Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Frontgate Comfort Mat 4.8 5 177 184
comfort mat I was put off by the price of this mat and thought it expensive but needing the mat for back and legs and looking elsewhere for style and price decided to purchase. I am very happy I did. This mat is worth every bit of the price I paid. As others have stated it does not roll, its easy to clean, it blends with my kitchen beautifully and has been wonderful for my back and legs. The quality is great and I feel that the durability over time will hold up. Am looking to purchase another in a smaller size. November 6, 2013
Great purchase Stylish and comfortable. We have wood floors in the kitchen which can take a toll on your lower back when standing for any period of time. This comfort mat makes standing at the sink and stove (we purchased two), comfortable. The color blends well with our floors and is a handsome accent in the kitchen. December 26, 2013
very comfortable This mat is as beautiful as it looks in picture It is so comfortable that I look forward to cooking and chopping even .Wish it was little bit wider January 14, 2014
This is it We've finally found THE mat for our kitchen. My husband has not kicked up the edges. The cushioning is perfect - like a favorite pair of sneakers. We bought two; one in front of the refrigerator and the other in front of the sink. The antique brown contrasts perfectly with our wood floor. December 26, 2013
So Pleased With This Purchase! This comfort mat is amazing! It's helped with my back pain exponentially and I've only had it 3 weeks (I purchased the longer one so I can work at the counter and sink without stepping off the mat). I was a little concerned it would show water spots but not the case. It always looks clean and beautiful. I love it so much I'm purchasing 2 more as gifts for loved ones. Worth every penny. Highly recommend! December 3, 2013
Why did I wait so long? My legs felt better the day I started using this comfort mat. My husband and I both love it. It is beautiful and functional. January 14, 2014
So Comfortable This mat makes a huge difference on my joints. It isn't uncomfortable working at the kitchen sink now. Would highly recommend if you have a hard surface where you stand for any length of time. January 6, 2014
Great product I have really enjoyed my mats. They look great and a very user friendly. I would definitely recommend this product. January 9, 2014
Comfort Mat is Great! I love this mat! Bought it in both sizes in the antique color/design. It is extremely "cushy" under your feet. It is also heavy, so it doesn't slide much on our wood floors. My only complaint is I wish it were a few inches wider. But, that is my only complaint! December 23, 2013
Anti fatigue mats Hate I didn't purchase these 6 months ago. I wish I had one in my bathroom as well. January 9, 2014
Comfort mat LOVE IT! Only problem....so does the dog. Am ordering another for other side of the kitchen. January 8, 2014
My kids want to sleep on these mats! Not only are these mats beautiful, but they are extremely comfortable. The quality is exceptional, they are durable and easy to clean. My kids want them all over the house! December 31, 2013
No aching back or legs I bought this comfort mat in hopes of decreasing the lower backache I would have after standing for extended periods of time at the kitchen sink. After being in the kitchen most of the day on Thanksgiving, I am so glad I did. I didn't wake during the night from leg cramps either. Another purchase from Frontgate that I just love!! It cleans easily too. November 29, 2013
Kitchen Comfort Mat I purchased one of these about a year ago for myself and to my surprise was delighted that it took a lot of pressure from my back. In fact, I can stand for over an hour doing dishes and prepping food it is that comfortable. So, I just bought 4 more as a gift for each of my children's families. They commented how wonderful it felt when they helped me in the kitchen and I anticipate that they will get as much comfort and enjoyment as I do. This is a great comfort mat and the beveled edges make it safe. This is a truly wonderful product and especially useful if you suffer from neck pain, leg pain, and/or back pain. This is the best I've seen for the price. December 20, 2012
Comfortable and beautiful Just what I needed! January 2, 2014
Comfort Mats I bought two of these mats for my kitchen and we love them. They are beautiful and add style to the kitchen as well as feel great on your feet and legs when standing in the kitchen cooking or cleaning. My only complaint would be that I need one or two in a smaller size for other areas in my house. It would be great to get them in custom sizes. November 17, 2013
Liking the antique-look mat attractive, good quality, not to heavy to move around for cleaning. December 26, 2013
Perfect I've been looking for a rug in my kitchen and could not find the right one until I saw this mat from Frontgate. It's PERFECT! exactly what I was looking for, needed for my feet and prefect design. Not to plain and not to traditional. Just right. I bought the dark antique and it is the perfect dark brown I was looking for! I'm already thinking about buying another one for my stove area!! October 23, 2013
Love It This mat was exactly as pictured and is extremely comfortable on the feet. December 17, 2013
Comfort with Ample Size This mat is thick and provides a comfortable base of support while working over the sink. It is long enough to move from the sink to cutting board to the cupboards while staying on the mat. The mat sticks well to our tile floors and is attractive. November 22, 2013
Frontgate Comfort Mat This mat is beautiful. I chose it because it stood out from other mats of this type on the market. The color is great, as well as the pattern. I placed it in my kitchen at the sink and counter top that I use most often. It's very comfortable and cleans up easily. I've vacuumed over it and also used a broom. And I wipe it clean with a damp paper towel almost daily. I'm so glad I waited to find this one!! September 24, 2013
Great Kitchen Mat Purchased to replace an existing gel pro mat. Very happy with the appearance and feel. It is also much lighter in weight, making it easier to clean the floors. The beveled edge hugs the floor keeping it securely in place and stops tripping. Extremely happy with this mat, glad I replaced with this mat instead of buying the same thing. It was also less expensive. October 6, 2013
Gorgeous + Practical!!! LOVE love love this Comfort Mat!!! There is nothing else on the market that looks like this. (As of this review Nov. 2013). I love the look, but most importantly it is SOOO comfortable! It's a little pricey, but well worth it to have a happy back and legs! November 3, 2013
So pleased My husband wanted to get one of these mats forever, but they all were so generic and bland…that changed when I saw these beautifully designed mats. We bought the first one and it looked and felt so incredible we ordered another one! So pleased with our purchase. October 30, 2013
Very Happy with Comfort Mats I have been diagnosed with spinal stenosis which often makes it uncomfortable for me to stand a long time while preparing meals at the kitchen counter. When I saw these mats in your catalog, I ordered two -- one 3-footer and one 6-footer. They are terrific -- just what I needed to make my "kitchen" life bearable. The two mats cover the area from the kitchen sink to the stove and beyond. Now I can stand at the counter and chop, dice, slice to my heart's content -- and then move to the stove to continue preparing the food -- without feeling any pain in my legs. I highly recommend these mats! October 18, 2011
Comfort mat I love my mats. I have issues with my back and feet. These make it possible to stand on my tile floors long enough to cook and get the dishes done. So easy to clean. The edges don't curl up to trip you and they can be easily moved to other areas for other tasks that require standing floor long periods (ie. Ironing). October 8, 2013
Comfort Mats Got my two mats a few weeks ago. They are just great on the feet and the back.. I find myself working more at the kitchen sink and kitchen counter because of the ease on my back. Your feet and legs really, really don't get tired as fast. My back is not hurting anylonger while working on projects. Was canning last week and we were on these mats for 3 hours. No, No Back Pain. Great... Only bad thing I can see in them is that they are to narrow. I got the smaill and the larger runner. They are just way to narrow. Keep that in mind because you do step off them a lot when you take a step. October 18, 2011
Love these Mats I purchased the smaller one first, had a week then ordered the longer one. Thinking of ordering 1 or 2 more. Soft & easy on the feet & joints beings we have travertine floors. November 7, 2013
Better than Imagined Not only do I love the look of my new rugs, but I feel like I am standing on my temperpedic mattress! I know these rugs are going to make a difference in my feet and legs. I also like that if I drop food on them, I can clean it up with a damp towel. They are so much nicer than I imagined they would be. October 9, 2013
Excellent purchase The comfort mat is just that, soft yet durable enough to stand up to continued use. The antique finish goes great with all our surrounding cabinets and furniture. November 8, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
(6 Questions : 8 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about 3014 is loaded.
Additional information about 3014 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. The Frontgate Comfort Mat is soft and should not mar hardwood floors.
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
I have them on my hand-scraped hardwood floors and have not had any problems.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about TXCass is loaded.
Additional information about TXCass could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
2 answers

Can this mat be used in the bathroom?

8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Canfield, OH 44406, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about CarolynT is loaded.
Additional information about CarolynT could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. The Frontgate Comfort Mat could be used in the bathroom.
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I would think that one could place this mat in a bathroom. However, if the room becomes steamy, the steam may condense on the surface of the mat as it is not porous. I cannot say for certainty that this might make the surface slippery. I have hardwoods in my kitchen and bathrooms, so I also cannot attest as to how it reacts to being placed on a slick surface such as tile or marble. It definitely has a more rustic look than one may want in a bathroom, but then again, it is all individual preference. It is the best mat that I have ever owned to date.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Tampa, FL, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DrG2 is loaded.
Additional information about DrG2 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Can you order this in custom sizes?

I need a mat that is 88 inches long.
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JonL is loaded.
Additional information about JonL could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. The Frontgate Comfort Mat is not available in custom sizes. However, the Wellness Mats Puzzle Piece Mats are available in a variety of sizes that can be mixed and matched to create many lengths. You can view the Puzzle Piece mats at the following link: http://www.frontgate.com/wellnessmats-c2ae-puzzle-piece-r-series-mats/454651
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
I only have a .50" height to work with.
thanks.
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
pa
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about blitz is loaded.
Additional information about blitz could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. The following Comfort Mats are less than 1/2" thick:

Wine Comfort Mat (item 105462) http://www.frontgate.com/wine-comfort-mat/571049

French Scroll Comfort Mat (item 100574) http://www.frontgate.com/french-scroll-comfort-mat/459187

Tuscan Path Comfort Mat (item 105464) http://www.frontgate.com/tuscan-path-comfort-mat/571048
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Texas
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Silver1965 is loaded.
Additional information about Silver1965 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The dark antique Frontgate Comfort Mat is a chocolate brown color.
4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 next>>
2 next>>
Product:44791-Frontgate Comfort Mat
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???