Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 163 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellant chairs The chairs are very sturdy, easy to use and look very expensive. I loved them so much I bought 8 of them! May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent addition these folding chairs can't be beat, I am leaving them up and the "good ones" in the basement. Let's me have more people around the dining room table and not have to split the party up. went from 8 to 12, pretty remarkable. Great chair, strong, sturdy, just wish the fabric was a bit more formal. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Chairs! Very pleased with the overall quality and style of these chairs! I will be looking forward to picking up a few more of them soon. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Folding chairs We needed extra chairs for our dining table...ordered these and were absolutely thrilled with them...two of our dinner guests ordered them as well. March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very satisfied I bought two chairs to use during the holidays as one of my extras fell apart, and was so happy with the quality that I purchased two more. They're comfortable, sturdy, and look as if they will hold up over time March 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by exactly what I was looking for These chairs are beautiful, sturdy, and easy to fold away. February 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect and unique item I needed a table for serving. The height is perfect; You filled my need when I entertain and can so easily be stored when not on use February 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Portable Table I wanted a folding table, but something really well made, sturdy and attractive. This table fits the bill perfectly. It is an attractive solid wood and extremely sturdy. While I know it was made as a portable dining table and will fill that bill very well, I am using it as a workspace right now for my computer, etc. It is absolutely rock solid, not even a hint of wobble. You would just assume the legs were permanently attached in the open position. The hardware hinges for opening and closing the legs are quite substantial, promising years of good operation. It's an excellent purchase that I'm not sure exists anywhere else. February 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love these chairs The chairs look great, work well, and store easily. I love that they stand up, not lean, for storage. Their heavy weight makes them feel like a "real" chair instead of a folding chair. February 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nicest folding chairs These chairs did not disappoint...they look like 'regular' chairs and therefore fit right in with existing dining chairs... do not have to think about who gets the folding chairs...i does not matter now...everyone thinks they get a good chair! January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleased with my purchase Chairs are sturdy, attractive and look just like the online picture. January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't imagine anyone not liking these chairs! We ordered these chairs along with the folding table. My husband is not easily impressed with my furniture purchases. He was VERY impressed with this purchase. We needed an extra table for our Holiday dinners - the family has grown out of our dining room - and this set will beautifully expand our seating. We won't have to call it the "kids' table" either - I think the adults will be very comfortable dining at the table with the beautiful, comfortable chairs. January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what we needed The chairs look great. Easy to set up and sturdy. Our order arrived quickly, too. A very positive online shopping experience. January 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unbelievably Superb Craftsmanship We purchased this table and 4 accompanying chippendale folding chairs as a quality game table for use in our large and somewhat elegant recreation basement. And the chairs appeared nice enough for add-ons to the also elegant dining room set. What we received was beyond our wildest expectations. The sturdiness, finish, and folding aspects are of the highest quality for any table and chair set you would find in a fine quality furniture store; never expected in a folding set. The value for the quality is simply extraordinary. January 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Chairs We ordered (2) pairs of the Shield back Chairs. They arrived a little frozen and stiff, but in perfect condition. They were a great match to our existing chairs and added comfort to our guests for the holidays. Thank you! January 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great chairs I have made several purchases through Frontgate. My first purchase was four kitchen stools and I was hooked! To date, I have never been disappointed with any of the items purchased. My most recent purchase has been these dining room folding chairs. They are sturdy, easy to store, easy to fold, and best of all they are beautiful. They easily blend in with any dining room decor. Great for when you have extra guests. January 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice looking chairs I purchased a pair of the cane back chairs as extras for a new dining table when we have company. They are definitely nicer looking and more comfortable than others I looked into. The undersides aren't finished perfectly but they aren't visible and they don't effect the sturdiness of the seating. January 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect timing Ordered these for extra seating at the holidays & they arrived faster than I expected. They are very comfortable & easy to open & store. So nice, I'm leaving them set up in the dining room instead of hiding them in a closet. January 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what the doctor ordered... This set is close enough to my current dining set to add a couple extra places; but I'll probably order another and a table for extra large parties. The sale price was fantastic too! January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Purchase Ever!! Could not be more pleased with the chairs. So sturdy, & no one knew they were folding ones! January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by fabulous purchase These chairs are well made, packaged very well, come with replacement tips for the bottom of the legs and a pen to repair any scratches. They are comfortable and store easily. No one at the party felt that they were sitting in a typical folding chair!! January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by folding table and chairs I ordered four chairs and the matching folding table for an anniversary gift. The new chairs so closely resemble our kitchen set and dining room chairs we brought them out when we needed extra places at both tables over the holidays! Only complaint (if you can call it one) is that the table is so substantial it is difficult for one person to carry up and down stairs. January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product These chairs are the best. They look very expensive and not at all like they should be able to be folded and stored away, but they are. They actually look like furniture rather than just plain old folding chairs. A very welcome addition for when our family all get together for dinner. January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chippendale folding chairs Very pleased, it is an outstanding product and very sturdy and firm back support. January 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Totally Happy I purchased eight of these chairs so I was taking a big chance on getting what I needed. Let me tell you, these chairs are beautiful. My family and friends were totally impressed. One chair was damaged in freight and Frontgate took care of everything. Doing business with them was a breeze. January 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Solid Classy Chairs Since getting our dining room set, we've never been able to add chairs that look good with the six that are part of the set ... until now! While these chairs don't match exactly, they complement our more formal looking set very well and are very easy to unfold and fold back up again. We're very happy with them! December 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than expected One never knows what level of quality and service you will receive when ordering the first time by mail order. We were pleasantly surprised when we received the 4 Chippendale folding chairs sooner than expected. The chairs are high quality and a good value. This was our first purchase from Frontgate but will not be our last. December 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Versatile dining chairs We like the two folding dining chairs we ordered. They allow us to seat extra people when needed and fold to store in a closet the rest of the time. Very nice looking. December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love these chairs I wanted better looking folding chairs before the holidays and these are perfect! They are comfortable, attractive and guests could not believe they folded. Several bent over to check out the hinges! December 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent quality, great addition I ordered this table to extend my dining room table for the holidays; 39" wide was a perfect fit to add to the end of my table. This item is of a fantastic quality, but oh so heavy. Certainly, it takes two people to set it up and move it. But, I love the fact that I can fold it up like a card table to store it. The table came in a huge box, which contained the table in an inside box - it was well protected. It's a good price for the excellent quality. I've bought similar pieces from other vendors for more money, will not do that again now that I know Frontgate offers such excellent items. Other than the weight of the table, the only negative thing about this purchase is that one of the leg locks, and they are substantial, is not easy to use, it requires extra handling to get it to work correctly. So, I'll be contacting them to request a new lock. December 26, 2013
  • 2016-05-26 T05:33:10.638-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_163, tr_163
  • loc_en_US, sid_45869, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
(11 Questions : 14 Answers)
Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Cane Back Folding Chairs, Set of Two
 
2 answers
What is the seat height of this chair?
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about cbun is loaded.
Additional information about cbun could not be loaded.
3 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about cbun is loaded.
Additional information about cbun could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The seat of the Cane Back Folding Chairs is approximately 19” to the top of the seat cushion from the floor.
3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Cane Back Folding Chairs, Set of Two. We are looking into this information for you. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Oval Back Folding Chairs, Set of Two
 
2 answers
What is the measured distance from the top of the chair to the seat cushion? Thanks
Customer avatar
by
Frankfort, KY
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Reeltor is loaded.
Additional information about Reeltor could not be loaded.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Frankfort, KY
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Reeltor is loaded.
Additional information about Reeltor could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Set of Two Oval Back Folding Chairs. We are verifying the measurement with the manufacturer and we will update you as soon as possible.
1 year, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Set of Two Oval Back Folding Chairs. It is 18.75” from back of seat to top of back
1 year, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Traditional Folding Buffet Table
 
1 answer
Why the oversized handling fee?
Customer avatar
by
LA
Read all my Q&A
 on Traditional Folding Buffet Table
 
Please wait while more information about Lcqf is loaded.
Additional information about Lcqf could not be loaded.
This is a folding item and smaller than most pkgs I receive . What size does the handling fee start at?
1 year, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
LA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Lcqf is loaded.
Additional information about Lcqf could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Traditional Folding Buffet Table. There are not specific dimensions that cause an additional surchage to be applied to an item. Considerations such as package dimensions and weight are taken into consideration when the shipper determines if additional charges have to be applied to an item.
1 year, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Shield-back Folding Chairs, Set of Two
 
1 answer
What is the maximum weight to sit in the chair
Customer avatar
by
Fort Myers, FL, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about kggolf is loaded.
Additional information about kggolf could not be loaded.
1 year, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Fort Myers, FL, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about kggolf is loaded.
Additional information about kggolf could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The Set of Two Shield-back Folding Chairs have been weight tested to the industry standard of 250 pounds.
1 year, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Shield-back Folding Chairs, Set of Two
 
2 answers
What is the height of the chair from the floor to the seat?
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Seats is loaded.
Additional information about Seats could not be loaded.
1 year, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Seats is loaded.
Additional information about Seats could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We are verifying the seat height of the Set of Two Shield-back Folding Chairs and we will update you as soon as possible.
1 year, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The Set of Two Shield-back Folding Chairs has a top of the seat that is 18.375" off the ground.
1 year, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 next>>
  • 2016-05-26 T05:31:28.106-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_45869, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Product:45869-Folding Table and Dining Chairs
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???