GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
1
5
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Frontgate
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Frontgate Explorer LED Flashlight 4.3 5 56 56
Not impressed Purchased this over a year ago and needs new batteries often with minimal use, which is getting pricey to replace. Sadly this flashlight didn't live up to the quality I had hoped and going to be thrown out. Also didn't really care for button to turn on/off too many cycles to go through to turn off. March 31, 2013
One and only flashlight needed Perfect for home, car, travel and for gifts. The intensitity of the light allows great visability. It is light weight and easy to use. January 30, 2013
Tiny flashlight! This flashlight is waaay smaller than I expected but it does give a lot of light. It's adorable, pocket-sized and I LOVE the monogramming - anyone who borrows it has to give it back! January 19, 2013
Frontgate Defender Flashlight This is an excellent superb flashlight that is brilliant white in lighting. Unfortunately, as the other reviewers point out, the batteries don't seem to last too long. I think it might be best to actually remove the end cap when the light is NOT being used. Perhaps that will improve the "use" time. Regardless, the customer service at Frontgate is terrific and they were very understanding when I asked for technical information concerning the batteries. They say that the batteries last about 2 hours ON FULL, 5-6 hours on low and 10 hours on strobe. I don't know.....but, I will let you know. I did use the light at 1AM to find my bird who had escaped and flew up into a 30 foot tree. The light lit up the tree as if it were daytime!! February 27, 2013
Now THAT'S a Flashlight! Super powerful, clean white light, and a very well-built case. A good self-defense tool as well as a highly portable source of wide-area lighting. Delivered in a strong, very nice box. Top notch all around, though I would prefer that there were two controls -- one to select the function and one for on and off -- instead of the one button that requires going through all four functions to turn it off. February 27, 2013
This is a cool flashlight! Well worth every penny! At first I thought maybe I should have just got a normal flashlight. But when I pulled it out of the box, and turned it on...WOW! That is a bright light. And then you can switch to a dim light, then a strobe, and then a faster strobe. Really cool. I love it!! February 25, 2013
The best flashlights ever I have several of these flashlights around the house and the small one for travel. They have the brightest lights. Just bought some for family members after we lost electric power for 20 hours January 11, 2013
Great flashlight I bought this LED flashlight since my job takes me in crawl spaces and attics. I now can stand in an attic and see everything across the attic without endangering myself with the possibility of putting a hole through my clients ceiling. In Crawl Spaces I can go in them and see all the way around the foundation without needing to fully crawl the area. I know this is the best flashlight in the market today. The only negative is that they go through the batteries quickly and those batteries are small with a large price to them. February 24, 2013
Best flashlight ever This flashlight gives the best illumination of any I've ever had. The leds give a powerful white light that illuminates for yards. I will keep it in my car and feel so much better prepared for emergencies now. February 22, 2013
An excellent offensive-defensive LED flashlight Last evening I showed the Frontgate Avenger LED Flashlight to a friend, a former Undersheriff of our county in Florida, and asked his opinion of it. He stated that it had the brightest light he'd ever seen on a hand-held flashlight, and he said the strobe light feature would blind and immobilize an intruder or home invader on the spot (no pun intended). He also admired the solid heft and the configuration of the Avenger LED Flashlight, opining that the Avenger was superior to any flashlights he'd ever seen or used himself in his law enforcement career. I plan to order one for Major Favara as a Christmas gift. The Avenger is an all-round excellent product! February 22, 2013
Good small flashlight This was a gift for my wife. Nice monogram. Fairly bright light. It's meant as an emergency light to carry, so not much use yet. Seems to be decent quality. It's not like one of those $100+ flashlights with all of the high-end circuitry, but very good for her to carry. January 7, 2013
Flashlight I bought this flashlight for my husband for Christmas and he loves it. He has to find addresses on houses at night and this flashlight works great for that. January 4, 2013
Small but great Great little light in a small package! Fits well in my glove box. January 4, 2013
Handy Helper The Frontgate Explorer LED Flashlight is the perfect smaller compliment to our Defender flashlight we purchased through Frontage a year or two ago. These flashlights are no joke:)) They have intense light streams to guide you through the darkest of nights comfortably. I use them to get to our chicken coop and back. There are three levels high intensity, regular and then flash-mode, which can be blinding, but we tend to use it for fun, making a strobe light effect out of it. I think the Explorer flashlight will be awesome when our kids play flashlight tag!! January 4, 2013
Explorer LED Flashlight If you are looking for a small, lightweight flashlight that gives great lighting, this is it. I have had other small led flashlights but, they disappointed in the brightness area. The Explorer is amazingly bright, especially for it's convenient size. January 2, 2013
Very cool flashlight Very well constructed, just the right size to hold in your hand. Great for keeping in your car. Super bright with 3 levels of light, lower, brighter and flashing. I definitely would recommend this flashlight. I gave them to my brothers and nephew who all like the flashlight very much. January 1, 2013
Flashlight Love the flashlight. A little pricey and wish personalizing wasn't an extra expense, however, that also makes it special. December 29, 2012
Impressive Flashlight This flashlight is very bright with a nice light spread. It is also surprisingly heavy, which I assume will translate into long life and durability. The battery life seems a little short (a few hours) given the low power needs of most LEDs, but I only need flashlights for short bursts of time. February 12, 2013
Flashlights I gave this flashlight to my husband and grown son. They both think they are the best flashlights ever. Very bright and easy to handle. Would recommend for anyone. December 29, 2012
great flash light no disappointments here! Great pocket size and so bright. Very happy gift recipient. December 27, 2012
great product this flashlight is excellent and all that was promised is true, it is bright and easy to use. December 27, 2012
Great Gift Awesome little light. My husband absolutely loves it!! December 26, 2012
DEFENDER FLASHLIGHTS I PURCHASED MANY DEFENDERS FOR FRIENDS, FAMILY, AND SELF. FANTASTIC IN ALMOST ALL WAYS EXCEPT DURATION AND PRICE OF BATTERIES. WOW, SOME OF MY GIFT RECEIVERS TOLD ME THAT THEY ARE GOING TO THROW THE FLASHLIGHT OUT. I'M SO SORRY I WASN'T AWARE OF THIS. I BROUGHT MINE WITH ME ON A 3 DAY TRIP TO FLORIDA AND PACKED IT IN MY SUITCASE. BY THE TIME I GOT HOME, ABOUT 4-1/2 HRS LATER, THE BATTERIES (NEW WHEN I LEFT HOME) WERE DEAD. THEY WERE FRESH WHEN I PACKED AND LEFT THE HOTEL FOR HOME. THE GOOD NEWS: THE BATTERIES COST LESS THAN THE AIRPLANE TICKETS (BUT NOT BY A LOT). January 30, 2013
Flashlight for defense I purchased this flashlight for it's defense capacity as well as for the super bright light. I was taught in a gun training class that a good defense object could also be a tactical flashlight. The bright LED lights, when strategically flashed in the eyes of a predator, could give you precious seconds to flee. The ends of the flashlight have ridges which also results in a weapon. The flashlight is lightweight and a good fit for a female hand. I use this flashlight to shine a light from the inside of my house to 50'-60" into my yard/woods. I can see just like it is daylight. I gave some to my sisters as gifts as well. They were amazed at the powerful light. January 13, 2013
Engraving Bought this as a drop-shift gift for a business associate. Flash light apparently okay, however, the engraving was skewed and on the knurled surface - not the flattened area that is supposed to have the engraving. Apparently the flash light "turned" in the process - therefore the poor quality review. And of course - no returns on customized products. Delivery time was good though. January 9, 2013
This flashlight is unbelievable I bought three of these around Christmas. Two for gifts and one for myself. The quality is outstanding and the amount of light that it produces is unbelievable. The only other light I ever had that puts out this much light is a huge Q-beam. I am really impressed with this product. I will problably order another one because they are so good. January 9, 2013
a must have!!!! best flashlight I ever purchased. veru sturdy and very bright. personalization brought it to a whole new stylish level January 9, 2013
Best Flash Light I owned one of these, and when my daughters got their own place I bought them each one. Brightest flashlight ever. January 8, 2013
enforcer led flashlight we love the flashlight the LED just awesome very bright but not hurting your eyes. every household should get one for emergency used. January 5, 2013
excellent powerful light This is a great, solidly made flashlight, well-packaged and appears to be of high quality. It's a very bright LED light, and feels good while holding it. This can of course be used for safety, as it is pretty sturdy and can be a defensive tool. December 28, 2012
<<prev2 3 next>>
Product:61658-Frontgate Explorer LED Flashlight
0