Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed 4.6 5 1207 1274
EZ Bed Great bed. Easy to use. Guest loved it. It did not worsen his back problems at all. June 4, 2014
EZ Bed I ordered the twin size EZ Bed. It arrived promptly and in time for my mothers overnight stay. I give it 4 stars only because it's only been used for 2 nights, but so far so good! I'm very happy with the ease of ordering and setting the bed up and look forward to many more "grandma" sleepovers throughout the summer. May 30, 2014
So convenient Just tried our new inflatable queen size guest bed. It is everything we expected. Easy to inflate, easy to deflate and easy to store. It is comfortable, too. Our guests felt they were sleeping in a real bed - not a blow up mattress. It is the space saver we were looking for at an affordable price. Good investment. May 26, 2014
Defective The Queen size mattress I received was defective upon first airing. Unfortunately, I did not test it before my guest arrived. They had to sleep on my couch. The ring rubber portion by where the legs were is made too weak, and when the leg itself is sharp, well POP. We applied the patch as instructed and left it alone overnight… well more than 4 hours instructed. Inflated again and it was a slow leak still. Tried again only to have the patch once again not help. We even taped the sharp legs to avoid friction. With no more immediate guests planned I am returning for a full refund. I called the return number and they immediately scheduled a UPS pickup at my home. Awesome! Said it will happen tomorrow. Which is great because my guest has been in town all week due to my knee surgery. So - trying to get this over 50lb package to the mailing center was not going to be a fun feat. This is why I'm giving it 2 stars - I just hope UPS comes as planned. It was an impressive product watching it open up. Would've loved to keep it had it been better quality. They need stronger supports in the rubber of the mattress near the legs. Keep them from popping like it did. Noise level was reasonable for the inflation time. Took about 5 mins to inflate it. But if in an apartment like mine - it IS loud, so I would suggest inflating it before your quiet hours. Then just adjusting before bedtime to desired inflation. Deflating seems even louder. May 26, 2014
Perfect Compromise When our daughter got married, the wife and I were at odds on what we were going to do with her bedroom. I wanted to make it in to a game room, my wife wanted to make it in to a guest room. Well, I got the jump and put in a foosball table, a dart board, a pub table with a couple stools, a flat-screen TV and a beer fridge. Sorry, dear, there's no room left for a bed. Wrong! The queen size EZ Bed fits in the closet with room to spare, and can be deployed in minutes when needed. We've only had it for a short time and have only needed it a couple times, so I can't comment on the durability, but it sure seems to be plenty sturdy. I will comment on the convenience, though: I couldn't imagine any thing better for our situation. Only time will tell, but so far, I think it's a genius product. May 26, 2014
air mattress While this twin size mattress arrived in excellent shape, and it was easy to blow up, I found one thing a bit disturbing. While it has a firm structure I found that you cannot sit on a corner of the bed without tipping the structure. A bit disconcerting. May 16, 2014
Essential EZ Bed Practical and Convenient I live in a beautiful lakeside condo with limited space for guests. I borrowed a friend's EZ bed before purchasing, and was very impressed. My online purchase was effortless and the bed arrived within the time parameter I was told by Frontgate. My only issue with this bed is that it has a very plastic-like odor (similar to what you would find in inexpensive pool floaties and water wings). It is a big disappointment, as the bed itself is very comfortable and inflates and deflates easily. I would give it five stars except for the very plastic odor. May 16, 2014
Amazing inflate-a-bed This bed is awesome. I love the way it inflates and deflates. It is also fairly intuitive, so no need for complicated instructions. The elevation from the floor makes a big difference and you can even use a fitted sheet due to the design. Most importantly, it is comfortable! And less important but also fun, it really impresses guests. May 15, 2014
Deflated: short-lived high-cost bed This bed lasted three months before failing with a leak by one of the legs that support the mattress. May 9, 2014
Easy and comfy! My parents have had this bed for about a year and we love sleeping on it when we stay at their place. So naturally when it was time to give away our sleeper sofa, we purchased this item. It's really excellent, dummy-proof, and above all it's comfortable for guests. May 6, 2014
Good enough for my 81 year old mom I bought a full-size ez bed for short-term guests last August and all of them remarked on how comfortable it was. My eighty-one year old mom came to visit me for a month, and I was worried about her back (which is herniated), but she has slept like a baby every night and has had no back problems. I did get a foam topper (not the one sold by Frontgate, I think I got it a Big Lots), and I believe that it makes all the difference to have that. I purchased another (ez twin-size) bed for which I had not purchased a foam topper, and my fifteen-year old daughter complained a lot about her back after sleeping on that bed for two nights. So, yes, great bed, but it does need that extra cushioning. May 5, 2014
Great bed for grandkids! Our 3-year old grandson did not like sleeping on an aero bed on the floor - always ended up in the bed with Mom and Dad. This bed opens quickly, fits right in with our more permanent twin beds and closes up equally well. He loved it! May 1, 2014
Recommended I purchased 2 twin air mattresses for the anticipated visit of relatives that would exceed our capacity of our guest bedroom with 2 full sized beds. My order with Frontgate arrived expediciously and the beds, that were used for 2 young boys ages 8 and 10 yrs. were the perfect solution for our need for more sleeping quarters. The beds performed exactly as described, inflating and deflating without much assistance other than engaging and disengaging from the storage bag and plugging and unplugging from an electrical outlet. We have used them so far just this once and we are very happy with our purchase. May 1, 2014
Very Nice, Very Easy, But Air it out first I really like this guest bed. Very nice that it "Makes itself" and is very well made. I did need to air it out and spray with fabreeze several times to get the plastic smell out. April 30, 2014
Best inflatable bed This is the highest quality inflatable bed I have ever used. It is as easy to put up and take down as it appears to be in the video. It is heavy, but has luggage-like wheels. April 30, 2014
A decent night's sleep The fact that this bed sits normal bed-height off the floor is a big improvement than the typical air mattress that sits on the ground. It opens up and inflates just as you'd want it to, but putting it away and getting the case to zip closed can take some effort, and may require re-opening and re-folding. All in all, it seems like a good product. April 29, 2014
E Z bed The ease of the setup was super! I like the height since I will be using it after knee surgery - will be unable to climb stairs... April 28, 2014
First One Sent Was Junk This was a very disappointing purchase (thus far). After filling the bed with air, it was flat within an hour. There were no apparent rips or tears (nor should there be just out of the box!). We are returning and going to try a second one - maybe we just got a defective unit. April 24, 2014
looks good, feels comfortable We previously bought an inflatible bed and it kept rolling over and loosing air. So we ordered this one, inflated it and it seems to be dong well. So far for 2 days it has not lost any air and seems comfortable sitting on it. As of yet no one has slept on it, but I'm sure it will be good. April 21, 2014
Its OK Purchased the twin size. The mattress itself seems fine but I have issues with the case it comes in. First, the wheels came bent or misaligned as one wheel sticks out about 3/4" farther than the other wheel. The second issue is the case when the bed is setup. For the twin size, the sides of the case stick out past the bed making it look awkward when setup. April 21, 2014
Excellent product, but.... I love the new Inflatable Guest Bed. Having said that, I bought the wrong size. I should have purchased the twin. April 21, 2014
inflatable EZ bed What a great item. so easy to use and comfortable for guests, even one who plans to stay for awhile. it will be well used! April 18, 2014
Oh My!!!!!!!!!!! What can I say! i recieved 2 of these beds today. I have yet to open up the 2nd. one but after the first one was up and running i just layed on it an boy oh boy i just didnt want to get off of it. If i had the space i'd get 2 more, that how much i love it. Enough said. April 17, 2014
yes yes yes the video intrigued me. the price was great ease of operation, perfect comfort, unmatched...... Pleased to be able to offer my now married daughter an option other than a single bed and a couch. April 15, 2014
Outstanding inflatable bed I wasn't excited about getting an inflatable bed due to past experiences, but read the reviews here and took a chance. We have an office that needed to function as a bedroom for an out of town guest. Watching the automatic inflation and deflation of this bed was amazing. We did enhance the bed with a 1 1/2 " memory foam and a thick mattress cover. Our guest rated her quality of sleep as a 9 out of 10. Really love the storage of the unit - zipping up into it's own rolling "suitcase." Brilliant product - good investment! April 14, 2014
Essential EZ Bed: Inflatable Guest Bed My weekend guests were very comfortable on this bed, which, of course, was most important to me! I put on a mattress cover for added comfort. I like to way the bed deflates into the case for storage. I'm totally satisfied with my purchase. April 13, 2014
Fantastic Portable Bed! Easy to use. So convenient. Stores easy. Very comfortable! April 11, 2014
The Best I had many questions when ordering, service rep was knowledgeable, said she used smaller bed of this EZ bed and recommended it; this bed is living up to its claim,. It did fill up in less than two minutes, colapsed in a very timely matter, folded up as promised then zipped smoothly and ready to store. I am a believer! Thank you for all the choices and keep 'em catalogues coming! Sincerely, Boney Delaware, OH April 7, 2014
Great once I got one that didn't leak I ordered this for when my dad came to visit and had it shipped next day and got it a few days before his visit. The first one I received had a small hole on the bottom. I called customer service immediately and they sent me a new mattress shipped next day. I got that one the day my dad was getting here (took about 2 days total as it was over the weekend when I found the first one was leaking, so it couldn't ship out until Monday). At first that one seemed to be good, but then it started to leak as well, it seems that the seam split when it was inflating (it was not inflated all the way so it was not from over inflation). Once again I call customer service immediately, and once again they sent another one shipped next day. So now being in a bind, I attempted to patch the first one which seemed to work at first. The first night my dad said it was fine though seemed a bit low in the morning, so I added more air. After the second night the patch did not seem to work so well, but no big deal as the new mattress showed up. The new mattress was fine and has not leaked at all (thankfully). For the rest of my dad's visit the mattress was fine, I did add a little air after several days which is fairly normal for air mattresses. I have only used this once so far and hopefully I get many more uses out of it. Now that I have a mattress that does not leak I really like it. It is very convenient and easy to use. I love that you just have to unzip it, plug it in and turn it on. I had a similar one before but it took a bit more work to inflate, deflate, and pack back up. I really like that is sits up off the ground like a regular bed (my dad also really liked that). I gave this 4 stars because (1) customer service was great, very helpful and very understanding, (2) though I had 2 that leaked, the one I have now seems to be fine (nothing is perfect and defects do happen), and (3) this one is much easier to use and much nicer than a similar one I had. I am sure that if you buy this that you will be happy with it (as long as you don't get a defective one). April 3, 2014
Remarkable I recently purchased a gueen size EZ bed in lieu of a sofa sleeper. Even though I saw the video, I still was amazed to watch it open and close by itself. It's a perfect guest bed for our winter home. I would suggest that it still needs a foam topper to make it more comfortable for your guests. But it's all that they say it is... Remarkable technology and it stores in the closet when you don't need it. I would definitely recommend it. April 3, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 41 next>>
(42 Questions : 68 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed
 
1 answer

Explain the warrantee on the inflatable bed please

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Cc22 is loaded.
Additional information about Cc22 could not be loaded.
Length of Ownership: 6-10 years
1 month, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Cc22 is loaded.
Additional information about Cc22 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed. Like all our items, the bed has a 90 day window where it can be returned for any reason for a full refund of the item price, and a one year warranty against damage or defect.
1 month, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed
 
1 answer

How comfortable is this air mattress when 2 people sleep on it?

Customer avatar
by
Rangeley, ME, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MountainGirl5 is loaded.
Additional information about MountainGirl5 could not be loaded.
On a typical air mattress, even a good quality one, both people end up In the middle of the bed, or one person is bounced around when the other rolls over. Does this happen on this mattress as well?
2 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Rangeley, ME, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MountainGirl5 is loaded.
Additional information about MountainGirl5 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed. As long as the bed is properly inflated you should not have any issues with two people sleeping on the bed.
2 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed
 
1 answer

Is there a recommended preservative for long term storage?

Customer avatar
by
NJ
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about NJengr is loaded.
Additional information about NJengr could not be loaded.
Will the vinyl material degrade over a long storage period while folded and stored in it's case? Should the bed be inflated occasionally to basically "exercise" the material to prevent it from deteriorating?
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
NJ
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about NJengr is loaded.
Additional information about NJengr could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. The Essential EZ Inflatable Bed does not require any special storage or care. It will remain protected in its case.
2 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about SFFrontgateSVC is loaded.
Additional information about SFFrontgateSVC could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed
 
1 answer

Twin Bed Weight Limit

Customer avatar
by
Texas, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about maczula is loaded.
Additional information about maczula could not be loaded.
Is the twin bed suitable for female that is 5'2" tall and about 250 pounds?
3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Texas, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about maczula is loaded.
Additional information about maczula could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed in the twin size has a weight capacity of 300 pounds.
3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed
 
1 answer

Does this bed come in a full size?

Customer avatar
by
Wauwatosa, WI, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Connie2732 is loaded.
Additional information about Connie2732 could not be loaded.
Do you have anything similar in a full size. We have a small space for this item.
4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Wauwatosa, WI, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Connie2732 is loaded.
Additional information about Connie2732 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate products. The Essential EZ Bed is not available in a Full size, but is offered in Twin size.
3 months, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 next>>
2 3 next>>
Product:61390-Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???