Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
Holiday Decor
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Estate Pre-lit Garland 4.4 5 86 89
Lovely but a bit small-sized Nicely made. More information/visual description about the "ribbon ties" attached to each end of the piece would be helpful. Size is a bit small (width)--was hoping it might extend across my double windows, but too small. Perhaps looks more like a "ball" of lights rather than a swag. December 8, 2011
Best garland available anywhere When I pulled the garland out of the box it was amazingly beautiful. It impressed the professional Christmas decorator that helped me with my decorating. She had done many houses and businesses for the Christmas season and couldn't get over how beautiful the estate garland is. She even had some of her clients order it for their homes after she saw mine. We put it on my staircase and decorated it with ribbon, Joyeaux ornaments also from Frontgate, and many extras. We strung three together, got it all done and plugged it in. After an hour or so the lights went out...blown fuses. I changed fuses and they went out again!!! Another set of fuses and I had to get an extension cord and hide it so only two garlands were together. That was a real pain after it was all decorated. I don't know if I got a bad strand or not, but it said that three could go together according to the wattage. I plan to order 4 more next year for outside...they're too expensive to do it all in one year! November 30, 2011
Very Nice Compared to my last garland, it is very full and quick to use. I did have problems that one light goes out in a strand and the fuse fixed, but went out again. Maybe putting 4 strands together is the problem. I ended up running seperate lights to the outage strand. I have not up up again this year. Love the product. November 29, 2011
Could be better Does not live up to Frontgate quality because of amount of plastic greenery. Silk or something upgraded would be so much nicer. Price way too high for the quality. Disappointed. April 14, 2015
Quality is not the same as it used to be... Having bought many of these garlands over the last year, I have become extremely disappointed in the lighting quality. I have opened 2 brand new ones this year that didn't work right out of the box! Had to check each light with a tester to figure out the problem. I have been a Frontgate customer for many years and expect the quality of all items to be exceptional, and it normally is. The lights on these garlands definitely need to be replaced with a higher quality and longer lasting bulb. December 26, 2014
Attractive, but spotty performance These garlands looks lush, and have a good amount of lights. We also bought several matching wreaths last year and this year, and together they look great during the day, as well as at night. That is.....when they are actually lit. We purchased two 9' and one 6' garland to frame our front door. We have had to repeatedly replace fuses (only 3 of these strung together). We're concerned these won't work at all by next year. We expect more at this price point! Also, they do not come with ties or rings to use to hang them. They are very heavy. December 16, 2014
vertical estate garland The spray was a good size and not skimpy on the greenery, but did not have enough colorful berries or ribbon etc. I added my own red bow, but could use some more red....Maybe next year. December 26, 2011
Attractive but looks better in the catalog The Estate Garland looks more attractive in the catalog than it really is. The berries are not red but rather a brown color. They also drop off as the garland is hung. One part of the lights didn't work. (Good news: Customer Service handled the replacement to my full satisfaction). December 5, 2011
Nice Holiday Decoration The garland is attractive and fairly well-made though not quite as nice as I expected for the price. November 4, 2011
Disappointing artificial plastic look I had to return it as it is too plastic..May be good it placed far away.. October 30, 2014
Not worth the money Disappointed by the quality - considering the price and company. Sadly the product appears better in print. December 22, 2013
Maybe I Was Expecting More for This Price? I looked at the pictures, looked at the reviews and looked at the price and considered this item. I got a gift card from Frontgate and took advantage of a % off deal and finally purchased a 6 foot Estate Pre-lit for my banister in my entry hall. I was very disappointed so maybe I was expecting more? I mean, this is by no means a cheap piece! And the reviews are quite favorable - maybe the reviewers are accustomed to lower quality items?? Anyway, I was disappointed in how the lights were attached. You could easily see where the many strands were connected and of course each strand had multiple safety stickers attached. You could see that someone had rather carelessly wrapped the garland with the lights rather than carefully concealing the wires. I typically get a real tree and I cut real greenery from my garden for my window boxes so I know exactly how evergreen pieces should and do look - these resemble the real thing if you don't look especially closely but they don't drape or feel like actual greenery. This item was VERY heavy. In order to attach it I needed to have another pair of hands and about a dozen zip ties. After a lot of styling I was finally somewhat satisfied from a distance with this, hence my two rather than one star review. I guess it is safe to say I was disappointed. Frontgate has always for me stood for quality. It is sad to pay for a premium item and to get something that appears to be not better than something acquired at a big box home improvement store. December 20, 2013
Estate Vertical Swag I just purchased my second one of these. The first one, which I loved, lasted about 3 years before many of the sections of lights burned out. This second rendition is far less sumptuous than the first one, fairly cheaply built and much less bushy. I wouldn't buy another one. December 1, 2011
Very disappointing Very poor quality garland. Not deserving of the "Estate" brand. It was advertised as a 6' garland, but is in reality barely 5'. It is not "lush" as advertised, but instead sparse and looking like it was bought at a cheap department store. I very strongly do NOT recommend this product. December 11, 2014
Lights do not work We purchased this with the idea that most of the Christmas decorations we have purchased from Frontgate over the years were good, but although it looks nice, and has alot of detail, the lights do not work for more than several hours. The first set went on for several hours and then shut off, I called Frongate and they sent out a replcement set and that lasted about 5 hours before it shut off as well, so no lights this year on the garland. I would not recommend this item. January 13, 2014
It Lasted Less Than 1 Day! The first lighting lasted less than a day before the fuse burned out. We replaced and it happened again. Frontgate cannot send us a new one because it is sold out. They are taking it back after the holidays. We will use it unlit until then. December 22, 2013
Estate Garland Ordered several, one of th ones that I received the lights will not work. December 10, 2012
Beautiful garland--poor lighting We purchased 4 (3 @ 9ft and 1 @ 6ft) strands of Estate Garland but we are returning 3 (9ft) strands because sections of the lights are out. Immediately upon arrival, we put it up not even checking to see that the lights were working. We previously bought 2 strands of this garland 3 years ago and have been very pleased. But this shipment was so disappointing. We talked with your service dept. twice and received courteous/helpful advice as to how to correct. They even offered to send us a check to purchase a bulb tester. We bought/used the tester and 1 to 2 ft sections of lights are out on each strand. Too much trouble to replace that many bulbs. The garland IS expensive and if it worked, we were happy to pay that much. The 6 ft strand works fine. Is there a "no pre-lit" option? October 25, 2011
  • 2015-08-11T11:17:10.555-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_89, tr_89
  • loc_en_US, sid_45728, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4
(9 Questions : 13 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
If I blew a fuse, how do I change the fuse?
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
New York
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Chewy1 is loaded.
Additional information about Chewy1 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Estate Pre-lit Garland. We apologize for the trouble you are experiencing with the lights. We recommend testing the outlet and the fuses in the garlands, which are located at the end of the plug.
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Only 18 feet of garland can be connected, which would be three 6' garlands or two 9' garlands.
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Estate Pre-lit Garland
 
1 answer

I don't see any electrical cords in the photos. Where are they?

Customer avatar
by
ri
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Baggie is loaded.
Additional information about Baggie could not be loaded.
1 year, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
ri
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Baggie is loaded.
Additional information about Baggie could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. The greenery is plugged into outlets behind the piece. The "slack" part of the cord has been wired in place so that it does not hang out beyond the greenery.
1 year, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Estate Pre-lit Garland
 
1 answer

connecting Estate Pre-lit garlands

Customer avatar
by
Minnesota, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFShall is loaded.
Additional information about JLFShall could not be loaded.
if I connect 1 6ft garland with a 9ft garland, will the seam (or connected spot) be apparent or will it be seamless? I want enough garland to span a 6ft door with a couple swags and then 18" at each side but don't want to do so if the connection point is noticeable as that spot will be off-center.
1 year, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Minnesota, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFShall is loaded.
Additional information about JLFShall could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. The Estate Garland does have a hook at one end so that you can connect the garlands together, which helps to provide a continuous appearance.
1 year, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Estate Pre-lit Garland
 
2 answers

Can you please tell us the number of bulbs and the total wattage and amperage consumed by each of the 9' Estate Garlands, 5' Estate swags and Wreath?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Westons is loaded.
Additional information about Westons could not be loaded.
We had 2 garlands a swag and a wreath outside our house this year and noticed our fuse getting very warm. Would like to know the wattage and amperage of each so we can determine if the load was too large and how we might redistribute.

Additionally, one of the strings in the swag went out. I managed to jostle it a bit and it relit but can you confirm if the strings are able to stay lit is one bulb dies? If not, how do you find the bad bulb?
Thank you.
2 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Westons is loaded.
Additional information about Westons could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
This is Frontgate: Thank you for your interest in this item. We have contacted the manufacturer to obtain more detailed information regarding this greenery collection. Once that information is available, we will let you know. Thank you for your patience.
2 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about KMFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your patience while we contacted the vendor to obtain an answer to your question regarding this item. We were able to confirm that each bulb contains .4 watts. The 9' garland features 350 lights = 140 watts
The 5' vertical spray features 200 lights = 80 watts
The 30" wreath features 250 lights = 100 watts.
It is not recommended to plug more than 600 bulbs into a single outlet as this can cause the fuses to overheat or blow.
The lights are made so if one of the bulbs burns out, the rest of the strand will remain lit. However, if one of the bulbs is broken, loose or missing, or one of the fuses has gone bad, it will cause the entire strand to go out.
2 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about KMFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Estate Pre-lit Garland
 
2 answers

How are people hanging the garland? Do they use nails? Or some special hook?

Customer avatar
by
Houston, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DrRia is loaded.
Additional information about DrRia could not be loaded.
2 years, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Houston, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DrRia is loaded.
Additional information about DrRia could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. Garland can be hung using nails or mantle hooks - which can be purchased at a local hardware store, depending on where and how you want to hang the item. We also offer door hangers to drap garland around a door frame for both single doors (item 36499) and double doors (36500).
2 years, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about KMFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Just use cup hooks, probably 1" size
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
2 years, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Indiana, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JoeM1 is loaded.
Additional information about JoeM1 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 next>>
  • 2015-08-11T11:14:36.827-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_45728, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Product:45728-Estate Pre-lit Greenery Collection
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???