Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed 4.6 5 1250 1318
Essential Bed I had experienced the essential bed while visiting a relative in New Jersey. I am located in Georgia and recently purchased my essential bed. The bed is very comfortable, I just think the mattress pad and covers are too expensive for a bed that will only be used for company. The bed expensive, covers too expensive. September 19, 2010
Pleasantly Surprised I recently ordered the EZ Bed and it came pretty quickly and well packaged. I was very excited to see if it really worked like the catalog site showed. Although I have not sleep on it as of yet, I did inflate it and lay on it for a while. I could control how firm I wanted it to be which was nice. It opened and closed just as described. I have yet to see how it sleeps though the night thus the four stars instead of five. September 17, 2010
EZ bed very comfy The EZ bed was so easy to set up and our guest said it was very comfortable. We did buy a 2" memory foam mattress topper and I think that made it softer. September 16, 2010
EZ Bed I like the EZbed, but I think the sheets should come with it. I tried putting regular sheets on and found there wasn't any place to tuck in the flat sheet. So it looks like I'll have to purchase the sheets after all and I would have had I known that regular sheets wouldn't work... plus I would have saved the shipping cost. September 9, 2010
EZ Bed I was told by the person sleeping on this bed that it was not the greatest for comfort. However, in a pinch, it provided the extra bed, without making a major investment in room furniture. The ease of setup was phenomenal and it held the air without having to be re-inflated at all. Overall, I am very satisfied with my purchase and would recommend it. Perhaps a mattress topper would help with the comfort factor. September 8, 2010
Some problems Overall, we are pleased with the bed and found it very comfortable. But - there were some initial problems. One of the legs was bent and had to be straightened. Then, the bed had to be set up twice before it worked properly. The mattress loses some air over-night with two people on it. Is there any way to improve the seal? September 3, 2010
essential ez bed so far so good. I purchased this bed for my mother who is in her 70's, when she visits and stays overnight. I have had aero beds that usually show signs of leakage after about 2 years at the most. My mother found the aero beds to be too unstable. She tried the ez bed and felt secure in it (like she wouldn't roll off). If it lasts I will be very pleased. Very cool the way it opens and closes. My husband is very entertained by this. September 1, 2010
Good This product is convenient but I would like to also have the option of full size as well as queen. A little pricey but it is what it is. August 10, 2010
EZ Bed - Works as promised I was a bit skeptical about the price being so low for what was promised, but the product works perfectly as described and my house guests were pleased. No assembly required- and you just plug it in. I was amazed how fast the bed inflates and deflates. August 4, 2010
Have not slept on the bed. Only set it up and took it down, to be sure that it functioned properly. It was easy to set up and take down. July 22, 2010
Puzzling handle The bed itself is fine and works as advertised. No one has used it yet so don;t have a rating on that, but the case handle seems to be backwards to use the wheels. you can scoot the case across the floor but you can;t tip[ it up on end and wheel it like a suitcase unless the handle is turned around. July 6, 2010
first impression is very good only used the EZ bed one time since purchasing. Very easy to set up and down. Our guest said that the bed was comfortable and sturdy. Especially like the idea of the elevated frame. The appearance and feel of a standard bed. Can not yet speak to the long term reliability / quality. June 22, 2010
Very easy to use It it very easy to use and opens as shown in the video. We really like it cuz it is comfortable. Wish it would stop inflating automatically. I would recommand this to anyone that wants to turn any space into a bedroon. June 19, 2010
EZ Bed EZ Bed is perfect solution for guests. Consider it an "EZ Use & Store Bed". June 12, 2010
EZ Bed: Useful for Guests We recently purchased an EZ bed to accommodate extra guests at our home. The bed has worked very well. The elevated height makes it much easier for older relatives to comfortably use. The bed itself is comfortable. We do find it requires periodic refilling to keep it totally inflated. It is easy to inflate, deflate and store. June 9, 2010
Good Purchase, but....... Received the EZ Bed a week ago. Opening the bed was easy and inflating to the desired firmness was great. However, I was disappointed on the material used for the mattress. To me it resembled a water raft and even when I put a mattress pad over it, I could still feel the plastic/vinyl material. Would have preferred the material of the mattress to be felt or cotton. It would feel more like a mattress you have on a regular bed. Otherwise the design of the bed was much better than having an air mattress on the floor. Had it too short of a time to comment about the durability and quality. The appearance of the bed in a room looks very nice. June 4, 2010
I used the product before reviewing it I USED THIS PRODUCT AT THE HOUSE OF MY SON THE DR. FOR 10 DAYS AND FOUND IT A GOOD PRODUCT FOR A SHORT PERIOD OF TIME VISITORS. June 4, 2010
Great Bed, but sags in the middle I love the bed for the ease of setup/breakdown. If you don't get the mattress inflated enough - it tends to sag towards the middle. Overall worked great! June 1, 2010
Really Convenient I purchased the EZ bed after watching the video demonstration on-line. The bed performs just as illustrated - really very simple (and fun to watch!). It also folds back up very easily. When the bed is pretty full of air, the motor begins to sound a little stressed. I contacted the company, and they listened to the sound over the phone. The Customer Service rep advised that this sound was normal and was one indicator that the bed was filled to capacity with air. We like the bed so much, that we're taking it to our vacation home instead of purchasing a futon, for guests. May 25, 2010
Easy to operate Used it for my niece and nephew when they came to visit over Easter weekend. They said it was comfortable. Easy to close back up and put away. Hoping it will hold up. April 10, 2010
Very cool bed This bed is fun to use! Guests get a kick out of seeing it inflate and it is even better when it deflates itself and folds back into its container. My first guest to sleep on this bed gave it good reviews. With the accompanying sheets, the legs are hidden and this looks like a standard bed. The bed came without any instruction book, but it is very simple to operate. I will probably order the memory foam cover, as there needs to be something softer between the bottom sheet and the mattress. April 7, 2010
good investment Opened the bed up right away. It was easy and compact. I think my guests will enjoy. I especially like that the bag stays together with the mattress April 6, 2010
EZ bed is better than the traditional air mattress This is a great "extra bed" when you need it. I do recommend getting a mattress pad, although I did not get the one that comes with it. You can use a standard one and standard sheets. It is more comfortable than a traditional inflatable mattress and it's great that it's off the floor. The inflation and deflation is very easy and quick. I would recommend it. April 5, 2010
essential easy bed use as extra guest bed...sure easy to inflate. case much larger than anticipated. Guests slept verrrry well. Glad we have it. NOW to find a place to store it! April 4, 2010
EZ BED We used the bed on a recent trip to visit my son in his one bedroom apartment. Works just as advertised easy to inflate and deflate back into its handy case. Highly recommended! March 16, 2010
Essential EZ Bed Easy set-up. I was amazed. Even my wife had no trouble inflating and deflating the bed. Plus, it all folds back neatly into its roll away soft-sided storage. Actually, comfortable to lay on for a temporary bed space. I was skeptical at first, but the ease and quickness blew me away. It will be welcomed by our visitors over Easter! March 11, 2010
Perfect Guest Bed This bed is amazing. it works exactly like the video. my only concern is that the material seems a little flimsy and i hope it doesn't spring a leak. our guests have been very comfortable and it folds up small enough to store in a closet. so far, this has been a terrific product. February 26, 2010
perfect for occassional visitors inflated rapidly and fully and disassembled well. comfortable enough for a 6foot7" guest over a 3 night stay. convenient size for storage. good prosuct so far February 24, 2010
Great guest bed Although we have not had an opportunity to sleep on or have a guest sleep on this bed, I did unpackage it and assemble it to see how it worked. What a breeze to inflate and then put away! I'll let you know what the guests say!!! February 22, 2010
Convenient and Comfortable We never thought we would buy another blow up mattress but this one is unbelievably comfortable and easy to store away if you have limited space and do not want to devote an entire room for your guests. It is easy for me to put up too! This is a unique and incredible bed for anyone to use. Great price and very strong. February 16, 2010
  • 2015-05-25T09:35:19.557-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-38, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1318, tr_1318
  • loc_en_US, sid_61390, prod, sort_default
<<prev 36 37 38 39 40 ... 43 next>>
(49 Questions : 75 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed
 
1 answer

How do I remove the old (leaking) air mattress from the stand and replace it with the new one that arrived without instructions?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JoanET is loaded.
Additional information about JoanET could not be loaded.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JoanET is loaded.
Additional information about JoanET could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
For instructions for your Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed replacement mattress please call our customer service at 1-888-263-9850.
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed
 
1 answer

I have an EZ Bed if it came with a repair kit it has been lost . Can I get or purchase one from Frontgate?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Deflated is loaded.
Additional information about Deflated could not be loaded.
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Deflated is loaded.
Additional information about Deflated could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
For warranty and part information please call our customer service at 1-888-263-9850.
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed
 
1 answer

I have two Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed and they both have leaks. The leaks are coming from the area around the legs (post/frame).

Customer avatar
by
Nassau County, NY, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Anibal is loaded.
Additional information about Anibal could not be loaded.
What can be done in this case?
Length of Ownership: 6-10 years
3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Nassau County, NY, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Anibal is loaded.
Additional information about Anibal could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We apologize for the trouble you are experiencing with your Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Beds. Please call us at 1-800-537-8484 with the order number(s) and/or purchaser's name, billing address at the time of purchase and approximate date(s) of purchase so we can further assist you.
2 months, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2
Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed
 
1 answer

Can it be repaired

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about SuzyTalmadge is loaded.
Additional information about SuzyTalmadge could not be loaded.
I have an older model bed which has had a chamber (I think that is the right word)"pop"resulting in a huge lump in the bed that makes it impossible to sleep on. Can this be repaired without shipping the 50 lb bed somewhere?
Thank you
4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about SuzyTalmadge is loaded.
Additional information about SuzyTalmadge could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We apologize for the trouble you have experienced with the Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed. Please email us a photo of your bed at ps@frontgate.com with the order number and/or the purchaser's name, billing address at the time of purchase, current address if different, and the approximate date of purchase so we can assist you further.
3 months, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
-1point
2out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful3
Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed
 
1 answer

How much weight does the king size bed hold?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Calidoglover is loaded.
Additional information about Calidoglover could not be loaded.
4 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Calidoglover is loaded.
Additional information about Calidoglover could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed. The king size bed gas a 600 lbs weight limit.
4 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
  • 2015-05-25T09:38:49.220-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_61390, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>
  • 2015-05-25T09:38:49.224-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_61390, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>
Product:61390-Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???