Top_Nav_v2_Font
WEBFGA
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300

Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 1477.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Guest Bed Like a Real Bed Inflates easily, solves the need for a temporary bed.
Date published: 2015-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best guest bed ever! I purchase this bed after watching, and reading the reviews. My husband was sceptical, but after seeing how easy it inflated, and laying down on it, he was very happy I bought it. This bed it's all it says and more, it's well made, easy to set up, and when it's close its just like a suitcase that can be placed in a closet.
Date published: 2015-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Inflatable Guest Bed We had bought one a few years ago which we gave to our daughter before our recent move. Looks like the same model and though we haven't been able to give it a try yet this is the best unit we've ever had. Opens and closes on it's own base by itself and is very comfortable unlike other inflatables
Date published: 2015-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Guest Bed Perfect for space! Very easy to put up! Love it recommend to friends
Date published: 2015-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from camping use For my first use, I took it camping and in the tent. Unit worked great as to be expected. Air was good and lasted the whole time. I love the unit, it just isn't for camping. I need it to be more compact. It took up a lot of space in the bed of my short bed truck that was needed for other items. When I went to close it, it deflated properly, but when I went to zip it up, I had to fight with it to close. I even had to set it on its side to get the zipper to close properly. A lot of work for my old body to deal with. am returning it for those two reasons. If it was for my home, I would keep it forever! Don't get me wrong, it worked great for all intent purposes.
Date published: 2015-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent purchase
Date published: 2015-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great investment Bought this product for my son's one bedroom apartment so we would have a place to sleep in comfort when visiting. Impressed with the ease of setting it up and packing away. And despite it still being an airbed, was very comfortable.
Date published: 2015-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like sleeping in a cloud! Absolutely love this EZ bed. Opens and closes very quickly and easily. Have slept on it myself, before having guests use the bed. Heavy once closed, but the case comes with a sturdy handle and wheels, so not difficult to manuever. If I was to buy another, I would buy the next bed up - one that self regulates the air - for those who prefer to alter their mattress firmness.
Date published: 2015-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from e-z bed A perfect purchase for my small home. Love everything about it. Easy set up, take down and storage, the fact it is off the floor and is very comfortable makes me very happy I bought this. A great product. Great customer service.
Date published: 2015-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality Works as advertised. Flawless engineering. No other inflatable even comes close.
Date published: 2015-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect size bed I already owned the inflatable Queen sized bed and needed another one for more guests that are coming this summer. I tried the twin bed and it is the perfect size for what I need. It works the same as the Queen and has the same sturdy storage case. It inflates and deflates pretty quickly and is very comfortable.
Date published: 2015-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great find We slept on the new bed last night and feel so rested this morning. It is much better than any inflated bed we ever tried. It is every bit as good as our bed at home. Getting out of the bed was the very best part...no more crawling around on the floor trying to find a way to get up! It was so easy to set up and prepare for sleeping. Definitely thrilled to have this product.
Date published: 2015-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ready for Overnight Guests This will be the answer to overnight guests and having a space saving option that is also comfortable. The bed was easy to put up and very comfortable. I will be able to use a spare bedroom as an office/craft room rather than have a permanent bed taking up space. I hope it is durable but just bought it and haven't actually spent a night on it. This was a great buy!!!
Date published: 2015-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made, and quality Is being helpful now that I need an extra bed for visitors. Excellent product, very elegant, I like it a lot. misby,Goleta
Date published: 2015-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy and very comfortable! I purchased this bed for my 70 year old parents who were coming to visit for 2 weeks. The set up and take down couldn't have been easier. Exactly as seen in the video. They both slept very well and got into and out of the bed very easily since it's the height of a standard bed (the biggest reason I chose this bed). I did place a 1 inch foam egg crate type pad and a mattress pad cover over the air mattress, mostly because I have 2 kittens in the house, but also because the mattress has ridges in it that I thought may be uncomfortable to lie on directly. Overall, my Dad said it was one of the most comfortable beds he's ever slept on! I highly recommend this mattress for a guest room.
Date published: 2015-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Bed Ever I was introduced to Frontgate when I visited my cousin. I had the best night's sleep I'd had in a long time. The bed is extremely comfortable and sturdy. I would use it as my regular bed if I didn't already have one. The other thing I like is the way the bed stores when deflated - neatly! The way the bed opens is just amazing. I can't find anything I don't like about this bed.
Date published: 2015-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EZ Bed is easy I have only set up and taken down the bed. No one has sleep on it yet, but it certainly was a dream to set up and take down.
Date published: 2015-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Twin (air bed) UNBELIEVABLE! My daughter purchased the twin for me as an extra guest bed. I was skeptical to say the least based on past experiences with "inflatable" mattress/beds. This was not only comfortable but the ease of use r/t inflatability, storage, quality & comfort was excellent! If you ever need an extra sleeping space buy one now! Also the sheets/pillowcases were a perfect fit. I thank you & my guests thank you!
Date published: 2015-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does everything but put on the sheets! Love this bed! . It was so easy I almost wished there was an additional button to put the sheets on (just kidding). It does need to be aired out for a day or 2 to get the new plastic smell out. I slept on it for 2 nights myself before trying it out on guests and couldn't believe how comfortable it was! Perfect option for my spare bedroom that I like to keep sparse for yoga, my inversion table (back stretcher) and other projects instead of having the room taken up by a spare bed that is only needed a few times a year.
Date published: 2015-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent purchase This bed is so easy to inflate and deflate. It's comfortable and looks like a real bed when made up. It folds up, zips up and can be rolled away for storage. It's perfect!
Date published: 2015-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing customer service! I purchased the EZ Inflatable Bed about 2 years ago and used it for second or third time when it collapsed one night. There was a leak on one of the seams. We had thoroughly enjoyed the bed-easy to transport, one button setup, guests loved sleeping on it- as did we on one occasion. So very disappointed that it collapsed. When I contacted customer service they were exceedingly nice and apologetic. They said there was only a year warranty but would have their product services dept look into it if I'd send photos. I sent photos and within 4 hours was told they were so sorry for the incinvenience, and would ship new bed which id receive within a few days so available for our next guests. They included shipping label to return defective bed. I can't imagine better customer service. I will continue doing business with them for sure. I wish all companies were this reputable and customer service oriented.
Date published: 2015-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EZ bed Really like this so far, easy to set up and deflates just as easy great extra bed (queen) that fits in the closet and guests aren't sleeping on the floors.
Date published: 2015-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worthwhile Purchase Purchased for extra guests who said it was very comfortable.
Date published: 2015-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Slept like a baby! Bought this bed to take on vacation but also to have when guests come over and we need more room for extra night guests. Wowed everyone who saw it blow up easily and deflate just as easily, and slept like a baby on this most comfortable queen sized bed.
Date published: 2015-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bed! We are very happy with the quality of this bed. It's very easy to set up and take down. A 200 lb man slept on It for 2 nights and it stayed firm the whole time. We did air it out for a weekend before using it due to the strong smell of plastic when first opened. We highly recommend this bed!
Date published: 2015-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific purchase I purchased the inflatable EZ bed and I LOVE it! It will be our "traveling bed" to set up whenever we need it! It is so simple to operate and comfortable as well.
Date published: 2015-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome for families that move often! I purchased two beds (queen & twin). My family moves often, first with military and now with civilian job. Being able to have a bed after the movers drive away with all your everyday belongings is wonderful. Especially when all your things are going to be in storage for a few months! I set the twin up for my son and the queen for us. Used our own sheets. Easy to use and maintain. Will be equally easy to put in SUV and drive to next assignment thanks to wheeled storage bag. The added bonus will be having them available for guests later on. :)
Date published: 2015-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our Guests Slept Well! This bed works exactly as advertised - very easy set-up and take-down. The adult guests reported that the bed was very comfortable (four nights) and stable. It is heavy (king size), but it rolls easily for storage. I am delighted to be able to offer a decent bed to my guests. Couldn't be happier.
Date published: 2015-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bed for a pop up guest room
Date published: 2015-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase My husband and I were so surprised at how easy it is to set up and take down. Really comfortable and got up feeling great after a good nights sleep, which sometimes does not often happen on a new bed. Highly recommend this bed and Frontgate was so very good to deal with.
Date published: 2015-02-23
  • y_2017, m_3, d_23, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_74, tr_1403
  • loc_, sid_61390, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate

Does this bed maintain pressure

Does it constantly allow air to the bed or is it like a air mattress and blow up and then have to turn off the inflator? If not and the bed looses air can you turn the inflator back on?
Asked by: Bonesdoc
Keep the bed plugged in and you will have constant pressure. It is like an air mattress, but firmer depending on how much you allow it to fill. When the mattress has the amount of firmness, just turn the dial to off. So far we didn't notice any air loss, but if you did, yes, turn the inflator back on.
Answered by: embrlady
Date published: 2014-05-06

Will it's PVC withstand daily use for months?

College student renting a room, looking for easy-to-carry bed that fits in compact car.
Asked by: CompactCar
The case is the size of a large truck - my daughter has a BMW mini and it wouldn't fit in her trunk.
Answered by: PAS59
Date published: 2013-10-21

Does it come fully assembled?

We are elderly and I should have asked this before ordering but is any assembly required? thank you.
Asked by: meldrape
No, there is literally no assembly. All you need to do is unzip the sides and lay them flat. Then plug in the bed and turn the dial to "Inflate". Stand back and watch the bed set itself up. Same goes for taking it down. Simply turn the dial to "Deflate" and watch it collapse. You do have to push the end towards the head, but it's not hard. Then just zip up the sides. I think they have a video on the product page that shows the process accurately.
Answered by: EarlGrey
Date published: 2017-03-15

How do you know when to stop inflating the bed?

I don't want to pop or break the plastic, but how do I know how much air pressure the bed can hold?
Asked by: mwulsin
I just watch it closely and when it feels firm enough i turn it off.
Answered by: Gdiddy
Date published: 2016-11-26

Do have to use EZ bed sheets? Can regular sheets fit?

Asked by: dogee143
regular sheets can be used but ez bed sheets work best
Answered by: livelymamaw
Date published: 2016-11-12
  • y_2017, m_3, d_23, h_14CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_62
  • loc_, sid_61390, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate
Product:61390-Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed

Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed

EZ Bed Guest Essentials Kit

EZ Bed Sheet Set

Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]