Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 87 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best chair float there ever was My husband wanted a float that he could sit up in the pool with cup holders for his beverage. This certainly fits the bill. It is absolutely the best floating piece we have for the pool, I may want to get another one for me! We have the regular floating chaise that has kept its color while in the hot Florida sun for over a year. Great product and worth every penny. August 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pool Chaise Sitting in this pool chaise is like floating on a cloud. High quality and a perfect size. August 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Do Not Let the Price Scare You...Well Worth It Was skeptical at first of the price but took the chance. I have NOT been disappointed. Very high quality and does what it is supposed to do. I was worried whether it would carry my weight since I'm a big person being 6'1" and 265 lbs. The extra large adjustable pool chaise lounge hold me fine in all positions and I'll likely order another soon for my wife and/or older children. I did have a customer service issue with a handle but it was handle quickly and with NO Hassle. Very impressed and I'm typically a very hard person to please. Use in our new salt-water pool with me in the chaise, I'm in heaven on a warm sunny day. July 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extra-large Floating Pool Chaise Love this. Perfect for floating in pool and reading August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by thrilled with the product Gave them as gifts........said to be awesome !!!!!!! July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST My husband received this as a Father's Day gift and he told me "I don't think I've ever experienced a chair as comfortable as this in my entire life." We all love this chair. Family favorite. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product This is the second one I have ordered. So looking forward to summer, floating in the pool with my book. May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Fit for All! No matter the size of the person, the XL Floating Pool Chaise is preferable to the regular size. June 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love at first float I ordered this for my husband's birthday! I now only have one problem. He has to get me out of it to use it! Very comfortable and he loves that he can sit and read a book, have a cool drink and when he wants to recline he can! This float is so very comfortable and well made. We now want another one! May 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pool Chaise Pool Chaise is a excellent product, i am enjoying in May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pool Float This pool float is fantastic. I can get in the pool and float around with my martini and not get my hair wet. Great product for women wanting to cool off and not have to redo their hair. August 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what he wanted I have researched these floats for a while now and avoided this model because of the high cost. But I must say that my husband loves it. I don't know how it well it will last yet because we've only enjoyed the float for a few weeks. I have seen some cautionary reviews that talk about long term wear. But so far, this has proven to be a good purchase for our family. August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleased I am very pleased w/ this pool float so far. Comfortable, adjustable and has already survived 1 party with kids climbing all over it. No fading yet. July 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this chaise!! I recently got this chaise, and I couldn't be happier with it. With the adjustable settings, it keeps most of you pretty much out of the water (if that's what you want), and it's perfect for reading a good book while in the pool. The back height is high and great if you are tall, and the extra width keeps your mid section out of the shadow from the arms so you can catch the rays. You definitely can keep cool on those hot hot days. Haven't had it that long, so can't address the durability issues others have mentioned. Although it was pricey, I've spent just as much on other brands and they were total junk that soon were discarded. June 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pool Chaise I am very pleased with this product. I have had a number of these chairs and this is by far the best in terms of construction, stability in the water, and comfort. The adjustable pillow is also a really nice touch. I was somewhat hesitant because of some of the reviews I read, but I have not experienced any of the issues that they brought up. Again, so far I am very pleased with this purchase and am enjoying the chair. June 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! Great product! Works well whether I'm sitting up or on my stomach. Excellent product! July 14, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by One that will last Love the overall construction and the fact that it's so much longer that other chairs. It will hold big people easily. The pillow is a big plus. July 13, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Anniversary gift Want to feel like a king and queen? I purchased these for my husband and I for our Anniversary and I must say they are even better than I expected. Extremely comfortable, functional, and attractive...you won't be disappointed. July 8, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous! The extra-large pool chaise was a father's day gift for my husband. He's a tall guy and the chaise fits him perfectly. July 7, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable water chair We purchased 2 of these chairs to replace the 2 we purchased from Frontgate over 10 years ago. The 2 old ones are just starting to peel and crack after that many years of every summer use. The new ones are thicker, wider and adjustable! We couldn't be happier with our new loungers. With items for the pool it is really true that "You get what you pay for". I would rather buy more expensive once every 10 years than cheap 2 or 3 times a summer. Thanks Frontgate for always having the best quality and selection. July 5, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent quality I am very happy with my pool chaise lounger, its everything I was hoping it would be and expected from Frontgate June 26, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pampered by Extra-large Floating Pool Chaise The float fosters the feeling of luxury. Well constructed and easy to get into. My wife just loves this floating chaise April 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by So nice I bought a second This is a wonderful floating chaise. I have purchased other models in the past but they did not last. This chaise has a sturdy contruction and it is very comfortable. Since everyone always wanted to relax on it, I purchased a second one this year! February 17, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extra-large and Comfortable! The extra-large floating chaise is very comfortable for my 6'2" husband! July 14, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great floating chaise The quality of this floating chaise far surpasses what is available in pool specialty stores here - durability is a MUST here in the Arizona sun and heat. And I like the multiple reclining positions! July 13, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this Chaise We love this chaise. A bit costly but we love it. June 28, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best pool float The pool chaise has been the "hit" of the pool. Husband and kids love it. June 27, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Purchase I have a pool in the backyard for past 8 years. I owned all sorts of floats from frontgate and I have to say this is the best most relaxing float I have ever owned. this is worth the money June 22, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love them!! These floating pool chaises are very spacious and confortable. Been able to adjust the back, is a super bonus feature. I'm very satisfied with my purchase!! June 16, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by XL floating pool chaise Much better than the smaller version. Far more stable. June 11, 2010
  • 2016-07-23 T13:50:13.187-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_87, tr_87
  • loc_en_US, sid_39555, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
(5 Questions : 11 Answers)
Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Extra-Large Adjustable Pool Chaise
 
2 answers
Is there a storage rack for these floats?
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about robynxl is loaded.
Additional information about robynxl could not be loaded.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 weeks, 6 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about robynxl is loaded.
Additional information about robynxl could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Extra-Large Adjustable Pool Chaise. Unfortunately we do not currently carry a storage rack specifically for these floats; however, our Aluminum Float Storage Caddy (43390) could be used to store these floats.
3 weeks, 3 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
No, they are Very Flimsy and barely stand up...
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 weeks, 5 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Fl
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Sfc1111 is loaded.
Additional information about Sfc1111 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Extra-Large Adjustable Pool Chaise
 
1 answer
Repair kit for small niches in foam?
Customer avatar
by
Acworth, GA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about UGAPharmdawg is loaded.
Additional information about UGAPharmdawg could not be loaded.
Love my loungers, however, with moving them about they have a few small rips in the vinyl foam. Is there any repair kit? Thanks
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
1 month, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Acworth, GA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about UGAPharmdawg is loaded.
Additional information about UGAPharmdawg could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Extra-Large Adjustable Pool Chaise. We are sorry to hear that your items have ripped. For repair assistance please contact our Product Specialists at 1-800-8484 or ps@frontgate.com. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
1 month, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Extra-Large Adjustable Pool Chaise
 
2 answers
can this be used on a sun shelf in a pool without floating away.
Customer avatar
by
Florida, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about carrl is loaded.
Additional information about carrl could not be loaded.
usually a ledge loumger is used for sun shelves Can this do the same. Can it stay on the sun shelf without someone sitting
in it
2 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Florida, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about carrl is loaded.
Additional information about carrl could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
No, this is actually one of the worst floats I have owned
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Fl
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Sfc1111 is loaded.
Additional information about Sfc1111 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Extra-Large Adjustable Pool Chaise. This item does float on the water and will not stay in one place without someone sitting on it.
2 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Extra-Large Adjustable Pool Chaise
 
4 answers
Does the head and foot rest fold towards each other? Also I live in florida will I need to cover when not using in winter to keep from fading?
Customer avatar
by
Florida
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about PolishPrincess is loaded.
Additional information about PolishPrincess could not be loaded.
9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Florida
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about PolishPrincess is loaded.
Additional information about PolishPrincess could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Extra-Large Adjustable Pool Chaise. We are looking into this information for you. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Yes and yes
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Waterfloater is loaded.
Additional information about Waterfloater could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The backrest of the Extra-Large Adjustable Pool Chaise can be folded all the way down to the seat for storage.
9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
Absolutely (assuming I grasp what you're asking ;)

The seat folds up loosely against the back rest, The back rest is the longer of the two, so the resultant bulk measures approx 48"x36"x10" (making indoor storage a feasible alternative for some).
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 week, 3 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Marietta, GA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about casinonut is loaded.
Additional information about casinonut could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Extra-Large Adjustable Pool Chaise
 
2 answers
Is there a weight recommendation for the extra-large pool chaise.
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Jdog is loaded.
Additional information about Jdog could not be loaded.
3 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Jdog is loaded.
Additional information about Jdog could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
For 150lbs and above the extra large is most comfortable.
The regular will work, but I prefer the xl.
Length of Ownership: 6-10 years
1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
PA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Siggy is loaded.
Additional information about Siggy could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Don't buy, piece of junk
2 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Sfc1111 is loaded.
Additional information about Sfc1111 could not be loaded.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
1 of 1
  • 2016-07-23 T13:49:12.889-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_39555, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
Product:39555-Extra-Large Adjustable Pool Chaise
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???