Top_Nav_v2_Font
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 1463 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by EZ Bed I ordered the twin size EZ Bed. It arrived promptly and in time for my mothers overnight stay. I give it 4 stars only because it's only been used for 2 nights, but so far so good! I'm very happy with the ease of ordering and setting the bed up and look forward to many more "grandma" sleepovers throughout the summer. May 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by air mattress While this twin size mattress arrived in excellent shape, and it was easy to blow up, I found one thing a bit disturbing. While it has a firm structure I found that you cannot sit on a corner of the bed without tipping the structure. A bit disconcerting. May 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Essential EZ Bed Practical and Convenient I live in a beautiful lakeside condo with limited space for guests. I borrowed a friend's EZ bed before purchasing, and was very impressed. My online purchase was effortless and the bed arrived within the time parameter I was told by Frontgate. My only issue with this bed is that it has a very plastic-like odor (similar to what you would find in inexpensive pool floaties and water wings). It is a big disappointment, as the bed itself is very comfortable and inflates and deflates easily. I would give it five stars except for the very plastic odor. May 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A decent night's sleep The fact that this bed sits normal bed-height off the floor is a big improvement than the typical air mattress that sits on the ground. It opens up and inflates just as you'd want it to, but putting it away and getting the case to zip closed can take some effort, and may require re-opening and re-folding. All in all, it seems like a good product. April 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by looks good, feels comfortable We previously bought an inflatible bed and it kept rolling over and loosing air. So we ordered this one, inflated it and it seems to be dong well. So far for 2 days it has not lost any air and seems comfortable sitting on it. As of yet no one has slept on it, but I'm sure it will be good. April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great once I got one that didn't leak I ordered this for when my dad came to visit and had it shipped next day and got it a few days before his visit. The first one I received had a small hole on the bottom. I called customer service immediately and they sent me a new mattress shipped next day. I got that one the day my dad was getting here (took about 2 days total as it was over the weekend when I found the first one was leaking, so it couldn't ship out until Monday). At first that one seemed to be good, but then it started to leak as well, it seems that the seam split when it was inflating (it was not inflated all the way so it was not from over inflation). Once again I call customer service immediately, and once again they sent another one shipped next day. So now being in a bind, I attempted to patch the first one which seemed to work at first. The first night my dad said it was fine though seemed a bit low in the morning, so I added more air. After the second night the patch did not seem to work so well, but no big deal as the new mattress showed up. The new mattress was fine and has not leaked at all (thankfully). For the rest of my dad's visit the mattress was fine, I did add a little air after several days which is fairly normal for air mattresses. I have only used this once so far and hopefully I get many more uses out of it. Now that I have a mattress that does not leak I really like it. It is very convenient and easy to use. I love that you just have to unzip it, plug it in and turn it on. I had a similar one before but it took a bit more work to inflate, deflate, and pack back up. I really like that is sits up off the ground like a regular bed (my dad also really liked that). I gave this 4 stars because (1) customer service was great, very helpful and very understanding, (2) though I had 2 that leaked, the one I have now seems to be fine (nothing is perfect and defects do happen), and (3) this one is much easier to use and much nicer than a similar one I had. I am sure that if you buy this that you will be happy with it (as long as you don't get a defective one). April 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great value for price-awesome design haven't had an opportunity to put it to actually use, but i did run it thru a few cycles and the design is amazing and quick. my only gripe is that the blower does not have an auto shut off mechanism. meaning.........you must turn off manually once it fills to your desired comfort level.....IT WILL NOT SHUT OFF ON ITS OWN OR DETECT OVERFILL. March 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Side sleeper If u r a side sleeper then the sticks may make ur hips sore. Other than that I love the bed, it meets my needs. I am thinking bout buying the cushion. Also the first time u use the bed it will have that chemical smell so air out n wipe down first. The bed inflates and deflates very quickly n is easy to get back into the luggage bag. March 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Inflatable EZ Bed I slept cold the first several nights thinking the problem was the room temperature. Then covered the top of the mattress with several afghans before putting on the sheets and blankets. Now, I'm sleeping warm and toasty. Before a guest uses this bed I will purchase a piece of warm fabric to place between the mattress and the bottom sheet (covering the entire length of the bed). I love the ease of inflating and deflating this bed....and it holds the air well with no leakage. March 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by amazing customer service!!! the bed is a super idea--compact, comfortable, and convenient--however---the amazing comment I must make is the quality and efficiency of the customer service provided--we had a problem with the bed losing its air and had no success finding the source of the defect---had guests arriving and a new bed was sent which provided us with the wrappings to return our defective one--the customer service people were WONDERFUL!!!! We were/are grateful!!!! YAY!! thanks to all March 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Problem Solver After demolishing my guest bedroom to gain an office, I had the problem of where to put my occasional guest. I had a great space at the end of the den, but I quickly discovered I am too old to crawl around on my knees trying to make comfy an inflatable mattress on the floor! This bed was the obvious solution, and so far I am quite pleased. It is compact enough to be stored in the nearby closet, and wheels make it easy to pull out and position. I haven't slept on it, but I have inflated and deflated it without problem. I did find it difficult to get it poked back into its case and zipper closed. Took some time and strength. Also, with sheets on, the inflation button is not accessible should the mattress need to be adjusted. That may be a frustration for my guest to deal with. March 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Big box Make sure you are home when FedEx brings the box. Thankfully we were here and the FedEx guy put it inside the house. In the box really difficult to move around. Took a while to get it out of box, but we managed it. You have to really hunt for instructions, cleverly hidden. Also look for two rubber patches for when the grands punch a whole in the bed. Those two are not clearly marked, we found the by accident. It is fun to watch the bed unfold and fill up, please make sure there no small children around this thing as it pops open. We have not used it a full night, got it for next Xmas when we again overflow the house with family. On the whole looks ok, I am worried why we got the patches, however. Plan to frisk the grand kids for switch blades next Xmas February 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice Bed I bought a queen over 5 years ago and it just failed. It was a guess bed but was being used quite often. For the purchase price and how long it lasted, this is a great product. Getting another. January 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Inflatable bed purchase It was a good purchase. I needed to sleep a lot of people over the holidays. I purchased a king and queen size. The queen is far easier to handle so keep this in mind for next purchase. Loved the inflating on its own and deflating. My sons were impressed. And having a frame kept them from feeling like they were sleeping on the floor! January 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great guest bed solution The beds set up and broke down very easily. The only problem we encountered was from two adult guests who commented that the beds were very noisy (squeaky) rolling during night and getting in an out. We had mattress covers on but that seemed insufficient. Small problem, but overall a great guest bed solution! January 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Seems very good We used the bed over Christmas for mother in law. Bed unfolded quickly, and was comfortable. Zipped up nicely too. Hope it lasts a long time! January 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bed Review great product, great service... December 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by so far so good Just took it out of the box and set up. Glad I did before company came as it needs to be aired out and wiped down. Went up quickly and seems to be holding air fine. I won't know how it feels to sleep on it till next week. Just love the set up and storage method. Seems like really good quality., I got the queen but since the frame does not support the outermost edges I am not sure how comfortable it will be for 2 adults. I will have to wait and see. I do agree with the other reviews seems great. December 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by EZ Inflatable Guest Bed The first one came and we inflated it and one hour later it was deflated! Tried it again. Not Good. BUT, when I called customer service, they were VERY GOOD. Cust. Service said it prob had a leak. They then expedited a shipment of a new one and 2 days later there it was. All at their expense. This one works great. So check it out right away and keep those patches. I will say that the first box was really beaten up when UPS delivered it so that prob how it got damaged. December 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thanksgiving Saver Qick shipping. Got the product just in time for thanksgiving. One con- bed does not hold air 100%. December 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Air mattress I bought it for guests for Thanksgiving. They reported that it was comfortable. I did buy a mattress pad so that they would have a barrier between them and the sheets. I gave it 4 stars out of 5 simply because I don't know yet if it will be durable as one would hope for the price paid. December 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by EZ inflatable Bed The EZ queen size inflatable bed is better then our sleep sofa for sleeping. We did cover the plastic mattress with a mattress pad because it is warmer then sleeping on the plastic. It is very easy to set up and take down and having the carry case built in and the pump built in is a real plus. I recommend it. October 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by essential ez bed inflatable guest bed I think the bed is wonderful when it works. I had to replace it because it lost air. No holes, but appears it is from the air mechanism. Do not use it much, but will hope it continues to inflate and not deflate during use in the years to come. October 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by They tell me it's great! Haven't slept in it myself but all my guests tell me it so comfortable you wouldn't know it's an air bed. October 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by "It Is As Stated" I've had the EZ Bed now just under a month, and I'm beyond satisfied with it. The Quality and Craftsmanship put into it, leads me to believe that it will hold up to many years of enjoyment; I sincerely hope that is the case. October 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ways to improve Love the bed!! It works exactly as shown and is very comfortable. However it would help if there were an indicator light to know exactly when the bed is deflated enough and also if it were getting inflated too much. That would be really helpful September 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good purchase Comfortable, inflates and deflates quickly and easily. Not quite as easy to fold and store as appears in the video but still works well and considerably more convenient than standard air mattress. I wonder how sturdy the legs are and how long they will last. September 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by So far, so good Bought as an extra guest bed. Male guest used for nearly 5 weeks. Need to put a bit of air in once a week. I'm interested in seeing how long the mattress will hold up compared to a standard air mattress that sits on the floor. September 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by EZ bed - nice but not as nice as I expected The bed opens and closes well. I expected the mattress part to be thicker/ more padded :-( Also expected the overall bed to be more stable than it was. It was fine for sleeping but if you sat on the edge, it was quite wobbly. We sent it back, in part because of the things mentioned above and in part because it did not work as well in our space as anticipated September 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Purchase Remarkable engineering with inflation...Literally just plug it in a watch it grow. Deflation about the same, but you have to physically finish the final step in pushing the rails together. My only objection would be if there are two people utilizing the bed, you tend to roll to the center. We also used the foam mattress cover. Very comfortable. We're keeping August 23, 2013
  • 2017-01-21 T07:14:23.071-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-38, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1463, tr_1463
  • loc_en_US, sid_61390, prod, sort_default
<<prev 36 37 38 39 40 ... 48 next>>
(62 Questions : 119 Answers)
Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed
 
1 answer
I want to take this when we travel so tell me how nany pounds is it in queen bed?
Customer avatar
by
Cerritos
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Guia is loaded.
Additional information about Guia could not be loaded.
2 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Cerritos
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Guia is loaded.
Additional information about Guia could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed. The queen size is 47-3/4 lbs.
2 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed
 
1 answer
Is Sheet Set made of Cotton?
Customer avatar
by
Brentwood, CA 94513, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BrentwoodB is loaded.
Additional information about BrentwoodB could not be loaded.
Will you advise me what the Set is made of?
Thank you
3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Brentwood, CA 94513, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BrentwoodB is loaded.
Additional information about BrentwoodB could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed. The EZ Bed Sheet Set (62640) is 200 thread count 100% cotton percale sheets.
2 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed
 
2 answers
Is it possible to put a skirt on this?
Customer avatar
by
Carlsbad, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Tonecaster is loaded.
Additional information about Tonecaster could not be loaded.
4 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Carlsbad, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Tonecaster is loaded.
Additional information about Tonecaster could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed. The mattress is attached to the frame so a standard bed skirt will not be usable on this bed. However, our EZ Bed Sheet Set (62640) has a skirt attached to the fitted sheet to cover the frame of this bed.
4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
The only way would be to lay it over the top of the mattress and let it hang down. The legs are attached to the underside to the mattress.
Length of Ownership: 6-10 years
2 weeks, 1 day ago
Customer avatar
by
Illinois, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Blessed1 is loaded.
Additional information about Blessed1 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed
 
1 answer
can i purchase replacement parts for broken legs?
Customer avatar
by
New York
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about moe62 is loaded.
Additional information about moe62 could not be loaded.
Length of Ownership: 6-10 years
5 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
New York
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about moe62 is loaded.
Additional information about moe62 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed. For parts requests please contact our customer service at 1-888-263-9850 or service@frontgate.com. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
5 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed
 
2 answers
There seem to be lots of complaints it won't hold air. Has that problem been resolved?
Customer avatar
by
Long Island, New York, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about RockCentre is loaded.
Additional information about RockCentre could not be loaded.
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Long Island, New York, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about RockCentre is loaded.
Additional information about RockCentre could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We had a defective bed when delivered. Some type of slow leak. FrontGate sent us replacement bed. We have been using it daily for about 2 or 3 weeks. We have needed to bump the pump about 3 times. Bed had just softened, not really deflated much. Not an issue to us. I really love the bed and the ease of use.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
5 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
WV
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Scktsa is loaded.
Additional information about Scktsa could not be loaded.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed. This item should have no issues holding air, and our items do have a one year warranty as well.
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
2 3 next>>
  • 2017-01-21 T07:12:58.658-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_61390, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>
Product:61390-Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed
The Frontgate Credit CardNow Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]