Top_Nav_v2_Font
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 1463 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by easy bed Love the bed. It is easy to inflate and set up and just as easy to deflate and fold away. the rollers and handle on the side makes it simple to roll into a closet till I need it again. I have two already and will probably be purchasing several more. March 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable This is my second ez-bed and like the first one is comfortable. The first is still usable after seven years. If users avoid sitting on the edge of the bed which is not supported, this bed will last a very long time. February 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room saver We purchased the Inflatable ez bed in order to have more space in our front room. Our adult son visited and said the bed was very comfortable, but needs to be pumped up each night because it looses air slowly. The only way to avoid this is to buy the more expensive model. Otherwise the bed is perfect,more than easy to set up. February 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable and easy to use I purchased this bed to have an extra guest bed in the house. I recently had to use it to sleep in my son's room while he was recovering from surgery. The bed was very easy to use; plug it in and voila. I did add a memory foam on top for added comfort but I would guess it would be just as comfortable without it. Love the rolling storage bag that it comes in and opens up to the bed. You don't have to find a place to put the storage bag as it transforms with the bed. February 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Convenient! This is as promised: Very simple, very convenient. My suggestions would be to get a 3" mattress topper and for the queen size - it is more comfortable for a single person sleeping. The unit curves into the middle, so two people may end up meeting in the middle. . . . We are very happy that we purchased this bed. February 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for a guest room! We live in Hawaii and don't plan to be here for too long, so we were looking for a cost-effective bed for our guest room. Our first guests have been here for 3 nights, and seem pleased with the comfort level. We did add a foam topper to the bed for extra comfort and we inflate each night before bed just to make sure it's full inflated before sleeping on it. This inflatable bed is a great idea for those on a budget who want something more comfortable than an air mattress on the floor. February 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Impressed We got our EZ Bed and went about setting it up right away. It was as it's name states, EASY! It did give off a plastic smell, but after leaving it up a few days the smell dissipated. The set up and take down were very fast and easy, the bed is quite comfortable, I would recommend a pad as the plastic feels cold, even through the sheets. February 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Long term quality The bed is great, I have been using it for about a month on a temporary use. I have to re-inflate it about once a week but it's comfortable and will be used during the next few years! February 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outstanding product Outstanding product. I would highly recommend it. It costs more that the average inflatable mattress, but it's an upscale product that beats putting your guest on the floor. February 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by EZ Bed: A no-brainer Got the twin for guest house visitors. It really does just plug in and pop up! Integrated case is ingenious. Bed is as firm as you want it, as large as it needs to be, and comfortable. February 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Bed We have a small room attached to our hangar out at our airstrip, it has a bath, kitchen area and sitting room area. Some nights we want to spend the night there and had an inflatable mattress we put on the floor. Our daughter sent us an email with your bed in it and we like the part about being at regular bed level and easier to get up and down. We received it last week and have spent 2 nights in it. Very easy to inflate. We only have one complaint so far, It was a cold night Wed. and we turned the heat off when we went to bed. The air in the mattress got cold as the room cooled down. We had to turn the heat back on in the early morning. We are going to get a warmer mattress pad for it like we have in our bed at home. This should take care of the problem. January 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great bed! The bed was amazing fun to set up! We now refer to it as our personal Tardis (from Dr.Who) as it is much bigger on the inside than it is on the outside! We didn't put quite enough air the first night and rolled into the middle a bit. The second night, we added more air and were a little more comfortable, but it was easier to keep to the outside edge. Not as comfortable as a real bed, but a huge improvement over a regular air mattress. January 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleased with purchase Opens and closes as demonstrated on the video. A little heavy, but that's most likely due to to the supporting structure. After reading some other reviews, I also bought a foam mattress pad to put over the inflatable mattress. I bought the queen size, and my queen sheets fit perfectly. Purchased as a guest bed, and our guests liked it. I have tried it out for a nap, and found it supportive and comfortable (haven't tried it over night yet). The height makes it easy to get in and out of bed. Well worth the price. January 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Buy The Essential EZ Bed arrived very quickly in mint condition. Just like advertised, it inflated in just a few minutes and worked perfectly for our guests. When done, we deflated it, zipped it back into its bag and rolled it into the closet. It really is ideal. Thanks Frontgate. December 21, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Essential EZ Bed I love this bed for guests! I live in an apartment and this bed stores well and opens into a comfortable guest bed. Best used with a feather bed, though, and do NOT exceed weight limit of the mattress. Mine developed a leak after the visit of some heavier guests... December 15, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Emergency Twin Bed We haven't had a chance to use it yet; it is for our grandson over Christmas. I did, however, set it up and lie down on it. It is comfortable - will be much better with bedding on it. Also, it is so easy to set up and take down. So far, it's everything it advertises. I may up my rating to 5 stars after it has been used. November 29, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by impressed I bought this air mattress because I have guest that stay who would have trouble getting on and off a air mattress on the floor. That means my husband and I give up our bed and sleep on the air mattress. We have used this bed once so far and it was very easy to setup. Our guest thought it was rather comfortable. I would recommend this bed. November 25, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by EZ bed Haven't used the bed yet-was purchased for the use of holiday house guests November 13, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Essebtial EZ Bed Although I have not used this item yet, I did open and set up, inflate and deflate. I find the article easy and durable. It is a bit heavy for me to move, but do so with help. The bed will be perfect as an extra sleeping arrangement for guests. I like the compact feature of 'all in one'. The frame seems sturdy and safe. Not enough use as yet to add more information. November 13, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Frontgate Easy to inflate and deflate. Relatively comfortable for a blow up bed. Hopefully, it will remain in good condition for many years of use. November 11, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice guest bed The bed was simple and fast to set up and take down. Having it up off the floor was wonderful for older visiting guests to get in and out of. The only thing that could be a con would be that it has to be blown up qiute firm in order not to feel it sag slightly in the center at the folding points. If you want a softer cushion for your bed, this is not the bed for you. Could work well with a mattress topper though, to cushion pressure points. November 5, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Could be a bit better Great king size bed for company, but the steel framing is the same for the king size as the queen size. There should be more support in the middle where it sags a bit. Also, a mattress cover should be included. Otherwise, easy to inflate and deflate. Storage is great for a bed of this size. October 26, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Good With Reservations Used it twice now with the second time being for a week. No leaks and with a matress pad, my guest said it was indistiquishable from a traditional matress. Unlike lesser, similar products, this didn't leak or shift during the night nor when getting in and out of the bed. I gave it 4 stars and not five since the design is not wood-floor friendly. The posts are bare metal and the casters on the case are hard plastic, both will scratch wood floors. Adding felt pads to the posts worked fine but nothing could be done about the wheels since they appear to be custom for the case and cannot be substituted. If the posts had rubber pads and the wheels were of a wood-friendly material, I would have given it 5-stars. September 11, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by EZ BED I borrowed this bed to make sure I liked it. It arrived and I do appreciate the ease with which it sets up. However, it seems that the outer legs are not settling on the floor. They are loose and it causes some noise. August 31, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by EZ Bed The first one we received, deflated by morning without anyone sleeping on it. Frontgate made it easy to send it back and get a new one within days. New bed works great. Highly recommend it. August 14, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Satisfied customer had family coming in and needed an extra bed. This was an awesome purchase. With a switch of a button it inflated and again the same to deflate. Best of all my company felt like they were in an actual bed with it lifted off the floor. It was not as comfy so I added a pillow top cover and then the sheets and that made it better. If I was using this in an outside area or where weather could be issue I would spend a little more on the bed that keeps it inflated. For inside this was great! August 9, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Bed Love this bed. I'm buying it for the 2nd time. I lost the 1st one in the divorce but had to have another one. August 9, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by The E-Z Bed I bought this bed as a gift for my brother. He has sleep on it a week now and tells me he'd rather something more comfortable, so I'll be returning it soon. August 3, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by EZ Bed Bed was very easy to set up and pack away. Regular sheets fit fine. Needs a mattress pad to be comfortable. July 15, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Buy Love the ease with which the bed inflates, it is a good sleep. Putting it away was so easy, turn the pump on and watch it deflate. The only thing I don't like is that the top of the mattress is smooth and cold, there isn't any velvety covering which makes it hard to keep covers on the bed. July 5, 2011
  • 2017-01-21 T07:14:23.083-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-40, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1463, tr_1463
  • loc_en_US, sid_61390, prod, sort_default
<<prev 38 39 40 41 42 ... 48 next>>
(62 Questions : 119 Answers)
Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed
 
1 answer
I want to take this when we travel so tell me how nany pounds is it in queen bed?
Customer avatar
by
Cerritos
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Guia is loaded.
Additional information about Guia could not be loaded.
2 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Cerritos
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Guia is loaded.
Additional information about Guia could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed. The queen size is 47-3/4 lbs.
2 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed
 
1 answer
Is Sheet Set made of Cotton?
Customer avatar
by
Brentwood, CA 94513, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BrentwoodB is loaded.
Additional information about BrentwoodB could not be loaded.
Will you advise me what the Set is made of?
Thank you
3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Brentwood, CA 94513, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BrentwoodB is loaded.
Additional information about BrentwoodB could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed. The EZ Bed Sheet Set (62640) is 200 thread count 100% cotton percale sheets.
2 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed
 
2 answers
Is it possible to put a skirt on this?
Customer avatar
by
Carlsbad, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Tonecaster is loaded.
Additional information about Tonecaster could not be loaded.
4 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Carlsbad, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Tonecaster is loaded.
Additional information about Tonecaster could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed. The mattress is attached to the frame so a standard bed skirt will not be usable on this bed. However, our EZ Bed Sheet Set (62640) has a skirt attached to the fitted sheet to cover the frame of this bed.
4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
The only way would be to lay it over the top of the mattress and let it hang down. The legs are attached to the underside to the mattress.
Length of Ownership: 6-10 years
2 weeks, 1 day ago
Customer avatar
by
Illinois, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Blessed1 is loaded.
Additional information about Blessed1 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed
 
1 answer
can i purchase replacement parts for broken legs?
Customer avatar
by
New York
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about moe62 is loaded.
Additional information about moe62 could not be loaded.
Length of Ownership: 6-10 years
5 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
New York
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about moe62 is loaded.
Additional information about moe62 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed. For parts requests please contact our customer service at 1-888-263-9850 or service@frontgate.com. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
5 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed
 
2 answers
There seem to be lots of complaints it won't hold air. Has that problem been resolved?
Customer avatar
by
Long Island, New York, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about RockCentre is loaded.
Additional information about RockCentre could not be loaded.
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Long Island, New York, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about RockCentre is loaded.
Additional information about RockCentre could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We had a defective bed when delivered. Some type of slow leak. FrontGate sent us replacement bed. We have been using it daily for about 2 or 3 weeks. We have needed to bump the pump about 3 times. Bed had just softened, not really deflated much. Not an issue to us. I really love the bed and the ease of use.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
5 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
WV
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Scktsa is loaded.
Additional information about Scktsa could not be loaded.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed. This item should have no issues holding air, and our items do have a one year warranty as well.
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
2 3 next>>
  • 2017-01-21 T07:12:58.658-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_61390, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>
Product:61390-Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed
The Frontgate Credit CardNow Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]