Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed 4.6 5 1240 1308
Have not slept on the bed. Only set it up and took it down, to be sure that it functioned properly. It was easy to set up and take down. July 22, 2010
Puzzling handle The bed itself is fine and works as advertised. No one has used it yet so don;t have a rating on that, but the case handle seems to be backwards to use the wheels. you can scoot the case across the floor but you can;t tip[ it up on end and wheel it like a suitcase unless the handle is turned around. July 6, 2010
first impression is very good only used the EZ bed one time since purchasing. Very easy to set up and down. Our guest said that the bed was comfortable and sturdy. Especially like the idea of the elevated frame. The appearance and feel of a standard bed. Can not yet speak to the long term reliability / quality. June 22, 2010
Very easy to use It it very easy to use and opens as shown in the video. We really like it cuz it is comfortable. Wish it would stop inflating automatically. I would recommand this to anyone that wants to turn any space into a bedroon. June 19, 2010
EZ Bed EZ Bed is perfect solution for guests. Consider it an "EZ Use & Store Bed". June 12, 2010
EZ Bed: Useful for Guests We recently purchased an EZ bed to accommodate extra guests at our home. The bed has worked very well. The elevated height makes it much easier for older relatives to comfortably use. The bed itself is comfortable. We do find it requires periodic refilling to keep it totally inflated. It is easy to inflate, deflate and store. June 9, 2010
Good Purchase, but....... Received the EZ Bed a week ago. Opening the bed was easy and inflating to the desired firmness was great. However, I was disappointed on the material used for the mattress. To me it resembled a water raft and even when I put a mattress pad over it, I could still feel the plastic/vinyl material. Would have preferred the material of the mattress to be felt or cotton. It would feel more like a mattress you have on a regular bed. Otherwise the design of the bed was much better than having an air mattress on the floor. Had it too short of a time to comment about the durability and quality. The appearance of the bed in a room looks very nice. June 4, 2010
I used the product before reviewing it I USED THIS PRODUCT AT THE HOUSE OF MY SON THE DR. FOR 10 DAYS AND FOUND IT A GOOD PRODUCT FOR A SHORT PERIOD OF TIME VISITORS. June 4, 2010
Great Bed, but sags in the middle I love the bed for the ease of setup/breakdown. If you don't get the mattress inflated enough - it tends to sag towards the middle. Overall worked great! June 1, 2010
Really Convenient I purchased the EZ bed after watching the video demonstration on-line. The bed performs just as illustrated - really very simple (and fun to watch!). It also folds back up very easily. When the bed is pretty full of air, the motor begins to sound a little stressed. I contacted the company, and they listened to the sound over the phone. The Customer Service rep advised that this sound was normal and was one indicator that the bed was filled to capacity with air. We like the bed so much, that we're taking it to our vacation home instead of purchasing a futon, for guests. May 25, 2010
Easy to operate Used it for my niece and nephew when they came to visit over Easter weekend. They said it was comfortable. Easy to close back up and put away. Hoping it will hold up. April 10, 2010
Very cool bed This bed is fun to use! Guests get a kick out of seeing it inflate and it is even better when it deflates itself and folds back into its container. My first guest to sleep on this bed gave it good reviews. With the accompanying sheets, the legs are hidden and this looks like a standard bed. The bed came without any instruction book, but it is very simple to operate. I will probably order the memory foam cover, as there needs to be something softer between the bottom sheet and the mattress. April 7, 2010
good investment Opened the bed up right away. It was easy and compact. I think my guests will enjoy. I especially like that the bag stays together with the mattress April 6, 2010
EZ bed is better than the traditional air mattress This is a great "extra bed" when you need it. I do recommend getting a mattress pad, although I did not get the one that comes with it. You can use a standard one and standard sheets. It is more comfortable than a traditional inflatable mattress and it's great that it's off the floor. The inflation and deflation is very easy and quick. I would recommend it. April 5, 2010
essential easy bed use as extra guest bed...sure easy to inflate. case much larger than anticipated. Guests slept verrrry well. Glad we have it. NOW to find a place to store it! April 4, 2010
EZ BED We used the bed on a recent trip to visit my son in his one bedroom apartment. Works just as advertised easy to inflate and deflate back into its handy case. Highly recommended! March 16, 2010
Essential EZ Bed Easy set-up. I was amazed. Even my wife had no trouble inflating and deflating the bed. Plus, it all folds back neatly into its roll away soft-sided storage. Actually, comfortable to lay on for a temporary bed space. I was skeptical at first, but the ease and quickness blew me away. It will be welcomed by our visitors over Easter! March 11, 2010
Perfect Guest Bed This bed is amazing. it works exactly like the video. my only concern is that the material seems a little flimsy and i hope it doesn't spring a leak. our guests have been very comfortable and it folds up small enough to store in a closet. so far, this has been a terrific product. February 26, 2010
perfect for occassional visitors inflated rapidly and fully and disassembled well. comfortable enough for a 6foot7" guest over a 3 night stay. convenient size for storage. good prosuct so far February 24, 2010
Great guest bed Although we have not had an opportunity to sleep on or have a guest sleep on this bed, I did unpackage it and assemble it to see how it worked. What a breeze to inflate and then put away! I'll let you know what the guests say!!! February 22, 2010
Convenient and Comfortable We never thought we would buy another blow up mattress but this one is unbelievably comfortable and easy to store away if you have limited space and do not want to devote an entire room for your guests. It is easy for me to put up too! This is a unique and incredible bed for anyone to use. Great price and very strong. February 16, 2010
feedback from my guests was very positive. They were comfortable and slept well. Very easy to set up and take down. January 23, 2010
Great for our guests! The EZ bed was shipped promptly giving us plenty of time to set up and arrange before guests arrived. It was easy to set up, for the most part, and was sturdier than I expected. Our guests liked the height and comfort of the bed. I would strongly recommend ordering the sheet set that goes with the bed as the fit really enhances the comfort. If you live in a northern climate like we do, you might want a fleece or flannel blanket to cover the mattress which can feel cold when filled. January 2, 2010
Good value Seems to be well made - instructions are easy to follow - puts up and takes down easily, too. There is a bit of a plastic smell to the mattress, but when we put on a mattress pad it was not noticeable. For a blowup mattress, we found it very comfortable to sleep on...plus I love that is the height of a regular bed. December 29, 2009
Loved the bed! Truly E-Z The bed is great - it worked as advertised. The video on your Web site was crucial. It saved about half an hour - was easier to follow than the printed directions. My brother and his wife slept like babies! The only negative - the plastic mattress outgassed and smelled terrible at first. It took a full 24 hours to become bearable. December 29, 2009
Looks great....but... AGH!! It has a leak!! somewhere!! and company is arriving Friday afternoon!! I inflated it yesterday afternoon and have twice plugged it in again to reinflate. Friends (2) highly recommended this purchase and I'm hoping that I can find the leak and/or phone your help line for solutions. December 20, 2009
Spare Bed I purchased the EZ-bed to have something to sleep on when I went to visit my children. A new baby ment the moving of my bed into the exercise room. We needed a smaller more versatile bed and the ez bed seemed to fill the bill. It is a little uncomfortable at first because of the cells inside. My first one had a couple of defects but the replacement seems to be fine. I use a mattress pad to help with the cell humps. I'll let you know it works out. December 18, 2009
Great Pain-free Inflatable bed EVER! This is the best invention ever! This bed is extremely easy to use in matter of minutes. You can have an immediate guestroom instantly with this bed and it's very comfortable. The only con is, you might want to open it a couple of days ahead of time to air out/minimize the strong rubber smell that it emits when opened. December 17, 2009
EZ Bed This bed is so easy to set up and take down. My seven year old grandson does it by himself when he visits. The zipper takes a little extra time around the corners. I like the convenience of the case on rollers. It makes for quick and easy storage and retrieval. It does have a strong plastic smell the first few times you use it. I highly recommend purchasing the sheets that go with it because the flat sheet has elastic on the bottom so it stays on the mattress. Until I received the sheets the bed would come unmade during the night. The quality is excellent. My daughter owns two of these beds and recommended it to me. These are great when you have more guests than you have beds for. December 16, 2009
Great purchase for occasional guest use. The bed wasn't as sturdy as I thought it would be from the videos, but it is definitely better than a regular inflatable bed. It was extremely easy to open, close, and store. December 16, 2009
  • 2015-03-26T11:23:42.243-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-38, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_1308, tr_1308
  • loc_en_US, sid_61390, prod, sort_default
<<prev 36 37 38 39 40 ... 43 next>>
(47 Questions : 73 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed
 
1 answer

I have two Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed and they both have leaks. The leaks are coming from the area around the legs (post/frame).

Customer avatar
by
Nassau County, NY, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Anibal is loaded.
Additional information about Anibal could not be loaded.
What can be done in this case?
Length of Ownership: 6-10 years
1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Nassau County, NY, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Anibal is loaded.
Additional information about Anibal could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We apologize for the trouble you are experiencing with your Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Beds. Please call us at 1-800-537-8484 with the order number(s) and/or purchaser's name, billing address at the time of purchase and approximate date(s) of purchase so we can further assist you.
3 weeks, 6 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed
 
1 answer

Can it be repaired

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about SuzyTalmadge is loaded.
Additional information about SuzyTalmadge could not be loaded.
I have an older model bed which has had a chamber (I think that is the right word)"pop"resulting in a huge lump in the bed that makes it impossible to sleep on. Can this be repaired without shipping the 50 lb bed somewhere?
Thank you
2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about SuzyTalmadge is loaded.
Additional information about SuzyTalmadge could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We apologize for the trouble you have experienced with the Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed. Please email us a photo of your bed at ps@frontgate.com with the order number and/or the purchaser's name, billing address at the time of purchase, current address if different, and the approximate date of purchase so we can assist you further.
2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
2out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful2
Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed
 
1 answer

How much weight does the king size bed hold?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Calidoglover is loaded.
Additional information about Calidoglover could not be loaded.
2 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Calidoglover is loaded.
Additional information about Calidoglover could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed. The king size bed gas a 600 lbs weight limit.
2 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed
 
1 answer

Very interested in this bed, but could you please tell me how much it weighs in the caseand is it easy enough for one person to set up?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Cathiemueller is loaded.
Additional information about Cathiemueller could not be loaded.
2 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Cathiemueller is loaded.
Additional information about Cathiemueller could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed. The bed comes compressed in a suitcase like carrying case and simply needs to be unzipped and plugged in. The twin bed beighs 38 lbs, the queen is 48 lbs and the king size is 57 lbs.
2 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed
 
1 answer

I have a leak in my blowup bed, how can I find it

Customer avatar
by
Florida, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about bedbuddy is loaded.
Additional information about bedbuddy could not be loaded.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Florida, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about bedbuddy is loaded.
Additional information about bedbuddy could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We apologize for the trouble you are experiencing with your Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed. We recommend covering the mattress in soapy water. The soap will bubble up at the location of the leak.
2 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
  • 2015-03-26T11:29:49.547-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_61390, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>
  • 2015-03-26T11:29:49.553-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_61390, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>
Product:61390-Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???