Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed 4.6 5 1192 1258
A decent night's sleep The fact that this bed sits normal bed-height off the floor is a big improvement than the typical air mattress that sits on the ground. It opens up and inflates just as you'd want it to, but putting it away and getting the case to zip closed can take some effort, and may require re-opening and re-folding. All in all, it seems like a good product. April 29, 2014
E Z bed The ease of the setup was super! I like the height since I will be using it after knee surgery - will be unable to climb stairs... April 28, 2014
First One Sent Was Junk This was a very disappointing purchase (thus far). After filling the bed with air, it was flat within an hour. There were no apparent rips or tears (nor should there be just out of the box!). We are returning and going to try a second one - maybe we just got a defective unit. April 24, 2014
looks good, feels comfortable We previously bought an inflatible bed and it kept rolling over and loosing air. So we ordered this one, inflated it and it seems to be dong well. So far for 2 days it has not lost any air and seems comfortable sitting on it. As of yet no one has slept on it, but I'm sure it will be good. April 21, 2014
Its OK Purchased the twin size. The mattress itself seems fine but I have issues with the case it comes in. First, the wheels came bent or misaligned as one wheel sticks out about 3/4" farther than the other wheel. The second issue is the case when the bed is setup. For the twin size, the sides of the case stick out past the bed making it look awkward when setup. April 21, 2014
Excellent product, but.... I love the new Inflatable Guest Bed. Having said that, I bought the wrong size. I should have purchased the twin. April 21, 2014
inflatable EZ bed What a great item. so easy to use and comfortable for guests, even one who plans to stay for awhile. it will be well used! April 18, 2014
Oh My!!!!!!!!!!! What can I say! i recieved 2 of these beds today. I have yet to open up the 2nd. one but after the first one was up and running i just layed on it an boy oh boy i just didnt want to get off of it. If i had the space i'd get 2 more, that how much i love it. Enough said. April 17, 2014
yes yes yes the video intrigued me. the price was great ease of operation, perfect comfort, unmatched...... Pleased to be able to offer my now married daughter an option other than a single bed and a couch. April 15, 2014
Outstanding inflatable bed I wasn't excited about getting an inflatable bed due to past experiences, but read the reviews here and took a chance. We have an office that needed to function as a bedroom for an out of town guest. Watching the automatic inflation and deflation of this bed was amazing. We did enhance the bed with a 1 1/2 " memory foam and a thick mattress cover. Our guest rated her quality of sleep as a 9 out of 10. Really love the storage of the unit - zipping up into it's own rolling "suitcase." Brilliant product - good investment! April 14, 2014
Essential EZ Bed: Inflatable Guest Bed My weekend guests were very comfortable on this bed, which, of course, was most important to me! I put on a mattress cover for added comfort. I like to way the bed deflates into the case for storage. I'm totally satisfied with my purchase. April 13, 2014
Fantastic Portable Bed! Easy to use. So convenient. Stores easy. Very comfortable! April 11, 2014
The Best I had many questions when ordering, service rep was knowledgeable, said she used smaller bed of this EZ bed and recommended it; this bed is living up to its claim,. It did fill up in less than two minutes, colapsed in a very timely matter, folded up as promised then zipped smoothly and ready to store. I am a believer! Thank you for all the choices and keep 'em catalogues coming! Sincerely, Boney Delaware, OH April 7, 2014
Great once I got one that didn't leak I ordered this for when my dad came to visit and had it shipped next day and got it a few days before his visit. The first one I received had a small hole on the bottom. I called customer service immediately and they sent me a new mattress shipped next day. I got that one the day my dad was getting here (took about 2 days total as it was over the weekend when I found the first one was leaking, so it couldn't ship out until Monday). At first that one seemed to be good, but then it started to leak as well, it seems that the seam split when it was inflating (it was not inflated all the way so it was not from over inflation). Once again I call customer service immediately, and once again they sent another one shipped next day. So now being in a bind, I attempted to patch the first one which seemed to work at first. The first night my dad said it was fine though seemed a bit low in the morning, so I added more air. After the second night the patch did not seem to work so well, but no big deal as the new mattress showed up. The new mattress was fine and has not leaked at all (thankfully). For the rest of my dad's visit the mattress was fine, I did add a little air after several days which is fairly normal for air mattresses. I have only used this once so far and hopefully I get many more uses out of it. Now that I have a mattress that does not leak I really like it. It is very convenient and easy to use. I love that you just have to unzip it, plug it in and turn it on. I had a similar one before but it took a bit more work to inflate, deflate, and pack back up. I really like that is sits up off the ground like a regular bed (my dad also really liked that). I gave this 4 stars because (1) customer service was great, very helpful and very understanding, (2) though I had 2 that leaked, the one I have now seems to be fine (nothing is perfect and defects do happen), and (3) this one is much easier to use and much nicer than a similar one I had. I am sure that if you buy this that you will be happy with it (as long as you don't get a defective one). April 3, 2014
Remarkable I recently purchased a gueen size EZ bed in lieu of a sofa sleeper. Even though I saw the video, I still was amazed to watch it open and close by itself. It's a perfect guest bed for our winter home. I would suggest that it still needs a foam topper to make it more comfortable for your guests. But it's all that they say it is... Remarkable technology and it stores in the closet when you don't need it. I would definitely recommend it. April 3, 2014
Excellent This was super easy to set up and stayed inflated the whole time, in fact our guests let some air out it was a little too firm. April 3, 2014
Greatest invention This is the easiest and most convenient inflatable bed ever. Unzip, plug it in, turn it on and it does the rest..then when putting it away, turn it on zip it up and put it away..the storage case is the size of a large suitcase! Love it! March 28, 2014
great value for price-awesome design haven't had an opportunity to put it to actually use, but i did run it thru a few cycles and the design is amazing and quick. my only gripe is that the blower does not have an auto shut off mechanism. meaning.........you must turn off manually once it fills to your desired comfort level.....IT WILL NOT SHUT OFF ON ITS OWN OR DETECT OVERFILL. March 25, 2014
Great product I was at first disappointed in the appearance when i opened the packaging. It looked dirty like it was used with white marks on the black cover/case. The bottom side of the bed had black marks on it . I have not had anyone sleep on it yet but it stores conveniently and opens in a snap!!! March 25, 2014
Side sleeper If u r a side sleeper then the sticks may make ur hips sore. Other than that I love the bed, it meets my needs. I am thinking bout buying the cushion. Also the first time u use the bed it will have that chemical smell so air out n wipe down first. The bed inflates and deflates very quickly n is easy to get back into the luggage bag. March 24, 2014
This is awesome! This bed worked out so well for our crowded weekend visit. It is so easy to set up and take down. I love the zip bag it so easily fits into. The rollers on the bag make it easy to move around without having to lift it a lot. I am so glad I got this as opposed to just an air mattress that sits on the ground. This one is up off the floor and actually pretty comfortable. You can have this bed totally made up and ready to go in 10 minutes. It only takes about 3 to inflate it. March 24, 2014
Inflatable EZ Bed I slept cold the first several nights thinking the problem was the room temperature. Then covered the top of the mattress with several afghans before putting on the sheets and blankets. Now, I'm sleeping warm and toasty. Before a guest uses this bed I will purchase a piece of warm fabric to place between the mattress and the bottom sheet (covering the entire length of the bed). I love the ease of inflating and deflating this bed....and it holds the air well with no leakage. March 19, 2014
Worth the money I've had the twin size bed for a year now and it is still wonderful. At first it was used for a long term situation. I added a foam pad for a bit more comfort. Thankfully it's not being used as long term anymore, however, it comes in quite handy with extra guests. It has held up for adults, teens and younger kids. I love how it stores. I was able to get it on sale so it has been worth the price March 11, 2014
amazing customer service!!! the bed is a super idea--compact, comfortable, and convenient--however---the amazing comment I must make is the quality and efficiency of the customer service provided--we had a problem with the bed losing its air and had no success finding the source of the defect---had guests arriving and a new bed was sent which provided us with the wrappings to return our defective one--the customer service people were WONDERFUL!!!! We were/are grateful!!!! YAY!! thanks to all March 10, 2014
Problem Solver After demolishing my guest bedroom to gain an office, I had the problem of where to put my occasional guest. I had a great space at the end of the den, but I quickly discovered I am too old to crawl around on my knees trying to make comfy an inflatable mattress on the floor! This bed was the obvious solution, and so far I am quite pleased. It is compact enough to be stored in the nearby closet, and wheels make it easy to pull out and position. I haven't slept on it, but I have inflated and deflated it without problem. I did find it difficult to get it poked back into its case and zipper closed. Took some time and strength. Also, with sheets on, the inflation button is not accessible should the mattress need to be adjusted. That may be a frustration for my guest to deal with. March 7, 2014
Terrific solution for small house! My husband and I recently downsized from a 4 bedroom house to a 2 bedroom with an office. We were at a loss when several out of town guests were coming and we only had 1 guest room. I read about the EZ bed when trying to quickly find a sofa bed for our office. The EZ bed was a life saver! We ordered it and had it within 2 days! Our guests slept on it for one week and said it was more comfortable than their bed at home!! They are now purchasing one for their daughter! This was my first purchase from Frontgate. Plan to purchase from them again! Happy customer March 6, 2014
What a Bed! This is a super easy and comfortable bed to use. Much better then the old ones. March 5, 2014
Blow up mattress with legs This was wonderful. It was easy to put up and use and easy to take down and put away. One person can easily do it. A great product. March 4, 2014
EZ Bed This bed was a dream. The set up was a piece of cake. It literally set up itself. It was like magic. My friend who has a bad back declared it quite comfortable. It did take a bit of effort for us to zip the case after use, but it stores away quite easily. We would definitely recommend it to anyone. March 4, 2014
very comfortable and luxurious for a blow up! This is an excellent blow up mattress for guests. We've used this air mattress for 2 separate guest visits (totaling 7 uses) and our guests said its very comfortable. We had our parents stay on it (ages 60+) and our siblings (ages 20+) and everyone slept very well on it. We purchased a separate foam topper (found it cheaper somewhere else) and I think that makes all the difference. Without the foam topper the bed might be slightly less comfortable. The mattress packages up so quickly and conveniently. I'm very happy with this so far! March 3, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 41 next>>
(41 Questions : 67 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed
 
1 answer

How comfortable is this air mattress when 2 people sleep on it?

Customer avatar
by
Rangeley, ME, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MountainGirl5 is loaded.
Additional information about MountainGirl5 could not be loaded.
On a typical air mattress, even a good quality one, both people end up In the middle of the bed, or one person is bounced around when the other rolls over. Does this happen on this mattress as well?
2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Rangeley, ME, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MountainGirl5 is loaded.
Additional information about MountainGirl5 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed. As long as the bed is properly inflated you should not have any issues with two people sleeping on the bed.
1 week, 4 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed
 
1 answer

Is there a recommended preservative for long term storage?

Customer avatar
by
NJ
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about NJengr is loaded.
Additional information about NJengr could not be loaded.
Will the vinyl material degrade over a long storage period while folded and stored in it's case? Should the bed be inflated occasionally to basically "exercise" the material to prevent it from deteriorating?
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 weeks, 5 days ago
Customer avatar
by
NJ
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about NJengr is loaded.
Additional information about NJengr could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. The Essential EZ Inflatable Bed does not require any special storage or care. It will remain protected in its case.
2 weeks, 2 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about SFFrontgateSVC is loaded.
Additional information about SFFrontgateSVC could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed
 
1 answer

Twin Bed Weight Limit

Customer avatar
by
Texas, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about maczula is loaded.
Additional information about maczula could not be loaded.
Is the twin bed suitable for female that is 5'2" tall and about 250 pounds?
1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Texas, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about maczula is loaded.
Additional information about maczula could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed in the twin size has a weight capacity of 300 pounds.
1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed
 
1 answer

Does this bed come in a full size?

Customer avatar
by
Wauwatosa, WI, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Connie2732 is loaded.
Additional information about Connie2732 could not be loaded.
Do you have anything similar in a full size. We have a small space for this item.
2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Wauwatosa, WI, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Connie2732 is loaded.
Additional information about Connie2732 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate products. The Essential EZ Bed is not available in a Full size, but is offered in Twin size.
2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed
 
1 answer

Where is this bed made?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about YLRK is loaded.
Additional information about YLRK could not be loaded.
2 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about YLRK is loaded.
Additional information about YLRK could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate products. The Essential EZ Bed is made in China.
2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 next>>
2 3 next>>
Product:61390-Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???