Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
Outdoor Living
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Huntington Monogrammed Entry Mat 4.3 5 337 367
This is not an outdoor rug! Had to return the Huntington rug. I even called to find out which one was a very durable outdoor rug. Looks like it belongs in the house, definately not on a uncoved front door area. June 2, 2011
attractive Love the look. Note that in black, the monogram letter is dark charcoal, not a deep matching black. Uncut loops may be a bit too big. Snag on too many things:( Purchased for commercial-type use for clubhouse of 145 homes. June 1, 2011
Beautiful Mat This entry mat is durable, beautiful, and a great value to boot! We receive countless compliments on it and it is an elegant statement at our front door. May 31, 2011
great rug so far this rug is beautiful. I have a neighbor who has the same rug and said the loops are pulling out but mine hasn't done that. It is beautiful and big and just what I was looking for. May 29, 2011
A real Eye Popper we have a grand double door entry; this mat finally put the right touch on it. Nice quality. we got the red and it is a soft tone of red. May 28, 2011
This is replacing same rug purchased 2 yrs. ago. Even though it is in a covered entryway, it does get morning sun, and the previous rug faded out within a year. Not much can be done about the brutal Fla. sun, so I guess I'll just keep replacing the entry rug. It's classy and attractive. May 26, 2011
Elegant I was a little hesitant buying this rug as I had read some of the reviews saying it was not really an "outdoor" rug. I bought it anyway as we have a large overhang by the front door, so it would not be getting wet. It is a lovely looking rug - very elegant and makes a nice entry for our new wrought iron front door. The only peeve is probably what some other customers say - the monogrammed letter is not the same color black as the rest of the rug which makes it look like an add-on. Otherwise so far, very happy with my purchase but would suggest only buying it if you have a protected front entrance so it would not be getting wet. May 25, 2011
Attractive Rug I received my new monogrammed ("A") rug recently and I am pleased with the look - it's quite attractive. My intention was to order the black because it matches so well with my beautiful black door. However, I ordered the green and surprisingly it creates a very nice contrast to the door and it adds a pop of color to the front entrance. I'm concerned with the comments I have read regarding the rug not necessarily being a rug to be used outdoors due to the frailty of it; and that it gets completely drenched when wet, and losses its' shape. I will test it under the outdoor elements, and I am hopeful it will hold up. I replaced this with another monogrammed rug I purchased that was extremely durable, and I had that one for 2 years with no problems - it's now faded. I'll keep my fingers crossed with this one, and will be very happy if it is as durable as advertised. May 21, 2011
Real Bummer! I excitedly purchased two of these mats. One for outside the back french doors and one for in front of the pool house. They are beautiful but do not hold up! It rained two days ago and they are still soaked and are now stretched out - and causing all to bring in the wet and dirt. I spent a lot of time looking for the perfect mat, but, unfortunately, this isn't it. Unless you use them under a covered porch with no chance of getting wet, these mats are a bust. Now what? Anyone have any suggestions as to a beautiful mat that is easy on the feet and holds up to the weather? May 19, 2011
Elegant Entry Rug We purchased our first Huntington monogrammed entry rug approximately 5 years ago. I have been extremely happy with this purchase. Friends and neighbors has complimented the look it gives our 8 feet glass double entry doors. A couple of neighbors have even purchased their own after seeing ours. After 5 years, of direct sun it has begun to fade and I did not hesitate to replace it with the exact same rug...different color. I hate to throw the old one away since it is still in excellent condition if it weren't faded. May 15, 2011
makes a statement A beaufitful front door mat of very good quality. Sets the tone of elegance as you enter. Very high quality for a very fair price May 15, 2011
Beautiful Statement Our new entry rug makes a beautiful statement to our front door. The quality is wonderful and we have had so many compliments. May 11, 2011
Makes a Statement We have bought many outdoor rugs from Frontgate. These really make a statement upon arrival. They are used in a mostly covered entry way, but still get hit by rain or snow when the wind blows as our home sits at an elevation of 1000 ft. All have lasted several years, but nothing lasts for ever...even us. Some have weathered better than others, but all eventually fail to the effects of UV radiation and ozone. Our rugs face due South and are in constant sun all day. Some have changed colors over time, but still get the job done and make a statement. If you have a nice home, why not use something nice to greet visitors. When it comes time to replace the mat just do it. We buy them on sale and have back-ups ready for use. Life's too short! Sometimes we start the rugs indoors and when we get tired of the look, out they go. Wonderful curb appeal and something your visitors will remember. May 10, 2011
Dramatic Entry This rug provides a dramatic extra to my entry way. The workmanship is superb. May 9, 2011
Perfect It fits perfectly and looks great. The monogram adds greatly and really personalizes the mat. May 7, 2011
Great purchase A very beautiful and well made rug! Would highly recommend. May 5, 2011
Quality Product This mat is a high quality product--thick, richly colored, well-made. I'm using it on a front porch where it is protected somewhat from sun & rain; however, I have other Frontgate rugs that stayed out last summer by my lap pool, and they still look good for this year. May 4, 2011
Nice, But Not a True Outdoor Mat Love the mat, it is really pretty and a great size. However, to be honest, it is NOT wee-suited for outdoors unless you plan to treat it with a waterproof/sunscreen fabric protectant and won't be using it in an exposed outdoor area where you have foot traffic. It is more of a "look but don't use" type of mat. I have a few like this, but they are used inside the house since the back is made of cotton/fabric and not at all a good choice for outdoors. It's too nice to ruin using it outside. Also, the font for the monogram they are using could be a bit larger and more detailed since our "J" monogram looks a bit whimpy. I agree with the reviews that Frontgate should be more up"front" about the material NOT being well suited for water, sun or direct exposure to outdoors. I am now using it inside the door and ordering a more appropriate rubber/cocoa mat for outdoors. April 25, 2011
Awesome!!! I loved this so much when I got mine that I had to order two more!! It is beautiful and very well made. My new home is going to filled with Frontgate items. April 22, 2011
worst purchase ever! I don't know what other people got but the piece of material that I got was not what I would call a rug. It did not even have the monogram as advertised. It was thin, very thin. It was soaked and filthy within days has been pitched because it was causing people to track in dirt into the house and onto the real rugs and carpets inside. April 22, 2011
Excellent product; my wife loves it! My wife saw the entry mat and thought it matched the exterior color of our house well. She also thought it represented an excellent value. When it arrived, she loved it even more! It provides a beautiful entry to our home. April 11, 2011
Great Buy Because I have a double door entery, it needs a large mat and this 36"x72" is the perfect size and the black and gold is very attractive. April 10, 2011
Great service & quality Beautiful. Looks great & impressive at our front door. Already recommended to several. April 10, 2011
Mrs. I loved it so much that I couldn't put it outside. It is right inside the front door, where it coordinates perfectly with the Oriental rug in the living room! Couldn't believe my fabulous good luck! Many thanks! April 9, 2011
beautiful We love the look of our new front doormat. It almost looks like a mat you'd put inside your house because of the material it is made with. (soft) It's only been out for one week now & people keep giving us compliments about it. The quality seems very good and durable. April 8, 2011
monogram huntington entry Mat Love it very attractive at front entry way and read enrtyway... April 3, 2011
Very classy The Huntington Monogrammed Entry Mat is very sophistacated and looks great in front of our main door. Great quality and workmanship. April 3, 2011
Very nice! Very nice quality for the price. I am very pleased with the purchase. April 2, 2011
Huntington Monogrammed Entry Mat This rug creates a distinctive and welcoming entrance to our home. It is a great value at the sale price because I believe this entry mat will last for years. April 1, 2011
Entryway rug The new entryway rug we purchased is the perfect size and color to accentuate the outside front entry of our home. It perfectly compliments our new exterior paint and sidewalk update. April 1, 2011
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 12 next>>
(9 Questions : 12 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Huntington Monogrammed Entry Mat
 
1 answer

outdoor mat

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about lcstrauss is loaded.
Additional information about lcstrauss could not be loaded.
Can you make any of the Huntington monogramed mats to fit an elevator - I can get the exact size if you can do it. We would need 2 for our condo building.
4 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about lcstrauss is loaded.
Additional information about lcstrauss could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The Huntington Monogrammed Entry mat can not be made to order, all of the available sizes are listed on the product page.
4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Huntington Monogrammed Entry Mat
 
2 answers

It appears in the picture that the monogram is lighter than the surrounding black

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Cindy60 is loaded.
Additional information about Cindy60 could not be loaded.
and the reviews say the monogram faded. Is it the same color as the surrounding black and will it fade faster?

Link to picture:
https://www.frontgate.com/huntington-monogrammed-entry-mat/311894?categoryId=Strategy%20277&fromCart=true
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Cindy60 is loaded.
Additional information about Cindy60 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Huntington Monogrammed Entry Mat. Thecolor of the monogram is a slightly lighter color but it will not fade any quicker, it is a different color fiber.
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
It is a dark gray. I have the J monogram and its very basic. not as ornate as the M or W. I was a little disappointed.
1 month, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about APJones is loaded.
Additional information about APJones could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Huntington Monogrammed Entry Mat
 
1 answer

what is the thickness of the Huntington Mat?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about brp311 is loaded.
Additional information about brp311 could not be loaded.
also can you tell me the mats that are 1/4 inch thick . The front door will not allow a thicker mat. Thanks
1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about brp311 is loaded.
Additional information about brp311 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. The Huntington Monogrammed Entry Mat is approximately 1/4" thick.
1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+2points
3out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful1
Has staff answer
Huntington Monogrammed Entry Mat
 
1 answer

How do you clean mold off the bottom of this mat? I am extremely disappointed that we are having this issue with a mat that is on a covered porch.

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MELD is loaded.
Additional information about MELD could not be loaded.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MELD is loaded.
Additional information about MELD could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. To remove mildew from the Huntington Mat, you should first ensure that the mat is dry.

Mix equal parts of vinegar and water in a spray or utility bottle and shake the solution vigorously to blend.
Spray the mat where the mildew has formed; but do not saturate the mat. Use a sponge or soft scrub brush and rub the mat in a circular motion to disperse and spread the solution evenly. Rinse the sponge or scrub brush and then reapply solution as needed.
1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2
Has staff answer
Huntington Monogrammed Entry Mat
 
1 answer

MOLD

Customer avatar
by
Florida, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Dick is loaded.
Additional information about Dick could not be loaded.
Florida humidity has caused mold on the reverse side, started to use tilex with bleach, but need to ask if bleach would affect this process. only going to lightly spray mist on reverse side, will not soak, will bleach affect the polypropylene/modacrylic yarn.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
1 year, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Florida, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Dick is loaded.
Additional information about Dick could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for contacting the Frontgate Product Specialist Department. We do not recommend using bleach on the Huntington Monogrammed Mat.
1 year, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about nmuir is loaded.
Additional information about nmuir could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 next>>
2 next>>
Product:43161-Huntington Monogrammed Entry Mat
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???