GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
1
5
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Frontgate
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Frontgate Comfort Mat 4.8 5 151 158
LOVED THE MAT Looks perfect, blends in with my dark wood floors.. super comfortable and great quality! October 30, 2013
wonderful Looks just like the picture. I purchased it in antique. High quality and SO comfortable! October 29, 2013
Great Kitchen Mat Purchased to replace an existing gel pro mat. Very happy with the appearance and feel. It is also much lighter in weight, making it easier to clean the floors. The beveled edge hugs the floor keeping it securely in place and stops tripping. Extremely happy with this mat, glad I replaced with this mat instead of buying the same thing. It was also less expensive. October 6, 2013
Comfort mat I love my mats. I have issues with my back and feet. These make it possible to stand on my tile floors long enough to cook and get the dishes done. So easy to clean. The edges don't curl up to trip you and they can be easily moved to other areas for other tasks that require standing floor long periods (ie. Ironing). October 8, 2013
Better than Imagined Not only do I love the look of my new rugs, but I feel like I am standing on my temperpedic mattress! I know these rugs are going to make a difference in my feet and legs. I also like that if I drop food on them, I can clean it up with a damp towel. They are so much nicer than I imagined they would be. October 9, 2013
Frontgate Comfort Mat This mat is beautiful. I chose it because it stood out from other mats of this type on the market. The color is great, as well as the pattern. I placed it in my kitchen at the sink and counter top that I use most often. It's very comfortable and cleans up easily. I've vacuumed over it and also used a broom. And I wipe it clean with a damp paper towel almost daily. I'm so glad I waited to find this one!! September 24, 2013
Durable and Dependable The mats we purchased were for our ceramic floor in our kitchen. We both enjoy cooking and enjoy the added comfort of the floor mats give us as we prepare meals. They are well made and clean up beautifully. Frongate has always provided us with products that are durable and dependable. October 18, 2012
So far: PERFECT! I've only owned this a couple of weeks, but so far it's PERFECT! The edges lay completely flat right out of the box. Curling edges was the reason I purchased this: my old ones were all curling and tripping me! The 7 year warranty was the main selling point for me, the great price an added bonus! If any problems arise, I'll update my review, but I doubt I'll have to! June 29, 2011
Good looking mat This mat has extra cushion while still being firm. The edges taper down to a flat end which keeps people from tripping. The mat has a rich, leather-look to it. I have been a Frontgate customer for years and have never had a problem spending a few extra $'s for Frontgate's superior products. September 30, 2013
wonderful I do love to cook and this mat makes the standing for a long time so much easier on my feet and legs. I thought it was a little expensive, but when you compare the cheap $25.00 mats, they don't last and would be having to repurchase over and over. You get what you pay for. I was able to get free shipping and that did help. I would highly recommend this to anyone. September 10, 2013
Best mat This mat is great and attractive. I cook a lot and need the padding. I had another brand and the edges curled and we started to trip! I can tell this won't happen with this type of construction. We loved it so much, we bought a second one. September 18, 2013
wonderful I purchased two I bought this for my husband, he loves to cook and stands by the stove for extended periods of time. One runner was not enough so I bought two and over lapped them together. He now has 48"x72" comfort mat. Best part of the purchase Frontgate price is lower than others. September 13, 2013
Frontgate Comfort Mat This is a very good product! September 13, 2013
YOU'VE FOUND THE LAST KITCHEN MAT YOU'LL EVER BUY! I bought several of these to replace the "expensive" gel mats for my kitchen that I had already. The previous ones curled up on the edges, no matter what you do. These from FRONTGATE are nice looking, comfortable, and safe because the EDGES DO NOT CURL !!! This is important. When you buy nice mats, you would like them to last, and these do. I am coming back for more today !!!!! The antique color is very different and unique. July 26, 2013
Nice & cushy Love the new mat. It is beautiful, comfortable and fits in perfectly with my kitchen remodel. Too soon to report on durability, but it wipes up nicely. Very pleased. August 30, 2013
Beautiful A beautiful addition to my kitchen. I purchased two runners so that all of my work space is covered. No more achy feet or legs standing on ceramic tile. Easy to clean just wipe with a wet cloth. Love them! August 15, 2013
Comfort mat delivers on its name! We do a lot of entertaining, food prep & cooking. We have ceramic tile floors that cause my feet, legs and back to ache. However, since I've gotten the Comfort Mat, my aches & pains have lessened. I love it! I also love Frontgate's terrific customer service and speedy delivery. August 5, 2013
Kitchen Comfort Mat I purchased one of these about a year ago for myself and to my surprise was delighted that it took a lot of pressure from my back. In fact, I can stand for over an hour doing dishes and prepping food it is that comfortable. So, I just bought 4 more as a gift for each of my children's families. They commented how wonderful it felt when they helped me in the kitchen and I anticipate that they will get as much comfort and enjoyment as I do. This is a great comfort mat and the beveled edges make it safe. This is a truly wonderful product and especially useful if you suffer from neck pain, leg pain, and/or back pain. This is the best I've seen for the price. December 20, 2012
Very Happy with Comfort Mats I have been diagnosed with spinal stenosis which often makes it uncomfortable for me to stand a long time while preparing meals at the kitchen counter. When I saw these mats in your catalog, I ordered two -- one 3-footer and one 6-footer. They are terrific -- just what I needed to make my "kitchen" life bearable. The two mats cover the area from the kitchen sink to the stove and beyond. Now I can stand at the counter and chop, dice, slice to my heart's content -- and then move to the stove to continue preparing the food -- without feeling any pain in my legs. I highly recommend these mats! October 18, 2011
Comfort Mats Got my two mats a few weeks ago. They are just great on the feet and the back.. I find myself working more at the kitchen sink and kitchen counter because of the ease on my back. Your feet and legs really, really don't get tired as fast. My back is not hurting anylonger while working on projects. Was canning last week and we were on these mats for 3 hours. No, No Back Pain. Great... Only bad thing I can see in them is that they are to narrow. I got the smaill and the larger runner. They are just way to narrow. Keep that in mind because you do step off them a lot when you take a step. October 18, 2011
True to their name I ordered two of these mats; one for in front of my sink and one for in front of the range top. They arrived quickly and well packaged and I love them. They are just what my problem back needed for those times that I have to stand for an extended period of time. My floor is tiled, so very hard , and these mats are thick and cushioned and really are making a difference. Appearance wise I am very pleased also. I have pearl blue granite counters which coordinated well with the grey mats. These mats exceeded my expectations and I am pleased with my purchase. May 28, 2011
My knees, legs and back love it!!! I spend lots of time in my kitchen, I love to create new meals and love to bake and decorate. Since I have had my fatigue mats my knees don't ache when I go upstairs and my calves no longer feel swollen after spending time in the kitchen. There weren't any cleaning instructions that accompanied it so I just use a damp cloth. Paper towel just for occasional drips. They display well because they always look so clean, unlike rugs that attract everything. I shopped several places to check for quality and prices and Frontgate came through for me AGAIN!! January 24, 2012
Happy Feet! I have had one of these cushioned pads before, from Bed, Bath & Beyond ... but when I saw these beautiful embossed one at Frontgate (in the specific color I craved), I figured it was time to replace the old one ... and boy, was I glad I did! This sturdy, cushy floor mat is a delight to my feet and not bad on the eyes. The selection of colors is outstanding and provides no excuse for getting one of your very own. The old one has found its way to my laundry room but this one is winning all the compliments in our newly decorated kitchen. July 26, 2011
Comfortable Pad This is mat is comfortable. However, it's a little too short for the area under the sink and stove (bought 2); but the 72 inch one was too long. Would be good to have a size in between 36" and & 72". The mat's a little high - so have to remember to step up - but that's just an adjustment since the previous store mat we had was so flat. It definitely doesn't rise up or curl. I would recommend buying for sure if it's the right size for your area. The small size is the only reason for the 4 stars. July 5, 2012
Great addition to the kitchen! We had to replace our old gel mat because the edges were curling up and the seams were pulling apart. The Frontgate mat is a far superior mat-- in looks, style, and comfort. No way the edges of this mat will curl up! I actually enjoy standing at the kitchen sink now, and it does make a different in how my legs feel. This is the best and most comfortable mat you will ever buy;and ordering from Frontgate is always a pleasure, with their dependable delivery and service. October 15, 2011
Fantastic Mats I purchased these mats based upon others reviews. I am extremely happy with this purchase. I bought 2 of these for my kitchen. I love them. I would highly recommend these to anyone! You will not be disappointed. March 14, 2013
Do not regret the cost Very cushy and nice maroon color, nice size for in front of my sink/stove (standard size). Lots of compliments from others who need to stand for long periods of time cooking/washing dishes more comfortably. A little pricey but can't find comparable product elsewhere. Loved the first one and bought a second (and didn't let my friends sneak it out of the house) October 15, 2012
Comfortable and attractive I'm very pleased with this mat. I ordered one for in front of my sink and another for in front of the stove. They are comfortable, attractive, and wipe clean easily. February 19, 2013
Excellent Floormats I received my new floormats about 3 weeks ago and I think they are going to be a big improvement over the mats I had previously. They provide better cushioning, stay in place and don't have edges that will curl over time. Because the surface is one solid piece, I also think they will be easier to keep clean. I'm very happy with the quality and appearance and expect that they will prove to be more durable. August 25, 2011
The "Comfort Mats" Are Wonderful We are thrilled with the "Comfort Mats!" We placed them in highly used areas in the kitchen. They lie in place without moving. Wipe off with a swipe of a damp paper towel. No more shaking out dirt or laundry. Safer & Non Allergetic. & Heavenly Comfort! We will be replacing all our throw rugs! Thank you Frontgate for a high quality, that we have come to depend on! May 29, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
(4 Questions : 6 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
5 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about 3014 is loaded.
Additional information about 3014 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. The Frontgate Comfort Mat is soft and should not mar hardwood floors.
5 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I have them on my hand-scraped hardwood floors and have not had any problems.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about TXCass is loaded.
Additional information about TXCass could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
2 answers

Can this mat be used in the bathroom?

3 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Canfield, OH 44406, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about CarolynT is loaded.
Additional information about CarolynT could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. The Frontgate Comfort Mat could be used in the bathroom.
3 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I would think that one could place this mat in a bathroom. However, if the room becomes steamy, the steam may condense on the surface of the mat as it is not porous. I cannot say for certainty that this might make the surface slippery. I have hardwoods in my kitchen and bathrooms, so I also cannot attest as to how it reacts to being placed on a slick surface such as tile or marble. It definitely has a more rustic look than one may want in a bathroom, but then again, it is all individual preference. It is the best mat that I have ever owned to date.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 month, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Tampa, FL, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DrG2 is loaded.
Additional information about DrG2 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Can you order this in custom sizes?

I need a mat that is 88 inches long.
5 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JonL is loaded.
Additional information about JonL could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. The Frontgate Comfort Mat is not available in custom sizes. However, the Wellness Mats Puzzle Piece Mats are available in a variety of sizes that can be mixed and matched to create many lengths. You can view the Puzzle Piece mats at the following link: http://www.frontgate.com/wellnessmats-c2ae-puzzle-piece-r-series-mats/454651
5 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
I only have a .50" height to work with.
thanks.
2 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
pa
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about blitz is loaded.
Additional information about blitz could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. The following Comfort Mats are less than 1/2" thick:

Wine Comfort Mat (item 105462) http://www.frontgate.com/wine-comfort-mat/571049

French Scroll Comfort Mat (item 100574) http://www.frontgate.com/french-scroll-comfort-mat/459187

Tuscan Path Comfort Mat (item 105464) http://www.frontgate.com/tuscan-path-comfort-mat/571048
2 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 of 1
1 of 1
0