Top_Nav_v2_Font
WEBFGA
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300

Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 1500.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Space Saver!!! Haven't used it for guests yet, but it opens and inflates perfectly. A bit of a tug to get the zippers around the corners, but the compact size makes it worth it. Fits well inside the bedroom closet, freeing the former guest room for other uses since I only have guests a few times a year for a few days only.
Date published: 2017-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Guest Bed The guest has not yet arrived, but I opened & checked it out. So far, I am fairly sure this is an excellent buy. Thank you.
Date published: 2017-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not bad I was hesitant to spend $199 bucks on what is essentially an air mattress, which you can get for around $40 - $60 dollars. What made me make the jump was multiple factors. I love how it's lifted off the ground, it makes getting up and on so easy. The bed didn't deflate in the middle of the night like a lot of cheaper air mattresses do. It just feels really sturdy and well made. The only con I'd say for me was I do have to put a little air into it every night before bed. I'm not sure why? A little annoyance, but it's so easy to inflate it's not even a big deal. Overall, I'm happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2017-02-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Happy guest This bed is great. Our guest said she slept well. It did have to be re-inflated during her 2-day stay, but overall was a good bed. Our guest is coming back, so have not packed it up yet. The carry- case is super convenient.
Date published: 2016-12-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from King Inflatable Bed This bed truly inflates and deflates in 3 min. My husband and I slept on this bed for 4 nights straight, deflating the king bed and storing it each morning. It was a great for this! We both agreed, we slept fine in this convenient hide a bed.
Date published: 2016-12-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Adequate Comfort We found this item to be very easy to set up and break down. The comfort level was so-so. We expected it to be better.
Date published: 2016-12-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice look Love the new bed for guests. It's a little easier to set up than to put away. Sounds like it is very comfortable. It is very compact and easy to move from closet to room. Wish I had know about this bed long ago.
Date published: 2016-11-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fascinating Design The engineering behind this bed is genius. An entire queen bed unfolds on its own in minutes. I am told that the mattress is comfortable, however it must be topped off daily due to some leakage during the day and sheets cannot be tucked in under mattress. A very good option for accommodating short-term overnight guests without having to commit to a traditional bed, and a great alternative to a sleep sofa or air mattress that is placed directly on the floor.
Date published: 2016-11-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Recommend for a spare bed I purchased this bed for a string of house guests that were coming. We aren't as young as we used to be so asking them to crawl up and down off a standard air mattress didn't seem very workable. It works as it shows in the video, easy to inflate, fairly easy to get back into the case. The first guest suggested that I get a down toper for it as the ridges in the air mattress were uncomfortable. So I did. The second guest said (with the topper) that it was extremely comfortable and being off of the ground was more civilized. I wish it was easier to tuck in the bedding at the end to look tidier. I can't speak to durability, as I've only had it for a month.
Date published: 2016-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value. Very good for guests. For older adults setup requires two people.
Date published: 2016-10-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Weekend in Richmond We call the bed BYOB. Our friends in Richmond don't have a quest bed so we towed this one to sleep on for the weekend. The bed was fun and easy to set up. My friend had the most remarkable bedding for our portable bed. I'll give it 4 stars because it's not as comfortable as my king but perfect for a couple of nights. I would recommend it to anyone needing extra bed space or like us, take it on a trip.
Date published: 2016-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from EZ Bed Awesome to set-up and put away. Comfy enough for guests for a couple of nights. My only complaint is that there is no place to tuck the sheets to make the bed feel snug.
Date published: 2016-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great guest bed I have had aero beds in the past. This bed is so much better than any of them. I followed directions and it inflated in a short amount of time. It was comfortable. I had to sleep on it for 3 weeks and the only issue was that every few days I would have to increase the inflation. So much better than waking up on the floor. The most difficult part of opening and closing the bed is closing it. Make sure you squeeze the air out after it deflates. Otherwise, it's tricky getting the bed all zipped up. It took 2 of us to do it. Otherwise, highly recommended.
Date published: 2016-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great extra beds for guests Two of my young grandsons requested that they not have to share a bed this Christmas when they visited. So I purchased two EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Beds for them, and everyone was happy. My daughter-in-law did say that an adult needed to sleep in the very middle of the twin bed to get good back support. I was very impressed with how easy the beds were to open and close and to store. I obviously have no idea of the longevity of the beds, but, as they will probably be used once a year, I am confident they will be with us for many years.
Date published: 2016-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from easy and comfortable It's still just a blow up mattress, but it is up off the ground which is nice and the set up couldn't be easier. Just unzip the case, plug in, and turn on. Deflation is just as easy and it pretty much folds itself up. It seems to be well made, but I have only used it once. My husband and I slept comfortably. The case is sturdy and has wheels and a handle. Make sure you consider where you will store it--it's pretty big and heavy even folded up into its case.
Date published: 2016-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Guest bed I needed more room in my craft room, so decided to get rid of the current bed. I liked the idea of a small bed with big results. This bed fit the bill.
Date published: 2016-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice Bed and Even Better Customer Service The feature I like best is that it looks and makes up like a regular bed (although you have to be creative if you use regular sheets.) Its also easy to operate and store. The verdict is not yet in on durability. I ordered this bed and it was slept on for about 5 total days before it developed a slow leak. What was great however was the customer service at Frontgate. They sent me a postage paid return label and once they received the defective bed they promptly replaced it with a new one. I'm hoping that I just got a bad one and that the replacement will work for my guests for years to come. One note is that the queen size seems perfect for a single sleeper. When there were two people on it and one was significantly larger than the other they did mention that they seemed to roll towards the center. I'm giving this 4 stars only because I can't yet determine the durability. If this replacement lasts than I would definitely give it 5 stars based on it's other features.
Date published: 2015-10-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mixed Review Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Queen size mattress had leak that could not be repaired. Since purchase was 1-1/2 years ago, product was out of warranty but I was offered a 50% gift certificate. This was totally fair and covered the cost of a replacement mattress. As to the mixed review, the bed was 5 star when functioning but with the mattress leak, it drops to 1 star. Customer service is 5 star PLUS. Have never had a better customer service experience. When combining the mixed review, 5 star & 1 star for product (3 star average) and 5 star for service, overall rating is 4 star.
Date published: 2015-07-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Convenient guest bed My guest has been using the queen size inflatable guest bed for a few days and we have realized that the bed would leak a little bit of air. It means my quest has to pump the air in every two or three days to keep the air bed firms. I don't know if all the air beds are like that or only our air bed is like that. I need to check with the customer service when I have time.
Date published: 2015-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Must-have bed I recently bought the ez bed and it has definitely a good decision. With guests showing up for summer vacation and a full agenda on hands, this option has being a great asset. Strongly recommend this item.
Date published: 2015-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best Guest Bed Ever! This is an ingenious item, fascinating and intriguing. So much fun to watch it unfold and fold itself up! And so much more comfortable for our guests than any other airbed. Just got it so we cannot comment on durability. Therefore also a 4 star instead of 5.
Date published: 2015-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great way to reclaim adult child's bedroom We redid our third bedroom as a hobby/reading room and bought this queen bed for eventual guests. I have been trying it out. It was easy to setup and is very comfortable and convenient for older people who do not wish to sleep on the floor. One issue is because it is filled with ambient temperature air the body does not warm the bed as on a conventional mattress. It feels cold as the body heat is continually lost to the air inside. I bought a bed pad at Costco and it helps.
Date published: 2015-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from PRODUCT IS AS ADVERTISED I have not used the bed as yet..however, I did open it, plug it in and was quite surprised on the ease of use. I did lay on it to see if there were any problems or leaks...all was fine. The only negative is the weight...fine to move on one level (has wheels) otherwise heavy to transport.
Date published: 2015-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from EZ Bed I just got this a week or so ago; inflated it to see how (and if) it worked. So far, so good. No problems with deflation and it seems comfortable enough (haven't slept a whole night on it). Yes, you do need a mattress pad--otherwise it's cold and feels like you're sleeping on vinyl. I wish the pump turned off when it reached full inflation and also that it turned off when it was fully deflated. I deflated it and couldn't tell if it was completely empty--I couldn't fit it back into the cover without really forcing things.
Date published: 2014-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this bed I love this bed for extra company. It's very easy to inflate and deflate. It is also very comfortable. I have bought four of these for my grown children and one for my grown grandson. They are great.
Date published: 2014-12-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy and Comfortable On its first use, right out of its shipping box, the bed inflated, deflated and collapsed for storage every bit as easily as the video led us to believe and our house guest was quite comfortable for the two nights he slept on it.
Date published: 2014-10-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from works as advertised I really don't think much else needs to be said... as odd as this little invention is, it is totally convenient and comfortable... works as advertised. easy to store.
Date published: 2014-10-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this bed
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Essential EZ Bed Very comfortable bed but looses air more than expected overnight.
Date published: 2014-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from reliable I bought this item to make my mother in law more comfortable when staying at our house for 3 weeks- she used it every night and we didn't have to inflate- that was pleasantly surprising. Haven't rated it as 5 star since I haven't tested it with 2 people on it yet. Great product though.
Date published: 2014-10-01
  • y_2017, m_6, d_22, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_40, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_74, tr_1426
  • loc_, sid_61390, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate

Does this bed maintain pressure

Does it constantly allow air to the bed or is it like a air mattress and blow up and then have to turn off the inflator? If not and the bed looses air can you turn the inflator back on?
Asked by: Bonesdoc
Keep the bed plugged in and you will have constant pressure. It is like an air mattress, but firmer depending on how much you allow it to fill. When the mattress has the amount of firmness, just turn the dial to off. So far we didn't notice any air loss, but if you did, yes, turn the inflator back on.
Answered by: embrlady
Date published: 2014-05-06

Will it's PVC withstand daily use for months?

College student renting a room, looking for easy-to-carry bed that fits in compact car.
Asked by: CompactCar
The case is the size of a large truck - my daughter has a BMW mini and it wouldn't fit in her trunk.
Answered by: PAS59
Date published: 2013-10-21

Does it come fully assembled?

We are elderly and I should have asked this before ordering but is any assembly required? thank you.
Asked by: meldrape
No, there is literally no assembly. All you need to do is unzip the sides and lay them flat. Then plug in the bed and turn the dial to "Inflate". Stand back and watch the bed set itself up. Same goes for taking it down. Simply turn the dial to "Deflate" and watch it collapse. You do have to push the end towards the head, but it's not hard. Then just zip up the sides. I think they have a video on the product page that shows the process accurately.
Answered by: EarlGrey
Date published: 2017-05-20

How do you know when to stop inflating the bed?

I don't want to pop or break the plastic, but how do I know how much air pressure the bed can hold?
Asked by: mwulsin
I just watch it closely and when it feels firm enough i turn it off.
Answered by: Gdiddy
Date published: 2016-11-26

Do have to use EZ bed sheets? Can regular sheets fit?

Asked by: dogee143
regular sheets can be used but ez bed sheets work best
Answered by: livelymamaw
Date published: 2016-11-12
  • y_2017, m_6, d_22, h_18CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_65
  • loc_, sid_61390, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate
Product:61390-Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed

Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed

EZ Bed Guest Essentials Kit

EZ Bed Sheet Set

Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]