Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 1404 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Essential EZ Bed Inflatable guest bed Very easy to use, fit perfectly in the room, very comfortable. July 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great bed This is a great inflatable bed and it is so simple to use. The bed is very comfortable,and we love the fact that it is elevated off the floor.All you have to do is unzip and plug in the bed and it automatically inflates.When you are finished plug it back in and it deflates and just zip back into the wheeled storage case.Well worth the investment .Regular queen size sheets fit perfectly,no need to spend extra money on sheets. July 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the most amazing thing ever! This bed is an engineering marvel! I love the way that it inflates and unfolds. Inflation and deflation is so easy and quick and when the bed is zipped into its case, it is easy for one small woman to handle. I just sold my home and moved. My sleep number bed was packed over a week before the actual move and I slept on the EZ Bed nightly. I purchased a 3 inch memory foam topper for it and slept soundly and comfortably each night. I have continued to use the bed in my new home until my furniture arrives. I do inflate it a little each night before bed and am sleeping comfortably. This bed is going in my guest room when I no longer need it. My family and friends are very impressed with this bed also, and several have gone on to purchase their own EZ bed. June 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice extra bed for guests This bed is very easy to inflate and the height is excellent. It is fairly heavy so the fact that it zips up like a piece of luggage and can be rolled instead of carried was a big selling point for me. It is so easy to set up and take down that I wish I had purchased it before some of the other air mattresses that I have. Being able to wheel it into the closet in a self contained package is a BIG plus!! June 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by WONDERFUL We had rented a cabin in May and they had one of these mattress there..we feel in love with how easy to inflate/deflate and the quality of it..so two weeks later we ordered one and now taking it on our next vavaction.... June 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works Good as a Guest Bed I bought this as a guest bed for my visiting father. He said that it was very comfortable and he slept the whole night through. It was very easy to set up and to take it down. It is small enough to store in the closet when not in use. June 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice for guests Bed is easy to inflate and deflate. You do need a good mattress pad on top to be comfortable. On tile floors, the bed will move - best to use on carpet. Really love this bed; can take down everyday and reinflate at night with no problems. Would buy it again! June 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by EZ Air Mattress I was VERY pleasantly surprised at how easy it was to set up the queen size EZ air mattress. Your video accurately depicts the process and the mattress itself is very comfortable. Thank you for creating a quality product. June 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Inflatable Bed We had this item shipped to our son's house, as we were visiting for 4 days. It was an amazing bed because it was up off the floor and you could inflate to your desired firmness. Inflating was a flip of the switch (same with deflation) and the frame was part of the bed. Storage case was included. I would recommend! June 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Buy...Comfortable Bed The bed was very easy to set up. Guest said the bed was very comfortable. Very east to put away too. Wonderful buy! May 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Engineering Marvel This is an AMAXING bed... It does all the work... Setup and takedown by itself... I've had many other beds and none compare... Worth the $$$ May 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Guest Bed Ever This compact guest bed is everything it was advertised to be. Inflates and deflates easily, stores well in the attached rolling case. It's true Frontgate quality. May 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good buy This is the second EZ bed I have bought. The first one lasted over 5 years and was used nightly by my grandson over the past 2 years before it finally gave up the ghost. Still needing something he could use every night for a few more months, I purchased a second one and so far have been every bit as satisfied as with the first. May 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Solution This is the 3rd inflatable bed I've purchased and by far the easiest and best. Because the mattress has a base of legs, it's easy to enter and exit....my guests are very pleased with this. The inflation process is great....but be sure and read the instructions first if you purchase the bed without auto inflate - you need to stop the inflation when the bed is at the desired fill level. The mattress keeps its inflation level over several days....no need to keep inflating for a firm mattress. Excellent solution for extra guests. April 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great guest bed This bed is easy to set up and take down. It is very comfortable - great buy for the price. April 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Extra Bed As promised, this bed worked beautifully. My guest was reluctant at first but easily persuaded. The bed was enjoyed for 3 evenings; high praise from my guest: stated as 'very comfortable' and 'lot's of room'. A great extra bed that can be stored away in our closet. I did add a comforter under the sheets to give it a warmer and softer feel, but the bed itself performed well. Easy to put up and very easy to deflate. Well worth the price and has Frontgate's name so quality was expected and was not a disappointment. Thank you! April 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by EZ bed Needed extra bed for my daughter while we had family visiting. This bed was super easy to use, comfortable and easy to store. Worked exactly like the description says. Totally would recommend. March 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed This is a miracle bed.....so amazing! All the 5 Star Reviews I read prior to my purchase were all true! My bed arrived in just a few days. I opened up the shipment box and there was my bed in a neatly zippered storage bag. I unzipped it and placed it on the floor and followed the easy directions and within 3 minutes, I had a queen size bed! It just inflated and set itself up automatically...couldn't believe my eyes! It was very comfortable but I still decided to give my guests the extra comfort of a 2" mattress foam pad and anyone would be in "dreamland" and sleep like a king! The reason I purchased this bed is because I was a guest at a friends home, and this was the bed I slept on (without a foam mattress pad) and I had not slept so well in months When I deflated the bed, I just turned the dial to deflate and within minutes, it was deflated and it fit perfect in the bed zippered canvas cover and stored in the corner of my closet until I have my next guest....can't wait to hear their positive comments. This bed gets an A+++!!! March 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING!! This was an amazing purchase! The house guest loved it and it was super easy to put up and take down! Wish I had purchased much sooner! March 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great spare bed We bought this bed to use in my sewing room as a 3rd bedroom when we had extra company. We were amazed at how it sets itself up .... rolls out of the case and unfolds and inflates in such a short time. We did not notice any odor as others had mentioned in their reviews. Our company was amazed at how comfortable it was and is going to be buying one herself. We used a thick quilted mattress pad on it - per our company they see no need for any kind of foam topper - it was extremely comfortable. Easy deflate also! Love this purchase! March 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by essential ez bed inflates VERY easily; deflates, but you need to push the last bit of air out in order to zip back up...GREAT bed, so very glad we purchased it February 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Essential EZ bed We have not used the bed to date with grandchildren arriving. It was very easy to assemble and we think it will work out fine. February 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great surprise In need of an extra guest bed but didn't want a mattress on the floor. Could not believe how easily it inflated. I added a memory foam mattress pad and our guest was amazed at the comfort. Packing the bed for storage was fascinating to watch. Both of our guests were going to order this bed. Couldn't be a much better complement. February 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Inflatable bed Great product, easy to use, fast shipping, guests loved it! January 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good This bed worked for perfectly for our son and his new wife that came home for Christmas. It was comfortable, easy to use and easy to deflate and store away. January 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by SUPERFAST delivery and just what we needed! Before I rate the product, I have to give 5+ stars on the fast delivery!! I ordered this on Sunday 12/20, not at all expecting it to be here before Christmas and it arrived this morning (12/22)! I did NOT pay for expedited shipping and we didn't need it right away, but WOW! AND...it is JUST like the pics. We might even have to have a couple of us try it out tonight. We did inflate it to see if it felt comfy, and it is nice and firm (something very much appreciated by people with bad backs). And, our family is tall, so it's plenty long enough as well. The only downside, which I totally expected with the framework, is it is a little heavy to carry up/down stairs. But it fits nicely into a closet, unlike normal inflatable mattresses that never quite fit back into their bag/box. December 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EZ Inflatable Bed Love this product, so simple to turn office room into a wonderful Holiday Guest Room. December 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Inflatable bed Wonderful purchase, very happy with it. Great quality. December 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great bed! Order process was a breeze & shipment arrived promptly. We had a bit of difficulty unzipping the corners of the outer cover to reveal the bed, but a bit of gentle patience got it. It inflates quickly and the whole bed is ready within just a few minutes. We love that it's very portable, can be set up/put away quickly, and is up on a frame instead of on the floor. Note: the mattress is a bit cold but we solved that with a cushy mattress cover. Great product! December 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by As advertised, good quality We are very pleased with this product. We bought the twin size. The mattress is good solid material and it inflates and deflates, as advertised, by the motor. It is nice to have an inflatable bed that is off the ground; particularly for the ease of the making of the bed, not to mention the getting in and out of it.. After deflating you do have to manually push the bed back into the shape of the carrying case (tells you that in the instructions) in order to fit it back into the case. The case is neat and sturdy, has handles and is on wheels. Out grandson says it is comfortable. I used a regular twin sheet set and also a mattress pad I had which works fine. December 15, 2015
  • 2016-07-24 T16:25:53.261-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1404, tr_1404
  • loc_en_US, sid_61390, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 46 next>>
(58 Questions : 104 Answers)
Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed
 
1 answer
There seem to be lots of complaints it won't hold air. Has that problem been resolved?
Customer avatar
by
Long Island, New York, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about RockCentre is loaded.
Additional information about RockCentre could not be loaded.
4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Long Island, New York, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about RockCentre is loaded.
Additional information about RockCentre could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed. This item should have no issues holding air, and our items do have a one year warranty as well.
3 weeks, 4 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed
 
3 answers
Does it come fully assembled?
Customer avatar
by
Kerrville, TX 78028, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about meldrape is loaded.
Additional information about meldrape could not be loaded.
We are elderly and I should have asked this before ordering but is any assembly required? thank you.
2 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Kerrville, TX 78028, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about meldrape is loaded.
Additional information about meldrape could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Comes fully assembled.
Just plug in and inflate.
2 weeks, 4 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about 123eagle is loaded.
Additional information about 123eagle could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed. This item comes already in its compact, wheeled storage case. To use it will need to be plugged in, and it automatically inflates in less than 3 minutes.
2 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
No assembly. Works just like the video when taken out of the box. We call it magic. :)
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 week, 2 days ago
Customer avatar
by
WV
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Scktsa is loaded.
Additional information about Scktsa could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed
 
3 answers
Do have to use EZ bed sheets? Can regular sheets fit?
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about dogee143 is loaded.
Additional information about dogee143 could not be loaded.
5 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about dogee143 is loaded.
Additional information about dogee143 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Yes, you can use regular sheets. They fit well! Great bed, by the way!
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
5 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
TX
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about SuziB is loaded.
Additional information about SuziB could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed. This bed can be used with standard sheets; however, the EZ Bed Sheet Set (62640) is designed to cover the frame of this bed.
5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
A fitted bottom sheet worked just fine. Top sheet can't be tucked in but it hides the frame.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
5 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
South Carolina, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Luv2read is loaded.
Additional information about Luv2read could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed
 
1 answer
how difficult is it to install a replacement air mattress?
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about airless is loaded.
Additional information about airless could not be loaded.
bed is two or three years old and has started leaking during the night.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about airless is loaded.
Additional information about airless could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed. For assistance with replacing your mattress please contact our customer service at 1-888-263-9850 or service@frontgate.com. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1
Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed
 
4 answers
How do you know when to stop inflating the bed?
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about mwulsin is loaded.
Additional information about mwulsin could not be loaded.
I don't want to pop or break the plastic, but how do I know how much air pressure the bed can hold?
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about mwulsin is loaded.
Additional information about mwulsin could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We do NOT inflate until it is rock solid. Let it have a bit of a give.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
New Hampshire
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Isabella3 is loaded.
Additional information about Isabella3 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
It'll be full at the end. YOu just have to test with your hand. It blows up fairly quickly. I'd say about a minute.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Joan21 is loaded.
Additional information about Joan21 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed. This bed will be inflated after about 2½ minutes.
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
when the bed stops feeling firmer, that's it. I don't think it can be over inflated. I wouldn't let it ontinue pumping
you could overheat the motor.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
michigan
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about aasenior is loaded.
Additional information about aasenior could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 next>>
  • 2016-07-24 T16:24:43.053-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_61390, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>
Product:61390-Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???