Top_Nav_v2_Font
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 441 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by good quality Have only had in place in sheltered entry for a month in mild weather, therefore unsure of durability. The finishing on back is very well done and looks similar to interior rugs. Colors are deep in the black selection. Received complements as really dresses up the entry. wished it would have been in a raspberry/burgundy color to blend with house more. March 14, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice rug Beautiful rug, nice price too. It looks and feels like an indoor rug, so much so that I called customer service to verify that it was an outdoor rug. So far, it is great, but we'll see how it holds up. It does not appear durable enough for outdoors. March 12, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by love it this mat came within two days of ordering it and has been fantastic so far. March 10, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Looks very nice. Overall, it is a nice large entry mat. My only complaint would be that it is not heavy enough to fight the wind. If a somewhat strong wind comes up, the ends will roll up on me. February 25, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Adds "class" to front entrance Four Star February 21, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome Addition To Front Entry This entry rug is exceeding my expectations so far. The colors are awesome, construction appears to be excellent and we are optimistic that it will last for a few years under the heat and sun exposure in the Nevada desert environment. February 19, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Huntington Monogramed Entry Mat Loved the mat in black but not the terracota combo February 9, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by lovely addition to the front entrance Really nice, looks great at the front door. High marks on quality and appearance, but I can't judge the durability until it has been exposed to a Texas summer! February 9, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice appearance The entry mat looks as nice as the catalog depiction. I am disappointed in the backing which appears to be rather poorly made. I guess time will tell if it will hold up on a front porch subject to weather. February 4, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Can't find anything like this ! I love this item as I can't find anything like this on the market. I just hope it lasts for more than 1 season since I live in Florida and the sun can be pretty brutal. January 24, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Floor mat This mat was used indoors for a couple of months. It was full of frayed threads. Looked old in a matter of months. I had to return it. November 3, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Oh No!!! Very disappointed in the monogrammed initial. The rug itself (36x72) was beautiful; however, the "C" monogram looks so horrible and out of place, its embarrassing. The "C" is very small for the overall space provided for the initial and it is also not printed in a classy font - it actually looks like a horseshoe turned sideways. I was so upset when I saw this. And from what I understand, I have no options as there are no returns on personalized items. Unfortunately, I will not be putting this out on our stoop as planned. April 15, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rug The rug was good quality and what I expected. I am waiting to se how the colors hold up outdoors. February 9, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by it was not as pictured The doormat was not as it looked on site it was dull looking. February 2, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Monogram not as represented Our mongram was not in the font as represented in the catalog. It was just the plain letter "s" no serifs or anything else to make the monogram "fancy" January 31, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Huntington Monogrammed Entry Mat Looks beautiful BUT the loops are easily pulled and must be constantly trimmed off. I've had it for two months and it looks like I've had it for a year already. January 18, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Entry Mat This is the 2nd similar door mat I have purchased. They are thick, durable, and heavy and my 1st one lasted three years. It was still in great structural shape but had become somewhat faded and mildewed and I just wanted a fresh one. I use my mat outside, at the front door, and it is fully exposed to the year round hot, cold and rainy Texas weather. It becomes very heavy when soaked from a good rain and I hang it on my fence to dry out, which usually takes about 2 days. The mats are normally beautiful , but I was disappointed in the monogramed initial on this one. I choose the R, as in the mat I had before, but this R looks like someone took a professionally installed P and then after the fact, added a puny leg to it to create what is supposed to be a R. The added on leg is thinner than the rest of the initial and comes up shorter than the bottom leg on the P. Not at all the quality look I expected, and am used to from my Frontgate products. November 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Letter turned Purple This door mat arrived and looked beautiful. That is- for a while. The Monogrammed "D" turned purple within 3 months. A friend came over and commented she had just ordered the same mat from Frontgate. She left wondering when her letter would become purple. October 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fades and molds I've had this entry mat for 3 years. The color faded and the bottom attracts mold from the rain. I tried washing it but the color is no where near as it was before. It looked beautiful for the first year only, Frontgate's Promise/description that it resists fading and mold did not apply to this piece. NewYork weather is not humid most of the year, so I expected better. June 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not so good My most recent purchase of the mat was okay. It was just not to Frontgate's standards. The stitches around the mat was not finished- looking and it was a very thin mat. I gave it an average rating which is the only thing I have ever given a Frontgate product. December 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok but not great! This mat looks great in online catalog pics but the color of the initial is more of a grey/black rather than black like rest of mat. The monogrammed "S" looks more like a number 5. The mat itself is nicely made and looks durable but the weaving of the pattern was done poorly. November 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful entry mat - monogram is disappointing I spent a considerable amount of time reviewing Frontgate's website for a durable,washable, yet elegant front entry mat. I was drawn to the high numbers of an average 4 star reviews for this particular mat. I received the mat today. The overall quality of the mat is beautiful however, the monogram is a bit disappointing, The outside edging of the monogram is uneven and the black does not match the black in rest of the rug. It would be helpful for a "preview" option when you are ordering this rug, as Frontgate offers on some of the other monogram rugs, so the customer could review the finished product and know what to expect. I'd rate the rug 5 stars except for the monogramming. August 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good product Had one before got it when u closed front gate in north Olmsted Ohio It did fade. But overall it was a good carpet by front entrance. Had it 2 yrs. so just purchased2 more to see how they last. One is a Christmas present One question when u going to open another store in northwest Ohio ?? June 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Quality Rug; POOR monogram This is a beautiful, quality rug and looks great at my front door. I was extremely disappointed in the monogram. The color of the initial is extremely faded and does not match the rich color of the rug. If you are going to order this mat, do not have it monogramed! June 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by First time disappointed Ive been buying from frontgate for years now and have never had a complaint or problem. This mat is of good quality. However, the monogram is of a gray color and does not match up with the black mat I chose. It looks very artificial and is not very well done. The mat on the whole though is of very good quality May 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Love the rug but..... The monogram looks like a child painted it and does not match the black in the rug. May 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Huntington Mat I was under the assumption that this was an indoor-outdoor mat. I put it out on my front porch. It just so happened that it rained and the rug was soaked. I tried putting it in my dryer. Big mistake! The backing started to melt. I was lucky to catch it before it was ruined, but I'm not real happy with the quality. The monogram was lighter in color that the black background. For the amount of money I spent, I was expecting a better quality. February 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Doormat doormat looks great, except black monogram does not match black in the mat. Looks grey compared to deep black of the mat. Hope it does not fade in the sun. February 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Monogrammed Entry Mat Frontgate has an ok product here but hasn't nailed down the ultimate product. . . not yet. The Mat is rather light weight. We've had it in service for about 3 weeks and have noticed it's losing some of it's color. Our Mat gets full morning sun so we'll shall see how long it lasts. I would like to see Frontgate offer a richer outdoor Mat, thicker and perhaps made from natural fibers such as wool. November 26, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not for outdoors! Mat looks great! very thin and appears to be indoor style. Outside with a little rain gets drenched and stepping on it squishes out all kinds of water. Not my idea of a welcome mat with wet feet you are trying to wipe off before entering your home. Best on the inside of the door rather then outside. I'm considering sending back to get a durable outdoor mat. Other reviews note quick fading. I hope not, we'll see. October 14, 2011
  • 2017-01-19 T08:43:59.058-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-12, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_441, tr_441
  • loc_en_US, sid_43161, prod, sort_default
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 15 next>>
(10 Questions : 19 Answers)
Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
and the reviews say the monogram faded. Is it the same color as the surrounding black and will it fade faster?

Link to picture:
https://www.frontgate.com/huntington-monogrammed-entry-mat/311894?categoryId=Strategy%20277&fromCart=true
2 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Cindy60 is loaded.
Additional information about Cindy60 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Huntington Monogrammed Entry Mat. Thecolor of the monogram is a slightly lighter color but it will not fade any quicker, it is a different color fiber.
2 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The black faded to weird purple in less than a year.
It was a beautiful entry rug on arrival. Holds up in every other way for wear. Very disappointed.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Nashville
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Tweet is loaded.
Additional information about Tweet could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
It is a dark gray. I have the J monogram and its very basic. not as ornate as the M or W. I was a little disappointed.
2 years, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about APJones is loaded.
Additional information about APJones could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The monogram comes lighter than the rest of the black and it fades terribly along with the rest of the black on the mat. The monogram will fade first to a light grayish purple color and the rest of the mat will follow. This happens quickly.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
3 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Ohio, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about SHoc is loaded.
Additional information about SHoc could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The mat is black, white and beige and the monogram is grey. I would have preferred a black monogram myself, but that is how it comes. I suppose the grey initial is supposed to stand out, but I feel it takes away from the professional appearance of the rug.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Austin, Tx
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about TXcustomer is loaded.
Additional information about TXcustomer could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
4 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about nhensen1 is loaded.
Additional information about nhensen1 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
no thanks
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
4 years ago
Customer avatar
by
OH
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MissZ is loaded.
Additional information about MissZ could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I'm sure you can. But if you call frontgate they can answer your question.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
5 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
New Jersey
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Pearl91 is loaded.
Additional information about Pearl91 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in this item. Unfortunately, this item is only available with the monogram letter. Our Wingate Door Mat (48994) is available without a monogram.
4 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DSFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about DSFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
3 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about lindareb is loaded.
Additional information about lindareb could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Huntington Monogrammed Entry Mat. Try draping the mat over something to allow the water to drain off. This will also help the may dry quicker as well.
3 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MZFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MZFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
I've had several of these large mats for the last 8 years and they are exposed to the full weather. Mine gets soaked with every rain and is extremely heavy (my wife, so she says, can't even lift it). When it stops raining, I just hang mine on the fence and it dries out in about two days. Lucky for me, Austin,Texas has been in a drought situation for the last several years, LOL.
Length of Ownership: 6-10 years
1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Austin, Tx
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about TXcustomer is loaded.
Additional information about TXcustomer could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Use heavy towels to absorb as much water as possible by 'blotting'; don't twist or wring; then move rug to an area where it can thoroughly dry out while lying FLAT.

Would NOT use the rug in an unprotected area where it would be subjected to direct sun, rain, snow, etc.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 week, 2 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Oswego, IL, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Mamzie26 is loaded.
Additional information about Mamzie26 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
2 answers
Christmas Shipping
Would like to order the Huntington Entry Mat for friends while it's on sale and I can get an additional 20% off ... but not have it delivered until mid-December. Is this possible?
4 years, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Brookyn is loaded.
Additional information about Brookyn could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. Unfortunately, we are not able to hold orders to be delivered at a later date. Once the order is placed, the item will ship based on the availability of the item. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.
4 years, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about KMFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
no thank you
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
4 years ago
Customer avatar
by
OH
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MissZ is loaded.
Additional information about MissZ could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
3 years, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Rochester, MN, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about 2guls is loaded.
Additional information about 2guls could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. Unfortunately, this mat is not available without a letter monogram. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.
3 years, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about KMFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 next>>
  • 2017-01-19 T08:42:38.363-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_43161, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Product:43161-Huntington Monogrammed Entry Mat
The Frontgate Credit CardNow Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]