Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Folding Table 4.8 5 151 156
Not just a folding chair There are folding chairs and then there are Frontgate folding chairs. They are simply amazing - great looking, comfortable (feels like a memory foam seat) and affordable. We used them for Christmas and people thought they belonged to a formal dining set (which we don't have anymore since we retire and downsized). Worth every penny! Much easier to put up when my Quilting Bee comes to visit than pulling large wicker dining chairs to the living room. Get them! January 13, 2015
Larger and slightly taller than expected. The table was ordered for a specific use but was too large for that area by a mere 1/2 inch. Although I reviewed the dimensions before ordering I did not account for the hinges used to fold legs for storage. Because it was of such high quality and was easy to store I kept this item and have used it for several events during the holidays grateful I had kept it on sheer instinct. Purchased 4 weeks ago it has become the "go to " item In our home. Both beautiful and versatile I will return the cloth I initially purchased to cover it . January 7, 2015
Top Of The Line These Shield Back Chairs are the most comfortable and so very classy Fold up chairs, I have ever owned, when we have had company, they just want to take the chairs with them when the leave. Thank you, FRONTGATE, for not only this particular purchase but all of my purchases that I have made with FRONTGATE. HAPPY NEW YEAR January 7, 2015
not your typical folding chair These chairs are not your typical folding chairs. These are like fine furniture that just happens to fold up when you don't need them. Super comfy padded back and seat. My guests were impressed! They really worked well for what we needed, Thanks Frontgate! January 2, 2015
Chippendale folding chairs Love the chairs. A perfect addition for extra sitting. Elegant and comfortable. No one would gues they are folding chairs. January 1, 2015
Excellent purchase I was puzzled by the other review of this item, since Frontgate has always provided me with outstanding products and customer service. Nonetheless, this item was no exception to the rule and proved to be beautifully made and delivered in perfect condition. We used the folding buffet for our holiday party instead of something my husband rigged up and were very pleased with how sturdy and attractive it was. The legs lock for safety. Folding it is easy and it is not too heavy to carry downstairs for storage. It even comes with a touch-up pen in case you get a scratch. Love it. I wish we had bought this years ago! December 25, 2014
LOVE IT! Arrived today, December 22, before Christmas as promised when I purchased this folding table. Easy to set up and a perfect piece for the Christmas dinner. Very good looking piece and very sturdy, well built and going to last a very long time. I kept the inner box to store this until I need it again. Do not hesitate as this is a great price for this item. Thank you. December 22, 2014
Wonderful chairs. I had so many compliments on the chairs! No one thought they were folding chairs and very comfortable! December 11, 2014
Substantial Folding Chairs I ordered four of the shield back chairs for extra seating for major holidays. They arrived only a few days later, completely assembled. They blend very well with our formal dining chairs and woodwork, and they're so solid that they don't look like folding chairs. They also open and close easily. The only negative is that the seats are quite hard. All in all, a wonderful value for the price. December 5, 2014
OUTSTANDING PRODUCT MY WIFE DIDN'T BELIEVE THESE CHAIRS FOLDED AFTER SEEING THEM IN USE. BUY SOME NOW BEFORE THEY DISAPPEAR. GREAT PROTECTIVE PACKAGING AND TIMELY DELIVERY. IF WE DIDN'T LIVE IN A CONDO, I WOULD ORDER MORE AS SPARES! December 5, 2014
Surprisingly incredibly sturdy Well, I read the other reviews re these folding chairs and really couldn't believe the chairs could be as amazing as everyone was saying. Now, I have my own personal experience and will say - unequivocally - these are definitely well-made, elegant, exceptionally sturdy, and classic. I am going to order the Chippendale folding chairs next - with the full assurance of their quality and sturdiness too. My husband was even more dubious than I initially. He is a journeyman carpenter, builder, developer himself and is quite impressed with the expert craftsmanship and quality. We could not be happier. And did I mention, I received the chairs within 2 days of my order?! And spoke to a simply delightful customer service rep too! Wow, the Buckeye State sure knows how to deliver good old-fashioned customer service! Go, Midwest! Yours truly, a (former) Hoosier, transplanted to California December 5, 2014
Folding Table Good Enough to Dine on Everyday! This is a very beautiful table. I bought it for extra seating for dining during the holidays. It is sturdy and beautifully made. I put a table cloth over it, but the wood is so pretty, it is not necessary. December 4, 2014
Outstanding value These chairs are handsome, high-quality, and comfortable. We bought 4 as extra dining seating. After receiving them, we ordered two more and are using them as our primary dining room chairs. December 3, 2014
great quality you would never know these are folding chairs, light but substantial,easy to store December 3, 2014
Great Find! Absolutely love these chairs, very nice and comfortable. December 1, 2014
Lovely folding chairs These chairs are very easy to open,very sturdy, and lovely to fill-in at your dining table or to use with the gorgeous folding table from Frontgate. We used the table and four chairs for thanksgiving and all worked well, plus they were beautiful. November 29, 2014
Great chair We needed extra seating that would compliment an antique dining set. This chair is definitely not your average folding chair. It has great design and is very comfortable. November 19, 2014
Quality and style We frequently host dinner parties and our growing guest list made it necessary to purchase some folding chairs for the occasions. After finding these online we made a trip to the store to see if they were as good as they looked. WOW! The style and the quality was far more than we expected. The chairs look so good and are so well built that our guests don't realize that they are sitting on folding chairs. November 13, 2014
Very impressed with chairs We were so happy with the appearance and quality of these chairs that we ordered two more sets. They are sturdy and well designed. November 3, 2014
Folding Table and Chairs AWESOME We ordered the folding wood table and 8 chairs. The wood matched our dining room furniture and is made nearly as nice as our Thomasville. I think the quality and stability makes this a great addition to our home entertaining needs. October 28, 2014
A Wonderful Find! We are thrilled with our pierced-back folding chairs. We have a lovely Thomasville dining table and 8 chairs, but when we tried to find additional ones, we learned the series was discontinued. Finally, these chairs will be a proper addition to our setting...very similar in design, attractively covered, of excellent quality, plus easy to store when not in use. Thank you. October 27, 2014
Quality Product I purchased this table for Mah Jongg and it is perfect. I love the size, larger than a cardtable but it still folds up. Beautiful wood. I would caution, that it is heavier than the stated weight when it arrives due to all the packing which I did not consider. If you live alone, you might want to consider purchasing the "white glove" service, or have someone to help you unpack it. I ended up with a few tiny places where the stain flaked away along the edges but it was far too much trouble to pack it up and return it and I cannot say for certain, it was not due to my having to scoot or drag the box. That part was a bit disappointing. However if you are looking for a folding table that is truly a quality piece of furniture, this is the table! October 21, 2014
Best Folding Chairs Ever I use these chairs for larger groups at my dining room table. They are beautiful and blend very nicely. They are very comfortable and my quests have commented that they did not know they were folding chairs. I am confident of the high quality whenever I purchase anything from FrontGate and these did not disappoint. September 10, 2014
Great folding chair Very well made … looks very elegant for a folding chair. August 25, 2014
Wonderful Chairs These are beautiful folding chairs. They look like elegant dining room chairs but fold up to store when not in use. They are great when we have a large family dinner and run out of chairs. Lovely! May 27, 2014
Excellant chairs The chairs are very sturdy, easy to use and look very expensive. I loved them so much I bought 8 of them! May 27, 2014
excellent addition these folding chairs can't be beat, I am leaving them up and the "good ones" in the basement. Let's me have more people around the dining room table and not have to split the party up. went from 8 to 12, pretty remarkable. Great chair, strong, sturdy, just wish the fabric was a bit more formal. May 27, 2014
Great Chairs! Very pleased with the overall quality and style of these chairs! I will be looking forward to picking up a few more of them soon. May 5, 2014
Folding chairs We needed extra chairs for our dining table...ordered these and were absolutely thrilled with them...two of our dinner guests ordered them as well. March 3, 2014
Very satisfied I bought two chairs to use during the holidays as one of my extras fell apart, and was so happy with the quality that I purchased two more. They're comfortable, sturdy, and look as if they will hold up over time March 1, 2014
  • 2015-07-01T10:27:43.292-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_156, tr_156
  • loc_en_US, sid_45869, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
(10 Questions : 12 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Set of Two Oval Back Folding Chairs
 
2 answers

What is the measured distance from the top of the chair to the seat cushion? Thanks

Customer avatar
by
Frankfort, KY
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Reeltor is loaded.
Additional information about Reeltor could not be loaded.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Frankfort, KY
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Reeltor is loaded.
Additional information about Reeltor could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Set of Two Oval Back Folding Chairs. We are verifying the measurement with the manufacturer and we will update you as soon as possible.
5 months, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Set of Two Oval Back Folding Chairs. It is 18.75” from back of seat to top of back
5 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Traditional Folding Buffet Table
 
1 answer

Why the oversized handling fee?

Customer avatar
by
LA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Lcqf is loaded.
Additional information about Lcqf could not be loaded.
This is a folding item and smaller than most pkgs I receive . What size does the handling fee start at?
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
LA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Lcqf is loaded.
Additional information about Lcqf could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Traditional Folding Buffet Table. There are not specific dimensions that cause an additional surchage to be applied to an item. Considerations such as package dimensions and weight are taken into consideration when the shipper determines if additional charges have to be applied to an item.
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Set of Two Shield-back Folding Chairs
 
1 answer

What is the maximum weight to sit in the chair

Customer avatar
by
Fort Myers, FL, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about kggolf is loaded.
Additional information about kggolf could not be loaded.
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Fort Myers, FL, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about kggolf is loaded.
Additional information about kggolf could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The Set of Two Shield-back Folding Chairs have been weight tested to the industry standard of 250 pounds.
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Set of Two Shield-back Folding Chairs
 
2 answers

What is the height of the chair from the floor to the seat?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Seats is loaded.
Additional information about Seats could not be loaded.
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Seats is loaded.
Additional information about Seats could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We are verifying the seat height of the Set of Two Shield-back Folding Chairs and we will update you as soon as possible.
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The Set of Two Shield-back Folding Chairs has a top of the seat that is 18.375" off the ground.
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Folding Table
 
1 answer

What is the maximum weight the chairs will hold?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about AuntPinky is loaded.
Additional information about AuntPinky could not be loaded.
1 year, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about AuntPinky is loaded.
Additional information about AuntPinky could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. The Folding Chairs have a weight limit of 250 lbs.
1 year, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
2 next>>
  • 2015-07-01T10:21:07.363-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_45869, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Product:45869-Folding Table and Dining Chairs
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???