GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
1
5
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Frontgate
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed 4.6 5 1166 1231
Essential EZ Bed is Really EZ and Essential We needed a bed for guests this past Christmas and selected this bed for it's size and convenience as well as the reviews recommending it. We could not be more pleased with its performance. We added a 2.5" gel memory foam topper which made it perfect. Our Brother-in-law is diabetic and suffers from rheumatoid arthritis and this bed was the perfect height for him and made getting into and out of bed a breeze. They loved it. It opens and closes just as advertised and stores perfectly in a closet. We will be taking it with us on trips where we'll stay in homes with limited beds as it is light and compact enough to throw in the back of the truck and off we go. It is worth the price and you won't be disappointed. January 23, 2014
Best Purchase The EZ bed is the best for company. This one is the fourth that I have purchased. Set up is so easy and it is comfortable as well. Packs up and stores with ease. January 21, 2014
Best bed Wow to be off the floor is great! But to also get a great nights sleep is fantastic. I may have to hide it from the in laws or they may stay for ever. I have o fancy name bed however 2 weeks on this bed was great. January 20, 2014
Best inflatable guest bed Very satisfied with my purchase of the Essential EZ inflatable guest bed. Easy set up and easy to deflate. My in-laws were very comfortable sleeping on this mattress. They stayed with me for 10 days and were so comfortable I never thought they would leave. January 20, 2014
night time comfort Ez Bed in King size was just what we needed. The bed is easy to set up and take down. We slept on it ourselves for 2 nights to experience what our guests would feel like sleeping on a blow up mattress. After the first night we realized the plastic surface held the cold air so we placed a wool blanket and a soft fleece blanket under the king mattress cover. That cured the problem. The bed was very comfortable and we had no problem sleeping on it. I would recommend this EZ Bed to anyone looking for extra bedding. It will please your guests to have had the comfort of a raised, comfortable bed to sleep on. Well worth the cost, which is equal to 2 nights hotel and you will still have it for many more nights of sleeping comfort. January 19, 2014
Great Product! This was a good buy! We had a few guests over the holidays and this bed was very helpful. Everyone who used it said they had a good night's sleep and felt like a "real" bed. January 14, 2014
Unrepairable Leak This was a good guest bed for awhile. We used it an average of 5-10 nights/year for several years. Recently it developed a leak where the mattress is connected to one of the metal stands and it is not repairable. Disappointed! This was expensive and now it will have to go into the garbage can. January 14, 2014
Fabulous extra bed This has to be the easiest bed ever to keep as an extra for guests! Plug it in, turn it on, it unfolds, unfurls & voila, bed is ready! Almost as easy to take down, very compact & it's on wheels, so can be rolled into the closet! January 13, 2014
Essential EZ Bed So easy! So glad I don't have to use a separate pump, and I love the case so it stays neat when it is deflated. My guests were happy with it, and it seemed to stay inflated (I might not have inflated it enough at first) for the two days they were here - even when one got sick and stayed in bed most of the day. I rush shipped it and it got here just in time. Thanks! January 12, 2014
Inflatable bed purchase It was a good purchase. I needed to sleep a lot of people over the holidays. I purchased a king and queen size. The queen is far easier to handle so keep this in mind for next purchase. Loved the inflating on its own and deflating. My sons were impressed. And having a frame kept them from feeling like they were sleeping on the floor! January 8, 2014
Excellent guest bed This item is perfect. We don't have enough room for a permanent guest bed in our home office, but this fits the bill. The bed is quite comfortable and opens and closes easily. One suggestion, if you have the space to store a mattress topper (foam/egg carton style) it makes the bed more comfortable. Even with good linens you can feel the plastic shell of the mattress. It's only been used a couple of times but appears quite durable. January 7, 2014
EZ BED THE DIMENSIONS FOR A TWIN BED AT 8 FEET BY 7 FEET IS HUGE FOR A ONE BEDROOM APARTMENT. A LOT OF FURNITURE HAD TO BE REMOVED TO ACCOMODATE IT. IT IS IMPRACTICAL FOR SMALL APARTMENTS. January 6, 2014
Is the Essential Basic EZ Bed Any Good? We have very limited space on our house, and have been using camping blow-up mattresses on the floor for guests--not a great solution. Then we discovered the Frontgate inflatable bed, and thought we had our problem solved. The first bed we received had a hole in the mattresse--it looked like a knife slit. Frontgate sent us a new one very promptly. We inflated the second one when we received it, and it appeared to be fine. But the first night our guests used it, it deflated during the night. Frontgate is now sending us a new replacement mattress. We'll see if that works. Will it be "third time is a charm"?, or "three strikes and you're out"? January 6, 2014
Great bed Recently purchased the EZ bed and it is absolutely wonderful. It is better than a sleep sofa. January 5, 2014
Everything it's cracked up to be This bed we bought for holidays and guests. Bought The 2 inch topper and it was easy to put up and easy to take down and my guests slept like babies. We plan on buying one for each of our children for next Christmas. Great bed. Not like other cheap blow up beds. Worth every penny spent! January 3, 2014
EZ Bed Impressive Product. It worked out well. I would recommend to others. January 3, 2014
Great product Have been looking at this product for a while and finally purchased since I would be having guests for the holidays and not enough beds. Set up was very easy as advertised. Everyone who slept on it was pleasantly surprised as it was sturdy, provided enough support and did not deflate during the night. Easy to pack up and store as well. I would recommend it to anyone who needs the occasional extra bed. January 3, 2014
Great guest bed solution The beds set up and broke down very easily. The only problem we encountered was from two adult guests who commented that the beds were very noisy (squeaky) rolling during night and getting in an out. We had mattress covers on but that seemed insufficient. Small problem, but overall a great guest bed solution! January 2, 2014
Guest slept well on Essential EZ Bed The bed performed as expected; inflated and deflated as advertised. There was a bit of a 'plastic' smell when first setup . . . leaving it setup for a few days prior to being used removed most of the odor. We added a 2" memory foam topper (as several reviewers suggested). The couple who slept on the bed found it to be very comfortable. We've had the bed less than a month; it's been slept on two nights . . . it is now packed away until it is needed again. January 2, 2014
Wonderful purchase I LOVE this inflatable bed. One of the best purchases I've made for my home. January 1, 2014
Seems very good We used the bed over Christmas for mother in law. Bed unfolded quickly, and was comfortable. Zipped up nicely too. Hope it lasts a long time! January 1, 2014
Great purchase This bed was a dream to inflate, deflate, and store away. I aired it out a day or two before my guest arrived to get rid of the plastic smell. I also purchased the foam topper. My daughter ( about 5'6 and 130 lbs ) sleep well on both the bed and the topper. I would highly recommend this bed. It was money well spent. December 31, 2013
Caterpillar bed I bought the twin "bed in a box" for my six year old granddaughter's Christmas visit. She loved watching it unfold and called it a "caterpillar bed." In addition to being fascinating in its opening and closing it was also very comfortable and she looks forward to returning and sleeping on it again. December 31, 2013
EZ Bed Your queen-sized EZ Bed is exactly what we were looking for. We down-sized when moving to our retirement home and needed high-quality, temporary bedding for occasional visitors - a mattress that doesn't lay at floor level. We have shown our bed and your YouTube video to all our friends - and even posted it on Facebook. We love it, and a friend is buying one for her just-married daughter for her one-bedroom apartment in Chicago. December 31, 2013
Best Choice for comfort, height & ease of handling Recently, I needed to buy a queen size inflatable bed for guests; I wanted one that was up off of the floor, comfortable and easy to handle. My daughter slept on it for several nights during Christmas holiday. She loved the fact that it is high off the floor and holds the air. She said, "This is the most comfortable inflatable mattress you have ever provided!" I always bought Aero beds. This product is more than easy to manage. It unfolds itself into a wonderful bed as it self- inflates. It is very easy for this 72 year old woman to zip up the attached storage case and then roll it all into the closet after the bed deflates and folds itself up. I did purchase an inexpensive foam pad to put on the mattress to give a smoother sleeping surface. Since this is a brand new bed, I cannot attest to its durability but, since it is of high quality construction, I expect it to last. I am extremely pleased with this purchase and highly recommend it. December 31, 2013
Definitely (EZ) Easy! This bed was so easy to inflate and deflate. I was concerned that it would not fold up and fit back into it case, it fit like a loose glove. My guest had no complaints. Slept like a log. I used a mattress cover to soften it. Don't need to buy special sheets, my bed was queen size-regular queen sheets work just fine. December 30, 2013
Bed Review great product, great service... December 30, 2013
Inflatable bed The bed was a breeze to set up...just plug in and it fills up and spreads out...really cool...when we were done using it, just spin the dial to deflate and it folds up. It comes with a carrying bag attached. December 29, 2013
Best Purchase Ever This was the best purchase ever. I was able to turn my exercise room into a guest suite in less than an hour (that included adding bedding, nightstand and bedside lighting) . My company slept on the bed for 5 days straight. Other than putting a little more air in it after a few days, it was perfect. I used my own mattress cover and bedding. They said they couldn't tell the difference than a regular bed. That is comforting. We always want our company to feel comfortable. After they left, ten minutes and the bed was put away..just love it!! Lots of company coming in a couple of months and we are ready for them. :-) December 28, 2013
EZ Bed Fan Our family has used this twice so far over the holiday season. It is named properly- EZ- just like the video shows. Plug it in, inflate, and then deflate with ease. So much better than the inflated mattresses I have previously used. Considering purchasing another one soon! December 27, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 40 next>>
(38 Questions : 64 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed
 
1 answer

Does this bed come in a full size?

Customer avatar
by
Wauwatosa, WI, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Connie2732 is loaded.
Additional information about Connie2732 could not be loaded.
Do you have anything similar in a full size. We have a small space for this item.
2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Wauwatosa, WI, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Connie2732 is loaded.
Additional information about Connie2732 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate products. The Essential EZ Bed is not available in a Full size, but is offered in Twin size.
1 week, 5 days ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed
 
1 answer

Where is this bed made?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about YLRK is loaded.
Additional information about YLRK could not be loaded.
3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about YLRK is loaded.
Additional information about YLRK could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate products. The Essential EZ Bed is made in China.
2 weeks, 3 days ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed
 
1 answer

Does the EZ bed bounce when 2 people sleep on it and one rolls over?

Customer avatar
by
NY
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about kjbl is loaded.
Additional information about kjbl could not be loaded.
1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
NY
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about kjbl is loaded.
Additional information about kjbl could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed mattress does firmly connect to the frame so bouncing is not an issue.
1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed
 
1 answer

can the EZ Inflatable guest bed be stored in an attic or storage room that is not temperature controlled for hot summer and cold winter?

Customer avatar
by
Burlington, NC, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Mimiz is loaded.
Additional information about Mimiz could not be loaded.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 month, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Burlington, NC, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Mimiz is loaded.
Additional information about Mimiz could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Gues Bed can be stored anywhere when deflated and zipped back in its case.
1 month, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed
 
1 answer

What is the height on this bed?

Customer avatar
by
Pikeville, KY 41501, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about jmax is loaded.
Additional information about jmax could not be loaded.
2 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Pikeville, KY 41501, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about jmax is loaded.
Additional information about jmax could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The twin and king beds sit 24" off the ground and the queen size is 24.5"H
2 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 next>>
2 3 next>>
Product:61390-Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed
0