GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
1
5
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
Outdoor Living
Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Frontgate
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Huntington Monogrammed Entry Mat 4.3 5 329 359
Only good on covered porches This is a very nice-looking mat, but if you don't have a covered porch, stay away. This mat holds water like a sponge. The guests are always trying to step over it when it has been raining and gets soaked. And it gets moldy over time. Looking for another mat now. I wish the description would have noted that it was only for covered areas. September 10, 2012
Love my new Huntington Mat This mat is high quality and looks more expensive than it is. It really makes my front porch look more elegant, as well as welcoming. August 28, 2012
Not what I expected I do not think this rug is going to hold up. It is brand new and already has yarns loose and is frayed. It is under a porch but I guess I will need something tougher. August 28, 2012
Huntington Monogrammed entry mat I ordered my second mat just a week before having a party when I realized my old mongrammed mat was getting faded. It came when promised and it is even prettier than the old one! I am happy you still carry these beautiful mats! I have harsh sun on my front porch so I was not surprised it faded, but it did well for about 3 years. August 20, 2012
Beautiful entry mat - monogram is disappointing I spent a considerable amount of time reviewing Frontgate's website for a durable,washable, yet elegant front entry mat. I was drawn to the high numbers of an average 4 star reviews for this particular mat. I received the mat today. The overall quality of the mat is beautiful however, the monogram is a bit disappointing, The outside edging of the monogram is uneven and the black does not match the black in rest of the rug. It would be helpful for a "preview" option when you are ordering this rug, as Frontgate offers on some of the other monogram rugs, so the customer could review the finished product and know what to expect. I'd rate the rug 5 stars except for the monogramming. August 15, 2012
Huntington Monogrammed Entry Mat It arrived faster than expected. I don't think the monogram letter looks so great. It's fuzzy around the edges and doesn't look like the one in the catalog. July 31, 2012
Beautiful Monogrammed Rug Love the rug, it's very nice and almost everyone asks where I got it. July 30, 2012
Outdoor mat I was so excited to get the custom outdoor mat....when it arrived, I was so displeased with the poorly done monogram.....it was absolutely done poorly and does not meet the beautiful elegance of the rest on the rug!!!!!... I will probably return it...very disapointed..I should have followed the previous reviews about other customers dis satisfaction with the monogram....they were true!! July 29, 2012
Excellent choice This is my second entry mat from Frontgate and it is even nicer than the last. The price and quality match. I spent a little more this time and it shows in the height of the loops and overall design. It feels lush when you step on it. I live in the AZ desert and will see how it holds up with the dust. The colors are brilliant and compliment our over sized wood front door and entry. A perfect match. Thank you Frontgate for another quality product. July 28, 2012
Huntington Entry Mats I ordered two monogrammed mats for our newly painted home. They arrived very quickly and they are beautiful! They really make a statement at the front door and the colors are rich. I had read several comments about the monogram lettering being a problem, but my mats are perfect. I would recommend these mats if you are looking for something that says "Class" at your entry! July 27, 2012
Disappointed Rug really isn't an outdoor rug. It stays saturated after becoming wet. I suggest not being monogrammed as the color of the monogram is grey and not black which would match the rug. Disappointing for Frontgate. July 26, 2012
Great quality Love this mat... seems more like a rug than a mat. It feels so nice. Love the color. I have had several compliments on it already and I have only had it one week. It is an excellent example of the great quality products I expect from Frontgate. June 26, 2012
A great purchase The appearance of the entry mat is lovely. It really dresses up the entry to my home. It seems to be of good quality however it is new and I don't know how durable it will be over time. I'm very glad I made this purchase. June 26, 2012
Good product Had one before got it when u closed front gate in north Olmsted Ohio It did fade. But overall it was a good carpet by front entrance. Had it 2 yrs. so just purchased2 more to see how they last. One is a Christmas present One question when u going to open another store in northwest Ohio ?? June 23, 2012
not so good The initial on our carpet looks as though it were written by a backward first grader with a particularly blunt crayon. Not impressed. June 18, 2012
Ideal Doormat We haven't had the item long enough to give an adequate review but our initial impression is quite satisfactory! It's a great looking welcome mat to dress up our entrance way. The quality seems to be superior. June 16, 2012
Quality Rug; POOR monogram This is a beautiful, quality rug and looks great at my front door. I was extremely disappointed in the monogram. The color of the initial is extremely faded and does not match the rich color of the rug. If you are going to order this mat, do not have it monogramed! June 8, 2012
Not a true outdoor mat!! This entry mat looks lovely, but we will be moving it inside our garage. It collects water like a sponge and it takes forever to dry out. I had it hung over a railing for an entire day after a rain storm and it was still wet. Extremely disappointing. If you have a sheltered entry, I'm sure it would work well. June 5, 2012
Wonderful Entry Mat I was so surprised when I opened my new entry floor rug..it is more beautiful than I expected and well worth the money! I will keep shopping with you all due to the quality of your merchandise and the great service you provided me. Thank you so much!!! May 31, 2012
Attractive mat to dress up door Seems to withstand weather very well. I purchased one a year ago and it stills looks new May 23, 2012
First time disappointed Ive been buying from frontgate for years now and have never had a complaint or problem. This mat is of good quality. However, the monogram is of a gray color and does not match up with the black mat I chose. It looks very artificial and is not very well done. The mat on the whole though is of very good quality May 20, 2012
Love the rug but..... The monogram looks like a child painted it and does not match the black in the rug. May 20, 2012
Should have listened to other reviews The rug is lovely and makes quite a presentation in front of the door. The initial appeals to be a bluish gray and doesn't match anything in the rug. It cheapens the presentation. I tried to order blank--with no initial--and wasn't allowed to do so online. After seeing the rug, with the cheap-looking initial in the middle, I am sorry that I ordered. May 18, 2012
Disappointment This entry mat was half the thickness I expected. I expected more from Frontgate for this price. i would not purchase another product of this type base on the quality I received for the money. May 10, 2012
Terrific Gorgeous! I love it. Very good taste! April 17, 2012
Elegant Entry I am absolutely thrilled with my new entry mats. The Huntington Monogrammed Entry Mats are rich in color, a quality that is above and beyond any other mats that I have seen. They provide the perfect entrance to our home, setting the tone for what is within. March 13, 2012
Adds class to my husband's office entry I purchased this rug for my husband's CPA home office entry. It sits right outside his doorway. The monogram adds class to the rug. It has been caught in a rain storm and held up beautifully. I just blotted it with some bath towels and laid it flat to dry in the sun. It looks as good as new again. March 7, 2012
Bought it again! I knew that the quailty and appearance of this doormat was outstanding because we have the same thing at our main home. When we bought our winter home, this was the first thing I ordered! However, I was slightly disappointed because the monogram was not as black in color as the background of the mat. March 7, 2012
Huntington Mat I was under the assumption that this was an indoor-outdoor mat. I put it out on my front porch. It just so happened that it rained and the rug was soaked. I tried putting it in my dryer. Big mistake! The backing started to melt. I was lucky to catch it before it was ruined, but I'm not real happy with the quality. The monogram was lighter in color that the black background. For the amount of money I spent, I was expecting a better quality. February 29, 2012
STUNNING WE BOUGHT THIS FOR OUR FRONT PORCH AT HOME. IT'S STUNNING AND MAKES QUITE A STATEMENT. VERY IMPRESSIVE !!! FRONTGATE IS A FIRST CLASS OPERATION, FROM THE PURCHASE EXPERIENCE, TO DELIVERY AND CUSTOMER SERVICE. February 28, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12 next>>
(8 Questions : 10 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Huntington Monogrammed Entry Mat
 
1 answer

It appears in the picture that the monogram is lighter than the surrounding black

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Cindy60 is loaded.
Additional information about Cindy60 could not be loaded.
and the reviews say the monogram faded. Is it the same color as the surrounding black and will it fade faster?

Link to picture:
https://www.frontgate.com/huntington-monogrammed-entry-mat/311894?categoryId=Strategy%20277&fromCart=true
1 week, 5 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Cindy60 is loaded.
Additional information about Cindy60 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Huntington Monogrammed Entry Mat. Thecolor of the monogram is a slightly lighter color but it will not fade any quicker, it is a different color fiber.
1 week, 3 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Huntington Monogrammed Entry Mat
 
1 answer

what is the thickness of the Huntington Mat?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about brp311 is loaded.
Additional information about brp311 could not be loaded.
also can you tell me the mats that are 1/4 inch thick . The front door will not allow a thicker mat. Thanks
5 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about brp311 is loaded.
Additional information about brp311 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. The Huntington Monogrammed Entry Mat is approximately 1/4" thick.
5 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Huntington Monogrammed Entry Mat
 
1 answer

How do you clean mold off the bottom of this mat? I am extremely disappointed that we are having this issue with a mat that is on a covered porch.

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MELD is loaded.
Additional information about MELD could not be loaded.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MELD is loaded.
Additional information about MELD could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. To remove mildew from the Huntington Mat, you should first ensure that the mat is dry.

Mix equal parts of vinegar and water in a spray or utility bottle and shake the solution vigorously to blend.
Spray the mat where the mildew has formed; but do not saturate the mat. Use a sponge or soft scrub brush and rub the mat in a circular motion to disperse and spread the solution evenly. Rinse the sponge or scrub brush and then reapply solution as needed.
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Huntington Monogrammed Entry Mat
 
1 answer

MOLD

Customer avatar
by
Florida, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Dick is loaded.
Additional information about Dick could not be loaded.
Florida humidity has caused mold on the reverse side, started to use tilex with bleach, but need to ask if bleach would affect this process. only going to lightly spray mist on reverse side, will not soak, will bleach affect the polypropylene/modacrylic yarn.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Florida, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Dick is loaded.
Additional information about Dick could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for contacting the Frontgate Product Specialist Department. We do not recommend using bleach on the Huntington Monogrammed Mat.
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about nmuir is loaded.
Additional information about nmuir could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Huntington Monogrammed Entry Mat
 
1 answer

We just had a lot of rain and the mat appears to be retaining too much water. What should we do?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about lindareb is loaded.
Additional information about lindareb could not be loaded.
1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about lindareb is loaded.
Additional information about lindareb could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Huntington Monogrammed Entry Mat. Try draping the mat over something to allow the water to drain off. This will also help the may dry quicker as well.
1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MZFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MZFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
2 next>>
2 next>>
0