Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed 4.6 5 1262 1330
EZ Bed This bed is very easy to set up and put away. It's surprisingly comfortable and well made. An amazing feat of engineering. October 9, 2009
Incredibly Comfy Originally, the site showed a back-order until October but the bed arrived within a week-- just in time for a family event, which was great. It worked exactly as shown in the videos and was much more comfortable than any AeroBed we have ever used. We do have concerns about durability as other reviewers mentioned returns but we hope that those reviews are older and that the manufacturer has already addressed any build issues. We highly recommend the bed to others. October 9, 2009
amazing bed It really was as easy to set up as the video showed. I see the zipper on the case as being a potential downfall. Haven't slept on it yet. October 8, 2009
Good product So far I have only used this product once, but it is super easy to set up and take down. It is also comfortable and seems pretty durable. My one complaint would be that it doesn't automatically stop inflating or deflating. I worry that I will overinflate!! October 8, 2009
Easy and Comfy Loved this bed! Also bought the sheets and pad, it makes a beauutiful and comfortable guest bed. Only problem is storing the big, thick pad. Not sure I would buy that agin, especially for the $. October 5, 2009
Good Purchase My brother has the Queen Size EZ bed and travels with it extensively. I now have a twin for an extra bed in my condo. Works great. The purchase with Frontgate was quite easy and I am happy with the performance of Frontgate's web site and shipping. September 29, 2009
Almost - EZ Bed Bed is very heavy and awkward to handle. Inflates and sets itself up easily, after you figure out how to position everything. Haven't slept on it, yet, since it's an extra for guests, but it should be more comfortable than other similar models that lay on the floor. Because it's on a platform, it appears to be more like a real bed. September 29, 2009
Very Good The bed inflated as expected with adequate support. Guests complimented on the comfort of the bed. Different guests for multiple nights. Very please BE CAREFUL NOT TO LEAVE THE PUMP ON TOO LONG. September 26, 2009
We have not slept in the bed yet . . . . I have used someone elses. We are using it this weekend. The outside case has a stain on one end . . . . September 18, 2009
EZ bed the EZ beds are great, comfy to sleep on and easy to set up and put away. we have an older twin, which always seemed short. we recently bought a new twin, and it seems alittler longer- in fact my years old sheets do not fit very well. new sheets fit good. September 16, 2009
Great Guest Bed This bed is so easy to set up... just unzip and plug in. Turn it on and the bed unfolds and is ready in a matter of minutes. I would get the pad and sheet set to go with it, it's slightly uncomfortable without the memory foam padding. The sheetset is great quality! September 8, 2009
Great Bed - Durability In Question The Essential EZ inflatable guest bed works as advertised. You simply unzip the handy cover, plug it in and the bed does the rest. When your guests leave, storage is just as simple. However, I question durability. After only 4 uses in about a year, the support braces broke. FrontGate happily sent me the replacement in a very expedient manner. Hopefully this one will last longer. July 1, 2014
Its OK Purchased the twin size. The mattress itself seems fine but I have issues with the case it comes in. First, the wheels came bent or misaligned as one wheel sticks out about 3/4" farther than the other wheel. The second issue is the case when the bed is setup. For the twin size, the sides of the case stick out past the bed making it look awkward when setup. April 21, 2014
Excellent product, but.... I love the new Inflatable Guest Bed. Having said that, I bought the wrong size. I should have purchased the twin. April 21, 2014
Great product I was at first disappointed in the appearance when i opened the packaging. It looked dirty like it was used with white marks on the black cover/case. The bottom side of the bed had black marks on it . I have not had anyone sleep on it yet but it stores conveniently and opens in a snap!!! March 25, 2014
Looking forward to guests We haven't had an opportunity to use our beds yet, we are scheduled to have several guests during April. I'll. write more after we use them. They are easy to store in our closet. February 3, 2014
EZ BED THE DIMENSIONS FOR A TWIN BED AT 8 FEET BY 7 FEET IS HUGE FOR A ONE BEDROOM APARTMENT. A LOT OF FURNITURE HAD TO BE REMOVED TO ACCOMODATE IT. IT IS IMPRACTICAL FOR SMALL APARTMENTS. January 6, 2014
Loved it and then . . . This bed is terrific--my little grandkids call it the spider bed because they love to watch it inflate and unfold. It's comfortable and easy to put away each day. But inflating it for Thanksgiving, we saw that a tube was no longer holding so it bulged in a funny (not humorous-- creepy) way and we could not sleep on it. I need to send a photo . . I'm calling customer service to see if it is fixable. Thinking it would last for years I thought it was worth the price. Not so sure now. December 2, 2013
Essential EZ Bed (queen) Just purchased and tried for first time last weekend. Inflates and deflates exactly as described. I like that feature a lot. Stores very nicely out of the way. Only complaint is that it sags down in the middle quite a bit. Will try building the center up using a twin sized mattress topper. Shouldn't really need to have to do this considering the price of the bed! October 15, 2013
Not Sure Easy to move around, open and close but, how do you tuck in your top sheet and blankets? A fitted sheet obviously works but there is no where to tuck in flat sheets/blankets. April 16, 2013
Great Concept - It Gets You By EZ-Bed is a great concept, it's compact but not comfortable. I bought a foam pad and featherbed to try to make it more comfortable - to no avail. It's alot of money to spend to be uncomfortable. I wish I could get my money back. March 3, 2013
EZ bed Easy to use! The only draw back is that there is not enough support under the head and feet, it sags downward. You need two more rows of support. I had to make a stand to go under the head area. Other than that it's pretty good. Frontgate is usually right on top of these things but this should be looked at again. Thanks Would love to hear your feedback! February 14, 2013
great idea, not as good in reality My husband and I used it as a temporary bed for several nights in our new home before our furniture was moved in. The bed out of the package is very impressive with its integrated zip up rolling case for storage. When you plug it in and start to inflate it, the way it expands by itself is also impressive. I loved the fact that it was off the ground. Unfortunately, it did not stay as firm overnight as I would have liked, which made for an uncomfortable sleep. We would add air every night before we went to bed, but it never stayed as firm as we wanted. December 17, 2012
As described This items works as described for the first few days, at least. It has a "rubbery" smell that I expect to go away. August 19, 2012
Essential EX Bed We purchased this bed for my husband and I to use for about two weeks while our furniture was being moved to a new house. It was a breeze to set up and dismantle. However, there should be more support in the center. We always rolled to the middle, and felt like we had to move "uphill" to stay out of the center gulley. May 30, 2012
EZ bed Bed was ez to set up, felt comfortable. Wish is would stay inflated longer. Must add air everynight for guest. But comfortable and easy to store. March 24, 2012
Am not satisfied Had a son visit for four days and the bed would deflate too much each night and became uncomfortable. Can this be fixed. ? Do you make a double bed as this one fills the room. Can we upgrade>? March 6, 2012
King EZ Bed The bed arrived as scheduled and the instructions were very good. It inflated easily as advertised.We were so excited. The only negative we see is it tends to sag some in the middle. I inflated it as much as I thought was safe, it's very firm. I think because it's a king that it may just be a bit big with no middle support. Maybe a queen would be better. We are in the process of moving and this bed is used every night until we get our regular bed here. It holds up well, just the sag is a bit offsetting. February 29, 2012
Fold up queen portable bed Thought your customer service n shipping were great. Excellent. Quality of bed was very disappointing. February 28, 2012
Should be a five start....but This is the PERFECT NYC extra bed. This is the second one I'm purchasing....which is why I can't give it a higher rating. I've had the bed since 2008 so it is out of warrantee....but as an extra bed, it was used 10-12 nights....and it started losing air. I'm hope that was a freak happening and trying it again. When made up, it is good looking, comfortable and a pleasure to have... January 21, 2012
  • 2015-08-11T11:16:20.204-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-40, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1330, tr_1330
  • loc_en_US, sid_61390, prod, sort_default
<<prev 38 39 40 41 42 43 next>>
(51 Questions : 77 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed
 
1 answer

What's the difference between the different versions besides price?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about whatdevs is loaded.
Additional information about whatdevs could not be loaded.
I noticed that there are sevearl EZ beds listed on the site and they are different prices, but they all look the same. What is the difference?
3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about whatdevs is loaded.
Additional information about whatdevs could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed. Item 61390 is our standard Essential EZ Bed. Item 66519, Lightweight Inflatable EZ Bed, is similar to our Essential EZ Bed but is 36% lighter. The EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed with Constant Comfort Pump, item 44576, is our essential EZ bed with an automatic air pump which keeps the bed properly inflated while in use. Lastly, the EZ Rest Inflatable Bed, item 69440, is an EZ bed with a constant comfort pump and inflated headboard and base instead of the standard metal frame.
2 weeks, 4 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed
 
1 answer

King EZ Bed dimensions vs CA King and Standard King for bedding etc

Customer avatar
by
CA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about jdlake is loaded.
Additional information about jdlake could not be loaded.
Dimensions of EZ Bed King Size seem most similar to a California King - but are not exactly the same. EX Bed shows 74"w x 82'l

CA King dimensions are 72 x 84
King are 78 x 80

1) Do the EZ Bed sheets fit exactly and would they also accommodate a 2" foam topper?
2) Will CA King sheets (non Frontgate) work as well?

Thank you
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
CA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about jdlake is loaded.
Additional information about jdlake could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed. The dimensions given are at the widest points. The EZ Bed sheets are designed to fit the mattress but should also be able to accommodate a foam topper. The beds are designed to be used with any standard sized sheets as well.
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed
 
1 answer

How do I remove the old (leaking) air mattress from the stand and replace it with the new one that arrived without instructions?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JoanET is loaded.
Additional information about JoanET could not be loaded.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JoanET is loaded.
Additional information about JoanET could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
For instructions for your Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed replacement mattress please call our customer service at 1-888-263-9850.
4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2
Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed
 
1 answer

I have an EZ Bed if it came with a repair kit it has been lost . Can I get or purchase one from Frontgate?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Deflated is loaded.
Additional information about Deflated could not be loaded.
4 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Deflated is loaded.
Additional information about Deflated could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
For warranty and part information please call our customer service at 1-888-263-9850.
4 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed
 
1 answer

I have two Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed and they both have leaks. The leaks are coming from the area around the legs (post/frame).

Customer avatar
by
Nassau County, NY, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Anibal is loaded.
Additional information about Anibal could not be loaded.
What can be done in this case?
Length of Ownership: 6-10 years
5 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Nassau County, NY, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Anibal is loaded.
Additional information about Anibal could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We apologize for the trouble you are experiencing with your Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Beds. Please call us at 1-800-537-8484 with the order number(s) and/or purchaser's name, billing address at the time of purchase and approximate date(s) of purchase so we can further assist you.
5 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2
2 3 next>>
  • 2015-08-11T11:12:51.960-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_61390, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>
Product:61390-Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???