Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
Outdoor Living
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Huntington Monogrammed Entry Mat 4.3 5 338 368
Monogrammed Entry Mat Frontgate has an ok product here but hasn't nailed down the ultimate product. . . not yet. The Mat is rather light weight. We've had it in service for about 3 weeks and have noticed it's losing some of it's color. Our Mat gets full morning sun so we'll shall see how long it lasts. I would like to see Frontgate offer a richer outdoor Mat, thicker and perhaps made from natural fibers such as wool. November 26, 2011
Not for outdoors! Mat looks great! very thin and appears to be indoor style. Outside with a little rain gets drenched and stepping on it squishes out all kinds of water. Not my idea of a welcome mat with wet feet you are trying to wipe off before entering your home. Best on the inside of the door rather then outside. I'm considering sending back to get a durable outdoor mat. Other reviews note quick fading. I hope not, we'll see. October 14, 2011
Beautiful but disappointing This is an elegant mat, but it faded, as well as looks moldy. Doesn't do well outside in the rain/elements; even though it's on a slightly covered porch. If you like the look, count on purchasing a new one every year! October 10, 2011
NICE MAT, BUT NOT FOR OUTDOORS This is a nice mat, but the monogram faded after just a few months. Would be better used inside. September 23, 2011
Nice but not for outside This rug is beautiful but when I opened it up I thought there is no way I am putting this outside. I couldn't imagine this rug lasting for longer than a few months with constant outdoor exposure. To me it seems more like an indoor rug. I kept it and put it in my entry way and bought a more durable outdoor rug. June 30, 2011
This is replacing same rug purchased 2 yrs. ago. Even though it is in a covered entryway, it does get morning sun, and the previous rug faded out within a year. Not much can be done about the brutal Fla. sun, so I guess I'll just keep replacing the entry rug. It's classy and attractive. May 26, 2011
Nice, But Not a True Outdoor Mat Love the mat, it is really pretty and a great size. However, to be honest, it is NOT wee-suited for outdoors unless you plan to treat it with a waterproof/sunscreen fabric protectant and won't be using it in an exposed outdoor area where you have foot traffic. It is more of a "look but don't use" type of mat. I have a few like this, but they are used inside the house since the back is made of cotton/fabric and not at all a good choice for outdoors. It's too nice to ruin using it outside. Also, the font for the monogram they are using could be a bit larger and more detailed since our "J" monogram looks a bit whimpy. I agree with the reviews that Frontgate should be more up"front" about the material NOT being well suited for water, sun or direct exposure to outdoors. I am now using it inside the door and ordering a more appropriate rubber/cocoa mat for outdoors. April 25, 2011
Looks good I purchased this to put inside my front door. Maybe that is not the place for which it was intended, since it slides under foot. I could be happier with this purchase. March 30, 2011
"Nice Rug" This rug looks nice, but it doesn't strike me as being very sturdy for outdoors. I was thinking it would be more of a "mat"...thicker, more sturdy of look and feel. I have it on my front porch which gets a lot of sun during the day - the initial seems to be fading - it seems that it is becoming a different black from the rest of the rug. We'll see how long it lasts... March 19, 2011
First purchase I was disappointed in the fact that even though the mat was under a porch it still absorbed a lot of water. It appeared to "wick" the rain water and had to be picked up and hung over the bannister for a couple of days to dry. It appeard to loose it's shape after hanging on the bannister. This mat should have a rubber backing to help keep it dry. March 13, 2011
SNAGGY MAT Nice looking door mat - but the product info tells you not to use a beater-ber style vacuum to clean it; sort of a problem. Worse though, is that after only one day, the wiping of one's feet on the mat caused lots of pulled fibers - so it looks kinda crummy after only a few uses. A bunch of pulled loops sticking up in the most used area of the mat - not a practical product! Also does not do much to remove water from your footwear and holds water when wet, so don't expect it to help much with drying shoes when entering your home. Was hoping for better. February 28, 2011
Just Okay I think this doormat looks much nicer in the catalog. The "S" we had monogrammed looks faded". Its thin and not as substantial as I would like for an ourdoor mat. We live in a windy area and I find I am constantly finding it rolled up on the side of our porch. I wish I would have purchased a thicker more substantial mat. On the other hand, I have received a lot of compliments from my neighbors on the appearance of the mat. February 22, 2011
Front door mat I received this mat and it is beautiful, but I am not sure if it is correctly advertised. I bought it for outside my front door and it doesn't seem like it would withstand our cold and snowy winters in NJ. February 20, 2011
Monogram too light beautiful mat but I was disappointed that the monogram was not darker. January 28, 2011
Carpet It looks great but I don't believe it will last very long. It feels cheaply made. We'll see. January 28, 2011
Great quality entry mat with a "but"... After a few months, the monogram on our rug began to change color. It has faded/changed to a lavender/purple-y tone, which is a bit bizarre amidst the warm tan, cream, and black colors. It started out as a black "M"...now it is a strange Easter egg purple color. The funny thing is, the black on the rest of the mat has not faded or changed color at all! The rest of the mat still looks great. It is a thick, well-made mat otherwise, but something needs to be done about the dye used for the monogram, as frankly, the purple looks cheap and uninviting. September 25, 2014
very disappointed Rug is beautiful but unfortunately it did not hold up at all. I am very disappointed in the condition that it quickly turned outside. I have had other rugs for less money that definitely withstood being outside a lot longer than this one. I would not recommend it to anyone. December 1, 2013
Mat molds when exposed to the elements Purchased this mat over a year ago for our front porch. We had an extremely wet Spring this year and the mat never dried very well and now has mold that we can not get rid of. We did not get the mat pad as it was not mentioned when we purchased this mat, but I do not believe that would have helped with the drainage. This is a great looking mat for those that have a covered porch. Unfortunately we are now looking for another mat that will stand up to the elements. August 30, 2013
Monogram is faded I received the mat today and the monogram is a dull grey whereas the rest of the mat is deep black. The monogram looks faded. I am so disappointed and since it is now monogrammed, I doubt Frontgate will take it back. If they are going to market themselves as an upscale home furnishings catalog, they need to make sure the quality supports that image. June 20, 2013
Very average Arrived nice, faded within a year and half. Lettering dull, needs to be replaced. Low traffic. Did not withstand up to the the climate changes of the Northeast. February 26, 2013
Disappointed Rug really isn't an outdoor rug. It stays saturated after becoming wet. I suggest not being monogrammed as the color of the monogram is grey and not black which would match the rug. Disappointing for Frontgate. July 26, 2012
not so good The initial on our carpet looks as though it were written by a backward first grader with a particularly blunt crayon. Not impressed. June 18, 2012
Should have listened to other reviews The rug is lovely and makes quite a presentation in front of the door. The initial appeals to be a bluish gray and doesn't match anything in the rug. It cheapens the presentation. I tried to order blank--with no initial--and wasn't allowed to do so online. After seeing the rug, with the cheap-looking initial in the middle, I am sorry that I ordered. May 18, 2012
Disappointment This entry mat was half the thickness I expected. I expected more from Frontgate for this price. i would not purchase another product of this type base on the quality I received for the money. May 10, 2012
Disappointed I know you cannot return something that has your initial on it. I just wanted you to know that I was disappointed in the mat I purchased. The initial B that is on the mat is a different shade of black from the rest of the mat and also a different yarn. Even the size and shape of the initial to me was not first quality. I was very disappointed especially since you claim to have high end products. This was a after Christmas discounted item which took me over a month to receive. I would not have purchased this mat if I had actually seen it in a store. February 20, 2012
Huntington Monogrammed Entry Mat Beautiful entry mat, but not for the front entrance of my home as it is not water or sun repellent,. I also have a over hang but the Florida dampness and sun will ruin it quickly.. Decided to use it in kitchen on tile in front of sink. Still need a entry mat. Had a natural one purchased with black monogram and it did not hold up well due to sun fading the black color also purchased from this company. Third try should be a charm! February 10, 2012
Huntington Monogram Entry Mat This is more like a thin carpet than a sturdy doormat. It may look nice but not truly functional as I've had it only two weeks and they look worn out already which is a bummer as I bought 5 of them. January 9, 2012
What a waste of savings We bought this entry mat thinking that it would be perfect for our entry from the picture. This was a total mistake. The color is a musty looking green, not the pleassant color shown. So instead of getting a good deal, we will end up paying more replacing it. November 6, 2011
NOT SURE ABOUT RUG, HOLDS THE WATER Rug is on front porch exposed to the elements, after a rain, it gets soaked and the back of the rugs gets mildrew from RAIN WATER sitting on it. I have to remove it and dry it out, NOT SURE IF THIS IS THE KIND OF RUG FOR FRONT PORCH. I DO LOVE THE APPEARANCE. PLEASE ADVISE WHAT KIND OF RUG I SHOULD BE PURCHASING.... THANK YOU. October 16, 2011
Not what I expected This "mat" was shown as an outdoor mat but is clearly made for in house; a misrepresentation. It will not hold up to wet weather nor dirty feet ! It is lined w/a cotton fabric that will not last. March 29, 2011
  • 2015-03-28T08:51:24.268-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_368, tr_368
  • loc_en_US, sid_43161, prod, sort_default
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 next>>
(10 Questions : 13 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Huntington Monogrammed Entry Mat
 
1 answer

Monogram placement

Customer avatar
by
md
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about gronup is loaded.
Additional information about gronup could not be loaded.
I would like to place the mat lengthwise in my foyer, is it possible to place the monogram so it reads lengthwise.
2 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
md
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about gronup is loaded.
Additional information about gronup could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We cannot change the placement of the monogram on the Huntington Monogrammed Entry Mat or any of our other monogrammed products.
2 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Huntington Monogrammed Entry Mat
 
1 answer

outdoor mat

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about lcstrauss is loaded.
Additional information about lcstrauss could not be loaded.
Can you make any of the Huntington monogramed mats to fit an elevator - I can get the exact size if you can do it. We would need 2 for our condo building.
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about lcstrauss is loaded.
Additional information about lcstrauss could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The Huntington Monogrammed Entry mat can not be made to order, all of the available sizes are listed on the product page.
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Huntington Monogrammed Entry Mat
 
2 answers

It appears in the picture that the monogram is lighter than the surrounding black

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Cindy60 is loaded.
Additional information about Cindy60 could not be loaded.
and the reviews say the monogram faded. Is it the same color as the surrounding black and will it fade faster?

Link to picture:
https://www.frontgate.com/huntington-monogrammed-entry-mat/311894?categoryId=Strategy%20277&fromCart=true
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Cindy60 is loaded.
Additional information about Cindy60 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Huntington Monogrammed Entry Mat. Thecolor of the monogram is a slightly lighter color but it will not fade any quicker, it is a different color fiber.
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
It is a dark gray. I have the J monogram and its very basic. not as ornate as the M or W. I was a little disappointed.
5 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about APJones is loaded.
Additional information about APJones could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Huntington Monogrammed Entry Mat
 
1 answer

what is the thickness of the Huntington Mat?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about brp311 is loaded.
Additional information about brp311 could not be loaded.
also can you tell me the mats that are 1/4 inch thick . The front door will not allow a thicker mat. Thanks
1 year, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about brp311 is loaded.
Additional information about brp311 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. The Huntington Monogrammed Entry Mat is approximately 1/4" thick.
1 year, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+2points
3out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful1
Has staff answer
Huntington Monogrammed Entry Mat
 
1 answer

How do you clean mold off the bottom of this mat? I am extremely disappointed that we are having this issue with a mat that is on a covered porch.

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MELD is loaded.
Additional information about MELD could not be loaded.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
1 year, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MELD is loaded.
Additional information about MELD could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. To remove mildew from the Huntington Mat, you should first ensure that the mat is dry.

Mix equal parts of vinegar and water in a spray or utility bottle and shake the solution vigorously to blend.
Spray the mat where the mildew has formed; but do not saturate the mat. Use a sponge or soft scrub brush and rub the mat in a circular motion to disperse and spread the solution evenly. Rinse the sponge or scrub brush and then reapply solution as needed.
1 year, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2
  • 2015-03-28T08:56:11.287-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_43161, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2015-03-28T08:56:11.291-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_43161, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Product:43161-Huntington Monogrammed Entry Mat
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???