Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Grand Noble Christmas Tree with FlipTree Stand & Storage Bag 4.2 5 20 20
Best purchase ever!!!!! This tree is amazingly beautiful. The quality and craftsmanship is excellent. The tree was so easy to set up and I absolutely love this item. December 5, 2013
Not disappointed! I knew when I ordered something from Frontgate that I wouldn't be disappointed, and again I'm very happy! I've had a live tree for as long as I can remember, but getting older is making it harder to deal with in watering, picking up needles and discarding. So, I thought it was time to look at an artificial tree. I'm partial to the noble firs and when I saw this one in the catalog, I wanted to try it. We have a large living room and I thought this 9' tree would look good in the corner by the window. It certainly does and with all the beautiful lights, it's remarkably beautiful! It had good directions and easy to set up. The flip stand is really nice and has 2 extensions on the top. Obviously, my tall husband has to help put them on. After straightening the branches and putting some decorations on, I have a more beautiful tree than when I had a real one. I ordered the scent sicles, so it will smell good, too. It comes with a nice cover for the large base and another cover for the 2 top sections, along with extra lights. I'm very happy with my choice! December 4, 2013
A Tree that will Grow on You After 11 Christmas Seasons the time came for us to select a new permanent tree. We shopped for six months on line looking at hundreds of models from $400 to $1200, When the local stores set up their seasonal departments we shopped each store and found trees that looked like ratty umbrellas. We decided to take the plunge and buy this Noble Fir from Frontgate because it looked a tree we saw in a park while vacationing in upstate New York. After receiving the tree we opened the box and wary that the tree would even come close to the photos on the web site. We spent time shaping the tree on the first day and were still on the fence as to whether it was something we would be keeping. After two days we shaped it some more adjusting the inner branches up and bending the outer tips down. We stepped back and were awed by its appearance. We selected the clear lights and traditional stand and could not be more satisfied with the fullness and shape of the tree. The deeply indexed branches will be perfect for our ornaments and the rich color of the materials present a realistic appearance. The key to this tree is spending some time correctly shaping each branch and ensuring it is positioned correctly. When you get it out of the box give it a chance and it will grown on you too. November 14, 2013
Early purchase We received our10' Grand Noble Christmas Tree #July# nicely packed in the box. However we won't be setting it up until late November, when we do that I'll give a review of it. I am confident with the reputation and excellent quality Frontgate provides that it will be beautiful. #I gave it a 4 value even though I won't take it out of the box & set it up until November# July 10, 2014
Good but not perfect Most importantly, the tree is lovely and really does look like a live tree. It requires a good bit of fluffing of the branches to achieve this look, but that doesn't take long to do. The flip stand also works well and we liked the idea of flipping the bottom part, putting it in its cover and rolling out to a corner of our garage. We didn't have a remote control for our previous tree and we liked that a lot -- no more reaching behind and under the tree and gifts to get to the off/on switch. The primary negative is that the tree just isn't as well made as we expected it to be for the price. We were replacing a tree that we bought many years ago from a local specialty retailer. In comparison, the Frontgate tree is just a little sloppier. The light strings are not as neatly or evenly attached, for example. When we received the tree, one of the light strands wasn't working and after considerable effort plus replacing the fuses, we just put it at the back of the tree for Christmas so that it didn't show. When we took the tree down, we spent more time on it and finally got the light string working -- best guess is that one of the lights was loose -- but why don't these trees use the kind of lights where that doesn't matter? One of the branches is a bit loose and droops downward. We couldn't figure out which branch it was after we took the tree down but plan to mark it next year so that we can try to figure out what the problem is. The separation point between the top and bottom of the tree is not marked and we had a heck of a time getting the top and bottom separated when we took the tree down -- probably because we couldn't see where the pieces connected. If we hadn't had that problem, the tree would have been easy to take down. The bottom flip portion of the tree works well and is well documented. The top part of the tree is harder to deal with because the branches don't compress easily and we didn't think we could get it in its storage bag without damage, so we left it in the original box. The instructions for taking the tree apart and for troubleshooting are not written by a native English speaker and are not as good as they should be. I didn't find any other tree online that appeared to be a better option for our needs, but I do think that for the price, the tree should have been close to perfect and it falls short of that. These are the things I hope Frontgate will consider: more careful attachment of the light strings, better quality light strings, use of LED light strings, a better indication of the connection point between the top and bottom of the tree. All that said, this is a good tree that we are pleased with. We just think that some small changes would make it better. January 11, 2014
Noble fir beauty Bought the 9' noble fir for my new home and it looks so beautiful. I was originally concerned about the diameter of this large tree taking up too much space, but it fits perfectly and I think the slimmer tree would look odd in my home. The only disappointment was one of the bottom branches was broken and I had to tie it to the branch above it to keep the broken limb off the floor. Could have returned the tree, but that would be an extreme hassle and I wanted my tree up. December 4, 2013
Nice Tree The tree is nice. I like its realism, and it is very easy to set up, which is the main reason I purchased it. However, the tree was shipped with colored lights, and I had requested clear. I decided to keep the tree, since returning it was too much of a hassle for me. I eventually decided I liked the tree with colored lights, so it turned out not to be an issue. December 2, 2013
Great Tree Overall, very happy with the purchase. The tree looks great. I would have given it 5 stars, but sometimes the tree leans a little and the strap on the bottom would correct the issue if it were adjustable. We just had to add another strap, but other than that, its perfect. November 13, 2013
Okay tree with pretty silhouette We ordered and received 9’ tall flip tree with clear lights in September 2014. We opened the box and set up the tree to make sure it had no defect. It needs two persons to set up. All lights work, but they tend to be yellowish than 'clear'. The tree has beautiful silhouette, however, it took so long to fluff branches to make a pretty balanced tree. The tree is not full and has some branch problems. It has several large bear spots, as a few branches attached to the trunk part are hanging down instead of staying straight. With the large gaps in the three, it cannot get lights evenly. Each part of tree had a label of QC done in 2013. We decided to keep it, but I would have exchanged or returned it if it would not be too much hustle…. October 10, 2014
A disappointment We finally decided to get our first artificial Christmas Tree. I looked to Frontgate to provide the best selection of quality artificial trees. By comparison to other vendors, Frontgate's trees were wider, fuller, and had more lights than all the others I reviewed. My disappointment came after delievery, when I realized that yes the tips are soft and really good replica's of the Noble Fir, the inside of each branch and the trunk of the tree are the same cheap fake pine garland that you get when you get garland at the drug store. I was expecting realistic branches for the entire tree- silly me, for "top of the line" artificial trees. Perhaps it is my inexperience -never having owned an artificial tree before, but a disappointment none the less. It is noticeable at least in the daylight! November 6, 2013
2nd disappointment! The tree arrived and we were thrilled - at first - how easy it was to slip the tree parts from their packaged bag. When we flipped over the base of the tree it did not "catch" or touch the bottom & as a reult is woobly and not working correctly. Reported it yesterday & waiting for retun call toorrow to see what happens next. This is the 2nd time we ordered an expensive tree from Frontgate that did not arrive in satisfactory - or even usable condition. Last one hadf 2 middles & NO top! November 24, 2013
Worst tree ever After 10 years of owning a high quality XMAS tree I was forced to buy a new one as replacement bulbs were no longer available on the one I owned. Fontgate was my first thought for quality. This tree came with the metal piece broken that attaches to the middle post to keep the tree straight. I found the limbs to be sparse and the quality of the coverage on the limbs cheap looking. This is not a quality product nor what I would expect from front gate October 1, 2014
  • 2015-07-01T10:27:19.494-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_20, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_66857, prod, sort_default
<<prev2
(12 Questions : 14 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Grand Noble Christmas Tree with FlipTree Stand & Storage Bag
 
1 answer

I want to order a 7.5 foot Grand Noble flip tree with Multi lights. I can't seem to see how to order anything below 9 feet. Is this possible?

Customer avatar
by
Utah
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Sodapop is loaded.
Additional information about Sodapop could not be loaded.
ALso we were interested in the 9 foot, but is the base really 73 inches in diameter? If so we need to go to the 7.5 foot tree for sure.
Can I get multi colored lights instead of white lights? There wasn't an option for that online.
Can you tell me what the cost of the 7.5 tree is with and without multi colored lights?
Want to order as soon as possible ...I am so excited...thanks so much! :)
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Utah
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Sodapop is loaded.
Additional information about Sodapop could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Grand Noble Christmas Tree with Flip Tree Stand and Storage Bag. We have not yet started receiving Christmas trees for this season, what is currently online is what we still have from last season, so unfortunately we do not have any options for this tree besides the 9' with clear lights, which does have a diameter of 74"
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Grand Noble Christmas Tree with FlipTree Stand & Storage Bag
 
1 answer

How many tip are on the 9ft and 10ft Grand Nobile

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about grandnoble is loaded.
Additional information about grandnoble could not be loaded.
1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about grandnoble is loaded.
Additional information about grandnoble could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The 9ft Grand Noble Flip Tree features 3,995 tips and the 10ft has 4,757 tips.
1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Grand Noble Christmas Tree with FlipTree Stand & Storage Bag
 
1 answer

Diameter & LED lights?

Customer avatar
by
Lincoln, NE
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about LoveToGarden is loaded.
Additional information about LoveToGarden could not be loaded.
Hello! I am inquiring about the 9 foot tree: what is the diameter when open (at its widest point) and are the white lights included LED lights? And if so, are they are warm or cool white?
1 year, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Lincoln, NE
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about LoveToGarden is loaded.
Additional information about LoveToGarden could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. The 9' Grand Noble Tree has a maximum diameter of 74". The lights are standard incandescent bulbs, and are not LED.
1 year, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Grand Noble Christmas Tree with FlipTree Stand & Storage Bag
 
1 answer

What is the height when it is "flipped" down?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about woof is loaded.
Additional information about woof could not be loaded.
1 year, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about woof is loaded.
Additional information about woof could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. The average height of a 7.5' Flip Tree when stored is 4.5' H. The average height of a 9' Flip Tree when stored is 5.5' H.
1 year, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Grand Noble Christmas Tree with FlipTree Stand & Storage Bag
 
1 answer

where can you buy replacement bulbs?

Customer avatar
by
Tyler, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Ashlea is loaded.
Additional information about Ashlea could not be loaded.
none
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
1 year, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Tyler, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Ashlea is loaded.
Additional information about Ashlea could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. The Grand Noble Tree uses standard incandescent mini lights. Replacement bulbs are typically available anywhere Christmas lights are sold. You can also contact our Product Specialist department at 800-537-8484 for assistance.
1 year, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 next>>
  • 2015-07-01T10:20:52.567-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_66857, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Product:66857-Grand Noble Artificial Christmas Tree
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???