Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Frontgate Explorer LED Flashlight 4.1 5 94 98
Great light for the $$ This is my 2nd Defender flashlight I purchased from Frontgate. They are very bright and well made... these are my go to flashlights. July 26, 2013
Great Purchase Very happy with quality and performance of this flashlight. 5 stars. July 15, 2013
Great item The quality and brightness of this flashlight is great. I love the three settings including the strobe. Bought for my family and they love it as much as I do. June 10, 2013
Better than the others I've tried I bought this Tatctical palm Flashliht at the Cinmar Store in Cincinnati, I had admired it online but when I saw it on sale at the store , I had to Try it.. It is much brighter than I had imagined...(Somewhere around 200 Lumens.) And it has the same Frontgate quality I expect. May 29, 2013
Jerry Very good flash light. Compact and shows off a lot of light. Would recommend this product. Frontgate customer service was very good. April 30, 2013
frontgate defender led flashlight Great flashlight. Super bright. Any critter or human lowlife in your backyard at night,turn this beam on them. Yard cleared. April 15, 2013
Great Flashlight We bought 3 of these in various sizes. The light is bright & crisp. Well worth the money. April 4, 2013
Good Purchase I love the little keychain flashlight. Just what I wanted and expected. I bought the 9" front gate flashlight (defender) and was so impressed with it that I've purchased a second one and also the 5 1/2" flashlight. I live in NJ and during Sandy was without lights for 7 days ... so just want to stock up on good, dependable flashlights. March 30, 2013
Little Beacon of Light I bought this teeny flashlight to put on my keychain. I have had them before - but not with replaceable batteries. I wanted one that would last - for those timew you find yourself in a dark place and need a little light - this works perfectly! Now there are some patio chairs I want from the catalog - I wish they were priced like my little flashlight! March 28, 2013
Now THAT'S a Flashlight! Super powerful, clean white light, and a very well-built case. A good self-defense tool as well as a highly portable source of wide-area lighting. Delivered in a strong, very nice box. Top notch all around, though I would prefer that there were two controls -- one to select the function and one for on and off -- instead of the one button that requires going through all four functions to turn it off. February 27, 2013
This is a cool flashlight! Well worth every penny! At first I thought maybe I should have just got a normal flashlight. But when I pulled it out of the box, and turned it on...WOW! That is a bright light. And then you can switch to a dim light, then a strobe, and then a faster strobe. Really cool. I love it!! February 25, 2013
Best flashlight ever This flashlight gives the best illumination of any I've ever had. The leds give a powerful white light that illuminates for yards. I will keep it in my car and feel so much better prepared for emergencies now. February 22, 2013
An excellent offensive-defensive LED flashlight Last evening I showed the Frontgate Avenger LED Flashlight to a friend, a former Undersheriff of our county in Florida, and asked his opinion of it. He stated that it had the brightest light he'd ever seen on a hand-held flashlight, and he said the strobe light feature would blind and immobilize an intruder or home invader on the spot (no pun intended). He also admired the solid heft and the configuration of the Avenger LED Flashlight, opining that the Avenger was superior to any flashlights he'd ever seen or used himself in his law enforcement career. I plan to order one for Major Favara as a Christmas gift. The Avenger is an all-round excellent product! February 22, 2013
Impressive Flashlight This flashlight is very bright with a nice light spread. It is also surprisingly heavy, which I assume will translate into long life and durability. The battery life seems a little short (a few hours) given the low power needs of most LEDs, but I only need flashlights for short bursts of time. February 12, 2013
One and only flashlight needed Perfect for home, car, travel and for gifts. The intensitity of the light allows great visability. It is light weight and easy to use. January 30, 2013
Flashlight for defense I purchased this flashlight for it's defense capacity as well as for the super bright light. I was taught in a gun training class that a good defense object could also be a tactical flashlight. The bright LED lights, when strategically flashed in the eyes of a predator, could give you precious seconds to flee. The ends of the flashlight have ridges which also results in a weapon. The flashlight is lightweight and a good fit for a female hand. I use this flashlight to shine a light from the inside of my house to 50'-60" into my yard/woods. I can see just like it is daylight. I gave some to my sisters as gifts as well. They were amazed at the powerful light. January 13, 2013
The best flashlights ever I have several of these flashlights around the house and the small one for travel. They have the brightest lights. Just bought some for family members after we lost electric power for 20 hours January 11, 2013
This flashlight is unbelievable I bought three of these around Christmas. Two for gifts and one for myself. The quality is outstanding and the amount of light that it produces is unbelievable. The only other light I ever had that puts out this much light is a huge Q-beam. I am really impressed with this product. I will problably order another one because they are so good. January 9, 2013
a must have!!!! best flashlight I ever purchased. veru sturdy and very bright. personalization brought it to a whole new stylish level January 9, 2013
Best Flash Light I owned one of these, and when my daughters got their own place I bought them each one. Brightest flashlight ever. January 8, 2013
enforcer led flashlight we love the flashlight the LED just awesome very bright but not hurting your eyes. every household should get one for emergency used. January 5, 2013
Flashlight I bought this flashlight for my husband for Christmas and he loves it. He has to find addresses on houses at night and this flashlight works great for that. January 4, 2013
Small but great Great little light in a small package! Fits well in my glove box. January 4, 2013
Handy Helper The Frontgate Explorer LED Flashlight is the perfect smaller compliment to our Defender flashlight we purchased through Frontage a year or two ago. These flashlights are no joke:)) They have intense light streams to guide you through the darkest of nights comfortably. I use them to get to our chicken coop and back. There are three levels high intensity, regular and then flash-mode, which can be blinding, but we tend to use it for fun, making a strobe light effect out of it. I think the Explorer flashlight will be awesome when our kids play flashlight tag!! January 4, 2013
Explorer LED Flashlight If you are looking for a small, lightweight flashlight that gives great lighting, this is it. I have had other small led flashlights but, they disappointed in the brightness area. The Explorer is amazingly bright, especially for it's convenient size. January 2, 2013
Very cool flashlight Very well constructed, just the right size to hold in your hand. Great for keeping in your car. Super bright with 3 levels of light, lower, brighter and flashing. I definitely would recommend this flashlight. I gave them to my brothers and nephew who all like the flashlight very much. January 1, 2013
Flashlight Love the flashlight. A little pricey and wish personalizing wasn't an extra expense, however, that also makes it special. December 29, 2012
Flashlights I gave this flashlight to my husband and grown son. They both think they are the best flashlights ever. Very bright and easy to handle. Would recommend for anyone. December 29, 2012
excellent powerful light This is a great, solidly made flashlight, well-packaged and appears to be of high quality. It's a very bright LED light, and feels good while holding it. This can of course be used for safety, as it is pretty sturdy and can be a defensive tool. December 28, 2012
great flash light no disappointments here! Great pocket size and so bright. Very happy gift recipient. December 27, 2012
  • 2015-04-25T09:33:36.490-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_98, tr_98
  • loc_en_US, sid_61658, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
(14 Questions : 23 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Frontgate Defender LED Flashlight
 
1 answer

What is the measure of "brightness" ? lumens? or watts? and how much light does it give off?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 on Frontgate Defender LED Flashlight
 
Please wait while more information about KGfromPhilly is loaded.
Additional information about KGfromPhilly could not be loaded.
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KGfromPhilly is loaded.
Additional information about KGfromPhilly could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The Frontgate Defender LED Flashlight features super bright 500-lumen, 100,000-hr. LED bulbs.
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Frontgate Defender LED Flashlight
 
1 answer

is there any pressure switches that fit this flashlight?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 on Frontgate Defender LED Flashlight
 
Please wait while more information about lgebhardt is loaded.
Additional information about lgebhardt could not be loaded.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about lgebhardt is loaded.
Additional information about lgebhardt could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Frontgate Defender LED Flashlight. I apologize, but I'm not sure I understand your question in regards to pressure switches fitting the Defender flashlight. Please call us at 1-800-537-8484 so we can understand and assist you with any questions you have.
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Frontgate Explorer LED Flashlight
 
1 answer

Strob mood

Customer avatar
by
El Cajon, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Trunk is loaded.
Additional information about Trunk could not be loaded.
Does this flashlight have the tactical strobe light mood?
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
El Cajon, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Trunk is loaded.
Additional information about Trunk could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. The Frontgate Explorer LED Flashlight does have strobe mode.
1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Frontgate Explorer LED Flashlight
 
2 answers

How many Lumens will this flashlight produce on high, and on low settings

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Kschaf is loaded.
Additional information about Kschaf could not be loaded.
1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Kschaf is loaded.
Additional information about Kschaf could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. The Frontgate Explorer LED Flashlight will produce 200 Lumens when on high setting.
1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. The Explorer LED Flashlight produces 90 lumens on low setting.
1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Frontgate Tactical Palm Flashlight
 
1 answer

Why can't this flishlight not be taken on an airplane?

Customer avatar
by
Georgia
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about abbjr is loaded.
Additional information about abbjr could not be loaded.
One of your reviewers advised this flashlight cannot be taken on an airplane. What feature(s) would prohibit this item from passing through airport security as a carry-on article?
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Georgia
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about abbjr is loaded.
Additional information about abbjr could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. We are currently researching your inquiry regarding the Frontgate Tactical Palm Flashlight and will update you as soon as possible.
1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
  • 2015-04-25T09:38:41.671-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_61658, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2015-04-25T09:38:41.674-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_61658, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Product:61658-Frontgate Explorer LED Flashlight
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???