GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
1
5
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Frontgate
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Frontgate Comfort Mat 4.8 5 172 179
LOVE THIS MAT!! Purchased the comfort mat in Antique and I LOVE IT!! the color was perfect for my kitchen and it is so comfortable to stand on. Thought is was a little pricey but now it was worth it! June 27, 2014
Comfort Mat This mat is beautiful and we love it in our kitchen! It arrived prior to the estimated delivery time. We are thrilled with this purchase! We always trust Frontgate quality and will continue to purchase their products! June 25, 2014
Frontgate comfort mat Just received the 6 ft yesterday. AWESOME product. Looks beautiful, feels so good on your legs. I can't wait for another sale to get the 3 foot size for in front of my stove! June 21, 2014
Great mat for wheelchair We needed mat's in front of the sink and the range that was easy for wheelchair access. After trying several types we tried this and WOW what a difference. This not only looks amazing it works so good for chair access that you don't even know you are up on it. We have only had this for a month so I cannot speak to the durability but based on the first month I see no reason why this would not hold up for years to come. Excellent! We have a 48" range and I wish it came in a 48" length but the 6 ft will do. June 3, 2014
Best Mat EVER Just received both sizes for kitchen and they are so attractive and versatile I'm buying another for the coffee bar area! Can't review for durability as we just got them. They are heavy and stay flat to the floor with bevel down to keep from tripping on them. They were expensive but I hope to have for a few years, use my kitchen with 3 kids and cook a great deal. A must with tile floor! June 3, 2014
Comfortable and Nice The quality of this comfort mat is outstanding. It is certainly not out of place in an expensive kitchen or on high grade flooring. Its beauty makes it a welcomed addition to our open kitchen. A must have for high traffic areas. June 4, 2014
Classy and Comfortable! These mats are beautiful and comfortable. The Antique color is perfect for my brick floors.I purchased three mats for different work stations around the kitchen! Wishing they came in a wider size is my only complaint! May 16, 2014
Expensive, but worth it! Bought this for in front of the kitchen sink, and besides looking great, it is very comfy and wipes clean easily. Other mats tend to absorb drips and stain - not this one! May 14, 2014
Super comfort Such a difference from carpet mats in the kitchen. Have two..one in front of stove and one in front of frig/microwave area...LOVE THEM May 14, 2014
Love the mat I've been looking for a mat for in front of my sink, but the ones I've found were cheap looking. I love the design and color of the mat and the fact that the edges are tapered, so it won't curl up or fray on the edges. It wipes clean very easily and is very cushy and comfy on my feet. My husband said he'd like the whole house to feel that soft! It's expensive but high quality and will last a very long time. I'm very happy I bought it. April 21, 2014
Comfort Mat The frontgate comfort mat is very comfortable to stand on the quality is top notch. I would definitely recommend it to friends and family. May 3, 2014
Comfort map Exactly what I wanted. Comfortable and would prevent breakage of glass items. April 30, 2014
Beautiful and comfortable I love this comfort mat. It is exactly what I have been looking for. It is both functional and looks beautiful with my cherry cabinets in the kitchen. I do not have any negative comments. It is well worth the price. April 23, 2014
comfortable Very comfortable and pretty on my teak hardwood floors. I bought two 6' dark antique and everyone has commented on how beautiful and cushy they are. The quality seems to be very high. April 23, 2014
Beautiful! I love, love, love these mats! We have beautiful tile floors, but they were killing my feet in the kitchen. I have had two other sets of mats from other companies, but they never lived up to their claims. These are beautiful and comfortable. I am so happy that they are made so I don't trip over the edges! They are so worth the price! I wish I would've bought them sooner!!!! They are not only a god-send for my feet, but a beautiful addition to my kitchen! March 25, 2014
Comfort mat I read the reviews before ordering these mats and I love them. They are very attractive and you do not trip on them as you go through the kitchen because of the beveled edge. Great design and quality. Donna/California April 2, 2014
Nice looking and comfortable rug Glad I purchased this rug for my kitchen. I got a large and small size. It is easy to clean and very classy chic looking. It feels good to stand on it while cleaning the dishes. I will definitely recommend it !!!!! March 27, 2014
Comfort Mat This mat is now in my kitchen sink area where I stand a lot for food prep and doing dishes. We have a tile floor so this mat is great on the feet and legs as well as very handsome as it ties in with my kitchen colors. I highly recommend this mat! March 25, 2014
Beautiful and Functional I've wanted a comfort mat for my kitchen, but have never been impressed with the look of most. This mat has the look of hand-tooled leather, and adds rustic charm. I have cleaned it a few times, and it wipes up easily, and is easy to pick up and move. I love my comfort mats and my back and legs are much relieved! March 20, 2014
Elegant and Comfortable kitchen floor mat I love standing on this cushioned floor mat while cooking. It is also very nice looking and adds an elegant touch with the pretty design and dark antique color. I ordered the 6 ft size to go between my cooktop and sink. The length is perfect but I wish it came in a wider width. It isn't wide enough to use for both standing at the cooktop and standing at the sink. If I am going to be standing for a while, I make sure I'm on this mat. It makes a huge difference on your feet and legs. So much better than a regular rug on my hard tile. February 19, 2014
Love it Loved it so much, I bought another! First one was for in front of the sink. It's so soft and cushy, without crushing, I decided I needed another in front of the stovetop for cooking - working out well. Oh, and I love the way it looks! March 11, 2014
comfort mat - beige I actually bought 2 of these. i liked the 1st one (antique) but the contrast with my flooring was too great, so I gave it to my daughter. I then purchased the beige version. I would have like some "antiquing " on that one too, as the beige is a bit boring. It is very comfortable and I don't trip on it, as I have with other mats I have had. March 3, 2014
Disappointed I'm afraid we were very disappointed with this item, though I probably should have realized that it wouldn't work as well as an area rug, because of the rubber type material it is made of. However, I thought the pattern would soften the look somewhat -- and it didn't. You could hardly see the pattern in the dark color, and the overall impression we had was that it looked like a big rubber mat -- much too "industrial" for our tastes, and more like something you'd see in a restaurant kitchen, rather than a home. We returned it right away. February 3, 2014
perfect It blends in to our new wood plank floor for kitchen and this one is perfect. Remodeled entire kitchen and this looks wonderful. Bought the antique one. Its actually very pretty and functional. Thank you Frontgate. I will say I advise you to order from catalog. Our store didn't have one to ck out. Then came the free shipping and I was IN! M~ February 28, 2014
I Finally Got it Right! I have purchased many comfort mats & wasted lots of money trying to find the perfect chef's mat to go in front of my commercial stovetop & oven. When I saw this one in the catalog, I was scared to purchase another one, but this mat looked beautiful in the picture, so I took a chance & I am so glad I did! It is absolutely perfect! I bought the 6' dark antique color & it looks amazing in front of my stove! Even my husband loves it! It is worth every penny! February 10, 2014
Love it!! This comfort mat was exactly what I had been looking for to use in my kitchen....it is great quality and will last a long time! Looks wonderful on my hardwood floors. Even my husband is commenting on how he likes these mats!! March 3, 2014
Great Mat! I love my new mats! We have had them for about a month now and they are very comfortable and made very well. So much better than the rugs I had in place previously. Well worth the price. March 3, 2014
Love This Mat! I am completely happy and thrilled with this mat. The color is exactly as pictured. I put the catalog picture against my kitchen so I knew if it were true-to-color it would match, and it did. It is very thick, heavy, comfortable, and well made. I love the design also. It makes a big difference with my lower back and legs while standing. It washes nicely with just a wet paper towel. I received many compliments, and my mother-in-law and cousin want to buy one also. February 5, 2014
Excellent This comfort mat is not only cushy and comfortable, it is very attractive on our dark hardwood floors. Highly recommended. March 5, 2014
So Beautiful!! I got the light Antique color and it is more beautiful in person, against my hardwood floor, it is so comfortable, again very beautiful so happy we got it! March 3, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
(6 Questions : 8 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about 3014 is loaded.
Additional information about 3014 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. The Frontgate Comfort Mat is soft and should not mar hardwood floors.
9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
I have them on my hand-scraped hardwood floors and have not had any problems.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about TXCass is loaded.
Additional information about TXCass could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
2 answers

Can this mat be used in the bathroom?

8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Canfield, OH 44406, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about CarolynT is loaded.
Additional information about CarolynT could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. The Frontgate Comfort Mat could be used in the bathroom.
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I would think that one could place this mat in a bathroom. However, if the room becomes steamy, the steam may condense on the surface of the mat as it is not porous. I cannot say for certainty that this might make the surface slippery. I have hardwoods in my kitchen and bathrooms, so I also cannot attest as to how it reacts to being placed on a slick surface such as tile or marble. It definitely has a more rustic look than one may want in a bathroom, but then again, it is all individual preference. It is the best mat that I have ever owned to date.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
5 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Tampa, FL, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DrG2 is loaded.
Additional information about DrG2 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Can you order this in custom sizes?

I need a mat that is 88 inches long.
9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JonL is loaded.
Additional information about JonL could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. The Frontgate Comfort Mat is not available in custom sizes. However, the Wellness Mats Puzzle Piece Mats are available in a variety of sizes that can be mixed and matched to create many lengths. You can view the Puzzle Piece mats at the following link: http://www.frontgate.com/wellnessmats-c2ae-puzzle-piece-r-series-mats/454651
9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
I only have a .50" height to work with.
thanks.
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
pa
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about blitz is loaded.
Additional information about blitz could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. The following Comfort Mats are less than 1/2" thick:

Wine Comfort Mat (item 105462) http://www.frontgate.com/wine-comfort-mat/571049

French Scroll Comfort Mat (item 100574) http://www.frontgate.com/french-scroll-comfort-mat/459187

Tuscan Path Comfort Mat (item 105464) http://www.frontgate.com/tuscan-path-comfort-mat/571048
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
3 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Texas
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Silver1965 is loaded.
Additional information about Silver1965 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The dark antique Frontgate Comfort Mat is a chocolate brown color.
3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 next>>
2 next>>
Product:44791-Frontgate Comfort Mat
0