Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Frontgate Defender LED Flashlight 3.9 5 23 24
Frontgate Defender Flashlight This is an excellent superb flashlight that is brilliant white in lighting. Unfortunately, as the other reviewers point out, the batteries don't seem to last too long. I think it might be best to actually remove the end cap when the light is NOT being used. Perhaps that will improve the "use" time. Regardless, the customer service at Frontgate is terrific and they were very understanding when I asked for technical information concerning the batteries. They say that the batteries last about 2 hours ON FULL, 5-6 hours on low and 10 hours on strobe. I don't know.....but, I will let you know. I did use the light at 1AM to find my bird who had escaped and flew up into a 30 foot tree. The light lit up the tree as if it were daytime!! February 27, 2013
Great flashlight I bought this LED flashlight since my job takes me in crawl spaces and attics. I now can stand in an attic and see everything across the attic without endangering myself with the possibility of putting a hole through my clients ceiling. In Crawl Spaces I can go in them and see all the way around the foundation without needing to fully crawl the area. I know this is the best flashlight in the market today. The only negative is that they go through the batteries quickly and those batteries are small with a large price to them. February 24, 2013
Best flashlight ever This flashlight gives the best illumination of any I've ever had. The leds give a powerful white light that illuminates for yards. I will keep it in my car and feel so much better prepared for emergencies now. February 22, 2013
Impressive Flashlight This flashlight is very bright with a nice light spread. It is also surprisingly heavy, which I assume will translate into long life and durability. The battery life seems a little short (a few hours) given the low power needs of most LEDs, but I only need flashlights for short bursts of time. February 12, 2013
DEFENDER FLASHLIGHTS I PURCHASED MANY DEFENDERS FOR FRIENDS, FAMILY, AND SELF. FANTASTIC IN ALMOST ALL WAYS EXCEPT DURATION AND PRICE OF BATTERIES. WOW, SOME OF MY GIFT RECEIVERS TOLD ME THAT THEY ARE GOING TO THROW THE FLASHLIGHT OUT. I'M SO SORRY I WASN'T AWARE OF THIS. I BROUGHT MINE WITH ME ON A 3 DAY TRIP TO FLORIDA AND PACKED IT IN MY SUITCASE. BY THE TIME I GOT HOME, ABOUT 4-1/2 HRS LATER, THE BATTERIES (NEW WHEN I LEFT HOME) WERE DEAD. THEY WERE FRESH WHEN I PACKED AND LEFT THE HOTEL FOR HOME. THE GOOD NEWS: THE BATTERIES COST LESS THAN THE AIRPLANE TICKETS (BUT NOT BY A LOT). January 30, 2013
Flashlight for defense I purchased this flashlight for it's defense capacity as well as for the super bright light. I was taught in a gun training class that a good defense object could also be a tactical flashlight. The bright LED lights, when strategically flashed in the eyes of a predator, could give you precious seconds to flee. The ends of the flashlight have ridges which also results in a weapon. The flashlight is lightweight and a good fit for a female hand. I use this flashlight to shine a light from the inside of my house to 50'-60" into my yard/woods. I can see just like it is daylight. I gave some to my sisters as gifts as well. They were amazed at the powerful light. January 13, 2013
Best Flash Light I owned one of these, and when my daughters got their own place I bought them each one. Brightest flashlight ever. January 8, 2013
Best Flashlight ever Excellent product: solid weighty construction, incredibly bright light. Could do without the strobe feature-must "scroll" past it to use either steady beam. A minor issue. December 25, 2012
Great item until you need batteries Bought this flashlight and loved it. Then a month later after only being used twice (once on a 15 minute night walk and then for a 5 minute backyard check at night) the batteries were dead. Not a big deal I thought...just get batteries. Be prepared to spend over $30.00 for the four batteries after a short usage time! I was going to purchase this for a family member but fortunately my battery saga saved me from a bad purchase! December 12, 2012
Defender LED Flashlight Great Flashlight (if you own a battery factory). I cannot handle the thought of buying 4-3vLi batteries monthly... That's how long they last when the light is at @ bedside Unused. This is a great product with all the outstanding qualities as advertised. Bright as the sun and easy to hold and use. Better than 1/8th mile light up. The customer service folks actually sent me 2 sets of batteries (8) incase the origionals were on the shelf to long. Unfortunatly this product must have a defect. November 8, 2012
Frontgate Defender LED Flashlight Very good flashlight which I used during the Sandy storm. My only problem now is I find it difficult to get spare batteries as they are not available in any shops. Please advise where I can buy spare batteries. October 31, 2012
Frontgate Defender LED Flashlight Very well made and user friendly. Brightness of the LED light exceeded expectations. The personal engraving on the flashlight is very crisp. The turnaround time (including the engraving) was very fast. The batteries are included and are reportedly rechargeable. October 30, 2012
Defender led flashlight excellent Very good product. Extremely bright on either setting. Illuminates both far and wide. Was able to see deer deep in woods while taking pup out in early dawn. Plus the size and heft makes it a great personal defense weapon. October 27, 2012
Disappointed Ad showed wrist loop. Flashlight had none. Batteries fading after short period of moderaste use. October 25, 2012
Great Flashlight The flashlight arrived within two days and works well. Great service. 500 lumens seems as bright as a car head light. It can clearly illuminate objects more than 300 ft away. I am just amazed! I also appreciate that the special batteries came with the flashlight. Thanks October 23, 2012
<<prev2
(5 Questions : 12 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Frontgate Defender LED Flashlight
 
1 answer

What is the measure of "brightness" ? lumens? or watts? and how much light does it give off?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KGfromPhilly is loaded.
Additional information about KGfromPhilly could not be loaded.
2 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KGfromPhilly is loaded.
Additional information about KGfromPhilly could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The Frontgate Defender LED Flashlight features super bright 500-lumen, 100,000-hr. LED bulbs.
2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Frontgate Defender LED Flashlight
 
1 answer

is there any pressure switches that fit this flashlight?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about lgebhardt is loaded.
Additional information about lgebhardt could not be loaded.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about lgebhardt is loaded.
Additional information about lgebhardt could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Frontgate Defender LED Flashlight. I apologize, but I'm not sure I understand your question in regards to pressure switches fitting the Defender flashlight. Please call us at 1-800-537-8484 so we can understand and assist you with any questions you have.
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Frontgate Defender LED Flashlight
 
2 answers

do you sell batteries for your flashlights?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about jessical is loaded.
Additional information about jessical could not be loaded.
If not, who does?
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about jessical is loaded.
Additional information about jessical could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
No, a good photo or specialty shop. ie Batteries are us.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Bullhead City, AZ, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about AkBusDoc is loaded.
Additional information about AkBusDoc could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Frontgate does not sell batteries for this flashlight.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Redmond, WA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about TechnoCurmudgeon is loaded.
Additional information about TechnoCurmudgeon could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Frontgate Defender LED Flashlight
 
3 answers

Do I need a special charger to charge this lithium battery

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Demisse is loaded.
Additional information about Demisse could not be loaded.
If I need a charger for this battery--do you sell them or where can I purchase one.
2 years, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Demisse is loaded.
Additional information about Demisse could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
no
2 years, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about GiGi22 is loaded.
Additional information about GiGi22 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
If you have purchased Li rechargeables yes.

otherwise they are tossable into special recycable bins...
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Bullhead City, AZ, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about AkBusDoc is loaded.
Additional information about AkBusDoc could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The Lithium batteries for this flashlight are NOT rechargeable.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Redmond, WA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about TechnoCurmudgeon is loaded.
Additional information about TechnoCurmudgeon could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Frontgate Defender LED Flashlight
 
5 answers

How many operating hours does this flashlight get?

Customer avatar
by
NJ, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about GreggC is loaded.
Additional information about GreggC could not be loaded.
How many operating hours does this flashlight get on a new set of batteries?
This information is currently missing from the description of this model.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
NJ, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about GreggC is loaded.
Additional information about GreggC could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
I've owned mine three years. Used nightly for ten to twenty minutes on the highest setting, I get two weeks of usage before I replace the batteries. I replace not because it's completely dead but might as well be as it hardly illuminates a thing.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
6 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Ohio, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about keikee is loaded.
Additional information about keikee could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. The battery operating times for this flashlight are as follows:
2 hours on high
7 hours on low
10 hours on strobe.
2 years, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about KMFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+2points
3out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful1

Answer: 
I played with mine for about a week of intermitant use.

Then it went dead after about 2 weeks on standby
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Bullhead City, AZ, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about AkBusDoc is loaded.
Additional information about AkBusDoc could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
Less than 2.0 hours. I have purchased replacement batteries ( @ $30.00 for 4) twice. Not very economical
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Redmond, WA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about TechnoCurmudgeon is loaded.
Additional information about TechnoCurmudgeon could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
According to the technical support at Frontgte, 2 hours on FULL power, 5-6 hours on low and 10 hours on Strobe.
1 year, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Scottthebirdfinder is loaded.
Additional information about Scottthebirdfinder could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 of 1
1 of 1
Product:62327-Frontgate Defender LED Flashlight
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???