Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Extra-Large Adjustable Pool Chaise 3.8 5 63 66
Really comfortable for the tall guy! Being 6'5" it was hard to find a pool chaise that fit my husband! Frontgate solved that problem with their Extra-large Floating pool Chaise.... now we can float our cares away together! July 30, 2010
Reclining pool float The Ultimate Reclining Float is comfortable and my husband really likes it because it is roomy enough for a man. Other qualities we like are that it is a recliner and it has 2 drink holders. We would purchase this float again. The only thing we think we would change is the reclining mechanism. It is cumbersom to change postions. July 7, 2010
beautiful float This floating chaise is beautiful and comfortable and I am glad I bought this one because it is adjustable. June 20, 2010
Extra-large floating chaise The chair is quite comfortable. The pillow velcro to hold the pillow in place pulled apart after one week and should be replaced. June 20, 2010
They look really nice, we live in Minnesota so cant use them quite yet.. The construction looks sturdy.. The color is nice as well. Only problem I had is that the box they arrived in was a little small so the end of the float was curled over..I have them sitting out in the suan but have uncurled yet.. April 8, 2010
Great XLarge Pool Chair We love it! Item design is not identical to picture. September 16, 2009
extra large pool chaise This is the 3rd chair we've bought. They're very comfortable. Definitely the XL over the smaller one. However, I can't give this product 5 stars because they are expensive and don't last more than a couple of seasons. The hardware tore through the rubber on the one we had to replace after 2 years. August 5, 2014
All roads lead to Texas Rec I had a good foam floating pool chaise that gave up the ghost after 5 years and was looking to replace it. I could not find the same one and the reviews on most of the existing ones were poor. I was hoping Frontgate would have more quality offerings but when it arrived I saw it was like the others except for a monogram. Compared to my previous experience this chair has insufficient buoyancy, insufficient stability and forces you to lie back whether you want to or not. You will not sit up near straight if you weigh over 100 lbs. Sadly this may be the best offering on the market unless you are into hard plastic pontoons. July 10, 2013
Floating Chaise Product arrived very timely. The size was fine. However, for the price and look, I expected it to keep me dryer. Also, to actually be in a sitting position requires it to be set very straight up. The gears used to position the chair can slip if not tightened down or when my husband used the chair. Cup holders need to be removed and chair tipped upside down to drain it when removing it from the pool. I guess I was expecting it to be as thick as the floats, especially at the cost. So overall - I'm keeping it, but it's just ok - not fantastic. I'm basing my pros/cons based on the price and my expectation. August 3, 2011
Comfy Chairs These chairs are so comfortable, however I bought 4 of them and all four of them busted during the first use. The material when it got hot from the sun made the mechanism for the reclining position not work. It stuck together. There seems to be no threading on the screws either. However thanks to great customer service, as soon as I called Frontgate they were eager to please and are going to send me four new chairs to try. I am hoping with all the great reviews that this was just a bad batch. Let me say though, we were on a ladies weekend in Palm Springs and these chairs were not abused at all, however even when they didn't work the best and we had to use them laying down, they were the talk of the whole weekend. Everyone just loved them. Can't wait to get the new ones! June 24, 2011
XL pool float chaise We were surprised at how much of the body is immersed in water while using the chaise. We thought it would be more floating on top of the water. This was only for a 150 lb person and the weight limit is 250 lbs for the chaise. . We also noticed after only a few hours in the water that the interior blue part of the cup holders had begun to lose their color. We removed the white cup holders for drainage when we took the chair out of the water and noticed some of the finish had been rubbed off or flaked off. Maybe we got a defective chaise? July 13, 2010
Nice but not worth the price Float is nice but it does not match it's value with the inflated price. June 24, 2014
Pool Chaise Disappointing Loved the three I bought the first year. By the end of the summer they started to break down in quality. Atter year two they really need thrown away. We have no kids and no animals. The arms pull apart, the product rips if hot, and outdoors in the sun, it gets hot. They are comfortable. They look beautiful the first year, but for the price they should last longer, especially when we do not abuse them. I would select another item. Not a normal Frontgate product for durability. November 13, 2012
Disappointed I was so excited about these pool lounges... my mother in law purchased 2 of these for me for my birthday. After only a few weeks the coating is already cracking and showing the foam underneath. I really wanted these lounges, but for that price I feel the quality is not there so I am thinking of returning them both :( July 23, 2012
Nice Chair, But... Nice Chair. Very comfortable. I'm 5'10" and it is just long enough for me keep my feet on the float. But - the head rest is held on with a strap and the glue holding the velcro strip came off after the first time I used it. Frontgate quickly agreed to exchange it for a new chair so I'll hope for the best when the new one comes in. I'm a little dissapointed to have to go through this considering the price. June 3, 2010
Not Worth It! I have purchased several "world's best" floats from Frontgate over past years and have been happy with them. I expect some fading and wear, but I didn't expect to throw out this XL lounger after just one season. My mistake was partly the red color which faded quickly in the north Florida sun, but also left it cracked. It wasn't in direct sun all day, but partial. I wont invest in a float this expensive for a one year life again. I will stick to Frontgates other flat floats, which are worth the cost and hold up well. February 1, 2015
Horrible product Purchased 2 floats at the end of last season in 2013 and did not use the floats until May 2014. One of the floats immediately began to leak a black liquid at the adjustment mechanism. After several emails and photos back and forth to TRC Customer Service, they have refused to replace the faulty float because I do not have a receipt. Bottom line - I have a faulty float and they are not concerned with customer satisfaction. Any honorable made in the USA company would have replaced the float to guarantee a return customer. I WILL NEVER PURCHASE FROM THIS COMPANY AGAIN! July 22, 2014
Disappointed This was highly overpriced. I read the reviews and should have paid attention but I really wanted the product. I even called Frontgate Service and asked about the poor reviews. They assured me they had not had many returns and would stand behind the product. The coating tears & cracks very easily even though I tried to be extra careful when using it. I found places in the seems that split too. It is just too awkward and big to return. I love being in it but it is obvious it won't hold out for more than one season. I can't believe the cost is so high with such poor quality! July 12, 2013
Don't Do It Bought 2 of these floats. Very expensive. Crack at the seems after one season. They also rust on the mechanism to go up, down. Paint peeled. A lot of money to spend on 2 floats for one season. I've bought the flat long ones too and they also crack and peel May 11, 2013
Not worth the price I bought 2 of these floating chaises last year, and they didn't even make it through the first season. Last summer the adjustable back broke on both of them, but I figured we could still use them this summer. Well, at the very start of their second summer, there were several problems: 1. the arm starting coming away from the body 2. the covering is peeling off everywhere 3. the metal skeleton is actually poking through I should have just bought cheap ones knowing they would only last one summer rather than spending A LOT of money on ones that weren't going to last. Huge bummer. I would post some pictures but this review is not allowing me to do so. July 23, 2012
not worth the $$$$$$$ poorly finished-- paint drip marks on the material- sloppy workmanship disappointed expect more from frontgate June 26, 2012
Expensive Disposable Pool Float This is a great float - if you don't mind paying a high price for a one-season disposable pool float. After using it only a few months this summer, the thin vinyl covering is cracked and brittle in numerous places, showing the whitish foam underneath. This is typical of vinyl that does not have adequate UV protectants, causing it to break down in the sun. I'd hate to think that a pool float can't be in the sun for any extended period of time. The vinyl is also very thin - you have to be very careful to avoid tearing it with your fingers or toes. Additionally, the vinyl appears to be staining (I have the "Bronze" model) with darkish areas on the seating area that wil not wash off. To their credit, Frontgate has agreed to replace the float, but I am concerned that if the replacement is not better than the original, it too will fail after using it next summer and I may not get my money back that long after I bought the original. September 11, 2011
floating chair Not worth purchasing, I have had it for three weeks and it is rusting already. The seats are not easy to adjust, you have to get out of the water to move them. The material is cheesy and rips with minimal pressure. August 9, 2011
Don't Waste Your Money I am very disappointed in this Pool chaise that I purchased for my husband Fathers Day last year. The float was fine the first summer used and then stored in the original box over the winter. We removed it for use this year and the float is literally loosing it's plastic coating daily. This float is way too expensive to last one summer. Purchasers beware!!!! August 4, 2011
Extra Large Floating Pool Chaise I was very disappointed with the quality of the Pool Chaise. Holes in the vinyl covering near the pillow strap where the floatation foam could be seen. For the price customers pay for products from Frontgage I expect the highest quality. This Pool Chaise was not an example of that quality. August 29, 2009
  • 2015-05-23T09:08:00.625-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_66, tr_66
  • loc_en_US, sid_39555, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3
(1 Question : 0 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Extra-Large Adjustable Pool Chaise
 
0 answers

Is there a weight recommendation for the extra-large pool chaise.

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Jdog is loaded.
Additional information about Jdog could not be loaded.
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Jdog is loaded.
Additional information about Jdog could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
  • 2015-05-23T09:15:10.678-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestions
  • loc_en_US, sid_39555, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • 2015-05-23T09:15:10.680-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestions
  • loc_en_US, sid_39555, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
Product:39555-Extra-Large Adjustable Pool Chaise
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???