Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Dynatrap® 1250 Insect Eliminator 3.4 5 67 70
Fantastic Product We now own 3 DynaTraps and are extremely happy with their performance against all bugs, but especially mosquitoes. We had to experiment with the best location to put the units, as we live on a lake, have a pool, and have some rotten wood on our deck, all issues that have created a perfect environment for mosquito breeding on our patio. We placed it in high concentration mosquito areas and after 1 night, the little DynaTrap was 1/2 full. While many reviews say that you should not place them where you like to sit b/c it attracts the mosquitos to you, we have found best for us to put in those areas b/c they have the highest concentration of mosquitoes. They collect large amounts, which has cut down on the overall population. Very happy with our 2 XL and 1 small, have had one XL for over a year. Happy with the results and less need for chemicals to control our mosquito problem! June 4, 2014
It Works Wish I'd gotten one of these years ago! We live in Houston, the city of bayous, where mosquitoes are ubiquitous. I have literally seen only one mosquito in the three weeks since I've had this device. It is also not unattractive on our patio. Totally recommend to anyone trying to defend themselves against mosquitoes or any flying insect. May 23, 2014
Working pretty well so far I live in Austin, TX and the mosquitoes are the size of deer and could carry you away. With a four month old who loves to be outside we had to try something! This really does seem to be helping out. It was very easy to put together and is pretty attractive as far as mosquito repellents go. While there are still a few little guys flying around here and there it has definitely made a dent in the population on our patio and immediate area in the yard. Make sure to put it away from where you are congregating to draw them that way and NOT plug it in near you (it will draw them toward you). October 3, 2013
Dynatrap® 1250 Insect Eliminator This works very well in my back yard of my Texas home. Four inches of mosquitos caught in about three weeks of off and on use, majority off. I would recommend this to everyone. September 12, 2013
Goodbye biting bugs We live in Texas on 1 acre + surrounded by trees. Purchased a 1250 to cover the patio area and the XL placed close to the trees. We have everything which attracts bugs, a pool with lights and seven dogs. My husband is also a huge mosquito attraction but since purchasing the Dynatrap, life has been relatively free of mosquitoes and other biting bugs. Have tried other type of bug killers in the past and without a doubt these are the best. September 4, 2013
Dynatrap 1250 Insect Eliminator The Dynatrap 1250 Insect Eliminator is a great product. The video was very helpful. August 19, 2013
Relaxing in my backyard Love this dynatrap insect killer. It's so peaceful to be able to entertain in your yard without Mosquitos attacking you. Thinking about getting a small in house one for my son he lives on a farm and the kids are always forgetting to close the doors July 3, 2013
worth the price After reading some of the reviews, I was dubious about this product but ordered it anyway. I was desperate. My husband is very attractive to mosquitos and in the past, has doused himself with bug spray. I have an allergy to deet so we had problems spending time outside together. He is now able to sit outside without using bug spray. We had a party over the weekend and everyone was pleasantly comfortable without being bothered by mosquitos. June 26, 2013
Quiet effective bug killer My husband and I have been looking for something to help decrease the bug population in our backyard. Having just put in an outdoor entertainment area within the past year, the bugs were really pesty. We bought this eliminator two weeks ago and have been really pleased with it. It is quiet, attractive, and gets the job done. We purchased the extra long bag attachment also, and it seems to be working great. We followed the advice of others and placed it away from the main entertainment area...lots of mosquitoes, beetles and even a wasp met their demise so far! June 26, 2013
Dynatrap What a god send!!!!!! I have not gotten 1 mosquito bite ever since I set this up on my deck and neither have the neighbors! I used to get huge welts and at least 4-5 bug bites every time I went out on my deck! No more!!!! I'm going to buy two more of these one for the front yard and one for the house!! Thank you so much!!! It also kills moths, ants and stink bugs!!! Yay!!!! Dee June 19, 2013
Insects be gone!!! I have loved many items that Frontgate has had to offer, but when I saw this item I was very interested. We were glad that it arrived so quickly and right off the bat we thought it looked like a well made item that we wouldn't mind having along with our view of outdoors. We live in a VERY wooded and secluded area which we love....and so do a multitude of bugs. Being able to sit outdoors in the evening and not dread a fight with the flying bugs is much more enjoyable. June 11, 2013
Works As Expected I read varying reviews prior to my purchase. I have been happy with the performance and it meets my expectations. It is also an attractive addition to my backyard setting with the blue glow at night. June 8, 2013
easy enough Putting together was simple. Just took me a little while to find the on off switch. June 7, 2013
Great!!!! Catches a lot of bugs just not sure if it's catching mesqetos,which is why I bought it...overall it looks great,the quality is great,,,I haven't emptied it yet because some of the bugs are still alive and I'm worried about them escaping...:)) August 21, 2012
Insect Eliminator Bothered by insects, it was difficult to use our back patio. After installing the Dynatrap 1250 Insect eliminator we have been enjoying the patio almost every afternoon. It is worth the money. August 21, 2012
Great product! We bought a second Dynatrap for our back deck after seeing how well the first one took care of our front entry. Before Dynatrap, we were continually fighting through swarms of gnats and other annoying insects when entering or leaving the house. Now the absence of pests in both locations is a terrific accomplishment. July 13, 2012
Good purchase Purchased the Dynatrap 1250 because it is much more compact then the electrified traps and you don't have the zapping noise all the time. Have had the trap for several weeks now and am pleasently surprised with how well it works and the number of insects it attracts and traps. Appears to be well made and should stand up to the out door environment Very pleased with this purchase. July 8, 2012
Great punches So far the best mosquito, chemical free eliminator. I tryed many other eliminators,chemicals, none chemicals, you name it and nothing..... Now I can open my patio doors and take my time coming back in the house and not to worry about all those weirded insects fallowing me. June 27, 2012
Best Insect Eliminator Ever This product is being used in a small, walled patio which is usually full of mosquitoes. I have been using this for a week and have not seen one mosquito. I am so thrilled with it that I am throwing away all the sprays, wipes, candles and other products I have bought over the years. June 5, 2012
so far so good I really like this!! It attracts a lot of bugs and flying insects and we're able to sit outside longer. I live in a rural farm area where mosquitoes dominate how long we are able to enjoy our pool in the evenings. So far so good! June 20, 2014
Great Purchase We put the Dynatrap about 20 feet from our patio. Its quiet and the blue light is bright. The next night my husband checked the basket to see if anything was in it and he was amazed, it was 3/4 full of all kinds of bugs, insects and mosquitos. The same thing the second night. It really seems to attrack the bugs and do it's job. The best part, it's quiet. We are please with this product June 15, 2014
Dynatrap 1250 Seems to be working great. Have only been using it for about 1 week. Easy to set up and good quality. Flying bugs, especially mosquito's have almost disappeared. Highly recommend this product. May 18, 2014
Looks good---seems to be working. We have had a lot of mosquitos this summer. It appears that there are less of them. If the Dynatrap gets rid of them, then I will consider it a success. August 21, 2013
bug zapper Looks to be high quality. Bug season here in St. Louis has been mild, so not much opportunity to use it as yet. August 8, 2013
attractive addition to my outdoor area The trap seems to be working although its been raining so we have not been out much but there are plenty of bugs trapped in the container. Will have to wait for dryer weather to test the mosquito repellant part of it which was the main reason we bought the item. June 11, 2013
Great idea and it works We live in Florida where bugs abound all year. Ive had the unit for a month or so and I have to empty the bug reservoir at least once a week. While there are still plenty of pests around, the unit is working as advertised and does help reduce the amount of flying insects in the patio. June 10, 2013
DynaTrap It appears this will help reduce the mosquito (and other flying insect) population on my patio, where I spend a lot of time in good weather, including grilling. But it is not as well grounded as I would like. Any strong wind that comes around, especially in a storm, could knock it over. That hasn't happened yet, but we haven't had a lot of strong wind yet. I have tried to secure its base with bricks, but it should have a better, strong base. June 4, 2013
Good Purchase We bought the insect eater. Seems effective. Will judge in a of couple of months if the mosquitos and other annoying critters learn not to bother us as we enjoy our deck. June 29, 2012
It works! Assembled and used the product for the first time last evening. It was nice to sit out on our courtyard without being annoyed by insects. The only problem is in the assembly. The pole that screws into the base does not do so, tightly. We tried this three times and gave up. The pole rocks back and forth within the stand, but the good news is that it doesn't fall over... we also have not hs any high winds to test this yet, either. June 24, 2012
Very Helpful Pest Control I do appreciate the look and the fact that it keeps the bugs WAY down. While it won't completely eliminate all of the mosquitos (the strong ones survive!), it is far more comfortable. Attractive and efficient. Holds quite a few bugs. May 24, 2012
  • 2015-03-27T09:20:41.870-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_70, tr_70
  • loc_en_US, sid_48967, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 next>>
(14 Questions : 17 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Dynatrap® 1250 Insect Eliminator
 
1 answer

Do you recommend one of the Dynatrap devices to help control gnats?

Customer avatar
by
Lake Waramaug, Connecticut, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Preston1 is loaded.
Additional information about Preston1 could not be loaded.
Our property is near a lake and we are blanketed with gnats during the summer. Would one of your products best help us control this issue?
1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Lake Waramaug, Connecticut, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Preston1 is loaded.
Additional information about Preston1 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Dynatrap 1250 Insect Eliminator. We are looking into this information for you. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
3 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Dynatrap XL and Dynatrap 1250 Set
 
1 answer

should you let it run all the time or only during the day when you are outside

Customer avatar
by
Annapolis, MD, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about tread is loaded.
Additional information about tread could not be loaded.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Annapolis, MD, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about tread is loaded.
Additional information about tread could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The Dynatrap XL and Dynatrap 1250 Set should be running continuously.
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Dynatrap XL and Dynatrap 1250 Set
 
1 answer

Where do I buy replacement bulbs for DynaTrap XL?

Customer avatar
by
Tampa, FL, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Robert7677 is loaded.
Additional information about Robert7677 could not be loaded.
Need to replace the bulbs. Do you sell replacements? I don't see them on the site.

BB
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Tampa, FL, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Robert7677 is loaded.
Additional information about Robert7677 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The replacement bulbs for the Dynatrap products are located on the product page for the type of trap you own. The item number is either 44032 or 45191. depending on the type of trap you have.
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Dynatrap XL and Dynatrap 1250 Set
 
1 answer

HOW DO I CHANGE THE LIGHT BULB ON THE 1250 w/stand.....

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about mocopt is loaded.
Additional information about mocopt could not be loaded.
9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about mocopt is loaded.
Additional information about mocopt could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
1. Turn power switch to “off” position. UNPLUG UNIT, and allow bulb to cool before replacing.
2. Remove retaining cage, and turn unit upside down.
3. Remove the four screws securing the fan housing to the light housing. After removing the screws, gently pull the fan housing away from
the light housing. Using a soft brush, remove dirt and debris from the light housing. Once the cleaning process has been completed,
untighten the screw securing the base of the light bulb to the light housing. Slide the metal bracket to the side. Cover the bulb with a
cloth to protect your finger and hand. Grasp the bulb (with your hand and fingers protected by the cloth) and gently pull the bulb from
the socket.
4. Remove any debris from the lamp socket with a brush before inserting the new bulb. Replace the metal plate over the base of the bulb
and tighten the retaining screw.
5. Align the screw holes in the fan housing with the screw holes in the lighting unit and tighten the screws to the base of the lighting unit.
6. Replace the retaining cage at the bottom of the unit.
9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Dynatrap XL and Dynatrap 1250 Set
 
2 answers

What insects are trapped by the DynatrapXL?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Sherly is loaded.
Additional information about Sherly could not be loaded.
Does the Dynatrap catch butterflies and other beneficial insects?
9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Sherly is loaded.
Additional information about Sherly could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Our catches mainly moths, some small hard-shelled bugs, a few yellowjackets.

But so far only one moquitoe in 4+ months of 7 x 24 operation
5 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about pleasanton10 is loaded.
Additional information about pleasanton10 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The Dynatrap family of products will not capture beneficial insects. The priduct page features a link to the full list of insects that the Dynatrap will capture.
9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
-3points
1out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful4
  • 2015-03-27T09:24:22.512-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_48967, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2015-03-27T09:24:22.516-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_48967, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Product:48967-Dynatrap® 1250 with Stand
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???