Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Frontgate Comfort Mat 4.8 5 182 189
Fabulous comfort mats!! I ordered 2 of the comfort mats, one in each size, for my kitchen. They are fabulous!! Not only are they beautiful, but the comfort they provide is outstanding. I placed the shorter one in front of the frig, and the longer one in front of my sinks and dishwasher. They protect my wood floor, stay in place, and clean up is a breeze. These are the best kitchen mats I've ever tried. Truly a great investment. And they are so pretty. The pictures don't do them justice. July 16, 2014
Comfortable, stays in place, doesn't stain I previously had another company's mat that showed dirt in one standing, smelled like rubber and was not beveled which resulted in frequent episodes of tripping. After one washing, the top fabric lifted from the rubber bottom. This mat has none of those issues whatsoever...no rubber odor, stays in place, no rolling of the edges, no tripping over the raised edges as there are none, hides spills and scuffs and cleans easily with a sponge, soap and water. It is attractive as well. I had a back surgery that left me with some weakness in one leg so I have to be acutely aware of mats with edges that could cause me to trip and fall. As a Physician, I can attest that if you have elderly parents who may be using a walker or wheelchair or who may have foot drop that it appears to me that this may be a safer choice than most. I have learned my lesson that having a light colored mat with a cloth top on a hardwood kitchen floor and a 115 lb. adopted Doberman and my clumsiness was a recipe for disaster. This mat is an excellent solution to my problems. February 14, 2014
FRONTGATE COMFORT MAT LIKE THE EDGING,PREVENTS CURLING AS MY OLD ONE DID. THE COLOR TAN IS GREAT IN MY KITCHEN HOWEVER I WISH IT COULD HAVE MORE WIDTH. LENGTH IS GOOD. THE DESIGN IS PRETTY BUT IS HARD TO KEEP CLEAN. IT SEEMS TO ATTRACT THE DIRT AND NEEDS DAILY MOPPING. COMFORT WHEN STANDING FOR LONG PERIODS COOKING FOR A MEAL. September 3, 2014
Perfect Exactly what I was looking for, comfort, great design,easy to clean and does not move around, stays in place. September 1, 2014
comfort mat Love this mat. It looks beautiful in my kitchen and feels great to stand on while cooking. August 12, 2014
Easy on the back allows for more fun!! We recently purchased the comfort mat for our outdoor kitchen. Looks great. Allows us to attend to our guests, cook and be on our feet for hours!! Well worth every penny! July 23, 2014
Kitchen Comfort Mat I have a family member that purchased these mats and highly recommended them for our home as well. We ordered the 6ft mat and could not be happier. July 23, 2014
Antique Comfort Mat. Love my new mats. I purchased two for the kitchen area. The color is beautiful and the quality of the product is noticeable. Once more Frontgate did not disappointed me. I am a happy client. July 14, 2014
Beware Product was beautiful and comfortable. But after two week's time, it left a stain on our hardwood floors that cannot be removed. July 16, 2014
Worth Every Penny The minute I opened this mat, I could see the difference in the quality and design offered by department stores and the big box stores. While it is a bit more pricey, I am glad I paid the difference. The quality is very high. The design is more elegant than any other anti-fatigue mats we shopped. Bottom line, I am so glad I got this for our new home! (And my husband liked it so much he didn't ask how much I spent for once). June 29, 2014
LOVE THIS MAT!! Purchased the comfort mat in Antique and I LOVE IT!! the color was perfect for my kitchen and it is so comfortable to stand on. Thought is was a little pricey but now it was worth it! June 27, 2014
Comfort Mat This mat is beautiful and we love it in our kitchen! It arrived prior to the estimated delivery time. We are thrilled with this purchase! We always trust Frontgate quality and will continue to purchase their products! June 25, 2014
Great mat for wheelchair We needed mat's in front of the sink and the range that was easy for wheelchair access. After trying several types we tried this and WOW what a difference. This not only looks amazing it works so good for chair access that you don't even know you are up on it. We have only had this for a month so I cannot speak to the durability but based on the first month I see no reason why this would not hold up for years to come. Excellent! We have a 48" range and I wish it came in a 48" length but the 6 ft will do. June 3, 2014
Frontgate comfort mat Just received the 6 ft yesterday. AWESOME product. Looks beautiful, feels so good on your legs. I can't wait for another sale to get the 3 foot size for in front of my stove! June 21, 2014
Best Mat EVER Just received both sizes for kitchen and they are so attractive and versatile I'm buying another for the coffee bar area! Can't review for durability as we just got them. They are heavy and stay flat to the floor with bevel down to keep from tripping on them. They were expensive but I hope to have for a few years, use my kitchen with 3 kids and cook a great deal. A must with tile floor! June 3, 2014
Comfortable and Nice The quality of this comfort mat is outstanding. It is certainly not out of place in an expensive kitchen or on high grade flooring. Its beauty makes it a welcomed addition to our open kitchen. A must have for high traffic areas. June 4, 2014
Classy and Comfortable! These mats are beautiful and comfortable. The Antique color is perfect for my brick floors.I purchased three mats for different work stations around the kitchen! Wishing they came in a wider size is my only complaint! May 16, 2014
Expensive, but worth it! Bought this for in front of the kitchen sink, and besides looking great, it is very comfy and wipes clean easily. Other mats tend to absorb drips and stain - not this one! May 14, 2014
Love the mat I've been looking for a mat for in front of my sink, but the ones I've found were cheap looking. I love the design and color of the mat and the fact that the edges are tapered, so it won't curl up or fray on the edges. It wipes clean very easily and is very cushy and comfy on my feet. My husband said he'd like the whole house to feel that soft! It's expensive but high quality and will last a very long time. I'm very happy I bought it. April 21, 2014
Super comfort Such a difference from carpet mats in the kitchen. Have two..one in front of stove and one in front of frig/microwave area...LOVE THEM May 14, 2014
Relieves pressure I absolutely would recommend this mat. I had purchased one for my sister last year for Christmas and she told me how much she loved it. I decided to purchase one for myself because I'm always cooking and standing for long periods in the kitchen and notice that my legs and would ache. This mat helped me with all that. It makes you feel weightless :) May 15, 2013
Comfort Mat The frontgate comfort mat is very comfortable to stand on the quality is top notch. I would definitely recommend it to friends and family. May 3, 2014
Beautiful and comfortable I love this comfort mat. It is exactly what I have been looking for. It is both functional and looks beautiful with my cherry cabinets in the kitchen. I do not have any negative comments. It is well worth the price. April 23, 2014
Comfort map Exactly what I wanted. Comfortable and would prevent breakage of glass items. April 30, 2014
So far: PERFECT! I've only owned this a couple of weeks, but so far it's PERFECT! The edges lay completely flat right out of the box. Curling edges was the reason I purchased this: my old ones were all curling and tripping me! The 7 year warranty was the main selling point for me, the great price an added bonus! If any problems arise, I'll update my review, but I doubt I'll have to! June 29, 2011
comfortable Very comfortable and pretty on my teak hardwood floors. I bought two 6' dark antique and everyone has commented on how beautiful and cushy they are. The quality seems to be very high. April 23, 2014
Beautiful! I love, love, love these mats! We have beautiful tile floors, but they were killing my feet in the kitchen. I have had two other sets of mats from other companies, but they never lived up to their claims. These are beautiful and comfortable. I am so happy that they are made so I don't trip over the edges! They are so worth the price! I wish I would've bought them sooner!!!! They are not only a god-send for my feet, but a beautiful addition to my kitchen! March 25, 2014
Durable and Dependable The mats we purchased were for our ceramic floor in our kitchen. We both enjoy cooking and enjoy the added comfort of the floor mats give us as we prepare meals. They are well made and clean up beautifully. Frongate has always provided us with products that are durable and dependable. October 18, 2012
Elegant and Comfortable kitchen floor mat I love standing on this cushioned floor mat while cooking. It is also very nice looking and adds an elegant touch with the pretty design and dark antique color. I ordered the 6 ft size to go between my cooktop and sink. The length is perfect but I wish it came in a wider width. It isn't wide enough to use for both standing at the cooktop and standing at the sink. If I am going to be standing for a while, I make sure I'm on this mat. It makes a huge difference on your feet and legs. So much better than a regular rug on my hard tile. February 19, 2014
Comfort mat I read the reviews before ordering these mats and I love them. They are very attractive and you do not trip on them as you go through the kitchen because of the beveled edge. Great design and quality. Donna/California April 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
(6 Questions : 8 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about 3014 is loaded.
Additional information about 3014 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. The Frontgate Comfort Mat is soft and should not mar hardwood floors.
1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
I have them on my hand-scraped hardwood floors and have not had any problems.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about TXCass is loaded.
Additional information about TXCass could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
2 answers

Can this mat be used in the bathroom?

10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Canfield, OH 44406, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about CarolynT is loaded.
Additional information about CarolynT could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. The Frontgate Comfort Mat could be used in the bathroom.
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I would think that one could place this mat in a bathroom. However, if the room becomes steamy, the steam may condense on the surface of the mat as it is not porous. I cannot say for certainty that this might make the surface slippery. I have hardwoods in my kitchen and bathrooms, so I also cannot attest as to how it reacts to being placed on a slick surface such as tile or marble. It definitely has a more rustic look than one may want in a bathroom, but then again, it is all individual preference. It is the best mat that I have ever owned to date.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Tampa, FL, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DrG2 is loaded.
Additional information about DrG2 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
I only have a .50" height to work with.
thanks.
9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
pa
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about blitz is loaded.
Additional information about blitz could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. The following Comfort Mats are less than 1/2" thick:

Wine Comfort Mat (item 105462) http://www.frontgate.com/wine-comfort-mat/571049

French Scroll Comfort Mat (item 100574) http://www.frontgate.com/french-scroll-comfort-mat/459187

Tuscan Path Comfort Mat (item 105464) http://www.frontgate.com/tuscan-path-comfort-mat/571048
9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
5 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Texas
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Silver1965 is loaded.
Additional information about Silver1965 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The dark antique Frontgate Comfort Mat is a chocolate brown color.
5 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
The pineapple mat antique looks more copper. This one looks more yellow...
3 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Bolts is loaded.
Additional information about Bolts could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The Frontgate Comfort Mat is more brown than yellow. This is a couple shades darker than our tan Frontgate Comfort Mat.
3 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 next>>
2 next>>
Product:44791-Frontgate Comfort Mat
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???