Top_Nav_v2_Font
WEBFGA
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300

Extra-Large Adjustable Pool Chaise

Pool & BeachHome
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Extra-Large Adjustable Pool Chaise is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 90.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Purchase I have a pool in the backyard for past 8 years. I owned all sorts of floats from frontgate and I have to say this is the best most relaxing float I have ever owned. this is worth the money
Date published: 2010-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them!! These floating pool chaises are very spacious and confortable. Been able to adjust the back, is a super bonus feature. I'm very satisfied with my purchase!!
Date published: 2010-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from XL floating pool chaise Much better than the smaller version. Far more stable.
Date published: 2010-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a good purchase The chairs are excellent. What we like most is that they fold down; therefore, not so bulky. They are just great in the water and, again, you can adjust them to full sit or lying down. I thought they were a bit expensive but, if they last, they will be worth the money spent.
Date published: 2010-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! We loved the 1st floating pool chaise from Frontgate that we received as a gift from friends a few years ago that we ordered another one to enjoy this year.
Date published: 2010-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Floating Chair! At first, we balked at the price of this chair. We bought it and we love it! It's comfortable and it makes the pool that much more refreshing!
Date published: 2010-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pool float for a King Purchased this float for my husband and he loves it. The quality is same as other Frontgate floats, thick and made well. My only concern is that the teeth on the knob, which controls the position of the backrest, is made of plastic and is not going to last. You have to have it completely tightened in order for the backrest to stay in place. If not it slips, which in turn, can damage the tiny teeth. We'll see...
Date published: 2016-07-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfy Chair is large and comfortable. Well made. However, drink holes are too slanted when in the chair and not positioned on proper part of the chair.
Date published: 2016-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very comfortable Nice lounge chair especially for reading. Very comfortable and long enough to keep legs straight.
Date published: 2016-05-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from pool chaise this is the second set of these that I ordered from Frontgate(same pool Chaise). They are very comfortable and great floats. Living in Florida, they do not weather well if left in the sun. these new floats will have to be put away and not left to float as my previous floats had to be thrown away after only 3 seasons.
Date published: 2016-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Big lounge chair We would have liked it if these sat more upright in the water. More like a chair than a recliner. They work well for their design. Getting on them is a little challenging. One of them was missing the head rest and Frontgate CS took care of that very quickly. The CS is always great. I gave four stars only because it isn't exactly what we wanted. But overall it is an excellent product.
Date published: 2015-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from comfortable Loved this chair but unfortunately had to send it back because after having it for only a week. When I would take it out of the pool rusty water would come out of it.
Date published: 2015-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Flexible and sturdy ... expensive We've owned the chair for 4 months. Easily supports me at 6'1" and 182 lbs. Comfortable. Chair back can be moved forward or backward pretty easily. No fading or rust. Seems sturdy and resilient; however, has only been used by two adults. Seems to be overly expensive for a pool chair.
Date published: 2014-10-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very comfy This pool lounger is great for the ultimate relaxation in the pool. However, the second time a used it the gear came off where you adjust the sitting position. My husband, fixed easily, but said it was missing a washer. The other side did have it. Although it was an easy fix, I was disappointed that in the construction and/or quality assurance lacking I have used it many times since and no problems.
Date published: 2014-07-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good pool float It took a little adjusting to get the seatback at the right angle, but my wife fell asleep and drifted around the pool the first day she used it!
Date published: 2014-02-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from VERY NICE The Extra-large floating Pool Chaise is very nice.
Date published: 2013-09-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cadilac of Pool Floats This pool float was definitely a good purchase for a man or a large person. The quality is very good and it definitely holds everyone who has tried it out in my pool no matter what their size. I noticed a bit of struggle getting the chaise up in sitting position far enough (my heavier guests still were slightly laying back after adjusting it and not totally upright) but other than that it was roomy and as pictured.
Date published: 2013-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fathers Day gift My son ordered this over-the-top, rather expensive float for his father's Fathers Day gift...it's roomy but cumbersome, likely due to adjustment mechanism...father prefers cup holders to hold chilled Pilsner beer glasses...holders are a little small for this purpose...otherwise, great quality like other Frontgate products
Date published: 2013-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from awesome item My husband and i have a spring fed pond and we love these rafts for a relaxing float in the clear water of our pond. they are comfortable and easy to get in and out of.
Date published: 2013-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Very good & sturdy float, just a little to short.
Date published: 2011-05-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well made... Well Done!!! A wonderful produced product.... one that I would purchase again and actually have purchased quite a few times to date (3)... the only reason I don't give the product a 5 star rating is that I feel "Frontgate" should provide 2 styrofoam cups and not one as they have in the past..... I mean there are 2 cup holders... Erikdi
Date published: 2011-05-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really comfortable for the tall guy! Being 6'5" it was hard to find a pool chaise that fit my husband! Frontgate solved that problem with their Extra-large Floating pool Chaise.... now we can float our cares away together!
Date published: 2010-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from overpriced
Date published: 2010-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Reclining pool float The Ultimate Reclining Float is comfortable and my husband really likes it because it is roomy enough for a man. Other qualities we like are that it is a recliner and it has 2 drink holders. We would purchase this float again. The only thing we think we would change is the reclining mechanism. It is cumbersom to change postions.
Date published: 2010-07-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from beautiful float This floating chaise is beautiful and comfortable and I am glad I bought this one because it is adjustable.
Date published: 2010-06-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Extra-large floating chaise The chair is quite comfortable. The pillow velcro to hold the pillow in place pulled apart after one week and should be replaced.
Date published: 2010-06-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from They look really nice, we live in Minnesota so cant use them quite yet.. The construction looks sturdy.. The color is nice as well. Only problem I had is that the box they arrived in was a little small so the end of the float was curled over..I have them sitting out in the suan but have uncurled yet..
Date published: 2010-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great XLarge Pool Chair We love it! Item design is not identical to picture.
Date published: 2009-09-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Improvement Needed We recently purchased 2 of the extra large pool lounges. While they are comfortable and durable ( our last lounge was purchased almost 15 years ago and we still use it) the beverage holders are basically worthless. They are located so far down on the arm that when you sit in the lounge the beverage holder is partly submerged. The beverage holder is also at a very distinct angle making it impossible to put any beverage in it that is more than 1/2 full. Very disappointing for a product of this quality and price.
Date published: 2015-07-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from extra large pool chaise This is the 3rd chair we've bought. They're very comfortable. Definitely the XL over the smaller one. However, I can't give this product 5 stars because they are expensive and don't last more than a couple of seasons. The hardware tore through the rubber on the one we had to replace after 2 years.
Date published: 2014-08-05
  • y_2017, m_3, d_23, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_87
  • loc_, sid_39555, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate

Is there a weight recommendation for the extra-large pool chaise.

Asked by: Jdog
We both weigh over 225 and very comfortable with room to spare.
Answered by: LucindaN
Date published: 2016-10-22

Does the head and foot rest fold towards each other? Also I live in florida will I need to cover when not using in winter to keep from fading?

Asked by: PolishPrincess
Absolutely (assuming I grasp what you're asking ;) The seat folds up loosely against the back rest, The back rest is the longer of the two, so the resultant bulk measures approx 48"x36"x10" (making indoor storage a feasible alternative for some).
Answered by: casinonut
Date published: 2016-07-13

can this be used on a sun shelf in a pool without floating away.

usually a ledge loumger is used for sun shelves Can this do the same. Can it stay on the sun shelf without someone sitting in it
Asked by: carrl
Thank you for your interest in the Extra-Large Adjustable Pool Chaise. This item does float on the water and will not stay in one place without someone sitting on it.
Answered by: JLFrontgateService
Date published: 2016-05-11

Is there a storage rack for these floats?

Asked by: robynxl
Thank you for your interest in the Extra-Large Adjustable Pool Chaise. Unfortunately we do not currently carry a storage rack specifically for these floats; however, our Aluminum Float Storage Caddy (43390) could be used to store these floats.
Answered by: JLFrontgateService
Date published: 2016-06-29

Repair kit for small niches in foam?

Love my loungers, however, with moving them about they have a few small rips in the vinyl foam. Is there any repair kit? Thanks
Asked by: UGAPharmdawg
Thank you for your interest in the Extra-Large Adjustable Pool Chaise. We are sorry to hear that your items have ripped. For repair assistance please contact our Product Specialists at 1-800-8484 or ps@frontgate.com. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
Answered by: JLFrontgateService
Date published: 2016-06-16
  • y_2017, m_3, d_23, h_12CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_5
  • loc_, sid_39555, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate
Product:39555-Extra-Large Adjustable Pool Chaise

Extra-Large Adjustable Pool Chaise

Monogrammed Pool Chaise

Original Pool Chaise

Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]