Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed 4.6 5 1245 1313
Great product I was at first disappointed in the appearance when i opened the packaging. It looked dirty like it was used with white marks on the black cover/case. The bottom side of the bed had black marks on it . I have not had anyone sleep on it yet but it stores conveniently and opens in a snap!!! March 25, 2014
Looking forward to guests We haven't had an opportunity to use our beds yet, we are scheduled to have several guests during April. I'll. write more after we use them. They are easy to store in our closet. February 3, 2014
EZ BED THE DIMENSIONS FOR A TWIN BED AT 8 FEET BY 7 FEET IS HUGE FOR A ONE BEDROOM APARTMENT. A LOT OF FURNITURE HAD TO BE REMOVED TO ACCOMODATE IT. IT IS IMPRACTICAL FOR SMALL APARTMENTS. January 6, 2014
Loved it and then . . . This bed is terrific--my little grandkids call it the spider bed because they love to watch it inflate and unfold. It's comfortable and easy to put away each day. But inflating it for Thanksgiving, we saw that a tube was no longer holding so it bulged in a funny (not humorous-- creepy) way and we could not sleep on it. I need to send a photo . . I'm calling customer service to see if it is fixable. Thinking it would last for years I thought it was worth the price. Not so sure now. December 2, 2013
Essential EZ Bed (queen) Just purchased and tried for first time last weekend. Inflates and deflates exactly as described. I like that feature a lot. Stores very nicely out of the way. Only complaint is that it sags down in the middle quite a bit. Will try building the center up using a twin sized mattress topper. Shouldn't really need to have to do this considering the price of the bed! October 15, 2013
Not Sure Easy to move around, open and close but, how do you tuck in your top sheet and blankets? A fitted sheet obviously works but there is no where to tuck in flat sheets/blankets. April 16, 2013
Great Concept - It Gets You By EZ-Bed is a great concept, it's compact but not comfortable. I bought a foam pad and featherbed to try to make it more comfortable - to no avail. It's alot of money to spend to be uncomfortable. I wish I could get my money back. March 3, 2013
EZ bed Easy to use! The only draw back is that there is not enough support under the head and feet, it sags downward. You need two more rows of support. I had to make a stand to go under the head area. Other than that it's pretty good. Frontgate is usually right on top of these things but this should be looked at again. Thanks Would love to hear your feedback! February 14, 2013
great idea, not as good in reality My husband and I used it as a temporary bed for several nights in our new home before our furniture was moved in. The bed out of the package is very impressive with its integrated zip up rolling case for storage. When you plug it in and start to inflate it, the way it expands by itself is also impressive. I loved the fact that it was off the ground. Unfortunately, it did not stay as firm overnight as I would have liked, which made for an uncomfortable sleep. We would add air every night before we went to bed, but it never stayed as firm as we wanted. December 17, 2012
As described This items works as described for the first few days, at least. It has a "rubbery" smell that I expect to go away. August 19, 2012
Essential EX Bed We purchased this bed for my husband and I to use for about two weeks while our furniture was being moved to a new house. It was a breeze to set up and dismantle. However, there should be more support in the center. We always rolled to the middle, and felt like we had to move "uphill" to stay out of the center gulley. May 30, 2012
EZ bed Bed was ez to set up, felt comfortable. Wish is would stay inflated longer. Must add air everynight for guest. But comfortable and easy to store. March 24, 2012
Am not satisfied Had a son visit for four days and the bed would deflate too much each night and became uncomfortable. Can this be fixed. ? Do you make a double bed as this one fills the room. Can we upgrade>? March 6, 2012
King EZ Bed The bed arrived as scheduled and the instructions were very good. It inflated easily as advertised.We were so excited. The only negative we see is it tends to sag some in the middle. I inflated it as much as I thought was safe, it's very firm. I think because it's a king that it may just be a bit big with no middle support. Maybe a queen would be better. We are in the process of moving and this bed is used every night until we get our regular bed here. It holds up well, just the sag is a bit offsetting. February 29, 2012
Fold up queen portable bed Thought your customer service n shipping were great. Excellent. Quality of bed was very disappointing. February 28, 2012
Should be a five start....but This is the PERFECT NYC extra bed. This is the second one I'm purchasing....which is why I can't give it a higher rating. I've had the bed since 2008 so it is out of warrantee....but as an extra bed, it was used 10-12 nights....and it started losing air. I'm hope that was a freak happening and trying it again. When made up, it is good looking, comfortable and a pleasure to have... January 21, 2012
King Essential EZ Bed Firm. Easy to set up. Sags in the middle. Sides are raised when inflated & slope down to the middle. Not suitable for one person; may work better for couples. The Queen size should avoid these issues since the frame is reported to be the same size for both the King & Queen sizes. I would recommend the Twin & Queen sizes, but not the King. November 30, 2011
Great utility but does slowly leak This bed is the perfect bed for guests! It can be set up in minutes. I'm glad I bought the king sized bed. Guests were able to adjust the firmness they wanted, however, the air did slowly leak throughout the night. It needed to be reinflated each night, but this was easily done with the electronic inflate dial. November 15, 2011
Queen great - Kings terrible I purchased 3 queen beds and 2 king beds. They work great in that they are easy to set up and take down, however the motor on one of the king beds broke after the first use. The other king got a hole in it after the frist use. Queens are fine, but wouldn't ever by the kings again. October 11, 2011
Better construction needed We just used this bed for guests for the first time, and were pleased with the comfort, however, the zipper broke when we put it back together.That was with the first use! There is nothing to filling and deflating this bed. It's extremely convenient & a nice alternative to having another bedroom set. On the downside, it's very heavy and awkward to haul around. We are most disappointed, however, that the zipper broke. August 29, 2011
Issue w purchase Pruchased two of your EZ Beds, one was defective. Woudl have been nice that both of them worked as advertised. One of them had a leak, so it woudl not inflate properly and deflated over a 2 hour period. March 23, 2011
So excited after watching video of bed on YouTube I was SO excited about the EZ bed after watching the video on YouTube (and sending it to my three children). While the bed does exactually what the video shows (i.e., inflates and deflates with ease) it DOESN'T HOLD THE AIR! As a result we're having to reinflate the bed daily while my middle child is home for winter break! RATS! December 29, 2010
great convenience, but.... it is really easy and light weight to handle, It was very helpful to us when we had company over thanksgiving. I have two queen size bed. Down side is air and firmness doesn't last longer then few hours. December 2, 2010
Moderately Comfortable Given previous experience with Frontgate products, I thought the Essential EZ bed would be more comfortable than a recent house guest described it to be. For ease of set up and take down, I would rate it 5 stars but for comfort, it's only average. Will probably buy a featherbed to use atop the air mattress next time we have house guests. November 29, 2010
still needs a little work We purchased the king size easy bed to turn our sun room into a guest room when we have more than one set of guests. The bed is great for getting guests off of the floor, but the mattress seems to be designed to be higher on the sides than in the middle - so our guests were rolling into the center by the morning. No amount of inflation would solve this problem. I think this is why the memory foam is recommended. We are going to try putting a blanket in the center to even that out a little and I've purchased a memory foam topper, but I'm disappointed that this is necessary considering the price of the bed. September 14, 2010
EZ bed this is not very comfortable unless you put a topper on it... August 25, 2010
GOOD PURCHASE WOULD HAVE BEEN A BETTER PRODUCT HAD THE AMINETY PACKAGE BEEN AVAILABLE AS THE SAME TIME AS THE BED August 17, 2010
Good bed It is a good bed, very comfortable, great idea. I only hope it would be more durable. We only have it for less then a week and it is already losing air by the morning. July 9, 2010
Easy to set up The bed itself is pretty comfortable, but is much more comfortable after putting a foam topper on. Sets up quickly and folds easily with the flip of a switch. Ours sprung a leak after about 3 months of continuous use. Customer service was very helpful and once we shipped ours back the new one arrived very quickly, no hassle at all. June 14, 2010
new ez bed this is the second one that I have purchase from you.... I have moved the first on to our townhouse in south florida. This purchase is to use at my main home. I was alittle suprised when I opened the case... This bed is not make as well as my other one. I have the pillow top at the townhouse. This one doesnot have the pillow top and appears to slump in the middle. I use the bed when company comes to visit. It is a great asset to have.... May 14, 2010
  • 2015-04-18T08:59:10.083-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-40, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_1313, tr_1313
  • loc_en_US, sid_61390, prod, sort_default
<<prev 38 39 40 41 42 43 next>>
(49 Questions : 75 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed
 
1 answer

How do I remove the old (leaking) air mattress from the stand and replace it with the new one that arrived without instructions?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JoanET is loaded.
Additional information about JoanET could not be loaded.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 week, 6 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JoanET is loaded.
Additional information about JoanET could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
For instructions for your Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed replacement mattress please call our customer service at 1-888-263-9850.
1 week, 2 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed
 
1 answer

I have an EZ Bed if it came with a repair kit it has been lost . Can I get or purchase one from Frontgate?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Deflated is loaded.
Additional information about Deflated could not be loaded.
2 weeks, 5 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Deflated is loaded.
Additional information about Deflated could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
For warranty and part information please call our customer service at 1-888-263-9850.
2 weeks, 3 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed
 
1 answer

I have two Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed and they both have leaks. The leaks are coming from the area around the legs (post/frame).

Customer avatar
by
Nassau County, NY, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Anibal is loaded.
Additional information about Anibal could not be loaded.
What can be done in this case?
Length of Ownership: 6-10 years
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Nassau County, NY, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Anibal is loaded.
Additional information about Anibal could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We apologize for the trouble you are experiencing with your Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Beds. Please call us at 1-800-537-8484 with the order number(s) and/or purchaser's name, billing address at the time of purchase and approximate date(s) of purchase so we can further assist you.
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed
 
1 answer

Can it be repaired

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about SuzyTalmadge is loaded.
Additional information about SuzyTalmadge could not be loaded.
I have an older model bed which has had a chamber (I think that is the right word)"pop"resulting in a huge lump in the bed that makes it impossible to sleep on. Can this be repaired without shipping the 50 lb bed somewhere?
Thank you
2 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about SuzyTalmadge is loaded.
Additional information about SuzyTalmadge could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We apologize for the trouble you have experienced with the Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed. Please email us a photo of your bed at ps@frontgate.com with the order number and/or the purchaser's name, billing address at the time of purchase, current address if different, and the approximate date of purchase so we can assist you further.
2 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
2out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful2
Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed
 
1 answer

How much weight does the king size bed hold?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Calidoglover is loaded.
Additional information about Calidoglover could not be loaded.
3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Calidoglover is loaded.
Additional information about Calidoglover could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed. The king size bed gas a 600 lbs weight limit.
3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
  • 2015-04-18T09:03:13.094-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_61390, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>
  • 2015-04-18T09:03:13.111-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_61390, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>
Product:61390-Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???