Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed 4.6 5 1262 1330
A good night's sleep The ease of set up and repacking and convenient carrying case are a big plus with this item. The matress did deflate ever so slightly during the night, but can be quickly and easily reinflated. Everyone who has slept on it has had a wonderful night's sleep. The only negative we have encountered is that the unit is very light when inflated and slid across the ceramic floor when some people went to get out of the bed. An area rug will remedy this issue. December 2, 2010
Great Purchase Purchased this bed for extra company during the holidays. Was impressed how easy it is to set up and it is comfortable, can be adjusted to what firmness you desire. Love the feature that you are off the floor. My guests were very pleased. Would suggest using queen sheets w/o extra deep pockets, matress is not very deep. December 2, 2010
Quick and Easy I wasn't the one that slept on the beds but both of the guests that did said that it was good. I did put foam toppers on them for comfort and I think for what it is it worked out well. It's is very easy to open, plug in and poof, there's a bed and it has the easy storage case. Perfect to have around for guests for sure. November 27, 2010
Great Purchase I really haven't slept on this yet but I've opened it and it is such a great idea. It's easy to manuver around and it really does open itself. I think it's going to be a needed bed when company comes and seems very sturday November 24, 2010
Exceeded Expectations - Great! I was skeptical about this bed at first, but we had to get something for our guests coming at Thanksgiving. We just set it up and put the memory foam on top and it is more comfortable than our own bed! It is solid, doesn't squeak or shake and you can barely tell it's not a "real" bed when your in it. The only drawback is that the frame under the mattress shows. You can't put a bed skirt on it; you can only hide it with oversized comforters or blankets. Otherwise this is a great deal for the price! November 7, 2010
Comfortable I recently purchased the EZ Bed from Frontgate - I got a memory foam mattress pad for the top and it appears to be very comfortable for an air mattress. It loses a little of its omph overnight, but not an excessive amount. I really like the metal frame and that it is at bed height. Bottom line: a comfortable night's sleep, but it's not a bed. October 29, 2010
Great bed! I bought the EZ bed when I was having a family reunion at my house and needed to create an extra "room" for overnight quests. It was as easy as the claims. I'm very happy with my purchase! October 16, 2010
good...but Worked well for our first two guests, as they commented on how comfortable and bed-like it felt. With our third set of guests, one of the corners developped a leak that couldn't be repaired with the repair kit. We were able to get a replacement bed from Frontgate (they provided good customer service). It's a great looking-bed, and quite comfortable, but the corners seem to be a weak point - it may help to avoid sitting on the corners. October 8, 2010
Good choice The bed was as easy to set up as promised. It was very cold to lie on until I got a mattress cover. It is also a little lumpy as the bed is made of discrete components that are perceivable during the night. September 28, 2010
amazing bring me great solution for a guest or relatives when visit my home September 22, 2010
Essential Bed I had experienced the essential bed while visiting a relative in New Jersey. I am located in Georgia and recently purchased my essential bed. The bed is very comfortable, I just think the mattress pad and covers are too expensive for a bed that will only be used for company. The bed expensive, covers too expensive. September 19, 2010
Pleasantly Surprised I recently ordered the EZ Bed and it came pretty quickly and well packaged. I was very excited to see if it really worked like the catalog site showed. Although I have not sleep on it as of yet, I did inflate it and lay on it for a while. I could control how firm I wanted it to be which was nice. It opened and closed just as described. I have yet to see how it sleeps though the night thus the four stars instead of five. September 17, 2010
EZ bed very comfy The EZ bed was so easy to set up and our guest said it was very comfortable. We did buy a 2" memory foam mattress topper and I think that made it softer. September 16, 2010
EZ Bed I like the EZbed, but I think the sheets should come with it. I tried putting regular sheets on and found there wasn't any place to tuck in the flat sheet. So it looks like I'll have to purchase the sheets after all and I would have had I known that regular sheets wouldn't work... plus I would have saved the shipping cost. September 9, 2010
EZ Bed I was told by the person sleeping on this bed that it was not the greatest for comfort. However, in a pinch, it provided the extra bed, without making a major investment in room furniture. The ease of setup was phenomenal and it held the air without having to be re-inflated at all. Overall, I am very satisfied with my purchase and would recommend it. Perhaps a mattress topper would help with the comfort factor. September 8, 2010
Some problems Overall, we are pleased with the bed and found it very comfortable. But - there were some initial problems. One of the legs was bent and had to be straightened. Then, the bed had to be set up twice before it worked properly. The mattress loses some air over-night with two people on it. Is there any way to improve the seal? September 3, 2010
essential ez bed so far so good. I purchased this bed for my mother who is in her 70's, when she visits and stays overnight. I have had aero beds that usually show signs of leakage after about 2 years at the most. My mother found the aero beds to be too unstable. She tried the ez bed and felt secure in it (like she wouldn't roll off). If it lasts I will be very pleased. Very cool the way it opens and closes. My husband is very entertained by this. September 1, 2010
Good This product is convenient but I would like to also have the option of full size as well as queen. A little pricey but it is what it is. August 10, 2010
EZ Bed - Works as promised I was a bit skeptical about the price being so low for what was promised, but the product works perfectly as described and my house guests were pleased. No assembly required- and you just plug it in. I was amazed how fast the bed inflates and deflates. August 4, 2010
Have not slept on the bed. Only set it up and took it down, to be sure that it functioned properly. It was easy to set up and take down. July 22, 2010
Puzzling handle The bed itself is fine and works as advertised. No one has used it yet so don;t have a rating on that, but the case handle seems to be backwards to use the wheels. you can scoot the case across the floor but you can;t tip[ it up on end and wheel it like a suitcase unless the handle is turned around. July 6, 2010
first impression is very good only used the EZ bed one time since purchasing. Very easy to set up and down. Our guest said that the bed was comfortable and sturdy. Especially like the idea of the elevated frame. The appearance and feel of a standard bed. Can not yet speak to the long term reliability / quality. June 22, 2010
Very easy to use It it very easy to use and opens as shown in the video. We really like it cuz it is comfortable. Wish it would stop inflating automatically. I would recommand this to anyone that wants to turn any space into a bedroon. June 19, 2010
EZ Bed EZ Bed is perfect solution for guests. Consider it an "EZ Use & Store Bed". June 12, 2010
EZ Bed: Useful for Guests We recently purchased an EZ bed to accommodate extra guests at our home. The bed has worked very well. The elevated height makes it much easier for older relatives to comfortably use. The bed itself is comfortable. We do find it requires periodic refilling to keep it totally inflated. It is easy to inflate, deflate and store. June 9, 2010
Good Purchase, but....... Received the EZ Bed a week ago. Opening the bed was easy and inflating to the desired firmness was great. However, I was disappointed on the material used for the mattress. To me it resembled a water raft and even when I put a mattress pad over it, I could still feel the plastic/vinyl material. Would have preferred the material of the mattress to be felt or cotton. It would feel more like a mattress you have on a regular bed. Otherwise the design of the bed was much better than having an air mattress on the floor. Had it too short of a time to comment about the durability and quality. The appearance of the bed in a room looks very nice. June 4, 2010
I used the product before reviewing it I USED THIS PRODUCT AT THE HOUSE OF MY SON THE DR. FOR 10 DAYS AND FOUND IT A GOOD PRODUCT FOR A SHORT PERIOD OF TIME VISITORS. June 4, 2010
Great Bed, but sags in the middle I love the bed for the ease of setup/breakdown. If you don't get the mattress inflated enough - it tends to sag towards the middle. Overall worked great! June 1, 2010
Really Convenient I purchased the EZ bed after watching the video demonstration on-line. The bed performs just as illustrated - really very simple (and fun to watch!). It also folds back up very easily. When the bed is pretty full of air, the motor begins to sound a little stressed. I contacted the company, and they listened to the sound over the phone. The Customer Service rep advised that this sound was normal and was one indicator that the bed was filled to capacity with air. We like the bed so much, that we're taking it to our vacation home instead of purchasing a futon, for guests. May 25, 2010
Easy to operate Used it for my niece and nephew when they came to visit over Easter weekend. They said it was comfortable. Easy to close back up and put away. Hoping it will hold up. April 10, 2010
  • 2015-08-11T11:16:19.564-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-38, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1330, tr_1330
  • loc_en_US, sid_61390, prod, sort_default
<<prev 36 37 38 39 40 ... 43 next>>
(51 Questions : 77 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed
 
1 answer

What's the difference between the different versions besides price?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about whatdevs is loaded.
Additional information about whatdevs could not be loaded.
I noticed that there are sevearl EZ beds listed on the site and they are different prices, but they all look the same. What is the difference?
3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about whatdevs is loaded.
Additional information about whatdevs could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed. Item 61390 is our standard Essential EZ Bed. Item 66519, Lightweight Inflatable EZ Bed, is similar to our Essential EZ Bed but is 36% lighter. The EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed with Constant Comfort Pump, item 44576, is our essential EZ bed with an automatic air pump which keeps the bed properly inflated while in use. Lastly, the EZ Rest Inflatable Bed, item 69440, is an EZ bed with a constant comfort pump and inflated headboard and base instead of the standard metal frame.
2 weeks, 4 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed
 
1 answer

King EZ Bed dimensions vs CA King and Standard King for bedding etc

Customer avatar
by
CA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about jdlake is loaded.
Additional information about jdlake could not be loaded.
Dimensions of EZ Bed King Size seem most similar to a California King - but are not exactly the same. EX Bed shows 74"w x 82'l

CA King dimensions are 72 x 84
King are 78 x 80

1) Do the EZ Bed sheets fit exactly and would they also accommodate a 2" foam topper?
2) Will CA King sheets (non Frontgate) work as well?

Thank you
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
CA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about jdlake is loaded.
Additional information about jdlake could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed. The dimensions given are at the widest points. The EZ Bed sheets are designed to fit the mattress but should also be able to accommodate a foam topper. The beds are designed to be used with any standard sized sheets as well.
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed
 
1 answer

How do I remove the old (leaking) air mattress from the stand and replace it with the new one that arrived without instructions?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JoanET is loaded.
Additional information about JoanET could not be loaded.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JoanET is loaded.
Additional information about JoanET could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
For instructions for your Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed replacement mattress please call our customer service at 1-888-263-9850.
4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2
Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed
 
1 answer

I have an EZ Bed if it came with a repair kit it has been lost . Can I get or purchase one from Frontgate?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Deflated is loaded.
Additional information about Deflated could not be loaded.
4 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Deflated is loaded.
Additional information about Deflated could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
For warranty and part information please call our customer service at 1-888-263-9850.
4 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed
 
1 answer

I have two Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed and they both have leaks. The leaks are coming from the area around the legs (post/frame).

Customer avatar
by
Nassau County, NY, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Anibal is loaded.
Additional information about Anibal could not be loaded.
What can be done in this case?
Length of Ownership: 6-10 years
5 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Nassau County, NY, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Anibal is loaded.
Additional information about Anibal could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We apologize for the trouble you are experiencing with your Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Beds. Please call us at 1-800-537-8484 with the order number(s) and/or purchaser's name, billing address at the time of purchase and approximate date(s) of purchase so we can further assist you.
5 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2
2 3 next>>
  • 2015-08-11T11:12:51.960-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_61390, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>
Product:61390-Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???