Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 1362 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Good With Reservations Used it twice now with the second time being for a week. No leaks and with a matress pad, my guest said it was indistiquishable from a traditional matress. Unlike lesser, similar products, this didn't leak or shift during the night nor when getting in and out of the bed. I gave it 4 stars and not five since the design is not wood-floor friendly. The posts are bare metal and the casters on the case are hard plastic, both will scratch wood floors. Adding felt pads to the posts worked fine but nothing could be done about the wheels since they appear to be custom for the case and cannot be substituted. If the posts had rubber pads and the wheels were of a wood-friendly material, I would have given it 5-stars. September 11, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by EZ BED I borrowed this bed to make sure I liked it. It arrived and I do appreciate the ease with which it sets up. However, it seems that the outer legs are not settling on the floor. They are loose and it causes some noise. August 31, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by EZ Bed The first one we received, deflated by morning without anyone sleeping on it. Frontgate made it easy to send it back and get a new one within days. New bed works great. Highly recommend it. August 14, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Satisfied customer had family coming in and needed an extra bed. This was an awesome purchase. With a switch of a button it inflated and again the same to deflate. Best of all my company felt like they were in an actual bed with it lifted off the floor. It was not as comfy so I added a pillow top cover and then the sheets and that made it better. If I was using this in an outside area or where weather could be issue I would spend a little more on the bed that keeps it inflated. For inside this was great! August 9, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Bed Love this bed. I'm buying it for the 2nd time. I lost the 1st one in the divorce but had to have another one. August 9, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by The E-Z Bed I bought this bed as a gift for my brother. He has sleep on it a week now and tells me he'd rather something more comfortable, so I'll be returning it soon. August 3, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by EZ Bed Bed was very easy to set up and pack away. Regular sheets fit fine. Needs a mattress pad to be comfortable. July 15, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Buy Love the ease with which the bed inflates, it is a good sleep. Putting it away was so easy, turn the pump on and watch it deflate. The only thing I don't like is that the top of the mattress is smooth and cold, there isn't any velvety covering which makes it hard to keep covers on the bed. July 5, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by EZ Bed - A Modern Marvel Bought the KING EZ bed and it is amazing how it blows itself up while unfolding. It actually moves the bed down the plastic on a track. It does NOT stop inflating automatically so I will have to have class with my guests. It also does not stop deflating so there is potential to burn up the motor. Again, class will be essential. When deflating you have to push it back up the track manually that it opened on automatically. That was a surprise but not to difficult. The most concerning downside to the King EZ bed is how big the suitcase is and how heavy it is to move/roll. You see the weight and dimension numbers in the description but it feels twice as heavy and looks much larger than anticipated. I cannot comment on comfort as it has not been used yet other than me checking it out. It seems sturdy and comfortable. Sure beats a fold out sofa mattress that is for sure. April 7, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very convenient I bought the queen size Essential EZ Bed to store when family comes in town. It is great, convenient and easy to store. The only complait I have had from my family is that when two people are in the bed they feel like they are rolling to the middle, but that seems to be a problem with all blow up mattresses. Other than that I have been told by my family that it is super comfortable. All in all, I would recommend this to others. March 24, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 No Amenity set for twin EZ bed? Hi. The purchase of the twin EZ bed went fine. However, no Amenity set (combo of sheets, pillows, etc.) seems to be available for twin size; is available only for king-size. :( I'm not going to purchase the articles separately. February 24, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 EZ Bed Came promptly and easy to set up. It was very comfortable but it seemed to sag a bit in the middle. I don't know if this is a fault of the bed or I just did not inflate it enough. Since there was no automatic shut off, I may have underinflated it as I was concerned about overinflating and ruining it. I've only used it once. Next time I will try inflating it more. I wish there were some "guidelines" as to inflation. January 26, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Finally a workable air mattress I have wasted money in the past on inflatable mattresses for guests. They generally puncture or collapse. I was very pleased with the EZ bed. A 6 foot tall, 190 lb man slept on it. It is sturdy and dependable. Frontgate products are reliable and good quality. January 22, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by EZ Bed Comfort Purchased King Size EZ Bed. It was exceptionally easy to set up and take down. However, the king has very little center support and tends to sag in the middle. Only good for about 2 nights sleeping on this. January 20, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by EZ Bed is truly easy! My father and his wife came to visit so we purchased this bed for their stay. They really enjoyed the easy set up and were very comfortable. I plan on purchasing the memory foam for it so that it is just a little more comfortable. January 14, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfy Convenience My guest bedroom isn't really a guest room at all--but no one knows that. This EZ Bed makes it "EZ" to stash the comfortable and convenient air bed behind a Shoji screen when we are sans-guests. But when guests arrive, expected or not, it's "EZ" to simply inflate the bed--which has no assembly and merely requires plugging in to start this forward motion. It unfolds on it's own, and with the help of things like a foam mattress topper and featherbed, felt like a "real" bed to my guests. The first night, my guests did mention a loss of air. We had set up the bed about six hours before their arrival; the bed probably needs a little influx of extra air before people go to bed--which is really easy to do with a simple switch located at the head of the mattress. We had guests for an extended period and they felt the bed was very comfortable. The bed has a built in pump, and yes, it is easy to inflate as needed--and, the bed can stay inflated for days on end without worry (a great feature)--but it would be even better if the pump had an auto-feature that could sense when more air was needed and automatically adjust without requiring human interaction. There's nothing worse than waking up in the middle of the night and finding yourself on a quickly deflating surface. When deflating the bed to put it away, it requires a bit more guidance than when it initially sets up but ultimately, a GREAT choice for a comfortable, convenient solution to transitional spaces in your home. January 6, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Essential EZ Bed I am very impressed with the ease of setting up the bed. I have only used it one time, for my 2 year old grandson. The bed appeared to be bowed in the middle, with the ends lower. Thank you for giving me the opportunity to give my opinion. January 6, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by EZ Bed is EZ! :-)) This bed was amazing, we had a full house for the holidays and I purchased it and it came just in time. You plug it in and the work is done, you basically inflate to your liking. Got the queen size and I loved that you basically unzip and the bag stays with the bed so you don't have to go searching for the bag when it's time to put it away. Had a little bit of difficulty zipping it back together in the end, but overall I love it and my guest didn't have an complaints after sleeping on it for 4 nights. January 4, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by loss of air Love this bed. However, each morning we need to add more air. 175 lb man must be too heavy. December 28, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by EZ Bed-Queen size It truly was easy to set up. The storage zip bag is convenient, and the rollers add to the ease of storing. December 19, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by EZ bed The twin EZ Bed is as easy to set up and as study as the 2 queen I already owned. Great item and glad to see the pricing has come down to the point that it makes it EZ to buy as well. December 14, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy Just received this bed. It inflated just like the video. It seems sturdy. We haven't deflated it yet, and it's been up for a week. It does not seem to have lost any air, but no one has been sleeping on it yet. Seems to be great so far. December 8, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 A good night's sleep The ease of set up and repacking and convenient carrying case are a big plus with this item. The matress did deflate ever so slightly during the night, but can be quickly and easily reinflated. Everyone who has slept on it has had a wonderful night's sleep. The only negative we have encountered is that the unit is very light when inflated and slid across the ceramic floor when some people went to get out of the bed. An area rug will remedy this issue. December 2, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Purchase Purchased this bed for extra company during the holidays. Was impressed how easy it is to set up and it is comfortable, can be adjusted to what firmness you desire. Love the feature that you are off the floor. My guests were very pleased. Would suggest using queen sheets w/o extra deep pockets, matress is not very deep. December 2, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick and Easy I wasn't the one that slept on the beds but both of the guests that did said that it was good. I did put foam toppers on them for comfort and I think for what it is it worked out well. It's is very easy to open, plug in and poof, there's a bed and it has the easy storage case. Perfect to have around for guests for sure. November 27, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Purchase I really haven't slept on this yet but I've opened it and it is such a great idea. It's easy to manuver around and it really does open itself. I think it's going to be a needed bed when company comes and seems very sturday November 24, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceeded Expectations - Great! I was skeptical about this bed at first, but we had to get something for our guests coming at Thanksgiving. We just set it up and put the memory foam on top and it is more comfortable than our own bed! It is solid, doesn't squeak or shake and you can barely tell it's not a "real" bed when your in it. The only drawback is that the frame under the mattress shows. You can't put a bed skirt on it; you can only hide it with oversized comforters or blankets. Otherwise this is a great deal for the price! November 7, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable I recently purchased the EZ Bed from Frontgate - I got a memory foam mattress pad for the top and it appears to be very comfortable for an air mattress. It loses a little of its omph overnight, but not an excessive amount. I really like the metal frame and that it is at bed height. Bottom line: a comfortable night's sleep, but it's not a bed. October 29, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great bed! I bought the EZ bed when I was having a family reunion at my house and needed to create an extra "room" for overnight quests. It was as easy as the claims. I'm very happy with my purchase! October 16, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by good...but Worked well for our first two guests, as they commented on how comfortable and bed-like it felt. With our third set of guests, one of the corners developped a leak that couldn't be repaired with the repair kit. We were able to get a replacement bed from Frontgate (they provided good customer service). It's a great looking-bed, and quite comfortable, but the corners seem to be a weak point - it may help to avoid sitting on the corners. October 8, 2010
  • 2016-01-13 T08:56:22.993-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-38, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1362, tr_1362
  • loc_en_US, sid_61390, prod, sort_default
<<prev 36 37 38 39 40 ... 44 next>>
(55 Questions : 87 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed
 
0 answers

how difficult is it to install a replacement air mattress?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about airless is loaded.
Additional information about airless could not be loaded.
bed is two or three years old and has started leaking during the night.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
2 weeks, 2 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about airless is loaded.
Additional information about airless could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed
 
4 answers

How do you know when to stop inflating the bed?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about mwulsin is loaded.
Additional information about mwulsin could not be loaded.
I don't want to pop or break the plastic, but how do I know how much air pressure the bed can hold?
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about mwulsin is loaded.
Additional information about mwulsin could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
It'll be full at the end. YOu just have to test with your hand. It blows up fairly quickly. I'd say about a minute.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
4 weeks, 1 day ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Joan21 is loaded.
Additional information about Joan21 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed. This bed will be inflated after about 2½ minutes.
4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
We do NOT inflate until it is rock solid. Let it have a bit of a give.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
New Hampshire
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Isabella3 is loaded.
Additional information about Isabella3 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
when the bed stops feeling firmer, that's it. I don't think it can be over inflated. I wouldn't let it ontinue pumping
you could overheat the motor.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 month, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
michigan
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about aasenior is loaded.
Additional information about aasenior could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed
 
2 answers

what is the weight of the bed?

Customer avatar
by
Indiana
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about doczuck is loaded.
Additional information about doczuck could not be loaded.
2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Indiana
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about doczuck is loaded.
Additional information about doczuck could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
my guess: about 50 lb.
1 month, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
michigan
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about aasenior is loaded.
Additional information about aasenior could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed. The twin size is 38 lbs.; the queen size is 47-3/4 lbs.; and the king size is 56-3/4 lbs.
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed
 
2 answers

What is the total height once the mattress is inflated?

Customer avatar
by
New Jersey, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Bee1 is loaded.
Additional information about Bee1 could not be loaded.
2 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
New Jersey, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Bee1 is loaded.
Additional information about Bee1 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed. The mattress is approximately 24" high when inflated.
2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
comparable to normal bed height. About 18" high.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
4 weeks, 1 day ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Joan21 is loaded.
Additional information about Joan21 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed
 
2 answers

What's the difference between the different versions besides price?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about whatdevs is loaded.
Additional information about whatdevs could not be loaded.
I noticed that there are sevearl EZ beds listed on the site and they are different prices, but they all look the same. What is the difference?
5 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about whatdevs is loaded.
Additional information about whatdevs could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed. Item 61390 is our standard Essential EZ Bed. Item 66519, Lightweight Inflatable EZ Bed, is similar to our Essential EZ Bed but is 36% lighter. The EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed with Constant Comfort Pump, item 44576, is our essential EZ bed with an automatic air pump which keeps the bed properly inflated while in use. Lastly, the EZ Rest Inflatable Bed, item 69440, is an EZ bed with a constant comfort pump and inflated headboard and base instead of the standard metal frame.
5 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

Answer: 
Different pricing could be the different sizes of the bed.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 weeks, 4 days ago
Customer avatar
by
TX
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about SuziB is loaded.
Additional information about SuziB could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 next>>
  • 2016-01-13 T08:52:38.585-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_61390, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>
Product:61390-Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???