Top_Nav_v2_Font
WEBFGA
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300

Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 1488.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from EZ Bed Awesome to set-up and put away. Comfy enough for guests for a couple of nights. My only complaint is that there is no place to tuck the sheets to make the bed feel snug.
Date published: 2016-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great guest bed I have had aero beds in the past. This bed is so much better than any of them. I followed directions and it inflated in a short amount of time. It was comfortable. I had to sleep on it for 3 weeks and the only issue was that every few days I would have to increase the inflation. So much better than waking up on the floor. The most difficult part of opening and closing the bed is closing it. Make sure you squeeze the air out after it deflates. Otherwise, it's tricky getting the bed all zipped up. It took 2 of us to do it. Otherwise, highly recommended.
Date published: 2016-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great extra beds for guests Two of my young grandsons requested that they not have to share a bed this Christmas when they visited. So I purchased two EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Beds for them, and everyone was happy. My daughter-in-law did say that an adult needed to sleep in the very middle of the twin bed to get good back support. I was very impressed with how easy the beds were to open and close and to store. I obviously have no idea of the longevity of the beds, but, as they will probably be used once a year, I am confident they will be with us for many years.
Date published: 2016-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from easy and comfortable It's still just a blow up mattress, but it is up off the ground which is nice and the set up couldn't be easier. Just unzip the case, plug in, and turn on. Deflation is just as easy and it pretty much folds itself up. It seems to be well made, but I have only used it once. My husband and I slept comfortably. The case is sturdy and has wheels and a handle. Make sure you consider where you will store it--it's pretty big and heavy even folded up into its case.
Date published: 2016-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Guest bed I needed more room in my craft room, so decided to get rid of the current bed. I liked the idea of a small bed with big results. This bed fit the bill.
Date published: 2016-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice Bed and Even Better Customer Service The feature I like best is that it looks and makes up like a regular bed (although you have to be creative if you use regular sheets.) Its also easy to operate and store. The verdict is not yet in on durability. I ordered this bed and it was slept on for about 5 total days before it developed a slow leak. What was great however was the customer service at Frontgate. They sent me a postage paid return label and once they received the defective bed they promptly replaced it with a new one. I'm hoping that I just got a bad one and that the replacement will work for my guests for years to come. One note is that the queen size seems perfect for a single sleeper. When there were two people on it and one was significantly larger than the other they did mention that they seemed to roll towards the center. I'm giving this 4 stars only because I can't yet determine the durability. If this replacement lasts than I would definitely give it 5 stars based on it's other features.
Date published: 2015-10-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mixed Review Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Queen size mattress had leak that could not be repaired. Since purchase was 1-1/2 years ago, product was out of warranty but I was offered a 50% gift certificate. This was totally fair and covered the cost of a replacement mattress. As to the mixed review, the bed was 5 star when functioning but with the mattress leak, it drops to 1 star. Customer service is 5 star PLUS. Have never had a better customer service experience. When combining the mixed review, 5 star & 1 star for product (3 star average) and 5 star for service, overall rating is 4 star.
Date published: 2015-07-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Convenient guest bed My guest has been using the queen size inflatable guest bed for a few days and we have realized that the bed would leak a little bit of air. It means my quest has to pump the air in every two or three days to keep the air bed firms. I don't know if all the air beds are like that or only our air bed is like that. I need to check with the customer service when I have time.
Date published: 2015-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Must-have bed I recently bought the ez bed and it has definitely a good decision. With guests showing up for summer vacation and a full agenda on hands, this option has being a great asset. Strongly recommend this item.
Date published: 2015-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best Guest Bed Ever! This is an ingenious item, fascinating and intriguing. So much fun to watch it unfold and fold itself up! And so much more comfortable for our guests than any other airbed. Just got it so we cannot comment on durability. Therefore also a 4 star instead of 5.
Date published: 2015-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great way to reclaim adult child's bedroom We redid our third bedroom as a hobby/reading room and bought this queen bed for eventual guests. I have been trying it out. It was easy to setup and is very comfortable and convenient for older people who do not wish to sleep on the floor. One issue is because it is filled with ambient temperature air the body does not warm the bed as on a conventional mattress. It feels cold as the body heat is continually lost to the air inside. I bought a bed pad at Costco and it helps.
Date published: 2015-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from PRODUCT IS AS ADVERTISED I have not used the bed as yet..however, I did open it, plug it in and was quite surprised on the ease of use. I did lay on it to see if there were any problems or leaks...all was fine. The only negative is the weight...fine to move on one level (has wheels) otherwise heavy to transport.
Date published: 2015-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from EZ Bed I just got this a week or so ago; inflated it to see how (and if) it worked. So far, so good. No problems with deflation and it seems comfortable enough (haven't slept a whole night on it). Yes, you do need a mattress pad--otherwise it's cold and feels like you're sleeping on vinyl. I wish the pump turned off when it reached full inflation and also that it turned off when it was fully deflated. I deflated it and couldn't tell if it was completely empty--I couldn't fit it back into the cover without really forcing things.
Date published: 2014-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this bed I love this bed for extra company. It's very easy to inflate and deflate. It is also very comfortable. I have bought four of these for my grown children and one for my grown grandson. They are great.
Date published: 2014-12-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy and Comfortable On its first use, right out of its shipping box, the bed inflated, deflated and collapsed for storage every bit as easily as the video led us to believe and our house guest was quite comfortable for the two nights he slept on it.
Date published: 2014-10-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from works as advertised I really don't think much else needs to be said... as odd as this little invention is, it is totally convenient and comfortable... works as advertised. easy to store.
Date published: 2014-10-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this bed
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Essential EZ Bed Very comfortable bed but looses air more than expected overnight.
Date published: 2014-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from reliable I bought this item to make my mother in law more comfortable when staying at our house for 3 weeks- she used it every night and we didn't have to inflate- that was pleasantly surprising. Haven't rated it as 5 star since I haven't tested it with 2 people on it yet. Great product though.
Date published: 2014-10-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great addition. This bed is great and so much better then a pull out hid abed. Hats off the Frontgate my first one had a problem in holding air and for the life of me could not find a issue with the bed. I called Frontgage and they sent a new one and a return label with NO hassles. I will happily keep buying from the website with customer service like that. OH did I mention they sent it overnight! Great company and great service.
Date published: 2014-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product The EZ bed inflatable guest bed was a great buy. It is easy to set up and I am looking forward to many years of use. I had purchased 2 similar beds a few years ago and they are going strong. The quality of the most recent product seems to have gone down a little due to the materials now being used. I hope it will last like the original purchased items I have now.
Date published: 2014-08-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent Bed This bed was really easy to set up and take down. And, it was really comfortable to sleep on as well. So glad we purchased this for when guests visit.
Date published: 2014-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from No Instructions The bed is easy to set up, however no instructions came with the bed. Frontgate's website does have one page of instructions, with the following sentence listed at the bottom of the page. "Please see reverse side for more information." However, there is no second page available. I assume this second page included safety instructions, so I would like to have them. I am especially concerned about overinflating the bed. A representative told me that you can't overinflate the bed, but I would like to see it in writing. Overall, the video presented the ease of set-up and storage accurately.
Date published: 2014-07-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Frontgate stands by its products! I have had some problems with EZ beds in the past with leaks. I have 2 queens and 4 twins and use them in my vacation rental business to accommodate different groups of people. Frontgate has been GREAT about replacing the EZ beds if they spring a leak. Excellent customer service!
Date published: 2014-07-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed Very handy and convenient - also very comfortable. The only negative was that it needed to have air added daily. Otherwise it is a good guest bed.
Date published: 2014-07-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from EZ Bed I ordered the twin size EZ Bed. It arrived promptly and in time for my mothers overnight stay. I give it 4 stars only because it's only been used for 2 nights, but so far so good! I'm very happy with the ease of ordering and setting the bed up and look forward to many more "grandma" sleepovers throughout the summer.
Date published: 2014-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from usefull item
Date published: 2014-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from air mattress While this twin size mattress arrived in excellent shape, and it was easy to blow up, I found one thing a bit disturbing. While it has a firm structure I found that you cannot sit on a corner of the bed without tipping the structure. A bit disconcerting.
Date published: 2014-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Essential EZ Bed Practical and Convenient I live in a beautiful lakeside condo with limited space for guests. I borrowed a friend's EZ bed before purchasing, and was very impressed. My online purchase was effortless and the bed arrived within the time parameter I was told by Frontgate. My only issue with this bed is that it has a very plastic-like odor (similar to what you would find in inexpensive pool floaties and water wings). It is a big disappointment, as the bed itself is very comfortable and inflates and deflates easily. I would give it five stars except for the very plastic odor.
Date published: 2014-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A decent night's sleep The fact that this bed sits normal bed-height off the floor is a big improvement than the typical air mattress that sits on the ground. It opens up and inflates just as you'd want it to, but putting it away and getting the case to zip closed can take some effort, and may require re-opening and re-folding. All in all, it seems like a good product.
Date published: 2014-04-29
  • y_2017, m_4, d_28, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_40, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_74, tr_1414
  • loc_, sid_61390, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate

Does this bed maintain pressure

Does it constantly allow air to the bed or is it like a air mattress and blow up and then have to turn off the inflator? If not and the bed looses air can you turn the inflator back on?
Asked by: Bonesdoc
Keep the bed plugged in and you will have constant pressure. It is like an air mattress, but firmer depending on how much you allow it to fill. When the mattress has the amount of firmness, just turn the dial to off. So far we didn't notice any air loss, but if you did, yes, turn the inflator back on.
Answered by: embrlady
Date published: 2014-05-06

Will it's PVC withstand daily use for months?

College student renting a room, looking for easy-to-carry bed that fits in compact car.
Asked by: CompactCar
The case is the size of a large truck - my daughter has a BMW mini and it wouldn't fit in her trunk.
Answered by: PAS59
Date published: 2013-10-21

Does it come fully assembled?

We are elderly and I should have asked this before ordering but is any assembly required? thank you.
Asked by: meldrape
No, there is literally no assembly. All you need to do is unzip the sides and lay them flat. Then plug in the bed and turn the dial to "Inflate". Stand back and watch the bed set itself up. Same goes for taking it down. Simply turn the dial to "Deflate" and watch it collapse. You do have to push the end towards the head, but it's not hard. Then just zip up the sides. I think they have a video on the product page that shows the process accurately.
Answered by: EarlGrey
Date published: 2017-03-15

How do you know when to stop inflating the bed?

I don't want to pop or break the plastic, but how do I know how much air pressure the bed can hold?
Asked by: mwulsin
I just watch it closely and when it feels firm enough i turn it off.
Answered by: Gdiddy
Date published: 2016-11-26

Do have to use EZ bed sheets? Can regular sheets fit?

Asked by: dogee143
regular sheets can be used but ez bed sheets work best
Answered by: livelymamaw
Date published: 2016-11-12
  • y_2017, m_4, d_28, h_15CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_63
  • loc_, sid_61390, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate
Product:61390-Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed

Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed

EZ Bed Guest Essentials Kit

EZ Bed Sheet Set

Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]