GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
1
5
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
Outdoor Living
Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Frontgate
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Huntington Monogrammed Entry Mat 4.3 5 329 359
Very Attractive The service exceeded our expectations and the mat looks exactly as represented. We are pleased with the purchase. The mat makes a good first impression. August 10, 2011
Defective Monogram Yarn - Fades Over Time Black monogram fades to purple after 6 months. This occurred on 2 separate Huntington mats. August 9, 2011
Very Classic! We love the rug. I purchased it for our front door but it is too large. Be sure to measure your space. We are using by door coming in from the pool. It is great as it collects water from wet feet instead of tracking footprints to guest bathroom. August 3, 2011
BEST LOOKING ENTRY MAT EVER This truly is the nicest entry mat I have found so far. I think it is elegant, plush and reasonably priced to say the least. I have purchased many entry mats but this is the best so far. August 2, 2011
Great looking entry rug Delivered on time a great looking great quality entry rug very nicely priced Thank you! July 25, 2011
Sets Stage I am very pleased with the Huntington Monogrammed Mat. It looks like a hand hooked mat that you would have indoors. I think it adds just the right amount of style to the entryway. July 20, 2011
Beautiful The rug is beautiful in black and just what I expected. It makes a great statement. July 16, 2011
1st Time Frontgate Buyer The entry mat came when promised, carefully wrapped and in perfect condition without have excess non-environmental friendly packaging. Mat looks great - and we've already received 3 compliments on it. July 15, 2011
Love This!!! Bought this rug in the green. It is very beautiful. I just can't put it outside because it is so beautiful. It will go on the other side of the front door, inside. Perfect there. July 8, 2011
Huntington Monogrammed Entry Mat big disappointment that it's not outdoor quality... no way should this product have long exposure to the elimantes. I'm very happy with quality (for indoor use), aesthetically and value. July 7, 2011
Nice but not for outside This rug is beautiful but when I opened it up I thought there is no way I am putting this outside. I couldn't imagine this rug lasting for longer than a few months with constant outdoor exposure. To me it seems more like an indoor rug. I kept it and put it in my entry way and bought a more durable outdoor rug. June 30, 2011
Excellent Impression Very well designed. Draws the eye. Dresses up the front entry. June 30, 2011
Monogrammed Entry Mat Fab- loved it nice quality. I bought it in the green and it is a lovely sage green. It looks really rich and fits in my 1910 home nicely. June 22, 2011
Very nice mat for indoor or COVERED outdoor use This is a beautiful and well-made mat. I bought it for my stoop, but after one rain, it was clear that this is more for indoor or very well-protected outdoor use. (It took 3 days to dry). I am now keeping it in my front vestibule, which is not what I bought it for, but it is pretty enough to keep inside. Seem very well-made, too. June 20, 2011
Just as expected The rug is lovely. Looks as I expected it to look. June 16, 2011
Lovely rug I like the thickness and texture of this outdoor rug. I agree with other reviews that the lettering is a little off from the rest of the rug. Overall it is what I expected and would recommend to others. June 16, 2011
Front Door mat I love this rug. It sits outside my front door entrance. It makes the entryway pop. It looks and feels so rich and expensive. I am very pleased, it was shipped and received very timely. Because I bought it for the outside, it picks up grass, etc. so I have even used my vacumn on it and it looks like brand new once again. The height of the pile is just right to feel luxurious but not high enough to trip over. I love this rug. June 15, 2011
Great Purchase I am happy with our rugs (we bought two of the same). They seem to be holding up perfectly fine and they are a nice addition to our home. We were going to go with the black but really glad we went with the light green. They look great. June 15, 2011
WELCOME This beautiful entrance mat says welcome to all that enter at your front door. It is so well made and so worth the price. This is our second mat we have bought from Frontgate, as the other just need to be replaced. So, welcome to our home!!!!!!! June 12, 2011
love it! Loving my new entry mat. It's so pretty that I am ordering a companion rug to go inside the door. It's the perfect size for the entry and makes a bold statement. Sadly, my big dog loves it to, so it does require vacuuming since the black really shows. It is so nice I worry that it is not durable for the outdoors June 8, 2011
Simply put--I love it!! I received my rug very quickly and was so happy that it was just as beautiful as it appeared in the catalog. It is suberbly contructed, and looks very elegant. June 5, 2011
Great Quality This is my first purchase from Frontgate and it won't be my last! This entry mat is beautiful and elegant. The front of my home is a southern exposure and therefore gets sun for most of the day. This mat appealed to me not only for it's attractiveness, but also because it will not fade. I am very happy with my purchase and the price. June 3, 2011
This is not an outdoor rug! Had to return the Huntington rug. I even called to find out which one was a very durable outdoor rug. Looks like it belongs in the house, definately not on a uncoved front door area. June 2, 2011
attractive Love the look. Note that in black, the monogram letter is dark charcoal, not a deep matching black. Uncut loops may be a bit too big. Snag on too many things:( Purchased for commercial-type use for clubhouse of 145 homes. June 1, 2011
Beautiful Mat This entry mat is durable, beautiful, and a great value to boot! We receive countless compliments on it and it is an elegant statement at our front door. May 31, 2011
great rug so far this rug is beautiful. I have a neighbor who has the same rug and said the loops are pulling out but mine hasn't done that. It is beautiful and big and just what I was looking for. May 29, 2011
A real Eye Popper we have a grand double door entry; this mat finally put the right touch on it. Nice quality. we got the red and it is a soft tone of red. May 28, 2011
This is replacing same rug purchased 2 yrs. ago. Even though it is in a covered entryway, it does get morning sun, and the previous rug faded out within a year. Not much can be done about the brutal Fla. sun, so I guess I'll just keep replacing the entry rug. It's classy and attractive. May 26, 2011
Elegant I was a little hesitant buying this rug as I had read some of the reviews saying it was not really an "outdoor" rug. I bought it anyway as we have a large overhang by the front door, so it would not be getting wet. It is a lovely looking rug - very elegant and makes a nice entry for our new wrought iron front door. The only peeve is probably what some other customers say - the monogrammed letter is not the same color black as the rest of the rug which makes it look like an add-on. Otherwise so far, very happy with my purchase but would suggest only buying it if you have a protected front entrance so it would not be getting wet. May 25, 2011
Attractive Rug I received my new monogrammed ("A") rug recently and I am pleased with the look - it's quite attractive. My intention was to order the black because it matches so well with my beautiful black door. However, I ordered the green and surprisingly it creates a very nice contrast to the door and it adds a pop of color to the front entrance. I'm concerned with the comments I have read regarding the rug not necessarily being a rug to be used outdoors due to the frailty of it; and that it gets completely drenched when wet, and losses its' shape. I will test it under the outdoor elements, and I am hopeful it will hold up. I replaced this with another monogrammed rug I purchased that was extremely durable, and I had that one for 2 years with no problems - it's now faded. I'll keep my fingers crossed with this one, and will be very happy if it is as durable as advertised. May 21, 2011
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 12 next>>
(8 Questions : 10 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Huntington Monogrammed Entry Mat
 
1 answer

It appears in the picture that the monogram is lighter than the surrounding black

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Cindy60 is loaded.
Additional information about Cindy60 could not be loaded.
and the reviews say the monogram faded. Is it the same color as the surrounding black and will it fade faster?

Link to picture:
https://www.frontgate.com/huntington-monogrammed-entry-mat/311894?categoryId=Strategy%20277&fromCart=true
1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Cindy60 is loaded.
Additional information about Cindy60 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Huntington Monogrammed Entry Mat. Thecolor of the monogram is a slightly lighter color but it will not fade any quicker, it is a different color fiber.
5 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Huntington Monogrammed Entry Mat
 
1 answer

what is the thickness of the Huntington Mat?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about brp311 is loaded.
Additional information about brp311 could not be loaded.
also can you tell me the mats that are 1/4 inch thick . The front door will not allow a thicker mat. Thanks
5 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about brp311 is loaded.
Additional information about brp311 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. The Huntington Monogrammed Entry Mat is approximately 1/4" thick.
5 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Huntington Monogrammed Entry Mat
 
1 answer

How do you clean mold off the bottom of this mat? I am extremely disappointed that we are having this issue with a mat that is on a covered porch.

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MELD is loaded.
Additional information about MELD could not be loaded.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MELD is loaded.
Additional information about MELD could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. To remove mildew from the Huntington Mat, you should first ensure that the mat is dry.

Mix equal parts of vinegar and water in a spray or utility bottle and shake the solution vigorously to blend.
Spray the mat where the mildew has formed; but do not saturate the mat. Use a sponge or soft scrub brush and rub the mat in a circular motion to disperse and spread the solution evenly. Rinse the sponge or scrub brush and then reapply solution as needed.
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Huntington Monogrammed Entry Mat
 
1 answer

MOLD

Customer avatar
by
Florida, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Dick is loaded.
Additional information about Dick could not be loaded.
Florida humidity has caused mold on the reverse side, started to use tilex with bleach, but need to ask if bleach would affect this process. only going to lightly spray mist on reverse side, will not soak, will bleach affect the polypropylene/modacrylic yarn.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Florida, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Dick is loaded.
Additional information about Dick could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for contacting the Frontgate Product Specialist Department. We do not recommend using bleach on the Huntington Monogrammed Mat.
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about nmuir is loaded.
Additional information about nmuir could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Huntington Monogrammed Entry Mat
 
1 answer

We just had a lot of rain and the mat appears to be retaining too much water. What should we do?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about lindareb is loaded.
Additional information about lindareb could not be loaded.
1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about lindareb is loaded.
Additional information about lindareb could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Huntington Monogrammed Entry Mat. Try draping the mat over something to allow the water to drain off. This will also help the may dry quicker as well.
1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MZFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MZFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
2 next>>
2 next>>
0