Top_Nav_v2_Font
WEBFGA
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300

Huntington Monogrammed Entry Mat

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
100 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Huntington Monogrammed Entry Mat is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 476.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Entry mat Great price The initialized front entry mat is the best size and quality that we found for our home!
Date published: 2011-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Mat We are so pleased with our new door mat. It is truly elegant and everyone that comes in remarks about it. Delivery was on time as promised. This is our first purchase and we have no complaints.
Date published: 2011-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Outdoor rug
Date published: 2017-07-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice The colors are vibrant and the mat makes a nice presentation on our front porch. However, it is quite thin and I am concerned that it will blow away in winter winds. We shall see.
Date published: 2017-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Three times the charm I have purchased this outdoor rug for my home three times from FG and I have always been pleased with it. Each one is displayed outside an entry door. I've even given it as a gift.
Date published: 2017-06-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not so much an Outdoor rug I purchased this rug for my front door. Loved it when I received it but after the first rain, not so much! It retains the water so when you step on it it's totally wet and takes forever to dry out. It will be great in a covered area, but not out in the elements! Wish that the specs mentioned this at the time! I still love it and it's a very regal looking mat...just don't put it outside without cover!
Date published: 2017-06-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Front Door Mat Gorgeous except that the initial is lighter shade of black than the actual rug.
Date published: 2017-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good fit for Front door Good quality and design. Price is right.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Over priced The rug is beautiful, color is as described, however I think its definitely over priced. There are pink marks underneath. I had to purchase a second because the first one had damages on it. I wasn't happy with Frontgate not replacing it. I had to purchase a second one and wait over 2 and half weeks to get my refund. Of course I had to call twice to get my refund as well.
Date published: 2017-04-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful mat - BUT...... This mat is beautiful & looks very impressive on the top front entry step. It is expensive so I did expect exceptional quality. The initial in the center is an off-color. It has some lighter areas that are more of a dark gray/purple color, rather than solid black. Also, the outside edge of the letter was not solid black. It was mixed with some of the tan. The letter is wavy, rather than straight edged. I feel we should have returned it but it would have been awkward to pack & ship. My husband took a permanent black marker & tried to touch it up. It looks ok, but not for the price. Our front entryway is semi-covered so it will possibly not get worse too quickly. Probably no one will notice the patched up initial, but I know it is there.
Date published: 2017-03-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Little Disappointed I had wanted this mat forever. After reading good, reviews, I ordered. Overall, the mat is nice, but the qualify is not what I expected for the price. The monogram is not has black as the rest of the mat. The letter looks faded and also is not uniform. Mat is thinner that what I expected.
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Monogram Rug I ordered the monogrammed front door mat. It is very nice but I think the price was inflated. I was in need of a large mat for a double door so this fit the bill. I think it is a little over priced though it is nice.
Date published: 2016-10-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice doormat This is a very nice doormat. Beautiful and durable. Adds elegance to entrance. Very pleased. Would recommend
Date published: 2016-09-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Too Pretty A purchase that was intended for outdoors but was so beautiful I kept it indoors.
Date published: 2016-08-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Second purchase This was a replacement purchase to return the front entry to its previous sparkle. Mission accomplished!
Date published: 2016-07-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Huntington Monoagrammed Mat The mat is beautiful with the exception of the one small pique in the yarn and the monogrammed letter isn't black as shown in the picture. It's dark gray and would definitely look better black.
Date published: 2016-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Front door complete. We have been looking for that special something to complete our new front door (eight foot custom built). This entry mat is just that "something".
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Monogrammed Entry Mat Love my new monogrammed rug! The quality is excellent and the size is nice. I wish it had rubber backing to keep it from slipping, but I've added my own and it works fine.
Date published: 2016-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful Entry Mat Love the color and size of this door mat! The design is very elegant and looks beautiful at my front door. I have only had the mat for two months, and it is beginning to show signs of fuzziness in places. It's not a huge problem for me, but it's there nevertheless. It hides any dirt that may be on it which I find as a plus! I have had no problem with the mat moving around. It stays right where I put it, so no need to purchase a pad for underneath it if you are planning to keep it on pavers outside.
Date published: 2016-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks Like it belongs inside Very nice rug, craftmanship is excellent. Long enough for double doorways. Only thing, the material looks like it belongs inside the home rather than outside.
Date published: 2015-12-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Meh! This doormat is incredibly good-looking and I am ordering my second one, but it actually defeats the purpose as it acts like a wicker for water. I had it at my front door which is not covered, and now I have it on my pool entry which is in a covered area. It lasted about 3 yrs. taking a beating from Miami heat, salt and wear and tear.
Date published: 2015-04-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Monogram fades We have had two of these mats. They look wonderful at first but the monogram fades too quickly. I have never found another that looks as good as this does when new. I hate to have to replace it every couple years, but I'm ordering the third now because it's really pretty. We live in Texas and the mat gets direct sun in the mornings. It would probably be fine if it were completely in the shade.
Date published: 2014-09-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We loved the mat, but the critters loved it too The mat is beautiful and seemed to wear well under light usage for the year or so that we had it. Unfortunately, the local wildlife loved it too, or at least this is what we think happened to it. The middle of the mat is a massive lump of pulled fibers now, and it really can't be accounted for otherwise. We very rarely even use the front door, so the mat seldom gets walked on at all. I'm guessing the critters here in Georgia like fibers and have torn it to bits for their nests or something. If you live in an area where this might be an issue for you, beware and consider buying something else. We're trying a coco mat next in hopes that it will last longer.
Date published: 2013-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Need to return The rug I ordered was beautiful, but had the wrong initial on. I ordered this by mail and I clearly indicated the initial that I wanted on the order form. Returning such a large piece will be difficult, especially since I had to cut the shipping box open to get the rug out.
Date published: 2013-04-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rug The quality of the rug itself was good but the monogram letter was below par but I still kept it.
Date published: 2013-01-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like it, but... Overall I am pleased with what appears to be a decent quality entry mat. The real proof will be in how well it holds up over time. My only disappointment is in the size of the monogrammed letter. It's way too small in proportion to the size of the mat and appears to be more prominent in the illustration in the catalog and on the website.
Date published: 2012-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from beautiful entry This is a beautiful entry mat, not to be mistaken for a "wipe your feet" and get all the mud off mat. Beautiful and good quality.
Date published: 2012-12-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stunning Photo, Good Product The photo is striking and the actual product is a little more dull but still happy with the rug. Beautiful design and drastic improvement from what I had.
Date published: 2012-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Huntington Monogrammed Entry Mat It very nice, and will work well under my covered porch.
Date published: 2012-12-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from DOOR MATT Fast Efficient Service from company and Quality Product at a Fair Price....
Date published: 2012-12-18
  • y_2017, m_7, d_25, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_12, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_43, tr_433
  • loc_, sid_43161, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate

It appears in the picture that the monogram is lighter than the surrounding black

and the reviews say the monogram faded. Is it the same color as the surrounding black and will it fade faster? Link to picture: https://www.frontgate.com/huntington-monogrammed-entry-mat/311894?categoryId=Strategy%20277&fromCart=true
Asked by: Cindy60
The black faded to weird purple in less than a year. It was a beautiful entry rug on arrival. Holds up in every other way for wear. Very disappointed.
Answered by: Tweet
Date published: 2016-12-17

Is it possible to purchase 2 more without the monogramfor my other doors? Maybe with a scroll or flower in the middle?

Asked by: nhensen1
I'm sure you can. But if you call frontgate they can answer your question.
Answered by: Pearl91
Date published: 2016-10-08

We just had a lot of rain and the mat appears to be retaining too much water. What should we do?

Asked by: lindareb
Use heavy towels to absorb as much water as possible by 'blotting'; don't twist or wring; then move rug to an area where it can thoroughly dry out while lying FLAT. Would NOT use the rug in an unprotected area where it would be subjected to direct sun, rain, snow, etc.
Answered by: Mamzie26
Date published: 2017-03-11

Christmas Shipping

Would like to order the Huntington Entry Mat for friends while it's on sale and I can get an additional 20% off ... but not have it delivered until mid-December. Is this possible?
Asked by: Brookyn
no thank you
Answered by: MissZ
Date published: 2013-10-21

Should I get a rug pad?

I live in an area that gets a lot of rain and I'm wondering if I need to purchase a rug pad to go with the rug -- any feedback is greatly appreciated. I purchased the 36x72 rug and it seems that if I do need a rug pad to go underneath, no one seems to sell them this large. Any suggestions?
Asked by: HurlburtHome
Thank you for your interest in the Huntington Monogrammed Entry Mat. A rug pad is not required with this rug but is recommend to help with water drainage and holding the mat in place. We recommend using our Non-Slip Outdoor Rug & Mat Pad (61253) with this mat. For your 36" x 72" mat, we recommend ordering the 4' x 6' size pad and cutting it to fit your mat.
Answered by: JLFrontgateService
Date published: 2017-04-11
  • y_2017, m_7, d_25, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_12
  • loc_, sid_43161, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate
Product:43161-Huntington Monogrammed Entry Mat
Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]