Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 1416 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by loss of air Love this bed. However, each morning we need to add more air. 175 lb man must be too heavy. December 28, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by EZ Bed-Queen size It truly was easy to set up. The storage zip bag is convenient, and the rollers add to the ease of storing. December 19, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by EZ bed The twin EZ Bed is as easy to set up and as study as the 2 queen I already owned. Great item and glad to see the pricing has come down to the point that it makes it EZ to buy as well. December 14, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy Just received this bed. It inflated just like the video. It seems sturdy. We haven't deflated it yet, and it's been up for a week. It does not seem to have lost any air, but no one has been sleeping on it yet. Seems to be great so far. December 8, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good night's sleep The ease of set up and repacking and convenient carrying case are a big plus with this item. The matress did deflate ever so slightly during the night, but can be quickly and easily reinflated. Everyone who has slept on it has had a wonderful night's sleep. The only negative we have encountered is that the unit is very light when inflated and slid across the ceramic floor when some people went to get out of the bed. An area rug will remedy this issue. December 2, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Purchase Purchased this bed for extra company during the holidays. Was impressed how easy it is to set up and it is comfortable, can be adjusted to what firmness you desire. Love the feature that you are off the floor. My guests were very pleased. Would suggest using queen sheets w/o extra deep pockets, matress is not very deep. December 2, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick and Easy I wasn't the one that slept on the beds but both of the guests that did said that it was good. I did put foam toppers on them for comfort and I think for what it is it worked out well. It's is very easy to open, plug in and poof, there's a bed and it has the easy storage case. Perfect to have around for guests for sure. November 27, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Purchase I really haven't slept on this yet but I've opened it and it is such a great idea. It's easy to manuver around and it really does open itself. I think it's going to be a needed bed when company comes and seems very sturday November 24, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceeded Expectations - Great! I was skeptical about this bed at first, but we had to get something for our guests coming at Thanksgiving. We just set it up and put the memory foam on top and it is more comfortable than our own bed! It is solid, doesn't squeak or shake and you can barely tell it's not a "real" bed when your in it. The only drawback is that the frame under the mattress shows. You can't put a bed skirt on it; you can only hide it with oversized comforters or blankets. Otherwise this is a great deal for the price! November 7, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable I recently purchased the EZ Bed from Frontgate - I got a memory foam mattress pad for the top and it appears to be very comfortable for an air mattress. It loses a little of its omph overnight, but not an excessive amount. I really like the metal frame and that it is at bed height. Bottom line: a comfortable night's sleep, but it's not a bed. October 29, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great bed! I bought the EZ bed when I was having a family reunion at my house and needed to create an extra "room" for overnight quests. It was as easy as the claims. I'm very happy with my purchase! October 16, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by good...but Worked well for our first two guests, as they commented on how comfortable and bed-like it felt. With our third set of guests, one of the corners developped a leak that couldn't be repaired with the repair kit. We were able to get a replacement bed from Frontgate (they provided good customer service). It's a great looking-bed, and quite comfortable, but the corners seem to be a weak point - it may help to avoid sitting on the corners. October 8, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good choice The bed was as easy to set up as promised. It was very cold to lie on until I got a mattress cover. It is also a little lumpy as the bed is made of discrete components that are perceivable during the night. September 28, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by amazing bring me great solution for a guest or relatives when visit my home September 22, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Essential Bed I had experienced the essential bed while visiting a relative in New Jersey. I am located in Georgia and recently purchased my essential bed. The bed is very comfortable, I just think the mattress pad and covers are too expensive for a bed that will only be used for company. The bed expensive, covers too expensive. September 19, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasantly Surprised I recently ordered the EZ Bed and it came pretty quickly and well packaged. I was very excited to see if it really worked like the catalog site showed. Although I have not sleep on it as of yet, I did inflate it and lay on it for a while. I could control how firm I wanted it to be which was nice. It opened and closed just as described. I have yet to see how it sleeps though the night thus the four stars instead of five. September 17, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by EZ bed very comfy The EZ bed was so easy to set up and our guest said it was very comfortable. We did buy a 2" memory foam mattress topper and I think that made it softer. September 16, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by EZ Bed I like the EZbed, but I think the sheets should come with it. I tried putting regular sheets on and found there wasn't any place to tuck in the flat sheet. So it looks like I'll have to purchase the sheets after all and I would have had I known that regular sheets wouldn't work... plus I would have saved the shipping cost. September 9, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by EZ Bed I was told by the person sleeping on this bed that it was not the greatest for comfort. However, in a pinch, it provided the extra bed, without making a major investment in room furniture. The ease of setup was phenomenal and it held the air without having to be re-inflated at all. Overall, I am very satisfied with my purchase and would recommend it. Perhaps a mattress topper would help with the comfort factor. September 8, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some problems Overall, we are pleased with the bed and found it very comfortable. But - there were some initial problems. One of the legs was bent and had to be straightened. Then, the bed had to be set up twice before it worked properly. The mattress loses some air over-night with two people on it. Is there any way to improve the seal? September 3, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by essential ez bed so far so good. I purchased this bed for my mother who is in her 70's, when she visits and stays overnight. I have had aero beds that usually show signs of leakage after about 2 years at the most. My mother found the aero beds to be too unstable. She tried the ez bed and felt secure in it (like she wouldn't roll off). If it lasts I will be very pleased. Very cool the way it opens and closes. My husband is very entertained by this. September 1, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good This product is convenient but I would like to also have the option of full size as well as queen. A little pricey but it is what it is. August 10, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by EZ Bed - Works as promised I was a bit skeptical about the price being so low for what was promised, but the product works perfectly as described and my house guests were pleased. No assembly required- and you just plug it in. I was amazed how fast the bed inflates and deflates. August 4, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Have not slept on the bed. Only set it up and took it down, to be sure that it functioned properly. It was easy to set up and take down. July 22, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Puzzling handle The bed itself is fine and works as advertised. No one has used it yet so don;t have a rating on that, but the case handle seems to be backwards to use the wheels. you can scoot the case across the floor but you can;t tip[ it up on end and wheel it like a suitcase unless the handle is turned around. July 6, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by first impression is very good only used the EZ bed one time since purchasing. Very easy to set up and down. Our guest said that the bed was comfortable and sturdy. Especially like the idea of the elevated frame. The appearance and feel of a standard bed. Can not yet speak to the long term reliability / quality. June 22, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very easy to use It it very easy to use and opens as shown in the video. We really like it cuz it is comfortable. Wish it would stop inflating automatically. I would recommand this to anyone that wants to turn any space into a bedroon. June 19, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by EZ Bed EZ Bed is perfect solution for guests. Consider it an "EZ Use & Store Bed". June 12, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by EZ Bed: Useful for Guests We recently purchased an EZ bed to accommodate extra guests at our home. The bed has worked very well. The elevated height makes it much easier for older relatives to comfortably use. The bed itself is comfortable. We do find it requires periodic refilling to keep it totally inflated. It is easy to inflate, deflate and store. June 9, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Purchase, but....... Received the EZ Bed a week ago. Opening the bed was easy and inflating to the desired firmness was great. However, I was disappointed on the material used for the mattress. To me it resembled a water raft and even when I put a mattress pad over it, I could still feel the plastic/vinyl material. Would have preferred the material of the mattress to be felt or cotton. It would feel more like a mattress you have on a regular bed. Otherwise the design of the bed was much better than having an air mattress on the floor. Had it too short of a time to comment about the durability and quality. The appearance of the bed in a room looks very nice. June 4, 2010
  • 2016-09-23 T05:24:19.722-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-40, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1416, tr_1416
  • loc_en_US, sid_61390, prod, sort_default
<<prev 38 39 40 41 42 ... 46 next>>
(60 Questions : 110 Answers)
Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed
 
1 answer
Is it possible to put a skirt on this?
Customer avatar
by
Carlsbad, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Tonecaster is loaded.
Additional information about Tonecaster could not be loaded.
2 weeks, 4 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Carlsbad, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Tonecaster is loaded.
Additional information about Tonecaster could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed. The mattress is attached to the frame so a standard bed skirt will not be usable on this bed. However, our EZ Bed Sheet Set (62640) has a skirt attached to the fitted sheet to cover the frame of this bed.
1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed
 
1 answer
can i purchase replacement parts for broken legs?
Customer avatar
by
New York
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about moe62 is loaded.
Additional information about moe62 could not be loaded.
Length of Ownership: 6-10 years
1 month, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
New York
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about moe62 is loaded.
Additional information about moe62 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed. For parts requests please contact our customer service at 1-888-263-9850 or service@frontgate.com. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed
 
2 answers
There seem to be lots of complaints it won't hold air. Has that problem been resolved?
Customer avatar
by
Long Island, New York, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about RockCentre is loaded.
Additional information about RockCentre could not be loaded.
2 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Long Island, New York, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about RockCentre is loaded.
Additional information about RockCentre could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We had a defective bed when delivered. Some type of slow leak. FrontGate sent us replacement bed. We have been using it daily for about 2 or 3 weeks. We have needed to bump the pump about 3 times. Bed had just softened, not really deflated much. Not an issue to us. I really love the bed and the ease of use.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
WV
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Scktsa is loaded.
Additional information about Scktsa could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed. This item should have no issues holding air, and our items do have a one year warranty as well.
2 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed
 
3 answers
Does it come fully assembled?
Customer avatar
by
Kerrville, TX 78028, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about meldrape is loaded.
Additional information about meldrape could not be loaded.
We are elderly and I should have asked this before ordering but is any assembly required? thank you.
4 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Kerrville, TX 78028, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about meldrape is loaded.
Additional information about meldrape could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Comes fully assembled.
Just plug in and inflate.
2 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about 123eagle is loaded.
Additional information about 123eagle could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed. This item comes already in its compact, wheeled storage case. To use it will need to be plugged in, and it automatically inflates in less than 3 minutes.
4 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
No assembly. Works just like the video when taken out of the box. We call it magic. :)
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
WV
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Scktsa is loaded.
Additional information about Scktsa could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed
 
4 answers
Do have to use EZ bed sheets? Can regular sheets fit?
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about dogee143 is loaded.
Additional information about dogee143 could not be loaded.
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about dogee143 is loaded.
Additional information about dogee143 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
regular sheets can be used but ez bed sheets work best
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
1 week, 6 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Ky
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about livelymamaw is loaded.
Additional information about livelymamaw could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed. This bed can be used with standard sheets; however, the EZ Bed Sheet Set (62640) is designed to cover the frame of this bed.
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
A fitted bottom sheet worked just fine. Top sheet can't be tucked in but it hides the frame.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
South Carolina, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Luv2read is loaded.
Additional information about Luv2read could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Yes, you can use regular sheets. They fit well! Great bed, by the way!
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
TX
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about SuziB is loaded.
Additional information about SuziB could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 next>>
  • 2016-09-23 T05:18:41.565-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_61390, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>
Product:61390-Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???