Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 1407 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by As advertised, good quality We are very pleased with this product. We bought the twin size. The mattress is good solid material and it inflates and deflates, as advertised, by the motor. It is nice to have an inflatable bed that is off the ground; particularly for the ease of the making of the bed, not to mention the getting in and out of it.. After deflating you do have to manually push the bed back into the shape of the carrying case (tells you that in the instructions) in order to fit it back into the case. The case is neat and sturdy, has handles and is on wheels. Out grandson says it is comfortable. I used a regular twin sheet set and also a mattress pad I had which works fine. December 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EZ Bed quite dependable This bed was quite convenient. It's as comfortable as a blow up bed can be. The key is the setup and take down, it's simple!. You unzip, plug and turn it on to inflate. Deflate, just turn dial to deflate and watch it do the work of flattening out to remove the air. You just have to push in the carcase, zip it up and it's done. December 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what I needed! I have to be honest, I felt like a 5 year old when this bed came in the mail! What you see is what you get- exactly what I saw on the video, and surprisingly sturdy and comfortable. All I had to do was add a mattress topper for it to feel like a real mattress. Even better- no squeeking! I have a spare office in my house and was looking around for murphy beds so that when guests come and stay with us, we have a nice place for them to stay. What I found, however, is that they are either too expensive or too bulky for my city apartment. The information on the site was informative, specific, and answered any questions I might have about the bed- so I knew exactly what I would be getting, no surprises. Well, it was a little heavier than I expected, but I have bad wrists and still had no problem getting it up the stairs. It rolls like a rolling suitcase! I couldn't believe how easy it was to set up and put away...wow, so easy. Thanks so much for this super cool product! December 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Easy Bed - Queen of the Blow UPs I gave this product a five. Super easy to put up. Our guest stayed on it for 3 nights and was very comfortable. I ordered the sheet set too. The bottom sheet fits perfectly and the top sheet has a fitted edge and a flat edge that is very handy to use along with the bed (since you can't tuck it in at the end) I have recommended this to my friends! December 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Inflatable Bed Having had needs for years and trying MANY inflatable beds, I finally found my way to this one. After reading reviews, I decided to 'take the plunge', as my 92 year old father-in-law was coming to visit for 10 days. Out of the box it was AMAZING. Set up was easy. He slept very well, was able to get into and out of the bed easily, which was a huge concern. Take down was a breeze & it actually goes back into its case the way it came out so it can be stored easily and neatly. Spend the money, it could be the last 'extra bed' you'll have to buy. December 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by works well Delivered in time for T'giving house guest and worked well. I ordered by phone and asked for a model that reinflated if the pressure dropped, and was told that the model I was ordering had this property. Your agent said it did, but it didn't. At the price, what I got was a good deal, and I'll keep it.A confusing inclusion was a page that said this was for 220V only! Also,I did not find specified repair patches .Nevertheless, Getting the bed so quickly, working perfectly, and with good prices on the bed and linens, I am glad I have it. December 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Essential EZ Bed Inflatable bed I haven't used this bed yet, but I did open it and it was easy and very intuitive, so no need to read instructions. I was happy with the shipment process, timeliness and the product itself. I am using this product over the holidays to house a guest. Thank you. November 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EZ bed Love this bed. Put a foam mattress over it and it's a dream. guests love it. November 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This bed is wonderful! When looking for a bed I wanted something easy to use and compact to store plus comfortable. This bed is all of those things. Plus it is fun to watch as it opens. We bought two of these beds for our grandchildren when they visit. I am tired of air mattress's on the floor that lose air in the night and our grandchildren wake in the morning sleeping on the floor. I purchased regular twin linens and matching comforters that fit beautifully. I set these up a week ago and they have not lost any air. The bed comes in a nice storage case which easily rolls into out attic. I would recommend this bed. November 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Guest Bed Like a Real Bed Inflates easily, solves the need for a temporary bed. November 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best guest bed ever! I purchase this bed after watching, and reading the reviews. My husband was sceptical, but after seeing how easy it inflated, and laying down on it, he was very happy I bought it. This bed it's all it says and more, it's well made, easy to set up, and when it's close its just like a suitcase that can be placed in a closet. November 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Inflatable Guest Bed We had bought one a few years ago which we gave to our daughter before our recent move. Looks like the same model and though we haven't been able to give it a try yet this is the best unit we've ever had. Opens and closes on it's own base by itself and is very comfortable unlike other inflatables October 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Guest Bed Perfect for space! Very easy to put up! Love it recommend to friends September 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by camping use For my first use, I took it camping and in the tent. Unit worked great as to be expected. Air was good and lasted the whole time. I love the unit, it just isn't for camping. I need it to be more compact. It took up a lot of space in the bed of my short bed truck that was needed for other items. When I went to close it, it deflated properly, but when I went to zip it up, I had to fight with it to close. I even had to set it on its side to get the zipper to close properly. A lot of work for my old body to deal with. am returning it for those two reasons. If it was for my home, I would keep it forever! Don't get me wrong, it worked great for all intent purposes. September 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great investment Bought this product for my son's one bedroom apartment so we would have a place to sleep in comfort when visiting. Impressed with the ease of setting it up and packing away. And despite it still being an airbed, was very comfortable. August 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like sleeping in a cloud! Absolutely love this EZ bed. Opens and closes very quickly and easily. Have slept on it myself, before having guests use the bed. Heavy once closed, but the case comes with a sturdy handle and wheels, so not difficult to manuever. If I was to buy another, I would buy the next bed up - one that self regulates the air - for those who prefer to alter their mattress firmness. August 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by e-z bed A perfect purchase for my small home. Love everything about it. Easy set up, take down and storage, the fact it is off the floor and is very comfortable makes me very happy I bought this. A great product. Great customer service. August 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent quality Works as advertised. Flawless engineering. No other inflatable even comes close. July 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect size bed I already owned the inflatable Queen sized bed and needed another one for more guests that are coming this summer. I tried the twin bed and it is the perfect size for what I need. It works the same as the Queen and has the same sturdy storage case. It inflates and deflates pretty quickly and is very comfortable. June 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great find We slept on the new bed last night and feel so rested this morning. It is much better than any inflated bed we ever tried. It is every bit as good as our bed at home. Getting out of the bed was the very best part...no more crawling around on the floor trying to find a way to get up! It was so easy to set up and prepare for sleeping. Definitely thrilled to have this product. June 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ready for Overnight Guests This will be the answer to overnight guests and having a space saving option that is also comfortable. The bed was easy to put up and very comfortable. I will be able to use a spare bedroom as an office/craft room rather than have a permanent bed taking up space. I hope it is durable but just bought it and haven't actually spent a night on it. This was a great buy!!! June 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well made, and quality Is being helpful now that I need an extra bed for visitors. Excellent product, very elegant, I like it a lot. misby,Goleta June 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy and very comfortable! I purchased this bed for my 70 year old parents who were coming to visit for 2 weeks. The set up and take down couldn't have been easier. Exactly as seen in the video. They both slept very well and got into and out of the bed very easily since it's the height of a standard bed (the biggest reason I chose this bed). I did place a 1 inch foam egg crate type pad and a mattress pad cover over the air mattress, mostly because I have 2 kittens in the house, but also because the mattress has ridges in it that I thought may be uncomfortable to lie on directly. Overall, my Dad said it was one of the most comfortable beds he's ever slept on! I highly recommend this mattress for a guest room. June 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Bed Ever I was introduced to Frontgate when I visited my cousin. I had the best night's sleep I'd had in a long time. The bed is extremely comfortable and sturdy. I would use it as my regular bed if I didn't already have one. The other thing I like is the way the bed stores when deflated - neatly! The way the bed opens is just amazing. I can't find anything I don't like about this bed. May 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EZ Bed is easy I have only set up and taken down the bed. No one has sleep on it yet, but it certainly was a dream to set up and take down. May 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Twin (air bed) UNBELIEVABLE! My daughter purchased the twin for me as an extra guest bed. I was skeptical to say the least based on past experiences with "inflatable" mattress/beds. This was not only comfortable but the ease of use r/t inflatability, storage, quality & comfort was excellent! If you ever need an extra sleeping space buy one now! Also the sheets/pillowcases were a perfect fit. I thank you & my guests thank you! April 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does everything but put on the sheets! Love this bed! . It was so easy I almost wished there was an additional button to put the sheets on (just kidding). It does need to be aired out for a day or 2 to get the new plastic smell out. I slept on it for 2 nights myself before trying it out on guests and couldn't believe how comfortable it was! Perfect option for my spare bedroom that I like to keep sparse for yoga, my inversion table (back stretcher) and other projects instead of having the room taken up by a spare bed that is only needed a few times a year. April 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent purchase This bed is so easy to inflate and deflate. It's comfortable and looks like a real bed when made up. It folds up, zips up and can be rolled away for storage. It's perfect! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing customer service! I purchased the EZ Inflatable Bed about 2 years ago and used it for second or third time when it collapsed one night. There was a leak on one of the seams. We had thoroughly enjoyed the bed-easy to transport, one button setup, guests loved sleeping on it- as did we on one occasion. So very disappointed that it collapsed. When I contacted customer service they were exceedingly nice and apologetic. They said there was only a year warranty but would have their product services dept look into it if I'd send photos. I sent photos and within 4 hours was told they were so sorry for the incinvenience, and would ship new bed which id receive within a few days so available for our next guests. They included shipping label to return defective bed. I can't imagine better customer service. I will continue doing business with them for sure. I wish all companies were this reputable and customer service oriented. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EZ bed Really like this so far, easy to set up and deflates just as easy great extra bed (queen) that fits in the closet and guests aren't sleeping on the floors. March 31, 2015
  • 2016-08-24 T11:07:19.350-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1407, tr_1407
  • loc_en_US, sid_61390, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 46 next>>
(59 Questions : 106 Answers)
Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed
 
1 answer
can i purchase replacement parts for broken legs?
Customer avatar
by
New York
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about moe62 is loaded.
Additional information about moe62 could not be loaded.
Length of Ownership: 6-10 years
1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
New York
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about moe62 is loaded.
Additional information about moe62 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed. For parts requests please contact our customer service at 1-888-263-9850 or service@frontgate.com. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
3 weeks, 6 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed
 
2 answers
There seem to be lots of complaints it won't hold air. Has that problem been resolved?
Customer avatar
by
Long Island, New York, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about RockCentre is loaded.
Additional information about RockCentre could not be loaded.
1 month, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Long Island, New York, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about RockCentre is loaded.
Additional information about RockCentre could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We had a defective bed when delivered. Some type of slow leak. FrontGate sent us replacement bed. We have been using it daily for about 2 or 3 weeks. We have needed to bump the pump about 3 times. Bed had just softened, not really deflated much. Not an issue to us. I really love the bed and the ease of use.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
WV
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Scktsa is loaded.
Additional information about Scktsa could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed. This item should have no issues holding air, and our items do have a one year warranty as well.
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed
 
3 answers
Does it come fully assembled?
Customer avatar
by
Kerrville, TX 78028, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about meldrape is loaded.
Additional information about meldrape could not be loaded.
We are elderly and I should have asked this before ordering but is any assembly required? thank you.
3 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Kerrville, TX 78028, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about meldrape is loaded.
Additional information about meldrape could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Comes fully assembled.
Just plug in and inflate.
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about 123eagle is loaded.
Additional information about 123eagle could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed. This item comes already in its compact, wheeled storage case. To use it will need to be plugged in, and it automatically inflates in less than 3 minutes.
3 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
No assembly. Works just like the video when taken out of the box. We call it magic. :)
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 month, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
WV
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Scktsa is loaded.
Additional information about Scktsa could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed
 
3 answers
Do have to use EZ bed sheets? Can regular sheets fit?
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about dogee143 is loaded.
Additional information about dogee143 could not be loaded.
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about dogee143 is loaded.
Additional information about dogee143 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
A fitted bottom sheet worked just fine. Top sheet can't be tucked in but it hides the frame.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
South Carolina, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Luv2read is loaded.
Additional information about Luv2read could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed. This bed can be used with standard sheets; however, the EZ Bed Sheet Set (62640) is designed to cover the frame of this bed.
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Yes, you can use regular sheets. They fit well! Great bed, by the way!
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
TX
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about SuziB is loaded.
Additional information about SuziB could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed
 
1 answer
how difficult is it to install a replacement air mattress?
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about airless is loaded.
Additional information about airless could not be loaded.
bed is two or three years old and has started leaking during the night.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about airless is loaded.
Additional information about airless could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed. For assistance with replacing your mattress please contact our customer service at 1-888-263-9850 or service@frontgate.com. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1
2 3 next>>
  • 2016-08-24 T11:06:37.554-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_61390, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>
Product:61390-Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???