Top_Nav_v2_Font
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 90 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love them!! These floating pool chaises are very spacious and confortable. Been able to adjust the back, is a super bonus feature. I'm very satisfied with my purchase!! June 16, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by XL floating pool chaise Much better than the smaller version. Far more stable. June 11, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by a good purchase The chairs are excellent. What we like most is that they fold down; therefore, not so bulky. They are just great in the water and, again, you can adjust them to full sit or lying down. I thought they were a bit expensive but, if they last, they will be worth the money spent. June 6, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! We loved the 1st floating pool chaise from Frontgate that we received as a gift from friends a few years ago that we ordered another one to enjoy this year. June 1, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Floating Chair! At first, we balked at the price of this chair. We bought it and we love it! It's comfortable and it makes the pool that much more refreshing! May 27, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pool float for a King Purchased this float for my husband and he loves it. The quality is same as other Frontgate floats, thick and made well. My only concern is that the teeth on the knob, which controls the position of the backrest, is made of plastic and is not going to last. You have to have it completely tightened in order for the backrest to stay in place. If not it slips, which in turn, can damage the tiny teeth. We'll see... July 7, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfy Chair is large and comfortable. Well made. However, drink holes are too slanted when in the chair and not positioned on proper part of the chair. June 27, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very comfortable Nice lounge chair especially for reading. Very comfortable and long enough to keep legs straight. May 20, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by pool chaise this is the second set of these that I ordered from Frontgate(same pool Chaise). They are very comfortable and great floats. Living in Florida, they do not weather well if left in the sun. these new floats will have to be put away and not left to float as my previous floats had to be thrown away after only 3 seasons. January 13, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Big lounge chair We would have liked it if these sat more upright in the water. More like a chair than a recliner. They work well for their design. Getting on them is a little challenging. One of them was missing the head rest and Frontgate CS took care of that very quickly. The CS is always great. I gave four stars only because it isn't exactly what we wanted. But overall it is an excellent product. August 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by comfortable Loved this chair but unfortunately had to send it back because after having it for only a week. When I would take it out of the pool rusty water would come out of it. June 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Flexible and sturdy ... expensive We've owned the chair for 4 months. Easily supports me at 6'1" and 182 lbs. Comfortable. Chair back can be moved forward or backward pretty easily. No fading or rust. Seems sturdy and resilient; however, has only been used by two adults. Seems to be overly expensive for a pool chair. October 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by very comfy This pool lounger is great for the ultimate relaxation in the pool. However, the second time a used it the gear came off where you adjust the sitting position. My husband, fixed easily, but said it was missing a washer. The other side did have it. Although it was an easy fix, I was disappointed that in the construction and/or quality assurance lacking I have used it many times since and no problems. July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good pool float It took a little adjusting to get the seatback at the right angle, but my wife fell asleep and drifted around the pool the first day she used it! February 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by VERY NICE The Extra-large floating Pool Chaise is very nice. September 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cadilac of Pool Floats This pool float was definitely a good purchase for a man or a large person. The quality is very good and it definitely holds everyone who has tried it out in my pool no matter what their size. I noticed a bit of struggle getting the chaise up in sitting position far enough (my heavier guests still were slightly laying back after adjusting it and not totally upright) but other than that it was roomy and as pictured. July 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fathers Day gift My son ordered this over-the-top, rather expensive float for his father's Fathers Day gift...it's roomy but cumbersome, likely due to adjustment mechanism...father prefers cup holders to hold chilled Pilsner beer glasses...holders are a little small for this purpose...otherwise, great quality like other Frontgate products July 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by awesome item My husband and i have a spring fed pond and we love these rafts for a relaxing float in the clear water of our pond. they are comfortable and easy to get in and out of. June 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well made... Well Done!!! A wonderful produced product.... one that I would purchase again and actually have purchased quite a few times to date (3)... the only reason I don't give the product a 5 star rating is that I feel "Frontgate" should provide 2 styrofoam cups and not one as they have in the past..... I mean there are 2 cup holders... Erikdi May 11, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Really comfortable for the tall guy! Being 6'5" it was hard to find a pool chaise that fit my husband! Frontgate solved that problem with their Extra-large Floating pool Chaise.... now we can float our cares away together! July 30, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reclining pool float The Ultimate Reclining Float is comfortable and my husband really likes it because it is roomy enough for a man. Other qualities we like are that it is a recliner and it has 2 drink holders. We would purchase this float again. The only thing we think we would change is the reclining mechanism. It is cumbersom to change postions. July 7, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by beautiful float This floating chaise is beautiful and comfortable and I am glad I bought this one because it is adjustable. June 20, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Extra-large floating chaise The chair is quite comfortable. The pillow velcro to hold the pillow in place pulled apart after one week and should be replaced. June 20, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by They look really nice, we live in Minnesota so cant use them quite yet.. The construction looks sturdy.. The color is nice as well. Only problem I had is that the box they arrived in was a little small so the end of the float was curled over..I have them sitting out in the suan but have uncurled yet.. April 8, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great XLarge Pool Chair We love it! Item design is not identical to picture. September 16, 2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by Improvement Needed We recently purchased 2 of the extra large pool lounges. While they are comfortable and durable ( our last lounge was purchased almost 15 years ago and we still use it) the beverage holders are basically worthless. They are located so far down on the arm that when you sit in the lounge the beverage holder is partly submerged. The beverage holder is also at a very distinct angle making it impossible to put any beverage in it that is more than 1/2 full. Very disappointing for a product of this quality and price. July 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by extra large pool chaise This is the 3rd chair we've bought. They're very comfortable. Definitely the XL over the smaller one. However, I can't give this product 5 stars because they are expensive and don't last more than a couple of seasons. The hardware tore through the rubber on the one we had to replace after 2 years. August 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by All roads lead to Texas Rec I had a good foam floating pool chaise that gave up the ghost after 5 years and was looking to replace it. I could not find the same one and the reviews on most of the existing ones were poor. I was hoping Frontgate would have more quality offerings but when it arrived I saw it was like the others except for a monogram. Compared to my previous experience this chair has insufficient buoyancy, insufficient stability and forces you to lie back whether you want to or not. You will not sit up near straight if you weigh over 100 lbs. Sadly this may be the best offering on the market unless you are into hard plastic pontoons. July 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Floating Chaise Product arrived very timely. The size was fine. However, for the price and look, I expected it to keep me dryer. Also, to actually be in a sitting position requires it to be set very straight up. The gears used to position the chair can slip if not tightened down or when my husband used the chair. Cup holders need to be removed and chair tipped upside down to drain it when removing it from the pool. I guess I was expecting it to be as thick as the floats, especially at the cost. So overall - I'm keeping it, but it's just ok - not fantastic. I'm basing my pros/cons based on the price and my expectation. August 3, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfy Chairs These chairs are so comfortable, however I bought 4 of them and all four of them busted during the first use. The material when it got hot from the sun made the mechanism for the reclining position not work. It stuck together. There seems to be no threading on the screws either. However thanks to great customer service, as soon as I called Frontgate they were eager to please and are going to send me four new chairs to try. I am hoping with all the great reviews that this was just a bad batch. Let me say though, we were on a ladies weekend in Palm Springs and these chairs were not abused at all, however even when they didn't work the best and we had to use them laying down, they were the talk of the whole weekend. Everyone just loved them. Can't wait to get the new ones! June 24, 2011
  • 2016-10-30 T05:26:26.340-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_90, tr_90
  • loc_en_US, sid_39555, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
(5 Questions : 13 Answers)
Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Extra-Large Adjustable Pool Chaise
 
2 answers
Is there a storage rack for these floats?
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about robynxl is loaded.
Additional information about robynxl could not be loaded.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about robynxl is loaded.
Additional information about robynxl could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Extra-Large Adjustable Pool Chaise. Unfortunately we do not currently carry a storage rack specifically for these floats; however, our Aluminum Float Storage Caddy (43390) could be used to store these floats.
4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
No, they are Very Flimsy and barely stand up...
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Fl
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Sfc1111 is loaded.
Additional information about Sfc1111 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Extra-Large Adjustable Pool Chaise
 
1 answer
Repair kit for small niches in foam?
Customer avatar
by
Acworth, GA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about UGAPharmdawg is loaded.
Additional information about UGAPharmdawg could not be loaded.
Love my loungers, however, with moving them about they have a few small rips in the vinyl foam. Is there any repair kit? Thanks
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
4 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Acworth, GA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about UGAPharmdawg is loaded.
Additional information about UGAPharmdawg could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Extra-Large Adjustable Pool Chaise. We are sorry to hear that your items have ripped. For repair assistance please contact our Product Specialists at 1-800-8484 or ps@frontgate.com. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
4 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Extra-Large Adjustable Pool Chaise
 
2 answers
can this be used on a sun shelf in a pool without floating away.
Customer avatar
by
Florida, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about carrl is loaded.
Additional information about carrl could not be loaded.
usually a ledge loumger is used for sun shelves Can this do the same. Can it stay on the sun shelf without someone sitting
in it
5 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Florida, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about carrl is loaded.
Additional information about carrl could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
No, this is actually one of the worst floats I have owned
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
5 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Fl
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Sfc1111 is loaded.
Additional information about Sfc1111 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Extra-Large Adjustable Pool Chaise. This item does float on the water and will not stay in one place without someone sitting on it.
5 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Extra-Large Adjustable Pool Chaise
 
4 answers
Does the head and foot rest fold towards each other? Also I live in florida will I need to cover when not using in winter to keep from fading?
Customer avatar
by
Florida
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about PolishPrincess is loaded.
Additional information about PolishPrincess could not be loaded.
1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Florida
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about PolishPrincess is loaded.
Additional information about PolishPrincess could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Extra-Large Adjustable Pool Chaise. We are looking into this information for you. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The backrest of the Extra-Large Adjustable Pool Chaise can be folded all the way down to the seat for storage.
1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
Absolutely (assuming I grasp what you're asking ;)

The seat folds up loosely against the back rest, The back rest is the longer of the two, so the resultant bulk measures approx 48"x36"x10" (making indoor storage a feasible alternative for some).
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Marietta, GA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about casinonut is loaded.
Additional information about casinonut could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Yes and yes
5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Waterfloater is loaded.
Additional information about Waterfloater could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Extra-Large Adjustable Pool Chaise
 
4 answers
Is there a weight recommendation for the extra-large pool chaise.
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Jdog is loaded.
Additional information about Jdog could not be loaded.
3 years, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Jdog is loaded.
Additional information about Jdog could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Got for my husband, who is a big guy. 6'2", 260 lbs. If he uses it with the seat back upright, then he kind of sinks back just a little so he's actually laid back a bit. So he gets a little water on his lap. A smaller person on it would almost be dry on top of the water because it's so dense and buoyant.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 months, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DP12 is loaded.
Additional information about DP12 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Don't buy, piece of junk
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Sfc1111 is loaded.
Additional information about Sfc1111 could not be loaded.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

Answer: 
For 150lbs and above the extra large is most comfortable.
The regular will work, but I prefer the xl.
Length of Ownership: 6-10 years
4 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
PA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Siggy is loaded.
Additional information about Siggy could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
We both weigh over 225 and very comfortable with room to spare.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Mission Viejo, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about LucindaN is loaded.
Additional information about LucindaN could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 of 1
  • 2016-10-30 T05:25:29.684-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_39555, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
Product:39555-Extra-Large Adjustable Pool Chaise
The Frontgate Credit CardNow Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]