Top_Nav_v2_Font
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 114 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Half Round Mats! I absolutely LOVE my mats! I ordered them in Green and they coordinate with my outdoor grill and patio. I have had many compliments on them already! The mats are almost TOO NICE to leave outside! You can definitely use in or out! Thank you Frontgate! My friends are envious!! July 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely Guest Greeting Lovely addition to the front of the house. Not as heavy as the coco mats I used to buy. Rabbits used to eat my Coco mats. They have left this one alone. Finally something that works! June 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great entry rug Ordered this rug thinking it would accent the curved ironwork near the front entry of my house and it does just that! Not sure about the durability because I've only had it a few weeks, but it looks to be great quality. I've already gotten several compliments on it! June 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outdoor mat I searched all over for an outdoor mat for my new front door. Nothing in the stores compared to this mat. Love the quality and the pattern. Well made. Time will tell how it lasts but I think I'll have it for a long time. June 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front door mat First impressions are everything and I know that by buying my 72" semi circle sage, bone and black gate scrolled mat that I made the right decision to dress up my entry. My Sunday dinner guests all noticed the new mat and asked where I bought it too! Thanks Frontgate for offering quality goods or the home! April 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looks great It arrived quickly and was actually much better looking than the pictures show. The mat works great at our front door and looks perfect. April 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Prettiest doormat I have ever seen. Quite dramatic. The depth of the semicircle is awesome- not skimpy at all. April 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My third purchase of those mats, absolutely stunni Bought one set several years ago, still beautiful. Bought two more sets just recently ,two for back terrace and two for front porch. Quality and design are great, getting lots of compliments. Wished you had more designs, even though I love the pineapple design and the irongate design. April 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Mat! This is a beautiful well made mat. I have placed it outside my back door & it looks very elegant. It is covered by an overhang so I am not worried about the outside elements. I highly recommend this purchase. March 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Quality! This is an exceptionally handsome rug and it appears to be very well made, including the underside. I am very pleased...and we just ordered another one to match up with it on the inside of the glass entry doors. March 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect complement for the front door I purchased the blue Half Round Irongates Door Mat and it is beautiful with my newly painted guest house! The Quality and appearance is outstanding. Time will tell the durability. February 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great!! Great item. Well made. Given as a gift. They were very happy. Looks amazing. February 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by A beautiful, classic look Back in the summer we updated the outside of our home with a taupe/black color scheme, and this mat complements it perfectly. For the past 3 months it has weathered the outdoor elements well - our front entryway is not covered and gets direct sunlight all day. Other door mats faded and disintegrated rather quickly. December 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looks great! This door mat is just as beautiful in-hand as it is online and in the catalog. The quality and colors are impressive! I had been eyeing it for a while and finally made the purchase. From the time I ordered the door mat to the date it was scheduled for delivery, Frontgate kept me well-informed (good customer service). Even though it didn't quite go with my decor, I couldn't part with it. August 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Love It I previously ordered the coco mats and after a time, they begin to fade and wear, with the rugs fraying. This is a much better choice and I believe it will wear well and not fade (I hope). August 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it so much I bought another! I purchased two of these door mats two years ago. They are beautiful and are holding up well under rain, snow, summer heat and dog paws in slightly protected porches. They still look so great that now that I am moving, I purchased the larger one for my front door. August 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So lovely! This mat is perfection! The colors are excellent and it feels heavenly under your feet! Now I'm considering getting another one for my front entry! July 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Rug Got the sage and it is beautiful. Fits perfectly with my double doors. Well made and rich colors. I originally got two and came back for another. Don't hesitate to get it!! July 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outdoor entrance rug This rug is as beautiful as it looked in the catalog. It is soft yet sturdy looking. I'm a little anxious to see if it will hold its color in the sun as expected. June 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful entry rug! This rug was all I had hoped for. Looks very nice! Discovered my next door neighbor has the same rug! She loves hers too! May 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this rug!!!! This rug is exactly as pictured, it is also well made and of good quality!!!! April 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stunningly beautiful! This door mat is more gorgeous in person!!! I love it because it is sooooooo stunning!!!!! March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great entrance rug This entrance rug is just as beautiful in person as it is in the catalog! We are so happy with our purchase. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Door Mats I bought (2) mats for my double french doors and they're even more beautiful in reality than the pictures shown online. They're well made, true to size and thick. They are indoor/outdoor and I originally intended to place them on the outside, but because they're so beautiful I placed them on the inside of the entrance doors upon porcelain tile and used a small amount of carpet tape to keep the mats in place and also to secure the edges to reduce the incidence of tripping. It would have been nice if they offered this mat in a rectangular shape, otherwise I'm very satisfied with my purchase. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by half round door mat the item is gorgeous.. waiting to put it into my other house. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Door Mat Love this purchase. Perfect size and the quality is awesome. Colors are true to those shown in the catalog as well. Love it! November 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by As pretty as the picture The door mat looks exactly as was pictured. Feels as good as I would have hoped. I am thrilled with it. August 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Door Mat Review I purchased the Half Round Irongates Door Mat in the sage color. It is stunning and very impressive inside our double iron doors. Our wood floors also enhance its beauty. The pictures shown do not show its true quality. Shipping was very fast with excellent packaging. I will definitely order again and again from Frontgate. Thank you. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looks great, makes for an elegant entry... I have bought this mat before; this is my second one. After having the first one for a few years on the inside of the house, I retired it and put it outside the door under my covered entryway and bought a new one for inside. I really like the design of the rug, it looks great on double doors, and it is the best looking mat I have had indoors; the quality is pretty good too, but it is definitely more of an indoor mat, vs outdoor. If you put it outdoor make sure your entryway is covered. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Half Round Irongates Door Mat Love this mat, I really needed an all black mat, however, this is beautiful in person and is like a regular carpet. In saying that, this is on my front porch, when it rains it has gotten wet, however, it dried and is in perfect condition. June 20, 2014
  • 2016-10-30 T05:27:14.295-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_114, tr_114
  • loc_en_US, sid_48040, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
(8 Questions : 24 Answers)
Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
8 answers
what is the height of the rug?
the door does not have much clearance to the outside
deck and i want to be sure it will swing over the rug.
thanks.
4 years, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about marthab is loaded.
Additional information about marthab could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
1/2 inch high
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 years, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Florida, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about FLHome is loaded.
Additional information about FLHome could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I would say MUCH less than 1 inch , for sure.
If you are using it for outdoors , the door should be able to swing over it without getting stuck.
Mat is not that thick.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Rain Cottage
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about RainCottage is loaded.
Additional information about RainCottage could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
It is very flat and would not be an issue for you
4 years, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Abirose is loaded.
Additional information about Abirose could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The rug is very thin, so it shouldn't b a problem.
4 years, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about cpez is loaded.
Additional information about cpez could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. This mat has a fairly low profile at 1/4" thick.
4 years, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about KMFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Just check for you.
Less than 1/2 an inch. It should be good for your door.
I have the brown -- stunning design & colors.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Rain Cottage
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about RainCottage is loaded.
Additional information about RainCottage could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The rugs are thin enough to open doors as long as you have a little clearance from door frame to ground. If you step down from door, it will work
4 years, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about FloridaSunshine is loaded.
Additional information about FloridaSunshine could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Very flat with little nap...it's like a woven.---my door travels nicely over it.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
4 years, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Carolod is loaded.
Additional information about Carolod could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
3 answers
what does the 30" x 48" size mean?
3 years, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about tomj is loaded.
Additional information about tomj could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
That should be length and width. I ordered the larger one that is good for double doors. So the size you are looking at should be for a single door or standard size.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
FL
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Celibass is loaded.
Additional information about Celibass could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. This rug measures 48" across the length of the door frame and 30" in depth from the door frame to the fullest point of the arc.
3 years, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about KMFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Answer: 
48" measured at the widest spot....30" at the furthest spot on the curve.
3 years, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Florida, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about FLHome is loaded.
Additional information about FLHome could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
3 answers
Will this rug be available in a smaller size?
3 years, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about GSB1204 is loaded.
Additional information about GSB1204 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
It comes in two sizes, one fits in front of a single door, the other fits a double/ French door. Check on line or in catalog when ordering, which is right for you.
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
California
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Hase is loaded.
Additional information about Hase could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Half Round Irongates Door Mat. At this time there are no plans to offer this mat in a size smaller than 30"x48".
3 years, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MZFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MZFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Call Frontgate directly to get your answer.
I bought one and never seen any other size than the few they already have.

Call Frontgate. They know.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Rain Cottage
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about RainCottage is loaded.
Additional information about RainCottage could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Instructions came with mine to have the mat dry cleaned and to vacuum weekly. I had not planned to do this. Explain?
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Lexington, KY, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Selah is loaded.
Additional information about Selah could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
I have one set that I purchased 7 years ago, it just needed vacuuming on and of, never dry cleaned it, still is on my back porch in really good condition. Shake it out every now and then. Color may fade slightly over years.
Length of Ownership: 6-10 years
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
California
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Hase is loaded.
Additional information about Hase could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Those are the manufacturer recommendations on how to prolong the life of your Half Round Irongates Door Mat for as long as possible. The amount of foot traffic the mat receives will play the greatest role in determining the life span of your mat.
2 years, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I recently purchased this beautiful doormat. I agree I don't plan to have it dry cleaned. If I see a spot I will merely spot clean it. I just brush it with my broom when I sweep my porch. I think that will be enough.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Californis
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Acie is loaded.
Additional information about Acie could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This rug is not for my location but going to IA
3 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Daphne, AL, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Dorie is loaded.
Additional information about Dorie could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. In reference to your question, the Irongates Door Mat is made to withstand all the outdoor elements.
3 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about STFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about STFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
Had one of my sets for nearly seven years, it is exposed to California heat or rain, and it's been fine.
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
California
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Hase is loaded.
Additional information about Hase could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 next>>
  • 2016-10-30 T05:25:43.067-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_48040, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Product:48040-Half Round Irongates Door Mat
The Frontgate Credit CardNow Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]