Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 83 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well Over 100 Mosquitoes The First Night! I hesitated buying this because reviews were mixed. Some say they only catch a few moths and others say they catch hundreds of mosquitoes. I can proudly say that the very first night I have well over 100 mosquitoes in there! Setup was super easy too. The only negative is the optional Shephard's Hook which is surprisingly flimsy. It bends under the weight of the Dynatrap. April 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bye Bye bugs Love my Dynatrap! Best thing on the market. No pesticides, no refills, no sprays. Very efficient at trapping critters. Easy to empty Only need to replace the bulbs (but I've had mine two seasons and haven't replaced them yet and the unit is still working effectively. October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by bugs be gone! I always seek environmentally friendly products and methods in running our household, and this insect eliminator is a success! We have been using it about a month, and so far it has not caught any beneficial insects ( a big plus!) while the catch basin fills up with all sorts of biting, flying, and buzzing critters. I bought this when I found myself covered in red bites after sitting on the porch one evening, and being chased by wasps while working in the yard; I haven't been bitten or chased by anything since! It is very quiet, with a pretty blue light. We love it! September 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works Just as Promised We can walk out our patio door again without mosquitos and other flying insects coming into the house, and sit by the pool in the evening - perfect! Thanks Dynatrap! August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by many thanks We are so very grateful to have our back porch again. Simple to set up and very easy to clean. You would not believe the number of dead mosquitos I harvest each week. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by No more bugs! I can't tell you how thrilled I am with the Dynatrap XL. I live in New Jersey surrounded by acres of wooded wetland and the bugs are relentless. I got this as a gift not believing that it would work, but hey, it was a gift let's give it a try. The first day the bug trap had lots of bugs. I wanted to see what I was getting so I dumped them out. I also happen to have 4 cute chickens so I called them over to gobble them up. There were green head flies, Japanese beetles, and a host of other insects. The tick surprised me but we are in the woods. We have been able to have dinner outside on the porch nightly. Love it! July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Mosquito Killer We purchased the Dynatrap to use around our pool. We live in Houston, Texas and the mosquitos are fierce all year. Within 3 days of plugging in the unit there was significant reduction the number of mosquitos. Within a week we could sit by the pool in the evening with NO MOSQUITOS. We have had the Dynatrap about a month and we hardly ever see a mosquito. It runs 24 x 7 and we would highly recommend this to anyone. While it does capture some other flying insects, the majority of insects in the trap are mosquitos. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Mosquito Killer We live in Houston and could usually last 5 minutes by our pool in the evenings before the mosquitos would drive us off. We plugged the Dynatrap in on a Monday and by Wednesday evening there was a significant difference. It has been running for 4 weeks now and there are no mosquitos around our pool at all. June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dynatrap 1250 Easy to set up, looks nice in patio, quiet and very effective. Overall does a good job. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Product We now own 3 DynaTraps and are extremely happy with their performance against all bugs, but especially mosquitoes. We had to experiment with the best location to put the units, as we live on a lake, have a pool, and have some rotten wood on our deck, all issues that have created a perfect environment for mosquito breeding on our patio. We placed it in high concentration mosquito areas and after 1 night, the little DynaTrap was 1/2 full. While many reviews say that you should not place them where you like to sit b/c it attracts the mosquitos to you, we have found best for us to put in those areas b/c they have the highest concentration of mosquitoes. They collect large amounts, which has cut down on the overall population. Very happy with our 2 XL and 1 small, have had one XL for over a year. Happy with the results and less need for chemicals to control our mosquito problem! June 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It Works Wish I'd gotten one of these years ago! We live in Houston, the city of bayous, where mosquitoes are ubiquitous. I have literally seen only one mosquito in the three weeks since I've had this device. It is also not unattractive on our patio. Totally recommend to anyone trying to defend themselves against mosquitoes or any flying insect. May 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Working pretty well so far I live in Austin, TX and the mosquitoes are the size of deer and could carry you away. With a four month old who loves to be outside we had to try something! This really does seem to be helping out. It was very easy to put together and is pretty attractive as far as mosquito repellents go. While there are still a few little guys flying around here and there it has definitely made a dent in the population on our patio and immediate area in the yard. Make sure to put it away from where you are congregating to draw them that way and NOT plug it in near you (it will draw them toward you). October 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dynatrap® 1250 Insect Eliminator This works very well in my back yard of my Texas home. Four inches of mosquitos caught in about three weeks of off and on use, majority off. I would recommend this to everyone. September 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Goodbye biting bugs We live in Texas on 1 acre + surrounded by trees. Purchased a 1250 to cover the patio area and the XL placed close to the trees. We have everything which attracts bugs, a pool with lights and seven dogs. My husband is also a huge mosquito attraction but since purchasing the Dynatrap, life has been relatively free of mosquitoes and other biting bugs. Have tried other type of bug killers in the past and without a doubt these are the best. September 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dynatrap 1250 Insect Eliminator The Dynatrap 1250 Insect Eliminator is a great product. The video was very helpful. August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing in my backyard Love this dynatrap insect killer. It's so peaceful to be able to entertain in your yard without Mosquitos attacking you. Thinking about getting a small in house one for my son he lives on a farm and the kids are always forgetting to close the doors July 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by worth the price After reading some of the reviews, I was dubious about this product but ordered it anyway. I was desperate. My husband is very attractive to mosquitos and in the past, has doused himself with bug spray. I have an allergy to deet so we had problems spending time outside together. He is now able to sit outside without using bug spray. We had a party over the weekend and everyone was pleasantly comfortable without being bothered by mosquitos. June 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet effective bug killer My husband and I have been looking for something to help decrease the bug population in our backyard. Having just put in an outdoor entertainment area within the past year, the bugs were really pesty. We bought this eliminator two weeks ago and have been really pleased with it. It is quiet, attractive, and gets the job done. We purchased the extra long bag attachment also, and it seems to be working great. We followed the advice of others and placed it away from the main entertainment area...lots of mosquitoes, beetles and even a wasp met their demise so far! June 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dynatrap What a god send!!!!!! I have not gotten 1 mosquito bite ever since I set this up on my deck and neither have the neighbors! I used to get huge welts and at least 4-5 bug bites every time I went out on my deck! No more!!!! I'm going to buy two more of these one for the front yard and one for the house!! Thank you so much!!! It also kills moths, ants and stink bugs!!! Yay!!!! Dee June 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Insects be gone!!! I have loved many items that Frontgate has had to offer, but when I saw this item I was very interested. We were glad that it arrived so quickly and right off the bat we thought it looked like a well made item that we wouldn't mind having along with our view of outdoors. We live in a VERY wooded and secluded area which we love....and so do a multitude of bugs. Being able to sit outdoors in the evening and not dread a fight with the flying bugs is much more enjoyable. June 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works As Expected I read varying reviews prior to my purchase. I have been happy with the performance and it meets my expectations. It is also an attractive addition to my backyard setting with the blue glow at night. June 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy enough Putting together was simple. Just took me a little while to find the on off switch. June 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great!!!! Catches a lot of bugs just not sure if it's catching mesqetos,which is why I bought it...overall it looks great,the quality is great,,,I haven't emptied it yet because some of the bugs are still alive and I'm worried about them escaping...:)) August 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Insect Eliminator Bothered by insects, it was difficult to use our back patio. After installing the Dynatrap 1250 Insect eliminator we have been enjoying the patio almost every afternoon. It is worth the money. August 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! We bought a second Dynatrap for our back deck after seeing how well the first one took care of our front entry. Before Dynatrap, we were continually fighting through swarms of gnats and other annoying insects when entering or leaving the house. Now the absence of pests in both locations is a terrific accomplishment. July 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good purchase Purchased the Dynatrap 1250 because it is much more compact then the electrified traps and you don't have the zapping noise all the time. Have had the trap for several weeks now and am pleasently surprised with how well it works and the number of insects it attracts and traps. Appears to be well made and should stand up to the out door environment Very pleased with this purchase. July 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great punches So far the best mosquito, chemical free eliminator. I tryed many other eliminators,chemicals, none chemicals, you name it and nothing..... Now I can open my patio doors and take my time coming back in the house and not to worry about all those weirded insects fallowing me. June 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Insect Eliminator Ever This product is being used in a small, walled patio which is usually full of mosquitoes. I have been using this for a week and have not seen one mosquito. I am so thrilled with it that I am throwing away all the sprays, wipes, candles and other products I have bought over the years. June 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Jury still out I've had the Insect Eliminator running for about 2 weeks now. It's caught some bugs, but not a huge amount. I'm still getting hit by mosquitoes but would like to give it more time. As the instructions state, it takes a while to break the breeding cycle. We're closer to the end of the mosquito season here in Northern Virginia, so we'll see how it works over the next month or so. Appears to be well made and was easy to set up out of the box. September 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice effect, cleaning challenge Works great, catching mostly moths, still trying to estimate percentage of mosquito's. Needed practice to remove bottom basket on first cleaning. Hard to grasp with one hand while holding top section. Suggest keeping a spray can ready to give a little squirt so live ones don't all fly away before you dump it. Or maybe a plastic coffee can lid to cover basket when removing it. It creates a nice lighting effect on the deck in the evening, so we'd rather not place it far away.. September 14, 2015
  • 2016-06-26 T05:32:16.551-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_83, tr_83
  • loc_en_US, sid_48967, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
(19 Questions : 25 Answers)
Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Dynatrap® 1250 Insect Eliminator
 
1 answer
Does this work on wasps?
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Jess123 is loaded.
Additional information about Jess123 could not be loaded.
3 weeks, 4 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Jess123 is loaded.
Additional information about Jess123 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Dynatrap® 1250 Insect Eliminator. This item will work on wasps; we recommend putting near the wasp's nest for best results.
2 weeks, 5 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Dynatrap® 1250 Insect Eliminator
 
1 answer
need instructions to change light bulb
Customer avatar
by
Massachusetts, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about bugs313131 is loaded.
Additional information about bugs313131 could not be loaded.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Massachusetts, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about bugs313131 is loaded.
Additional information about bugs313131 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Dynatrap® 1250 Insect Eliminator. To replace the bulb, unplug the unit and remove the retaining cage. Turn unit upside down and place your thumbs across (away from your body) on the white funnel, place your other fingers over the unit like you are gripping a roller coaster bar. The funnel will release and you will have access to the light bulbs. Rotate old bulbs 90° and lift to remove. Insert new bulbs and rotate 90° to seat. Reassemble unit aligning the groove to the funnel with electrical wires. Attach fan, and replace the collection chamber/retaining cage with a simple twist.
1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Dynatrap® 1250 Insect Eliminator
 
1 answer
Can this be used without the stand? I would prefer to hang it up.
Customer avatar
by
Ohio, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about cosmos321 is loaded.
Additional information about cosmos321 could not be loaded.
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Ohio, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about cosmos321 is loaded.
Additional information about cosmos321 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Dynatrap® 1250 Insect Eliminator. This item is designed to be used with the stand; however, the Dynatrap III Insect Eliminator, item 45190, is designed to be hung or wall mounted.
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Dynatrap® 1250 Insect Eliminator
 
1 answer
which is best 1250 or Dynatrap III?
Customer avatar
by
San Antonio, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Donna6232 is loaded.
Additional information about Donna6232 could not be loaded.
small yard, lots of bug, want full strength 1/4 acre
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
San Antonio, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Donna6232 is loaded.
Additional information about Donna6232 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Dynatrap® 1250 Insect Eliminator. Both the Dynatrap® 1250 Insect Eliminator and the Dynatrap III Insect Eliminator provide up to a 1/2 acre of coverage; the difference between the two is how they are mounted. The 1250 comes with a stand, and the Dynatrap III has to be wall mounted or hung by a chain.
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Dynatrap XL and Dynatrap 1250 Set
 
1 answer
Can the Dynatrap XL be left exposed to direct sun and rain since it needs to be left plugged in 24/7 for weeks?
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 on Dynatrap XL and Dynatrap 1250 Set
 
Please wait while more information about raychin is loaded.
Additional information about raychin could not be loaded.
I have no overhead cover to shield the unit from direct sun or rain exposure and concerned about the plug and the electric bulbs.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about raychin is loaded.
Additional information about raychin could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for interest in the Dynatrap XL and Dynatrap 1250 Set. This item is designed to be used outdoors in both direct sunlight and rain. You may wish to use an outdoor outlet cover if you are concerned about the plug.
1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
2 next>>
  • 2016-06-26 T05:30:43.662-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_48967, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Product:48967-Dynatrap® 1250 with Stand
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???