Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 99 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Purchase! Durable and functional while withstanding the heavy traffic of 3 kids. April 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what I needed I don't usually order anything except books on-line so I was nervous about ordering something I planned to use in my foyer. The rug is really pretty. My front doors are really low to the floor so I need a rug that would not stop the doors from opening but I wanted it to look rich too. This rug did both. I am really happy with it. It was delivered quickly so there was no time to worry if I had made a good decision. March 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by HALF-ROUND IRONGATES MAT This mat is gorgeous and is a nice complement to the black door. It will get Florida full morning sun in a few months. I'm looking forward to it holding-up as described. In the meantime, it's very elegant looking. Thank you! February 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Half Round Door Mat A very good looking mat ! Great quality !!! I love the color combination. Elegant look ! I have a similar mat from Frontgate that I bought a while ago and it still looks like new. January 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great first purchase We chose the half round irongates door mat because it incorporated the sage color that we highlight on our front doors and shutters. It is beautiful, and we are very pleased with our first purchase! We have had many compliments on the front porch appearance - very welcoming. September 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Entry Mat We ordered this mat for our business. It is the high quality we have come to expect from Frontgate and makes a beautiful statement about our business as our clients enter. Looks exactly like the picture. Love it! September 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really attractive! Purchased this rug for the inside of my front door entry area. It is really attractive and adds interest right when you walk into the house. Very durable, and looks great even after walking on it. September 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by best item Love the shape and design fits my door perfectly good quality September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1/2 round Irongates Door Mat lovely first impression @ entrance of our home, After using for several months, the mat still looks good and is soft to the foot. Use of the mat liner sold separately is necessary, just wish it had been cut to size. September 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good quality I have only had this rug for a few weeks, but it is beautiful and has finished off our outdoor back living area perfectly. We have it under a covered area and while I don't know how it will wear yet, it seems sturdy. It isn't exposed to direct sunlight, so I am hoping to get many years of use from it. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by good purchase nice colors, true to size, perfect for front entry, has a good weight September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect accent I love how the scroll pattern and colors on this mat compliment the scroll on our new front door. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classic Style and Design Love this doormat... classy and rich looking... would like the large one also but on back order. Do not hesitate to purchase. Elegant! September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by attractive The front door mat is essential to maintain a clean entryway but this product is both useful and attractive. We purchased the basic one multiple times and were pleased to change to the one with the vines pattern. It brings a new look to our entry. July 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Half Round Door Mat This Half Round Irongate Door Mat was an excellant purchase. The quality appears to be superior to most rugs I've looked at in this size and shape. The coloring is strong and bold like the picture. I've only had the mat for about a month now so I can't speak about the durability but I think it's going to last for a long time. I would reccomend this purchase. July 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the rounded door rug. The rounded door rug looks great in front of my double-door entry. It's a nice change from the rectangular rug I purchased from Frontgate a few years ago. I'll put that one, which is still in good shape, out for the winter and use this new rug in the summer. I have been pleased with anything I have ordered from Frontgate and will continue to find wonderful items for my home. Thanks, Frontgate, you're the best! June 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Door Mat! I could not find a door mat locally that was attractive and larger than one door in width. (I have double door entrance) I ordered this mat and was pleasantly surprised at the thickness and quality! It literally cushions your foot when you step on it! Well made...good purchase! December 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Rug! The rug has a much richer look than I thought it would. I love it! It adds a lot to the front porch of my home. You can tell that it is made well. August 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Outdoor Rug Beautiful outdoor rug adds class and style to my patio. I bought 1 large and 3 small rugs, and love them. August 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Entry to the Palace Upon the arrival of my guests, this front mat sets the "tone" for the decor of my home: unique and elegant! July 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Half Round Irongate Mat is great! I have purchased several Frontgate door mats and have been very happy with the quality and durability. The patterns and colors that they use go with anything and complement older-style Frontgate mats and rugs that I have, creating a flow throughout my home. June 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! This is beautiful and a generous size for my back door entrance. I use it outside, but would be just as happy putting it on the inside. It's just as great as the picture on the computer and the actual rug has a great quality feeling to it. April 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceded expectations This is a beautiful mat, well designed and soft. i will be interested to see how it weathers on my covered entryway but am very happy with the quality. March 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful and as pictures Arrived on time. High quality and thick mat. The colors were better than pictured. High quality backing and well stiched. Would purchase another. Still have to go through a few seasons to see how it weathers and cleans up. March 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Statement piece door mat! Just received my door mat today and it is beautiful. It makes a great statement at the door and the quality is superb! March 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Satisfied I love this rug. i have sitting on my covered front proch. it looks so good. I get a lot of comments on how nice it looks. I just vacuum off the dirt. I just love it. March 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice enough to be indoors! Purchased as an outdoor rug for front door. It is gorgeous enough - quality and design - to bring inside. 4 stars instead of 5 only because it took a long time to ship to us (1 month?). August 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Rug The rug looks great, as I had hoped from the picture in front of our entrance. It was worth it...though it could be a little less expensive. June 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good to know about this mat I purchased this "outdoor" mat. It does not have rubber backing. If it is used for outdoors, it's cloth backing which would not work on an aggregate porch entrance. It is pretty, but not what I was looking for! May 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Half round door mat Would be nice if it was a little bigger. But it really looks great at the entry. June 11, 2014
  • 2016-05-30 T05:37:44.778-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_99, tr_99
  • loc_en_US, sid_48040, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
(6 Questions : 17 Answers)
Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
6 answers
what is the height of the rug?
the door does not have much clearance to the outside
deck and i want to be sure it will swing over the rug.
thanks.
3 years, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about marthab is loaded.
Additional information about marthab could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
1/2 inch high
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Florida, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about FLHome is loaded.
Additional information about FLHome could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. This mat has a fairly low profile at 1/4" thick.
3 years, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about KMFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The rug is very thin, so it shouldn't b a problem.
3 years, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about cpez is loaded.
Additional information about cpez could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
It is very flat and would not be an issue for you
3 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Abirose is loaded.
Additional information about Abirose could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The rugs are thin enough to open doors as long as you have a little clearance from door frame to ground. If you step down from door, it will work
3 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about FloridaSunshine is loaded.
Additional information about FloridaSunshine could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Very flat with little nap...it's like a woven.---my door travels nicely over it.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Carolod is loaded.
Additional information about Carolod could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Instructions came with mine to have the mat dry cleaned and to vacuum weekly. I had not planned to do this. Explain?
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Lexington, KY, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Selah is loaded.
Additional information about Selah could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
I have one set that I purchased 7 years ago, it just needed vacuuming on and of, never dry cleaned it, still is on my back porch in really good condition. Shake it out every now and then. Color may fade slightly over years.
Length of Ownership: 6-10 years
1 month, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
California
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Hase is loaded.
Additional information about Hase could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Those are the manufacturer recommendations on how to prolong the life of your Half Round Irongates Door Mat for as long as possible. The amount of foot traffic the mat receives will play the greatest role in determining the life span of your mat.
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I recently purchased this beautiful doormat. I agree I don't plan to have it dry cleaned. If I see a spot I will merely spot clean it. I just brush it with my broom when I sweep my porch. I think that will be enough.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 month, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Californis
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Acie is loaded.
Additional information about Acie could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
2 answers
what does the 30" x 48" size mean?
3 years, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about tomj is loaded.
Additional information about tomj could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
48" measured at the widest spot....30" at the furthest spot on the curve.
3 years, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Florida, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about FLHome is loaded.
Additional information about FLHome could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. This rug measures 48" across the length of the door frame and 30" in depth from the door frame to the fullest point of the arc.
3 years, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about KMFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
2 answers
Will this rug be available in a smaller size?
3 years, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about GSB1204 is loaded.
Additional information about GSB1204 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
It comes in two sizes, one fits in front of a single door, the other fits a double/ French door. Check on line or in catalog when ordering, which is right for you.
1 month, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
California
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Hase is loaded.
Additional information about Hase could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Half Round Irongates Door Mat. At this time there are no plans to offer this mat in a size smaller than 30"x48".
3 years, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MZFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MZFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This rug is not for my location but going to IA
2 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Daphne, AL, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Dorie is loaded.
Additional information about Dorie could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. In reference to your question, the Irongates Door Mat is made to withstand all the outdoor elements.
2 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about STFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about STFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
Had one of my sets for nearly seven years, it is exposed to California heat or rain, and it's been fine.
1 month, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
California
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Hase is loaded.
Additional information about Hase could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 next>>
  • 2016-05-30 T05:36:20.681-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_48040, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Product:48040-Half Round Irongates Door Mat
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???