Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 1383 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by EZ bed Needed extra bed for my daughter while we had family visiting. This bed was super easy to use, comfortable and easy to store. Worked exactly like the description says. Totally would recommend. March 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed This is a miracle bed.....so amazing! All the 5 Star Reviews I read prior to my purchase were all true! My bed arrived in just a few days. I opened up the shipment box and there was my bed in a neatly zippered storage bag. I unzipped it and placed it on the floor and followed the easy directions and within 3 minutes, I had a queen size bed! It just inflated and set itself up automatically...couldn't believe my eyes! It was very comfortable but I still decided to give my guests the extra comfort of a 2" mattress foam pad and anyone would be in "dreamland" and sleep like a king! The reason I purchased this bed is because I was a guest at a friends home, and this was the bed I slept on (without a foam mattress pad) and I had not slept so well in months When I deflated the bed, I just turned the dial to deflate and within minutes, it was deflated and it fit perfect in the bed zippered canvas cover and stored in the corner of my closet until I have my next guest....can't wait to hear their positive comments. This bed gets an A+++!!! March 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING!! This was an amazing purchase! The house guest loved it and it was super easy to put up and take down! Wish I had purchased much sooner! March 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great spare bed We bought this bed to use in my sewing room as a 3rd bedroom when we had extra company. We were amazed at how it sets itself up .... rolls out of the case and unfolds and inflates in such a short time. We did not notice any odor as others had mentioned in their reviews. Our company was amazed at how comfortable it was and is going to be buying one herself. We used a thick quilted mattress pad on it - per our company they see no need for any kind of foam topper - it was extremely comfortable. Easy deflate also! Love this purchase! March 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by essential ez bed inflates VERY easily; deflates, but you need to push the last bit of air out in order to zip back up...GREAT bed, so very glad we purchased it February 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Essential EZ bed We have not used the bed to date with grandchildren arriving. It was very easy to assemble and we think it will work out fine. February 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great surprise In need of an extra guest bed but didn't want a mattress on the floor. Could not believe how easily it inflated. I added a memory foam mattress pad and our guest was amazed at the comfort. Packing the bed for storage was fascinating to watch. Both of our guests were going to order this bed. Couldn't be a much better complement. February 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Inflatable bed Great product, easy to use, fast shipping, guests loved it! January 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good This bed worked for perfectly for our son and his new wife that came home for Christmas. It was comfortable, easy to use and easy to deflate and store away. January 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by SUPERFAST delivery and just what we needed! Before I rate the product, I have to give 5+ stars on the fast delivery!! I ordered this on Sunday 12/20, not at all expecting it to be here before Christmas and it arrived this morning (12/22)! I did NOT pay for expedited shipping and we didn't need it right away, but WOW! AND...it is JUST like the pics. We might even have to have a couple of us try it out tonight. We did inflate it to see if it felt comfy, and it is nice and firm (something very much appreciated by people with bad backs). And, our family is tall, so it's plenty long enough as well. The only downside, which I totally expected with the framework, is it is a little heavy to carry up/down stairs. But it fits nicely into a closet, unlike normal inflatable mattresses that never quite fit back into their bag/box. December 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EZ Inflatable Bed Love this product, so simple to turn office room into a wonderful Holiday Guest Room. December 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Inflatable bed Wonderful purchase, very happy with it. Great quality. December 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great bed! Order process was a breeze & shipment arrived promptly. We had a bit of difficulty unzipping the corners of the outer cover to reveal the bed, but a bit of gentle patience got it. It inflates quickly and the whole bed is ready within just a few minutes. We love that it's very portable, can be set up/put away quickly, and is up on a frame instead of on the floor. Note: the mattress is a bit cold but we solved that with a cushy mattress cover. Great product! December 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by As advertised, good quality We are very pleased with this product. We bought the twin size. The mattress is good solid material and it inflates and deflates, as advertised, by the motor. It is nice to have an inflatable bed that is off the ground; particularly for the ease of the making of the bed, not to mention the getting in and out of it.. After deflating you do have to manually push the bed back into the shape of the carrying case (tells you that in the instructions) in order to fit it back into the case. The case is neat and sturdy, has handles and is on wheels. Out grandson says it is comfortable. I used a regular twin sheet set and also a mattress pad I had which works fine. December 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EZ Bed quite dependable This bed was quite convenient. It's as comfortable as a blow up bed can be. The key is the setup and take down, it's simple!. You unzip, plug and turn it on to inflate. Deflate, just turn dial to deflate and watch it do the work of flattening out to remove the air. You just have to push in the carcase, zip it up and it's done. December 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what I needed! I have to be honest, I felt like a 5 year old when this bed came in the mail! What you see is what you get- exactly what I saw on the video, and surprisingly sturdy and comfortable. All I had to do was add a mattress topper for it to feel like a real mattress. Even better- no squeeking! I have a spare office in my house and was looking around for murphy beds so that when guests come and stay with us, we have a nice place for them to stay. What I found, however, is that they are either too expensive or too bulky for my city apartment. The information on the site was informative, specific, and answered any questions I might have about the bed- so I knew exactly what I would be getting, no surprises. Well, it was a little heavier than I expected, but I have bad wrists and still had no problem getting it up the stairs. It rolls like a rolling suitcase! I couldn't believe how easy it was to set up and put away...wow, so easy. Thanks so much for this super cool product! December 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Easy Bed - Queen of the Blow UPs I gave this product a five. Super easy to put up. Our guest stayed on it for 3 nights and was very comfortable. I ordered the sheet set too. The bottom sheet fits perfectly and the top sheet has a fitted edge and a flat edge that is very handy to use along with the bed (since you can't tuck it in at the end) I have recommended this to my friends! December 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Inflatable Bed Having had needs for years and trying MANY inflatable beds, I finally found my way to this one. After reading reviews, I decided to 'take the plunge', as my 92 year old father-in-law was coming to visit for 10 days. Out of the box it was AMAZING. Set up was easy. He slept very well, was able to get into and out of the bed easily, which was a huge concern. Take down was a breeze & it actually goes back into its case the way it came out so it can be stored easily and neatly. Spend the money, it could be the last 'extra bed' you'll have to buy. December 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by works well Delivered in time for T'giving house guest and worked well. I ordered by phone and asked for a model that reinflated if the pressure dropped, and was told that the model I was ordering had this property. Your agent said it did, but it didn't. At the price, what I got was a good deal, and I'll keep it.A confusing inclusion was a page that said this was for 220V only! Also,I did not find specified repair patches .Nevertheless, Getting the bed so quickly, working perfectly, and with good prices on the bed and linens, I am glad I have it. December 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Essential EZ Bed Inflatable bed I haven't used this bed yet, but I did open it and it was easy and very intuitive, so no need to read instructions. I was happy with the shipment process, timeliness and the product itself. I am using this product over the holidays to house a guest. Thank you. November 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EZ bed Love this bed. Put a foam mattress over it and it's a dream. guests love it. November 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This bed is wonderful! When looking for a bed I wanted something easy to use and compact to store plus comfortable. This bed is all of those things. Plus it is fun to watch as it opens. We bought two of these beds for our grandchildren when they visit. I am tired of air mattress's on the floor that lose air in the night and our grandchildren wake in the morning sleeping on the floor. I purchased regular twin linens and matching comforters that fit beautifully. I set these up a week ago and they have not lost any air. The bed comes in a nice storage case which easily rolls into out attic. I would recommend this bed. November 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Guest Bed Like a Real Bed Inflates easily, solves the need for a temporary bed. November 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best guest bed ever! I purchase this bed after watching, and reading the reviews. My husband was sceptical, but after seeing how easy it inflated, and laying down on it, he was very happy I bought it. This bed it's all it says and more, it's well made, easy to set up, and when it's close its just like a suitcase that can be placed in a closet. November 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Inflatable Guest Bed We had bought one a few years ago which we gave to our daughter before our recent move. Looks like the same model and though we haven't been able to give it a try yet this is the best unit we've ever had. Opens and closes on it's own base by itself and is very comfortable unlike other inflatables October 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Guest Bed Perfect for space! Very easy to put up! Love it recommend to friends September 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by camping use For my first use, I took it camping and in the tent. Unit worked great as to be expected. Air was good and lasted the whole time. I love the unit, it just isn't for camping. I need it to be more compact. It took up a lot of space in the bed of my short bed truck that was needed for other items. When I went to close it, it deflated properly, but when I went to zip it up, I had to fight with it to close. I even had to set it on its side to get the zipper to close properly. A lot of work for my old body to deal with. am returning it for those two reasons. If it was for my home, I would keep it forever! Don't get me wrong, it worked great for all intent purposes. September 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great investment Bought this product for my son's one bedroom apartment so we would have a place to sleep in comfort when visiting. Impressed with the ease of setting it up and packing away. And despite it still being an airbed, was very comfortable. August 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like sleeping in a cloud! Absolutely love this EZ bed. Opens and closes very quickly and easily. Have slept on it myself, before having guests use the bed. Heavy once closed, but the case comes with a sturdy handle and wheels, so not difficult to manuever. If I was to buy another, I would buy the next bed up - one that self regulates the air - for those who prefer to alter their mattress firmness. August 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by e-z bed A perfect purchase for my small home. Love everything about it. Easy set up, take down and storage, the fact it is off the floor and is very comfortable makes me very happy I bought this. A great product. Great customer service. August 6, 2015
  • 2016-05-30 T05:38:03.734-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1383, tr_1383
  • loc_en_US, sid_61390, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 45 next>>
(57 Questions : 93 Answers)
Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed
 
1 answer
Does it come fully assembled?
Customer avatar
by
Kerrville, TX 78028, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about meldrape is loaded.
Additional information about meldrape could not be loaded.
We are elderly and I should have asked this before ordering but is any assembly required? thank you.
1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Kerrville, TX 78028, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about meldrape is loaded.
Additional information about meldrape could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed. This item comes already in its compact, wheeled storage case. To use it will need to be plugged in, and it automatically inflates in less than 3 minutes.
1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed
 
3 answers
Do have to use EZ bed sheets? Can regular sheets fit?
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about dogee143 is loaded.
Additional information about dogee143 could not be loaded.
3 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about dogee143 is loaded.
Additional information about dogee143 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Yes, you can use regular sheets. They fit well! Great bed, by the way!
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
TX
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about SuziB is loaded.
Additional information about SuziB could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed. This bed can be used with standard sheets; however, the EZ Bed Sheet Set (62640) is designed to cover the frame of this bed.
3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
A fitted bottom sheet worked just fine. Top sheet can't be tucked in but it hides the frame.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
South Carolina, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Luv2read is loaded.
Additional information about Luv2read could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed
 
1 answer
how difficult is it to install a replacement air mattress?
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about airless is loaded.
Additional information about airless could not be loaded.
bed is two or three years old and has started leaking during the night.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about airless is loaded.
Additional information about airless could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed. For assistance with replacing your mattress please contact our customer service at 1-888-263-9850 or service@frontgate.com. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
4 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed
 
4 answers
How do you know when to stop inflating the bed?
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about mwulsin is loaded.
Additional information about mwulsin could not be loaded.
I don't want to pop or break the plastic, but how do I know how much air pressure the bed can hold?
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about mwulsin is loaded.
Additional information about mwulsin could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We do NOT inflate until it is rock solid. Let it have a bit of a give.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
5 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
New Hampshire
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Isabella3 is loaded.
Additional information about Isabella3 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
It'll be full at the end. YOu just have to test with your hand. It blows up fairly quickly. I'd say about a minute.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
5 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Joan21 is loaded.
Additional information about Joan21 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed. This bed will be inflated after about 2½ minutes.
5 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
when the bed stops feeling firmer, that's it. I don't think it can be over inflated. I wouldn't let it ontinue pumping
you could overheat the motor.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
5 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
michigan
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about aasenior is loaded.
Additional information about aasenior could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed
 
2 answers
what is the weight of the bed?
Customer avatar
by
Indiana
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about doczuck is loaded.
Additional information about doczuck could not be loaded.
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Indiana
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about doczuck is loaded.
Additional information about doczuck could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
my guess: about 50 lb.
5 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
michigan
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about aasenior is loaded.
Additional information about aasenior could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed. The twin size is 38 lbs.; the queen size is 47-3/4 lbs.; and the king size is 56-3/4 lbs.
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
2 3 next>>
  • 2016-05-30 T05:36:42.646-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_61390, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>
Product:61390-Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???