Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Dynatrap® 1250 Insect Eliminator 3.5 5 73 76
No more bugs! I can't tell you how thrilled I am with the Dynatrap XL. I live in New Jersey surrounded by acres of wooded wetland and the bugs are relentless. I got this as a gift not believing that it would work, but hey, it was a gift let's give it a try. The first day the bug trap had lots of bugs. I wanted to see what I was getting so I dumped them out. I also happen to have 4 cute chickens so I called them over to gobble them up. There were green head flies, Japanese beetles, and a host of other insects. The tick surprised me but we are in the woods. We have been able to have dinner outside on the porch nightly. Love it! July 16, 2014
Great Mosquito Killer We purchased the Dynatrap to use around our pool. We live in Houston, Texas and the mosquitos are fierce all year. Within 3 days of plugging in the unit there was significant reduction the number of mosquitos. Within a week we could sit by the pool in the evening with NO MOSQUITOS. We have had the Dynatrap about a month and we hardly ever see a mosquito. It runs 24 x 7 and we would highly recommend this to anyone. While it does capture some other flying insects, the majority of insects in the trap are mosquitos. June 29, 2014
Amazing Mosquito Killer We live in Houston and could usually last 5 minutes by our pool in the evenings before the mosquitos would drive us off. We plugged the Dynatrap in on a Monday and by Wednesday evening there was a significant difference. It has been running for 4 weeks now and there are no mosquitos around our pool at all. June 17, 2014
Dynatrap 1250 Easy to set up, looks nice in patio, quiet and very effective. Overall does a good job. June 9, 2014
Fantastic Product We now own 3 DynaTraps and are extremely happy with their performance against all bugs, but especially mosquitoes. We had to experiment with the best location to put the units, as we live on a lake, have a pool, and have some rotten wood on our deck, all issues that have created a perfect environment for mosquito breeding on our patio. We placed it in high concentration mosquito areas and after 1 night, the little DynaTrap was 1/2 full. While many reviews say that you should not place them where you like to sit b/c it attracts the mosquitos to you, we have found best for us to put in those areas b/c they have the highest concentration of mosquitoes. They collect large amounts, which has cut down on the overall population. Very happy with our 2 XL and 1 small, have had one XL for over a year. Happy with the results and less need for chemicals to control our mosquito problem! June 4, 2014
It Works Wish I'd gotten one of these years ago! We live in Houston, the city of bayous, where mosquitoes are ubiquitous. I have literally seen only one mosquito in the three weeks since I've had this device. It is also not unattractive on our patio. Totally recommend to anyone trying to defend themselves against mosquitoes or any flying insect. May 23, 2014
Working pretty well so far I live in Austin, TX and the mosquitoes are the size of deer and could carry you away. With a four month old who loves to be outside we had to try something! This really does seem to be helping out. It was very easy to put together and is pretty attractive as far as mosquito repellents go. While there are still a few little guys flying around here and there it has definitely made a dent in the population on our patio and immediate area in the yard. Make sure to put it away from where you are congregating to draw them that way and NOT plug it in near you (it will draw them toward you). October 3, 2013
Dynatrap® 1250 Insect Eliminator This works very well in my back yard of my Texas home. Four inches of mosquitos caught in about three weeks of off and on use, majority off. I would recommend this to everyone. September 12, 2013
Goodbye biting bugs We live in Texas on 1 acre + surrounded by trees. Purchased a 1250 to cover the patio area and the XL placed close to the trees. We have everything which attracts bugs, a pool with lights and seven dogs. My husband is also a huge mosquito attraction but since purchasing the Dynatrap, life has been relatively free of mosquitoes and other biting bugs. Have tried other type of bug killers in the past and without a doubt these are the best. September 4, 2013
Dynatrap 1250 Insect Eliminator The Dynatrap 1250 Insect Eliminator is a great product. The video was very helpful. August 19, 2013
Relaxing in my backyard Love this dynatrap insect killer. It's so peaceful to be able to entertain in your yard without Mosquitos attacking you. Thinking about getting a small in house one for my son he lives on a farm and the kids are always forgetting to close the doors July 3, 2013
worth the price After reading some of the reviews, I was dubious about this product but ordered it anyway. I was desperate. My husband is very attractive to mosquitos and in the past, has doused himself with bug spray. I have an allergy to deet so we had problems spending time outside together. He is now able to sit outside without using bug spray. We had a party over the weekend and everyone was pleasantly comfortable without being bothered by mosquitos. June 26, 2013
Quiet effective bug killer My husband and I have been looking for something to help decrease the bug population in our backyard. Having just put in an outdoor entertainment area within the past year, the bugs were really pesty. We bought this eliminator two weeks ago and have been really pleased with it. It is quiet, attractive, and gets the job done. We purchased the extra long bag attachment also, and it seems to be working great. We followed the advice of others and placed it away from the main entertainment area...lots of mosquitoes, beetles and even a wasp met their demise so far! June 26, 2013
Dynatrap What a god send!!!!!! I have not gotten 1 mosquito bite ever since I set this up on my deck and neither have the neighbors! I used to get huge welts and at least 4-5 bug bites every time I went out on my deck! No more!!!! I'm going to buy two more of these one for the front yard and one for the house!! Thank you so much!!! It also kills moths, ants and stink bugs!!! Yay!!!! Dee June 19, 2013
Insects be gone!!! I have loved many items that Frontgate has had to offer, but when I saw this item I was very interested. We were glad that it arrived so quickly and right off the bat we thought it looked like a well made item that we wouldn't mind having along with our view of outdoors. We live in a VERY wooded and secluded area which we love....and so do a multitude of bugs. Being able to sit outdoors in the evening and not dread a fight with the flying bugs is much more enjoyable. June 11, 2013
Works As Expected I read varying reviews prior to my purchase. I have been happy with the performance and it meets my expectations. It is also an attractive addition to my backyard setting with the blue glow at night. June 8, 2013
easy enough Putting together was simple. Just took me a little while to find the on off switch. June 7, 2013
Great!!!! Catches a lot of bugs just not sure if it's catching mesqetos,which is why I bought it...overall it looks great,the quality is great,,,I haven't emptied it yet because some of the bugs are still alive and I'm worried about them escaping...:)) August 21, 2012
Insect Eliminator Bothered by insects, it was difficult to use our back patio. After installing the Dynatrap 1250 Insect eliminator we have been enjoying the patio almost every afternoon. It is worth the money. August 21, 2012
Great product! We bought a second Dynatrap for our back deck after seeing how well the first one took care of our front entry. Before Dynatrap, we were continually fighting through swarms of gnats and other annoying insects when entering or leaving the house. Now the absence of pests in both locations is a terrific accomplishment. July 13, 2012
Good purchase Purchased the Dynatrap 1250 because it is much more compact then the electrified traps and you don't have the zapping noise all the time. Have had the trap for several weeks now and am pleasently surprised with how well it works and the number of insects it attracts and traps. Appears to be well made and should stand up to the out door environment Very pleased with this purchase. July 8, 2012
Great punches So far the best mosquito, chemical free eliminator. I tryed many other eliminators,chemicals, none chemicals, you name it and nothing..... Now I can open my patio doors and take my time coming back in the house and not to worry about all those weirded insects fallowing me. June 27, 2012
Best Insect Eliminator Ever This product is being used in a small, walled patio which is usually full of mosquitoes. I have been using this for a week and have not seen one mosquito. I am so thrilled with it that I am throwing away all the sprays, wipes, candles and other products I have bought over the years. June 5, 2012
So Far So Good We purchased the dynatrap three weeks ago. It is early June now, so the jury is still out on how effective it is going to be. Our big problem is mosquitoes and it is hard to say this early in the season whether it will allow us to sit out in our backyard or not. So far, there have not been any mosquitoes, but I don't know whether that is the dynatrap (unlikely, I think) or the cool weather. As for the product itself, it is easy to use. The instructions are a bit confusing, but the phone help was friendly and clear. Our fingers are crossed for long term benefits. June 4, 2015
so far so good I really like this!! It attracts a lot of bugs and flying insects and we're able to sit outside longer. I live in a rural farm area where mosquitoes dominate how long we are able to enjoy our pool in the evenings. So far so good! June 20, 2014
Great Purchase We put the Dynatrap about 20 feet from our patio. Its quiet and the blue light is bright. The next night my husband checked the basket to see if anything was in it and he was amazed, it was 3/4 full of all kinds of bugs, insects and mosquitos. The same thing the second night. It really seems to attrack the bugs and do it's job. The best part, it's quiet. We are please with this product June 15, 2014
Dynatrap 1250 Seems to be working great. Have only been using it for about 1 week. Easy to set up and good quality. Flying bugs, especially mosquito's have almost disappeared. Highly recommend this product. May 18, 2014
Looks good---seems to be working. We have had a lot of mosquitos this summer. It appears that there are less of them. If the Dynatrap gets rid of them, then I will consider it a success. August 21, 2013
bug zapper Looks to be high quality. Bug season here in St. Louis has been mild, so not much opportunity to use it as yet. August 8, 2013
attractive addition to my outdoor area The trap seems to be working although its been raining so we have not been out much but there are plenty of bugs trapped in the container. Will have to wait for dryer weather to test the mosquito repellant part of it which was the main reason we bought the item. June 11, 2013
  • 2015-08-11T11:16:31.218-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_76, tr_76
  • loc_en_US, sid_48967, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
(17 Questions : 21 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Dynatrap® 1250 Insect Eliminator
 
1 answer

Can this be used without the stand? I would prefer to hang it up.

Customer avatar
by
Ohio, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about cosmos321 is loaded.
Additional information about cosmos321 could not be loaded.
2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Ohio, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about cosmos321 is loaded.
Additional information about cosmos321 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Dynatrap® 1250 Insect Eliminator. This item is designed to be used with the stand; however, the Dynatrap III Insect Eliminator, item 45190, is designed to be hung or wall mounted.
1 week, 5 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Dynatrap® 1250 Insect Eliminator
 
1 answer

which is best 1250 or Dynatrap III?

Customer avatar
by
San Antonio, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Donna6232 is loaded.
Additional information about Donna6232 could not be loaded.
small yard, lots of bug, want full strength 1/4 acre
2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
San Antonio, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Donna6232 is loaded.
Additional information about Donna6232 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Dynatrap® 1250 Insect Eliminator. Both the Dynatrap® 1250 Insect Eliminator and the Dynatrap III Insect Eliminator provide up to a 1/2 acre of coverage; the difference between the two is how they are mounted. The 1250 comes with a stand, and the Dynatrap III has to be wall mounted or hung by a chain.
1 week, 5 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Dynatrap XL and Dynatrap 1250 Set
 
1 answer

Can the Dynatrap XL be left exposed to direct sun and rain since it needs to be left plugged in 24/7 for weeks?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 on Dynatrap XL and Dynatrap 1250 Set
 
Please wait while more information about raychin is loaded.
Additional information about raychin could not be loaded.
I have no overhead cover to shield the unit from direct sun or rain exposure and concerned about the plug and the electric bulbs.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about raychin is loaded.
Additional information about raychin could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for interest in the Dynatrap XL and Dynatrap 1250 Set. This item is designed to be used outdoors in both direct sunlight and rain. You may wish to use an outdoor outlet cover if you are concerned about the plug.
2 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Dynatrap® 1250 Insect Eliminator
 
2 answers

Do you recommend one of the Dynatrap devices to help control gnats?

Customer avatar
by
Lake Waramaug, Connecticut, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Preston1 is loaded.
Additional information about Preston1 could not be loaded.
Our property is near a lake and we are blanketed with gnats during the summer. Would one of your products best help us control this issue?
4 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Lake Waramaug, Connecticut, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Preston1 is loaded.
Additional information about Preston1 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Dynatrap 1250 Insect Eliminator. We are looking into this information for you. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
4 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The Dynatrap® 1250 Insect Eliminator is designed to attract mesquitos, but it will also help control gnats.
4 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Dynatrap XL and Dynatrap 1250 Set
 
1 answer

should you let it run all the time or only during the day when you are outside

Customer avatar
by
Annapolis, MD, USA
Read all my Q&A
 on Dynatrap XL and Dynatrap 1250 Set
 
Please wait while more information about tread is loaded.
Additional information about tread could not be loaded.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Annapolis, MD, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about tread is loaded.
Additional information about tread could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The Dynatrap XL and Dynatrap 1250 Set should be running continuously.
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 next>>
  • 2015-08-11T11:13:02.534-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_48967, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Product:48967-Dynatrap® 1250 with Stand
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???