Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Dynatrap III Insect Eliminator 3.2 5 37 41
absolutely fantastic! Set it away from your outdoor lights. I couldn't believe the difference it made from the moment I plugged it in. I only wish I would have bought it a long time ago. I can now sit or play outside with NO bug bites! Absolutely Fantastic! June 1, 2012
nice buy In less than one week out on our back yard deck, this device collected a fistful of mosquitoes (along with some other small insects....second week, same thing. The screen easily detaches, it is quiet, we love it. Does it remove every mosquito within a half acre? Probably not as they are always floating in, but it definitely works (for us)! The price is right, thinking about buying another for our front porch. July 22, 2011
Flying pest begone Wow, amazing results noticed immediately. June 28, 2011
relief Its late in the season but I am able to enjoy playing ball with my dog again in the backyard without getting all bit up! October 4, 2013
Dynatrap III Insect Eliminator I bought this to get rid of the mosquitos around my plants on the porch, it got them and everything else out there...Giant moths! I'm bringing it in the house, it works too well outside. My only complaint would be that the bugs don't die instantly, they go into the trap and as long as the light is on they will stay there. September 4, 2013
Bug Zappaer Seems to be working - hard to tell as yet - only had it working for a week. Lots of bugs get trapped. Just a bit hard to empty it. August 17, 2012
Works very well This product works very well The only thing I do not like is it traps bugs in bottom does not kill them.By leaving product on they die from not eat you must leave product on for a full day to kill all bugs in lower basket I normaly shut off at end of night July 7, 2012
Dynatrap III My wife bought this item as a gift. When I received it, upon review and evaluation, I determined that at our locale we should order the largest one to assure the coverage we would need. May 25, 2012
Dynatrap3 I have been fairly satisfied with this device so far. My hope was that it would significantly control the mosquitos hanging around my front door and front patio. Unfortunately i still see some out there. Hopefully it will control them better over time. March 31, 2012
So far, so good First week of using it. Full of bugs, looks like mostly moths, but I'll find out when I clean it at the end of the week. Haven't been bitten by any mosquitoes yet & none have come into the house (One Dynatrap is positioned near a door that's left open for the dogs & the other is near the garage). Also survived a pretty bad rainstorm shortly after putting it up. March 20, 2012
Katy PRwoman We live in Houston, where mosquitos rule the outdoors. Anything that helps eliminate these pesky, biting insects is a good thing. The machine totally works; catches quite a few mosquitos, flies and other bugs. But I wouldn't rely on it for complete outdoor coverage. We're using it in conjunction with our mosquito mister also from Frontgate. June 19, 2011
Works great but came broken I like the unit, we haven't hit full bug season yet, so I can't commit that it will fully work but so far our porch is doing better. I gave this 3 stars since the plastic wall mount clip came broken and I had to glue it myself. May 15, 2014
No mosquito trap Sorry to say that trap seems only to work on bugs And insects other than Mosquitos, which is why I ordered this product. The ad material is misleading. I'm using other traps for wasps but the Mosquitos are not being stopped by the dyno trap. June 12, 2013
Dyna trap I have only had the product in use for about 10-12 days. It appears to be working. I will have a better handle on how effective it is in another week. August 1, 2012
Still have mosquitos... Catches other flying insects but not mosquitos for some reason... will be returning this product. August 27, 2013
Collects everything, but flies I love the concept of the Dynatrap for my small back yard. It's compact and quiet. The problem is that it is full of moths, but not one fly. The primary reason that I bought the Dynatrap was to control the outdoor fly problem. They fly around it, but not one has gone in. I called the manufacturer and they said to give it time, it's been almost 2 weeks. They also suggested moving it away from other lights and activity, done. I'm still yet to catch a fly. I welcome any suggestions. June 3, 2011
Flies & mosquitos love it! It has a quiet whirl and pretty blue light but doesn't trap or kill flies or moisquitos. After 6 weeks I had trapped only small moths which were never a problem. I had high hopes because our fly problem is on the verge of keeping us indoors but, oh well. Back to the good old fashioned fly swatter. September 21, 2013
Mosquitoes? I purchased this device solely because it allegedly would trap mosquitoes, along with other flying insects. In roughly two weeks of continuous use, it has so far trapped no mosquitoes, which continue to swarm me when I sit on my front porch a few feet away from the device. September 16, 2013
Not effective . My yard has many mosquitoes.Had it plugged in and working for 3 weeks Collected about 2 oz of moths and flies. Not too many mosquitoes. September 8, 2013
Insect Eliminator I purchased this product in July of this year. Dynatrap claims that this device would trap mosquitos and other insects. The product description is to broad banded the device traps morphs and bugs. Save your money. August 5, 2013
Doesnt work I waited anxiously for the "insect eliminator". Our very small outdoor section of our townhouse has numerous gnats, mosquitos, and "no see ems"...well, we received the unit, and it has not done ANYTHING to stop these insects...I think this is a crock of baloney...I have put the unit ON OUR TABLE while I read and the bugs STILL bite...I will be returning the unit. August 1, 2012
worst purchase ever I will be returning this, I have had it up for a month in preparation for the visit of my grandchildren who arrived yesterday, we sat outside and are inundated with mosquito bites. The Dynatrap traps lots of moths and that is all it seems to trap. July 30, 2012
Dynatrap III There should be an option to rate with no stars. The item simply does not work. Period. In three days of operation, it caught three or four insects, no mosquitoes or flies. Overall quality is sketchy; the on/off switch stayed in the "on" position and the only way to get it off was to unplug the thing. Save your money and buy candles or whatever. July 11, 2012
This is junk - skip it Doesn't accomplish anything, even in bug-crazy Texas August 16, 2011
Not too effective I have had the Dynatrap III working round the clock for a week and it has trapped only a handful of bugs. Every time I go out to the yard, I am attacked by mosquitoes. I am not impressed at all. August 9, 2011
Disappointing! Does a great job of attracting and catching moths...but little else. We bought two, one to protect a very small side patio area, the other on our deck. We have them on continuously, but are still attacked by flying bugs in both areas. So we're back to using citronella candles...not as convenient, but at least they do the job! July 13, 2011
Great for moths, but nothing else I bought this primarily to control gnats and mosquitoes. It catches a lot of moths, but not very much else. It also claims to cover 1/2 acre, but in reality it's maybe a couple of hundred square feet. In short, not worth the money for what I wanted. July 7, 2011
A dud Oddly hangs askew because a heavy cord comes out of the top of the unit instead of hanging straight out the bottom. I have this product on my small patio and although it was catching some insects, we were dive-bombed by others until we were driven inside. This was the only light we had on outside. My advice: don't spend your money. We might try the larger version before throwing in the towel. P.S. The chain it comes with to hang by rusted right away. (Love Frontgate, just not this product.) June 18, 2011
Does not work I bought this a couple of weeks ago for our mosquito problem and it collects bugs, just not mosquitos. We have followed all of the suggested instructions but it still does not work. Don't waste your money. June 5, 2011
  • 2015-03-30T09:33:39.328-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_41, tr_41
  • loc_en_US, sid_45190, prod, sort_default
<<prev2
(5 Questions : 7 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Dynatrap III Insect Eliminator
 
1 answer

Will it draw No-seeums?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Jafralady is loaded.
Additional information about Jafralady could not be loaded.
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Jafralady is loaded.
Additional information about Jafralady could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The Dynatrap III Insect Eliminator will combat no-see-ums.
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Dynatrap III Insect Eliminator
 
1 answer

Will this work effectively on flies?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about rockyrita is loaded.
Additional information about rockyrita could not be loaded.
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about rockyrita is loaded.
Additional information about rockyrita could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for you interest in Frontgate. In reference to your question, this does work for flies.
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about STFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about STFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Dynatrap III Insect Eliminator
 
1 answer

Where does the Ti02 come from?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about AlexH is loaded.
Additional information about AlexH could not be loaded.
It isn't mentioned where this stuff comes from. It seems like there would be a cartridge or something to replace along with the bulb.
2 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about AlexH is loaded.
Additional information about AlexH could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The paint (coating) emits Ti02.
2 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Skeeters is loaded.
Additional information about Skeeters could not be loaded.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Has staff answer
Dynatrap III Insect Eliminator
 
2 answers

Does this work on flies?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about iamchickaddd is loaded.
Additional information about iamchickaddd could not be loaded.
We're in Southern California. We don't have a problem with mosquitoes but do with small flies. Does this work on flies?
2 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about iamchickaddd is loaded.
Additional information about iamchickaddd could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. While this item is designed to attract mosquitoes, it will also work on flies and other nuisance flying insects. It uses multiple attractants which are effective on a variety of insects.
2 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about KMFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
Without a doubt. It traps anything that flies...mosquitos, flies, gnats, etc....
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about SeaOats is loaded.
Additional information about SeaOats could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Dynatrap III Insect Eliminator
 
2 answers

How do I replace the bulb? The screen removal was easy.

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about jimmac is loaded.
Additional information about jimmac could not be loaded.
2 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about jimmac is loaded.
Additional information about jimmac could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Please see the attached document for details on changing the bulbs of the Dynatrap III Insect Eliminator.
2 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about EDFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about EDFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I have two of these. I changed the bulb in one last summer but put off changing the other. Aside from taking the screen section off, there are about four small screws that need to be removed to get to the bulb housing. Try not to remove the screws completely because they are very difficult to get lined up back into their holes. If they are removed, you may have to use tweezers or a magnetic screw driver to hold them and get them back in their holes. In addition, make sure the wire is still connected in the bulb housing before you put it back together. Putting the screws back in was the most time consuming phase of the bulb changing process. I almost threw them away becase of it!
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about SilverMoses is loaded.
Additional information about SilverMoses could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
  • 2015-03-30T09:40:41.366-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_45190, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • 2015-03-30T09:40:41.369-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_45190, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
Product:45190-Dynatrap III Insect Eliminator
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???