Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 1380 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Long term quality The bed is great, I have been using it for about a month on a temporary use. I have to re-inflate it about once a week but it's comfortable and will be used during the next few years! February 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outstanding product Outstanding product. I would highly recommend it. It costs more that the average inflatable mattress, but it's an upscale product that beats putting your guest on the floor. February 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by EZ Bed: A no-brainer Got the twin for guest house visitors. It really does just plug in and pop up! Integrated case is ingenious. Bed is as firm as you want it, as large as it needs to be, and comfortable. February 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Bed We have a small room attached to our hangar out at our airstrip, it has a bath, kitchen area and sitting room area. Some nights we want to spend the night there and had an inflatable mattress we put on the floor. Our daughter sent us an email with your bed in it and we like the part about being at regular bed level and easier to get up and down. We received it last week and have spent 2 nights in it. Very easy to inflate. We only have one complaint so far, It was a cold night Wed. and we turned the heat off when we went to bed. The air in the mattress got cold as the room cooled down. We had to turn the heat back on in the early morning. We are going to get a warmer mattress pad for it like we have in our bed at home. This should take care of the problem. January 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great bed! The bed was amazing fun to set up! We now refer to it as our personal Tardis (from Dr.Who) as it is much bigger on the inside than it is on the outside! We didn't put quite enough air the first night and rolled into the middle a bit. The second night, we added more air and were a little more comfortable, but it was easier to keep to the outside edge. Not as comfortable as a real bed, but a huge improvement over a regular air mattress. January 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleased with purchase Opens and closes as demonstrated on the video. A little heavy, but that's most likely due to to the supporting structure. After reading some other reviews, I also bought a foam mattress pad to put over the inflatable mattress. I bought the queen size, and my queen sheets fit perfectly. Purchased as a guest bed, and our guests liked it. I have tried it out for a nap, and found it supportive and comfortable (haven't tried it over night yet). The height makes it easy to get in and out of bed. Well worth the price. January 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Buy The Essential EZ Bed arrived very quickly in mint condition. Just like advertised, it inflated in just a few minutes and worked perfectly for our guests. When done, we deflated it, zipped it back into its bag and rolled it into the closet. It really is ideal. Thanks Frontgate. December 21, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Essential EZ Bed I love this bed for guests! I live in an apartment and this bed stores well and opens into a comfortable guest bed. Best used with a feather bed, though, and do NOT exceed weight limit of the mattress. Mine developed a leak after the visit of some heavier guests... December 15, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Emergency Twin Bed We haven't had a chance to use it yet; it is for our grandson over Christmas. I did, however, set it up and lie down on it. It is comfortable - will be much better with bedding on it. Also, it is so easy to set up and take down. So far, it's everything it advertises. I may up my rating to 5 stars after it has been used. November 29, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by impressed I bought this air mattress because I have guest that stay who would have trouble getting on and off a air mattress on the floor. That means my husband and I give up our bed and sleep on the air mattress. We have used this bed once so far and it was very easy to setup. Our guest thought it was rather comfortable. I would recommend this bed. November 25, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by EZ bed Haven't used the bed yet-was purchased for the use of holiday house guests November 13, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Essebtial EZ Bed Although I have not used this item yet, I did open and set up, inflate and deflate. I find the article easy and durable. It is a bit heavy for me to move, but do so with help. The bed will be perfect as an extra sleeping arrangement for guests. I like the compact feature of 'all in one'. The frame seems sturdy and safe. Not enough use as yet to add more information. November 13, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Frontgate Easy to inflate and deflate. Relatively comfortable for a blow up bed. Hopefully, it will remain in good condition for many years of use. November 11, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice guest bed The bed was simple and fast to set up and take down. Having it up off the floor was wonderful for older visiting guests to get in and out of. The only thing that could be a con would be that it has to be blown up qiute firm in order not to feel it sag slightly in the center at the folding points. If you want a softer cushion for your bed, this is not the bed for you. Could work well with a mattress topper though, to cushion pressure points. November 5, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Could be a bit better Great king size bed for company, but the steel framing is the same for the king size as the queen size. There should be more support in the middle where it sags a bit. Also, a mattress cover should be included. Otherwise, easy to inflate and deflate. Storage is great for a bed of this size. October 26, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Good With Reservations Used it twice now with the second time being for a week. No leaks and with a matress pad, my guest said it was indistiquishable from a traditional matress. Unlike lesser, similar products, this didn't leak or shift during the night nor when getting in and out of the bed. I gave it 4 stars and not five since the design is not wood-floor friendly. The posts are bare metal and the casters on the case are hard plastic, both will scratch wood floors. Adding felt pads to the posts worked fine but nothing could be done about the wheels since they appear to be custom for the case and cannot be substituted. If the posts had rubber pads and the wheels were of a wood-friendly material, I would have given it 5-stars. September 11, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by EZ BED I borrowed this bed to make sure I liked it. It arrived and I do appreciate the ease with which it sets up. However, it seems that the outer legs are not settling on the floor. They are loose and it causes some noise. August 31, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by EZ Bed The first one we received, deflated by morning without anyone sleeping on it. Frontgate made it easy to send it back and get a new one within days. New bed works great. Highly recommend it. August 14, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Satisfied customer had family coming in and needed an extra bed. This was an awesome purchase. With a switch of a button it inflated and again the same to deflate. Best of all my company felt like they were in an actual bed with it lifted off the floor. It was not as comfy so I added a pillow top cover and then the sheets and that made it better. If I was using this in an outside area or where weather could be issue I would spend a little more on the bed that keeps it inflated. For inside this was great! August 9, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Bed Love this bed. I'm buying it for the 2nd time. I lost the 1st one in the divorce but had to have another one. August 9, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by The E-Z Bed I bought this bed as a gift for my brother. He has sleep on it a week now and tells me he'd rather something more comfortable, so I'll be returning it soon. August 3, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by EZ Bed Bed was very easy to set up and pack away. Regular sheets fit fine. Needs a mattress pad to be comfortable. July 15, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Buy Love the ease with which the bed inflates, it is a good sleep. Putting it away was so easy, turn the pump on and watch it deflate. The only thing I don't like is that the top of the mattress is smooth and cold, there isn't any velvety covering which makes it hard to keep covers on the bed. July 5, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by EZ Bed - A Modern Marvel Bought the KING EZ bed and it is amazing how it blows itself up while unfolding. It actually moves the bed down the plastic on a track. It does NOT stop inflating automatically so I will have to have class with my guests. It also does not stop deflating so there is potential to burn up the motor. Again, class will be essential. When deflating you have to push it back up the track manually that it opened on automatically. That was a surprise but not to difficult. The most concerning downside to the King EZ bed is how big the suitcase is and how heavy it is to move/roll. You see the weight and dimension numbers in the description but it feels twice as heavy and looks much larger than anticipated. I cannot comment on comfort as it has not been used yet other than me checking it out. It seems sturdy and comfortable. Sure beats a fold out sofa mattress that is for sure. April 7, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very convenient I bought the queen size Essential EZ Bed to store when family comes in town. It is great, convenient and easy to store. The only complait I have had from my family is that when two people are in the bed they feel like they are rolling to the middle, but that seems to be a problem with all blow up mattresses. Other than that I have been told by my family that it is super comfortable. All in all, I would recommend this to others. March 24, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by No Amenity set for twin EZ bed? Hi. The purchase of the twin EZ bed went fine. However, no Amenity set (combo of sheets, pillows, etc.) seems to be available for twin size; is available only for king-size. :( I'm not going to purchase the articles separately. February 24, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by EZ Bed Came promptly and easy to set up. It was very comfortable but it seemed to sag a bit in the middle. I don't know if this is a fault of the bed or I just did not inflate it enough. Since there was no automatic shut off, I may have underinflated it as I was concerned about overinflating and ruining it. I've only used it once. Next time I will try inflating it more. I wish there were some "guidelines" as to inflation. January 26, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Finally a workable air mattress I have wasted money in the past on inflatable mattresses for guests. They generally puncture or collapse. I was very pleased with the EZ bed. A 6 foot tall, 190 lb man slept on it. It is sturdy and dependable. Frontgate products are reliable and good quality. January 22, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by EZ Bed Comfort Purchased King Size EZ Bed. It was exceptionally easy to set up and take down. However, the king has very little center support and tends to sag in the middle. Only good for about 2 nights sleeping on this. January 20, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by EZ Bed is truly easy! My father and his wife came to visit so we purchased this bed for their stay. They really enjoyed the easy set up and were very comfortable. I plan on purchasing the memory foam for it so that it is just a little more comfortable. January 14, 2011
  • 2016-05-02 T05:55:58.304-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-38, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1380, tr_1380
  • loc_en_US, sid_61390, prod, sort_default
<<prev 36 37 38 39 40 ... 45 next>>
(57 Questions : 93 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed
 
1 answer

Does it come fully assembled?

Customer avatar
by
Kerrville, TX 78028, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about meldrape is loaded.
Additional information about meldrape could not be loaded.
We are elderly and I should have asked this before ordering but is any assembly required? thank you.
4 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Kerrville, TX 78028, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about meldrape is loaded.
Additional information about meldrape could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed. This item comes already in its compact, wheeled storage case. To use it will need to be plugged in, and it automatically inflates in less than 3 minutes.
2 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed
 
3 answers

Do have to use EZ bed sheets? Can regular sheets fit?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about dogee143 is loaded.
Additional information about dogee143 could not be loaded.
2 months, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about dogee143 is loaded.
Additional information about dogee143 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
A fitted bottom sheet worked just fine. Top sheet can't be tucked in but it hides the frame.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
South Carolina, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Luv2read is loaded.
Additional information about Luv2read could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Yes, you can use regular sheets. They fit well! Great bed, by the way!
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
TX
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about SuziB is loaded.
Additional information about SuziB could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed. This bed can be used with standard sheets; however, the EZ Bed Sheet Set (62640) is designed to cover the frame of this bed.
2 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed
 
1 answer

how difficult is it to install a replacement air mattress?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about airless is loaded.
Additional information about airless could not be loaded.
bed is two or three years old and has started leaking during the night.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about airless is loaded.
Additional information about airless could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed. For assistance with replacing your mattress please contact our customer service at 1-888-263-9850 or service@frontgate.com. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
3 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed
 
4 answers

How do you know when to stop inflating the bed?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about mwulsin is loaded.
Additional information about mwulsin could not be loaded.
I don't want to pop or break the plastic, but how do I know how much air pressure the bed can hold?
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about mwulsin is loaded.
Additional information about mwulsin could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
It'll be full at the end. YOu just have to test with your hand. It blows up fairly quickly. I'd say about a minute.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
4 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Joan21 is loaded.
Additional information about Joan21 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
We do NOT inflate until it is rock solid. Let it have a bit of a give.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
4 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
New Hampshire
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Isabella3 is loaded.
Additional information about Isabella3 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed. This bed will be inflated after about 2½ minutes.
4 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
when the bed stops feeling firmer, that's it. I don't think it can be over inflated. I wouldn't let it ontinue pumping
you could overheat the motor.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
4 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
michigan
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about aasenior is loaded.
Additional information about aasenior could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed
 
2 answers

what is the weight of the bed?

Customer avatar
by
Indiana
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about doczuck is loaded.
Additional information about doczuck could not be loaded.
5 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Indiana
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about doczuck is loaded.
Additional information about doczuck could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
my guess: about 50 lb.
4 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
michigan
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about aasenior is loaded.
Additional information about aasenior could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed. The twin size is 38 lbs.; the queen size is 47-3/4 lbs.; and the king size is 56-3/4 lbs.
5 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
2 3 next>>
  • 2016-05-02 T05:50:01.815-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_61390, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>
Product:61390-Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???