Top_Nav_v2_Font
WEBFGA
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300

Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 1471.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy and Comfortable On its first use, right out of its shipping box, the bed inflated, deflated and collapsed for storage every bit as easily as the video led us to believe and our house guest was quite comfortable for the two nights he slept on it.
Date published: 2014-10-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from works as advertised I really don't think much else needs to be said... as odd as this little invention is, it is totally convenient and comfortable... works as advertised. easy to store.
Date published: 2014-10-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this bed
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Essential EZ Bed Very comfortable bed but looses air more than expected overnight.
Date published: 2014-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from reliable I bought this item to make my mother in law more comfortable when staying at our house for 3 weeks- she used it every night and we didn't have to inflate- that was pleasantly surprising. Haven't rated it as 5 star since I haven't tested it with 2 people on it yet. Great product though.
Date published: 2014-10-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great addition. This bed is great and so much better then a pull out hid abed. Hats off the Frontgate my first one had a problem in holding air and for the life of me could not find a issue with the bed. I called Frontgage and they sent a new one and a return label with NO hassles. I will happily keep buying from the website with customer service like that. OH did I mention they sent it overnight! Great company and great service.
Date published: 2014-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product The EZ bed inflatable guest bed was a great buy. It is easy to set up and I am looking forward to many years of use. I had purchased 2 similar beds a few years ago and they are going strong. The quality of the most recent product seems to have gone down a little due to the materials now being used. I hope it will last like the original purchased items I have now.
Date published: 2014-08-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent Bed This bed was really easy to set up and take down. And, it was really comfortable to sleep on as well. So glad we purchased this for when guests visit.
Date published: 2014-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from No Instructions The bed is easy to set up, however no instructions came with the bed. Frontgate's website does have one page of instructions, with the following sentence listed at the bottom of the page. "Please see reverse side for more information." However, there is no second page available. I assume this second page included safety instructions, so I would like to have them. I am especially concerned about overinflating the bed. A representative told me that you can't overinflate the bed, but I would like to see it in writing. Overall, the video presented the ease of set-up and storage accurately.
Date published: 2014-07-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Frontgate stands by its products! I have had some problems with EZ beds in the past with leaks. I have 2 queens and 4 twins and use them in my vacation rental business to accommodate different groups of people. Frontgate has been GREAT about replacing the EZ beds if they spring a leak. Excellent customer service!
Date published: 2014-07-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed Very handy and convenient - also very comfortable. The only negative was that it needed to have air added daily. Otherwise it is a good guest bed.
Date published: 2014-07-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from EZ Bed I ordered the twin size EZ Bed. It arrived promptly and in time for my mothers overnight stay. I give it 4 stars only because it's only been used for 2 nights, but so far so good! I'm very happy with the ease of ordering and setting the bed up and look forward to many more "grandma" sleepovers throughout the summer.
Date published: 2014-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from usefull item
Date published: 2014-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from air mattress While this twin size mattress arrived in excellent shape, and it was easy to blow up, I found one thing a bit disturbing. While it has a firm structure I found that you cannot sit on a corner of the bed without tipping the structure. A bit disconcerting.
Date published: 2014-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Essential EZ Bed Practical and Convenient I live in a beautiful lakeside condo with limited space for guests. I borrowed a friend's EZ bed before purchasing, and was very impressed. My online purchase was effortless and the bed arrived within the time parameter I was told by Frontgate. My only issue with this bed is that it has a very plastic-like odor (similar to what you would find in inexpensive pool floaties and water wings). It is a big disappointment, as the bed itself is very comfortable and inflates and deflates easily. I would give it five stars except for the very plastic odor.
Date published: 2014-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A decent night's sleep The fact that this bed sits normal bed-height off the floor is a big improvement than the typical air mattress that sits on the ground. It opens up and inflates just as you'd want it to, but putting it away and getting the case to zip closed can take some effort, and may require re-opening and re-folding. All in all, it seems like a good product.
Date published: 2014-04-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from looks good, feels comfortable We previously bought an inflatible bed and it kept rolling over and loosing air. So we ordered this one, inflated it and it seems to be dong well. So far for 2 days it has not lost any air and seems comfortable sitting on it. As of yet no one has slept on it, but I'm sure it will be good.
Date published: 2014-04-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great once I got one that didn't leak I ordered this for when my dad came to visit and had it shipped next day and got it a few days before his visit. The first one I received had a small hole on the bottom. I called customer service immediately and they sent me a new mattress shipped next day. I got that one the day my dad was getting here (took about 2 days total as it was over the weekend when I found the first one was leaking, so it couldn't ship out until Monday). At first that one seemed to be good, but then it started to leak as well, it seems that the seam split when it was inflating (it was not inflated all the way so it was not from over inflation). Once again I call customer service immediately, and once again they sent another one shipped next day. So now being in a bind, I attempted to patch the first one which seemed to work at first. The first night my dad said it was fine though seemed a bit low in the morning, so I added more air. After the second night the patch did not seem to work so well, but no big deal as the new mattress showed up. The new mattress was fine and has not leaked at all (thankfully). For the rest of my dad's visit the mattress was fine, I did add a little air after several days which is fairly normal for air mattresses. I have only used this once so far and hopefully I get many more uses out of it. Now that I have a mattress that does not leak I really like it. It is very convenient and easy to use. I love that you just have to unzip it, plug it in and turn it on. I had a similar one before but it took a bit more work to inflate, deflate, and pack back up. I really like that is sits up off the ground like a regular bed (my dad also really liked that). I gave this 4 stars because (1) customer service was great, very helpful and very understanding, (2) though I had 2 that leaked, the one I have now seems to be fine (nothing is perfect and defects do happen), and (3) this one is much easier to use and much nicer than a similar one I had. I am sure that if you buy this that you will be happy with it (as long as you don't get a defective one).
Date published: 2014-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great value for price-awesome design haven't had an opportunity to put it to actually use, but i did run it thru a few cycles and the design is amazing and quick. my only gripe is that the blower does not have an auto shut off mechanism. meaning.........you must turn off manually once it fills to your desired comfort level.....IT WILL NOT SHUT OFF ON ITS OWN OR DETECT OVERFILL.
Date published: 2014-03-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Side sleeper If u r a side sleeper then the sticks may make ur hips sore. Other than that I love the bed, it meets my needs. I am thinking bout buying the cushion. Also the first time u use the bed it will have that chemical smell so air out n wipe down first. The bed inflates and deflates very quickly n is easy to get back into the luggage bag.
Date published: 2014-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Inflatable EZ Bed I slept cold the first several nights thinking the problem was the room temperature. Then covered the top of the mattress with several afghans before putting on the sheets and blankets. Now, I'm sleeping warm and toasty. Before a guest uses this bed I will purchase a piece of warm fabric to place between the mattress and the bottom sheet (covering the entire length of the bed). I love the ease of inflating and deflating this bed....and it holds the air well with no leakage.
Date published: 2014-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from amazing customer service!!! the bed is a super idea--compact, comfortable, and convenient--however---the amazing comment I must make is the quality and efficiency of the customer service provided--we had a problem with the bed losing its air and had no success finding the source of the defect---had guests arriving and a new bed was sent which provided us with the wrappings to return our defective one--the customer service people were WONDERFUL!!!! We were/are grateful!!!! YAY!! thanks to all
Date published: 2014-03-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Problem Solver After demolishing my guest bedroom to gain an office, I had the problem of where to put my occasional guest. I had a great space at the end of the den, but I quickly discovered I am too old to crawl around on my knees trying to make comfy an inflatable mattress on the floor! This bed was the obvious solution, and so far I am quite pleased. It is compact enough to be stored in the nearby closet, and wheels make it easy to pull out and position. I haven't slept on it, but I have inflated and deflated it without problem. I did find it difficult to get it poked back into its case and zipper closed. Took some time and strength. Also, with sheets on, the inflation button is not accessible should the mattress need to be adjusted. That may be a frustration for my guest to deal with.
Date published: 2014-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Big box Make sure you are home when FedEx brings the box. Thankfully we were here and the FedEx guy put it inside the house. In the box really difficult to move around. Took a while to get it out of box, but we managed it. You have to really hunt for instructions, cleverly hidden. Also look for two rubber patches for when the grands punch a whole in the bed. Those two are not clearly marked, we found the by accident. It is fun to watch the bed unfold and fill up, please make sure there no small children around this thing as it pops open. We have not used it a full night, got it for next Xmas when we again overflow the house with family. On the whole looks ok, I am worried why we got the patches, however. Plan to frisk the grand kids for switch blades next Xmas
Date published: 2014-02-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Don't know The bed has not been used yet
Date published: 2014-02-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice Bed I bought a queen over 5 years ago and it just failed. It was a guess bed but was being used quite often. For the purchase price and how long it lasted, this is a great product. Getting another.
Date published: 2014-01-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Inflatable bed purchase It was a good purchase. I needed to sleep a lot of people over the holidays. I purchased a king and queen size. The queen is far easier to handle so keep this in mind for next purchase. Loved the inflating on its own and deflating. My sons were impressed. And having a frame kept them from feeling like they were sleeping on the floor!
Date published: 2014-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great guest bed solution The beds set up and broke down very easily. The only problem we encountered was from two adult guests who commented that the beds were very noisy (squeaky) rolling during night and getting in an out. We had mattress covers on but that seemed insufficient. Small problem, but overall a great guest bed solution!
Date published: 2014-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seems very good We used the bed over Christmas for mother in law. Bed unfolded quickly, and was comfortable. Zipped up nicely too. Hope it lasts a long time!
Date published: 2014-01-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bed Review great product, great service...
Date published: 2013-12-31
  • y_2017, m_2, d_28, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_40, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_74, tr_1397
  • loc_, sid_61390, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate

Does this bed maintain pressure

Does it constantly allow air to the bed or is it like a air mattress and blow up and then have to turn off the inflator? If not and the bed looses air can you turn the inflator back on?
Asked by: Bonesdoc
Keep the bed plugged in and you will have constant pressure. It is like an air mattress, but firmer depending on how much you allow it to fill. When the mattress has the amount of firmness, just turn the dial to off. So far we didn't notice any air loss, but if you did, yes, turn the inflator back on.
Answered by: embrlady
Date published: 2014-05-06

Will it's PVC withstand daily use for months?

College student renting a room, looking for easy-to-carry bed that fits in compact car.
Asked by: CompactCar
The case is the size of a large truck - my daughter has a BMW mini and it wouldn't fit in her trunk.
Answered by: PAS59
Date published: 2013-10-21

How do you know when to stop inflating the bed?

I don't want to pop or break the plastic, but how do I know how much air pressure the bed can hold?
Asked by: mwulsin
I just watch it closely and when it feels firm enough i turn it off.
Answered by: Gdiddy
Date published: 2016-11-26

Does it come fully assembled?

We are elderly and I should have asked this before ordering but is any assembly required? thank you.
Asked by: meldrape
No assembly required. Upon inflation, the bed unfolds and the support legs come down. Only inflate about 75%, put on the fitted sheets that you order separately, then inflate the rest of the way to the firmness of your liking. Upon deflation, the bed & legs fold-up. But you have to push the bed together to zip-up the bed.
Answered by: BigRay
Date published: 2017-01-11

Do have to use EZ bed sheets? Can regular sheets fit?

Asked by: dogee143
regular sheets can be used but ez bed sheets work best
Answered by: livelymamaw
Date published: 2016-11-12
  • y_2017, m_2, d_28, h_15CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_62
  • loc_, sid_61390, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate
Product:61390-Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed

Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed

EZ Bed Guest Essentials Kit

EZ Bed Sheet Set

Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]