Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 1383 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Puzzling handle The bed itself is fine and works as advertised. No one has used it yet so don;t have a rating on that, but the case handle seems to be backwards to use the wheels. you can scoot the case across the floor but you can;t tip[ it up on end and wheel it like a suitcase unless the handle is turned around. July 6, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by first impression is very good only used the EZ bed one time since purchasing. Very easy to set up and down. Our guest said that the bed was comfortable and sturdy. Especially like the idea of the elevated frame. The appearance and feel of a standard bed. Can not yet speak to the long term reliability / quality. June 22, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very easy to use It it very easy to use and opens as shown in the video. We really like it cuz it is comfortable. Wish it would stop inflating automatically. I would recommand this to anyone that wants to turn any space into a bedroon. June 19, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by EZ Bed EZ Bed is perfect solution for guests. Consider it an "EZ Use & Store Bed". June 12, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by EZ Bed: Useful for Guests We recently purchased an EZ bed to accommodate extra guests at our home. The bed has worked very well. The elevated height makes it much easier for older relatives to comfortably use. The bed itself is comfortable. We do find it requires periodic refilling to keep it totally inflated. It is easy to inflate, deflate and store. June 9, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Purchase, but....... Received the EZ Bed a week ago. Opening the bed was easy and inflating to the desired firmness was great. However, I was disappointed on the material used for the mattress. To me it resembled a water raft and even when I put a mattress pad over it, I could still feel the plastic/vinyl material. Would have preferred the material of the mattress to be felt or cotton. It would feel more like a mattress you have on a regular bed. Otherwise the design of the bed was much better than having an air mattress on the floor. Had it too short of a time to comment about the durability and quality. The appearance of the bed in a room looks very nice. June 4, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by I used the product before reviewing it I USED THIS PRODUCT AT THE HOUSE OF MY SON THE DR. FOR 10 DAYS AND FOUND IT A GOOD PRODUCT FOR A SHORT PERIOD OF TIME VISITORS. June 4, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Bed, but sags in the middle I love the bed for the ease of setup/breakdown. If you don't get the mattress inflated enough - it tends to sag towards the middle. Overall worked great! June 1, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Really Convenient I purchased the EZ bed after watching the video demonstration on-line. The bed performs just as illustrated - really very simple (and fun to watch!). It also folds back up very easily. When the bed is pretty full of air, the motor begins to sound a little stressed. I contacted the company, and they listened to the sound over the phone. The Customer Service rep advised that this sound was normal and was one indicator that the bed was filled to capacity with air. We like the bed so much, that we're taking it to our vacation home instead of purchasing a futon, for guests. May 25, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to operate Used it for my niece and nephew when they came to visit over Easter weekend. They said it was comfortable. Easy to close back up and put away. Hoping it will hold up. April 10, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very cool bed This bed is fun to use! Guests get a kick out of seeing it inflate and it is even better when it deflates itself and folds back into its container. My first guest to sleep on this bed gave it good reviews. With the accompanying sheets, the legs are hidden and this looks like a standard bed. The bed came without any instruction book, but it is very simple to operate. I will probably order the memory foam cover, as there needs to be something softer between the bottom sheet and the mattress. April 7, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by good investment Opened the bed up right away. It was easy and compact. I think my guests will enjoy. I especially like that the bag stays together with the mattress April 6, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by EZ bed is better than the traditional air mattress This is a great "extra bed" when you need it. I do recommend getting a mattress pad, although I did not get the one that comes with it. You can use a standard one and standard sheets. It is more comfortable than a traditional inflatable mattress and it's great that it's off the floor. The inflation and deflation is very easy and quick. I would recommend it. April 5, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by essential easy bed use as extra guest bed...sure easy to inflate. case much larger than anticipated. Guests slept verrrry well. Glad we have it. NOW to find a place to store it! April 4, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by EZ BED We used the bed on a recent trip to visit my son in his one bedroom apartment. Works just as advertised easy to inflate and deflate back into its handy case. Highly recommended! March 16, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Essential EZ Bed Easy set-up. I was amazed. Even my wife had no trouble inflating and deflating the bed. Plus, it all folds back neatly into its roll away soft-sided storage. Actually, comfortable to lay on for a temporary bed space. I was skeptical at first, but the ease and quickness blew me away. It will be welcomed by our visitors over Easter! March 11, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect Guest Bed This bed is amazing. it works exactly like the video. my only concern is that the material seems a little flimsy and i hope it doesn't spring a leak. our guests have been very comfortable and it folds up small enough to store in a closet. so far, this has been a terrific product. February 26, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by perfect for occassional visitors inflated rapidly and fully and disassembled well. comfortable enough for a 6foot7" guest over a 3 night stay. convenient size for storage. good prosuct so far February 24, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great guest bed Although we have not had an opportunity to sleep on or have a guest sleep on this bed, I did unpackage it and assemble it to see how it worked. What a breeze to inflate and then put away! I'll let you know what the guests say!!! February 22, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient and Comfortable We never thought we would buy another blow up mattress but this one is unbelievably comfortable and easy to store away if you have limited space and do not want to devote an entire room for your guests. It is easy for me to put up too! This is a unique and incredible bed for anyone to use. Great price and very strong. February 16, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by feedback from my guests was very positive. They were comfortable and slept well. Very easy to set up and take down. January 23, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for our guests! The EZ bed was shipped promptly giving us plenty of time to set up and arrange before guests arrived. It was easy to set up, for the most part, and was sturdier than I expected. Our guests liked the height and comfort of the bed. I would strongly recommend ordering the sheet set that goes with the bed as the fit really enhances the comfort. If you live in a northern climate like we do, you might want a fleece or flannel blanket to cover the mattress which can feel cold when filled. January 2, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value Seems to be well made - instructions are easy to follow - puts up and takes down easily, too. There is a bit of a plastic smell to the mattress, but when we put on a mattress pad it was not noticeable. For a blowup mattress, we found it very comfortable to sleep on...plus I love that is the height of a regular bed. December 29, 2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loved the bed! Truly E-Z The bed is great - it worked as advertised. The video on your Web site was crucial. It saved about half an hour - was easier to follow than the printed directions. My brother and his wife slept like babies! The only negative - the plastic mattress outgassed and smelled terrible at first. It took a full 24 hours to become bearable. December 29, 2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Looks great....but... AGH!! It has a leak!! somewhere!! and company is arriving Friday afternoon!! I inflated it yesterday afternoon and have twice plugged it in again to reinflate. Friends (2) highly recommended this purchase and I'm hoping that I can find the leak and/or phone your help line for solutions. December 20, 2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Spare Bed I purchased the EZ-bed to have something to sleep on when I went to visit my children. A new baby ment the moving of my bed into the exercise room. We needed a smaller more versatile bed and the ez bed seemed to fill the bill. It is a little uncomfortable at first because of the cells inside. My first one had a couple of defects but the replacement seems to be fine. I use a mattress pad to help with the cell humps. I'll let you know it works out. December 18, 2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Pain-free Inflatable bed EVER! This is the best invention ever! This bed is extremely easy to use in matter of minutes. You can have an immediate guestroom instantly with this bed and it's very comfortable. The only con is, you might want to open it a couple of days ahead of time to air out/minimize the strong rubber smell that it emits when opened. December 17, 2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by EZ Bed This bed is so easy to set up and take down. My seven year old grandson does it by himself when he visits. The zipper takes a little extra time around the corners. I like the convenience of the case on rollers. It makes for quick and easy storage and retrieval. It does have a strong plastic smell the first few times you use it. I highly recommend purchasing the sheets that go with it because the flat sheet has elastic on the bottom so it stays on the mattress. Until I received the sheets the bed would come unmade during the night. The quality is excellent. My daughter owns two of these beds and recommended it to me. These are great when you have more guests than you have beds for. December 16, 2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great purchase for occasional guest use. The bed wasn't as sturdy as I thought it would be from the videos, but it is definitely better than a regular inflatable bed. It was extremely easy to open, close, and store. December 16, 2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by A very satisfactory purchase Finally had the opportunity to use this bed for a guest. Very easy set up and take down. Much more comfortable than sleeping on an airmattress on the floor. December 12, 2009
  • 2016-05-29 T05:26:30.103-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-40, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1383, tr_1383
  • loc_en_US, sid_61390, prod, sort_default
<<prev 38 39 40 41 42 ... 45 next>>
(57 Questions : 93 Answers)
Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed
 
1 answer
Does it come fully assembled?
Customer avatar
by
Kerrville, TX 78028, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about meldrape is loaded.
Additional information about meldrape could not be loaded.
We are elderly and I should have asked this before ordering but is any assembly required? thank you.
1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Kerrville, TX 78028, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about meldrape is loaded.
Additional information about meldrape could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed. This item comes already in its compact, wheeled storage case. To use it will need to be plugged in, and it automatically inflates in less than 3 minutes.
4 weeks, 1 day ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed
 
3 answers
Do have to use EZ bed sheets? Can regular sheets fit?
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about dogee143 is loaded.
Additional information about dogee143 could not be loaded.
3 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about dogee143 is loaded.
Additional information about dogee143 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
A fitted bottom sheet worked just fine. Top sheet can't be tucked in but it hides the frame.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
South Carolina, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Luv2read is loaded.
Additional information about Luv2read could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Yes, you can use regular sheets. They fit well! Great bed, by the way!
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
TX
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about SuziB is loaded.
Additional information about SuziB could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed. This bed can be used with standard sheets; however, the EZ Bed Sheet Set (62640) is designed to cover the frame of this bed.
3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed
 
1 answer
how difficult is it to install a replacement air mattress?
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about airless is loaded.
Additional information about airless could not be loaded.
bed is two or three years old and has started leaking during the night.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about airless is loaded.
Additional information about airless could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed. For assistance with replacing your mattress please contact our customer service at 1-888-263-9850 or service@frontgate.com. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
4 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed
 
4 answers
How do you know when to stop inflating the bed?
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about mwulsin is loaded.
Additional information about mwulsin could not be loaded.
I don't want to pop or break the plastic, but how do I know how much air pressure the bed can hold?
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about mwulsin is loaded.
Additional information about mwulsin could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We do NOT inflate until it is rock solid. Let it have a bit of a give.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
5 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
New Hampshire
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Isabella3 is loaded.
Additional information about Isabella3 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
It'll be full at the end. YOu just have to test with your hand. It blows up fairly quickly. I'd say about a minute.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
5 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Joan21 is loaded.
Additional information about Joan21 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed. This bed will be inflated after about 2½ minutes.
5 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
when the bed stops feeling firmer, that's it. I don't think it can be over inflated. I wouldn't let it ontinue pumping
you could overheat the motor.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
5 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
michigan
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about aasenior is loaded.
Additional information about aasenior could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed
 
2 answers
what is the weight of the bed?
Customer avatar
by
Indiana
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about doczuck is loaded.
Additional information about doczuck could not be loaded.
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Indiana
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about doczuck is loaded.
Additional information about doczuck could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
my guess: about 50 lb.
5 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
michigan
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about aasenior is loaded.
Additional information about aasenior could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed. The twin size is 38 lbs.; the queen size is 47-3/4 lbs.; and the king size is 56-3/4 lbs.
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
2 3 next>>
  • 2016-05-29 T05:24:49.899-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_61390, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>
Product:61390-Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???