GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
1
5
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Frontgate
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Dynatrap® 1250 Insect Eliminator 3.3 5 60 63
Fantastic Product We now own 3 DynaTraps and are extremely happy with their performance against all bugs, but especially mosquitoes. We had to experiment with the best location to put the units, as we live on a lake, have a pool, and have some rotten wood on our deck, all issues that have created a perfect environment for mosquito breeding on our patio. We placed it in high concentration mosquito areas and after 1 night, the little DynaTrap was 1/2 full. While many reviews say that you should not place them where you like to sit b/c it attracts the mosquitos to you, we have found best for us to put in those areas b/c they have the highest concentration of mosquitoes. They collect large amounts, which has cut down on the overall population. Very happy with our 2 XL and 1 small, have had one XL for over a year. Happy with the results and less need for chemicals to control our mosquito problem! June 4, 2014
Dynatrap Mosquito I read the reviews and bought the Dynatrap 1250-what a mistake. I actually think it attracts mosquitos not contain or destroy. It seems I have more now than ever before and its impossible to go on the patio. A big mistake to buy as it has done nothing, had I kept the packaging it would have been returned the first week July 17, 2014
No more bugs! I can't tell you how thrilled I am with the Dynatrap XL. I live in New Jersey surrounded by acres of wooded wetland and the bugs are relentless. I got this as a gift not believing that it would work, but hey, it was a gift let's give it a try. The first day the bug trap had lots of bugs. I wanted to see what I was getting so I dumped them out. I also happen to have 4 cute chickens so I called them over to gobble them up. There were green head flies, Japanese beetles, and a host of other insects. The tick surprised me but we are in the woods. We have been able to have dinner outside on the porch nightly. Love it! July 16, 2014
Don't purchase this item We used the machine ONE day and the bulbs burnt out. July 13, 2014
It Works Wish I'd gotten one of these years ago! We live in Houston, the city of bayous, where mosquitoes are ubiquitous. I have literally seen only one mosquito in the three weeks since I've had this device. It is also not unattractive on our patio. Totally recommend to anyone trying to defend themselves against mosquitoes or any flying insect. May 23, 2014
Dynatrap 1250 Seems to be working great. Have only been using it for about 1 week. Easy to set up and good quality. Flying bugs, especially mosquito's have almost disappeared. Highly recommend this product. May 18, 2014
Disappointed in DYNATRAPXL After reading a good review in the Wall Street Journal I bought the DynaTrapXL. I do think it helped with the bug population around our pool but after 2 weeks the lights quit working. It advertised 4000 hours of bulb use but mine lasted less than 400 hours. Taking the top off and then the bulb holder off is a total pain; add the expense and invonvenience of ordering new bulbs. The screws strip easily and are hard to get off. It is working again but I'm very disappointed. June 26, 2014
Working pretty well so far I live in Austin, TX and the mosquitoes are the size of deer and could carry you away. With a four month old who loves to be outside we had to try something! This really does seem to be helping out. It was very easy to put together and is pretty attractive as far as mosquito repellents go. While there are still a few little guys flying around here and there it has definitely made a dent in the population on our patio and immediate area in the yard. Make sure to put it away from where you are congregating to draw them that way and NOT plug it in near you (it will draw them toward you). October 3, 2013
Dynatrap® 1250 Insect Eliminator This works very well in my back yard of my Texas home. Four inches of mosquitos caught in about three weeks of off and on use, majority off. I would recommend this to everyone. September 12, 2013
Does NOT work on mosquitoes Bought this about 4 weeks ago. It has been running 24/7. It collected lots of moths but almost no mosquitoes. Sat outside last evening and was eaten alive by mosquitoes. Absolutely no improvement. Do not buy this product if your goal is to reduce mosquitoes. September 6, 2013
Moth's Aren't the Problem Have had it running on a large loggia porch (under cover) for 4 weeks now. Sack is filling up with moths but not so obvious with mosquitos and "no see-ums" knatts. Just went out for a glass of wine and sitting no more than 20 feet from unit. Bug bites were too much, had to come in. I do believe the mosquito activity has been diminished but not sufficiently for my expectations. September 4, 2013
Goodbye biting bugs We live in Texas on 1 acre + surrounded by trees. Purchased a 1250 to cover the patio area and the XL placed close to the trees. We have everything which attracts bugs, a pool with lights and seven dogs. My husband is also a huge mosquito attraction but since purchasing the Dynatrap, life has been relatively free of mosquitoes and other biting bugs. Have tried other type of bug killers in the past and without a doubt these are the best. September 4, 2013
Looks good---seems to be working. We have had a lot of mosquitos this summer. It appears that there are less of them. If the Dynatrap gets rid of them, then I will consider it a success. August 21, 2013
Dynatrap 1250 Insect Eliminator The Dynatrap 1250 Insect Eliminator is a great product. The video was very helpful. August 19, 2013
Still Testing! I have had the unit for about a month and so far very few insects have been caught. Not sure at this point how effective the unit is. August 15, 2013
DISAPOINTED I HAVE USED IT NON STOP FOR A SOLID TWO WEEKS AND NOT ONE MOSQUITO OR FLY HAS LANDED IN THE TRAP. IT SEEMS TO ONLY ATTRACT SMALL MOTHS AND VERY FEW OF THEM. IT IS A WASTE OF TIME AND ELECTRICITY. August 13, 2013
bug zapper Looks to be high quality. Bug season here in St. Louis has been mild, so not much opportunity to use it as yet. August 8, 2013
Dynatrap 1250 Works great at trapping insects, but as a mosquito device I'm not impressed. August 6, 2013
Dynatrap 1250 Insect Eliminator Ran it for 24 hours for 3 days as recommended in the beginning and then turned it on in the evenings and it did not keep 1/2 acre bug free as stated. July 31, 2013
Dynatrap 1250 Purchased this due to high mosquito population.... Set up was easy...seems durable..it tips over easily..maybe a hollow base with the ability to put sand in it might help. I left this on 24/7 in an area where there is a high concentration of the pests... It caught some, definitely not enough to make a difference. It did not make a difference it the problem , even when moved to another location. July 26, 2013
Collects a lot of moths but no mosquitoes We have been using this product for 2 months now and have come to the conclusion that it is worthless! All it collects are moths. The moths are attracted to the light and they get sucked in, but not any mosquitoes. July 16, 2013
Doesn't work This machine doesn't kill the bugs; it drops them into a basket which must be cleaned on a weekly basis. Moreover, after only three weeks the fan stopped working. Adding insult to injury, I never saw a mosquito corpse in the basket. This doesn't work. I bought it to take care of mosquitos--and it captures moths, beetles, and seemingly everything else. Don't waste your money. July 14, 2013
This item does not work The Dynatrap is only attracting months. I still have bug bytes. Spend your money on insect spray, not on this product July 9, 2013
Relaxing in my backyard Love this dynatrap insect killer. It's so peaceful to be able to entertain in your yard without Mosquitos attacking you. Thinking about getting a small in house one for my son he lives on a farm and the kids are always forgetting to close the doors July 3, 2013
worth the price After reading some of the reviews, I was dubious about this product but ordered it anyway. I was desperate. My husband is very attractive to mosquitos and in the past, has doused himself with bug spray. I have an allergy to deet so we had problems spending time outside together. He is now able to sit outside without using bug spray. We had a party over the weekend and everyone was pleasantly comfortable without being bothered by mosquitos. June 26, 2013
Quiet effective bug killer My husband and I have been looking for something to help decrease the bug population in our backyard. Having just put in an outdoor entertainment area within the past year, the bugs were really pesty. We bought this eliminator two weeks ago and have been really pleased with it. It is quiet, attractive, and gets the job done. We purchased the extra long bag attachment also, and it seems to be working great. We followed the advice of others and placed it away from the main entertainment area...lots of mosquitoes, beetles and even a wasp met their demise so far! June 26, 2013
Dynatrap What a god send!!!!!! I have not gotten 1 mosquito bite ever since I set this up on my deck and neither have the neighbors! I used to get huge welts and at least 4-5 bug bites every time I went out on my deck! No more!!!! I'm going to buy two more of these one for the front yard and one for the house!! Thank you so much!!! It also kills moths, ants and stink bugs!!! Yay!!!! Dee June 19, 2013
attractive addition to my outdoor area The trap seems to be working although its been raining so we have not been out much but there are plenty of bugs trapped in the container. Will have to wait for dryer weather to test the mosquito repellant part of it which was the main reason we bought the item. June 11, 2013
Insects be gone!!! I have loved many items that Frontgate has had to offer, but when I saw this item I was very interested. We were glad that it arrived so quickly and right off the bat we thought it looked like a well made item that we wouldn't mind having along with our view of outdoors. We live in a VERY wooded and secluded area which we love....and so do a multitude of bugs. Being able to sit outdoors in the evening and not dread a fight with the flying bugs is much more enjoyable. June 11, 2013
Great idea and it works We live in Florida where bugs abound all year. Ive had the unit for a month or so and I have to empty the bug reservoir at least once a week. While there are still plenty of pests around, the unit is working as advertised and does help reduce the amount of flying insects in the patio. June 10, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
(12 Questions : 14 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Dynatrap XL and Dynatrap 1250 Set
 
1 answer

Where do I buy replacement bulbs for DynaTrap XL?

Customer avatar
by
Tampa, FL, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Robert7677 is loaded.
Additional information about Robert7677 could not be loaded.
Need to replace the bulbs. Do you sell replacements? I don't see them on the site.

BB
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 weeks, 2 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Tampa, FL, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Robert7677 is loaded.
Additional information about Robert7677 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The replacement bulbs for the Dynatrap products are located on the product page for the type of trap you own. The item number is either 44032 or 45191. depending on the type of trap you have.
2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Dynatrap XL and Dynatrap 1250 Set
 
1 answer

HOW DO I CHANGE THE LIGHT BULB ON THE 1250 w/stand.....

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about mocopt is loaded.
Additional information about mocopt could not be loaded.
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about mocopt is loaded.
Additional information about mocopt could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
1. Turn power switch to “off” position. UNPLUG UNIT, and allow bulb to cool before replacing.
2. Remove retaining cage, and turn unit upside down.
3. Remove the four screws securing the fan housing to the light housing. After removing the screws, gently pull the fan housing away from
the light housing. Using a soft brush, remove dirt and debris from the light housing. Once the cleaning process has been completed,
untighten the screw securing the base of the light bulb to the light housing. Slide the metal bracket to the side. Cover the bulb with a
cloth to protect your finger and hand. Grasp the bulb (with your hand and fingers protected by the cloth) and gently pull the bulb from
the socket.
4. Remove any debris from the lamp socket with a brush before inserting the new bulb. Replace the metal plate over the base of the bulb
and tighten the retaining screw.
5. Align the screw holes in the fan housing with the screw holes in the lighting unit and tighten the screws to the base of the lighting unit.
6. Replace the retaining cage at the bottom of the unit.
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Dynatrap XL and Dynatrap 1250 Set
 
1 answer

What insects are trapped by the DynatrapXL?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Sherly is loaded.
Additional information about Sherly could not be loaded.
Does the Dynatrap catch butterflies and other beneficial insects?
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Sherly is loaded.
Additional information about Sherly could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The Dynatrap family of products will not capture beneficial insects. The priduct page features a link to the full list of insects that the Dynatrap will capture.
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
-1point
1out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful2
Dynatrap® 1250 Insect Eliminator
 
1 answer

I want to kill mosquitoes, bees and wasps.

Customer avatar
by
McMurray, PA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Bizprof is loaded.
Additional information about Bizprof could not be loaded.
You say it will not attract bees but the Dynatrap website says that it will. This is why I am so uncertain as to whether or not to buy this product. How long do I have to return? And why the discrepancy in information?
3 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
McMurray, PA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Bizprof is loaded.
Additional information about Bizprof could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Dynatrap 1250 Insect Eliminator. We have not been provided with information from the manufacturer that it will attract bees, There are many different versions of the Dynatrap for sale. We do offer a 90 day return policy.
3 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Dynatrap XL and Dynatrap 1250 Set
 
1 answer

How sturdy is stand? Does it have to be on absolutely level ground?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KenA is loaded.
Additional information about KenA could not be loaded.
4 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KenA is loaded.
Additional information about KenA could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The Dynatrap XL and Dynatrap 1250 Set work best when they are hanging or mounted at least 3 feet above the ground. You might want to consider the Dynatrap 1250 with stand, item # 48967.
4 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2
2 next>>
2 next>>
Product:48967-Dynatrap® 1250 with Stand
0