Top_Nav_v2_Font
WEBFGA
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300

Huntington Monogrammed Entry Mat

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
100 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Huntington Monogrammed Entry Mat is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 478.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Disappointed I had purchased a similar monogram rug from Frontgate. It lasted 4 years. Through hot sun and rain. Just loved it. It really dressed up the front door. However, this rug, the monogram is too small for the design. It doesn't look classy like previous one.
Date published: 2012-11-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's nice Not sure what others complained about. it's nice. The letter in the center is dark gray, not black, but I don't see a problem with that. It's a bit thinner than I expected but it's nice.
Date published: 2012-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Mat This is a nice mat and gives a good overall appearance. Monogram could be sharper and the border is waved and not completely straight.
Date published: 2012-10-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from beautiful Love the look of this outdoor rug. My only issue with it is for an outdoor rug it seems it should have a better backing on it to hold up in weather and wet feet. It looks beautiful at my door. I have had many compliments already.
Date published: 2012-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Huntington Monogrammed Entry Mat It arrived faster than expected. I don't think the monogram letter looks so great. It's fuzzy around the edges and doesn't look like the one in the catalog.
Date published: 2012-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Attractive mat to dress up door Seems to withstand weather very well. I purchased one a year ago and it stills looks new
Date published: 2012-05-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bought it again! I knew that the quailty and appearance of this doormat was outstanding because we have the same thing at our main home. When we bought our winter home, this was the first thing I ordered! However, I was slightly disappointed because the monogram was not as black in color as the background of the mat.
Date published: 2012-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Huntington Monogrammed Entry Mat Overall the mat has good design impact and looks quite nice from standing height. It appears to be well made and durable. However, the monogrammed letter is a lighter shade of black, even looks grayish, compared to the shade of black in the rest of the weave of the mat and there were several threads that were too long and stuck out more than the others requiring some trimming.
Date published: 2012-02-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from rug eval Nice rug, but lacks rubber backing which would have been helpful and safer for our use.
Date published: 2012-02-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from monagram i purchased three of the black Huntington monogrammed rugs ---one for each of my children. We all have them placed at our front door under a porch roof. The monogrammed initial on the black rug which started out black to match the rest of the rug, faded to a light gray-purple color. The rug is not in the direct sun--under porch roof. Also have this rug in the green -- had no problem with it.
Date published: 2012-02-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like I just got the door mat and it is very pretty. At first i thought it was an indoor rug and went on line to look it up again to make sure it was for the outside. It is for the outside I like it. It was pretty expensive but all of frontgates stuff is expensive.
Date published: 2012-02-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nearly perfect! This mat looks great, feels great and was offered at a great price. The only reason I did not give it five stars was because of the backing or lack thereof. It really has no backing whatsoever. I purchased a sheet of the mesh non-slip padding, trimmed it to size and now feel I have a perfect front door mat.
Date published: 2011-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice looking rug! We have been searching for a reasonably priced, but elegant rug for our covered front porch. This rug fit the bill nicely and I thought that a mistake,had been made when it arrived. I told my wife that the rug looked too nice to be an outdoor rug, but it was the correct rug. The only reason I didn't give it five stars is that the embroidered letter was a little roughly done. It isn't bad at all, but it isn't quite five-star either. Unless you are the pickiest of the picky, you will probably be very happy with this rug at your front door. We are!
Date published: 2011-12-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fromt Door Entry Mat Everything that was desribed in the catologue was true for the product when it arrived...very pleased with it.
Date published: 2011-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Faded monogram ~ refreshed with a Sharpie pen From the beginning, the black monogram letter was lighter than the other black detailing, and it gradually faded even lighter. I was able to fix this by inking the yarn tufts with a black, permanent ink, Sharpie marking pen. By digging the pen down into the pile, and scribbling it around, I got good results. I hope the ink will truly be permanent. Even more, I wish FrontGate would require the manufacturer to switch to a better grade of dark black yarn for the monograms.
Date published: 2011-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 1st Time Frontgate Buyer The entry mat came when promised, carefully wrapped and in perfect condition without have excess non-environmental friendly packaging. Mat looks great - and we've already received 3 compliments on it.
Date published: 2011-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice mat for indoor or COVERED outdoor use This is a beautiful and well-made mat. I bought it for my stoop, but after one rain, it was clear that this is more for indoor or very well-protected outdoor use. (It took 3 days to dry). I am now keeping it in my front vestibule, which is not what I bought it for, but it is pretty enough to keep inside. Seem very well-made, too.
Date published: 2011-06-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely rug I like the thickness and texture of this outdoor rug. I agree with other reviews that the lettering is a little off from the rest of the rug. Overall it is what I expected and would recommend to others.
Date published: 2011-06-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from attractive Love the look. Note that in black, the monogram letter is dark charcoal, not a deep matching black. Uncut loops may be a bit too big. Snag on too many things:( Purchased for commercial-type use for clubhouse of 145 homes.
Date published: 2011-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A real Eye Popper we have a grand double door entry; this mat finally put the right touch on it. Nice quality. we got the red and it is a soft tone of red.
Date published: 2011-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Elegant I was a little hesitant buying this rug as I had read some of the reviews saying it was not really an "outdoor" rug. I bought it anyway as we have a large overhang by the front door, so it would not be getting wet. It is a lovely looking rug - very elegant and makes a nice entry for our new wrought iron front door. The only peeve is probably what some other customers say - the monogrammed letter is not the same color black as the rest of the rug which makes it look like an add-on. Otherwise so far, very happy with my purchase but would suggest only buying it if you have a protected front entrance so it would not be getting wet.
Date published: 2011-05-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Attractive Rug I received my new monogrammed ("A") rug recently and I am pleased with the look - it's quite attractive. My intention was to order the black because it matches so well with my beautiful black door. However, I ordered the green and surprisingly it creates a very nice contrast to the door and it adds a pop of color to the front entrance. I'm concerned with the comments I have read regarding the rug not necessarily being a rug to be used outdoors due to the frailty of it; and that it gets completely drenched when wet, and losses its' shape. I will test it under the outdoor elements, and I am hopeful it will hold up. I replaced this with another monogrammed rug I purchased that was extremely durable, and I had that one for 2 years with no problems - it's now faded. I'll keep my fingers crossed with this one, and will be very happy if it is as durable as advertised.
Date published: 2011-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from monogram huntington entry Mat Love it very attractive at front entry way and read enrtyway...
Date published: 2011-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great looking but confused on maintenance The monogrammed "welcome mat" is very nice; however, the catalog bragged on its easy maintenance: "durable all-weather fibers resist stains, fading, and abrasion. Cleans with a hose." When I received the mat, the accompanying instructions said "professional dry cleaning recommended." Why would anyone design a mat for outdoors that needs to be professionally dry cleaned? What gives? Please advise.
Date published: 2011-03-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Huntington Entry Mat This item is very much as described in Frontgate ad. We were only slightly disappointed that the monogrammed letter appeared faded in comparison to actual rug yarn. The rug yarn loops pulled and snagged within the 1st day of light use, but have not run. Only time will tell if the rug holds up.At this time we are pleased with the purchase. It is impressive at our double door entry.
Date published: 2011-03-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beauty on the Way Out, too! I love how my entry mat stands out in my entranceway. Most people have something nice to say about your home when they first enter. The carpet goes unnoticed on the way in (people are standing on it), but is totally noticeable on the way out - like putting the finishing touches on a perfect evening.
Date published: 2011-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Mat Exactly how it's pictured. I had hoped it would have been a little thicker/heavier, but very please with the price and what I received.
Date published: 2011-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Entry Mat The mat was exactly as pictured on your website. My only disappointment when it was received was that is did not have a slip proof backing. I needed to purhcase a non-slip mat to go underneath before it could be used. Hopefully is will hold up well with daily use. Only time will tell.
Date published: 2011-03-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good quality Have only had in place in sheltered entry for a month in mild weather, therefore unsure of durability. The finishing on back is very well done and looks similar to interior rugs. Colors are deep in the black selection. Received complements as really dresses up the entry. wished it would have been in a raspberry/burgundy color to blend with house more.
Date published: 2011-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice rug Beautiful rug, nice price too. It looks and feels like an indoor rug, so much so that I called customer service to verify that it was an outdoor rug. So far, it is great, but we'll see how it holds up. It does not appear durable enough for outdoors.
Date published: 2011-03-12
  • y_2017, m_9, d_24, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_12, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_43, tr_435
  • loc_, sid_43161, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate

It appears in the picture that the monogram is lighter than the surrounding black

and the reviews say the monogram faded. Is it the same color as the surrounding black and will it fade faster? Link to picture: https://www.frontgate.com/huntington-monogrammed-entry-mat/311894?categoryId=Strategy%20277&fromCart=true
Asked by: Cindy60
The black faded to weird purple in less than a year. It was a beautiful entry rug on arrival. Holds up in every other way for wear. Very disappointed.
Answered by: Tweet
Date published: 2016-12-17

Is it possible to purchase 2 more without the monogramfor my other doors? Maybe with a scroll or flower in the middle?

Asked by: nhensen1
I'm sure you can. But if you call frontgate they can answer your question.
Answered by: Pearl91
Date published: 2016-10-08

We just had a lot of rain and the mat appears to be retaining too much water. What should we do?

Asked by: lindareb
Use heavy towels to absorb as much water as possible by 'blotting'; don't twist or wring; then move rug to an area where it can thoroughly dry out while lying FLAT. Would NOT use the rug in an unprotected area where it would be subjected to direct sun, rain, snow, etc.
Answered by: Mamzie26
Date published: 2017-03-11

Christmas Shipping

Would like to order the Huntington Entry Mat for friends while it's on sale and I can get an additional 20% off ... but not have it delivered until mid-December. Is this possible?
Asked by: Brookyn
no thank you
Answered by: MissZ
Date published: 2013-10-21

Should I get a rug pad?

I live in an area that gets a lot of rain and I'm wondering if I need to purchase a rug pad to go with the rug -- any feedback is greatly appreciated. I purchased the 36x72 rug and it seems that if I do need a rug pad to go underneath, no one seems to sell them this large. Any suggestions?
Asked by: HurlburtHome
Thank you for your interest in the Huntington Monogrammed Entry Mat. A rug pad is not required with this rug but is recommend to help with water drainage and holding the mat in place. We recommend using our Non-Slip Outdoor Rug & Mat Pad (61253) with this mat. For your 36" x 72" mat, we recommend ordering the 4' x 6' size pad and cutting it to fit your mat.
Answered by: JLFrontgateService
Date published: 2017-04-11
  • y_2017, m_9, d_24, h_19CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_12
  • loc_, sid_43161, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate
Product:43161-Huntington Monogrammed Entry Mat
Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]