Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 1416 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Twin (air bed) UNBELIEVABLE! My daughter purchased the twin for me as an extra guest bed. I was skeptical to say the least based on past experiences with "inflatable" mattress/beds. This was not only comfortable but the ease of use r/t inflatability, storage, quality & comfort was excellent! If you ever need an extra sleeping space buy one now! Also the sheets/pillowcases were a perfect fit. I thank you & my guests thank you! April 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does everything but put on the sheets! Love this bed! . It was so easy I almost wished there was an additional button to put the sheets on (just kidding). It does need to be aired out for a day or 2 to get the new plastic smell out. I slept on it for 2 nights myself before trying it out on guests and couldn't believe how comfortable it was! Perfect option for my spare bedroom that I like to keep sparse for yoga, my inversion table (back stretcher) and other projects instead of having the room taken up by a spare bed that is only needed a few times a year. April 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent purchase This bed is so easy to inflate and deflate. It's comfortable and looks like a real bed when made up. It folds up, zips up and can be rolled away for storage. It's perfect! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing customer service! I purchased the EZ Inflatable Bed about 2 years ago and used it for second or third time when it collapsed one night. There was a leak on one of the seams. We had thoroughly enjoyed the bed-easy to transport, one button setup, guests loved sleeping on it- as did we on one occasion. So very disappointed that it collapsed. When I contacted customer service they were exceedingly nice and apologetic. They said there was only a year warranty but would have their product services dept look into it if I'd send photos. I sent photos and within 4 hours was told they were so sorry for the incinvenience, and would ship new bed which id receive within a few days so available for our next guests. They included shipping label to return defective bed. I can't imagine better customer service. I will continue doing business with them for sure. I wish all companies were this reputable and customer service oriented. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EZ bed Really like this so far, easy to set up and deflates just as easy great extra bed (queen) that fits in the closet and guests aren't sleeping on the floors. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worthwhile Purchase Purchased for extra guests who said it was very comfortable. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Slept like a baby! Bought this bed to take on vacation but also to have when guests come over and we need more room for extra night guests. Wowed everyone who saw it blow up easily and deflate just as easily, and slept like a baby on this most comfortable queen sized bed. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great bed! We are very happy with the quality of this bed. It's very easy to set up and take down. A 200 lb man slept on It for 2 nights and it stayed firm the whole time. We did air it out for a weekend before using it due to the strong smell of plastic when first opened. We highly recommend this bed! March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific purchase I purchased the inflatable EZ bed and I LOVE it! It will be our "traveling bed" to set up whenever we need it! It is so simple to operate and comfortable as well. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome for families that move often! I purchased two beds (queen & twin). My family moves often, first with military and now with civilian job. Being able to have a bed after the movers drive away with all your everyday belongings is wonderful. Especially when all your things are going to be in storage for a few months! I set the twin up for my son and the queen for us. Used our own sheets. Easy to use and maintain. Will be equally easy to put in SUV and drive to next assignment thanks to wheeled storage bag. The added bonus will be having them available for guests later on. :) March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Guests Slept Well! This bed works exactly as advertised - very easy set-up and take-down. The adult guests reported that the bed was very comfortable (four nights) and stable. It is heavy (king size), but it rolls easily for storage. I am delighted to be able to offer a decent bed to my guests. Couldn't be happier. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great purchase My husband and I were so surprised at how easy it is to set up and take down. Really comfortable and got up feeling great after a good nights sleep, which sometimes does not often happen on a new bed. Highly recommend this bed and Frontgate was so very good to deal with. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EZ Bed i have not yet used this bed...However, we ordered it because we have worn our previous needed to be replaced. We use it often. This is our second bed. We bought the first one about 7 years ago. Thank you. February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weirdly wonderful machine I had heard about such a bed and then found it here at Frontgate. We tried it with house guests who slept on it for three days and it held its firmness without problems. Then we entertained our guests with watching it deflate. Something resembling a metamorphosis in the insect realm. It implodes into itself and folds back into the case without a whole lot of fuss by us. I look forward to the next time I can inflate it. This time I will wait so the guests can enjoy that part with me. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable guest bed I ordered this bed 2 weeks before Christmas and it arrived in time for our guest. He indicated that it was the most comfortable bed he had ever slept in. It was a big hit! It was very easy to set up, just like the video. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly as advertised! Perfect storage bed! Exactly as advertised. Easy to set up and take down. Excellent value and price! January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Gift!! I purchased this for my son - he had previously bought 2 from Bed Bath and Beyond, both of which broke down in a very short time after purchasing. He was really thrilled when he inflated and used this item. Such a dramatic difference in the quality of the two items. I know he will enjoy this product for many years!!! January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Essential EZ inflatable bed Had a guest use it,best sleep she every had. Thought it was a mattressed bed. Very easy to use. January 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EZ sleep This bed lives up to it's description. It sets up in minutes, holds air beautifully and deflates quickly and easily. I am very pleased with the purchase and hope to get years of use from it. January 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Inflatable Bed This is a reliable, sturdy bed that will kepe you off the floor. I have gotten much use from it and enjoy my evenings sleeping on it. January 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable, but smells I bought this bed for my nephew that was coming to spend a week with me. I ended up sleeping in it, because I wanted to test it myself. It was comfortable for a inflatable. My only regret is that I hadn't ordered it days or even weeks before. The mattress material smells rubber-ish (plastic-ish). I still have it inflated, and unfortunately the smell still exists, and it's been almost 2 weeks! Overall, it is a good bed, though. January 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly as described This bed is amazing. Quick, easy and comfortable. The video is right on. If you are looking for comfort and not wanting to deal with awkward on the floor models...this is it. It would work well for seniors who may have trouble getting in and out of a different style that is low. Also, if you use the sheet/dust ruffle offered, the bed could remain up during the visit and always look neat. January 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So far so good Bought this for Holiday season with guests visiting. They loved it so far. We tried so many other options and wasted money on sleeper sofa etc, this product so far is the best. Love the height of the bed as well, it is very comfortable to get on and off the bed. Will keep an eye on long term durability (will the bed leak air after a while?). January 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Air bed Excellent solution for my daughter's sleepovers. It's easy to set up & take down. It's very comfortable & much less expensive then buying twin beds for my daughter's room. We own the queen size too & have slept on it during a remodel. Excellent product and excellent value. Clearly a Frontgate product. January 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EZ Bed the best invention since sliced bread. saved the day. easy and perfect January 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent option for overnight guests We bought the twin-size EZ Inflatable Guest Bed to accommodate an additional guest over the holidays, in addition to those who'd be staying in our guest room. It arrived on time, inflated and deflated just as easily as shown in the video, and was very sturdy and comfortable--according to the 6-foot, 190-pound guest who slept on it for five consecutive nights. And it's so easy to store in its zippered case. This was a very worthwhile purchase! January 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Choice for Occasional Guests We are extremely pleased with our purchase of the EZ Bed and recommend it highly. We made a last minute decision to purchase the bed for family coming for Christmas, to replace our old floor-level inflato bed. We ordered it the week before Christmas and paid extra to have expedited shipping. It arrived exactly when Frontgate said it would and set up as easily as the video indicates. You definitely want to use a mattress pad or cover for warmth - we used a fitted flannel sheet and it was fine. Our family members who used it said they slept great. We considered the constant-inflate one, but this is less expensive and did the trick - we figured since we will use it 2-3 times a year that it will be fine. January 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed Works as good as advertised ! One of the best purchases made recently! January 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lifesaver! I purchased this bed because my 89 year old mother was coming to stay with us at Christmas. Unfortunately she can no longer climb stairs. We live in a two story home and all the bedrooms are upstairs. This bed was an absolute lifesaver and allowed her to come and stay with us during the holiday. It set up in a matter of minutes. Unlike other beds of this nature, it was stable and high off the ground and better yet...very comfortable. It also was easy to take down and store. I would recommend this without reservation! January 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Essential EZ Bed Used this bed for the first time over the holidays and our guests loved it. They had previously slept on a sofa bed and this was a thousand times more comfortable. The only drawback is it is VERY heavy, especially for an older person. I wanted it on the second floor of our house and had to have a younger male friend come to bring it upstairs. Once it was in place, it was a snap to operate. Highly recommend it. January 2, 2015
  • 2016-09-23 T05:24:18.329-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1416, tr_1416
  • loc_en_US, sid_61390, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 46 next>>
(60 Questions : 110 Answers)
Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed
 
1 answer
Is it possible to put a skirt on this?
Customer avatar
by
Carlsbad, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Tonecaster is loaded.
Additional information about Tonecaster could not be loaded.
2 weeks, 4 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Carlsbad, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Tonecaster is loaded.
Additional information about Tonecaster could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed. The mattress is attached to the frame so a standard bed skirt will not be usable on this bed. However, our EZ Bed Sheet Set (62640) has a skirt attached to the fitted sheet to cover the frame of this bed.
1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed
 
1 answer
can i purchase replacement parts for broken legs?
Customer avatar
by
New York
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about moe62 is loaded.
Additional information about moe62 could not be loaded.
Length of Ownership: 6-10 years
1 month, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
New York
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about moe62 is loaded.
Additional information about moe62 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed. For parts requests please contact our customer service at 1-888-263-9850 or service@frontgate.com. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed
 
2 answers
There seem to be lots of complaints it won't hold air. Has that problem been resolved?
Customer avatar
by
Long Island, New York, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about RockCentre is loaded.
Additional information about RockCentre could not be loaded.
2 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Long Island, New York, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about RockCentre is loaded.
Additional information about RockCentre could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We had a defective bed when delivered. Some type of slow leak. FrontGate sent us replacement bed. We have been using it daily for about 2 or 3 weeks. We have needed to bump the pump about 3 times. Bed had just softened, not really deflated much. Not an issue to us. I really love the bed and the ease of use.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
WV
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Scktsa is loaded.
Additional information about Scktsa could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed. This item should have no issues holding air, and our items do have a one year warranty as well.
2 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed
 
3 answers
Does it come fully assembled?
Customer avatar
by
Kerrville, TX 78028, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about meldrape is loaded.
Additional information about meldrape could not be loaded.
We are elderly and I should have asked this before ordering but is any assembly required? thank you.
4 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Kerrville, TX 78028, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about meldrape is loaded.
Additional information about meldrape could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Comes fully assembled.
Just plug in and inflate.
2 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about 123eagle is loaded.
Additional information about 123eagle could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed. This item comes already in its compact, wheeled storage case. To use it will need to be plugged in, and it automatically inflates in less than 3 minutes.
4 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
No assembly. Works just like the video when taken out of the box. We call it magic. :)
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
WV
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Scktsa is loaded.
Additional information about Scktsa could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed
 
4 answers
Do have to use EZ bed sheets? Can regular sheets fit?
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about dogee143 is loaded.
Additional information about dogee143 could not be loaded.
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about dogee143 is loaded.
Additional information about dogee143 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
regular sheets can be used but ez bed sheets work best
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
1 week, 6 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Ky
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about livelymamaw is loaded.
Additional information about livelymamaw could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed. This bed can be used with standard sheets; however, the EZ Bed Sheet Set (62640) is designed to cover the frame of this bed.
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
A fitted bottom sheet worked just fine. Top sheet can't be tucked in but it hides the frame.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
South Carolina, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Luv2read is loaded.
Additional information about Luv2read could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Yes, you can use regular sheets. They fit well! Great bed, by the way!
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
TX
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about SuziB is loaded.
Additional information about SuziB could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 next>>
  • 2016-09-23 T05:18:41.565-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_61390, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>
Product:61390-Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???