GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
1
5
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Frontgate
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Frontgate Comfort Mat 4.8 5 170 177
YOU'VE FOUND THE LAST KITCHEN MAT YOU'LL EVER BUY! I bought several of these to replace the "expensive" gel mats for my kitchen that I had already. The previous ones curled up on the edges, no matter what you do. These from FRONTGATE are nice looking, comfortable, and safe because the EDGES DO NOT CURL !!! This is important. When you buy nice mats, you would like them to last, and these do. I am coming back for more today !!!!! The antique color is very different and unique. July 26, 2013
wonderful I purchased two I bought this for my husband, he loves to cook and stands by the stove for extended periods of time. One runner was not enough so I bought two and over lapped them together. He now has 48"x72" comfort mat. Best part of the purchase Frontgate price is lower than others. September 13, 2013
Best mat This mat is great and attractive. I cook a lot and need the padding. I had another brand and the edges curled and we started to trip! I can tell this won't happen with this type of construction. We loved it so much, we bought a second one. September 18, 2013
Very Happy with Comfort Mats I have been diagnosed with spinal stenosis which often makes it uncomfortable for me to stand a long time while preparing meals at the kitchen counter. When I saw these mats in your catalog, I ordered two -- one 3-footer and one 6-footer. They are terrific -- just what I needed to make my "kitchen" life bearable. The two mats cover the area from the kitchen sink to the stove and beyond. Now I can stand at the counter and chop, dice, slice to my heart's content -- and then move to the stove to continue preparing the food -- without feeling any pain in my legs. I highly recommend these mats! October 18, 2011
Comfort Mats Got my two mats a few weeks ago. They are just great on the feet and the back.. I find myself working more at the kitchen sink and kitchen counter because of the ease on my back. Your feet and legs really, really don't get tired as fast. My back is not hurting anylonger while working on projects. Was canning last week and we were on these mats for 3 hours. No, No Back Pain. Great... Only bad thing I can see in them is that they are to narrow. I got the smaill and the larger runner. They are just way to narrow. Keep that in mind because you do step off them a lot when you take a step. October 18, 2011
Comfort mat delivers on its name! We do a lot of entertaining, food prep & cooking. We have ceramic tile floors that cause my feet, legs and back to ache. However, since I've gotten the Comfort Mat, my aches & pains have lessened. I love it! I also love Frontgate's terrific customer service and speedy delivery. August 5, 2013
True to their name I ordered two of these mats; one for in front of my sink and one for in front of the range top. They arrived quickly and well packaged and I love them. They are just what my problem back needed for those times that I have to stand for an extended period of time. My floor is tiled, so very hard , and these mats are thick and cushioned and really are making a difference. Appearance wise I am very pleased also. I have pearl blue granite counters which coordinated well with the grey mats. These mats exceeded my expectations and I am pleased with my purchase. May 28, 2011
Nice & cushy Love the new mat. It is beautiful, comfortable and fits in perfectly with my kitchen remodel. Too soon to report on durability, but it wipes up nicely. Very pleased. August 30, 2013
My knees, legs and back love it!!! I spend lots of time in my kitchen, I love to create new meals and love to bake and decorate. Since I have had my fatigue mats my knees don't ache when I go upstairs and my calves no longer feel swollen after spending time in the kitchen. There weren't any cleaning instructions that accompanied it so I just use a damp cloth. Paper towel just for occasional drips. They display well because they always look so clean, unlike rugs that attract everything. I shopped several places to check for quality and prices and Frontgate came through for me AGAIN!! January 24, 2012
Beautiful A beautiful addition to my kitchen. I purchased two runners so that all of my work space is covered. No more achy feet or legs standing on ceramic tile. Easy to clean just wipe with a wet cloth. Love them! August 15, 2013
Frontgate Comfort Mat This is a very good product! September 13, 2013
Happy Feet! I have had one of these cushioned pads before, from Bed, Bath & Beyond ... but when I saw these beautiful embossed one at Frontgate (in the specific color I craved), I figured it was time to replace the old one ... and boy, was I glad I did! This sturdy, cushy floor mat is a delight to my feet and not bad on the eyes. The selection of colors is outstanding and provides no excuse for getting one of your very own. The old one has found its way to my laundry room but this one is winning all the compliments in our newly decorated kitchen. July 26, 2011
Comfortable Pad This is mat is comfortable. However, it's a little too short for the area under the sink and stove (bought 2); but the 72 inch one was too long. Would be good to have a size in between 36" and & 72". The mat's a little high - so have to remember to step up - but that's just an adjustment since the previous store mat we had was so flat. It definitely doesn't rise up or curl. I would recommend buying for sure if it's the right size for your area. The small size is the only reason for the 4 stars. July 5, 2012
Great addition to the kitchen! We had to replace our old gel mat because the edges were curling up and the seams were pulling apart. The Frontgate mat is a far superior mat-- in looks, style, and comfort. No way the edges of this mat will curl up! I actually enjoy standing at the kitchen sink now, and it does make a different in how my legs feel. This is the best and most comfortable mat you will ever buy;and ordering from Frontgate is always a pleasure, with their dependable delivery and service. October 15, 2011
Excellent Floormats I received my new floormats about 3 weeks ago and I think they are going to be a big improvement over the mats I had previously. They provide better cushioning, stay in place and don't have edges that will curl over time. Because the surface is one solid piece, I also think they will be easier to keep clean. I'm very happy with the quality and appearance and expect that they will prove to be more durable. August 25, 2011
Do not regret the cost Very cushy and nice maroon color, nice size for in front of my sink/stove (standard size). Lots of compliments from others who need to stand for long periods of time cooking/washing dishes more comfortably. A little pricey but can't find comparable product elsewhere. Loved the first one and bought a second (and didn't let my friends sneak it out of the house) October 15, 2012
The "Comfort Mats" Are Wonderful We are thrilled with the "Comfort Mats!" We placed them in highly used areas in the kitchen. They lie in place without moving. Wipe off with a swipe of a damp paper towel. No more shaking out dirt or laundry. Safer & Non Allergetic. & Heavenly Comfort! We will be replacing all our throw rugs! Thank you Frontgate for a high quality, that we have come to depend on! May 29, 2012
Ahh, comfort mat! I've only had the mat for a week. It seems to be better than other brand I have purchased for 5 years. The proof will be if the edges don't curl up after a year. I need something that willl hold up with daily use . If this works out I will wish I had ordered 3 more. I require a cushion to stand on because of health issues. I hope this is the answer/ March 31, 2012
What a relief! This is a very comfortable floor mat for working in the kitchen. Stanidng on concrete is hard on the knees and hips so this provides welcome relief whether cooking or working at the sink. It's also very attractive so it makes the kitchen look nice. I haven't had it long enough to know about its durability but it looks as if it should hold up well. February 16, 2012
Fantastic Mats I purchased these mats based upon others reviews. I am extremely happy with this purchase. I bought 2 of these for my kitchen. I love them. I would highly recommend these to anyone! You will not be disappointed. March 14, 2013
The agony of de-feet High-quality mat, ergonomically designed with bevelled edges to prevent tripping hazard. The tan color hides dirt and shoe-marks very well. This mat providies ample cushioning to reduce wear and tear on your legs from extended work around the kitchen. Excellent product. My only complaint: the design could be better etched for a crisper look. November 2, 2011
Comfort Mat We are pleased with the Comfort Mat. The edges on the one we had before were starting to curl up (causing tripping) but the Frontgate mat seems heavy enough not to. The finish on our wood floor by the sink had begun to come off, and the mat covers that up as well as provides good support when working at the sink - and it's attractive. June 23, 2011
Awesome Great product! The mats are extremely comfortable to stand and walk on and easy to clean. My biggest concern was tripping on the edges of the mats but they lie very nicely on the floor- absolutely no curling or lifting issues thus far. Everyone who comes in our kitchen comments on their comfort! I recommend highly. October 11, 2011
Good purchase Allows for comfortable standing when preparing dinner at the stove, or at the counter for baking preparation. I have two mats and love them both. We have porcelain tile in the kitchen and needed some cushioning when preparing meals and bakery products. Really relieves pressure on legs and feet while standing. March 3, 2012
Comfort Mat There are a ton of these things out there but once again Frontgate does a great job of providing a superior product at a fair price. These are beautiful as well as functional. We bought one then went back for a second one because we thought the product quality was better than anything out there. February 17, 2012
Comfortable and attractive I'm very pleased with this mat. I ordered one for in front of my sink and another for in front of the stove. They are comfortable, attractive, and wipe clean easily. February 19, 2013
Kitchen fatigue gone We love to cook and now we can spend hours doing so. I wish they made longer mats . We have a galley kitchen and the longest one left about 4 ft. I'm thinking of getting a second smaller one. January 11, 2013
Comfort Under your Feet The Comfort Mat is proving itself to be a wise investment. It's soft and pliable padding allows my legs to have some respite while standing at the sink to wash dishes. The only downer is, that it seems to catch dust and little particles from the floor, requiring it to be cleaned often. August 4, 2011
Great product and great value. The new comfort mats are great. They have a lovely design and the edges are not going to curl like older style comfort mats. They are very soft and so far wearing well. The only suggestion I have is to have a mid size. I will be buying more. September 25, 2012
Terrific I have purchased GelPro mats in the past. They slide and wrinkle. These mats stay in place, do not wrinkle and have the best cushion feel. My husband and I are very pleased with this product. I have told my friends "these are the ones to buy" Thank you! Thank you! August 11, 2011
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
(6 Questions : 8 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about 3014 is loaded.
Additional information about 3014 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. The Frontgate Comfort Mat is soft and should not mar hardwood floors.
9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
I have them on my hand-scraped hardwood floors and have not had any problems.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
5 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about TXCass is loaded.
Additional information about TXCass could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
2 answers

Can this mat be used in the bathroom?

7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Canfield, OH 44406, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about CarolynT is loaded.
Additional information about CarolynT could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. The Frontgate Comfort Mat could be used in the bathroom.
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I would think that one could place this mat in a bathroom. However, if the room becomes steamy, the steam may condense on the surface of the mat as it is not porous. I cannot say for certainty that this might make the surface slippery. I have hardwoods in my kitchen and bathrooms, so I also cannot attest as to how it reacts to being placed on a slick surface such as tile or marble. It definitely has a more rustic look than one may want in a bathroom, but then again, it is all individual preference. It is the best mat that I have ever owned to date.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
4 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Tampa, FL, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DrG2 is loaded.
Additional information about DrG2 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Can you order this in custom sizes?

I need a mat that is 88 inches long.
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JonL is loaded.
Additional information about JonL could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. The Frontgate Comfort Mat is not available in custom sizes. However, the Wellness Mats Puzzle Piece Mats are available in a variety of sizes that can be mixed and matched to create many lengths. You can view the Puzzle Piece mats at the following link: http://www.frontgate.com/wellnessmats-c2ae-puzzle-piece-r-series-mats/454651
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
I only have a .50" height to work with.
thanks.
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
pa
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about blitz is loaded.
Additional information about blitz could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. The following Comfort Mats are less than 1/2" thick:

Wine Comfort Mat (item 105462) http://www.frontgate.com/wine-comfort-mat/571049

French Scroll Comfort Mat (item 100574) http://www.frontgate.com/french-scroll-comfort-mat/459187

Tuscan Path Comfort Mat (item 105464) http://www.frontgate.com/tuscan-path-comfort-mat/571048
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Texas
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Silver1965 is loaded.
Additional information about Silver1965 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The dark antique Frontgate Comfort Mat is a chocolate brown color.
2 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 next>>
2 next>>
Product:44791-Frontgate Comfort Mat
0