Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Folding Table 4.8 5 119 123
Hard to Tell They Are Folding Chairs! These chairs are fantastic! Nice sized seat, good quality construction, and a touch of class with the pierced back. We purchase 4 chairs and the matching table. Our guests has no idea this was a folding set. From the moment you feel the weight of the table you can tell this is typical Frontgate quality. And as always, Frontgate customer service is second to none. December 17, 2013
Great Looking We purchased a set of the scroll-back Chippendale style folding chairs for the occasions when we have lots of family for dinner. They just arrived and look very nice. They also seem to be very sturdy. December 13, 2013
Beautiful Chair This is very well-made and sturdy. Came very quickly and well packaged. I was so impressed i have written my first review! Thanks Frontgate December 12, 2013
Best purchase Got 2 of them for Thanksgiving this year and they are perfect . Looks very well made and of great quality .good value for the price . December 12, 2013
Great purchase Chairs are well made! And, very beautiful! They are larger than I thought, a very good thing, and very comfortable to sit in. One can truly not tell that they are folding chairs! My husband loves them! December 5, 2013
Loved it!!! What a beautiful table...so much nicer than pulling out the old card table. The chairs that go with are a nice addition to the table. It makes sitting at the kids table pleasurable! December 4, 2013
Highly Quality Chairs for a Crowd! This is the 2nd set of Chippendale folding chairs that we have purchased from frontgate. we liked the first set so much (for supplementing our formal dining set at dinner parties & Thanksgiving) that we bought this 2nd set of chairs and the folding table! It is just perfect for "back up " seating when you have a party , or surprise guest during the hoildays.They fold up so nicely.. and the finish & upholstery is top notch! These are sturdy chairs! Highly recommend! December 2, 2013
Meets our needs for quality extra seating These chairs are sturdy, beautifully made, complement our dining room furniture, but there is certainly no bounce to these seats. When you sit down expecting a soft cushion, you land with a thud on the hard seats. This would not keep me from buying these chairs, but they are not comfortable for leisurely conversation around the table. December 2, 2013
Poor Quality Control I purchased the Traditional Folding Buffet Table and was very disappointed to see the legs on one side were not attached properly. (The wood was splintered and the screws were not the correct size) I checked the reviews before ordering and in spite of seeing one comment about the bad legs I ordered the product anyway. I assumed Frontgate would not carry any products with a chronic problem, but I was wrong. Fortunately my husband has a work shop and he could properly affix the legs. Since sending back any furniture purchase is difficult, I will not order any more furniture from Frontgate. November 29, 2013
Lovely Chairs I ordered 4 of these chairs to allow for extra seating on Thanksgiving. I was shocked by how lovely and sturdy they are. So much nicer, and substantial, than any other folding chairs I'd ever owned. I am proud to put them out for guests to use, and won't worry about them collapsing, or being to light for an adult to sit it. I love them. November 26, 2013
Better than expected Our two sets of two cane back folding chairs arrived so well packaged that there was no way damage could have been possible. They were in excellent condition. We were happily surprised to find extra small replacement pieces and also a touch up matching color tube was included in the packing. November 20, 2013
Very Sturdy I wanted some nice chairs for guests seated at "the other" table. These chairs are well-constructed and very heavy. If you don't notice the folding brackets, you would never know they are folding chairs. I also bought the matching table--the finish is so nice you might not want to cover it up with a tablecloth. Now "the other" table is just as nice as "the big" table. November 13, 2013
chair is as good as it lokks excellent value for an extra chair for bridge table or if a crowd at dinner. Comfortable and appears well made. A little harder to store than what you normally think of as a folding chair but that's because it is so much more substantial. November 13, 2013
Perfect dining chairs for studio apartment I bouth four folding dining chairs that look as if they are the finest traditional dining chairs, and they are perfect for my studio apartment because if I only need two, I can put the other two away in the closet. Thank you. I only wish I had bought the dining room table that can serve as a one-drawer piece of furniture and make into a 6-person dining table. But, alas, I bought something similar that doesn't quite fit right. November 12, 2013
Sturdy comfortable chairs These chairs were hard to open at first, but I'll get used to it. They are far more comfortable and sturdy than another brand I bought for the same price. They don't look like folding chairs and look very nice in my formal dining room. November 12, 2013
Folding card table Beautiful. Excellent craftsmanship. Only complaint is weight! Not as easy to move around and store. November 4, 2013
additional dining room chairs very good quality at a reasonable price. really fits in well with our existing dining room set which it from a high end furniture manufacturer. November 3, 2013
Great folding chairs The quality and design of these chairs is superb. I am proud to own them. The gal that took my order was really good, and answered all my questions about dimensions etc. You are a top Company in every way...quality, service and product. October 19, 2013
good purchase these are very nice chairs. They fold well and look nice at the dinner table. October 9, 2013
Disappointed The Traditional Folding Buffet TAble is a beautiful piece. However it arrived damaged, and I am nervous about using it. By the way it was obviously "repacked", it was damaged before it was shipped. The screws that hold the folding legs together were ripped away from the table top, and the screws were completely disengaged. I plan, with family assistance to "superglue" it together and hopefully be able to use it. Because I am a senior citizen, the thoughts of repacking and sending it back were prohibitive. Plus I WANT the table, and hope that we can rectify the damage. October 1, 2013
Great buy! These chairs do not look like the typical folding chair. In fact, no one can believe they are folding chairs. They look great at my dining room table. The cushions are substantial and the chair is very comfortable. September 19, 2013
Customer Service and Quality of items I've made a total of three purchases and I've been very satisfied with the customer service as well as the quality of the items received. These items are top shelf and the price is unbelievable. I've given a catalog to a friend whose husband jumped right on the bandwagon. Keep up the good work. September 16, 2013
set of 2 shield back folding chairs Chairs are sturdy and well made. The wood was especially beautiful, but the cloth had a few minor imperfections. The cloth had a few loose threads at the seams but this was easily fixed. Will be great as an addition to our dining room set for extra company. August 19, 2013
Folding Chairs For the value these chairs are an excellent quality and competitively priced. Neighbors are seriously thinking of purchasing the same chair after seeing the quality and telling them the price. February 25, 2013
Chippendale Chairs The Chippendale chairs are beautiful, and are being used as extra chairs for an antique table. The chairs are very well constructed and easy to unfold. The seats are also of high quality material you can't go wrong ordering these chairs. In addition the chairs were on sale great price. Thank you Frontgrate February 20, 2013
Folding chairs Nice looking chairs that nearly match my dining room chairs. A little on the expensive side, but know we will enjoy them for many years. Certainly beats the old folding chairs with the cardtable that we used to use! February 8, 2013
folding dining chairs chairs are good value for price - purchased on sale for half off regular price. one chair had slight chip in upper section, which I covered with a minwax blend fil pencil so not as noticeable, just hope it doesn't rub off on clothes. order shipped and arrived bf date stated, but arrived in two shipments, 3 boxes one day 1 several days later. February 8, 2013
Classy Chairs These are really attractive folding chairs. They blend in perfectly with my other furniture when I have a full house and need extra seating. No ugly metal folding chairs for me any more They are a little heavy when it comes to carrying them up or down the stairs. February 7, 2013
Very Happy Customer The folding chairs I ordered are absolutely beautiful. The quality is first rate and well worth what I paid. February 7, 2013
Very pleased The two folding, cane-backed chairs are terrific...sturdy, well made, attractive, and easy to open and close. They blend nicely with the existing cane-backed chairs in our dining room. February 6, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
(6 Questions : 6 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
Folding Table
 
1 answer

What is the maximum weight the chairs will hold?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about AuntPinky is loaded.
Additional information about AuntPinky could not be loaded.
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about AuntPinky is loaded.
Additional information about AuntPinky could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. The Folding Chairs have a weight limit of 250 lbs.
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Folding Table
 
1 answer

Can you please give the seat dimensions? Height, depth, and width? Thank you!

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Neutrality is loaded.
Additional information about Neutrality could not be loaded.
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Neutrality is loaded.
Additional information about Neutrality could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. The seat dimensions for the folding chairs are:

18-1/2"W (front) tapers to 15-1/2"W (back) x 17-1/2"D, seat height: 19 1/2"H.
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Folding Table
 
1 answer

Please explain how the legs fold; the pictures depict a table that appears to have solid legs as no hinges are obvious.

Customer avatar
by
Dunwoody, GA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Bagelman is loaded.
Additional information about Bagelman could not be loaded.
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Dunwoody, GA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Bagelman is loaded.
Additional information about Bagelman could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. The Folding Table does have hinges, which are hidden on the underside of the table. The legs are solid - they are attached to a crossbar which is hinged, 2 legs are attached to one crossbar, and 2 legs to another crossbar. These crossbars fold inward for storage. I have included a diagram below that illustrates how the legs fold.
User submitted photo
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Folding Table
 
1 answer

How high from the ground is the seat

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about extrachairs is loaded.
Additional information about extrachairs could not be loaded.
1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about extrachairs is loaded.
Additional information about extrachairs could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. The folding chairs have a seat height of 19".
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Folding Table
 
1 answer

WHAT KIND OF WOOD IS IT

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about SUSUHP is loaded.
Additional information about SUSUHP could not be loaded.
1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about SUSUHP is loaded.
Additional information about SUSUHP could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. The Folding Table is made from rubber wood.
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
2 next>>
2 next>>
Product:45869-Folding Table and Dining Chairs
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???