Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300
Pool & Beach
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 79 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Big lounge chair We would have liked it if these sat more upright in the water. More like a chair than a recliner. They work well for their design. Getting on them is a little challenging. One of them was missing the head rest and Frontgate CS took care of that very quickly. The CS is always great. I gave four stars only because it isn't exactly what we wanted. But overall it is an excellent product. August 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by comfortable Loved this chair but unfortunately had to send it back because after having it for only a week. When I would take it out of the pool rusty water would come out of it. June 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Flexible and sturdy ... expensive We've owned the chair for 4 months. Easily supports me at 6'1" and 182 lbs. Comfortable. Chair back can be moved forward or backward pretty easily. No fading or rust. Seems sturdy and resilient; however, has only been used by two adults. Seems to be overly expensive for a pool chair. October 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by very comfy This pool lounger is great for the ultimate relaxation in the pool. However, the second time a used it the gear came off where you adjust the sitting position. My husband, fixed easily, but said it was missing a washer. The other side did have it. Although it was an easy fix, I was disappointed that in the construction and/or quality assurance lacking I have used it many times since and no problems. July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good pool float It took a little adjusting to get the seatback at the right angle, but my wife fell asleep and drifted around the pool the first day she used it! February 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by VERY NICE The Extra-large floating Pool Chaise is very nice. September 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cadilac of Pool Floats This pool float was definitely a good purchase for a man or a large person. The quality is very good and it definitely holds everyone who has tried it out in my pool no matter what their size. I noticed a bit of struggle getting the chaise up in sitting position far enough (my heavier guests still were slightly laying back after adjusting it and not totally upright) but other than that it was roomy and as pictured. July 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fathers Day gift My son ordered this over-the-top, rather expensive float for his father's Fathers Day gift...it's roomy but cumbersome, likely due to adjustment mechanism...father prefers cup holders to hold chilled Pilsner beer glasses...holders are a little small for this purpose...otherwise, great quality like other Frontgate products July 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by awesome item My husband and i have a spring fed pond and we love these rafts for a relaxing float in the clear water of our pond. they are comfortable and easy to get in and out of. June 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well made... Well Done!!! A wonderful produced product.... one that I would purchase again and actually have purchased quite a few times to date (3)... the only reason I don't give the product a 5 star rating is that I feel "Frontgate" should provide 2 styrofoam cups and not one as they have in the past..... I mean there are 2 cup holders... Erikdi May 11, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Really comfortable for the tall guy! Being 6'5" it was hard to find a pool chaise that fit my husband! Frontgate solved that problem with their Extra-large Floating pool Chaise.... now we can float our cares away together! July 30, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reclining pool float The Ultimate Reclining Float is comfortable and my husband really likes it because it is roomy enough for a man. Other qualities we like are that it is a recliner and it has 2 drink holders. We would purchase this float again. The only thing we think we would change is the reclining mechanism. It is cumbersom to change postions. July 7, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by beautiful float This floating chaise is beautiful and comfortable and I am glad I bought this one because it is adjustable. June 20, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Extra-large floating chaise The chair is quite comfortable. The pillow velcro to hold the pillow in place pulled apart after one week and should be replaced. June 20, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by They look really nice, we live in Minnesota so cant use them quite yet.. The construction looks sturdy.. The color is nice as well. Only problem I had is that the box they arrived in was a little small so the end of the float was curled over..I have them sitting out in the suan but have uncurled yet.. April 8, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great XLarge Pool Chair We love it! Item design is not identical to picture. September 16, 2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by Improvement Needed We recently purchased 2 of the extra large pool lounges. While they are comfortable and durable ( our last lounge was purchased almost 15 years ago and we still use it) the beverage holders are basically worthless. They are located so far down on the arm that when you sit in the lounge the beverage holder is partly submerged. The beverage holder is also at a very distinct angle making it impossible to put any beverage in it that is more than 1/2 full. Very disappointing for a product of this quality and price. July 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by extra large pool chaise This is the 3rd chair we've bought. They're very comfortable. Definitely the XL over the smaller one. However, I can't give this product 5 stars because they are expensive and don't last more than a couple of seasons. The hardware tore through the rubber on the one we had to replace after 2 years. August 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by All roads lead to Texas Rec I had a good foam floating pool chaise that gave up the ghost after 5 years and was looking to replace it. I could not find the same one and the reviews on most of the existing ones were poor. I was hoping Frontgate would have more quality offerings but when it arrived I saw it was like the others except for a monogram. Compared to my previous experience this chair has insufficient buoyancy, insufficient stability and forces you to lie back whether you want to or not. You will not sit up near straight if you weigh over 100 lbs. Sadly this may be the best offering on the market unless you are into hard plastic pontoons. July 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Floating Chaise Product arrived very timely. The size was fine. However, for the price and look, I expected it to keep me dryer. Also, to actually be in a sitting position requires it to be set very straight up. The gears used to position the chair can slip if not tightened down or when my husband used the chair. Cup holders need to be removed and chair tipped upside down to drain it when removing it from the pool. I guess I was expecting it to be as thick as the floats, especially at the cost. So overall - I'm keeping it, but it's just ok - not fantastic. I'm basing my pros/cons based on the price and my expectation. August 3, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfy Chairs These chairs are so comfortable, however I bought 4 of them and all four of them busted during the first use. The material when it got hot from the sun made the mechanism for the reclining position not work. It stuck together. There seems to be no threading on the screws either. However thanks to great customer service, as soon as I called Frontgate they were eager to please and are going to send me four new chairs to try. I am hoping with all the great reviews that this was just a bad batch. Let me say though, we were on a ladies weekend in Palm Springs and these chairs were not abused at all, however even when they didn't work the best and we had to use them laying down, they were the talk of the whole weekend. Everyone just loved them. Can't wait to get the new ones! June 24, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by XL pool float chaise We were surprised at how much of the body is immersed in water while using the chaise. We thought it would be more floating on top of the water. This was only for a 150 lb person and the weight limit is 250 lbs for the chaise. . We also noticed after only a few hours in the water that the interior blue part of the cup holders had begun to lose their color. We removed the white cup holders for drainage when we took the chair out of the water and noticed some of the finish had been rubbed off or flaked off. Maybe we got a defective chaise? July 13, 2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice but not worth the price Float is nice but it does not match it's value with the inflated price. June 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pool Chaise Disappointing Loved the three I bought the first year. By the end of the summer they started to break down in quality. Atter year two they really need thrown away. We have no kids and no animals. The arms pull apart, the product rips if hot, and outdoors in the sun, it gets hot. They are comfortable. They look beautiful the first year, but for the price they should last longer, especially when we do not abuse them. I would select another item. Not a normal Frontgate product for durability. November 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I was so excited about these pool lounges... my mother in law purchased 2 of these for me for my birthday. After only a few weeks the coating is already cracking and showing the foam underneath. I really wanted these lounges, but for that price I feel the quality is not there so I am thinking of returning them both :( July 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice Chair, But... Nice Chair. Very comfortable. I'm 5'10" and it is just long enough for me keep my feet on the float. But - the head rest is held on with a strap and the glue holding the velcro strip came off after the first time I used it. Frontgate quickly agreed to exchange it for a new chair so I'll hope for the best when the new one comes in. I'm a little dissapointed to have to go through this considering the price. June 3, 2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Pool Lounge Not worth the Money, I found better products after buying this from Frontgate at other sites for much less $ April 27, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Chaise cracked after few weeks The design is acceptable. I would not recommend this product because the material started to peel off and crack after 3 weeks of normal and gentle use. June 6, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Worth It! I have purchased several "world's best" floats from Frontgate over past years and have been happy with them. I expect some fading and wear, but I didn't expect to throw out this XL lounger after just one season. My mistake was partly the red color which faded quickly in the north Florida sun, but also left it cracked. It wasn't in direct sun all day, but partial. I wont invest in a float this expensive for a one year life again. I will stick to Frontgates other flat floats, which are worth the cost and hold up well. February 1, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible product Purchased 2 floats at the end of last season in 2013 and did not use the floats until May 2014. One of the floats immediately began to leak a black liquid at the adjustment mechanism. After several emails and photos back and forth to TRC Customer Service, they have refused to replace the faulty float because I do not have a receipt. Bottom line - I have a faulty float and they are not concerned with customer satisfaction. Any honorable made in the USA company would have replaced the float to guarantee a return customer. I WILL NEVER PURCHASE FROM THIS COMPANY AGAIN! July 22, 2014
  • 2016-05-28 T05:30:54.386-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_79, tr_79
  • loc_en_US, sid_39555, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
(3 Questions : 5 Answers)
Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Extra-Large Adjustable Pool Chaise
 
2 answers
can this be used on a sun shelf in a pool without floating away.
Customer avatar
by
Florida, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about carrl is loaded.
Additional information about carrl could not be loaded.
usually a ledge loumger is used for sun shelves Can this do the same. Can it stay on the sun shelf without someone sitting
in it
2 weeks, 5 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Florida, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about carrl is loaded.
Additional information about carrl could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
No, this is actually one of the worst floats I have owned
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 weeks, 4 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Fl
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Sfc1111 is loaded.
Additional information about Sfc1111 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Extra-Large Adjustable Pool Chaise. This item does float on the water and will not stay in one place without someone sitting on it.
2 weeks, 2 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Extra-Large Adjustable Pool Chaise
 
2 answers
Does the head and foot rest fold towards each other? Also I live in florida will I need to cover when not using in winter to keep from fading?
Customer avatar
by
Florida
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about PolishPrincess is loaded.
Additional information about PolishPrincess could not be loaded.
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Florida
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about PolishPrincess is loaded.
Additional information about PolishPrincess could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Extra-Large Adjustable Pool Chaise. We are looking into this information for you. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The backrest of the Extra-Large Adjustable Pool Chaise can be folded all the way down to the seat for storage.
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Extra-Large Adjustable Pool Chaise
 
1 answer
Is there a weight recommendation for the extra-large pool chaise.
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Jdog is loaded.
Additional information about Jdog could not be loaded.
2 years, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Jdog is loaded.
Additional information about Jdog could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Don't buy, piece of junk
1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Sfc1111 is loaded.
Additional information about Sfc1111 could not be loaded.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
1 of 1
  • 2016-05-28 T05:29:19.161-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_39555, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
Product:39555-Extra-Large Adjustable Pool Chaise
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???