Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 98 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by A beautiful, classic look Back in the summer we updated the outside of our home with a taupe/black color scheme, and this mat complements it perfectly. For the past 3 months it has weathered the outdoor elements well - our front entryway is not covered and gets direct sunlight all day. Other door mats faded and disintegrated rather quickly. December 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looks great! This door mat is just as beautiful in-hand as it is online and in the catalog. The quality and colors are impressive! I had been eyeing it for a while and finally made the purchase. From the time I ordered the door mat to the date it was scheduled for delivery, Frontgate kept me well-informed (good customer service). Even though it didn't quite go with my decor, I couldn't part with it. August 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Love It I previously ordered the coco mats and after a time, they begin to fade and wear, with the rugs fraying. This is a much better choice and I believe it will wear well and not fade (I hope). August 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it so much I bought another! I purchased two of these door mats two years ago. They are beautiful and are holding up well under rain, snow, summer heat and dog paws in slightly protected porches. They still look so great that now that I am moving, I purchased the larger one for my front door. August 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So lovely! This mat is perfection! The colors are excellent and it feels heavenly under your feet! Now I'm considering getting another one for my front entry! July 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Rug Got the sage and it is beautiful. Fits perfectly with my double doors. Well made and rich colors. I originally got two and came back for another. Don't hesitate to get it!! July 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outdoor entrance rug This rug is as beautiful as it looked in the catalog. It is soft yet sturdy looking. I'm a little anxious to see if it will hold its color in the sun as expected. June 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful entry rug! This rug was all I had hoped for. Looks very nice! Discovered my next door neighbor has the same rug! She loves hers too! May 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this rug!!!! This rug is exactly as pictured, it is also well made and of good quality!!!! April 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stunningly beautiful! This door mat is more gorgeous in person!!! I love it because it is sooooooo stunning!!!!! March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great entrance rug This entrance rug is just as beautiful in person as it is in the catalog! We are so happy with our purchase. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Door Mats I bought (2) mats for my double french doors and they're even more beautiful in reality than the pictures shown online. They're well made, true to size and thick. They are indoor/outdoor and I originally intended to place them on the outside, but because they're so beautiful I placed them on the inside of the entrance doors upon porcelain tile and used a small amount of carpet tape to keep the mats in place and also to secure the edges to reduce the incidence of tripping. It would have been nice if they offered this mat in a rectangular shape, otherwise I'm very satisfied with my purchase. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by half round door mat the item is gorgeous.. waiting to put it into my other house. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Door Mat Love this purchase. Perfect size and the quality is awesome. Colors are true to those shown in the catalog as well. Love it! November 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by As pretty as the picture The door mat looks exactly as was pictured. Feels as good as I would have hoped. I am thrilled with it. August 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Door Mat Review I purchased the Half Round Irongates Door Mat in the sage color. It is stunning and very impressive inside our double iron doors. Our wood floors also enhance its beauty. The pictures shown do not show its true quality. Shipping was very fast with excellent packaging. I will definitely order again and again from Frontgate. Thank you. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looks great, makes for an elegant entry... I have bought this mat before; this is my second one. After having the first one for a few years on the inside of the house, I retired it and put it outside the door under my covered entryway and bought a new one for inside. I really like the design of the rug, it looks great on double doors, and it is the best looking mat I have had indoors; the quality is pretty good too, but it is definitely more of an indoor mat, vs outdoor. If you put it outdoor make sure your entryway is covered. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Half Round Irongates Door Mat Love this mat, I really needed an all black mat, however, this is beautiful in person and is like a regular carpet. In saying that, this is on my front porch, when it rains it has gotten wet, however, it dried and is in perfect condition. June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great door mat Great quality, very affordable. Absolutely love it! June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Door Mat LOVED the rug. Very vibrant colors. Really adds to the back yard. June 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful rug! This rug is sturdy and the colors are true to the pictures. Very happy with my purchase! June 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great door mat Love the colors and style and just the right size. Looks great in front of our black front doors. June 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect mat This is a beautiful addition to my front porch. I wanted it to be as nice as the exterior of my home is to welcome visitors as well as be absorbant in all the rain we have in New Orleans. It is so pretty, that it looked good on the INSIDE of the double doors and I had a hard time deciding if I would use it inside or out. I was even thinking of ordering another one so I could have it on BOTH sides of the doors but my husband thought that would be overkill. Not sure about durability yet, as it's still new. May 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb product I've had the 36x72" version of this mat for almost a year. I has been exposed to heavy winds, torrential rain, direct sun and salty air for the entire time. Despite this, It looks just as it did when I received it--perfect. Cannot say more than to compliment Frontgate for carrying such an outstanding product. May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent quality and great color entry mat Very satisfied with our purchase. Although a bit pricey, this is an excellent quality door mat that has the perfect color for us. The only thing that we wish was different is the white trim that shows at the bottom. This is very observable on our almost black concrete porch. You may want to consider dying the white to match the rest of the mat. May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Irongates Dooe Mat Absolutely beautiful! I had purchased it to place by the patio door leading out to the outdoor kitchen and pool but I thought it was too lovely and so I have it at the front door as guests come in because the front doors have glass and wrought iron gates installed on them. I have received many compliments! May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Rug I purchased the rug for my front porch, but when I received it I could not bear to put it outside in the Midwest weather elements as it was far too nice of a rug for that. It now resides on the other side of the front door as a lovely interior rug in my front foyer! May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Rug This rug looks fabulous in my kitchen:) I plan to purchase another for my laundry room. You will love it....Colors are bold,,,Very rich looking!!!!! May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! Searched high and low for a door mat wider than 36", and crescent shaped. Frontgate was the only place with them and had a wide variety of colors & styles. I absolutely love the quality, size and color. It was perfect for my extra large entry. May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rug Very pretty, exactly as pictured. Works well at front door on porch April 29, 2014
  • 2016-05-01 T06:14:52.863-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_98, tr_98
  • loc_en_US, sid_48040, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
(6 Questions : 17 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
6 answers

what is the height of the rug?

the door does not have much clearance to the outside
deck and i want to be sure it will swing over the rug.
thanks.
3 years, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about marthab is loaded.
Additional information about marthab could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
1/2 inch high
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 years, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Florida, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about FLHome is loaded.
Additional information about FLHome could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. This mat has a fairly low profile at 1/4" thick.
3 years, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about KMFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The rug is very thin, so it shouldn't b a problem.
3 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about cpez is loaded.
Additional information about cpez could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
It is very flat and would not be an issue for you
3 years, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Abirose is loaded.
Additional information about Abirose could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Very flat with little nap...it's like a woven.---my door travels nicely over it.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 years, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Carolod is loaded.
Additional information about Carolod could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The rugs are thin enough to open doors as long as you have a little clearance from door frame to ground. If you step down from door, it will work
3 years, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about FloridaSunshine is loaded.
Additional information about FloridaSunshine could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Instructions came with mine to have the mat dry cleaned and to vacuum weekly. I had not planned to do this. Explain?
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Lexington, KY, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Selah is loaded.
Additional information about Selah could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
I have one set that I purchased 7 years ago, it just needed vacuuming on and of, never dry cleaned it, still is on my back porch in really good condition. Shake it out every now and then. Color may fade slightly over years.
Length of Ownership: 6-10 years
1 week, 5 days ago
Customer avatar
by
California
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Hase is loaded.
Additional information about Hase could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I recently purchased this beautiful doormat. I agree I don't plan to have it dry cleaned. If I see a spot I will merely spot clean it. I just brush it with my broom when I sweep my porch. I think that will be enough.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 week, 4 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Californis
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Acie is loaded.
Additional information about Acie could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Those are the manufacturer recommendations on how to prolong the life of your Half Round Irongates Door Mat for as long as possible. The amount of foot traffic the mat receives will play the greatest role in determining the life span of your mat.
1 year, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
2 answers

what does the 30" x 48" size mean?

3 years, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about tomj is loaded.
Additional information about tomj could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
48" measured at the widest spot....30" at the furthest spot on the curve.
3 years, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Florida, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about FLHome is loaded.
Additional information about FLHome could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. This rug measures 48" across the length of the door frame and 30" in depth from the door frame to the fullest point of the arc.
3 years, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about KMFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
2 answers

Will this rug be available in a smaller size?

3 years, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about GSB1204 is loaded.
Additional information about GSB1204 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Half Round Irongates Door Mat. At this time there are no plans to offer this mat in a size smaller than 30"x48".
3 years, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MZFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MZFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
It comes in two sizes, one fits in front of a single door, the other fits a double/ French door. Check on line or in catalog when ordering, which is right for you.
1 week, 5 days ago
Customer avatar
by
California
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Hase is loaded.
Additional information about Hase could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This rug is not for my location but going to IA
2 years, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Daphne, AL, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Dorie is loaded.
Additional information about Dorie could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. In reference to your question, the Irongates Door Mat is made to withstand all the outdoor elements.
2 years, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about STFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about STFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
Had one of my sets for nearly seven years, it is exposed to California heat or rain, and it's been fine.
1 week, 5 days ago
Customer avatar
by
California
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Hase is loaded.
Additional information about Hase could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 next>>
  • 2016-05-01 T06:08:16.639-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_48040, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Product:48040-Half Round Irongates Door Mat
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???