30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
Outdoor Living
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 117 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value There is about 1/4 inch "play" to the right and to the left of the thermometer indicator hand. Hanging the thermometer with the 40 degree mark at 12 o'clock , you can either adjust the indicator hand to be accurate on any reading of 40 degrees and above (by having no play to the right and 1/4 inch play to the left), or accurate on any reading of 40 degrees or below (by havingno play to the left and 1/4 inch play tothe right), but not both. March 22, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Attradctive and Useful My wife and I had been looking for a clock for the patio for some time, but couldn't find anything in Dallas retail stores that both attractive and reasonably priced. Forntgate had just what we wanted. We are very pleased. March 12, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by great addition to my patio The clock and thermometer are a great addition to my new patio area. They are large enough to read from a distance. Look nice too. I did not like seeing in the new catalog a week after I received them, the price was reduced by $30. Made me wish I had waited to purchase them after the price was reduced. March 9, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 Better view This thermometer is much easier to read from a distance - It should have a hook to mount on the top and bottom so it stays in place with the wind - the reading arm gets loose - hopefully spare parts are available. But I like this one better than the previous thermometer that did not have different color numbers! February 19, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Elegant and sturdy Elegant outdoor thermometer. Sturdy contruction except pointer seems cheap. Should have notches for each degree in between the main numbers. No instructions in box and screws/pointer parts were not in a bag- just loose in box- barely saw the one part. December 9, 2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Outdoor clock & thermometer The Frontgate Thermometer and Clock were expensive but they are quality heavy bronze products. What I missed in looking at the pictures of the products is that the numbers 5, 6, 7 & 8 are upside down. They are positioned on the dial as if it were a sundial and not hung from a wall. I have to wonder where they were produced and how such a glaring "faux pas" could have been made. Not happy with this discovery. April 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fleur-de-Lis Clock Clock looks beautiful but does not keep accurate time. March 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by thermometer readings bad Love the clock, but the thermometer doesn't show correct temperature. Changed the batteries and it still shows temperature variations off by sometimes 20 degress. Hands have faded on both as well, dont recommend for warmer climates. March 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Outdoor Clock The clock arrived with one of the hands slightly bent. It wasn't enough of a problem to return the clock. I am worried about the durability of the clock outdoors during the winter. Time will tell. December 8, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Reasonable Quality, Looks Good Sturdy and durable plates are oddly paired with flimsy hands on both these items. If you don't get too close, they look awesome. If you get close, you can see how thin and chinsy the hands are. June 18, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by thermometer issue Very attractive and on sale, priced well. The thermometer has a great deal of play in the mechanism, will waiver 20 degrees with position change. June 17, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pretty , but!! Very pretty colck, but the "hands " are very flimsy. They won't stay in place very well, so the clock is always a little off. April 27, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by nice clock, cheap mechanisms The face of the clock and thermometer are very nice quality but the clock hands and the thermometer hands are very cheap. Still a nice looking piece of decor for the price. Hope they last long. Have only had them out of the box for a day or two April 3, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Still deciding I am not certain how to review the clock. When it arrived the minute hand was not attached and was badly bent. I fount the nut that holds it on and tried to put it together a couple of days ago. (March 29th) Since then the hands catch onto each other and I have been gently bending the minute hand to hopefully give it the clearance it needs. It seems to keep time until it catches. April 1, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 Looks Good / Temperature readings off Great looking set, clock works great, thermometer is inaccurate and difficult to calibrate to correct readings October 14, 2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Broken when delivered The motor on the back of the clock was broken when delivered. We called for replacement parts and they were delivered within a reasonable amount of time but the instructions were not clear. We eventually got the clock to work but this was a hassle. Will think twice before ordering from front gate again. September 4, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fleur-de-Lis Clock Issue We purchased the Fleur-de-Lis Clock & Thermometer Set and received them in good condition. Mounted both units within a couple hours of reciept. The Thermometer works well. However the clock hands are somewhat loose on the drive shaft and the minute hand continually disengages on a breezy or windy day....the hands stop moving at about 11 minutes before 7. The hand movement on the clock needs a redesign....too bad as the units look very nice otherwise. I would buy the the thermometer again, but not the clock. February 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Small Hand - Poor Quality I purchased this clock, and within a few hours outside, the small had turned silver (it was originally a copper color, like the large hand). I returned it and received a replacement. The replacement clock did the exact same thing - the small hand turned silver! July 21, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed The Fleur de Lis Clock & Thermometer are very pretty. However the hand dials on both are very flimsy. The first day I hung them up it was windy and the clock minute hand got caught under the other and the thermometer dial broke. Frontgate immediately sent a replacement. I am now waiting to see if this thermometer a second time around will stand up to the outdoor elements, ie, wind, rain, etc. July 20, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fleur-de-Lis Clock The clock is very nice, but the hands are not made well at all. I had to send it back to exchange it. The hands were very loose & wouldn't run. I hope the new one will be okay. June 24, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Concerned About Quality I am typically more than pleased about the items I purchase from Frontgate. The Fleur-de-lis clock and thermometer, however, are a different story. The pieces look nice but the thermometer arrived broken (hand) and the clock runs two hours slow even with new battery. The mechanisms on each item are obviously not up to par. I am awaiting a new mechanism for clock from manufacturer so we'll see how that goes. Sincerely, Concerned and Disappointed March 10, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mrs the clock is great. The thermometer doesn't work at all. If the sun shines on it it says 100 degrees. In the shade it registers 10 degree4s. We have tried everything and it doesn't work. We had one from your company brfore and that didn't work either December 15, 2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor mechanism for time keeping Bought in January 2012 will not keep accurate time .frontgate replaced the mechanism in 2013 and again in 2014 It failed but out of Warranty (they did refund the purchase price ). Face holds up in the weather but bad mechanical clock . June 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by avoid The clock lasted a little over a year. It is good looking, but worthless. June 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worthless Does not function as a clock, indoors or outdoors. September 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Fleur-de-lis clock Very disappointed in the poor quality! Returned it already. August 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by So disappointed in this clock I purchased a clock that I loved a few years ago from Frontgate. It broke and I wanted to replace it. This same clock was not in stock any longer. The replacement I purchased is awful. It is ugly, it doesn't keep time. I do have to say that Frontgate allowed me to return the clock with no problem, however, I so wish I could replace the first clock I purchased. June 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Thermometer completely inaccurate No matter how many fresh batteries or recalibrations we've performed, the thermometer is never correct. I'm so disappointed. May 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed Long time Frontgate customer, never was disappointed until this thermometer. We have never been able to calibrate it and keep it working and with the past weeks heat in the NE. It is officially not working. Not up to Frontgates usual quality June 26, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hoping replacement works I usually find that Frontgate products are of high quality. However, this thermometer could not be adjusted and just did not work. Since it is just the item and size that I want, I'm hoping that I received a lemon and that the replacement will satisfy me. February 29, 2012
  • 2015-10-05T13:45:38.167-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_117, tr_117
  • loc_en_US, sid_41998, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
(1 Question : 1 Answer)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

« Back
Fleur-de-Lis Clock
1 answer

Can I obtain new drive for this clock?

Customer avatar
Cornville Az
Read all my Q&A
Please wait while more information about jaynes is loaded.
Additional information about jaynes could not be loaded.
The metal portion of Clock is still fine but mechanism will not longer keep time. I am hoping that a new mechanism. might be available
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
6 months ago
Customer avatar
Cornville Az
Read all my Q&A
Please wait while more information about jaynes is loaded.
Additional information about jaynes could not be loaded.
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0


I am very sorry to hear about you item issue. We do have parts available for many of our items. To determine if we have parts for the Fleur-De-Lis Clock or if an exchange is available, please call our customer service at 1-888-263-9850.
6 months ago
Customer avatar
Read all my Q&A
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 of 1
  • 2015-10-05T13:46:02.925-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_41998, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
Product:41998-Fleur-de-Lis Clock