Top_Nav_v2_Font
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 427 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Can't find anything like this ! I love this item as I can't find anything like this on the market. I just hope it lasts for more than 1 season since I live in Florida and the sun can be pretty brutal. January 24, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Oh No!!! Very disappointed in the monogrammed initial. The rug itself (36x72) was beautiful; however, the "C" monogram looks so horrible and out of place, its embarrassing. The "C" is very small for the overall space provided for the initial and it is also not printed in a classy font - it actually looks like a horseshoe turned sideways. I was so upset when I saw this. And from what I understand, I have no options as there are no returns on personalized items. Unfortunately, I will not be putting this out on our stoop as planned. April 15, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rug The rug was good quality and what I expected. I am waiting to se how the colors hold up outdoors. February 9, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by it was not as pictured The doormat was not as it looked on site it was dull looking. February 2, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Monogram not as represented Our mongram was not in the font as represented in the catalog. It was just the plain letter "s" no serifs or anything else to make the monogram "fancy" January 31, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Huntington Monogrammed Entry Mat Looks beautiful BUT the loops are easily pulled and must be constantly trimmed off. I've had it for two months and it looks like I've had it for a year already. January 18, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Entry Mat This is the 2nd similar door mat I have purchased. They are thick, durable, and heavy and my 1st one lasted three years. It was still in great structural shape but had become somewhat faded and mildewed and I just wanted a fresh one. I use my mat outside, at the front door, and it is fully exposed to the year round hot, cold and rainy Texas weather. It becomes very heavy when soaked from a good rain and I hang it on my fence to dry out, which usually takes about 2 days. The mats are normally beautiful , but I was disappointed in the monogramed initial on this one. I choose the R, as in the mat I had before, but this R looks like someone took a professionally installed P and then after the fact, added a puny leg to it to create what is supposed to be a R. The added on leg is thinner than the rest of the initial and comes up shorter than the bottom leg on the P. Not at all the quality look I expected, and am used to from my Frontgate products. November 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Letter turned Purple This door mat arrived and looked beautiful. That is- for a while. The Monogrammed "D" turned purple within 3 months. A friend came over and commented she had just ordered the same mat from Frontgate. She left wondering when her letter would become purple. October 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fades and molds I've had this entry mat for 3 years. The color faded and the bottom attracts mold from the rain. I tried washing it but the color is no where near as it was before. It looked beautiful for the first year only, Frontgate's Promise/description that it resists fading and mold did not apply to this piece. NewYork weather is not humid most of the year, so I expected better. June 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not so good My most recent purchase of the mat was okay. It was just not to Frontgate's standards. The stitches around the mat was not finished- looking and it was a very thin mat. I gave it an average rating which is the only thing I have ever given a Frontgate product. December 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok but not great! This mat looks great in online catalog pics but the color of the initial is more of a grey/black rather than black like rest of mat. The monogrammed "S" looks more like a number 5. The mat itself is nicely made and looks durable but the weaving of the pattern was done poorly. November 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful entry mat - monogram is disappointing I spent a considerable amount of time reviewing Frontgate's website for a durable,washable, yet elegant front entry mat. I was drawn to the high numbers of an average 4 star reviews for this particular mat. I received the mat today. The overall quality of the mat is beautiful however, the monogram is a bit disappointing, The outside edging of the monogram is uneven and the black does not match the black in rest of the rug. It would be helpful for a "preview" option when you are ordering this rug, as Frontgate offers on some of the other monogram rugs, so the customer could review the finished product and know what to expect. I'd rate the rug 5 stars except for the monogramming. August 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good product Had one before got it when u closed front gate in north Olmsted Ohio It did fade. But overall it was a good carpet by front entrance. Had it 2 yrs. so just purchased2 more to see how they last. One is a Christmas present One question when u going to open another store in northwest Ohio ?? June 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Quality Rug; POOR monogram This is a beautiful, quality rug and looks great at my front door. I was extremely disappointed in the monogram. The color of the initial is extremely faded and does not match the rich color of the rug. If you are going to order this mat, do not have it monogramed! June 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by First time disappointed Ive been buying from frontgate for years now and have never had a complaint or problem. This mat is of good quality. However, the monogram is of a gray color and does not match up with the black mat I chose. It looks very artificial and is not very well done. The mat on the whole though is of very good quality May 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Love the rug but..... The monogram looks like a child painted it and does not match the black in the rug. May 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Huntington Mat I was under the assumption that this was an indoor-outdoor mat. I put it out on my front porch. It just so happened that it rained and the rug was soaked. I tried putting it in my dryer. Big mistake! The backing started to melt. I was lucky to catch it before it was ruined, but I'm not real happy with the quality. The monogram was lighter in color that the black background. For the amount of money I spent, I was expecting a better quality. February 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Doormat doormat looks great, except black monogram does not match black in the mat. Looks grey compared to deep black of the mat. Hope it does not fade in the sun. February 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Monogrammed Entry Mat Frontgate has an ok product here but hasn't nailed down the ultimate product. . . not yet. The Mat is rather light weight. We've had it in service for about 3 weeks and have noticed it's losing some of it's color. Our Mat gets full morning sun so we'll shall see how long it lasts. I would like to see Frontgate offer a richer outdoor Mat, thicker and perhaps made from natural fibers such as wool. November 26, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not for outdoors! Mat looks great! very thin and appears to be indoor style. Outside with a little rain gets drenched and stepping on it squishes out all kinds of water. Not my idea of a welcome mat with wet feet you are trying to wipe off before entering your home. Best on the inside of the door rather then outside. I'm considering sending back to get a durable outdoor mat. Other reviews note quick fading. I hope not, we'll see. October 14, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful but disappointing This is an elegant mat, but it faded, as well as looks moldy. Doesn't do well outside in the rain/elements; even though it's on a slightly covered porch. If you like the look, count on purchasing a new one every year! October 10, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by NICE MAT, BUT NOT FOR OUTDOORS This is a nice mat, but the monogram faded after just a few months. Would be better used inside. September 23, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice but not for outside This rug is beautiful but when I opened it up I thought there is no way I am putting this outside. I couldn't imagine this rug lasting for longer than a few months with constant outdoor exposure. To me it seems more like an indoor rug. I kept it and put it in my entry way and bought a more durable outdoor rug. June 30, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by This is replacing same rug purchased 2 yrs. ago. Even though it is in a covered entryway, it does get morning sun, and the previous rug faded out within a year. Not much can be done about the brutal Fla. sun, so I guess I'll just keep replacing the entry rug. It's classy and attractive. May 26, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice, But Not a True Outdoor Mat Love the mat, it is really pretty and a great size. However, to be honest, it is NOT wee-suited for outdoors unless you plan to treat it with a waterproof/sunscreen fabric protectant and won't be using it in an exposed outdoor area where you have foot traffic. It is more of a "look but don't use" type of mat. I have a few like this, but they are used inside the house since the back is made of cotton/fabric and not at all a good choice for outdoors. It's too nice to ruin using it outside. Also, the font for the monogram they are using could be a bit larger and more detailed since our "J" monogram looks a bit whimpy. I agree with the reviews that Frontgate should be more up"front" about the material NOT being well suited for water, sun or direct exposure to outdoors. I am now using it inside the door and ordering a more appropriate rubber/cocoa mat for outdoors. April 25, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Looks good I purchased this to put inside my front door. Maybe that is not the place for which it was intended, since it slides under foot. I could be happier with this purchase. March 30, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by "Nice Rug" This rug looks nice, but it doesn't strike me as being very sturdy for outdoors. I was thinking it would be more of a "mat"...thicker, more sturdy of look and feel. I have it on my front porch which gets a lot of sun during the day - the initial seems to be fading - it seems that it is becoming a different black from the rest of the rug. We'll see how long it lasts... March 19, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by First purchase I was disappointed in the fact that even though the mat was under a porch it still absorbed a lot of water. It appeared to "wick" the rain water and had to be picked up and hung over the bannister for a couple of days to dry. It appeard to loose it's shape after hanging on the bannister. This mat should have a rubber backing to help keep it dry. March 13, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by SNAGGY MAT Nice looking door mat - but the product info tells you not to use a beater-ber style vacuum to clean it; sort of a problem. Worse though, is that after only one day, the wiping of one's feet on the mat caused lots of pulled fibers - so it looks kinda crummy after only a few uses. A bunch of pulled loops sticking up in the most used area of the mat - not a practical product! Also does not do much to remove water from your footwear and holds water when wet, so don't expect it to help much with drying shoes when entering your home. Was hoping for better. February 28, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just Okay I think this doormat looks much nicer in the catalog. The "S" we had monogrammed looks faded". Its thin and not as substantial as I would like for an ourdoor mat. We live in a windy area and I find I am constantly finding it rolled up on the side of our porch. I wish I would have purchased a thicker more substantial mat. On the other hand, I have received a lot of compliments from my neighbors on the appearance of the mat. February 22, 2011
  • 2016-10-30 T05:26:45.540-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-12, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_427, tr_427
  • loc_en_US, sid_43161, prod, sort_default
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 next>>
(10 Questions : 18 Answers)
Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
and the reviews say the monogram faded. Is it the same color as the surrounding black and will it fade faster?

Link to picture:
https://www.frontgate.com/huntington-monogrammed-entry-mat/311894?categoryId=Strategy%20277&fromCart=true
2 years, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Cindy60 is loaded.
Additional information about Cindy60 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The black faded to weird purple in less than a year.
It was a beautiful entry rug on arrival. Holds up in every other way for wear. Very disappointed.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 weeks, 4 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Nashville
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Tweet is loaded.
Additional information about Tweet could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Huntington Monogrammed Entry Mat. Thecolor of the monogram is a slightly lighter color but it will not fade any quicker, it is a different color fiber.
2 years, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The monogram comes lighter than the rest of the black and it fades terribly along with the rest of the black on the mat. The monogram will fade first to a light grayish purple color and the rest of the mat will follow. This happens quickly.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
2 weeks, 5 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Ohio, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about SHoc is loaded.
Additional information about SHoc could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The mat is black, white and beige and the monogram is grey. I would have preferred a black monogram myself, but that is how it comes. I suppose the grey initial is supposed to stand out, but I feel it takes away from the professional appearance of the rug.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Austin, Tx
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about TXcustomer is loaded.
Additional information about TXcustomer could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
It is a dark gray. I have the J monogram and its very basic. not as ornate as the M or W. I was a little disappointed.
2 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about APJones is loaded.
Additional information about APJones could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
4 years, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about nhensen1 is loaded.
Additional information about nhensen1 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
no thanks
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 years, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
OH
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MissZ is loaded.
Additional information about MissZ could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I'm sure you can. But if you call frontgate they can answer your question.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
New Jersey
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Pearl91 is loaded.
Additional information about Pearl91 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in this item. Unfortunately, this item is only available with the monogram letter. Our Wingate Door Mat (48994) is available without a monogram.
4 years, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DSFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about DSFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
2 answers
Christmas Shipping
Would like to order the Huntington Entry Mat for friends while it's on sale and I can get an additional 20% off ... but not have it delivered until mid-December. Is this possible?
3 years, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Brookyn is loaded.
Additional information about Brookyn could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. Unfortunately, we are not able to hold orders to be delivered at a later date. Once the order is placed, the item will ship based on the availability of the item. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.
3 years, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about KMFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
no thank you
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 years, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
OH
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MissZ is loaded.
Additional information about MissZ could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
3 years, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about lindareb is loaded.
Additional information about lindareb could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Huntington Monogrammed Entry Mat. Try draping the mat over something to allow the water to drain off. This will also help the may dry quicker as well.
3 years, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MZFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MZFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
I've had several of these large mats for the last 8 years and they are exposed to the full weather. Mine gets soaked with every rain and is extremely heavy (my wife, so she says, can't even lift it). When it stops raining, I just hang mine on the fence and it dries out in about two days. Lucky for me, Austin,Texas has been in a drought situation for the last several years, LOL.
Length of Ownership: 6-10 years
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Austin, Tx
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about TXcustomer is loaded.
Additional information about TXcustomer could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
3 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Rochester, MN, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about 2guls is loaded.
Additional information about 2guls could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. Unfortunately, this mat is not available without a letter monogram. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.
3 years, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about KMFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 next>>
  • 2016-10-30 T05:25:32.347-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_43161, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Product:43161-Huntington Monogrammed Entry Mat
The Frontgate Credit CardNow Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]