Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
Kitchen & Entertaining
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Durachill Beverage Dispenser 4 5 122 126
Exceeded my expectations Bought two of these for our parties. They worked great (no leaks), stainless steel looks good, and we received several compliments from our guests. Base held ice over 6 hours with almost no melting. March 21, 2013
Great quality. Another quality product from Frontgate. Get the bigger one for parties. March 15, 2013
Beverage Dispenser for a Crowd After reading many unsatisfactory reviews of beverage dispensers made of ceramic and glass, none of which had spigots worth bothering with, I decided to go for the gold and buy what my friends really deserve - the best Sangria dispenser ever. It's not yet tested, but we won't wait long to give it a go. However, the 3 gallon capacity is really enormous, and since the product description does not provide size dimensions, I was unprepared for its massive size. So it would be helpful to add this detail. You should consider adding a smaller dispenser to the family - perhaps 1 gallon, or 1.5 gallons, for people who do not entertain quite so many people at a time as our friends do. January 7, 2013
Durachill Beverage Dispenser This is item is (hands down) one of the best dispensers I have ever had the privilege of owning. We (my family) are in the catering business (with facilities capable of serving 1000+ guests). This beverage dispenser performs just like our commercial dispensers. Great product! I truly recommend it for you entertainers out there. Stavros September 3, 2012
Beverage Dispenser Perfect for serving beverages to a large crowd. I got 3 for different beverages. I like the design and separate ice holder. Our beverages stayed cold during a Summer time outdoor event. September 2, 2012
Worked beautifully I recently purchased the Durachill Beverage Dispenser. I used it for the first time last weekend. It worked beautifully. No drips, easily dispensed, easy to clean. No regrets on this purchase. August 29, 2012
Great Quality Much better quality than other beverage dispensers on the market. I shopped a number of sights and nothing compared to these in size or quality. These are well made and will last a lifetime. August 28, 2012
Durachill Bev Dispenser Have not used it for our party yet, but we checked it out. Looks good and does not leak. Not sure how cold it keeps drinks yet... August 23, 2012
Very happy! Love the shape, higher dispenser for taller glasses and the 2 ice holders--separate so as not to dilute the beverage. Great quality. August 16, 2012
Great sturdy option for keeping beverages cold I bought this for my salon and spa to have a nice presentation for our fruit/vegetable infused waters. We have had several dispensers, but each has broken after a short period of time due to the hard use. This dispenser is very sturdy and the acrylic container is a great alternative to glass. The dispensing knob also is more sturdy than the usual plastic ones on many alternative dispensers. If you fill both ice containers, the drinks will stay cold for nearly a full day. July 28, 2012
High Quality I purchased the 3 gallon beverage Dispenser for an up coming baby shower. When I display this on the table ,i'm sure it will be a big hit!! I was pleased with the look and build of this product all over. Thank you,Cindy July 17, 2012
exceeded expectations The Durachill beverage dispenser arrived on time- and continued to delight. The stainless steel is a much heavier gauge and quality than I expected. I'm sure that it will be a great long term investment. July 14, 2012
Great to have this has helped my husband to stop drinking so many cokes. i keep it outside on weekends and it works really well. July 8, 2012
Durachill Beverage Dispenser We have used our Durachill Beverage Dispenser for 3 pool parties and there were no leaks during usage. We had several comments on the nice brushed stainless steel appearance of the bottom section of the unit. We had 20-30 kids drinking from the dispenser and it still had some left after 4 hours. We purchased the 3 gallon unit and are completely satisfied! Thanks, June 19, 2012
Love my beverage containers I bought two chilled beverage containers (the 3 gallon size). They are perfect for large get togethers, practical, attractive and easy to use. No mess, no fuss. I highly recommend this product. June 10, 2012
Very good purchase Got mine yesterday. Pleased with the looks. Read the reviews about leakage so I have it sitting on my counter full of water with the spigot over the sink. NO LEAKS. Plastic means it is lighter weight and more durable for taking to a picnic or other outside events. My friend has one with a crystal container and she wants one of these. She wraps hers in a blanket to take anywhere. Besides fragile, it's heavy. I like the idea of a longer tube down the middle so the last of the beverage would stay cold but I guess the ice in the base would take care of that. Maybe they should tell us the container is plastic. I'll just rinse mine with clear water and use a soft cloth to dry to avoid clouding and scratching. Very happy! June 6, 2012
Awesome Beverage dispenser Fantastic quality as always from Frontgate. Rugged solid SS construction. Great for entertaining and especially my sangria mix! June 5, 2012
Highly Recommended This has been a great purchase. We use this at the cottage when water sometime is the last thing you think of drinking but now it's right there on the counter. We have made cucumber water, put strawberries in water and we done oranges in water. The water stays cool all day. Highly recommend it. We bought the 3 gallon cooler, thought I would like the 5 gallon when I ordered and I'm glade I order the 3 gallon, it is much larger then I thought ( 3 gallons of milk )... June 5, 2012
Superior Beverage Dispenser Used them already on Sunday. Kept the beverages cold and they look great too. Very pleased. June 5, 2012
Durachill Beverage Dispenser Overall, I'm very pleased with the dispenser. I read the customer reviews online prior to my purchase and some purchasers expressed disappointment with the plastic resovoir. I think the fact that the resovoir is plastic adds a little peace of mind on a purchase like this. After all, if this item were to be knocked over while entertaining guests, at least it's less likely to break. May 30, 2012
beverage dispenser This product will work great for an upcoming graduation party, its a great size, and nice looking. I especially like the way the ice sets in the middle column, so it wont delute the tea. I do wish it was made of glass rather than plastic, that seems to rule alot of products these day. It shipped on time, and packaged very well. May 29, 2012
Chilling Results for Your Next Party This dispenser is a high quality acrylic that looks like glass. Very attractive on the buffet table and easy to clean when the party's over. Drinks stay nice and cold with dual chambers for holding ice but never get diluted. Excellent price for an excellent product. May 25, 2012
Awesome Purchase This beverage dispenser is great! I purchased the smaller one to use for my summer gatherings. It was the hit of my recent party and works for all kinds of drinks. I loved the size choices as most are too big for every day use. I plan of using it for water and iced tea this summer by the pool and also for mixed drinks when we have a party. Another post said they were disappointed in the "plastic" as I find that a plus as the base and the rest of it is beautiful! Thanks Frontgate for making a beautiful (smaller) beverage dispenser. (It would be great to have the same style in 1 gallon) May 18, 2012
Great items Every item we have pruchased has been wonderful. They arrive packaged in the best way and on time. May 15, 2012
drink dispenser Great quality and size for parties. Do not have to worry about not having enough to drink! Big enough but also just right for parties of 30 or more. May 11, 2012
Great product! This chill cell beverage dispenser is EXACTLY what I expected and wanted. Unlike the other reviews, I think the material design is right on. I think if it was made with anything but plastic/acrylic it would not be a sensible or practical product. If it were glass it would be heavy, and if an accident should occur and it tips over it would be a total mess (and that is the last thing you need when you're entertaining!). Will be used for many patio parties this year! May 1, 2012
Perfect! We have already used our chill cell beverage dispenser twice. Both times, ice remained and the drink remained cold. We used it both indoors and out by the pool. The fact it is not a glass container is wonderful for out by the pool. Clean up is very easy though since it is plastic you do need to dry carefully to avoid spotting. Looking forward to using it all summer! April 17, 2012
Nice looking and functional Used it at pool party with fruit infused water and was a big hit. Had to replace ice in top chamber a couple times throughout the party but it did an admirable job keeping the water cool considering was outside all day. I had no problem with the spigot leaking as some have had. Chamber is plastic so easy to carry though at this price would expect glass. Overall a bit pricey but performs well. May 26, 2015
3-Gallon Beverage Dispenser Overall this was a good purchase. I have used the product once and I am concerned about the spigot. It appears to leak after shut-off. I will make a return decision after a few additional uses. May 20, 2015
Good product. Would recommend. This is so convenient to have when serving a crowd. The only drawback is removing the reservoir to refill the ice in the lower chamber. It is heavy when liquid is in the dispenser. April 15, 2015
  • 2015-07-01T10:41:48.950-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_126, tr_126
  • loc_en_US, sid_48567, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
(9 Questions : 17 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
I want to use it for real lemonade and I wonder if the pulp will clog the spigot. Also, if I freeze fruits like strawberries, raspberries,citrus to further enhance the coldness will it impede the flow of liquid? So far, very happy with purchase.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Raceland, KY, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about shugie is loaded.
Additional information about shugie could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. The spigot on the dispenser does not have a filter, so things like fruit pulp should flow through just fine. We do recommend cleaning it thoroughly to ensure there is no pulp left in the dispenser after use that could harden or mold. Also, frozen fruits or berries would not impede the flow of liquid as long as they were not small enough to get stuck inside the spigot. However, some stirring may be needed to keep the fruit from the opening when in dispensing.
3 years ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about KMFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
Yes, shugie, the pulp will clog the spigot. Thanks for the idea of freezing the fruit before putting it in--- should make it pretty while helping chill the contents! May also clog upon thaw, but hopefully contents willl be gone by then!
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MarLawr is loaded.
Additional information about MarLawr could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
I've put lemons and limes in mine and it hasen't stoped up the spigot.
2 years, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about 6nana is loaded.
Additional information about 6nana could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I used it for homemade sangria which contained fresh squeezed orange, lemon, and lime juice (and pulp) and had no problems.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Atlanta, GA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about PartyPlanner is loaded.
Additional information about PartyPlanner could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I am unsure, but it did not clog with the fruit I put in, but I did not put anything with seeds, or anything too small that would clog the spigot.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
MA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Sharon08 is loaded.
Additional information about Sharon08 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The spigot seems large enough to avoid most common clogs. While no spigot is foolproof 100%, the one on this dispenser is about the best quality you'll find.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
San Francisco
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about CustSvcPro is loaded.
Additional information about CustSvcPro could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
you should be fine if the pulp is very fine. we typically strain our real fruit juices and remove seeds (like those typically seen in raspberries). though the purpose of drinking "pulp" in juices is for that reason, some pulp (if large) may impede the flow of the juice. the good thing is that you can unscrew the spigot and clean it out. we love this product.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about stav is loaded.
Additional information about stav could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
3 answers

Is the plastic used in this product BPA-free?

3 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about moreinfoplease is loaded.
Additional information about moreinfoplease could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. The plastic used to make the jar and spigot of this item are 100% BPA-free.
3 years ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about KMFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Answer: 
Yes 100%
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
MA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Sharon08 is loaded.
Additional information about Sharon08 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Yes. Plastic is BPA free.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
San Francisco
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about CustSvcPro is loaded.
Additional information about CustSvcPro could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Presales questions

1. In the pictures, the spigot on the 5 Gallon model appears to be a bit closer to the bottom of the reservoir than the 3 gallon model, which would allow dispensing more contents before having to refill. Is this true? I'm partial to the 5 gallon model anyway.

2. Does the reservoir have (as I suspect) a cylindrical "lip" that fits down into the metal base, thus preventing it from tipping when inserted in the base?

3. Is the top ice chamber stainless steel, or plastic?
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
Miami, FL, USA
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. In reference to your question, the bottle is made of plastic. The base, lid, and icer liner are stainless steel. The spigots are at the same height, yet different placements, on the dispenser. This allows the glass to sit underneath properly. The plastic bottle fits securely into the base.
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about state is loaded.
Additional information about state could not be loaded.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JB50 is loaded.
Additional information about JB50 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate.

In case the spigot comes loose or one notices leakage from the spigot, please do the following: Tighten the spigot by holding it from the outside in a straight position and tighten the nut inside the jar until it stops moving.
1 year, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
1 year, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about city is loaded.
Additional information about city could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. Should you require any replacement parts for your Durachill Beverage Dispenser, please contact our Product Specialists at 800-537-8484 and they will be happy to research the availability of replacement parts.
1 year, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
2 next>>
  • 2015-07-01T10:21:12.975-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_48567, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Product:48567-Durachill Beverage Dispenser
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???