Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 1362 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Great product for the price. Compact and very comfortable. Also, very portable. It's the best air mattress I have purchased. December 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great guest bed We purchased the EZ Bed as an extra guest bed for our Thanksgiving company, it was very easy to set up and take down. The next morning our guest was happy to have had a good nights sleep. He took my Frontgate catalog home to order one for his house. November 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Essential EZ Bed This bed was used almost immediately by a guest after I received it. It was GREAT. Opened fully quickly. Stayed firm throughout the night. The deflate mode was soo quick! LOVE THIS BED SO Far. Hope it lasts for a very long time. I might even buy another unit if I can find the space for it. Definitely would recommend this EZ Bed!!!!! November 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable & Convenient! This year my husband was hospitalized for 9 months. During the last 2 months of his stay, I was able to bring my Frontgate Inflatable Bed to the hospital and stay in a guest room on site. I found the pull out bed in the room to be sooooooooo uncomfortable! So I rolled in my Frontgate bed and slept like a baby. I am a very happy customer. This year for Christmas, I am sending this same bed to 1 of my sisters, 2 nieces and 2 nephews to use in their homes. Truly a great product. November 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just Perfect After being enticed by the ease of use and potential comfort & stability, I ordered. I have overnight guests from time to time and needed something other than a regular bed to accommodate my guests. This inflatable bed was perfect! A breeze to set up, topped with a 3" foam cover, it was amazingly comfy. You can even sit at the edge and it's very sturdy. And when guests leave, so does the bed - neatly tucked in the closet! Leave it to Frontgate to have such a great product at a good price! November 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is worth buying I bought the twin sized EZBed Inflatable Guest Bed this is the BEST! My guests say it is the most comfortable and how nice it is to be able to get up ater a great night's sleep. October 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by ezbed is EZ A wonderful alternative to a "blow up" bed. October 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great bed! We are using this bed as we await the arrival of the contents of our house on a moving truck. It was so easy to set up! Our own bedding fit easily, and It is hands down more comfortable than the bed we rented last move! Great nights of sleep for the last two weeks! Only complaint would be the slight smell at first. October 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE LOVE LOVE My parents have had one of those for almost ten years and I sleep on it every time I visit them. I absolutely LOVE this bed so when I moved into a new place my family sent me one as a gift to use for a guest bed. When it is all zipped up and put together you can wheel it from room to room easily like a suitcase. All you do is unzip the bed, plug it in and turn the knob to "inflate" and it does everything! When you are finished just turn it to "deflate" and zip it back up. I find it feels really good on my back and joints so sometimes if I am having some pain I will actually pull out this bed and sleep on it instead of my regular bed. I've had a lot of surgeries on my knees and some days the pain keeps me from sleeping - but I can get relief from laying on my ez bed and I don't wake up stiff like I do on my normal mattress. Its extremely comfortable and extremely durable. The company has AMAZING customer service and to me that is super important. They are fast and friendly and will answer any questions quickly. One thing to note - air beds can be super cold so I have found that putting a thick blanket down before my fitted sheet keeps the temperature perfect. I have used both a down comforter and a thick plush blanket under the fitted sheet (depends on the time of year and how cold it is) with good results (this will also keep you and your pillows from sliding around). My sheets and pillows stay on this bed with no problems. LOVE IT! October 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dick PURCHASED THE SAME INFLATEABLE BED previously . HAPPY with Bed SO purchased another for a member of our extended Family who are MOST PLEASED ~ Cheers and God Bless :>}} October 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It Works This is the first time I bought anything on line that worked like the video showed. Thanks I will buy again October 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beds Love them. They work perfectly and so very easy to put up and take down. Our grandkids loved them. September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by HAPPY CUSTOMER Bought this bed as a spare bed for when our grandchildren visit. We opened it and put it up. Went up just like the video no problems. Our grandchildren will get a big kick out of it setting up by itself. We'll let the little 6 yr old turn it on. Overall it seems well made with a nice heavy gage mattress and we are well pleased with both the product and service from Frontgate. We received it faster than expected. September 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great, great guest bed Loved the twin inflatable guest bed. Perfect addition in the guest room for an additional person. Easy to inflate, stayed inflated, and comfortable. Easy to deflate and put away in the self contained packaging. Love it, love it. Great invention/ September 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Essential EZ inflatable guest bed We received or order on the day it was suppose to be delivered. We set it up immediately very easily. I slept on it one night and really couldn't tell any difference in it and a regular bed. I did have a topper to put on it which I'm sure helped. We left it up because we are having out of town guest and it doesn't seen to be deflating at all. Bottom line, it is just what I was looking for. September 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Essential EZ bed truly is essential! We have been searching for a high quality guest bed for two years. After trying many that did not hold up or were uncomfortable, we ordered a queen size EZ bed. It truly is easy and definitely essential! Our guests rave on its comfort and durability. Incredibly easy to set up and put away. Intend to give one as a gift to our newly married son and wife in FL. They host many guests - this will be a huge asset for their home! Sandy September 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ez bed Exceptional product! Less than 5 minutes to set up or take down. Great/comfortable bed for air bed product. Recommend king as you'll never need another one! September 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed We purchased the queen size bed. The first one that was sent to us had a leak. However, customer service was GREAT! They shipped out a replacement AND a return label so that we could send via UPS at NO charge to us. We now have the replacement bed and it's great. September 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The EZ bed was EZ We have a two bedroom guest house we rent out and had ordered it in case guests needed another bed. We set it up right away and showed them how to use. It performed flawlessly. It is really amazing to watch! I love that it has a wheeled storage case and that it was automatic! September 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by king & queen EZ bed beds are what we were looking for. Easy to blow up and to deflate. Expect to get a lot of use from them. September 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Instant guest room Purchased for extra guests . Easy setup and break down. Terrific, comfortable bed that was not on the floor. Guests thought it was terrific. September 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed I tried one of these at a friend's house and it was great. He had the "never flat" option but that had stopped working. In my opinion you don't need it. So I bought the standard model. You can manually give it a shot of air every couple days. Its not like it goes flat steadily through one night so the constant filling option is not needed. September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great choice This was my first purchase from Frontgate and I was just delighted with this bed and with the fast delivery. I wanted a rollaway bed for occasional use when I have an overnight guest but I didn't want to use a lot of space to store it. This bed was accurately described online and is perfect! It folds down to the size of a large suitcase, but easily opens to a very comfortable and sturdy bed! It easily folds back up and stores in my bedroom closet. I got the twin size. September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed Comfortable! Clever design! Good quality! Works as advertised! Very good value! September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Essential Twin EZ Bed Was responsible for getting the queen of this bed into my neighbor's condo, and fell in love with it. Do not have room for queen, so ordered the twin. LOVE IT! So much fun to have for a guest. Plug it in, separate folds, push the button and watch it unfold. What a great invention!! August 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by really impressed Just bought the twin size EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed. It is amazing.. completely opens and closes on its own. Comfortable and easy to transport too!. Definitely a big 2 thumbs up! August 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Bed Amazing blow up bed. Very easy to store and to set up. Its great for guests at our condo. August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Bed - Fabulous Customer Service The bed itself is great-- easy to use & reasonably comfortable. Unfortunately, the first bed was defective. I contacted Customer Service for an exchange. Customer Service was fabulous! They replied to my emails in a timely manner, the exchange was fairly effortless, and there were no additional costs to me. I received the second bed and it's been great. I am beyond thrilled with the product and customer service! August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by EZ Inflatable Bed I have had a couple of the inflatable beds that lay on the floor. They are fine in a pinch, but I am always concerned that my guests won't be comfortable. I ordered this one because we had a house full of guest coming. The ease of use and the comfort are superior to anything I've ever had. Definitely glad me made the purchase and I think my futures guests will also be glad. Definitely recommend! August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ordering 2 more I live in a college town and open my home during home games. I ordered one king size bed and it has worked out so well that I am ordering two more. I was somewhat surprised at how heavy the king size was and it it not something that I can easily move from one floor to another. However, moving from one room to another is accomplished with ease. August 18, 2014
  • 2016-01-13 T08:56:20.725-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1362, tr_1362
  • loc_en_US, sid_61390, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 44 next>>
(55 Questions : 87 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed
 
0 answers

how difficult is it to install a replacement air mattress?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about airless is loaded.
Additional information about airless could not be loaded.
bed is two or three years old and has started leaking during the night.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
2 weeks, 2 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about airless is loaded.
Additional information about airless could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed
 
4 answers

How do you know when to stop inflating the bed?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about mwulsin is loaded.
Additional information about mwulsin could not be loaded.
I don't want to pop or break the plastic, but how do I know how much air pressure the bed can hold?
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about mwulsin is loaded.
Additional information about mwulsin could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
It'll be full at the end. YOu just have to test with your hand. It blows up fairly quickly. I'd say about a minute.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
4 weeks, 1 day ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Joan21 is loaded.
Additional information about Joan21 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed. This bed will be inflated after about 2½ minutes.
4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
We do NOT inflate until it is rock solid. Let it have a bit of a give.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
New Hampshire
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Isabella3 is loaded.
Additional information about Isabella3 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
when the bed stops feeling firmer, that's it. I don't think it can be over inflated. I wouldn't let it ontinue pumping
you could overheat the motor.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 month, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
michigan
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about aasenior is loaded.
Additional information about aasenior could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed
 
2 answers

what is the weight of the bed?

Customer avatar
by
Indiana
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about doczuck is loaded.
Additional information about doczuck could not be loaded.
2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Indiana
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about doczuck is loaded.
Additional information about doczuck could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
my guess: about 50 lb.
1 month, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
michigan
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about aasenior is loaded.
Additional information about aasenior could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed. The twin size is 38 lbs.; the queen size is 47-3/4 lbs.; and the king size is 56-3/4 lbs.
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed
 
2 answers

What is the total height once the mattress is inflated?

Customer avatar
by
New Jersey, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Bee1 is loaded.
Additional information about Bee1 could not be loaded.
2 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
New Jersey, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Bee1 is loaded.
Additional information about Bee1 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed. The mattress is approximately 24" high when inflated.
2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
comparable to normal bed height. About 18" high.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
4 weeks, 1 day ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Joan21 is loaded.
Additional information about Joan21 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed
 
2 answers

What's the difference between the different versions besides price?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about whatdevs is loaded.
Additional information about whatdevs could not be loaded.
I noticed that there are sevearl EZ beds listed on the site and they are different prices, but they all look the same. What is the difference?
5 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about whatdevs is loaded.
Additional information about whatdevs could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed. Item 61390 is our standard Essential EZ Bed. Item 66519, Lightweight Inflatable EZ Bed, is similar to our Essential EZ Bed but is 36% lighter. The EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed with Constant Comfort Pump, item 44576, is our essential EZ bed with an automatic air pump which keeps the bed properly inflated while in use. Lastly, the EZ Rest Inflatable Bed, item 69440, is an EZ bed with a constant comfort pump and inflated headboard and base instead of the standard metal frame.
5 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

Answer: 
Different pricing could be the different sizes of the bed.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 weeks, 4 days ago
Customer avatar
by
TX
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about SuziB is loaded.
Additional information about SuziB could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 next>>
  • 2016-01-13 T08:52:38.585-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_61390, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>
Product:61390-Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???