Top_Nav_v2_Font
WEBFGA
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300

Dynatrap® 1250 with Stand

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Dynatrap® 1250 Insect Eliminator is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 87.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Still going strong Because of all the late, wet weather this season the mosquitoes and other biting insects have been very bad in our area. We bought this mainly because of the 90 day return policy. Thirty days in we have a pile of non-beneficial insects in the bottom, the bees are still pollinating our trees and roses, and I can sit outside and enjoy my yard in the evening without swelling up from mosquito bites. Now if only there was a battery operated version we could take with us camping...
Date published: 2015-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well Over 100 Mosquitoes The First Night! I hesitated buying this because reviews were mixed. Some say they only catch a few moths and others say they catch hundreds of mosquitoes. I can proudly say that the very first night I have well over 100 mosquitoes in there! Setup was super easy too. The only negative is the optional Shephard's Hook which is surprisingly flimsy. It bends under the weight of the Dynatrap.
Date published: 2015-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bye Bye bugs Love my Dynatrap! Best thing on the market. No pesticides, no refills, no sprays. Very efficient at trapping critters. Easy to empty Only need to replace the bulbs (but I've had mine two seasons and haven't replaced them yet and the unit is still working effectively.
Date published: 2014-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from bugs be gone! I always seek environmentally friendly products and methods in running our household, and this insect eliminator is a success! We have been using it about a month, and so far it has not caught any beneficial insects ( a big plus!) while the catch basin fills up with all sorts of biting, flying, and buzzing critters. I bought this when I found myself covered in red bites after sitting on the porch one evening, and being chased by wasps while working in the yard; I haven't been bitten or chased by anything since! It is very quiet, with a pretty blue light. We love it!
Date published: 2014-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Just as Promised We can walk out our patio door again without mosquitos and other flying insects coming into the house, and sit by the pool in the evening - perfect! Thanks Dynatrap!
Date published: 2014-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from many thanks We are so very grateful to have our back porch again. Simple to set up and very easy to clean. You would not believe the number of dead mosquitos I harvest each week.
Date published: 2014-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more bugs! I can't tell you how thrilled I am with the Dynatrap XL. I live in New Jersey surrounded by acres of wooded wetland and the bugs are relentless. I got this as a gift not believing that it would work, but hey, it was a gift let's give it a try. The first day the bug trap had lots of bugs. I wanted to see what I was getting so I dumped them out. I also happen to have 4 cute chickens so I called them over to gobble them up. There were green head flies, Japanese beetles, and a host of other insects. The tick surprised me but we are in the woods. We have been able to have dinner outside on the porch nightly. Love it!
Date published: 2014-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Mosquito Killer We purchased the Dynatrap to use around our pool. We live in Houston, Texas and the mosquitos are fierce all year. Within 3 days of plugging in the unit there was significant reduction the number of mosquitos. Within a week we could sit by the pool in the evening with NO MOSQUITOS. We have had the Dynatrap about a month and we hardly ever see a mosquito. It runs 24 x 7 and we would highly recommend this to anyone. While it does capture some other flying insects, the majority of insects in the trap are mosquitos.
Date published: 2014-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Mosquito Killer We live in Houston and could usually last 5 minutes by our pool in the evenings before the mosquitos would drive us off. We plugged the Dynatrap in on a Monday and by Wednesday evening there was a significant difference. It has been running for 4 weeks now and there are no mosquitos around our pool at all.
Date published: 2014-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dynatrap 1250 Easy to set up, looks nice in patio, quiet and very effective. Overall does a good job.
Date published: 2014-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Product We now own 3 DynaTraps and are extremely happy with their performance against all bugs, but especially mosquitoes. We had to experiment with the best location to put the units, as we live on a lake, have a pool, and have some rotten wood on our deck, all issues that have created a perfect environment for mosquito breeding on our patio. We placed it in high concentration mosquito areas and after 1 night, the little DynaTrap was 1/2 full. While many reviews say that you should not place them where you like to sit b/c it attracts the mosquitos to you, we have found best for us to put in those areas b/c they have the highest concentration of mosquitoes. They collect large amounts, which has cut down on the overall population. Very happy with our 2 XL and 1 small, have had one XL for over a year. Happy with the results and less need for chemicals to control our mosquito problem!
Date published: 2014-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It Works Wish I'd gotten one of these years ago! We live in Houston, the city of bayous, where mosquitoes are ubiquitous. I have literally seen only one mosquito in the three weeks since I've had this device. It is also not unattractive on our patio. Totally recommend to anyone trying to defend themselves against mosquitoes or any flying insect.
Date published: 2014-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Working pretty well so far I live in Austin, TX and the mosquitoes are the size of deer and could carry you away. With a four month old who loves to be outside we had to try something! This really does seem to be helping out. It was very easy to put together and is pretty attractive as far as mosquito repellents go. While there are still a few little guys flying around here and there it has definitely made a dent in the population on our patio and immediate area in the yard. Make sure to put it away from where you are congregating to draw them that way and NOT plug it in near you (it will draw them toward you).
Date published: 2013-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dynatrap® 1250 Insect Eliminator This works very well in my back yard of my Texas home. Four inches of mosquitos caught in about three weeks of off and on use, majority off. I would recommend this to everyone.
Date published: 2013-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Goodbye biting bugs We live in Texas on 1 acre + surrounded by trees. Purchased a 1250 to cover the patio area and the XL placed close to the trees. We have everything which attracts bugs, a pool with lights and seven dogs. My husband is also a huge mosquito attraction but since purchasing the Dynatrap, life has been relatively free of mosquitoes and other biting bugs. Have tried other type of bug killers in the past and without a doubt these are the best.
Date published: 2013-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dynatrap 1250 Insect Eliminator The Dynatrap 1250 Insect Eliminator is a great product. The video was very helpful.
Date published: 2013-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Relaxing in my backyard Love this dynatrap insect killer. It's so peaceful to be able to entertain in your yard without Mosquitos attacking you. Thinking about getting a small in house one for my son he lives on a farm and the kids are always forgetting to close the doors
Date published: 2013-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from worth the price After reading some of the reviews, I was dubious about this product but ordered it anyway. I was desperate. My husband is very attractive to mosquitos and in the past, has doused himself with bug spray. I have an allergy to deet so we had problems spending time outside together. He is now able to sit outside without using bug spray. We had a party over the weekend and everyone was pleasantly comfortable without being bothered by mosquitos.
Date published: 2013-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet effective bug killer My husband and I have been looking for something to help decrease the bug population in our backyard. Having just put in an outdoor entertainment area within the past year, the bugs were really pesty. We bought this eliminator two weeks ago and have been really pleased with it. It is quiet, attractive, and gets the job done. We purchased the extra long bag attachment also, and it seems to be working great. We followed the advice of others and placed it away from the main entertainment area...lots of mosquitoes, beetles and even a wasp met their demise so far!
Date published: 2013-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dynatrap What a god send!!!!!! I have not gotten 1 mosquito bite ever since I set this up on my deck and neither have the neighbors! I used to get huge welts and at least 4-5 bug bites every time I went out on my deck! No more!!!! I'm going to buy two more of these one for the front yard and one for the house!! Thank you so much!!! It also kills moths, ants and stink bugs!!! Yay!!!! Dee
Date published: 2013-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Insects be gone!!! I have loved many items that Frontgate has had to offer, but when I saw this item I was very interested. We were glad that it arrived so quickly and right off the bat we thought it looked like a well made item that we wouldn't mind having along with our view of outdoors. We live in a VERY wooded and secluded area which we love....and so do a multitude of bugs. Being able to sit outdoors in the evening and not dread a fight with the flying bugs is much more enjoyable.
Date published: 2013-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works As Expected I read varying reviews prior to my purchase. I have been happy with the performance and it meets my expectations. It is also an attractive addition to my backyard setting with the blue glow at night.
Date published: 2013-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy enough Putting together was simple. Just took me a little while to find the on off switch.
Date published: 2013-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TIME IT IS NOT IN USE YET
Date published: 2013-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great!!!! Catches a lot of bugs just not sure if it's catching mesqetos,which is why I bought it...overall it looks great,the quality is great,,,I haven't emptied it yet because some of the bugs are still alive and I'm worried about them escaping...:))
Date published: 2012-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Insect Eliminator Bothered by insects, it was difficult to use our back patio. After installing the Dynatrap 1250 Insect eliminator we have been enjoying the patio almost every afternoon. It is worth the money.
Date published: 2012-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! We bought a second Dynatrap for our back deck after seeing how well the first one took care of our front entry. Before Dynatrap, we were continually fighting through swarms of gnats and other annoying insects when entering or leaving the house. Now the absence of pests in both locations is a terrific accomplishment.
Date published: 2012-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good purchase Purchased the Dynatrap 1250 because it is much more compact then the electrified traps and you don't have the zapping noise all the time. Have had the trap for several weeks now and am pleasently surprised with how well it works and the number of insects it attracts and traps. Appears to be well made and should stand up to the out door environment Very pleased with this purchase.
Date published: 2012-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great punches So far the best mosquito, chemical free eliminator. I tryed many other eliminators,chemicals, none chemicals, you name it and nothing..... Now I can open my patio doors and take my time coming back in the house and not to worry about all those weirded insects fallowing me.
Date published: 2012-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Insect Eliminator Ever This product is being used in a small, walled patio which is usually full of mosquitoes. I have been using this for a week and have not seen one mosquito. I am so thrilled with it that I am throwing away all the sprays, wipes, candles and other products I have bought over the years.
Date published: 2012-06-05
  • y_2017, m_3, d_27, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_84
  • loc_, sid_48967, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate

I want to kill mosquitoes, bees and wasps.

You say it will not attract bees but the Dynatrap website says that it will. This is why I am so uncertain as to whether or not to buy this product. How long do I have to return? And why the discrepancy in information?
Asked by: Bizprof
I have not seen that it attracts bees but I have seen that it attracts large flies and Junebugs.
Answered by: DallasJill
Date published: 2016-05-06

Can the Dynatrap 1250 be placed on a surface top?

Asked by: Fida
It could be placed on a flat surface but I think it would blow over if it was windy
Answered by: Burk
Date published: 2013-10-21

Do you recommend one of the Dynatrap devices to help control gnats?

Our property is near a lake and we are blanketed with gnats during the summer. Would one of your products best help us control this issue?
Asked by: Preston1
The Dynatrap® 1250 Insect Eliminator is designed to attract mesquitos, but it will also help control gnats.
Answered by: JLFrontgateService
Date published: 2015-04-02

Does the Dynatrap 1250 attract butterflies?

Please advise. I am only interested in a product that kill mosquities, flies and wasps, not butterflies.
Asked by: Cabrito
No
Answered by: Galizia
Date published: 2013-10-21

Does it attract honey bees?

Asked by: mollytb
It has not attracted any in our yard and we have a bee friendly yard.
Answered by: VROOM
Date published: 2016-07-16
  • y_2017, m_3, d_27, h_13CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_19
  • loc_, sid_48967, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate
Product:48967-Dynatrap® 1250 with Stand

Dynatrap® 1250 Insect Eliminator

Dynatrap Large Capacity Net

Dynatrap Replacement Bulb

Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]