Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
Outdoor Living
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Huntington Monogrammed Entry Mat 4.3 5 339 369
attractive Love the look. Note that in black, the monogram letter is dark charcoal, not a deep matching black. Uncut loops may be a bit too big. Snag on too many things:( Purchased for commercial-type use for clubhouse of 145 homes. June 1, 2011
A real Eye Popper we have a grand double door entry; this mat finally put the right touch on it. Nice quality. we got the red and it is a soft tone of red. May 28, 2011
Elegant I was a little hesitant buying this rug as I had read some of the reviews saying it was not really an "outdoor" rug. I bought it anyway as we have a large overhang by the front door, so it would not be getting wet. It is a lovely looking rug - very elegant and makes a nice entry for our new wrought iron front door. The only peeve is probably what some other customers say - the monogrammed letter is not the same color black as the rest of the rug which makes it look like an add-on. Otherwise so far, very happy with my purchase but would suggest only buying it if you have a protected front entrance so it would not be getting wet. May 25, 2011
Attractive Rug I received my new monogrammed ("A") rug recently and I am pleased with the look - it's quite attractive. My intention was to order the black because it matches so well with my beautiful black door. However, I ordered the green and surprisingly it creates a very nice contrast to the door and it adds a pop of color to the front entrance. I'm concerned with the comments I have read regarding the rug not necessarily being a rug to be used outdoors due to the frailty of it; and that it gets completely drenched when wet, and losses its' shape. I will test it under the outdoor elements, and I am hopeful it will hold up. I replaced this with another monogrammed rug I purchased that was extremely durable, and I had that one for 2 years with no problems - it's now faded. I'll keep my fingers crossed with this one, and will be very happy if it is as durable as advertised. May 21, 2011
monogram huntington entry Mat Love it very attractive at front entry way and read enrtyway... April 3, 2011
Great looking but confused on maintenance The monogrammed "welcome mat" is very nice; however, the catalog bragged on its easy maintenance: "durable all-weather fibers resist stains, fading, and abrasion. Cleans with a hose." When I received the mat, the accompanying instructions said "professional dry cleaning recommended." Why would anyone design a mat for outdoors that needs to be professionally dry cleaned? What gives? Please advise. March 30, 2011
Huntington Entry Mat This item is very much as described in Frontgate ad. We were only slightly disappointed that the monogrammed letter appeared faded in comparison to actual rug yarn. The rug yarn loops pulled and snagged within the 1st day of light use, but have not run. Only time will tell if the rug holds up.At this time we are pleased with the purchase. It is impressive at our double door entry. March 26, 2011
Beauty on the Way Out, too! I love how my entry mat stands out in my entranceway. Most people have something nice to say about your home when they first enter. The carpet goes unnoticed on the way in (people are standing on it), but is totally noticeable on the way out - like putting the finishing touches on a perfect evening. March 24, 2011
Great Mat Exactly how it's pictured. I had hoped it would have been a little thicker/heavier, but very please with the price and what I received. March 22, 2011
Entry Mat The mat was exactly as pictured on your website. My only disappointment when it was received was that is did not have a slip proof backing. I needed to purhcase a non-slip mat to go underneath before it could be used. Hopefully is will hold up well with daily use. Only time will tell. March 20, 2011
good quality Have only had in place in sheltered entry for a month in mild weather, therefore unsure of durability. The finishing on back is very well done and looks similar to interior rugs. Colors are deep in the black selection. Received complements as really dresses up the entry. wished it would have been in a raspberry/burgundy color to blend with house more. March 14, 2011
Nice rug Beautiful rug, nice price too. It looks and feels like an indoor rug, so much so that I called customer service to verify that it was an outdoor rug. So far, it is great, but we'll see how it holds up. It does not appear durable enough for outdoors. March 12, 2011
love it this mat came within two days of ordering it and has been fantastic so far. March 10, 2011
Looks very nice. Overall, it is a nice large entry mat. My only complaint would be that it is not heavy enough to fight the wind. If a somewhat strong wind comes up, the ends will roll up on me. February 25, 2011
Adds "class" to front entrance Four Star February 21, 2011
Awesome Addition To Front Entry This entry rug is exceeding my expectations so far. The colors are awesome, construction appears to be excellent and we are optimistic that it will last for a few years under the heat and sun exposure in the Nevada desert environment. February 19, 2011
Huntington Monogramed Entry Mat Loved the mat in black but not the terracota combo February 9, 2011
lovely addition to the front entrance Really nice, looks great at the front door. High marks on quality and appearance, but I can't judge the durability until it has been exposed to a Texas summer! February 9, 2011
Nice appearance The entry mat looks as nice as the catalog depiction. I am disappointed in the backing which appears to be rather poorly made. I guess time will tell if it will hold up on a front porch subject to weather. February 4, 2011
Can't find anything like this ! I love this item as I can't find anything like this on the market. I just hope it lasts for more than 1 season since I live in Florida and the sun can be pretty brutal. January 24, 2011
Letter turned Purple This door mat arrived and looked beautiful. That is- for a while. The Monogrammed "D" turned purple within 3 months. A friend came over and commented she had just ordered the same mat from Frontgate. She left wondering when her letter would become purple. October 12, 2014
Fades and molds I've had this entry mat for 3 years. The color faded and the bottom attracts mold from the rain. I tried washing it but the color is no where near as it was before. It looked beautiful for the first year only, Frontgate's Promise/description that it resists fading and mold did not apply to this piece. NewYork weather is not humid most of the year, so I expected better. June 5, 2014
Not so good My most recent purchase of the mat was okay. It was just not to Frontgate's standards. The stitches around the mat was not finished- looking and it was a very thin mat. I gave it an average rating which is the only thing I have ever given a Frontgate product. December 12, 2012
Ok but not great! This mat looks great in online catalog pics but the color of the initial is more of a grey/black rather than black like rest of mat. The monogrammed "S" looks more like a number 5. The mat itself is nicely made and looks durable but the weaving of the pattern was done poorly. November 5, 2012
Beautiful entry mat - monogram is disappointing I spent a considerable amount of time reviewing Frontgate's website for a durable,washable, yet elegant front entry mat. I was drawn to the high numbers of an average 4 star reviews for this particular mat. I received the mat today. The overall quality of the mat is beautiful however, the monogram is a bit disappointing, The outside edging of the monogram is uneven and the black does not match the black in rest of the rug. It would be helpful for a "preview" option when you are ordering this rug, as Frontgate offers on some of the other monogram rugs, so the customer could review the finished product and know what to expect. I'd rate the rug 5 stars except for the monogramming. August 15, 2012
Good product Had one before got it when u closed front gate in north Olmsted Ohio It did fade. But overall it was a good carpet by front entrance. Had it 2 yrs. so just purchased2 more to see how they last. One is a Christmas present One question when u going to open another store in northwest Ohio ?? June 23, 2012
Quality Rug; POOR monogram This is a beautiful, quality rug and looks great at my front door. I was extremely disappointed in the monogram. The color of the initial is extremely faded and does not match the rich color of the rug. If you are going to order this mat, do not have it monogramed! June 8, 2012
First time disappointed Ive been buying from frontgate for years now and have never had a complaint or problem. This mat is of good quality. However, the monogram is of a gray color and does not match up with the black mat I chose. It looks very artificial and is not very well done. The mat on the whole though is of very good quality May 20, 2012
Love the rug but..... The monogram looks like a child painted it and does not match the black in the rug. May 20, 2012
Huntington Mat I was under the assumption that this was an indoor-outdoor mat. I put it out on my front porch. It just so happened that it rained and the rug was soaked. I tried putting it in my dryer. Big mistake! The backing started to melt. I was lucky to catch it before it was ruined, but I'm not real happy with the quality. The monogram was lighter in color that the black background. For the amount of money I spent, I was expecting a better quality. February 29, 2012
  • 2015-04-23T11:01:50.338-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_369, tr_369
  • loc_en_US, sid_43161, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 13 next>>
(10 Questions : 13 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Huntington Monogrammed Entry Mat
 
1 answer

Monogram placement

Customer avatar
by
md
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about gronup is loaded.
Additional information about gronup could not be loaded.
I would like to place the mat lengthwise in my foyer, is it possible to place the monogram so it reads lengthwise.
3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
md
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about gronup is loaded.
Additional information about gronup could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We cannot change the placement of the monogram on the Huntington Monogrammed Entry Mat or any of our other monogrammed products.
3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Huntington Monogrammed Entry Mat
 
1 answer

outdoor mat

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about lcstrauss is loaded.
Additional information about lcstrauss could not be loaded.
Can you make any of the Huntington monogramed mats to fit an elevator - I can get the exact size if you can do it. We would need 2 for our condo building.
9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about lcstrauss is loaded.
Additional information about lcstrauss could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The Huntington Monogrammed Entry mat can not be made to order, all of the available sizes are listed on the product page.
9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Huntington Monogrammed Entry Mat
 
2 answers

It appears in the picture that the monogram is lighter than the surrounding black

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Cindy60 is loaded.
Additional information about Cindy60 could not be loaded.
and the reviews say the monogram faded. Is it the same color as the surrounding black and will it fade faster?

Link to picture:
https://www.frontgate.com/huntington-monogrammed-entry-mat/311894?categoryId=Strategy%20277&fromCart=true
1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Cindy60 is loaded.
Additional information about Cindy60 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Huntington Monogrammed Entry Mat. Thecolor of the monogram is a slightly lighter color but it will not fade any quicker, it is a different color fiber.
1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
It is a dark gray. I have the J monogram and its very basic. not as ornate as the M or W. I was a little disappointed.
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about APJones is loaded.
Additional information about APJones could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Huntington Monogrammed Entry Mat
 
1 answer

what is the thickness of the Huntington Mat?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about brp311 is loaded.
Additional information about brp311 could not be loaded.
also can you tell me the mats that are 1/4 inch thick . The front door will not allow a thicker mat. Thanks
1 year, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about brp311 is loaded.
Additional information about brp311 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. The Huntington Monogrammed Entry Mat is approximately 1/4" thick.
1 year, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+2points
3out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful1
Has staff answer
Huntington Monogrammed Entry Mat
 
1 answer

How do you clean mold off the bottom of this mat? I am extremely disappointed that we are having this issue with a mat that is on a covered porch.

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MELD is loaded.
Additional information about MELD could not be loaded.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
1 year, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MELD is loaded.
Additional information about MELD could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. To remove mildew from the Huntington Mat, you should first ensure that the mat is dry.

Mix equal parts of vinegar and water in a spray or utility bottle and shake the solution vigorously to blend.
Spray the mat where the mildew has formed; but do not saturate the mat. Use a sponge or soft scrub brush and rub the mat in a circular motion to disperse and spread the solution evenly. Rinse the sponge or scrub brush and then reapply solution as needed.
1 year, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2
  • 2015-04-23T11:10:31.790-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_43161, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2015-04-23T11:10:31.794-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_43161, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Product:43161-Huntington Monogrammed Entry Mat
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???