Top_Nav_v2_Font
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300
Outdoor LivingHome
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Fleur-de-Lis Clock is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 119.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great looking items We purchased both the clock and thermometer. These pieces are a great addition to our outside deck area. The hands on both pieces did lighten up to a very light gold color after a couple of weeks, but they still look great.
Date published: 2011-09-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Clock and thermometer set This is a gift and has not been used yet. But they are attractive and solid to last.
Date published: 2011-09-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Undecided I purchased a clock back in May....hung it out on our deck and about a week later it stopped working. I assumed it was the battery so I took it inside, replaced the battery and nothing! Didn't work. I left the clock sit on my counter as I waited for the replacement clock to be delivered; within that time frame the clock started working again and to my amazement it kept perfect time. (The small hand on the clock did turn to a silver color) When my replacement clock arrived, I put it out on the deck and sure enough...the small hand turned silver within a few hours of being outside. I am going to keep these clock but I would recommend they not be kept outside with no cover. Ours is in direct sunlight from sunrise to sunset. I have been taking the clock in when it rains....so that is why I"m undecided. The clock(s) are beautiful! The coloring is perfect with the color scheme I have on my deck.......
Date published: 2011-08-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from patio clock So far so good.
Date published: 2011-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great purchase, love them. Bought these for our outside area by the pool. Love them both. I always enjoy what I have gotten from Frontgate. Hope you do too.
Date published: 2011-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good purchase I like the appearance of the clock and thermometer. However, I had to return the first thermometer because the hands were silver instead of bronze and it did not get register temperature correctly. It was replaced quickly, and works well. I am very happy with the set. They look great on my lanai!
Date published: 2011-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hands bend easily Great addition, but the clock hands are a little flimsy - they vibrate in the wind and could have been made a little bit thicker.
Date published: 2011-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful Addition Purchased both Thermo & Clock for outside slider so it could be read from the pool. They look great and are quite visible from a distance. Would definitely recommend!
Date published: 2011-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fleur-de-Lis clock and Thermometer The workmanship of the product is excellent. Size and quality of material is excellent. I am having some difficulty adjusting the temperature on the Thermometer. It fluctuates around 5 degrees. So, the accuracy of the thermometer is marginal. However, the clock runs perfectly and holds the correct time. Installation was easy.
Date published: 2011-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Recent Purchase
Date published: 2011-03-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Twice Damaged So very beautiful!! Everything I imagined, but the 2nd hand on the clock was at the bottom of the box when I received it so I called (because it said the hands are calibrated in the factory)and customer service went above and beyond. They offered to overnight me a new one because I was leaving town the following day. But unfortunately the second one arrived the very same way. We tried to put it together properly without moving the hands manually and it seems to be working ok so far. I did call immediately however just to have it on record. Perhaps the packaging should be reevaluated. Thank you for awesome customer service!!
Date published: 2011-03-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful and easy to read. The outdoor clock and thermometer are beautiful and functional. They are easy to read from a distance and accurately tell the time and temperature. The body or face and numbers on both feel substantial and sit solidly on the wall. My concerns are this, the plastic mechanisms that run the instruments seem rather cheap, there is a warning in the instructions that say if you advance the time by moving the clock hands rather than the control dial on the back you could strip the gears......but I have not had them long enough to judge how durable they will be, so far so good. My other concern or rather disappointment is that the hands are stamped from very, very thin stock and are easily bent. Although packaged well both arrived with bent hands and the clock arrived with the hands detached as well, fortunately the very small set screw was in the bottom of the box. All in all I will be thrilled if they withstand the elements, but only time will tell.
Date published: 2011-03-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value There is about 1/4 inch "play" to the right and to the left of the thermometer indicator hand. Hanging the thermometer with the 40 degree mark at 12 o'clock , you can either adjust the indicator hand to be accurate on any reading of 40 degrees and above (by having no play to the right and 1/4 inch play to the left), or accurate on any reading of 40 degrees or below (by havingno play to the left and 1/4 inch play tothe right), but not both.
Date published: 2011-03-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Attradctive and Useful My wife and I had been looking for a clock for the patio for some time, but couldn't find anything in Dallas retail stores that both attractive and reasonably priced. Forntgate had just what we wanted. We are very pleased.
Date published: 2011-03-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great addition to my patio The clock and thermometer are a great addition to my new patio area. They are large enough to read from a distance. Look nice too. I did not like seeing in the new catalog a week after I received them, the price was reduced by $30. Made me wish I had waited to purchase them after the price was reduced.
Date published: 2011-03-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better view This thermometer is much easier to read from a distance - It should have a hook to mount on the top and bottom so it stays in place with the wind - the reading arm gets loose - hopefully spare parts are available. But I like this one better than the previous thermometer that did not have different color numbers!
Date published: 2011-02-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Elegant and sturdy Elegant outdoor thermometer. Sturdy contruction except pointer seems cheap. Should have notches for each degree in between the main numbers. No instructions in box and screws/pointer parts were not in a bag- just loose in box- barely saw the one part.
Date published: 2010-12-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Outdoor clock & thermometer The Frontgate Thermometer and Clock were expensive but they are quality heavy bronze products. What I missed in looking at the pictures of the products is that the numbers 5, 6, 7 & 8 are upside down. They are positioned on the dial as if it were a sundial and not hung from a wall. I have to wonder where they were produced and how such a glaring "faux pas" could have been made. Not happy with this discovery.
Date published: 2013-04-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fleur-de-Lis Clock Clock looks beautiful but does not keep accurate time.
Date published: 2013-03-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from thermometer readings bad Love the clock, but the thermometer doesn't show correct temperature. Changed the batteries and it still shows temperature variations off by sometimes 20 degress. Hands have faded on both as well, dont recommend for warmer climates.
Date published: 2012-03-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Outdoor Clock I prefer the style you previously offered.
Date published: 2012-01-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Outdoor Clock The clock arrived with one of the hands slightly bent. It wasn't enough of a problem to return the clock. I am worried about the durability of the clock outdoors during the winter. Time will tell.
Date published: 2011-12-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Reasonable Quality, Looks Good Sturdy and durable plates are oddly paired with flimsy hands on both these items. If you don't get too close, they look awesome. If you get close, you can see how thin and chinsy the hands are.
Date published: 2011-06-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from thermometer issue Very attractive and on sale, priced well. The thermometer has a great deal of play in the mechanism, will waiver 20 degrees with position change.
Date published: 2011-06-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pretty , but!! Very pretty colck, but the "hands " are very flimsy. They won't stay in place very well, so the clock is always a little off.
Date published: 2011-04-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from nice clock, cheap mechanisms The face of the clock and thermometer are very nice quality but the clock hands and the thermometer hands are very cheap. Still a nice looking piece of decor for the price. Hope they last long. Have only had them out of the box for a day or two
Date published: 2011-04-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Still deciding I am not certain how to review the clock. When it arrived the minute hand was not attached and was badly bent. I fount the nut that holds it on and tried to put it together a couple of days ago. (March 29th) Since then the hands catch onto each other and I have been gently bending the minute hand to hopefully give it the clearance it needs. It seems to keep time until it catches.
Date published: 2011-04-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Looks Good / Temperature readings off Great looking set, clock works great, thermometer is inaccurate and difficult to calibrate to correct readings
Date published: 2010-10-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Broken when delivered The motor on the back of the clock was broken when delivered. We called for replacement parts and they were delivered within a reasonable amount of time but the instructions were not clear. We eventually got the clock to work but this was a hassle. Will think twice before ordering from front gate again.
Date published: 2015-09-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Fleur-de-Lis Clock Issue We purchased the Fleur-de-Lis Clock & Thermometer Set and received them in good condition. Mounted both units within a couple hours of reciept. The Thermometer works well. However the clock hands are somewhat loose on the drive shaft and the minute hand continually disengages on a breezy or windy day....the hands stop moving at about 11 minutes before 7. The hand movement on the clock needs a redesign....too bad as the units look very nice otherwise. I would buy the the thermometer again, but not the clock.
Date published: 2012-02-29
  • y_2017, m_2, d_21, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_107
  • loc_, sid_41998, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate

I need to replace the mechanism with the minute and hour hands. Where can I get a replacement?

Asked by: threeski
We are sorry to hear about your Fleur-de-Lis Clock. For parts requests please contact our customer service at 1-888-263-9850 or service@frontgate.com. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
Answered by: JLFrontgateService
Date published: 2017-01-09

Can I obtain new drive for this clock?

The metal portion of Clock is still fine but mechanism will not longer keep time. I am hoping that a new mechanism. might be available
Asked by: jaynes
I am very sorry to hear about you item issue. We do have parts available for many of our items. To determine if we have parts for the Fleur-De-Lis Clock or if an exchange is available, please call our customer service at 1-888-263-9850.
Answered by: JLFrontgateService
Date published: 2015-03-09
  • y_2017, m_2, d_21, h_3CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_2
  • loc_, sid_41998, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate
Product:41998-Fleur-de-Lis Clock
Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]