Top_Nav_v2_Font
WEBFGA
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300

Extra-Large Adjustable Pool Chaise

Pool & BeachHome
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Extra-Large Adjustable Pool Chaise is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 102.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sandy The extra-large adjustable pool chaise is everything I wanted in a pool chair. Has the ability to recline and to sit up in one chair. Can even adjust in the water to either position. Love it and ordered another one.
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Luxurious pool lounging! Though this pool chaise is pretty pricy, it seems to be very well made. (In the USA!) Doesn't feel flimsy or delicate. It is a little heavy out of the water, can be difficult for a petite person the move. Got it for my husband, who is a big guy and it works fine. He says it's very comfortable. I think the only thing that I would change or improve is to make the cup holders deeper. Depending on how big a person is in the chaise and how it is reclined, the cup holder can be tilted enough that it won't hold a drink. Nice product. If our pool were bigger I would get 2 more!
Date published: 2016-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well worth the price Wife pushed for purchase; I was skeptical but fell in love with it on first use. Takes a modest balancing act to get seated in it (helps if someone holds it steady, but that's not a requirement). Once seated, I didn't want to leave it. (Especially since any house guests are quick to grab it ;) Chaise provides wonderful, cooling support in the pool and is easily propelled for a relaxing ride across the pool, or to sidle up next to someone to chat. Based on other reviews, we promptly remove the chaise out of direct sunlight exposure, looking to ensure longevity of the foam material. Keeping our fingers crossed that we'll see extended life from the chair ... but even if it needs replacement after 3-4 years, we'll consider it money well spent and won't have qualms about buying a replacement.
Date published: 2016-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best purchase ever After I received my first chase lounger, I loved it so much I bought one for my husband. The most comfortable chair I have ever had!!
Date published: 2016-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best pool chaise made! Just purchased my second extra large pool chaise and I love them! I have a regular size as well and it is perfect for a more petite build. I would recommend the large and you cannot go wrong.
Date published: 2016-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pool Chaise Comfortable, easy to get into, doesn't flip flop around like less expensive models.
Date published: 2016-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Still good I purchased two of these...first extra-large ones that I have purchased. They are not made as well as the regular size ones and only have one can cover for a drink. The can cover does not match the float in one of them if that matters to you. With this said, I would not buy any float except Frontgate's floats...they are absolutely the best!
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adjustable Pool Chaise-Extra Large Being wise, I ordered two, knowing my husband would also love this luxurious pool chaise, and, I was correct. We have enjoyed hours of relaxation on our new pool chaises. Ordered the extra-large size so our grandchild could come aboard.
Date published: 2016-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! Had two of the smaller ones for years and it was finally time to get new ones. I was worried that the XL would be too big, but it is perfect! The most comfortable float I have ever been on. I hang the new ones inside a shed when I'm not using them and I am sure this will almost eliminate the deterioration that happened to the old ones that I left outside.
Date published: 2016-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I recently bought the floating chaise & have only used it a few times...but I Love It! It is very comfortable and easy to change the seat back positions. I have had great success with Frontgate products over the years, the look & quality have been great. A bit on the higher price end, but I always watch for special sales. I am hoping that the adjustment mechanism continues to be as strong holding with more use. I gave a friend with a similar chair ( not from Frontgate) where the adjustment mechanism doesn't hold the seat back in the desired location any longer.
Date published: 2015-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best chair float there ever was My husband wanted a float that he could sit up in the pool with cup holders for his beverage. This certainly fits the bill. It is absolutely the best floating piece we have for the pool, I may want to get another one for me! We have the regular floating chaise that has kept its color while in the hot Florida sun for over a year. Great product and worth every penny.
Date published: 2015-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pool Chaise Sitting in this pool chaise is like floating on a cloud. High quality and a perfect size.
Date published: 2015-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Do Not Let the Price Scare You...Well Worth It Was skeptical at first of the price but took the chance. I have NOT been disappointed. Very high quality and does what it is supposed to do. I was worried whether it would carry my weight since I'm a big person being 6'1" and 265 lbs. The extra large adjustable pool chaise lounge hold me fine in all positions and I'll likely order another soon for my wife and/or older children. I did have a customer service issue with a handle but it was handle quickly and with NO Hassle. Very impressed and I'm typically a very hard person to please. Use in our new salt-water pool with me in the chaise, I'm in heaven on a warm sunny day.
Date published: 2015-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extra-large Floating Pool Chaise Love this. Perfect for floating in pool and reading
Date published: 2014-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from thrilled with the product Gave them as gifts........said to be awesome !!!!!!!
Date published: 2014-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST My husband received this as a Father's Day gift and he told me "I don't think I've ever experienced a chair as comfortable as this in my entire life." We all love this chair. Family favorite.
Date published: 2014-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This is the second one I have ordered. So looking forward to summer, floating in the pool with my book.
Date published: 2014-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pool Float Perfect size, well made. Greatt adult float
Date published: 2013-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Fit for All! No matter the size of the person, the XL Floating Pool Chaise is preferable to the regular size.
Date published: 2013-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love at first float I ordered this for my husband's birthday! I now only have one problem. He has to get me out of it to use it! Very comfortable and he loves that he can sit and read a book, have a cool drink and when he wants to recline he can! This float is so very comfortable and well made. We now want another one!
Date published: 2013-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pool Chaise Pool Chaise is a excellent product, i am enjoying in
Date published: 2013-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pool Float This pool float is fantastic. I can get in the pool and float around with my martini and not get my hair wet. Great product for women wanting to cool off and not have to redo their hair.
Date published: 2012-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what he wanted I have researched these floats for a while now and avoided this model because of the high cost. But I must say that my husband loves it. I don't know how it well it will last yet because we've only enjoyed the float for a few weeks. I have seen some cautionary reviews that talk about long term wear. But so far, this has proven to be a good purchase for our family.
Date published: 2012-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased I am very pleased w/ this pool float so far. Comfortable, adjustable and has already survived 1 party with kids climbing all over it. No fading yet.
Date published: 2012-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this chaise!! I recently got this chaise, and I couldn't be happier with it. With the adjustable settings, it keeps most of you pretty much out of the water (if that's what you want), and it's perfect for reading a good book while in the pool. The back height is high and great if you are tall, and the extra width keeps your mid section out of the shadow from the arms so you can catch the rays. You definitely can keep cool on those hot hot days. Haven't had it that long, so can't address the durability issues others have mentioned. Although it was pricey, I've spent just as much on other brands and they were total junk that soon were discarded.
Date published: 2012-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pool Chaise I am very pleased with this product. I have had a number of these chairs and this is by far the best in terms of construction, stability in the water, and comfort. The adjustable pillow is also a really nice touch. I was somewhat hesitant because of some of the reviews I read, but I have not experienced any of the issues that they brought up. Again, so far I am very pleased with this purchase and am enjoying the chair.
Date published: 2012-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Great product! Works well whether I'm sitting up or on my stomach. Excellent product!
Date published: 2011-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One that will last Love the overall construction and the fact that it's so much longer that other chairs. It will hold big people easily. The pillow is a big plus.
Date published: 2011-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Anniversary gift Want to feel like a king and queen? I purchased these for my husband and I for our Anniversary and I must say they are even better than I expected. Extremely comfortable, functional, and attractive...you won't be disappointed.
Date published: 2011-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous! The extra-large pool chaise was a father's day gift for my husband. He's a tall guy and the chaise fits him perfectly.
Date published: 2011-07-07
  • y_2017, m_6, d_26, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_99
  • loc_, sid_39555, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate

Is there a weight recommendation for the extra-large pool chaise.

Asked by: Jdog
We both weigh over 225 and very comfortable with room to spare.
Answered by: LucindaN
Date published: 2016-10-22

Does the head and foot rest fold towards each other? Also I live in florida will I need to cover when not using in winter to keep from fading?

Asked by: PolishPrincess
Absolutely (assuming I grasp what you're asking ;) The seat folds up loosely against the back rest, The back rest is the longer of the two, so the resultant bulk measures approx 48"x36"x10" (making indoor storage a feasible alternative for some).
Answered by: casinonut
Date published: 2016-07-13

can this be used on a sun shelf in a pool without floating away.

usually a ledge loumger is used for sun shelves Can this do the same. Can it stay on the sun shelf without someone sitting in it
Asked by: carrl
Thank you for your interest in the Extra-Large Adjustable Pool Chaise. This item does float on the water and will not stay in one place without someone sitting on it.
Answered by: JLFrontgateService
Date published: 2016-05-11

Is there a storage rack for these floats?

Asked by: robynxl
Thank you for your interest in the Extra-Large Adjustable Pool Chaise. Unfortunately we do not currently carry a storage rack specifically for these floats; however, our Aluminum Float Storage Caddy (43390) could be used to store these floats.
Answered by: JLFrontgateService
Date published: 2016-06-29

Repair kit for small niches in foam?

Love my loungers, however, with moving them about they have a few small rips in the vinyl foam. Is there any repair kit? Thanks
Asked by: UGAPharmdawg
Thank you for your interest in the Extra-Large Adjustable Pool Chaise. We are sorry to hear that your items have ripped. For repair assistance please contact our Product Specialists at 1-800-8484 or ps@frontgate.com. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
Answered by: JLFrontgateService
Date published: 2016-06-16
  • y_2017, m_6, d_26, h_15CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_7
  • loc_, sid_39555, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate
Product:39555-Extra-Large Adjustable Pool Chaise

Extra-Large Adjustable Pool Chaise

Original Pool Chaise

Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]