Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 1391 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Gift!! I purchased this for my son - he had previously bought 2 from Bed Bath and Beyond, both of which broke down in a very short time after purchasing. He was really thrilled when he inflated and used this item. Such a dramatic difference in the quality of the two items. I know he will enjoy this product for many years!!! January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Essential EZ inflatable bed Had a guest use it,best sleep she every had. Thought it was a mattressed bed. Very easy to use. January 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EZ sleep This bed lives up to it's description. It sets up in minutes, holds air beautifully and deflates quickly and easily. I am very pleased with the purchase and hope to get years of use from it. January 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Inflatable Bed This is a reliable, sturdy bed that will kepe you off the floor. I have gotten much use from it and enjoy my evenings sleeping on it. January 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable, but smells I bought this bed for my nephew that was coming to spend a week with me. I ended up sleeping in it, because I wanted to test it myself. It was comfortable for a inflatable. My only regret is that I hadn't ordered it days or even weeks before. The mattress material smells rubber-ish (plastic-ish). I still have it inflated, and unfortunately the smell still exists, and it's been almost 2 weeks! Overall, it is a good bed, though. January 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly as described This bed is amazing. Quick, easy and comfortable. The video is right on. If you are looking for comfort and not wanting to deal with awkward on the floor models...this is it. It would work well for seniors who may have trouble getting in and out of a different style that is low. Also, if you use the sheet/dust ruffle offered, the bed could remain up during the visit and always look neat. January 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So far so good Bought this for Holiday season with guests visiting. They loved it so far. We tried so many other options and wasted money on sleeper sofa etc, this product so far is the best. Love the height of the bed as well, it is very comfortable to get on and off the bed. Will keep an eye on long term durability (will the bed leak air after a while?). January 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Air bed Excellent solution for my daughter's sleepovers. It's easy to set up & take down. It's very comfortable & much less expensive then buying twin beds for my daughter's room. We own the queen size too & have slept on it during a remodel. Excellent product and excellent value. Clearly a Frontgate product. January 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EZ Bed the best invention since sliced bread. saved the day. easy and perfect January 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent option for overnight guests We bought the twin-size EZ Inflatable Guest Bed to accommodate an additional guest over the holidays, in addition to those who'd be staying in our guest room. It arrived on time, inflated and deflated just as easily as shown in the video, and was very sturdy and comfortable--according to the 6-foot, 190-pound guest who slept on it for five consecutive nights. And it's so easy to store in its zippered case. This was a very worthwhile purchase! January 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Choice for Occasional Guests We are extremely pleased with our purchase of the EZ Bed and recommend it highly. We made a last minute decision to purchase the bed for family coming for Christmas, to replace our old floor-level inflato bed. We ordered it the week before Christmas and paid extra to have expedited shipping. It arrived exactly when Frontgate said it would and set up as easily as the video indicates. You definitely want to use a mattress pad or cover for warmth - we used a fitted flannel sheet and it was fine. Our family members who used it said they slept great. We considered the constant-inflate one, but this is less expensive and did the trick - we figured since we will use it 2-3 times a year that it will be fine. January 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed Works as good as advertised ! One of the best purchases made recently! January 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lifesaver! I purchased this bed because my 89 year old mother was coming to stay with us at Christmas. Unfortunately she can no longer climb stairs. We live in a two story home and all the bedrooms are upstairs. This bed was an absolute lifesaver and allowed her to come and stay with us during the holiday. It set up in a matter of minutes. Unlike other beds of this nature, it was stable and high off the ground and better yet...very comfortable. It also was easy to take down and store. I would recommend this without reservation! January 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Essential EZ Bed Used this bed for the first time over the holidays and our guests loved it. They had previously slept on a sofa bed and this was a thousand times more comfortable. The only drawback is it is VERY heavy, especially for an older person. I wanted it on the second floor of our house and had to have a younger male friend come to bring it upstairs. Once it was in place, it was a snap to operate. Highly recommend it. January 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great bed for extra guests The bed was exactly what we needed for the extra guests at Christmas! Very easy to use and store. Would highly recommend. December 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by IMPRESSIVE! This bed was fantastic! It was so easy to set up. All I had to do was unzip the case and turn it on. It opened up and inflated within a minute with no help from me. My guest was able to adjust the bed to her personal sleeping preference. It closed up just as easily as it set up and comes in its own storage case. December 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not just another inflatable ... We needed an quick spare bed for the holidays. I've used the blow up beds with mixed results. This on is well constructed and works as advertised in the video. A true engineering feat and fun to operate as well. December 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by EZ Inflatable Guest Bed Purchased this for the Holidays, all the kids and grandkids were coming for the week. Set up is very easy, My wife and I slept on this the whole week, just like our regular bed, we did buy a mattress topper to use with this bed. Only negative I found was the zippers were sometimes hard to use. Great buy !!!!!!! December 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice bed I bought this bed for arriving guests to use while they were here. It exceeded my expectations. Not only were my guests comfortable but the bed did not lose air. It was easy to operate and easy to close up. Very happy with this bed. December 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful!! This guest bed is wonderful! I was a little apprehensive when opening it, but couldn't resist. I had watched the video and thought "I can do this!" I was scared at first but it opened and closed beautifully. I've shown friends/relatives how nicely it packs and how strong it is. As usual, Frontgate does not disappoint. I'm going to go over the catalog again and see if I can find more Christmas presents! December 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good night's sleep Very, very easy to put up and even easier to take down. Very comfortable. December 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Great product for the price. Compact and very comfortable. Also, very portable. It's the best air mattress I have purchased. December 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great guest bed We purchased the EZ Bed as an extra guest bed for our Thanksgiving company, it was very easy to set up and take down. The next morning our guest was happy to have had a good nights sleep. He took my Frontgate catalog home to order one for his house. November 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Essential EZ Bed This bed was used almost immediately by a guest after I received it. It was GREAT. Opened fully quickly. Stayed firm throughout the night. The deflate mode was soo quick! LOVE THIS BED SO Far. Hope it lasts for a very long time. I might even buy another unit if I can find the space for it. Definitely would recommend this EZ Bed!!!!! November 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable & Convenient! This year my husband was hospitalized for 9 months. During the last 2 months of his stay, I was able to bring my Frontgate Inflatable Bed to the hospital and stay in a guest room on site. I found the pull out bed in the room to be sooooooooo uncomfortable! So I rolled in my Frontgate bed and slept like a baby. I am a very happy customer. This year for Christmas, I am sending this same bed to 1 of my sisters, 2 nieces and 2 nephews to use in their homes. Truly a great product. November 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just Perfect After being enticed by the ease of use and potential comfort & stability, I ordered. I have overnight guests from time to time and needed something other than a regular bed to accommodate my guests. This inflatable bed was perfect! A breeze to set up, topped with a 3" foam cover, it was amazingly comfy. You can even sit at the edge and it's very sturdy. And when guests leave, so does the bed - neatly tucked in the closet! Leave it to Frontgate to have such a great product at a good price! November 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is worth buying I bought the twin sized EZBed Inflatable Guest Bed this is the BEST! My guests say it is the most comfortable and how nice it is to be able to get up ater a great night's sleep. October 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by ezbed is EZ A wonderful alternative to a "blow up" bed. October 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great bed! We are using this bed as we await the arrival of the contents of our house on a moving truck. It was so easy to set up! Our own bedding fit easily, and It is hands down more comfortable than the bed we rented last move! Great nights of sleep for the last two weeks! Only complaint would be the slight smell at first. October 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE LOVE LOVE My parents have had one of those for almost ten years and I sleep on it every time I visit them. I absolutely LOVE this bed so when I moved into a new place my family sent me one as a gift to use for a guest bed. When it is all zipped up and put together you can wheel it from room to room easily like a suitcase. All you do is unzip the bed, plug it in and turn the knob to "inflate" and it does everything! When you are finished just turn it to "deflate" and zip it back up. I find it feels really good on my back and joints so sometimes if I am having some pain I will actually pull out this bed and sleep on it instead of my regular bed. I've had a lot of surgeries on my knees and some days the pain keeps me from sleeping - but I can get relief from laying on my ez bed and I don't wake up stiff like I do on my normal mattress. Its extremely comfortable and extremely durable. The company has AMAZING customer service and to me that is super important. They are fast and friendly and will answer any questions quickly. One thing to note - air beds can be super cold so I have found that putting a thick blanket down before my fitted sheet keeps the temperature perfect. I have used both a down comforter and a thick plush blanket under the fitted sheet (depends on the time of year and how cold it is) with good results (this will also keep you and your pillows from sliding around). My sheets and pillows stay on this bed with no problems. LOVE IT! October 14, 2014
  • 2016-06-29 T05:32:27.294-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1391, tr_1391
  • loc_en_US, sid_61390, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 45 next>>
(58 Questions : 98 Answers)
Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed
 
0 answers
There seem to be lots of complaints it won't hold air. Has that problem been resolved?
Customer avatar
by
Long Island, New York, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about RockCentre is loaded.
Additional information about RockCentre could not be loaded.
2 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Long Island, New York, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about RockCentre is loaded.
Additional information about RockCentre could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed
 
1 answer
Does it come fully assembled?
Customer avatar
by
Kerrville, TX 78028, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about meldrape is loaded.
Additional information about meldrape could not be loaded.
We are elderly and I should have asked this before ordering but is any assembly required? thank you.
2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Kerrville, TX 78028, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about meldrape is loaded.
Additional information about meldrape could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed. This item comes already in its compact, wheeled storage case. To use it will need to be plugged in, and it automatically inflates in less than 3 minutes.
1 month, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed
 
3 answers
Do have to use EZ bed sheets? Can regular sheets fit?
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about dogee143 is loaded.
Additional information about dogee143 could not be loaded.
4 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about dogee143 is loaded.
Additional information about dogee143 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed. This bed can be used with standard sheets; however, the EZ Bed Sheet Set (62640) is designed to cover the frame of this bed.
4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
A fitted bottom sheet worked just fine. Top sheet can't be tucked in but it hides the frame.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
4 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
South Carolina, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Luv2read is loaded.
Additional information about Luv2read could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Yes, you can use regular sheets. They fit well! Great bed, by the way!
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
4 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
TX
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about SuziB is loaded.
Additional information about SuziB could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed
 
1 answer
how difficult is it to install a replacement air mattress?
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about airless is loaded.
Additional information about airless could not be loaded.
bed is two or three years old and has started leaking during the night.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about airless is loaded.
Additional information about airless could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed. For assistance with replacing your mattress please contact our customer service at 1-888-263-9850 or service@frontgate.com. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
5 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1
Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed
 
4 answers
How do you know when to stop inflating the bed?
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about mwulsin is loaded.
Additional information about mwulsin could not be loaded.
I don't want to pop or break the plastic, but how do I know how much air pressure the bed can hold?
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about mwulsin is loaded.
Additional information about mwulsin could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We do NOT inflate until it is rock solid. Let it have a bit of a give.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
New Hampshire
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Isabella3 is loaded.
Additional information about Isabella3 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
It'll be full at the end. YOu just have to test with your hand. It blows up fairly quickly. I'd say about a minute.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Joan21 is loaded.
Additional information about Joan21 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
when the bed stops feeling firmer, that's it. I don't think it can be over inflated. I wouldn't let it ontinue pumping
you could overheat the motor.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
michigan
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about aasenior is loaded.
Additional information about aasenior could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed. This bed will be inflated after about 2½ minutes.
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 next>>
  • 2016-06-29 T05:31:25.368-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_61390, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>
Product:61390-Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???