Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Huntington Monogrammed Entry Mat 4.3 5 340 370
NOT SURE ABOUT RUG, HOLDS THE WATER Rug is on front porch exposed to the elements, after a rain, it gets soaked and the back of the rugs gets mildrew from RAIN WATER sitting on it. I have to remove it and dry it out, NOT SURE IF THIS IS THE KIND OF RUG FOR FRONT PORCH. I DO LOVE THE APPEARANCE. PLEASE ADVISE WHAT KIND OF RUG I SHOULD BE PURCHASING.... THANK YOU. October 16, 2011
Not what I expected This "mat" was shown as an outdoor mat but is clearly made for in house; a misrepresentation. It will not hold up to wet weather nor dirty feet ! It is lined w/a cotton fabric that will not last. March 29, 2011
Not for outdoor use! When I opened the mat up, I was disappointed to see the backing...it looks like a regular indoor mat. I didn't think this mat could hold up through one season outside. On a plus side, I called customer service, and the were completely accomodating in letting me exchange it out for the Water & Dirt Shield Mat. I haven't received that mat yet, but will post a comment when I do. March 25, 2011
not happy The wrong color was set to me this is 2nd time had problem with a order.I not sure if i would order from you again. February 18, 2011
A little disappointed I bought the Huntington Monogrammed Entry Mat, it is certainly beautiful. However, it showed it on line as an outdoor entry mat. When I received it it stated that it should probaly not get very wet. Well as an outdoor mat, keeping it dry is not very practical. Description should have emphasized it should be in a covered, protected space. This is not the first outdoor mat I have purchased from Frontgate, and I guess time will tell how it holds up. February 15, 2011
Not sure I purchased this entry mat for my front porch. It is lovely BUT it has a backing that I don't believe is for outdoors, even though that's what your catalogue description says. I even called your company and the lady said that it will hold up fine. The directions that came with the mat made it sound like a mat one would have to vacuum and have dry cleaned. Wow! That's a different description. I put it outside at the front door and now it is pouring rain so I'll see how the quality really holds up. I am disappointed because what I read on your description and what I received was confusing. January 30, 2011
Disappointed For such an ornate pattern on the rug the initial was terrible - barely a 'J'. Wish I could've seen it with the 'J' before I purchased it. November 19, 2014
Disappointed with this rug This rug looks nice for awhile. The worst thing is it acts like a sponge when it rains and stays wet long after the rest of the porch has dried. I would have to hang the rug (which is very heavy when wet) on our deck to dry out because otherwise it took days to dry even though we face the sun most of the day. If I left the rug on the porch and people came into the house , water would come in with them. Around the year mark, I noticed it had molded very badly on the back of the rug and actually came through the mat and made it look purple in the cream colored areas. If I had a covered porch and it wasn't going to get wet, it would be a nice rug as it had some weight to it. July 12, 2014
Very Poor Quality Item I was very disappointed with the quality of this mat. The monogrammed letter faded within about a month and after vacuuming two or three times the mat developed several pulls. March 15, 2014
Monogrammed Mat I bought one of these and a year later the monogram was completely faded. Very disappointed. Never bought another one. October 13, 2013
Rug Falling Apart I have had this rug for less than two months and it is already unraveling - in the middle of all places. It sits on a covered porch and I vacuum it once a week with the roller brush turned off on my vacuum. There is no reason why it should be falling apart. It is very low quality. What a disappointment. March 2, 2013
Big Sponge The mat acts like a big sponge. With frequent rains there is no chance for water to drain out or evaporate. Not practical for me as an outdoor mat. October 1, 2012
Only good on covered porches This is a very nice-looking mat, but if you don't have a covered porch, stay away. This mat holds water like a sponge. The guests are always trying to step over it when it has been raining and gets soaked. And it gets moldy over time. Looking for another mat now. I wish the description would have noted that it was only for covered areas. September 10, 2012
Not what I expected I do not think this rug is going to hold up. It is brand new and already has yarns loose and is frayed. It is under a porch but I guess I will need something tougher. August 28, 2012
Outdoor mat I was so excited to get the custom outdoor mat....when it arrived, I was so displeased with the poorly done monogram.....it was absolutely done poorly and does not meet the beautiful elegance of the rest on the rug!!!!!... I will probably return it...very disapointed..I should have followed the previous reviews about other customers dis satisfaction with the monogram....they were true!! July 29, 2012
Not a true outdoor mat!! This entry mat looks lovely, but we will be moving it inside our garage. It collects water like a sponge and it takes forever to dry out. I had it hung over a railing for an entire day after a rain storm and it was still wet. Extremely disappointing. If you have a sheltered entry, I'm sure it would work well. June 5, 2012
QUALITY CONTROL I have bought FOUR of these mats and love the door mat, but THREE of them had poorly done "S" on them. I hope Frontgate will correct this problem and continue to sell them as they are a nice door mat. My letters were NOT completely stitched on the ends as well on the curve parts on the three out of four. I know it can be done correctly as one was done perfectly. Frontgate quality control just needs to do some inspections to correct this problem. February 13, 2012
Huntington Monogrammed Rug This rug was beautiful but the monogram "O" was terrible. The letter was poorly designed, it was not in the shape of an "O" and the width was uneven all the way around. February 9, 2012
Very Poor We have purchased several items from Frontgate and have been very, very satisfied. This rug unfortunately was a poor choice. The letter G looked like it was done with a black marker. It faded immediately. In addition the G was not well formed--looked like it was hand-drawn. I wanted to send it back immediately. My husband put it out and then regretted it. December 9, 2011
Fades almost immediately I've bought two of these, not exactly the same ones, but similar because they looked so good at first. We do get full sun, and let me tell you after 3 months these mats have to be discarded. They look AWFUL.... Tooo expensive to only last 3 months September 14, 2011
Faded This rug was beautiful when first arrived, but faded after only a coupke of weeks. The black color inside the rug design has held it's color, but the trim has turned a very purple-ish/ gray-ish color. A bit disappointed. Intend on calling Frontgate to see what they can do. August 28, 2011
Defective Monogram Yarn - Fades Over Time Black monogram fades to purple after 6 months. This occurred on 2 separate Huntington mats. August 9, 2011
This is not an outdoor rug! Had to return the Huntington rug. I even called to find out which one was a very durable outdoor rug. Looks like it belongs in the house, definately not on a uncoved front door area. June 2, 2011
Real Bummer! I excitedly purchased two of these mats. One for outside the back french doors and one for in front of the pool house. They are beautiful but do not hold up! It rained two days ago and they are still soaked and are now stretched out - and causing all to bring in the wet and dirt. I spent a lot of time looking for the perfect mat, but, unfortunately, this isn't it. Unless you use them under a covered porch with no chance of getting wet, these mats are a bust. Now what? Anyone have any suggestions as to a beautiful mat that is easy on the feet and holds up to the weather? May 19, 2011
worst purchase ever! I don't know what other people got but the piece of material that I got was not what I would call a rug. It did not even have the monogram as advertised. It was thin, very thin. It was soaked and filthy within days has been pitched because it was causing people to track in dirt into the house and onto the real rugs and carpets inside. April 22, 2011
poor quality Doormat arrived quickly, looks nice but is very thin, has no backing and soaks up and retains TONS of water for days even though it is in a place that receives 3-4 hours of sun a day. We have to step/jump OVER it to come in the house so that we will not track dirty water into our front foyer. It has spent more time hanging on the railing to the side of the steps draining than it has actually in its place as a doormat. Not as advertised, especially not for the price. March 24, 2011
Poor quality The rug I purchased has already started to frey. I didn't have it one week and the threads are coming out March 22, 2011
not for exposed entries very disappointed. The description did not specifically say this mat is for covered entry ways. Upon unwrapping it, the tag stated it would last longer if kept dry. With the first rain, the mat became soaked and didn't dry out for days. A waste of money and now I still need an entry mat. Loved the look of this mat, but not practical at all for my purpose. February 16, 2011
Monogrammed Entry Mat We find the rug is rather cheap looking. Very disappointing in the looks if it. The edges are white while the rug is Terra Cotta. February 15, 2011
Needs rubber/non-skid backing On a tile floor the mat moves/slides and can cause some one to slip and fall. I didn't know it did not have some kind of backing that would prevent the mat from slipping. Rating from 1 to 10, 10 being the highest, I would rate it a 1. I can't send it back because of using it. February 9, 2011
  • 2015-05-27T09:43:44.252-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-12, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_370, tr_370
  • loc_en_US, sid_43161, prod, sort_default
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 next>>
(10 Questions : 13 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Huntington Monogrammed Entry Mat
 
1 answer

Monogram placement

Customer avatar
by
md
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about gronup is loaded.
Additional information about gronup could not be loaded.
I would like to place the mat lengthwise in my foyer, is it possible to place the monogram so it reads lengthwise.
4 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
md
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about gronup is loaded.
Additional information about gronup could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We cannot change the placement of the monogram on the Huntington Monogrammed Entry Mat or any of our other monogrammed products.
4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Huntington Monogrammed Entry Mat
 
1 answer

outdoor mat

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about lcstrauss is loaded.
Additional information about lcstrauss could not be loaded.
Can you make any of the Huntington monogramed mats to fit an elevator - I can get the exact size if you can do it. We would need 2 for our condo building.
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about lcstrauss is loaded.
Additional information about lcstrauss could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The Huntington Monogrammed Entry mat can not be made to order, all of the available sizes are listed on the product page.
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Huntington Monogrammed Entry Mat
 
2 answers

It appears in the picture that the monogram is lighter than the surrounding black

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Cindy60 is loaded.
Additional information about Cindy60 could not be loaded.
and the reviews say the monogram faded. Is it the same color as the surrounding black and will it fade faster?

Link to picture:
https://www.frontgate.com/huntington-monogrammed-entry-mat/311894?categoryId=Strategy%20277&fromCart=true
1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Cindy60 is loaded.
Additional information about Cindy60 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Huntington Monogrammed Entry Mat. Thecolor of the monogram is a slightly lighter color but it will not fade any quicker, it is a different color fiber.
1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
It is a dark gray. I have the J monogram and its very basic. not as ornate as the M or W. I was a little disappointed.
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about APJones is loaded.
Additional information about APJones could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Huntington Monogrammed Entry Mat
 
1 answer

what is the thickness of the Huntington Mat?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about brp311 is loaded.
Additional information about brp311 could not be loaded.
also can you tell me the mats that are 1/4 inch thick . The front door will not allow a thicker mat. Thanks
1 year, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about brp311 is loaded.
Additional information about brp311 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. The Huntington Monogrammed Entry Mat is approximately 1/4" thick.
1 year, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+2points
3out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful1
Has staff answer
Huntington Monogrammed Entry Mat
 
1 answer

How do you clean mold off the bottom of this mat? I am extremely disappointed that we are having this issue with a mat that is on a covered porch.

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MELD is loaded.
Additional information about MELD could not be loaded.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
1 year, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MELD is loaded.
Additional information about MELD could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. To remove mildew from the Huntington Mat, you should first ensure that the mat is dry.

Mix equal parts of vinegar and water in a spray or utility bottle and shake the solution vigorously to blend.
Spray the mat where the mildew has formed; but do not saturate the mat. Use a sponge or soft scrub brush and rub the mat in a circular motion to disperse and spread the solution evenly. Rinse the sponge or scrub brush and then reapply solution as needed.
1 year, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2
  • 2015-05-27T09:51:11.790-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_43161, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2015-05-27T09:51:11.793-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_43161, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Product:43161-Huntington Monogrammed Entry Mat
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???