Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 1407 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by twin E-Z bed I carry this bed with me when I travel to visit my grandchildren because they don't have a guest bed in their home. The bed is simple to open and set up. You are able to fill it with less air for a softer feel, or more air for more firmness. I like the fact that it is a full-height bed and you are not sleeping on the floor. Regular sheets will not fit, you need deep pocket sheets for this bed. I recommend putting a mattress pad or mattress topper on the bed to give you the feel of a normal bed. Without that, it feels like you are sleeping on plastic. That is the only reason I don't give it 5 stars. With a topper, it's great. Recently slept on the bed for a week without any problems. Definitely preferred over sleeping on a couch! February 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice bed for extra guests We finally had the opportunity to use our EZ Bed while we had guests during the holidays. It worked just fine, although was a little harder to close up than open. The mattress seemed to stay firm through the night and our guest had a good night's sleep. January 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by EZ BED The essential EZ Bed Inflatable Bed was just that - easy to inflate and put away neatly. I bought 2 of the twin sizes, the were perfect for kids - although I didn't sleep on them, they were comfortable to lie on for the short time I tried them out. January 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good service I purchased an air bed. It didn't work. I called and a new one was sent right away. It was easy and quick. I love the bed December 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by PERFECT! Very happy with the EZ Bed. It was exactly as advertised. Easy to set up and easy to tear down. I'm very happy with the value of this item. November 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exchange I purchased an air bed that ended up having a leak in it. I emailed Frontgate about the problem, and they were quick to respond and offer me alternatives for return/exchange. The transactions were quick and easy. They handled it very well. I was pleased with the service and hopefully will be pleased with the replacement product that was sent. Thank you. November 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convient and comfortable The twin roll away bed is very convient and comfortable. The only concens I have are bedding and the fact that the pillows slide off the bed! One friend who is over 6' tall found it too short for him. I will be having house guests for the entire month of July and that's when the true reviews will happen. I'm happy with my purchase and have told many friends about it. I live in a condo and it's easy to store. June 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great bed for road trips to parents My wife has been complaining for years about the sleeping arrangements at my parents--so she suggested buying our own bed and taking it with us. She said it was the best money spent--and suggested she'd visit more now that she can get a good night's sleep. June 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Air bed The units works great, it's a snap to inflate and deflate. Comfortable to sleep on. May 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Extra Sleeping Accommodation Only recently purchased this product but was very pleased with Frontgate service. Bed has been used once to date (can't assess durability) but it got an excellent comfort rating from our guest. Be aware that this is not a tiny item - it's the size of a large suitcase. May 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Bed, Better Customer Service After using my parents Essential EZ bed, I purchased one for myself and was thrilled with reviews from 2 different guests. After just the third use, my guest said they thought it had deflated significantly overnight. I tested it out the following 24 hours and it did appear to have a slow leak, but I couldn't locate it. But just one call to Frontgate, and the problem was solved. New bed was in the mail and they made returning the defective one a breeze. I like the product VERY much, but I LOVE a company that stands behind it's product with a a year warranty and a TERRIFIC customer service department. May 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect Purchased this bed to use in the playroom when we had overnight guests. Its easy to inflate and deflate. Stayed inflated for several days. Love it. I would have prefered a full size option, but overall very pleased with the purchase. May 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great idea but hard to move around I returned the queen bed without using it after realizing that the weight was going to be a problem. Even with wheels, it's pretty heavy. I've had an operation that limits the amount of weight I can handle to about 25 lbs, and this is over 50. But if that's not an issue for you, it's a nice "temporary" guest bed. Frontgate was super about the return. April 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Guest Bed I love this bed. Had it for two years as guest bed when motor failed. Frontgate replaced it at no cost to me. There customer service is superb. April 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by easy bed Love the bed. It is easy to inflate and set up and just as easy to deflate and fold away. the rollers and handle on the side makes it simple to roll into a closet till I need it again. I have two already and will probably be purchasing several more. March 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable This is my second ez-bed and like the first one is comfortable. The first is still usable after seven years. If users avoid sitting on the edge of the bed which is not supported, this bed will last a very long time. February 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room saver We purchased the Inflatable ez bed in order to have more space in our front room. Our adult son visited and said the bed was very comfortable, but needs to be pumped up each night because it looses air slowly. The only way to avoid this is to buy the more expensive model. Otherwise the bed is perfect,more than easy to set up. February 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable and easy to use I purchased this bed to have an extra guest bed in the house. I recently had to use it to sleep in my son's room while he was recovering from surgery. The bed was very easy to use; plug it in and voila. I did add a memory foam on top for added comfort but I would guess it would be just as comfortable without it. Love the rolling storage bag that it comes in and opens up to the bed. You don't have to find a place to put the storage bag as it transforms with the bed. February 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Convenient! This is as promised: Very simple, very convenient. My suggestions would be to get a 3" mattress topper and for the queen size - it is more comfortable for a single person sleeping. The unit curves into the middle, so two people may end up meeting in the middle. . . . We are very happy that we purchased this bed. February 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for a guest room! We live in Hawaii and don't plan to be here for too long, so we were looking for a cost-effective bed for our guest room. Our first guests have been here for 3 nights, and seem pleased with the comfort level. We did add a foam topper to the bed for extra comfort and we inflate each night before bed just to make sure it's full inflated before sleeping on it. This inflatable bed is a great idea for those on a budget who want something more comfortable than an air mattress on the floor. February 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Impressed We got our EZ Bed and went about setting it up right away. It was as it's name states, EASY! It did give off a plastic smell, but after leaving it up a few days the smell dissipated. The set up and take down were very fast and easy, the bed is quite comfortable, I would recommend a pad as the plastic feels cold, even through the sheets. February 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Long term quality The bed is great, I have been using it for about a month on a temporary use. I have to re-inflate it about once a week but it's comfortable and will be used during the next few years! February 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outstanding product Outstanding product. I would highly recommend it. It costs more that the average inflatable mattress, but it's an upscale product that beats putting your guest on the floor. February 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by EZ Bed: A no-brainer Got the twin for guest house visitors. It really does just plug in and pop up! Integrated case is ingenious. Bed is as firm as you want it, as large as it needs to be, and comfortable. February 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Bed We have a small room attached to our hangar out at our airstrip, it has a bath, kitchen area and sitting room area. Some nights we want to spend the night there and had an inflatable mattress we put on the floor. Our daughter sent us an email with your bed in it and we like the part about being at regular bed level and easier to get up and down. We received it last week and have spent 2 nights in it. Very easy to inflate. We only have one complaint so far, It was a cold night Wed. and we turned the heat off when we went to bed. The air in the mattress got cold as the room cooled down. We had to turn the heat back on in the early morning. We are going to get a warmer mattress pad for it like we have in our bed at home. This should take care of the problem. January 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great bed! The bed was amazing fun to set up! We now refer to it as our personal Tardis (from Dr.Who) as it is much bigger on the inside than it is on the outside! We didn't put quite enough air the first night and rolled into the middle a bit. The second night, we added more air and were a little more comfortable, but it was easier to keep to the outside edge. Not as comfortable as a real bed, but a huge improvement over a regular air mattress. January 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleased with purchase Opens and closes as demonstrated on the video. A little heavy, but that's most likely due to to the supporting structure. After reading some other reviews, I also bought a foam mattress pad to put over the inflatable mattress. I bought the queen size, and my queen sheets fit perfectly. Purchased as a guest bed, and our guests liked it. I have tried it out for a nap, and found it supportive and comfortable (haven't tried it over night yet). The height makes it easy to get in and out of bed. Well worth the price. January 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Buy The Essential EZ Bed arrived very quickly in mint condition. Just like advertised, it inflated in just a few minutes and worked perfectly for our guests. When done, we deflated it, zipped it back into its bag and rolled it into the closet. It really is ideal. Thanks Frontgate. December 21, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Essential EZ Bed I love this bed for guests! I live in an apartment and this bed stores well and opens into a comfortable guest bed. Best used with a feather bed, though, and do NOT exceed weight limit of the mattress. Mine developed a leak after the visit of some heavier guests... December 15, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Emergency Twin Bed We haven't had a chance to use it yet; it is for our grandson over Christmas. I did, however, set it up and lie down on it. It is comfortable - will be much better with bedding on it. Also, it is so easy to set up and take down. So far, it's everything it advertises. I may up my rating to 5 stars after it has been used. November 29, 2011
  • 2016-08-24 T11:07:20.335-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-38, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1407, tr_1407
  • loc_en_US, sid_61390, prod, sort_default
<<prev 36 37 38 39 40 ... 46 next>>
(59 Questions : 106 Answers)
Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed
 
1 answer
can i purchase replacement parts for broken legs?
Customer avatar
by
New York
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about moe62 is loaded.
Additional information about moe62 could not be loaded.
Length of Ownership: 6-10 years
1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
New York
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about moe62 is loaded.
Additional information about moe62 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed. For parts requests please contact our customer service at 1-888-263-9850 or service@frontgate.com. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
3 weeks, 6 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed
 
2 answers
There seem to be lots of complaints it won't hold air. Has that problem been resolved?
Customer avatar
by
Long Island, New York, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about RockCentre is loaded.
Additional information about RockCentre could not be loaded.
1 month, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Long Island, New York, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about RockCentre is loaded.
Additional information about RockCentre could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We had a defective bed when delivered. Some type of slow leak. FrontGate sent us replacement bed. We have been using it daily for about 2 or 3 weeks. We have needed to bump the pump about 3 times. Bed had just softened, not really deflated much. Not an issue to us. I really love the bed and the ease of use.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
WV
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Scktsa is loaded.
Additional information about Scktsa could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed. This item should have no issues holding air, and our items do have a one year warranty as well.
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed
 
3 answers
Does it come fully assembled?
Customer avatar
by
Kerrville, TX 78028, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about meldrape is loaded.
Additional information about meldrape could not be loaded.
We are elderly and I should have asked this before ordering but is any assembly required? thank you.
3 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Kerrville, TX 78028, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about meldrape is loaded.
Additional information about meldrape could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Comes fully assembled.
Just plug in and inflate.
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about 123eagle is loaded.
Additional information about 123eagle could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed. This item comes already in its compact, wheeled storage case. To use it will need to be plugged in, and it automatically inflates in less than 3 minutes.
3 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
No assembly. Works just like the video when taken out of the box. We call it magic. :)
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 month, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
WV
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Scktsa is loaded.
Additional information about Scktsa could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed
 
3 answers
Do have to use EZ bed sheets? Can regular sheets fit?
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about dogee143 is loaded.
Additional information about dogee143 could not be loaded.
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about dogee143 is loaded.
Additional information about dogee143 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
A fitted bottom sheet worked just fine. Top sheet can't be tucked in but it hides the frame.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
South Carolina, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Luv2read is loaded.
Additional information about Luv2read could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed. This bed can be used with standard sheets; however, the EZ Bed Sheet Set (62640) is designed to cover the frame of this bed.
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Yes, you can use regular sheets. They fit well! Great bed, by the way!
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
TX
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about SuziB is loaded.
Additional information about SuziB could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed
 
1 answer
how difficult is it to install a replacement air mattress?
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about airless is loaded.
Additional information about airless could not be loaded.
bed is two or three years old and has started leaking during the night.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about airless is loaded.
Additional information about airless could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed. For assistance with replacing your mattress please contact our customer service at 1-888-263-9850 or service@frontgate.com. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1
2 3 next>>
  • 2016-08-24 T11:06:37.554-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_61390, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>
Product:61390-Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???