Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 379 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Rug really isn't an outdoor rug. It stays saturated after becoming wet. I suggest not being monogrammed as the color of the monogram is grey and not black which would match the rug. Disappointing for Frontgate. July 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by not so good The initial on our carpet looks as though it were written by a backward first grader with a particularly blunt crayon. Not impressed. June 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Should have listened to other reviews The rug is lovely and makes quite a presentation in front of the door. The initial appeals to be a bluish gray and doesn't match anything in the rug. It cheapens the presentation. I tried to order blank--with no initial--and wasn't allowed to do so online. After seeing the rug, with the cheap-looking initial in the middle, I am sorry that I ordered. May 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointment This entry mat was half the thickness I expected. I expected more from Frontgate for this price. i would not purchase another product of this type base on the quality I received for the money. May 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I know you cannot return something that has your initial on it. I just wanted you to know that I was disappointed in the mat I purchased. The initial B that is on the mat is a different shade of black from the rest of the mat and also a different yarn. Even the size and shape of the initial to me was not first quality. I was very disappointed especially since you claim to have high end products. This was a after Christmas discounted item which took me over a month to receive. I would not have purchased this mat if I had actually seen it in a store. February 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Huntington Monogrammed Entry Mat Beautiful entry mat, but not for the front entrance of my home as it is not water or sun repellent,. I also have a over hang but the Florida dampness and sun will ruin it quickly.. Decided to use it in kitchen on tile in front of sink. Still need a entry mat. Had a natural one purchased with black monogram and it did not hold up well due to sun fading the black color also purchased from this company. Third try should be a charm! February 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Huntington Monogram Entry Mat This is more like a thin carpet than a sturdy doormat. It may look nice but not truly functional as I've had it only two weeks and they look worn out already which is a bummer as I bought 5 of them. January 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by What a waste of savings We bought this entry mat thinking that it would be perfect for our entry from the picture. This was a total mistake. The color is a musty looking green, not the pleassant color shown. So instead of getting a good deal, we will end up paying more replacing it. November 6, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by NOT SURE ABOUT RUG, HOLDS THE WATER Rug is on front porch exposed to the elements, after a rain, it gets soaked and the back of the rugs gets mildrew from RAIN WATER sitting on it. I have to remove it and dry it out, NOT SURE IF THIS IS THE KIND OF RUG FOR FRONT PORCH. I DO LOVE THE APPEARANCE. PLEASE ADVISE WHAT KIND OF RUG I SHOULD BE PURCHASING.... THANK YOU. October 16, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I expected This "mat" was shown as an outdoor mat but is clearly made for in house; a misrepresentation. It will not hold up to wet weather nor dirty feet ! It is lined w/a cotton fabric that will not last. March 29, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not for outdoor use! When I opened the mat up, I was disappointed to see the backing...it looks like a regular indoor mat. I didn't think this mat could hold up through one season outside. On a plus side, I called customer service, and the were completely accomodating in letting me exchange it out for the Water & Dirt Shield Mat. I haven't received that mat yet, but will post a comment when I do. March 25, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by not happy The wrong color was set to me this is 2nd time had problem with a order.I not sure if i would order from you again. February 18, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by A little disappointed I bought the Huntington Monogrammed Entry Mat, it is certainly beautiful. However, it showed it on line as an outdoor entry mat. When I received it it stated that it should probaly not get very wet. Well as an outdoor mat, keeping it dry is not very practical. Description should have emphasized it should be in a covered, protected space. This is not the first outdoor mat I have purchased from Frontgate, and I guess time will tell how it holds up. February 15, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not sure I purchased this entry mat for my front porch. It is lovely BUT it has a backing that I don't believe is for outdoors, even though that's what your catalogue description says. I even called your company and the lady said that it will hold up fine. The directions that came with the mat made it sound like a mat one would have to vacuum and have dry cleaned. Wow! That's a different description. I put it outside at the front door and now it is pouring rain so I'll see how the quality really holds up. I am disappointed because what I read on your description and what I received was confusing. January 30, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed in this doormat! I have purchased this mat two times in four years. Never again. Beautiful at first, it then proceeds to get a ton of mildew on it. It is at our front door but no one ever steps on it because we go out the side door. So no dirt accumulates on it. No repeat this order. Not worth the money unless you like buying it again every other year. July 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed For such an ornate pattern on the rug the initial was terrible - barely a 'J'. Wish I could've seen it with the 'J' before I purchased it. November 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed with this rug This rug looks nice for awhile. The worst thing is it acts like a sponge when it rains and stays wet long after the rest of the porch has dried. I would have to hang the rug (which is very heavy when wet) on our deck to dry out because otherwise it took days to dry even though we face the sun most of the day. If I left the rug on the porch and people came into the house , water would come in with them. Around the year mark, I noticed it had molded very badly on the back of the rug and actually came through the mat and made it look purple in the cream colored areas. If I had a covered porch and it wasn't going to get wet, it would be a nice rug as it had some weight to it. July 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Poor Quality Item I was very disappointed with the quality of this mat. The monogrammed letter faded within about a month and after vacuuming two or three times the mat developed several pulls. March 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Monogrammed Mat I bought one of these and a year later the monogram was completely faded. Very disappointed. Never bought another one. October 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rug Falling Apart I have had this rug for less than two months and it is already unraveling - in the middle of all places. It sits on a covered porch and I vacuum it once a week with the roller brush turned off on my vacuum. There is no reason why it should be falling apart. It is very low quality. What a disappointment. March 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Big Sponge The mat acts like a big sponge. With frequent rains there is no chance for water to drain out or evaporate. Not practical for me as an outdoor mat. October 1, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Only good on covered porches This is a very nice-looking mat, but if you don't have a covered porch, stay away. This mat holds water like a sponge. The guests are always trying to step over it when it has been raining and gets soaked. And it gets moldy over time. Looking for another mat now. I wish the description would have noted that it was only for covered areas. September 10, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not what I expected I do not think this rug is going to hold up. It is brand new and already has yarns loose and is frayed. It is under a porch but I guess I will need something tougher. August 28, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Outdoor mat I was so excited to get the custom outdoor mat....when it arrived, I was so displeased with the poorly done monogram.....it was absolutely done poorly and does not meet the beautiful elegance of the rest on the rug!!!!!... I will probably return it...very disapointed..I should have followed the previous reviews about other customers dis satisfaction with the monogram....they were true!! July 29, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a true outdoor mat!! This entry mat looks lovely, but we will be moving it inside our garage. It collects water like a sponge and it takes forever to dry out. I had it hung over a railing for an entire day after a rain storm and it was still wet. Extremely disappointing. If you have a sheltered entry, I'm sure it would work well. June 5, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by QUALITY CONTROL I have bought FOUR of these mats and love the door mat, but THREE of them had poorly done "S" on them. I hope Frontgate will correct this problem and continue to sell them as they are a nice door mat. My letters were NOT completely stitched on the ends as well on the curve parts on the three out of four. I know it can be done correctly as one was done perfectly. Frontgate quality control just needs to do some inspections to correct this problem. February 13, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Huntington Monogrammed Rug This rug was beautiful but the monogram "O" was terrible. The letter was poorly designed, it was not in the shape of an "O" and the width was uneven all the way around. February 9, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Poor We have purchased several items from Frontgate and have been very, very satisfied. This rug unfortunately was a poor choice. The letter G looked like it was done with a black marker. It faded immediately. In addition the G was not well formed--looked like it was hand-drawn. I wanted to send it back immediately. My husband put it out and then regretted it. December 9, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Fades almost immediately I've bought two of these, not exactly the same ones, but similar because they looked so good at first. We do get full sun, and let me tell you after 3 months these mats have to be discarded. They look AWFUL.... Tooo expensive to only last 3 months September 14, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Faded This rug was beautiful when first arrived, but faded after only a coupke of weeks. The black color inside the rug design has held it's color, but the trim has turned a very purple-ish/ gray-ish color. A bit disappointed. Intend on calling Frontgate to see what they can do. August 28, 2011
  • 2016-01-13 T08:58:57.844-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-12, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_379, tr_379
  • loc_en_US, sid_43161, prod, sort_default
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 next>>
(10 Questions : 15 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Huntington Monogrammed Entry Mat
 
1 answer

Monogram placement

Customer avatar
by
md
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about gronup is loaded.
Additional information about gronup could not be loaded.
I would like to place the mat lengthwise in my foyer, is it possible to place the monogram so it reads lengthwise.
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
md
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about gronup is loaded.
Additional information about gronup could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We cannot change the placement of the monogram on the Huntington Monogrammed Entry Mat or any of our other monogrammed products.
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Huntington Monogrammed Entry Mat
 
1 answer

outdoor mat

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about lcstrauss is loaded.
Additional information about lcstrauss could not be loaded.
Can you make any of the Huntington monogramed mats to fit an elevator - I can get the exact size if you can do it. We would need 2 for our condo building.
1 year, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about lcstrauss is loaded.
Additional information about lcstrauss could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The Huntington Monogrammed Entry mat can not be made to order, all of the available sizes are listed on the product page.
1 year, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Huntington Monogrammed Entry Mat
 
3 answers

It appears in the picture that the monogram is lighter than the surrounding black

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Cindy60 is loaded.
Additional information about Cindy60 could not be loaded.
and the reviews say the monogram faded. Is it the same color as the surrounding black and will it fade faster?

Link to picture:
https://www.frontgate.com/huntington-monogrammed-entry-mat/311894?categoryId=Strategy%20277&fromCart=true
1 year, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Cindy60 is loaded.
Additional information about Cindy60 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Huntington Monogrammed Entry Mat. Thecolor of the monogram is a slightly lighter color but it will not fade any quicker, it is a different color fiber.
1 year, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
It is a dark gray. I have the J monogram and its very basic. not as ornate as the M or W. I was a little disappointed.
1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about APJones is loaded.
Additional information about APJones could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The mat is black, white and beige and the monogram is grey. I would have preferred a black monogram myself, but that is how it comes. I suppose the grey initial is supposed to stand out, but I feel it takes away from the professional appearance of the rug.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Austin, Tx
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about TXcustomer is loaded.
Additional information about TXcustomer could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Huntington Monogrammed Entry Mat
 
1 answer

what is the thickness of the Huntington Mat?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about brp311 is loaded.
Additional information about brp311 could not be loaded.
also can you tell me the mats that are 1/4 inch thick . The front door will not allow a thicker mat. Thanks
2 years, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about brp311 is loaded.
Additional information about brp311 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. The Huntington Monogrammed Entry Mat is approximately 1/4" thick.
2 years, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+2points
3out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful1
Has staff answer
Huntington Monogrammed Entry Mat
 
1 answer

How do you clean mold off the bottom of this mat? I am extremely disappointed that we are having this issue with a mat that is on a covered porch.

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MELD is loaded.
Additional information about MELD could not be loaded.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
2 years, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MELD is loaded.
Additional information about MELD could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. To remove mildew from the Huntington Mat, you should first ensure that the mat is dry.

Mix equal parts of vinegar and water in a spray or utility bottle and shake the solution vigorously to blend.
Spray the mat where the mildew has formed; but do not saturate the mat. Use a sponge or soft scrub brush and rub the mat in a circular motion to disperse and spread the solution evenly. Rinse the sponge or scrub brush and then reapply solution as needed.
2 years, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
-1point
1out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful2
2 next>>
  • 2016-01-13 T08:54:36.144-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_43161, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Product:43161-Huntington Monogrammed Entry Mat
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???