Top_Nav_v2_Font
WEBFGA
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300

Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 1511.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great extra bed The ez bed is so easy to set up. Great purchase and of the quality I've come to expect from Frontgate.
Date published: 2009-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great guest bed This be is everything it's promised to be. Watch the video; it's totally accurate. Simple to set up, same height as a regular bed and our friends said it was completely comfortable. Stores easily in a closet and uses regular queen sized sheets. Totally worth the price!
Date published: 2009-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EZ Bed is Easy We're loving the convenience of this guest bed. It truly works just like the video showed. It's easy to store and easy to set up/take down.
Date published: 2009-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EZ Bed Five star: the bed inflated in less than 5 minutes and deflated the same. My husband and I found it comfortable and easy to store. We are having guests over the holidays and the bed will come in handy. Great product.
Date published: 2009-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous invention I am so happy with this EZ Bed. It sets up and stores away just as advertised. I looked into alternatives ie futons, sofa sleepers and regular air mattresses but for the price and functionality the EZ Bed can't be beat.
Date published: 2009-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easiest bed set up --ever! I kept looking at this bed in Frontgate's catalog and then showed it to my husband. We have overnight guests fairly frequently and had an inflatable mattress for a few years. The bed is still good, but we are always looking for improved ways to handle our needs. Some of our guests have a little hard time getting down to a bed on the floor.The EZ bed fits the bill! JUST PLUG IT IN AND GO. We already had a guest sleeping on it and she loved it!
Date published: 2009-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An Air Bed that works! After a bad experience with leaks in another air mattress, we immediately set up our new Essential EZ bed and its been up in the guest room for a week now. I even slept on it one night to make sure our Thanksgiving guests would not be left flat. Also, for the older folks, its nice not to have to wake up and get up off the floor.
Date published: 2009-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this bed. I love this bed! It is easy to set up and store away. It is comfortable and convienent for those extra guests.
Date published: 2009-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thank You very easy purchase Order arrived on time and works perfectly..thank you
Date published: 2009-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from did just as shown in video we bought this bed so my 92 year old mom could stay with us . she slept great and it was high enough for her to get in and out of with ease .Have shown the bed to many friends and showen how easy it is to put up and take down . Great product
Date published: 2009-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have for visiting family/friends The Essential EZ bed is great to have have in the house for unexpected friends and family. It sets up in minutes and is much more studier than just the air beds. Its also easy to store away in a closet. I bought the single 3 years ago and have gotten much use out it. Have now graduated to the queen and I know I will love it just as much.
Date published: 2009-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable And Convenient The EZ Bed is amazing! I bought it to replace a twin size Aerobed because the deflation vent cover on it broke. It had been the double height type and hadn't seemed particularly stable. The EZ Bed takes less time to set up, feels very solid and stable - just like a normal twin bed. Great for a guest in a small house or apartment. I love it!
Date published: 2009-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprisingly comfortable Made purchase for guest room. Simple, easy to use. Inflates and deflates quickly. Currently using bed and it is surprisingly comfortable. Our future guests will be amazed. Since it is inflatable caution is used to avoid any potential punctures like clawing cats.
Date published: 2009-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EZ Bed Switch Each Customer Service Representative involved in the two transactions was professional, proactive, responsive, and knowledgable.
Date published: 2009-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from phenomenal product Please rush to buy this wonderful bed. It is the second one I have purchased. It's only minutes to plug in and inflate, It stays inflated for days and is as comfortable as a regular bed. Regular queen bedding fits it perfectly. In cold weather I would recommend a mattress pad; as the plastic is cool under the sheet. It only weighs 45 pounds and is easy to store IN the house in a closet. It is as elevated as a regular bed. If you need a guest bed and don't want a murderously heavy sofa bed.... do order this one.
Date published: 2009-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EZ Bed We tried it out ourselves for a couple of nights. Will be happy to offer it to our guests. It stores easily in a closet, opens and closes with little effort. Seems a real winner. Was very well reviewed a couple of years ago in the WSJ.
Date published: 2009-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Company Coming A friend had your Essential EZ Bed and it looked like the perfect extra sleeping bed for occassional company. I find the ease of inflating it to surpass all others on the market.
Date published: 2009-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy bed We were very pleased to get our bed earlier than promised. It was put to use immediately with guest arriving from New York. They are pleased to have a bed that does not have a bar hitting them in the back. The bed is very comfortable and easy to put up.
Date published: 2009-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Air bed The self-inflatable air bed we ordered arrived just in time for our weekend guests. We were very satisfied with the speedy delivery, along with the superb function of the bed. Our guest who slept on it complimented us on the comfortable sleep they received from it. This was the second bed we ordered in the past few years. The first was for a friend as a gift who worked out of town and needed a place to sleep adjacent to her office. It is still functioning quite well.
Date published: 2009-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good addition for our guests We haven't used it yet, but I took it apart and checked how it worked. It seems to perform well. We laid on it. It feels like it will be comfortable and certainly very convenient since it's on legs. Also, I'm impressed with the construction of the bed and it's operation. We think it will do very well for us.
Date published: 2009-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Product! Getting ready for overnight guests has never been easier or quicker! I love having a spare queen size bed off the floor with just the click of a switch!
Date published: 2009-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most remarkable set up! When our new EZBed arrived we quickly read the directions and within 5 minutes of its arrival, we started to watch the show! We were astounded to view the entire set-up without lifting a finger to do anything more than un-zip, plug-in, and turn on the new bed. We couldn't believe our eyes! It became an immediately usable guest bed right before our eyes! We had to call in our neighbors to come watch the demonstration again because we were so impressed! They, too, were impressed with the entire product! Great ingenuity from your designers and engineers! Thank you!!
Date published: 2009-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Essential EZ Bed I am very satisfied with the Essential EZ Bed. It is a great product that performs just as you have advertised it. It really does open and close all by its self and it is comfortable!
Date published: 2009-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product I was very pleased with the ease to set up and take down. Standard sheets fit well. It is also very comfortable bed. Excellent Product.
Date published: 2009-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EZ Bed I was impressed with the ease of the bed setup. The EZ bed is convenient and comfortable. There was a little difficulty zipping up the unit after it was deflated. Overall, I was quite satisfied with the decision to purchase.
Date published: 2009-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Why did I wait so long to buy this?? I'm usually not a reviewer but I just have to say this EZ Bed (the name should've been my first clue) is so simple to work and everything is contained in the lightweight rolling case shown on the website. I was picturing an enormous pump device that needed to be stored separately. The whole thing couldn't be easier I took it out of the box plugged it in and it expanded like a giant caterpillar. The bed is so comfortable and stable it's completely amazing. WHY DID I WAIT SO LONG. I could've bought 4 beds with the hotel rooms I've spent money on instead. This is going to make our Thanksgiving even better!!!
Date published: 2009-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good product bed is very easy and will fill needs
Date published: 2009-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible For people of high standards, this EZ Bed was indeed everything one might expect of Frontgate. In our time of need, it proved to be exactly what was needed. The ease of moving it, setting it up, and taking it down was incredible. The comfort level and the quality of this EZ Bed is truly excellent. Being up off the floor added a nice dimension of quality to our "Quick fix" in time of need.
Date published: 2009-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from essential ez bed this is the perfect addition to a small apartment. This is our 2nd bed...the first went to my son who was always having house guests and no additional bed...in the 2 years that we have had these beds they have been used at leat 1-2 times a month...and they are so comfortable and everyone loves that they are off the floor
Date published: 2009-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Should Have Purchased This Sooner I purchased the essential EZ bed because was not satisfied with the futon or hide a bed that I had used in the past for guests. This bed is easy to inflate and deflate, provides a comfortable nights sleep and is easy to store. Glad I bought it.
Date published: 2009-10-14
  • y_2017, m_8, d_12, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_38, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_74, tr_1437
  • loc_, sid_61390, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate

Does this bed maintain pressure

Does it constantly allow air to the bed or is it like a air mattress and blow up and then have to turn off the inflator? If not and the bed looses air can you turn the inflator back on?
Asked by: Bonesdoc
Keep the bed plugged in and you will have constant pressure. It is like an air mattress, but firmer depending on how much you allow it to fill. When the mattress has the amount of firmness, just turn the dial to off. So far we didn't notice any air loss, but if you did, yes, turn the inflator back on.
Answered by: embrlady
Date published: 2014-05-06

Will it's PVC withstand daily use for months?

College student renting a room, looking for easy-to-carry bed that fits in compact car.
Asked by: CompactCar
The case is the size of a large truck - my daughter has a BMW mini and it wouldn't fit in her trunk.
Answered by: PAS59
Date published: 2013-10-21

Does it come fully assembled?

We are elderly and I should have asked this before ordering but is any assembly required? thank you.
Asked by: meldrape
No, there is literally no assembly. All you need to do is unzip the sides and lay them flat. Then plug in the bed and turn the dial to "Inflate". Stand back and watch the bed set itself up. Same goes for taking it down. Simply turn the dial to "Deflate" and watch it collapse. You do have to push the end towards the head, but it's not hard. Then just zip up the sides. I think they have a video on the product page that shows the process accurately.
Answered by: EarlGrey
Date published: 2017-05-20

How do you know when to stop inflating the bed?

I don't want to pop or break the plastic, but how do I know how much air pressure the bed can hold?
Asked by: mwulsin
I just watch it closely and when it feels firm enough i turn it off.
Answered by: Gdiddy
Date published: 2016-11-26

Do have to use EZ bed sheets? Can regular sheets fit?

Asked by: dogee143
regular sheets can be used but ez bed sheets work best
Answered by: livelymamaw
Date published: 2016-11-12
  • y_2017, m_8, d_12, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_69
  • loc_, sid_61390, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate
Product:61390-Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed

Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed

EZ Bed Guest Essentials Kit

EZ Bed Sheet Set

Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]