Top_Nav_v2_Font
WEBFGA
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300

Extra-Large Adjustable Pool Chaise

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Extra-Large Adjustable Pool Chaise is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 102.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable water chair We purchased 2 of these chairs to replace the 2 we purchased from Frontgate over 10 years ago. The 2 old ones are just starting to peel and crack after that many years of every summer use. The new ones are thicker, wider and adjustable! We couldn't be happier with our new loungers. With items for the pool it is really true that "You get what you pay for". I would rather buy more expensive once every 10 years than cheap 2 or 3 times a summer. Thanks Frontgate for always having the best quality and selection.
Date published: 2011-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality I am very happy with my pool chaise lounger, its everything I was hoping it would be and expected from Frontgate
Date published: 2011-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pampered by Extra-large Floating Pool Chaise The float fosters the feeling of luxury. Well constructed and easy to get into. My wife just loves this floating chaise
Date published: 2011-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So nice I bought a second This is a wonderful floating chaise. I have purchased other models in the past but they did not last. This chaise has a sturdy contruction and it is very comfortable. Since everyone always wanted to relax on it, I purchased a second one this year!
Date published: 2011-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extra-large and Comfortable! The extra-large floating chaise is very comfortable for my 6'2" husband!
Date published: 2010-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great floating chaise The quality of this floating chaise far surpasses what is available in pool specialty stores here - durability is a MUST here in the Arizona sun and heat. And I like the multiple reclining positions!
Date published: 2010-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Chaise We love this chaise. A bit costly but we love it.
Date published: 2010-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best pool float The pool chaise has been the "hit" of the pool. Husband and kids love it.
Date published: 2010-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Purchase I have a pool in the backyard for past 8 years. I owned all sorts of floats from frontgate and I have to say this is the best most relaxing float I have ever owned. this is worth the money
Date published: 2010-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them!! These floating pool chaises are very spacious and confortable. Been able to adjust the back, is a super bonus feature. I'm very satisfied with my purchase!!
Date published: 2010-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from XL floating pool chaise Much better than the smaller version. Far more stable.
Date published: 2010-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a good purchase The chairs are excellent. What we like most is that they fold down; therefore, not so bulky. They are just great in the water and, again, you can adjust them to full sit or lying down. I thought they were a bit expensive but, if they last, they will be worth the money spent.
Date published: 2010-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! We loved the 1st floating pool chaise from Frontgate that we received as a gift from friends a few years ago that we ordered another one to enjoy this year.
Date published: 2010-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Floating Chair! At first, we balked at the price of this chair. We bought it and we love it! It's comfortable and it makes the pool that much more refreshing!
Date published: 2010-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from more than two years out Purchased the extra large Pool Chaise and over two years later we are having no problems. The foam cushions show no signs of tears or damage and mechanisms working well. When anyone is done using the float, it is always removed from the pool and at the end of the day placed in the shade. Would purchase again without hesitation. Gave it only 4 stars due to the bit pricy cost....
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pool float Have purchased many Frontgate pool floats. Looking forward to adding this seated float to the summer options.
Date published: 2017-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pool float for a King Purchased this float for my husband and he loves it. The quality is same as other Frontgate floats, thick and made well. My only concern is that the teeth on the knob, which controls the position of the backrest, is made of plastic and is not going to last. You have to have it completely tightened in order for the backrest to stay in place. If not it slips, which in turn, can damage the tiny teeth. We'll see...
Date published: 2016-07-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfy Chair is large and comfortable. Well made. However, drink holes are too slanted when in the chair and not positioned on proper part of the chair.
Date published: 2016-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very comfortable Nice lounge chair especially for reading. Very comfortable and long enough to keep legs straight.
Date published: 2016-05-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from pool chaise this is the second set of these that I ordered from Frontgate(same pool Chaise). They are very comfortable and great floats. Living in Florida, they do not weather well if left in the sun. these new floats will have to be put away and not left to float as my previous floats had to be thrown away after only 3 seasons.
Date published: 2016-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Big lounge chair We would have liked it if these sat more upright in the water. More like a chair than a recliner. They work well for their design. Getting on them is a little challenging. One of them was missing the head rest and Frontgate CS took care of that very quickly. The CS is always great. I gave four stars only because it isn't exactly what we wanted. But overall it is an excellent product.
Date published: 2015-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from comfortable Loved this chair but unfortunately had to send it back because after having it for only a week. When I would take it out of the pool rusty water would come out of it.
Date published: 2015-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Flexible and sturdy ... expensive We've owned the chair for 4 months. Easily supports me at 6'1" and 182 lbs. Comfortable. Chair back can be moved forward or backward pretty easily. No fading or rust. Seems sturdy and resilient; however, has only been used by two adults. Seems to be overly expensive for a pool chair.
Date published: 2014-10-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very comfy This pool lounger is great for the ultimate relaxation in the pool. However, the second time a used it the gear came off where you adjust the sitting position. My husband, fixed easily, but said it was missing a washer. The other side did have it. Although it was an easy fix, I was disappointed that in the construction and/or quality assurance lacking I have used it many times since and no problems.
Date published: 2014-07-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good pool float It took a little adjusting to get the seatback at the right angle, but my wife fell asleep and drifted around the pool the first day she used it!
Date published: 2014-02-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from VERY NICE The Extra-large floating Pool Chaise is very nice.
Date published: 2013-09-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cadilac of Pool Floats This pool float was definitely a good purchase for a man or a large person. The quality is very good and it definitely holds everyone who has tried it out in my pool no matter what their size. I noticed a bit of struggle getting the chaise up in sitting position far enough (my heavier guests still were slightly laying back after adjusting it and not totally upright) but other than that it was roomy and as pictured.
Date published: 2013-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fathers Day gift My son ordered this over-the-top, rather expensive float for his father's Fathers Day gift...it's roomy but cumbersome, likely due to adjustment mechanism...father prefers cup holders to hold chilled Pilsner beer glasses...holders are a little small for this purpose...otherwise, great quality like other Frontgate products
Date published: 2013-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from awesome item My husband and i have a spring fed pond and we love these rafts for a relaxing float in the clear water of our pond. they are comfortable and easy to get in and out of.
Date published: 2013-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Very good & sturdy float, just a little to short.
Date published: 2011-05-31
  • y_2017, m_6, d_19, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_99
  • loc_, sid_39555, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate

Is there a weight recommendation for the extra-large pool chaise.

Asked by: Jdog
We both weigh over 225 and very comfortable with room to spare.
Answered by: LucindaN
Date published: 2016-10-22

Does the head and foot rest fold towards each other? Also I live in florida will I need to cover when not using in winter to keep from fading?

Asked by: PolishPrincess
Absolutely (assuming I grasp what you're asking ;) The seat folds up loosely against the back rest, The back rest is the longer of the two, so the resultant bulk measures approx 48"x36"x10" (making indoor storage a feasible alternative for some).
Answered by: casinonut
Date published: 2016-07-13

can this be used on a sun shelf in a pool without floating away.

usually a ledge loumger is used for sun shelves Can this do the same. Can it stay on the sun shelf without someone sitting in it
Asked by: carrl
Thank you for your interest in the Extra-Large Adjustable Pool Chaise. This item does float on the water and will not stay in one place without someone sitting on it.
Answered by: JLFrontgateService
Date published: 2016-05-11

Is there a storage rack for these floats?

Asked by: robynxl
Thank you for your interest in the Extra-Large Adjustable Pool Chaise. Unfortunately we do not currently carry a storage rack specifically for these floats; however, our Aluminum Float Storage Caddy (43390) could be used to store these floats.
Answered by: JLFrontgateService
Date published: 2016-06-29

Repair kit for small niches in foam?

Love my loungers, however, with moving them about they have a few small rips in the vinyl foam. Is there any repair kit? Thanks
Asked by: UGAPharmdawg
Thank you for your interest in the Extra-Large Adjustable Pool Chaise. We are sorry to hear that your items have ripped. For repair assistance please contact our Product Specialists at 1-800-8484 or ps@frontgate.com. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
Answered by: JLFrontgateService
Date published: 2016-06-16
  • y_2017, m_6, d_19, h_15CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_7
  • loc_, sid_39555, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate
Product:39555-Extra-Large Adjustable Pool Chaise

Extra-Large Adjustable Pool Chaise

Original Pool Chaise

Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]