 2013
Just what I was looking for I have been looking for a beverage urn for over 3 years and this is the first one that looked stylish, poured well, and kept the beverage cold. I read all the reviews before purchasing, both good and bad. Mine did not leak. I used it out side on a hot Fla. day in the sun for 5 hrs and the ice in the bottom chamber was still intact. The ice in the tube had melted but the drink was still cold. The stainless steel looks great and as long as you don't scratch the plastic drum it should look like new. I had several compliments on the urn. June 7, 2013
Impressed! I used my new drink dispenser for an out door party. Not only did it pour well. The ice even lasted into the next day even with 90 temps. June 3, 2013
Durachill Beverage Dispenser Works great. Everyone thought it looked great as well. Kids overly enjoyed using it! May 28, 2013
Durachill Beverage Dispenser Simply Great! Perfect Size, Durable and great looking May 23, 2013
Excellent Product I purchased two 3-gallon dispensers for an event and they performed perfectly. I had read the earlier reviews regarding the spout leaking but took the chance anyway and I had no problems with the spout. After 8 hours, the ice was still solid in the lower chamber and the beverages were still chilled. I would recommend this product because of its performance and it looks great. May 21, 2013
Great for Entertaining I hosted an opening for an art show. This was perfect. Kept the punch chilled without diluting it. Will use for all our family parties. High enough for filling glasses. March 23, 2013
  • 2015-04-17T09:11:42.177-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_124, tr_124
  • loc_en_US, sid_48567, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
(8 Questions : 16 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
I want to use it for real lemonade and I wonder if the pulp will clog the spigot. Also, if I freeze fruits like strawberries, raspberries,citrus to further enhance the coldness will it impede the flow of liquid? So far, very happy with purchase.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Raceland, KY, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about shugie is loaded.
Additional information about shugie could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. The spigot on the dispenser does not have a filter, so things like fruit pulp should flow through just fine. We do recommend cleaning it thoroughly to ensure there is no pulp left in the dispenser after use that could harden or mold. Also, frozen fruits or berries would not impede the flow of liquid as long as they were not small enough to get stuck inside the spigot. However, some stirring may be needed to keep the fruit from the opening when in dispensing.
2 years, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about KMFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
Yes, shugie, the pulp will clog the spigot. Thanks for the idea of freezing the fruit before putting it in--- should make it pretty while helping chill the contents! May also clog upon thaw, but hopefully contents willl be gone by then!
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MarLawr is loaded.
Additional information about MarLawr could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
I've put lemons and limes in mine and it hasen't stoped up the spigot.
2 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about 6nana is loaded.
Additional information about 6nana could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I used it for homemade sangria which contained fresh squeezed orange, lemon, and lime juice (and pulp) and had no problems.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Atlanta, GA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about PartyPlanner is loaded.
Additional information about PartyPlanner could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I am unsure, but it did not clog with the fruit I put in, but I did not put anything with seeds, or anything too small that would clog the spigot.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
MA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Sharon08 is loaded.
Additional information about Sharon08 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The spigot seems large enough to avoid most common clogs. While no spigot is foolproof 100%, the one on this dispenser is about the best quality you'll find.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
San Francisco
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about CustSvcPro is loaded.
Additional information about CustSvcPro could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
you should be fine if the pulp is very fine. we typically strain our real fruit juices and remove seeds (like those typically seen in raspberries). though the purpose of drinking "pulp" in juices is for that reason, some pulp (if large) may impede the flow of the juice. the good thing is that you can unscrew the spigot and clean it out. we love this product.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about stav is loaded.
Additional information about stav could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
3 answers

Is the plastic used in this product BPA-free?

2 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about moreinfoplease is loaded.
Additional information about moreinfoplease could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. The plastic used to make the jar and spigot of this item are 100% BPA-free.
2 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about KMFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Answer: 
Yes 100%
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
MA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Sharon08 is loaded.
Additional information about Sharon08 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Yes. Plastic is BPA free.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
San Francisco
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about CustSvcPro is loaded.
Additional information about CustSvcPro could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Presales questions

1. In the pictures, the spigot on the 5 Gallon model appears to be a bit closer to the bottom of the reservoir than the 3 gallon model, which would allow dispensing more contents before having to refill. Is this true? I'm partial to the 5 gallon model anyway.

2. Does the reservoir have (as I suspect) a cylindrical "lip" that fits down into the metal base, thus preventing it from tipping when inserted in the base?

3. Is the top ice chamber stainless steel, or plastic?
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
Miami, FL, USA
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. In reference to your question, the bottle is made of plastic. The base, lid, and icer liner are stainless steel. The spigots are at the same height, yet different placements, on the dispenser. This allows the glass to sit underneath properly. The plastic bottle fits securely into the base.
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about state is loaded.
Additional information about state could not be loaded.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
1 year, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JB50 is loaded.
Additional information about JB50 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate.

In case the spigot comes loose or one notices leakage from the spigot, please do the following: Tighten the spigot by holding it from the outside in a straight position and tighten the nut inside the jar until it stops moving.
1 year, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about city is loaded.
Additional information about city could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. Should you require any replacement parts for your Durachill Beverage Dispenser, please contact our Product Specialists at 800-537-8484 and they will be happy to research the availability of replacement parts.
1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
  • 2015-04-17T09:15:19.714-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_48567, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2015-04-17T09:15:19.718-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_48567, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Product:48567-Durachill Beverage Dispenser
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???