GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
1
5
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Frontgate
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Extra-Large Adjustable Pool Chaise 3.9 5 61 64
Very good pool float It took a little adjusting to get the seatback at the right angle, but my wife fell asleep and drifted around the pool the first day she used it! February 3, 2014
VERY NICE The Extra-large floating Pool Chaise is very nice. September 21, 2013
Cadilac of Pool Floats This pool float was definitely a good purchase for a man or a large person. The quality is very good and it definitely holds everyone who has tried it out in my pool no matter what their size. I noticed a bit of struggle getting the chaise up in sitting position far enough (my heavier guests still were slightly laying back after adjusting it and not totally upright) but other than that it was roomy and as pictured. July 20, 2013
Disappointed This was highly overpriced. I read the reviews and should have paid attention but I really wanted the product. I even called Frontgate Service and asked about the poor reviews. They assured me they had not had many returns and would stand behind the product. The coating tears & cracks very easily even though I tried to be extra careful when using it. I found places in the seems that split too. It is just too awkward and big to return. I love being in it but it is obvious it won't hold out for more than one season. I can't believe the cost is so high with such poor quality! July 12, 2013
All roads lead to Texas Rec I had a good foam floating pool chaise that gave up the ghost after 5 years and was looking to replace it. I could not find the same one and the reviews on most of the existing ones were poor. I was hoping Frontgate would have more quality offerings but when it arrived I saw it was like the others except for a monogram. Compared to my previous experience this chair has insufficient buoyancy, insufficient stability and forces you to lie back whether you want to or not. You will not sit up near straight if you weigh over 100 lbs. Sadly this may be the best offering on the market unless you are into hard plastic pontoons. July 10, 2013
Fathers Day gift My son ordered this over-the-top, rather expensive float for his father's Fathers Day gift...it's roomy but cumbersome, likely due to adjustment mechanism...father prefers cup holders to hold chilled Pilsner beer glasses...holders are a little small for this purpose...otherwise, great quality like other Frontgate products July 3, 2013
Best Fit for All! No matter the size of the person, the XL Floating Pool Chaise is preferable to the regular size. June 13, 2013
awesome item My husband and i have a spring fed pond and we love these rafts for a relaxing float in the clear water of our pond. they are comfortable and easy to get in and out of. June 9, 2013
Love at first float I ordered this for my husband's birthday! I now only have one problem. He has to get me out of it to use it! Very comfortable and he loves that he can sit and read a book, have a cool drink and when he wants to recline he can! This float is so very comfortable and well made. We now want another one! May 29, 2013
Pool Chaise Pool Chaise is a excellent product, i am enjoying in May 28, 2013
Don't Do It Bought 2 of these floats. Very expensive. Crack at the seems after one season. They also rust on the mechanism to go up, down. Paint peeled. A lot of money to spend on 2 floats for one season. I've bought the flat long ones too and they also crack and peel May 11, 2013
Pool Chaise Disappointing Loved the three I bought the first year. By the end of the summer they started to break down in quality. Atter year two they really need thrown away. We have no kids and no animals. The arms pull apart, the product rips if hot, and outdoors in the sun, it gets hot. They are comfortable. They look beautiful the first year, but for the price they should last longer, especially when we do not abuse them. I would select another item. Not a normal Frontgate product for durability. November 13, 2012
Pool Float This pool float is fantastic. I can get in the pool and float around with my martini and not get my hair wet. Great product for women wanting to cool off and not have to redo their hair. August 15, 2012
Just what he wanted I have researched these floats for a while now and avoided this model because of the high cost. But I must say that my husband loves it. I don't know how it well it will last yet because we've only enjoyed the float for a few weeks. I have seen some cautionary reviews that talk about long term wear. But so far, this has proven to be a good purchase for our family. August 8, 2012
Disappointed I was so excited about these pool lounges... my mother in law purchased 2 of these for me for my birthday. After only a few weeks the coating is already cracking and showing the foam underneath. I really wanted these lounges, but for that price I feel the quality is not there so I am thinking of returning them both :( July 23, 2012
Not worth the price I bought 2 of these floating chaises last year, and they didn't even make it through the first season. Last summer the adjustable back broke on both of them, but I figured we could still use them this summer. Well, at the very start of their second summer, there were several problems: 1. the arm starting coming away from the body 2. the covering is peeling off everywhere 3. the metal skeleton is actually poking through I should have just bought cheap ones knowing they would only last one summer rather than spending A LOT of money on ones that weren't going to last. Huge bummer. I would post some pictures but this review is not allowing me to do so. July 23, 2012
Very pleased I am very pleased w/ this pool float so far. Comfortable, adjustable and has already survived 1 party with kids climbing all over it. No fading yet. July 5, 2012
not worth the $$$$$$$ poorly finished-- paint drip marks on the material- sloppy workmanship disappointed expect more from frontgate June 26, 2012
Love this chaise!! I recently got this chaise, and I couldn't be happier with it. With the adjustable settings, it keeps most of you pretty much out of the water (if that's what you want), and it's perfect for reading a good book while in the pool. The back height is high and great if you are tall, and the extra width keeps your mid section out of the shadow from the arms so you can catch the rays. You definitely can keep cool on those hot hot days. Haven't had it that long, so can't address the durability issues others have mentioned. Although it was pricey, I've spent just as much on other brands and they were total junk that soon were discarded. June 13, 2012
Pool Chaise I am very pleased with this product. I have had a number of these chairs and this is by far the best in terms of construction, stability in the water, and comfort. The adjustable pillow is also a really nice touch. I was somewhat hesitant because of some of the reviews I read, but I have not experienced any of the issues that they brought up. Again, so far I am very pleased with this purchase and am enjoying the chair. June 7, 2012
Expensive Disposable Pool Float This is a great float - if you don't mind paying a high price for a one-season disposable pool float. After using it only a few months this summer, the thin vinyl covering is cracked and brittle in numerous places, showing the whitish foam underneath. This is typical of vinyl that does not have adequate UV protectants, causing it to break down in the sun. I'd hate to think that a pool float can't be in the sun for any extended period of time. The vinyl is also very thin - you have to be very careful to avoid tearing it with your fingers or toes. Additionally, the vinyl appears to be staining (I have the "Bronze" model) with darkish areas on the seating area that wil not wash off. To their credit, Frontgate has agreed to replace the float, but I am concerned that if the replacement is not better than the original, it too will fail after using it next summer and I may not get my money back that long after I bought the original. September 11, 2011
floating chair Not worth purchasing, I have had it for three weeks and it is rusting already. The seats are not easy to adjust, you have to get out of the water to move them. The material is cheesy and rips with minimal pressure. August 9, 2011
Don't Waste Your Money I am very disappointed in this Pool chaise that I purchased for my husband Fathers Day last year. The float was fine the first summer used and then stored in the original box over the winter. We removed it for use this year and the float is literally loosing it's plastic coating daily. This float is way too expensive to last one summer. Purchasers beware!!!! August 4, 2011
Floating Chaise Product arrived very timely. The size was fine. However, for the price and look, I expected it to keep me dryer. Also, to actually be in a sitting position requires it to be set very straight up. The gears used to position the chair can slip if not tightened down or when my husband used the chair. Cup holders need to be removed and chair tipped upside down to drain it when removing it from the pool. I guess I was expecting it to be as thick as the floats, especially at the cost. So overall - I'm keeping it, but it's just ok - not fantastic. I'm basing my pros/cons based on the price and my expectation. August 3, 2011
Love it! Great product! Works well whether I'm sitting up or on my stomach. Excellent product! July 14, 2011
One that will last Love the overall construction and the fact that it's so much longer that other chairs. It will hold big people easily. The pillow is a big plus. July 13, 2011
Perfect Anniversary gift Want to feel like a king and queen? I purchased these for my husband and I for our Anniversary and I must say they are even better than I expected. Extremely comfortable, functional, and attractive...you won't be disappointed. July 8, 2011
Fabulous! The extra-large pool chaise was a father's day gift for my husband. He's a tall guy and the chaise fits him perfectly. July 7, 2011
Very comfortable water chair We purchased 2 of these chairs to replace the 2 we purchased from Frontgate over 10 years ago. The 2 old ones are just starting to peel and crack after that many years of every summer use. The new ones are thicker, wider and adjustable! We couldn't be happier with our new loungers. With items for the pool it is really true that "You get what you pay for". I would rather buy more expensive once every 10 years than cheap 2 or 3 times a summer. Thanks Frontgate for always having the best quality and selection. July 5, 2011
Excellent quality I am very happy with my pool chaise lounger, its everything I was hoping it would be and expected from Frontgate June 26, 2011
<<prev2 3 next>>
(1 Question : 0 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Extra-Large Adjustable Pool Chaise
 
0 answers

Is there a weight recommendation for the extra-large pool chaise.

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Jdog is loaded.
Additional information about Jdog could not be loaded.
1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Jdog is loaded.
Additional information about Jdog could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 of 1
1 of 1
Product:39555-Extra-Large Adjustable Pool Chaise
0